Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Site was set up with-opposite side with another camper sharing told not to move picnic table and it was sitting right next to fire ring? Grass had recently been planted and some kind of netting was bunched up all around and I kept tripping over it. Only stayed for one night. Access for big rig towing was not easy. Narrow approaches, speed limit not enforced people speeding throwing up dust everyw

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our guests are more than welcome to move their picnic tables around the site to fit their needs. Lets not be silly.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed meeting the owner, Jimmy. Great place. You do get free ice cream at Walkers Look out!
Jun 13, 2016
Always GREAT!!!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
3 days it was alright.
Jun 13, 2016
From ease of location to plenty of amenities for both adults and children, I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, restrooms were clean. Pool was great! Great for families of all ages. Lots of activities. Would stay again !
Jun 13, 2016
stayed three nights, very quite and peaceful. will be back soon. Everyone was very nice at the desk.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting by the Forrest. We will definitely be back
Jun 12, 2016
Super great park! Very clean and has plenty for all ages. The family center with the bowling alley, games, and batting cages, is off the charts!
Jun 12, 2016
This was just an overnight stay, but we were charmed by both Wytheville and the KOA. We will be back!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We booked online for one of the newer sites in the wooded area in the rear but were assigned a site in the very front of the park near the noisy entertainment going on. Since we were only staying one night it wasn't a big deal but it would have been tremendously disappointing if we had planned a longer stay. It makes me wonder how reliable the online reservations are.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nic campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay. I will be back again.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained sites, lots of activities.
Jun 11, 2016
We loved it!! Good site and very friendly people. Will be back again next year for a longer stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Great facility, great people. Can't say much more.
Jun 10, 2016
We stay here several times a year and it just keeps getting better.
Jun 09, 2016
excellent
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean in every aspect...plenty of activities and great staff!
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Well situated, lovely setting well run. This will be an excellent stop for families with children. The new community building will rock! Again, we were on top of a hill with an uphill trek on the return trip to the office/washrooms, pool and building centre.
Jun 07, 2016
Not our first visit. As always the staff is friendly and helpful, facilities are clean and well maintained, well kept and level sites. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location,wonderful sites, excellent activities. The only down fall is it was not very clean. I went in the rest room shower room at night and at noon the next day it still hadn't been clean. The pool water is not clear either. Its too bad because the have so much to offer with live music, bowling alley game room ect.
Jun 07, 2016
We were only there one night but I can see that it would be a great place for a extended stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well laid out campground, flat graveled sites, lots of trees, convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is an ok campground for a overnight stay but would probably not stay any longer. The spaces are very close together for rv's with slide outs. Fire pits are, in our case anyway, too close to your neighbor ( or your ) rv to be safely used.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We offer many types of campsites that can accommodate up to the largest of rigs. We always encourage our campers to explore the campground and if there's another site that may accommodate you better, we will try to move you.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great, we were so surprised at how great the cabin was.I think for the money to be able to stay in a cabin like that,I think you can count on us as being return csmpers. Thank you for such a nice place.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved pizza delivery to RV. Band in evening was great played just long enough site level no mud when rained and appreciated new hookups
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great, wooded sites. My only suggestions would be develop and mark the great trails that you could have. We got lost on your property and its a great piece of land.
Jun 05, 2016
we were [pleasantly surpised and will return if in area again. liked the bowling alleya and rec center
Jun 04, 2016
Great atmosphere had a lot of fun...(:
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground close to interstate with many amenities
Jun 04, 2016
The campgrounds was very clean. We only stayed overnight, but our stay was nice.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Campground needs some light on roadways at night for possible late arrivals. Roads also need to be a bit less rutted and better marked. Otherwise this KOA was very nice.
Jun 03, 2016
best family value
Jun 03, 2016
On our way up into the Shenandoah Valley we stopped here for the night. Clean well kept park. Fairly level gravel sites. Not much shade but trees are planted. Nice shower good playground batting cages even a new 6 lane bowling alley video arcade for teens and your kids-increase their allowances. Good place for an overnight stop. We'd stay again
Jun 02, 2016
Service was great, people very friendly and professional. Keep up the good work! :o)
Jun 02, 2016
Good level sites, nice bathrooms, fun pool. The staff was friendly. Really wonderful scenery all around.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained kampground. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Terrific KOA. Activities for all ages, arcade, bowling, swimming pool, batting cage just a few. Very friendly to Veterans. Plenty of room for the biggest of RVs towing trailers, cars, etc. Highly, Highly recommend this KOA to all travelers. Excellent food, many choices on food menu. Safe journeys to all!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good time, it was friendly and for the most part, it was quiet. The sites could have been a little bit better, a little more level, but we like full hook-up. Glad that you have expanded the area. The game is is very nice, like the bowling alley. We enjoyed out stay and will be back again.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. We do wish the bowling lanes were open longer hours.
Jun 01, 2016
My husband and I met 20 members of our family there. We used two cabins and three tent sites. From the moment we pulled on the grounds we were very impressed! None of us had been to the koa in Wytheville, Va before. I can honestly tell you we loved it! We not only are planning a yearly return but hope to return Labor Day weekend as well. Such great memories we have. Thank you!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Will be a great campground once the grass grows on the top sites which are all dirt.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award