Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Such a fun place! Extremely clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had fun! That's what camping is all about! We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
Great! Everything was perfect. Midnight train was the only problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everything perfect during your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over the train, but we do understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Not a quiet campground. Located right next to the train tracks and a lumber mill. Trains running all day and night, impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you. We do understand that some people are lighter sleepers than others, but are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Aug 12, 2015
There was excellent place for camping trip with my family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed staying there. The bathrooms & showers were very clean, and they were in 3 different locations. The only problem I had was the train woke me up overnight for several nights. Other than that, it was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our restrooms and showers met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility, the only thing I would change is the close proximity to your neighbors in the camping sites. I could easily hear my neighbors conversations and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you didn't care for the proximity to your neighbors. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Costumer service was awesome. Rest rooms are very clean and nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that the customer service you experienced was awesome. We hope everything else on property was okay and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA and hope to be able to return soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA and me and my family had a great time,the whole campground was nice and clean very friendly staff.I will definitely stay there again for my next camping trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay! Clean, tidy and excellent services. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found the cleanliness up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! :)
Aug 08, 2015
The campsite was slightly smaller than previous campgrounds we have stayed at but the service was very good and the staff very helpful. My venture scout crew had a very enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff was able to help you out during your stay and are glad to hear your scout group enjoyed their stay! Have a great rest of your summer!!!! :)
Aug 06, 2015
Bathrooms are cleanest I've ever seen at a campground and never had to wait for a hot shower. Am dissapointed in the options for tent camping. They seem to have a focus on the large campers and motor homes. Why would the luxury motor homes need to be right next to the bathrooms when they have their own. Other than that, always a great stay for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our facilities up to your standards. Our property has changed a great deal over the last 20+ years. We have 3 facilities on property. We are sorry you were disappointed in the options for tent camping. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed staying in KOA:) We will definitely go back! Thank you KOA=)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
It was a last minute reservation and I was very happy they could accommodate my request. It was a bit loud throughout the night as the trains and highway sounds kept creeping in. I noticed many of the campers had RVs and the noise probably wasn't a problem. In a single person tent, I fell asleep but it took a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could accommodate you, but are sorry to hear you didn't care so much for the trains. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Originally we were supposed to stay two days, but decided to add another day. This was the best campground we have stayed in. The bathrooms are up to date. Which is a plus in my book. They also have someone going around the campground, if you need anything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay enough to stay a little bit longer! It was a pleasure having you and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was nice and the shower and bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool was also great! The only complaint I have is about the firewood, if you call it that. Absolutely awful! It burns up in minutes and you have to spend about 50-60 dollars a night to have a decent campfire. There is no reason why you and surrounding vendors could not sell decent firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize you didn't like our firewood. The wood is very reasonably priced at 3 for $10, which we deliver. We are sorry you didn't care for it:( Most people use 1 bundle per fire. $50-60 would be one big fire! Safe travels! :)
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean , and great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you were able to check out some activities in the Dells area and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
Great Place. Nice People

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property! We hope you were able to relax a bit while you were here and maybe check some attractions out in the Dells area. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great atmosphere. Even on a weekend in a popular campground, it was quiet and peaceful. However, there was a strange siren/alarm that kept going off on campgrounds through the entire night very frequently.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We did have an alarm go off one time in one of our cabins. It's possible you heard the echo from it. We hope this didn't ruin your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the atmosphere here. We hope you are able to come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone was friendly when we checked in. My problem was the location of our camping site and the campground itself. We were in 64, directly above the basketball hoop. People played late and early morning and it's very loud and woke us up everyday. Secondly , the train across the street is extremely loud and woke me up every couple hours every single night. We will not return for these reasons

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry people were disrespectful of our quiet hours (10p-8a) and playing basketball. We are also sorry you didn't care for the train. We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you guys were able to enjoy our heated pool or check out some attractions in the Dells while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great customer service, love the splash park, very clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear our customer service met your expectations as well as our splash pad by our pool and the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you got some rest and relaxation in and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Had just a weekend family get-away. We arrived late, but really enjoyed there was security that was able to show us where our campsite was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear security was able to show you to your site and help you get settled. We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Our tent site had poison ivy, which I don't believe should have been there. The bathrooms closest to our tent site did not appear to be cleaned during our 2 night stay. Overall the KOA just wasn't up to the standard we have come to expect during our KOA visits. The staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Your site does not have any poison ivy on it, however, we have a few naturalization areas that do not get treated that may have it growing. We clean each restroom/shower building twice per day. We wish any issues had been brought to our attention right away so we would have been aware:)
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay the staff is very helpful and nice and the grounds are very clean and I would recommend this place to anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again in the future if you are able to!:)
Jul 24, 2015
The campground is very clean and sites are spacious. Thank you for keeping your bathrooms and showers clean! The front desk was very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend KOA Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and our office staff was helpful and polite. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
First impression was great. However the KOA was right next to the train tracks. The train went through at 130 am, 430 am, 630 am and again at 830 am. Woke me up every time. It was very loud and fast and blew the whistle each time. Extremely annoying when trying to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. It does average approx. once every 3 hours and only blows it's whistle if there is something or someone on the tracks. We are fortunate it is not every time. We hope everything regarding our actual property was okay. :)
Jul 23, 2015
Thexcellent park itself is standard KOA. Clean effeciently run, with friendly helpful courteous staff. However, the location within feet of a very busy Railroad line makes for anow incredibly noisy stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property and the cleanliness met your expectations. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We are sorry you did not care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. Have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 22, 2015
The campgrounds and faucities are fine. It is the train tracks that are nearby that are the issue. They are loud and busy tracks that have trains whipping through at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that everything regarding our property was okay. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and others hate it. They do average once every 3 hours although we realize sometimes it does seem like more. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 20, 2015
I'm always impressed with KOA in Wisconsin Dells! Great location, friendly staff, fun activities and super clean environment. It's always a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you can come see us again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at KOA was better than I could have imagined! The showers and bathrooms were concurrently placed and immaculate! The pool and splash pad is a great place to cool off and relax! I highly recommend to anyone interested in a great getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and splash pad. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time Only one day of rain Not bad More information about the cabins and what comes with it We are trying to get family to come they don't do tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that the weather was nice while you were here! Are you looking for more cabin info? You can visit our website or call us and we can discuss the many options available:)
Jul 17, 2015
We were initially skeptical as our site was a bit small. The staff responded immediately with offering a site that was larger - we stayed in our original site and our entire weekend was a great experience. The kids loved the pool, and the bathrooms were super clean. We won't hesitate to consider KOA campgrounds in the future when planning our family camping trips!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to find you a site that you were happy with and that your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, everything was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and ultimately a wonderful place to camp and feel at home away from home. Plus, perfect location right by downtown Wisconsin Dells. Outdoorsy camping feel, with the luxury of being so close to town. Definitely will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA, and it won't be our last. I loved that the facilities were beautifully clean, and there was plenty of bathrooms and showers to go around. The employees were present and ready to help with anything you need, without inserting themselves into your vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and water attractions perfect for young children!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the splash pad by our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful, even giving us some extended time. The facilities are nice and meet our needs very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we could accommodate you while you were here! We are also happy to hear that our facilities were up to your standards! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great location close to the Dells. Clean Showers and Restrooms. Family Friendly location. My least favorite part was the horrible attitude of the older female attendant at check-in. Everyone else was quite kind and helpful. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location to the Dells and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are very terribly sorry to hear about the service you received at check in as that is definitely not tolerated! We hope you come see us again! :)
Jul 13, 2015
It was a beautiful site, clean, organized and the staff was very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness and organization of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you are able to come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was really nice. Clean, great facilities, and friendly staff. The reason I would not recommend it to others is because of something that KOA can't do anything about: very loud trains going by at all hours of the night. Made it hard to get a good night's sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great except the train coming through, often and at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it. It does average about once every 3 hours. We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
had a great time and I already have reservations to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Employees were helpful. However we were stuck in between two RVs. Campgrounds were small and tight. Little to no privacy. Price was affordable though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff but are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels:)
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was okay. Lacked some convenience's though. Like enough bathrooms near the tent area. Tent sites too close to each other. The pool was warm and inviting considering the humidity. The sprinklers my kids enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have 3 large bath houses on property, two of which were close to your site. We apologize if they were not clearly explained at check in. We are happy your kids enjoyed our heated pool and splash pad. Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award