Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our KOA hosts were very attentive to our needs. We really appreciated them leaving the heated pool open an extra weekend longer for our grand kids. THEY LOVED IT ... and the entire weekend that we were there. The campground looked very clean and well kept.
Sep 19, 2014
Our first visit, but another reason we love staying at KOA's. Very friendly owner/staff. Referred a great restaurant; beautiful location. We look forward to staying again and seeing the continued improvements!
Sep 19, 2014
This park was convenient off of I-81, and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, spaces ample, and area was peaceful. Great place.
Sep 19, 2014
Lots of improvements, friendly staff, keep up the good work. Looking forward to our next visit. Peter and Donna
Sep 19, 2014
A nice, manicured, park. Lots of things for children.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice place,nice people
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Nice Campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
It was very wet the weekend we stayed. Staff let us move sites when we notified them of standing water on the site they originally assigned us. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Campground has a very nice dog park.
Sep 16, 2014
We wanted to get in what looked like our last camping weekend of the season and as always the staff and facilities were great! The weather didn't wanna cooperate too much but we had a great time anyways!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was okay, however did notice most/if not all of the flower beds were full of grass and weeds. AND the sewer connections were VERY close to picnic tables. Couldn't understand why they were not right next to the water and elec like most other campgrounds. But service was Very good, and we hope to be back to enjoy the heated pool.
Sep 16, 2014
This was a nice park. The sites were very close together, but everything works and it was well maintained.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice place. Only stayed one night However path to rest rooms needs improving it was actually a little dangerous in my opinion. Very uneven rocky ground on a hill to get to rest rooms. Otherwise clean facility. Right off interstate which is a plus!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA has a great, well stocked store, a large family fun center with pool table and games, which is a nice option for rainy days, free morning coffee and much more. Wytheville is a charming little town, too.
Sep 15, 2014
Camper was very clean,only problem was ants in bunkbeds,site was very nice,pool area was awesome,our9 year old daughter loved it,arcadevwas nice but knowone one duty to turn tickets in to,,overall very nice,daughter wants to stay again,although no planned activities for kids like we have saw at other koas,
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Stayed here 1 night while driving south. What a great visit. It was the perfect spot to kick back and relax a bit on our journey. We especially loved the pool. The staff was super friendly. Great dog park. Highly recommend visiting.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It is just so wet.
Sep 14, 2014
Laundry room washer and dryer were not as clean that they should be and fire pits were dirty with leftover bones
Sep 13, 2014
Did not like my camping site. It was nothing to write home about.
Sep 13, 2014
This was a stop for one night on our way to Charlotte, NC and we will be staying the week at KOA Ft. mill, SC...a great half way stop for us and we will do this again...also was glad to see that you are open all year around.
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed one night and our stay was very comfortable.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Clean! Neat! grounds well maintained! Friendly helpful staff!
Sep 11, 2014
This is a convenient campground, close to services and being significantly upgraded. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
Very accommodating for our late late arrival. The site map left for us was perfect found the cabin with ease. We love staying at KOA and Wytheville is one of her favorites especially coming to and from the beach and not having to go to a hotel. See you in a week
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Grounds are beautiful. Relaxing setting.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Need to level a few spots but everything else was great. Very helpful KOA attendent. Gave us ideas of sights to see and like the pool. We would come back again. We're from New Hampshire
Sep 08, 2014
best staff anywhere
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and nice place too stay. Staff very friendly
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight stop, easy to get to off interstate. nice flat spots in a very hilly area...would stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The sewer connection is most if not all pull thru sites. In order to get my entire motorhome w/tow vehicle into the site, I was nowhere near able to hook up my sewer drain to the in ground connection. A double length hose (which I did not have)was needed to connect. I have not had this problem at any other campground in over 10 years RVing.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed it all.
Sep 06, 2014
Bathroom facility floors were real dirty. Tent camping needs better prepared areas. Tent City Part of about 8 tents up partying till after midnight. Not acceptable with families and no security to stop it.
Sep 06, 2014
Nicely paved sites, close to interstate
Sep 05, 2014
I have stayed at several KOAs this was the first that didn't supply linens.i had to go buy some & pillows.other than that it was nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Our stay was great. The campgrounds were excellent. Keep up the good work. Thank you
Sep 05, 2014
This camp is a work in progress and we were pleased with our stay.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a beautiful location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The refurbished sites are long, level and have 50 amp service. You may stop for a night and find you won't want to leave!
Sep 04, 2014
We always use KOA so this was on our journey home from RI Very nice people in the registration and store. The ground were neat and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
we were in sie 54 it was a nice site and enjoyed our stay,but the cable tv,everone else had it,when I got home was relived it was not in my camper or tv,let them know about it but,did not want to move&it was no big deal. Thanks, Dewey
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.