Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The staff, location and facilities were great. We can't overlook the proximity and frequent overnight use of the train tracks across the street. We left at 3 am because we weren't able to sleep.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground, friendly people, clean bathrooms. The site we stayed in was a bit smaller compared to the ones around it, and there was a train that ran next to the site, but not major issues. Looking forward to staying again sometime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were pleased with your stay. We do hope you come stay with us again in the future! If you let us know you would rather be farther away from the train, we will get you on our upper level if possible:)
Jul 28, 2014
Camp sites were very clean and areas well maintained. But we were very disappointed with the size of the camp sites. We could barely fit our car, a tent, and could only sit around half of the camp fire since the other half had a steep incline on the side. We felt like we were on top of our neighboring campsites and had no privacy. My kids were also told they splashed too much in the pool. Lame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Had we known you were unhappy with your site while you were here, we could have easily moved you to a different site. We did have a complaint regarding some rough play in the pool by a very upset guest. We apologize that made you upset as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was the best, friendly and willing to help you with any questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful while you were here. We all love our job:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We love staying at this campground. The service is great, the facilities are amazing, the bathrooms are clean. The only thing we don't like is that the train is so close and runs through the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are pleased with your property! Some people don't care for the train noise, while some love it! If you stay with us again, just mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay at Koa was wonderful we camped there with tents, area was always clean and quiet. What stood out the most aside of the great hospitality and care, was the showers and bathrooms. They where as clean as any bathroom youd find at a hotel if not cleaner, thank you Koa and everyone there for the great experience we will definately be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all of your compliments and promise not to let them go to our heads:) We work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and to make sure our facilities are nice and clean. We can't wait to see you back!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
courteous & helpful staff - lead us to our site & even guided me as I backed camper into place. The bathrooms and showers were nice & very clean. Pool was heated just right to jump in & enjoy right away. Very close to Downtown Dells without the traffic & noise. However, train tracks are very close by and several trains pass by during the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool and our convenient location to downtown. We do have trains pass approx every 3 hours and are thankful they don't blow their horn:)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Just recently stayed there and its a very nice campground had a really good time... the only thing I didnt like the camp sites are really close and not enough parking...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you felt our sites are too close together. We do only have enough parking for one vehicle per site, so when we have additional vehicles, it can seem very crammed at times.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words and hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.place to stay. Great tent facilities. Very friendly staff.Very welcoming setting. Will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 16, 2014
Things we especially like about this KOA - convenient location, nice amenities, very friendly & cooperative staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and certainly hope you come visit us again!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
My family really enjoyed themselves. the grandkids loved the pool,playground,cars. Even my own children said its the nicest campground we have stayed. Everyone was so friendly. The grounds were so clean. Our sites were perfect. The restrooms nice showers clean. We were sad to go. Thank you KOA for making our vacation to the Dells so welcome. We would highly recommend this campsite to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Also the bathrooms were very clean and loved them being separate from the bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
The pool/play area, staff, restrooms and showers are great...the location is not. We were about 50 yards from the train tracks and about 5 trains went by each night. I didn't sleep well at all. I think it would be best to put only RVs on that side and put tenters on the hill but I know that's not realistic. I probably won't go back because of the trains which is a shame because our kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sad to hear you did not enjoy the train. It's 50/50 that people will love it or hate it. It does go by about every 3 hours or so but thankfully it's just track noise and it doesn't blow it's whistle. Safe travels.
Jul 14, 2014
Hot showers, Clean bathrooms. WIFI worked well. The discount passes they gave us when we checked in worked great at restaurants / bars. The only complaint is it was very loud in the morning like trains were going by, must be near a train track?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you were pleased with the property and wi-fi. We are also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the discount cards given at check in. We do have a train track across the street that goes by on occasion. Thankfully it doesn't blow it's whistle.
Jul 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.