Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2014
We wish we had the time to stay longer. The staff is superb and the quiet...ah! Perfect
May 30, 2014
Wonderful staff, well maintained campground. Nice perk picking up trash at your campsite. Pool could be a little warmer. We would definitely stay again.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Was not our first stay here. Made an overnight stop on our way to the ocean. Found well maintained sites and office, showerhouse. Friendly and courteous staff. we'll be back.
May 30, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff one if the top KOAs I've stayed in.
May 30, 2014
The folks in the office where great, we had a good time.
May 29, 2014
We drive 1 & 1/2 hrs to get there. Luv It!
May 29, 2014
Large level site, exceptionally friendly knowlegable staff, clean neat campground with lots to do. Great fun center, wonderful pool, and nice fishing pond! Will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2014
No matter where you go, there is always room for improvement. But I would definitely be willing to go back to this campground again.
May 29, 2014
Very clean with a friendly helpful staff. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is a really beautiful campground. I would like to see some discounts for seniors or military. I have stayed at the Ft. Chiswell and it's rates are under $35.00 per night. The 2 nights at your campground was $109.00. That's hard for us on fixed incomes. Thank You..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA value card program will save 10% on a camping night and earns points to redeem for money off your camping night. We also offer a military discount.
May 28, 2014
Loved the batting cages and the activity center !!
May 28, 2014
Wonderful campground. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The buddy camp sites were great as we were camping with friends and had our campers facing. K9 camp was nice as we have a dog and utilized this daily to play with her.
May 28, 2014
We arrived at the last minute and they were so helpful and found us a site with out a reservation immediately! Hot dogs and baseball batting in their cage to follow! Wonderful! Loved it! Will come again! Nando y Sally, NY
May 27, 2014
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. My major complaint is the lack of enforcement of the 5 mph speed limit. Too many people drove way too fast including staff golf carts. Very dangerous when you have kids playing near some of the roads. They also need to advise campers that coupons on the campground map handout have expired. Overall we liked the campground and would visit again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful, trash picked up all the time, everything clean, loved the doggie playground, our favorite place!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campground and staff were awesome. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. The new owners have made some great improvements and have a passion for what they do.
May 27, 2014
new owners have done an excellent job on all improvements, looking forward to staying again soon, friendly staff, we really like the bigger sites that have been made
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Could not ask for more.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Nice flat site but narrow. We weren't sure if we would be able to get 40 ft 5th wheel put due to being so close yo the fence where we were assigned. Puppy loved the dog run.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great James took care of us.
May 24, 2014
great staff-nice amenities-enjoyable
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Checking staff very friendly and helpful, very clean and neat surroundings
May 24, 2014
Extremely clean park and courteous staff.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
OMG, BEAUTIFUL campground!! GREAT people. Great Location. GREAT place to camp. I'd drive 100 miles to camp here!! Grassy and treed. Feels like you are in a forest campground. They work hard and IT SHOWS!!! 110% recommended. Loads of things for kids to do. :) :) :)
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Just an overnight stop for us but a great place for it.
May 22, 2014
Awesome staff. Friendly and helpful. Campground was super clean
May 22, 2014
Friendly campgound, convenient, andgreat internet access.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We were only here one night, but would stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful. The site was level and long so we did not have to unhitch. The sites were not on top of each other so room for our slide-out.
May 21, 2014
Sites that are a little bit more level would really be great! People helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2014
only complaint is the dog areas have hole under the fences..our dogs got out.
May 20, 2014
Not level too many big boulders very narrow roads never again
May 20, 2014
Only there for one night as we were traveling up to NE. Easy to find, signage was great. Wonderfully nice personel, clean, quiet and would go again plus would recommend to anyone
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Something has changed at this KOA and for the better. Very nice! I previously would just consider this an overnight CG. No longer! Very nice!
May 19, 2014
We understood that the young people had only had it a year and We would recommend this to anyone. They have made a lot of improvements and more to come. We wish them the best for years to come..
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.