Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
We really cant say as to we only stayed at night time on both nights . It seemed to be clean and all of the personnel were very polite and helpful
Jun 18, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA for three years in a row on our way to Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival in Tennessee. We love it here - it's a nice wooded area, but still easy to find and always clean. No matter what time we finally roll in the employees are always friendly and helpful. thank you KOA, for helping us stay detatched from the real world and enjoying our vacation just a little bit longer.
Jun 18, 2013
Very small sites so close together you can not extend the awning
Jun 18, 2013
Good CG. Stayed there many times.
Jun 18, 2013
Being a new owner of this KOA they have done quit afew upgrades. They were real friendly & helpful. That includes all the staff
Jun 18, 2013
Peaceful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Me and 2 of my boys and their families met my brother and his 3 boys for fathers day weekend. I rented 3 sites together. The service we recieved was outstanding. Everything from the delivery of firewood to the best bait to use in the pond was great. My grand children loved the pool and putt putt golf. We are definetly planning a return trip next year.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean koa. Nice staff. A little too cramped for our liking.
Jun 17, 2013
The sites are short andvery unlevel. We had to use 2 boards to get within 1 bubble of level. This is the 3 time we have used this KOA and all 3 spots were unlevel. With all 3 sites with our 5th wheel we couldn't dump because the septic was higher than our dump site.
Jun 17, 2013
So great and kid friendly. It was my toddler's first camping trip and she loved it. The deluxe cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy. We had the best time for Father's Day weekend!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was fantastic. We are already planning to travel back in a few weeks. Very clean campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jun 17, 2013
I did not arrive on the date of this survey. This date had been changed via phone. I have thus been charged twice for one stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion, but you had a reservation with us and did not arrive. You were notified upon making your new reservation of this and also told of KOA cancellation policy. We previously changed your reservation, but if we get a call after the date of reservation its too late to change
Jun 16, 2013
will be glad when you upgrade. the sites are too crowded, but you know that already. Area is pretty, thanks, jon
Jun 15, 2013
Clean, quiet park. Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Site was just big enough for our 39 foot towing a small pickup. Great experience!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly. Easy to find. Wished there was more outside area. Some sites awnings would hit others.
Jun 15, 2013
The place was nice to look at but once you were inside the defects became noticeable. The greatest complaint is about the upper hathroom/shower facility (farthest from the main office). The facility was poorly maintained and looked like it had been in a mud slide with water and dirt throughout and cleanliness at a record low for Koa. I would not visit at night due to a not safe vibe it gave off.
Jun 14, 2013
Lots of activities for children of all ages. The manager,James,was eager to please and the staff was very helpful and friendly.We look forward to staying at the KOA, Wytheville next year on our visit to Foster Falls and the New River Bike Trail.
Jun 13, 2013
The employees were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay great. Cleanest restrooms we saw on our vacation (4 KOAs). Beautiful setting.
Jun 13, 2013
While making arrangements to relocate to the Wytheville area we used these facilities. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. We would recommend this KOA to anyone who needs a friendly, safe, clean place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2013
Cabin was in nice wooded area. NIce campground to stay at. Also campground nice and clean
Jun 12, 2013
Very nice. They were great at transferring us to a more secluded site when we asked, free of charge. The indoor arcade/batting cages were great and the campground was very cozy. Too bad it rained the whole night.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
As we said the last two times we stayed, pull-thru sites are very small and narrow. Sites need a lot of leveling too.
Jun 10, 2013
We had an excellent time at this campground! My Girl Scout Troop enjoyed our time here on our way to and from Savannah, Ga from our home in Ohio. The staff went out of their way to help us feel welcomed after a long day on the road. We will definitely be telling other troops that make this trip about this location, as well as ALL KOAs.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time on the campsite, and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint any of us had was that the bathrooms were only clean once a day. They were cleaned at 10 AM and by late in the evening the toilet paper was out and the bathrooms were gross. When you have a camp site that people will be using the bathrooms 24/7, you should have the rooms cleaned at least twice a day.
Jun 10, 2013
It was nicely wooded and convenient to civilization. Negatives---No toilet paper Sunday morning. No entertainment as promised. Overall nice location.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the bath house was clean and easily accessible, the cabins were clean and quaint. Will definitely stay again!
Jun 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our two nights at the Campground. Pool, rec center, general store, basketball courts, open fields to play in, dog park, karaoke Saturday night, kids had a blast!
Jun 10, 2013
Grand daughters had a ball.
Jun 10, 2013
Great location friendly staff great experience!
Jun 10, 2013
Good campground. Helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2013
We were greeted by very friendly folks at this KOA campground. We asked to change our site and we were able to do so with no problem. They had karaoke the night we were there and that was fun. I would recommend this campground as a great place to camp. It is close to several gas stations and restaurants and very easy to get into and out of just off of the highway.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Great and helpful staff! we were impressed with how quickly the staff responded to fixing the road after the torrential rain tried to destroy it! Pleasant , helpful (Found an RV repair person for our windshield wiper incident).Easy access.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The staff was very friendly how ever for $48.00 per night it was NOT a great stay. Sites are close to one another.
Jun 05, 2013
sites on hill and not level, help not helpfull-could care less.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was very nice and polite. They took extra time to give me a site that I requested. I forgot my extension cord and they let me borrow one instead of having to purchase it. They also let me reserve a site and did not request a deposit. Felt like good ole family care and not like you are just another camper with money.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
the facilities are very good however, there are no posted prices in the welcome center we purchased ice creams and nothing was priced and the clerks were not confident on prices, also they were way overpriced, otherwise our stay was good, hank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.