Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
This koa is the cleanest,i have stated in,staff is kind and helpful with what ever needs...highly recommend and will definitely stay again
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time and this location was perfect for us to base camp while hiking the Appalachian Trail. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 18, 2017
Lots of things to do! Very clean campground. Love the bowling alley! Peaceful and quiet.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice sites. Close to places to eat and get fuel getting off, or on the Interstate. I had had a very stressful day on the road, so it was nice to arrive and relax for the night.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. It was well maintained and the staff were very nice. The only problem I had was the internet was terrible. I would pay more for a site if they would have better internet. You could not search the area for things to do because it was always kicking you off. Overall, I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling and are in need of a place to stop for a night.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a GREAT time!!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Pretty quiet considering how close it is to the highway. Nice folks.
Apr 17, 2017
Allison and Matt went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed 1 night, nice place. Slightly higher priced than most KOA's.
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was very pleasant but there weren't big enough trash cans and we didn't know the workers came around to gather the trash either but everything else was great we checked in while the store was closed which was convenient
Apr 17, 2017
Site was full of garbage and crap on ground. Facilities too far away. Noise and dog barking.
Apr 16, 2017
A good place to stop for an overnight camp. Friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Great for an extended stay or an overnight. We'll definitely return.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay and your facilities.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
The people who run this KOA are the nicest and most helpful!
Apr 14, 2017
Good point was clean restrooms. They have a group of friendly ducks that greet you and beg for food and leave behind a mess of droppings. If you don't mind stepping in duck dodo, this place if fine for you. We had to clean or remove shoes each time before entering the camper.
Apr 14, 2017
Making some nice improvements. Staff very nice.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home from our 6 week trip to florida. The campgrounds was very nice and all ammenities were clean and safe.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Nice place, nice people. Glad to see them expanding. Only issue which has been the same for the past year is the cable tv has static.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with fun trails in the hills. Our stay was quiet and relaxing.
Apr 12, 2017
Very Friendly Staff
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Nice campground - clean - extra facilities on site( bowling alley , batter cage, pizza store - needs new picnic tables ..
Apr 12, 2017
Nice campsites. Clean campground. Campground has a lot of effort put into it and we appreciate that.
Apr 12, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice, well maintained.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park. Great area for dogs.
Apr 11, 2017
This is our stop on our way from FL. Really nice and easy to park our 5th wheel
Apr 11, 2017
There were several things for the kids to do. Bowling was great! Pond was small but caught 2 blue gill. Very well kept. Customer service was awesome.
Apr 11, 2017
Great park but for not very hot water in Men's shower. Nice hiking/running trails from camping area. Extremely convenient location!! Just turn up heat for the showers!!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice place for a stop while on a road trip.
Apr 11, 2017
Parked in the woods and loved it.
Apr 11, 2017
Water pressure at dump station too low. Not the best place for a dump station; would do better on other side of road.
Apr 11, 2017
The camping is wonderful but the road to get there is awful. Watch for a rock near the pavement when coming back from the camping site, very dangerous!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Very pleasant surprise since you never know for sure until you get settled in. The staff was terrific - very accomodating and offered clear and accurate information about the park & area. Sites are spacious, nicely laid out and level. Very peaceful and quiet with lots of amenities & activities. Great views with minimum view of other campsites. Wish we could've stayed longer- will be back!
Apr 10, 2017
We only stopped overnight. But could easily spent several days. How cool is that bowling alley!
Apr 10, 2017
Sites were extremely unlevel. I tried to level with boards without success. They need to add gravel to all their sites. It appears that they are not putting any effort to maintain the current sites and grounds, only adding new sites.They won't need the new sites if they don't maintain the old ones. I won't be going back to Wytheville KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful and nice. I would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2017
We stay here several times a year. Great spots, easy access!
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times since 2010. Each visit has shown major improvements in the facilities. This by far the best KOA we've stayed at.
Apr 09, 2017
I really appreciated the help they gave me, a first time RV camper. Wonderful people, nice quiet area, would love to see more landscaping. I would return, very friendly, helpful people, I just happened to be there when unexpected cold, sleeting weather. Clean nice restrooms
Apr 09, 2017
We did not stay with you. This email is to the wrong person
Apr 08, 2017
Our favorite Kampground between Florida and Maine. All the facilities/amenities work as advertised...and this KOA continues to get better! Always look forward to returning here and seeing the friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award