Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA, and I was very disappointed. There was NO mention about the railroad tracks RIGHT by the campground. It was so loud, I thought the train was going through the campground. The tent spots were very close together and not private at all. The showers were very clean and nice, which was refreshing. We will never stay here again due to the train noise and no privacy
Jul 23, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my only possible complaint is that the tent sites are on a major hill. I kept the parking break on in the car.
Jul 22, 2013
Noisy trains often and very bright lights at bathrooms 24/7 made it difficult to sleep.
Jul 22, 2013
it was our first time, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your staff Jill and Roxy, they were both accomodating and even remembered my name! There's a new gal there, her name I think is Rose or Rosie, but anyways, she's awesome too! We're definitely coming back there. Thanks again KOA Dells staff!
Jul 22, 2013
our site was great, had a place for everything, great price, great staff, amenities,weather was great, the thing that stands out the most is......THE TRAINS!!!...HOLY CRAP!!!....THE TRAINS....only 150 yards from the sites along the roadside, its scary, poor planning on KOA, they should CLOSE those sites on that side......but hey, we managed...BEER!!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff did not know where our campsite was on check in. I was even told "we never put anyone there". I do have to stay that staff were very polite and pleasant to work with. I appreciate all the work they must have been doing! Campsite was disappointing for the price I paid. I chose this campground to try it out but unlikely to come back as I now know that state campgrounds offer better campsites.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
staff was very friendly and they were fascinated by our little camper we pulled behind our motorcycles. They couldn't wait to see it set up. Everyone thought it was a neat little camper
Jul 18, 2013
We love the campground all help we needed was right THANKS..
Jul 16, 2013
Location and service was terrific. Would have been nice to know about the very loud train noise several times a night.
Jul 15, 2013
Mostly a nice stay as the campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The toilets need some work. There were more times than not that my family went to use a restroom, and the person who used it before did not flush. Unfortunately, I think it was the toilets - it was a chore to get them to flush properly - even with a tiny bit of paper. More to say but am limited to 400 words.
Jul 15, 2013
This is our only second KOA camp ground we have stayed in. Very friendly, nice and enjoyed our stay. Only thing I could think is to have mirrors in the shower room and more hooks to hang items.
Jul 15, 2013
Very active managers who improve it every stay -- although a bit more crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
Brought a Boy Scout troop. Thanks for be accommodating to us. We had a great time!!
Jul 13, 2013
This was our fourth time visiting your campground and We will be back. The only thing we would hope for is a hot tub by the pool. That would be nice to enjoy during our vacation. A++++
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
too noisy,people partying after 10pm cars all over in everyone way.lights on trailers shining in my face while I tryrd to sleep we packed up and left after first nite not enough people at desk had to wait at least10min. to check in.R&R Lauber
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.