Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Sites are somewhat small.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, lots are level
Sep 21, 2016
Good people, and had a great time. !
Sep 21, 2016
Just one night was fine
Sep 20, 2016
We absolutely LOVE Wytheville KOA. THE BEST!!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground, ideal location on I77. Efforts to improve were noticed in getting grass between sites. Very nice people.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice. Love the new sites up above... roomy and quiet. Away from the hubbub.
Sep 20, 2016
very nice KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean! Helpful staff!!
Sep 19, 2016
everyone very nice and helpful thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Our site was a little tight ! We enjoyed the cable hook up! You had plenty amenities but we did not use a lot of them. We only stayed one night traveling through to another state. You were easy to fine and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff good site (2) except sewer connection sticks up way too high. Good pizza and bowling alley looks nice even tho we didn't use it.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Nice to see all the upgrds that they have done over the years. Need to update the grill area and add more than just pizza. Love the bowling alley! Will be back. Nice job. Very friendly staff. Love the free coffee in the morning! It would be nice to have hot tea also, for us non-coffee drinkers!! Small things matter!! Thank you for a nice Anniversary weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay as always!!! The nicest KOA we have stayed at, highly recommend!!
Sep 19, 2016
The improvements to new campsites will be good after the new grass is up and some ground settling occurs. Slightly low water pressure. The new six lane bowling alley is a great addition. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a good place for those of us who need an overnight stay, as well as an extended stay. They have several spaces used for easy in and out access with full hook up. But they also have several spaces through out the camp grounds with unique settings for a longer stay. Close to the highway, and Wytheville (cute town)
Sep 18, 2016
everything was great just like last time Thank you
Sep 18, 2016
Need cheaper rates for one night pass through.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here many times and always an outstanding experience. The new playground is first rate. Our four year old grand daughter loved it. Also, the pool was very clean and the slide was outstanding.
Sep 17, 2016
This place has do much of what you can enjoy. Not just the things to go see. They have putt putt, bowling(3 lanes), arcade, basketball, volleyball and pizza & wings. Wow! A place to let your dog run, swings at your site. Loved that. The one thing for us, our site #42 had too many trees, couldn't use the satellite dish. Thus us a fantastic place. Will be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Really wish we could have stayed longer so many amenities here and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Sep 16, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions. Every time has been great. Staff is excellent. Even helped us with a flat tire.
Sep 16, 2016
Great park
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet locatiion conveniently located near highway . We would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. Picnic tables are pretty "rough" and probably need replaced. Very nice dog park!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean. Signage was great Very well marked...
Sep 13, 2016
This stop was originally for an overnight but we extended to allow more time to sightsee. Our site was level and we had no issues with the w/s/e/TV. We would consider using this CG for an extended stay base of operations to tour SW Virginia.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome staff. They're committed to everyone's enjoyment of the facilities. Don't infringe on other campers enjoyment or they will shut you down. Sites are a little tight for bigger RVs (36' Class A 2 slides), but are well kept. A little strange going through residential area, but directions are well marked. Spent 3 nights when traveling through the area. Will definitely stay again if in the area
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great place to stay overnight or for a few days ~ tent camping or kabins. Great improvements, & wow the bowling is awesome! Everyone is friendly & so helpful! We always tell everyone if you're passing thru checkout Wytheville.
Sep 12, 2016
It is not often I give a 5 star rating. But, I could not find anything to be critical of.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly check in. Nice flat pull through site as we were traveling and off the road for just one night. Very quiet for a good nights sleep. Clean restrooms and bath house. Unfortunately we didn't have time to really take advantage of the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained
Sep 11, 2016
Peaceful, clean- we stayed on the hill- didn't look too level but we managed to set up ok. Bowling & fun center was nice .
Sep 11, 2016
Great shade and relatively quiet for a KOA. Wifi was terrible. Bathrooms were clean and modern. We definitely would come back.
Sep 11, 2016
too expensive
Sep 10, 2016
great stay. staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
Site was nice, if a little sloped. The gravel roads caused us to be enveloped in a cloud of dust as the radiator fan on our pusher ran. Pavement would be great.
Sep 09, 2016
we have stayed at this campground for the past 5 years this year they have done some great improvement and put in a bowling alley new electrical and water hookups and sewer its 5 families of us and they are very accomondating to us.we are a close family and so are the family that makes this campground special.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a brief stay, was unable to enjoy the camp, but the phone conversation was wonderful. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Not a park for class A motor home. Impossible to get level. Small sites, not much space between sites. Not what we expect at a KOA
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We really enjoyed staying up top in lot 83. Plenty of shade almost all day. Clean bath houses and great activitys. I recommend a golf cart for upper section camping. Awesome pool and bowling super friendly folks. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
My favorite! Beautiful and the employees are caring and kind. Thank you for a fabulous stay
Sep 08, 2016
Only problem with this camp is that you don't enough time to use all the features on a stop over. Never saw so many amenities. Will return for sure.
Sep 08, 2016
Love your campground, such a nice place to take the whole family.
Sep 07, 2016
The only downside to our stay was our site. It needed some leveling so you can actually step out of your camper onto level ground and not on an incline.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award