Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campground and staff were awesome. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. The new owners have made some great improvements and have a passion for what they do.
May 27, 2014
new owners have done an excellent job on all improvements, looking forward to staying again soon, friendly staff, we really like the bigger sites that have been made
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Could not ask for more.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Nice flat site but narrow. We weren't sure if we would be able to get 40 ft 5th wheel put due to being so close yo the fence where we were assigned. Puppy loved the dog run.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great James took care of us.
May 24, 2014
great staff-nice amenities-enjoyable
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Checking staff very friendly and helpful, very clean and neat surroundings
May 24, 2014
Extremely clean park and courteous staff.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
OMG, BEAUTIFUL campground!! GREAT people. Great Location. GREAT place to camp. I'd drive 100 miles to camp here!! Grassy and treed. Feels like you are in a forest campground. They work hard and IT SHOWS!!! 110% recommended. Loads of things for kids to do. :) :) :)
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Just an overnight stop for us but a great place for it.
May 22, 2014
Awesome staff. Friendly and helpful. Campground was super clean
May 22, 2014
Friendly campgound, convenient, andgreat internet access.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We were only here one night, but would stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful. The site was level and long so we did not have to unhitch. The sites were not on top of each other so room for our slide-out.
May 21, 2014
Sites that are a little bit more level would really be great! People helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2014
only complaint is the dog areas have hole under the fences..our dogs got out.
May 20, 2014
Not level too many big boulders very narrow roads never again
May 20, 2014
Only there for one night as we were traveling up to NE. Easy to find, signage was great. Wonderfully nice personel, clean, quiet and would go again plus would recommend to anyone
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Something has changed at this KOA and for the better. Very nice! I previously would just consider this an overnight CG. No longer! Very nice!
May 19, 2014
We understood that the young people had only had it a year and We would recommend this to anyone. They have made a lot of improvements and more to come. We wish them the best for years to come..
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great 1 night stay, we will be back soon to spend more time. Great updates and very friendly staff!!
May 19, 2014
We rented a camper for the first time.It was a chilly weekend so we spent alot of time in it! The staff was great! Very friendly and ready to meet our needs.The campground has been updated and looks awesome! We have reservations to go back this weekend as well!!
May 18, 2014
Restrooms are very clean and workers are very pleasant. Great place
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Nice place. Loved the dog run and the layout of the sites.
May 17, 2014
Probably the best KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a small cabin. Very clean. Air conditioner. Fire pit . Very nice pool. Staff/owners were very helpful and friendly. We had a great stay.
May 17, 2014
Very nice place well kept
May 17, 2014
Very Clean and spacious sites. Would defiantly stay again.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
I loved the two room cabin, perfect for us. The only reason I did not give a 10 was because the bathroom stall doors are so close to the toilet you can barely use the toilet. when no one else was in the restroom, I left the the stall door open. Every one was very nice and it was peaceful.
May 14, 2014
Nice campground, we've stayed here many times. Didn't appreciate the high price of $45.00 even with my KOA discount.
May 14, 2014
Très propre mais bruyant
May 14, 2014
Thank You for your hospitality. Had a Great Stay...
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
I know people like to have a good time but there was a group that was very loud and I know this was before quiet time but they should consider other people around them. As far as the staff they were great
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, a lot of improvements have been made and the campground looks great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.