Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Great place to stay with lots of activities, food and gift shop! The staff are pleasant and very helpful! Thank you for providing a wonderful place to camp!
May 28, 2017
We have stayed here every year on our journey north and back home to Florida. It is a lovely campground and the staff is very friendly and efficient
May 28, 2017
We had mechanical problems late at night with our truck on our way to Nashville. Thankfully we were close by Wytheville KOA and were able to pull into an empty site from the list at the front of the building. Thank you for doing this! When we had to stay an additional night, the staff was accommodating. We're so very thankful that we were close by and the campground was great. Thank you!
May 27, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. It is what everyone needs after dealing with traffic and the knuckleheads in the highways. Nice facility.
May 27, 2017
Stayed here twice in less than two weeks in a 36 ft travel trailer. Nice place and nice staff. One complaint both times we had to ask to be led to our spot. That never normally happens in a KOA. Will stay again.
May 26, 2017
Great staff. It rained like a monsoonal flood; the water drained exceptionally well. Rocky, level parking sites were unaffected. We have a 31ft Class A dinghy towing a Honda, camped for one night, never unhooked in our pull-thru, enjoyed cable TV
May 26, 2017
Very nice accomodations. We'd like to go back on a weekend.
May 25, 2017
Just overnight. Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Wonderful, relaxed KOA. Could use more gravel in Pads.
May 25, 2017
just passing through so only stayed one night. treated very nicely. like the combo laundry/lounge space and music choice in shower / bathroom :-)
May 25, 2017
We loved the way the campground had been changed and the cabins are so close to the bath house. Our cabin was very clean. Love having a fridge & tv too!
May 25, 2017
Cable was very fuzzy, maybe due to rain.
May 24, 2017
We just stay over night and love it. The staff was very nice.
May 24, 2017
I found the installation of automatic faucets in the bathrooms to be a detriment. I do not have hot water/ or bathroom) in my camper and when I wanted to shave, I had no hot water. Someone did not consider that when they made to change to save water. If not for this I would have given your campground 5 stars.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Incredibly nice staff. VERY clean. Spacious sites.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
0816, 23May17 Internet service in need of strengthening. We found it to be slow and spotty.
May 23, 2017
Nice KOA Holiday. They have pool with slides for kids, nice playground, bowling alley, big KOA dog park and snack bar with pizza.
May 23, 2017
Nice Kampground. Clean, Friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
May 23, 2017
Everything was expected, for a KOA, clean lots of extras, however, everything closed at 8:00 pm , games, bowling, it was a rainy weekend, and after supper we would have loved to bowl and play arcade games maybe ice cream and pizza that they offered , but the entire campground shut down at 8:00 pm it was very disappointing!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
AMAZING AS ALWAYS!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Excellent. Clean, Friendly. I would highly recommend.
May 23, 2017
It was great i just didn't get my value points
May 23, 2017
very helpful and friendly staff- very nice park!
May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained.
May 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Gary, the owner, is very helpful.
May 23, 2017
Helpful staff esp the gentleman who showed us to our site and helped with our cable. I think his name was Landon.
May 22, 2017
Great place. Nice layout, well maintained, great staff.
May 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly. The grounds were well kept and clean. The only downfall were the lack of shade trees.
May 22, 2017
Stayed one night-will stop again on return trip. Really great place ifor kids.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Level lots. Clean. Lots are long enough that an over night stay with our 40' fifth wheel did not require us to unhook from the truck. This is our 2nd stay here and definitely not our last. Great!
May 22, 2017
Love staying there! Awesome facility!
May 22, 2017
2nd time there in 2 weeks. Nice one😀
May 22, 2017
clean, nice stay, Quiet
May 21, 2017
Had a great time love the place enjoy yourself thanks.
May 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. This was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks for the great service!
May 20, 2017
We are Newbies to the Camping World my husband, Gene, soon to be 70 and me, Jeanne, 68 and this was our first experience...Your Campground exceeded our expectations and we hated to pack up after 4 days but, would return in a heartbeat, from the Staff, the Campground and all it offered, the cleanliness, politeness and on and on was Superb...I hope our future travels compare to our first experience.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly and while the public restrooms and showers were fine, the camp sites were not. There is no grass, no usable fire ring, picnic table is dirty/splintery, and the sites are very small--definitely not deluxe.
May 20, 2017
Looks like a great place! Sadly we pulled in late and were out very early the next morning. But will make a point to stop when we have more time
May 20, 2017
Absolutely love the new section of sites. Thank you for such a beautiful campground.
May 19, 2017
This is a very nice and convenient KOA. We use it as an overnite stop but the area does have interesting history worth a day or more layover. The park is clean, easy in and out and the spots are very nice.
May 19, 2017
AWESOME as always! We love KOA of Wytheville, VA!!!
May 18, 2017
Great location. We stayed at #51, got a flat tire on the trailer when I left the site. Pretty sure I hit a sharp rock as I was leaving the site,maybe on that first turn out of the lane way. Anyway I would come again but next time I would be a little more carefully where I pick my site. Lane ways up on that hill were narrow.
May 18, 2017
Great staff. Great setting. Very clean and inviting
May 17, 2017
We stayed at this KOA in 2010 and were not impressed. However, this time was a totally different experience. The park is now clean and well laid out the staff were friendly and efficient.
May 17, 2017
The staff is really nice and willing to help anyway they can. The grounds are clean and the game room is clean the new bowling alley is a nice addition
May 17, 2017
Nice campground stay here frequently when traveling nice staff and nice area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award