Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Cleanest camp ground facilities I ever experience so far!!! Great pool area for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and also glad the kids enjoyed our heated pool! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground! Great people. We were able to get a deluxe new site next to our kids. Very clean! But... The train was sooo noisy and shook our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you did not care for the train and that it shook your trailer. We understand that some love it and some hate it. :)
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a last minute planned trip, and we're warmly welcomed in KOA. Owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. Campsites are clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms and showers are super clean ( for those who excessively worry about their conditions ). Also, campgrounds are kids friendly and mosquito free (that was end of August ).Mr.Byron was very kind and entertaining. Kudos and thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 29, 2015
I absolutely loved our stay. The campsites were clean and the staff were very helpful. The patrons were also kind. Yes it is a family campsite, but as long as people are respectful and quiet after 10 then anyone is welcome. I was a tad frustrated when booking cause the first time I called I was told I could have 2 tents on one campsite and then I called back and I was told only one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize you got 2 different answers regarding how many tents per site. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope you have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
Easily the WORST stay at a campground I've ever had- and I love camping. Sites are half the size of an average. Overcrowded. Bathroom lights shown into tent all night. Not to mention the noise from the Dell's strip and the Amtrack that passes by hourly. I would never recommend, only be sure to warn others before they'd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow...we are terribly sorry you had the worst stay ever! We try very hard to keep our property perfect and please everyone who stays here, but some things are unfortunately out of our control such as the noise from down town and the train. Even so, we apologize and wish you safe travels!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and clean, great staff! The train ruined it all. Can not return or recommend..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our actual property met your expectations! We are sorry the train ruined your stay. Unfortunately, that is something we can not control:( Safe travels.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground & facility & people who work there are GREAT! Getting used to the constant freight trains was hard to do. But overall great campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
I love KOA , the staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are always very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers. We couldn't pick a better place to go camping in Wisconsin dells 😃

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
It was really nice! Other than the fact that the campsites were close together, it was the best campground I've been to! The bathrooms and showers were nice and the people working there were really friendly. I will definitely come back in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
very clean,great people. tent sites a little small. Pool area nice and family loved Kampfire Kevin. Got used to the train was no big deal after second day. Will stay again. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry you felt your site was too small. We are happy you enjoyed our heated pool and Campfire Kevin! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
Nice and clean with a great pool and other fun activities - our boys loved the "rock mining" - tons of awesome rocks. Down side - We were in a tent so the loud trains all night were a huge nuisance. Not sure how they sounded for the cabin and RV dwellers. Still might go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our heated pool and the rock mining! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
The campground and staff were wonderful. I wasn't excited about the extremely close train tracks with trains running all night. Otherwise, the stay was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
You have great customer service! The park is fun for kids. The grounds are clean and organized. We were very impressed, thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for the nice compliment!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Campsite 64 has a beautiful view. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in site #64! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
my husband, our kids and I had a wonderful time at KOA. We were extremely impressed that we are planning future camping trips to KOA in Wisconsin dells. a HUGE thank you to Martha who answered all of our questions and more. see you soon KOA!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family had a wonderful stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was very nice and well kept. We were just not expecting a train to be so close and to be going by about every two hours. Not nice for the tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know some love it and others hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area while you were here and hope you have a safe rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful! Did not expect to have such nice showers and bathrooms. They were kept clean. The site we stayed on was plenty big and the KOA campsite was kept nice and clean as well! The people were so nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and that you enjoyed your site as well! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the Wis Dells KOA, sooooo clean and well kept!!! I only gave it four stars because of the freight trains that rumbled through all day and night. If you like trains and are a heavy sleeper I would definitely recommend the Wis Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the trains. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms, warm showers, great campsites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Such a fun place! Extremely clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had fun! That's what camping is all about! We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
Great! Everything was perfect. Midnight train was the only problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everything perfect during your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over the train, but we do understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Not a quiet campground. Located right next to the train tracks and a lumber mill. Trains running all day and night, impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you. We do understand that some people are lighter sleepers than others, but are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Aug 12, 2015
There was excellent place for camping trip with my family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed staying there. The bathrooms & showers were very clean, and they were in 3 different locations. The only problem I had was the train woke me up overnight for several nights. Other than that, it was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our restrooms and showers met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award