Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2014
We did not have reservations so we were happy this KOA park could accommodate us. People were friendly and we enjoyed our stay except for the showers. They seemed to have water problems.
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely campground in a very nice setting. The only complaints I have are with regards to the showers. I was barely able to wash the soap out of my hair with the weak stream coming out of the shower head.
Aug 26, 2014
enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2014
Have been here several times and have very much enjoyed the stay. Clean, friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Campground keeps getting better with each visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean facility. With a very welcoming staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Great Campground. These guys are working hard. Very nice place.
Aug 25, 2014
The new owners have do e a wonderful job with the sites! They are larger and more private. Keep up the great work. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2014
we loved the pool and rec center
Aug 25, 2014
They have made a lot of improvements since my last stay here. Keep up the good work and I will return on my next trip through the area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It was rainy so didn't get to enjoy what they had to offer. I would suggest KOA put out a sign at the Blue Sky Rd. The water pressure in my show was very low.
Aug 25, 2014
I really loved the cabin just wish the bathrooms were alittle closer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The campground is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. If you had a concern they were right there to help fix it and do what ever they could to help. Had an enjoyable time.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Clean camp grounds, friendly staff and fair pricing !! Would camp here if we should ever be in the area again !!
Aug 24, 2014
So nice that we will stay again. Love the doggie park,
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for children on weekends.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location and beautiful park. We arrived after office had closed and they had left my reservation packet clearly marked. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
excellent park. Clean and close to Interstate without the noise. Friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a cabin for 3 days. The campground was large and the entertainment offered was great. A couple ladies that worked the front desk were very unpleasant. All of the men seemed very excited to work here. My son missed the candy hunt, so one of the guys went out of his way to find a bag for him. Movie night was great and the the kids loved the pool with slide.
Aug 22, 2014
Will definitely come back customer service excellent so friendly welcoming I loved this campground right off the interstate easy to find.
Aug 22, 2014
The area was pretty and we saw deer, but the facilities were not clean.
Aug 21, 2014
We were on our way to Myrtle Beach and stopped for the night, we got in late due to traffic and a long detour. The office was closed, but someone on the staff got us in a site and set for the night. It is a very nice place and the campers there were so friendly and helpful, next time I hope we have time to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean with level sites. Gravel roads in good shape with no potholes
Aug 21, 2014
The camp is poorly graded and the work that is going on is low quality. Our pad had a few rocks over dirt. The cost at 39.00 was out of line for what we recvd.
Aug 20, 2014
The new layout of the full hook=up sites are 1000% better than before. More awning room and grass area than before. Leveler sites (I see your are still working on them). New laundry and very clean. All-in-all a great face lift to this KOA. GOOD JOB and please KEEP IT UP.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice Stay
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I had a wonderful time. I wish my stay was longer. I hope to do it again soon!
Aug 19, 2014
easy hookups. great site layout. extremely courteous. great people especially MIke easy to talk with.
Aug 19, 2014
This appears to be a newly acquired KOA. The owners are very friendly, the sites are large, the K-9 park is the largest I have ever seen. They have lots of activities for the kids from batting cages,arcade,swimming pool, hiking trails, etc. For travelers it is easy to get to right off of 81 and 77 as well as a Flying J right at the exit. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Much more family friendly then I found when I was there 2 years previously.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our brief stay except for the carbon monoxide alarm in the rv we rented that went off at 6:30 a.m. We called the emergency number and were told it had happened before and we should open a window...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Alarm was defective. Customer was informed that one was ordered and has since been replaced. Alarm would activate when there were 6 people and no fresh air.
Aug 18, 2014
Camp Cabin, 2 room. Could have been a bit cleaner, quarter sized holes in the screen, dead bugs under beds. However, planned activities were very much appreciated. All associates were super friendly and helpful. Wished pool had been open past 7 pm. Huge bummer it was closed when went down to swim w/kids; it was closed with full daylight at 7:20. Bathroom clean, hot showers. Our 3rd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if we missed something while cleaning the cabin. Our cabins are popular with many families and we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Screen will be replaced and cabin througly cleaned.
Aug 16, 2014
Great campground, well cared for and plenty of amenities. A+ highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA. Friendly service and well kept grounds.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Awesome location and best KOA staff I have met in 20 years of camping. Clean, awesome facilities, great WiFi and hookups. Close to highway but you can't hear the noise. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice staff. We wished the pool was open more with the sun light hours. Closing at 7pm was a disappointment when we had a full day to find a closing pool and hot day with plenty of sunlight left

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.