Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
I know their was nothing you could do about it, but the train right across the road going at all hours of the night and people coming and setting up their campsite after midnight when the quiet hours are 11-6. I will most likely come back, because it is fun to camp and enjoy fun the Dells has to offer, but I was a little disappointed with the setting up camp at midnight stuff. Very friendly staf
Aug 19, 2013
I would have expected the Dells KOA to have more to offer than 2 activities a week. I loved the idea of a free movie every night but was disappointed to view them next to the train tracks that have a train coming by every half hour. I was also disappointed to have to wait until 8AM for the office coffee. Will look elsewhere next time.
Aug 19, 2013
We felt like we were in a housing project. The sites are TOO close together! The people next to us played their boombox until 11:30pm when one of the other campers got angry and told them to knock it off. The pool was very nice but the game room was off-limits because of the cost ($1 to play pool??)The camp is fine if you are just there to sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrooms are really nice staff is friendly. non electric tent sites are small and cramped. Parking should be more level didn't like having to set the emergency brake on an automatic just to make sure it wouldn't roll off the hill. "New Car" brakes are fine. Wasn't bad for the price.
Aug 17, 2013
Great campground. Very loud train very close by tho. Also we had many loud children in our campsite at all hours.
Aug 16, 2013
We have camped at this campground the last 3 yrs. The only issue I have is the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They are extremely unsanitary. After one washes and dries their hands they have to touch the filthy lock with their just washed hands. I get that you want to save money but this is not the way to do it. Maybe put some occupancy sensors in the bathrooms so the lights aren't on 24/7.
Aug 14, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Super clean! Lots of planned fun activities for families and a great pool. Really close to downtown and all the fun attractions.
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed there before b/c you are inexpensive while being close to the Dells. Not exactly a "wilderness experience", but this wasn't a camping trip, it was an "inexpensive place to spend the night" trip. Folks next to us in 89 were very helpful re assisting setting up our tent. Thank you, folks!
Aug 12, 2013
We checked in late and the security person was very helpful. The facilities and tent site were great.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
the kids had a blast at the Wisconsin KOA. There was so much for them to do and keep busy during our down time. The grounds are kept so clean and fresh even with the rain. Thank you KOA
Aug 09, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA in WI Dells every time we camp. The campground is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. I have recommended my family and friends to stay here. We would like to say Thank you for all your hard work. Keep on Camping : )
Aug 09, 2013
the stay was great, super nice people and very helpful with the area.
Aug 06, 2013
Incredibly clean facilities, the cleanest we have ever experienced. The added value of a community gas grill and a community sink for doing dishes was excellent. The bathrooms and showers were in top working order. Would like to have had less train noise and less light pollution from the bath house. Both of these made for a difficult night sleep for our family. The wifi was poor. great coupons
Aug 06, 2013
There is a train that goes past the campground every 20-30 minutes. This was difficult to ignore and at times, it was hard to sleep.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very close to a busy rail road track throughout the day and night. However, the campsites, bathrooms, and showers were very clean. Garbage was also picked up throughout the day if you put it by the road. This was our second year staying at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Kid friendly. Pet friendly. small cramped camp sites. noisy train.
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time at KOA Wisconsin Dells. However, this is the first time we left slightly disappointed. We reserved a no electric tent site and were told that our reservation had been upgraded to tent electric. The site we were placed at was very tiny and on a hill. There was a renegade staircase we had to use every time we wanted to get to the car from our site.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, and quiet
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We love this campground-very accomodating and friendly and clean! Been going there for many years!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice stay. There was a lot for the kids to do right on the grounds so we didn't have to leave. Everything was clean and easily accessible. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2013
Wasn't aware the trains were so close, but still a good and comfortable stay!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was wonderful, enjoyable, and relaing, friendly staff, Janet was very nice, also the other women with the accent (I didnt catch her name) was lovely as well. We will be back next year! Thanks KOA
Aug 02, 2013
Clean facilities...loved the warm water pool!!! Also, super variety of gifts & convenience items in the office. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2013
Things were good! Exactly as advertised.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Clean restrooms, clean Park. Only complaint was the rr tracks. Didn't know they were they close when booking and trains rain all hours of day and night. I know there wasn't admiring koa can do about it, but would have been nice to have a heads up. Only complaint otherwise service was great.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the smaller sites and train noise, we still had a great time and plan to return next summer. Wonderful time for my son's first time camping!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the fact that there was a sand hill on our site for the kids, they played in it as soon as we got there...it was a awesome site, we loved it. As for the trains coming by the kids loved watching them and was no bother to our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Other than being near a railroad track and the occasional passing train, we had a very pleasant and peaceful time at this KOA. It's close to several amusement parks, but you don't hear any of it on the campgrounds. The unisex bathrooms are private and clean, as are the showers.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Love this koa, staff is always friendly and the sites are always nice. Close to downtown and other attractions. This is my first choice for camping in the dells!
Jul 25, 2013
We went camping with my 5yr old daughter and we loved everything!! The staff were super friendly and the bathrooms were soo nice and clean! Wished we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 23, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA, and I was very disappointed. There was NO mention about the railroad tracks RIGHT by the campground. It was so loud, I thought the train was going through the campground. The tent spots were very close together and not private at all. The showers were very clean and nice, which was refreshing. We will never stay here again due to the train noise and no privacy
Jul 23, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my only possible complaint is that the tent sites are on a major hill. I kept the parking break on in the car.
Jul 22, 2013
Noisy trains often and very bright lights at bathrooms 24/7 made it difficult to sleep.
Jul 22, 2013
it was our first time, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your staff Jill and Roxy, they were both accomodating and even remembered my name! There's a new gal there, her name I think is Rose or Rosie, but anyways, she's awesome too! We're definitely coming back there. Thanks again KOA Dells staff!
Jul 22, 2013
our site was great, had a place for everything, great price, great staff, amenities,weather was great, the thing that stands out the most is......THE TRAINS!!!...HOLY CRAP!!!....THE TRAINS....only 150 yards from the sites along the roadside, its scary, poor planning on KOA, they should CLOSE those sites on that side......but hey, we managed...BEER!!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff did not know where our campsite was on check in. I was even told "we never put anyone there". I do have to stay that staff were very polite and pleasant to work with. I appreciate all the work they must have been doing! Campsite was disappointing for the price I paid. I chose this campground to try it out but unlikely to come back as I now know that state campgrounds offer better campsites.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
staff was very friendly and they were fascinated by our little camper we pulled behind our motorcycles. They couldn't wait to see it set up. Everyone thought it was a neat little camper

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.