Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
My favorite KOA in the whole world, at least in the ones I've visited. The staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The kampgound is fantastic and family oriented. Always try to stay here because of the wonderful atmosphere here.
Jun 24, 2017
This is an evolving campground. Stayed in new site that was fine for our overnight stay. Great dog park. The staff was obviously working on upgrading the amenities. Close to I-81.
Jun 23, 2017
Sites very small. Not room to sit outside. Fire ring is too close to camper.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Great facilities. Nice staff. Beautiful setting.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful setting and clean facilities. Nice quiet campground
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very, very nice and friendly campground. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed it so much on the way we stopped on the way home again
Jun 21, 2017
Greatview & with friendly staff and the extra activities there
Jun 21, 2017
Only stayed overnight, so did not use any of the amenities. Campground and sites were clean and easy to get in and out.
Jun 20, 2017
Had problems with the Wi-Fi. Had to keep closing browsers and restarting from the beginning. Cable did not seem to be working. Could not get any channels. Everything else was great. Very friendly staff. Very clean baths and grounds. Would defiantly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. You have a great laundry room and lounge.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Lots of different activities for all ages. Clean facilities. Will be back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
Great stop over. Drive through sites are very close but fine for over nite
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome campground with many things to do! Lots of activities, karaoke and live band while we were there.
Jun 19, 2017
Quick overnight stay for us. Rating of 4 as we didn't have enough time to enjoy and full take it in. My only issue was that sites were a little tight, don't know if we could have done a fire as pit was real close to our bumper. Another nice feature, easy access to gas and items, real close to interstate
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities. We really enjoy the pool and food service.
Jun 19, 2017
The kids enjoyed the pool, slide and playground. The bath house was clean and well maintained. The site was in the newer section and was very nice. We stayed only in night as a stop when traveling but would definitely consider stopping here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean. Spacious. Great for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Second stay here for an overnight on a 2 day road trip. Friendly and helpful staff along with a nice campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Very accommodating for our length motor home towing a trailer
Jun 19, 2017
Lower new area is nice and upper area not so much. Yard work on the weekends is an issue for me. Mowers,weed-eaters could be done during the week.Bowling center is a waste. NO lane maintenance and not one person bowled. Lanes were chained off most of the weekend. We asked for some oil so we could bowl. We most likely would have bowled 20 games which is normal for us. Lost revenue?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We typically do mow during the week, but it rained most of the week and we did have to play catch up. As for the bowling alley, our lanes are oiled with a Brunswick Kegal machine on a regular bases. Our bowling opens at 2. We are sorry it didn't meet your standards.
Jun 18, 2017
Our favorite place.
Jun 18, 2017
This place was clean and neat. Everyone was kind and nice. It was close to the interstate but quiet and peaceful. What a relaxing environment. The campground was almost full but there was room for all. The amenities were good and plentiful.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our site was spacious with easy accessible connections and plenty of shade.
Jun 17, 2017
Great KOA, nice staff, nice facilities. Great dog park.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is fine, but the advertised wifi , which was adequate 10 years ago, can't handle today's needs. I really needed Internet access, and not being able to get it was a great disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We couldn't agree more. We are limited in speed by our provider. Unfortunately, in our area we do not have the fastest speeds available to us. We will continue to work with our provider to increase speeds as available.
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the KOA campgrounds. Everything was great,except our site. We couldn't set under our awning because ground was hilly.
Jun 16, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Well-kept park with even more new improvements going in.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, quiet place with deer in the lower area near the pond.
Jun 15, 2017
Tried out the new section this trip and while nice and quiet, the concrete patios and utility hookups are more suited to travel trailers and 5th wheels than diesel motorhomes with front doors. Pulling forward far enough to get tow vehicle clear of road means you step out onto gravel/grass and not the patio. Not worth the extra $$ for us and will use the other pull thrus near the office next time.
Jun 15, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way to N.Carolina to our son in laws retirement from the Navy,28 years.it was very nice and we will defiantly stay there again sometime.had a great level sight. Beautiful surroundings.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, Clean, and we truly enjoyed our stay! We stayed twice and will come back the next time we travel to NC.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campsite and very friendly staff. Plenty of things to do for the kids, even has a bowling alley.
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone was so nice and friendly. The staff was amazingly helpful. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean, pool is on the small side. It's nice to have the fun center and cafe onsite. The only negative was that we thought the music in the fun center was way louder than it needed to be.
Jun 14, 2017
We've stopped here for two years passing through from Columbia sc to Maryland and it keeps getting better. New sires added and good cable and internet. Although we don't usually stay long it would be fun to bowl or order pizza to be delivered. Nice pool. I always sleep so soundly in this wooded park. One negative is the road leading into the park. In a big rig you do not want to meet a truck
Jun 14, 2017
Love the view! Great pool, and we were able so sit in the large laundry room and watch TV while doing a few loads!
Jun 13, 2017
very nice facility. Well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
The wonderful lady at the front desk (Tabitha) is extremely friendly on the day we checked in and all the millions of times I called her before we arrived. The personnel were all very friendly and accommodating! The campground was beautiful very clean. The pool was clean, the bathrooms were clean. My daughter loved the game room and bowling. We will definitely be going back.
Jun 13, 2017
Very spacious site....loved the room....loved the trails. ...everyone was just so friendly. ...will def stay here again
Jun 13, 2017
I just stayed overnight by myself on my way home to North Carolina, however, I can not wait to bring my family. The staff were very friendly, showers and bathrooms were clean and lots of things for children to do! Can not wait to go back!
Jun 13, 2017
Midpoint stop home from vacation
Jun 13, 2017
Easy in-Out off Interior State. The park interior roads are very dusty, even when driving very slow. Except for the dust and very narrow roads the overall park is very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
clean,neat, RV Park. Friendly and professional staff.Very quiet in the new area. We will stay again.
Jun 13, 2017
Great love the bowling alley and the new pull through site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award