Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. Great location nice people!
Aug 06, 2016
Had a great night at your campsite! Since it rained I was able to upgrade to a cabin from tentsite! The checkin process was great and the woman was very informative!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2016
Toilettes loin des sites de tentes
Aug 06, 2016
This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location. So convenient when heading up and down the road. Grounds well tended and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it and would come back to stay.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground, a lot of fun. the pool is GREAT !! a little messey around the dumpsters !
Aug 04, 2016
Sites not quite level, but otherwise very nice place. Staff friendly, amenities all worked OK.
Aug 04, 2016
Great time with my daughter & grandson. Love the bowling alley !
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We would like to stay there again sometime.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice sites, lots of activities
Aug 02, 2016
Lots to do at this KOA...wish that we had more time there!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We were on a newer site that was so un level thatcwe,we're unable to level our coach. Was not large enough for our 37 foot motor home and we made reservations in advance giving the,size of our unit.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly people and very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
We had the BEST time. We plan on returning in October and December. It was wonderful. The cabin was so nice and clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park, Clean and very well set up showers. All kinds of activities for the family right on site.
Aug 01, 2016
having pizza available was great for us (but the menu should actually be available); need more night lighting; staff VERY helpful and friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Only a one night stay, but the site was generous, quiet and the evening was restful. The staff was helpful, pleasant and seemed genuinely happy to be there.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Amazing accommodations. Clean, picturesque campground. We will return from N.C.
Jul 31, 2016
Site was not very level for the size of our camper. Additionally, we had signed up for a full service site and when we arrived that was not what was reserved so additional fees were charged from what the website had shown.
Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed one night on way to myrtle beach. Fantastic place!!! We are going to stay again on way back home.
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in one room cabin, it was good,clean and reasonably comfortable.Would only recommend that cabin be leveled so that when you sleep you don't roll into wall!
Jul 31, 2016
Love this place! Always friendly and remember you. Great dog park.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground from what we could tell was nice but we were stuck back so far in the woods it was hard to to tell! We would NEVERT had stayed here or paid the price to sleep in the woods had we been told where the site was when we called to inquire about a sight availability! We stay at KOA every chance we get but NEVER had an issue like this. VERY disappointing experience...
Jul 30, 2016
We had decided to leave our fifth wheel in NC as we will be returning in a month. That said, we made arrangements to stil in one of your cabins. Very impressed with how nice and clean everything was. Not only or the site nice to stay at but the cabins are great as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome stay - well maintained and an awesome staff. We will definitely return to this kampground in the future.
Jul 30, 2016
traffic in the park was not controlled. Speed was a factor. Also the quiet time was not controlled. Your park had the best entertainment space and good pizza.
Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, Kayla, in spite of super busy time checking in. Couldn't level our class A in the first site we were given (rear wheels would have been off the ground) but the next site worked fine. Off leash dog run on site a plus for our two dogs after a long day's drive.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and very friendly owners
Jul 29, 2016
Confined sites for large rigs. Otherwise very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Have stayed many times. Campground improves every visit. Staff and owners very helpful and professional. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 28, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased. All of the staff members were kind and pleasant to deal with. We enjoyed the swimming pool, fishing pond, playground and bowling alley. It would be nice if there was an enforced driving speed through the campground. Our son brought his bike but we didn't feel comfortable with him riding it around because cars were driving so fast.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best KOAS we stayed at on this trip. Not too far off the main highway and town close by. Not noisy.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Wished the pool was open a little longer in the evenings. It was so hot that we did not want to come out to pool until 7 PM.
Jul 28, 2016
Well run KOA with lots to do. Nice level sites for RVs. The slide in the pool and the bowling alley were bigs hits with my grandson.
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is clean and has good amenities. Somewhat disappointed in the unfriendly attitude of some of the young people working there.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place to overnight at.
Jul 27, 2016
Great over night stop. Clean pool and friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Very beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2016
WE LOVED STAYING WITH YOU GOOD PEOPLE AND SPENDING OUR WHOLE VACATION UP THERE THIS YEAR. IT WAS SO CALM AND EVERYONE IS SO NICE, THANKS FOR YOUR KINDNESS AND WE HOPE TO SPEND MANY MANY MORE VISITS WITH YOU ALL!! THANKS, MR&MRS. CHARLES MAYS
Jul 26, 2016
On our way traveling from Columbia,SC to Buffalo, NY, we had a tire blow out on our fifth wheel just a few miles from the exit for your campground. I called and asked for a pull thru site for the night and your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very nice and exactly what we needed. We were on our way the next day.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, KOA well maintained, all good!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly and plenty to do.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities. There are definitely some trees with low branches that need trimmed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award