Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
Reservations in box directions to space and space size great. Amenities fine for out of season glad to business is growing
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful location. Left some things behind and they mailed them back to us.
Nov 04, 2015
Always a good place to stay, but had to pull way forward in the site (27) in order to get the tow car off the road w/o unhooking. This puts the sewer connection way back to the rear of the coach - barely could reach with 20' of hose stretched. Need another sewer connector mid-site. Cable worked fine but WiFi struggled at times - recommend additional wifi connections to handle full park
Nov 04, 2015
Our fifth wheel had plenty of room on the pull thru site. Very well kept KOA! Highly recommend this campgound...
Nov 04, 2015
Signing to find the park could be improved but the park itself is great once you get in there...
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice location
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was very nice. We only stayed 1 night but it was very easy on and off the freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2015
Best part is that they are far from the interstate so there is no road noise. Nice dog park, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
very nice, comfortable camp ground. My only criticism ws the wifi was very weak.
Nov 02, 2015
Staff were great, site was very good, location excellent. This was an overnight stay that was perfect for our needs. We will be back.
Nov 01, 2015
Very on top of things.
Nov 01, 2015
I give it 5 stars but like all the KOA facilities.....the wifi wasn't worth logging on to.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Nice if you have dogs too.
Oct 30, 2015
Staff was very courteous and helpful. we were there only 1 night as a stop over. Easy in and out sites. Very clean!
Oct 30, 2015
Friendly, clean, spacious.
Oct 30, 2015
We didn't have any trouble getting a long pull thru for one night.
Oct 29, 2015
Stayed 1 night on the way to the Smoky Mountains. Nice campground. Friendly and easy check-in.
Oct 28, 2015
This is our 3rd stay here and we just love the layout of the park and the location. The sites are a little challenging as for level but what do you expect in the mountains. We have been made so welcome every time we have visited. thank you
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff at check-in, nice level pull through lots with complete hookups, cable with a very large assortment of channels, and free Wi-Fi. What more could you ask for?
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful place, nice and clean, campsites easy to access, staff answer all questions and are very helpful. Looking forward to returning to this KOA in Wytheville Va.
Oct 27, 2015
nice clean,quite,place
Oct 27, 2015
Met some of the nicest fellow campers. The staff are awesome. We'll be back!!
Oct 26, 2015
My only complaint was that the wi-fi did not work, but why do I need to check my e-mail dailty while on vacation?!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean and the people were friendly and accommodating.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ...wish we could have stayed,longer.....great park
Oct 26, 2015
We were so lucky to get the last site available!! Now we know we need to make a reservation ahead. It's a popular place.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Deep site. Clean park. Accommodating staff. Enjoyed.
Oct 25, 2015
A very friendly reception. Helpful service. Clean, neat place.
Oct 24, 2015
Kind people that know campers
Oct 24, 2015
The access road is very narrow and though a residential community. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2015
Very Friendly, Clean sites
Oct 24, 2015
Easy access from highway, dog park, level pull through sites, friendly staff. We will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2015
Really impressed with all the site improvements! It's been a few years since we were last there.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
the park is pleasing, clean and we were allowed to extend our stay and receive mail
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent location! Fill-up at Flying J w/ 2 RV lanes at same highway exit as KOA, and dine at wonderful locally owned Wytheville restaurants. Peking House is a beautifully decorated full service Chinese restaurant which we visited twice, and 1776 Log House Restaurant is in an 18th century squared-log building w/ exquisitely prepared food, best tomato bisque ever!
Oct 23, 2015
All of the facilities were very clean. Lots of activities for kids. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a perfect over nite stop.level site.easy off and on interstate, and space to walk our dog.
Oct 22, 2015
Only here overnight but seemed very secluded and quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed 1 night on way to Florida. Our 2 golden retrievers enjoyed the doggie park after riding all day. Lots of things on site to occupy families with kids, and good base camp to see local sights.
Oct 21, 2015
A very pleasant place to stay.
Oct 21, 2015
I always stay here when I'm on I-40. The kampground is clean, the staff are extremely friendly, plenty of facilities, all-around a fantastic experience.
Oct 21, 2015
Have stayed here several times and all have been enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award