Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy access from interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Peaceful and quiet where we were.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful new deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star as the pool and slide were wonderful, the tent sites were grassy, the bathroooms were clean, but there was no water to purchase.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome place. Plenty to do and the staff are great.
Aug 11, 2016
My 6 year old loved it and so did I!!! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent park!
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. A good overnighter. A little tight getting to the park, but nice size spaces.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. Kids used the bowling alley and we got pizza for dinner. Very clean and well maintained campground. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! The campground has improved since the new owners have taken over. Thanks for a fun time!
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was a welcome relief from the heat, but the bathrooms need a serious upgrade. They are dated and don't feel clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff wad great,friendly and helpful, ,,very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone was VERY friendly! Loved the K-9 Kennel! Wish we could've stayed a bit longer! Just a couple of suggestions: Clean up cigarette butts - ruins the back-to-nature appeal. Also, would love to see more lights to enable easier RV placement in the evening. Thanks everyone!
Aug 10, 2016
Extremely clean, absolutely beautiful location in the mountains. Perfect for the kids both little and older.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best KOA campground ever! Spent our very first night here as RV owners and returned 10 days later for the last night of our big adventure. Staff was INCREDIBLE! So very helpful for newbies!! Can't wait to return.
Aug 10, 2016
the young man there was so helpful! the office was closed, but he saw us pull in and came right over to help us. THANK YOU
Aug 09, 2016
Small but easy to negotiate spaces. Has all the facilities on a small scale
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 09, 2016
Our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. We will definitely do it again. Our son, age 12, enjoyed fishing pond and making s'mores around the campfire. Great memories!
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great stay, the staff wanted to make sure that we all had a wonderful time. everyone went out of their way to please us! pool was very nice and water slide too!! also they had many options for the kids and adults for entertainment!! it's truly a family oriented atmosphere and we will definitely return!! thanks KOA campground for making this a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
Gear place to stay , very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
We will be back. Great location for us as we travel past this location two to three times a year.
Aug 09, 2016
I stop at this KOA on the way to visit my daughter in NC, and the return trip too. I usually stop for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and we've always enjoyed staying there. This was our first time being there with the new owners that took over a couple of years ago and I think they are doing a wonderful job. Our extended family from Ohio was there camping there was 24 of us, didn't hear any complaints. The bowling alley,what a great idea keep up the good work. Be back soon
Aug 08, 2016
You need more shade in the sites. Activity pricing for tie dye very confusing. Why not just charge $10 for a tshirt instead of $8 at the store and $2 in cash at the activity.
Aug 08, 2016
Easy access off of I81 but no road noise heard. Lots to do there, bowling alley, mini golf, swimming pool, outdoor movies, etc. Many sites are not very level and some need more gravel. The upper, newer area still needs work to be comfortable - leveling, more grass, more gravel. However it is an excellent KOA and we had a great time. We will return!
Aug 08, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, we are local but it has so many fun things to do and it clean and we'll maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Muy buen servicio y limpieza
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson loved the creek & I loved all the helpful people I met while staying overnight for 16 hours. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2016
The new owners are working very hard to update and improve this KOA. My grandchildren want to come here every summer. Now with the bowling alley they were really happy.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great off the highway campground. Perfect for one nite. We stayed 2 nights to relax in our travels. Kids loved it, batting cages, Bowling lanes. We had a fire and relaxed. Will definitely stop there again in our travels south on I 81
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Camp ground was clean and the staff was accommodating. The property needs a little updating. Over all we would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. Great location nice people!
Aug 06, 2016
Had a great night at your campsite! Since it rained I was able to upgrade to a cabin from tentsite! The checkin process was great and the woman was very informative!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2016
Toilettes loin des sites de tentes
Aug 06, 2016
This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location. So convenient when heading up and down the road. Grounds well tended and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it and would come back to stay.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground, a lot of fun. the pool is GREAT !! a little messey around the dumpsters !
Aug 04, 2016
Sites not quite level, but otherwise very nice place. Staff friendly, amenities all worked OK.
Aug 04, 2016
Great time with my daughter & grandson. Love the bowling alley !
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We would like to stay there again sometime.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice sites, lots of activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps