Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Second time we have stayed here on our way home to Florida from up north. The owner continues to make great improvements and really cares about his customers. Big rig friendly with nice pull throughs. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay. We only have stayed passing through for a day or two but plan to come back for a week with family. Great fenced dog park and lots of family activities in a BEAUTIFUL setting with trees, hills, rocks, deer, and squirrels.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
too many camping sites makes this campground too crowded. Roads are too narrow with all the towables. $49 for night is high.
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly people, improvements are nicely done, this is going to be a place to go to and is a winner. will see you again.
Oct 12, 2015
Was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were only there overnight.
Oct 12, 2015
will visit again
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground - enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time, we have stayed before and will stay again.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice roomy pull through sites and totally loved the huge game room! Will come back when we can spend more time!
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in Wytheville, VA (2 times), Harrisonburg, VA, and the Outer Banks. Really enjoyed it every time!!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice place very clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great Place, wonderful people!
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean and very quiet definitely will make this one of our stops on our southern trips
Oct 10, 2015
been coming here for years and great upgrades. campground looks great. Would however recommend you update the mileage chart as some are off by a good amount
Oct 10, 2015
Great overnight spot on our way to Asheville. If I had kids I would plan to spend a few days here. Lots of fun activities. Our first space was a bit uneven and they let us move to a flatter space so we wouldn't have to unhitch.
Oct 10, 2015
the young man behind the counter that evening was extremely helpful. Thanks again.
Oct 10, 2015
Clean. Stayed 2X in a yr. Just nothing to do. Passer bys.
Oct 08, 2015
Good overnight stop. Clean, well kept. WiFi spotty. Highly recommend for overnight; do not recommend for long stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Great facilities, friendly people. We especially enjoyed the kittens in the laundry/TV room.
Oct 07, 2015
NICE BIG PULL THROUGH SITES , VERY NICE STAFF ,WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
A very nice and well designed KOA with excellent in and out capabilty.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean shower and restrooms.
Oct 06, 2015
Quick overnight. Have stayed many times.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice property! Lots of beautiful space to roam, great for large dogs. Very clean and well maintained, nice staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Lovely place. We certainly would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2015
Great staff, helpful, nice Campground. Will return.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to find, nice & clean,and friendly. 1-81 was blocked up for miles, saved our bacon.
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty location, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Oct 01, 2015
Have done many nice upgrades to the campground. We stay there often on our way through the area. Lots of pull throughs for our motor home and pulling a car. Always been satisfied with this KOA campground.
Sep 30, 2015
AWESOME
Sep 30, 2015
The picnic tables at some pull through sites and too small
Sep 30, 2015
I enjoyed all the tables and seats outside. The beds were more comfortable than expected. There were kittens near the bath house that the workers were taking care of. They made my day, they were healthy and happy. I enjoyed the fact you can bring dogs. The only thing I would recommend would be tables in the cabin. We enjoy to play cards but there was no table inside.
Sep 30, 2015
Young man in office personable and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Liked the fact that camp would pick up garbage rather than having to trudge around campground to a dumpster. Campsites were close and just adequate.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
clean. friendly, and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
One night stay. Beautiful campground. Great play room for kids. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious.
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful area. Great facilities, including WiFi and cable TV. Showers very good.Camp store very good.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice convenient campground for our travels south on interstate. Did not use facilities except dog walk which we and our dog much appreciated. We try to stay at campgrounds with dog walks.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We used the laundry room for the first time and were impressed by the comfortable "family room" area where we could read, or watch tv, while waiting. One safety suggestion for the ramp entry at the cabin: put down non-skid treads. The wood was slippery from the rain and leaves.
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed there for the night. It was nice
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin...fully stocked kitchen. Great time despite constant 3 days of rain.
Sep 28, 2015
I would have liked to see some kind of food service in the game room like it used to be when others owned that KOA! No food offered at all the whole weekend. Even Hunt's bros. Pizza would work. Hay rides went away also. Nice place, but used to have more activities, even after labor Day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award