Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Only there 1 night as stop over on trip south but campground was well kept and clean. Easy access off highway. We have stayed there on previous trips south and would definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
One of the best ever campground. Great job...my compliments to the management. But get rid of that water spigot attachment (anti-siphon, I think), it squirted me big time!
Sep 27, 2014
Owners and staff were extremely pleasant
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice facility.
Sep 24, 2014
Only drawback is a restaurant or more of a selection of snacks on site.
Sep 24, 2014
Beaux emplacements, pente négative pour l'égout un peu plus difficile...
Sep 23, 2014
Once again a very enjoyable stay. However, when we stopped the first time, we were parked beside a nice couple. When we came back three days later, the campground had made them move to allow a incoming group to park together. Not sure if this was a unique situation or not but would check with the manager if you are going to stay for more than a day or two.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice and clean park. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2014
We really did not want to give it five stars because it DESERVES ten (10) stars!! Every shower head works. Plenty of hot water. Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staffs. We are planning to go back again.
Sep 22, 2014
Great little cottage in a very nice area convenient to stores and restaurants but very quiet and peaceful. Checking in and out was quick and painless. Loved the whole experience and will return as soon as I can.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the place,especially the swing,table and grill. Friendly people were everywhere. Will recommend to all!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Nice place, clean and friendly!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Greatly improved, still needs to work on leveling sites, great staff going the extra mile to make needed improvments.
Sep 20, 2014
quick over night
Sep 20, 2014
Campground is expanding. Staff is friendly and efficient. Even though it sits in behind a residential neighborhood it is easy on/off from I81 and excellent fuel stop near the exit.
Sep 20, 2014
I reserved my back in site 6 months ago and my coworker and his family reserved 1 week ago. they had 2 back ins and I was downgraded to a pull through that was no where near as nice as the back ins because of the lady that does the karaoke had her camper parked in a back in which should have been moved to accomidate customers and if I booked 1st.then someone else should not be able to take my spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt this way, but we did upgrade you to a very large end site pull thru.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our KOA hosts were very attentive to our needs. We really appreciated them leaving the heated pool open an extra weekend longer for our grand kids. THEY LOVED IT ... and the entire weekend that we were there. The campground looked very clean and well kept.
Sep 19, 2014
Our first visit, but another reason we love staying at KOA's. Very friendly owner/staff. Referred a great restaurant; beautiful location. We look forward to staying again and seeing the continued improvements!
Sep 19, 2014
This park was convenient off of I-81, and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, spaces ample, and area was peaceful. Great place.
Sep 19, 2014
Lots of improvements, friendly staff, keep up the good work. Looking forward to our next visit. Peter and Donna
Sep 19, 2014
A nice, manicured, park. Lots of things for children.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice place,nice people
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Nice Campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
It was very wet the weekend we stayed. Staff let us move sites when we notified them of standing water on the site they originally assigned us. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Campground has a very nice dog park.
Sep 16, 2014
We wanted to get in what looked like our last camping weekend of the season and as always the staff and facilities were great! The weather didn't wanna cooperate too much but we had a great time anyways!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was okay, however did notice most/if not all of the flower beds were full of grass and weeds. AND the sewer connections were VERY close to picnic tables. Couldn't understand why they were not right next to the water and elec like most other campgrounds. But service was Very good, and we hope to be back to enjoy the heated pool.
Sep 16, 2014
This was a nice park. The sites were very close together, but everything works and it was well maintained.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice place. Only stayed one night However path to rest rooms needs improving it was actually a little dangerous in my opinion. Very uneven rocky ground on a hill to get to rest rooms. Otherwise clean facility. Right off interstate which is a plus!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA has a great, well stocked store, a large family fun center with pool table and games, which is a nice option for rainy days, free morning coffee and much more. Wytheville is a charming little town, too.
Sep 15, 2014
Camper was very clean,only problem was ants in bunkbeds,site was very nice,pool area was awesome,our9 year old daughter loved it,arcadevwas nice but knowone one duty to turn tickets in to,,overall very nice,daughter wants to stay again,although no planned activities for kids like we have saw at other koas,
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Stayed here 1 night while driving south. What a great visit. It was the perfect spot to kick back and relax a bit on our journey. We especially loved the pool. The staff was super friendly. Great dog park. Highly recommend visiting.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It is just so wet.
Sep 14, 2014
Laundry room washer and dryer were not as clean that they should be and fire pits were dirty with leftover bones
Sep 13, 2014
Did not like my camping site. It was nothing to write home about.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.