Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Great customer service. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Clean restrooms. Great views from many of the campsites. Very good restaurants in Wytheville. also good place to stock up on provisions.
May 17, 2016
The campsite was fantastic. Great fire pit, exceptionally quiet with no road noise. We will definitely be back
May 16, 2016
We only stayed over night but tons of activities for the kids. Very wuite,clean and organized!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay looking forward to coming back. Like the idea of bowling just wish it had been open. There has been many improvements since our last stay
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and seeing the improvements since the last time we stayed here. Would be nice to have Internet access avail at the back of the campground and a little larger stalls on that bathroom.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a GREAT stay. Love the staff, so helpful they go above and beyond to make your stay fun. It was nice to have so many things for my 9 yr old to do, can't wait for the bowling alley to open. Our dog loved the K9 park too. LOVE Love Love this place we WILL return again.....this year.
May 15, 2016
Nice campground however the directions to the campground have to be better. Also on reservations the pull through electric and water sites should not be available for big rigs.
May 14, 2016
Very nice campground, showers were clean. We slept very well for our overnight stay. We will definitely come back.
May 12, 2016
This KOA has large easy to access sights, a nice pet area and actually will have a pizza place on-site soon.Make sure you read the website and don't listen to your GPS when it tells you to turn up a narrow dirt road. The website and signs get you there without difficulty. Not the first time my GPS tried to send me the wrong way though. Nice Camp area. We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel. Would stay again.
May 12, 2016
Nice campground
May 11, 2016
We stay at this campground several times a year. It is a very nice little park.
May 11, 2016
It was off season and we were only staying one night but it looks like it would be a nice place for a family.
May 11, 2016
I asked for a very level site since our levelers were not working. Got a good one on the second try.
May 10, 2016
Just curious why we were upgraded to full hook up when we reserved water & electric site?
May 10, 2016
Beautiful View Helpful Staff Clean Nice Playground and Picnic Area
May 10, 2016
Only stayed on night. Campground was nice. It looked like there would be a lot to do there in the summer. Staff was nice. Sites were a little narrow, but not bad. Enjoyed our one night stay.
May 09, 2016
Highly recommend , Great staff ,Great camping ,Great Hosts ,always first stop on trips south.
May 09, 2016
I pulled in late set up.Had a great stay. front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean. Plan to do more camping at this site.well worth the stay
May 08, 2016
Great...as usual! Many nice little improvements. Great fenced dog area with seating. It's our favorite KOA.
May 07, 2016
We found this KOA while surfing the net, and made a two night reservation. This park was great. Very clean, with a new RV tent just opening. Although the weather was not good, the stay was very relaxing and would recommend it for just a stop over or a week+ stay. It will be a great place for a fall color visit
May 07, 2016
Very nick park, very nice site, level side to side, no leveling needed.
May 07, 2016
Nice campground
May 07, 2016
Have stayed here before. Very nice people and location.
May 07, 2016
Only stayed the night so didn't really see much of the camp ground. The bath house was clean and the area looked to be nice.
May 07, 2016
Feels like a parring lot
May 07, 2016
Easy access from interstate. Nice long sites.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
The staff was was helpful,we only stayed over night, but it looks like there is a lot to do .
May 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Would stay here again.
May 06, 2016
Great place to stop, when on the road
May 05, 2016
Staff very friendly very clean Enjoyed ourselves
May 05, 2016
Beautiful park - wish we could have stayed longer.
May 04, 2016
We love this park even though we only stay for the night while in transit. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. It is clean and quiet. We have stayed there for 3 years in a row.
May 04, 2016
Just passing thru for an overnight stay again. Planning a longer stay soon, can't wait!
May 03, 2016
Great place. Good location on/off 77. Clean, nice facilities. Gravel spots, but pretty level. We only stayed one night on each end of our trip. Didnt use amenities, but all looks nice. Only drawback i think, if we wanted to stay longer is that the sites are not shaded, pretty open elevated field
May 03, 2016
We were tired of driving for the night, plus the weather was awful and we came across this KOA with the smartphone app. When we arrived, the office was closed so we took the first available spot and took care of the bill in the morning. No problems. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we went to office to pay the bill. Great place to stop for the night. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
May 02, 2016
Easy off/on Interstate, but in a country setting. Very clean, open sites. The staff was very friendly and always on hand to help out. Great stay! We'll be back! :)
May 02, 2016
My husband and I live close by and we love coming here for a quick get away. The campground is very clean, and everyone is so nice and friendly. I would highly recommend the Wytheville KOA!!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Just a weekend stay for us. This KOA is right off of I-81 seemed to be used most by people traveling needing to stop for the night. It was clean, sites were spacious. Staff very friendly. Our dogs loved the K-9 park. We will definitely be using it again for weekend trips.
May 02, 2016
Overnight only...traveling north from Myrtle Beach to the Pittsburgh area. Great place and good people!!
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff, good value.
May 01, 2016
Roads to the campground were narrow. The grounds could be more manicured. The dog park was nice.
Apr 30, 2016
Good site - quiet despite close proximity to Interstate. Nice store clerk who was very helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
Site not that level.
Apr 29, 2016
Great campground and easy in and out and frendly people
Apr 28, 2016
Excellent!!!
Apr 27, 2016
well kept
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award