Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, helpful people, nice sites
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed 9/14_9/20. Had to make 2 reservations to get the Fri.sat. special. So I had to pay for my dog twice. Rip off

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our pet fee applies to cabins and cottages only and is per night.
Sep 20, 2015
Just stayed overnite but the grounds were impeccable, facilities galore, and will stay there again
Sep 20, 2015
These folks have done an outstanding job on a rebuild of this campground. As they continue their efforts we are looking forward to many years of great stopovers.
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly, clean and accommodating has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Can not wait to come back and stay longer.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed bthe slide into the pool, not seen very often. enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but it was a very clean park and the staff we did meet was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
a little dark at night for walking to showers. Showers very clean. Help very good .
Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff, good site and amenities. We enjoyed ourntime there.
Sep 14, 2015
great cabin....well stocked, clean and that cat is great company!! had a small issue with ants and the coffee pot was broken/leaked not big issues
Sep 14, 2015
Delightful front desk attendant.
Sep 13, 2015
We stay here when ever we head south. Always well kept.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Got to see deer in park. Would stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we had more time. Such a nice quiet campground. Definitely looking forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 12, 2015
Great overnight stay.
Sep 12, 2015
Internet speed is lacking though...
Sep 11, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. Very clean well maintained, everything worked great. We were there for a week.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
very nice..spacious sites .clean bathrooms..friendly staff..we actually felt like we were in a campground, not some pull in parking lot as a lot of KOAs feel.
Sep 10, 2015
Wish the roads and pads were paved. Otherwise would have given 5 stars.
Sep 10, 2015
I grew up camping at KOAs from back in the late 70s. I had not camped in years and forgot what a great time it was. This site was the cleanest, the staff bent over backwards to do anything for the guest. The quality of activities was supreme. I am planning on coming back as soon as I can.
Sep 09, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff could not have been any nicer in accomadating us. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay great. All the activities for kids as well as adults were great. I will be going back and will tell anyone that camps about this great campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Only a one nighter, but have been to several KOA's for rest stops and have ALWAYS been very pleased. This time was no different and am happy with KOA. I appreciate the military discount and thank you for that. Very clean, trimmed up and quiet. Will pick KOA first when I can't get a spot at Military RV parks. A privilege of being retired and not because they are any better.
Sep 09, 2015
this was the best KOA we stayed at on this trip. The other one's were great, but I rate this wonderful. The owners, James and Steve working the campgrounds on daily basis. I was totally impress by them and their staff. We stay 2 weeks there in a 43 ft motor home.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Had a water pipe leak when first arrived and James not only had the part but helped me fix it. All the activities were great and the campground is very well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed the fishing pond. Have already booked memorial day, 4th of july, and labor day weekends for next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Easy to turn around a 40' motor home.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
No tent pad, sloping hard ground. Very noisy neighbors. Had hoped the 10pm to 7am quiet time was for real. Our neighbors were loud and up until 1:30 am. No one KOA personnel around to enforce the rule. I hardly slept at all.
Sep 09, 2015
We always enjoy our time at your KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff... our site was nice ...we enjoyed our stay even tho it was only one night.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at this koa for years and the last few years several updates have been made and the new owners are doing a phenomenal job. We love coming every year.
Sep 08, 2015
Always friendly, considerate of needs and clean. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! We joined the KOA Kamp reward program also. The staff was super friendly and always willing to help out. We will definitely recommend to all our friends. All the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a memorable one. Thanks again for everything!! Looking forward to coming again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. would stay again, very clean and nice.
Sep 08, 2015
lots for the children to do
Sep 08, 2015
As usual my stay stay the Wytheville KOA was a good one with basketball, swimming and cooking out on the grill. The people there are always friendly and it's a great place to camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The owners and staff are awesome. We enjoyed our weekend. We can't wait to go back. You can stay a night or a week and still enjoy it. Not just an overnight KOA. Thanks for the family memories.
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for young and old. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
One of our new favorite places! Clean sites and facilities. Friendly staff and owners. Love all the things for kids to do. Only improvement would be to add helix cabins with the bunk room so you can sleep 6.
Sep 07, 2015
I would like to see an upgrade to the restroom and shower area
Sep 06, 2015
Close to the highway and still lovely and quiet; nice facilities and very clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is so friendly and professional. Always with a smile. Campsites are neat and clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Campground was nice but not our campsite. There was a huge tree stump in front of the trailer that made it difficult to park the trailer so that you didn't step on it. The ground in front of the trailer sloped down hill which left no level place to put a chair under the trailer awning. The lot should not be used unless work is done on it. Restrooms were very nice.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed one night! Easy access from interstate!
Sep 05, 2015
Really nicely laid out campground, clean and really well maintained. Great sites with nice landscaping.
Sep 05, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed. The grounds were immaculate and loaded with activities. We were passing through and only spent 1 night but the pull through sites accommodated our 45 ft. motor home well.
Sep 05, 2015
overnight in a cabin was a nice break
Sep 03, 2015
Great place for a stop on the way to Myrtle Beach. Camp cabins nice! Very clean!
Sep 03, 2015
Great waypoint clean and easy to get around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals