Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
We had a great time here. The campground was clean, the staff super friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again!
Sep 08, 2013
Its really nice to stay there its near at the downtown but the big problem is the rail road, the train comes every 3 to 4 hrs at night and early in the morning that mades me awake, i need to take sleeping pills just to sleep.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
It was great and fun.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I was very pleased with our stay. Your camp grounds were extremely clean, as well as bathrooms and showers. The employees were kind and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely the best time. Staff is great !!! Wonderful campsite !!!
Aug 21, 2013
The service was exemplory, activities planned were enjoyable, and all was clean. I'm thankful it was not busy however. My main objection is the way the sites are practically on top of eachother. I had trouble parking in mmy spot, and having a tent there. Had to use the site next to mine to get in and out, thankfully it was empty. The sites were too small, and no privacy between sites.
Aug 20, 2013
Only suggestion I have is to add a little more space for the second car for site N2. This can be done by removing about 3 feet of the hill between the bathrooms and the street. The tree can stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I love staying at KOA. simply perfect
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the Dells KOA was absolutely wonderful!! Upon set up our pop-up's cable broke. The staff and other campers were very helpful as we figured out what to do to work through our dilemma. In spite of this set-back our kids enjoyed the splash pad, the mining activity, the candy bar bingo and the nightly movies. We highly recommend the KOAs to all our friends who are campers.
Aug 19, 2013
I know their was nothing you could do about it, but the train right across the road going at all hours of the night and people coming and setting up their campsite after midnight when the quiet hours are 11-6. I will most likely come back, because it is fun to camp and enjoy fun the Dells has to offer, but I was a little disappointed with the setting up camp at midnight stuff. Very friendly staf
Aug 19, 2013
I would have expected the Dells KOA to have more to offer than 2 activities a week. I loved the idea of a free movie every night but was disappointed to view them next to the train tracks that have a train coming by every half hour. I was also disappointed to have to wait until 8AM for the office coffee. Will look elsewhere next time.
Aug 19, 2013
We felt like we were in a housing project. The sites are TOO close together! The people next to us played their boombox until 11:30pm when one of the other campers got angry and told them to knock it off. The pool was very nice but the game room was off-limits because of the cost ($1 to play pool??)The camp is fine if you are just there to sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrooms are really nice staff is friendly. non electric tent sites are small and cramped. Parking should be more level didn't like having to set the emergency brake on an automatic just to make sure it wouldn't roll off the hill. "New Car" brakes are fine. Wasn't bad for the price.
Aug 17, 2013
Great campground. Very loud train very close by tho. Also we had many loud children in our campsite at all hours.
Aug 16, 2013
We have camped at this campground the last 3 yrs. The only issue I have is the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They are extremely unsanitary. After one washes and dries their hands they have to touch the filthy lock with their just washed hands. I get that you want to save money but this is not the way to do it. Maybe put some occupancy sensors in the bathrooms so the lights aren't on 24/7.
Aug 14, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Super clean! Lots of planned fun activities for families and a great pool. Really close to downtown and all the fun attractions.
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed there before b/c you are inexpensive while being close to the Dells. Not exactly a "wilderness experience", but this wasn't a camping trip, it was an "inexpensive place to spend the night" trip. Folks next to us in 89 were very helpful re assisting setting up our tent. Thank you, folks!
Aug 12, 2013
We checked in late and the security person was very helpful. The facilities and tent site were great.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
the kids had a blast at the Wisconsin KOA. There was so much for them to do and keep busy during our down time. The grounds are kept so clean and fresh even with the rain. Thank you KOA
Aug 09, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA in WI Dells every time we camp. The campground is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. I have recommended my family and friends to stay here. We would like to say Thank you for all your hard work. Keep on Camping : )
Aug 09, 2013
the stay was great, super nice people and very helpful with the area.
Aug 06, 2013
Incredibly clean facilities, the cleanest we have ever experienced. The added value of a community gas grill and a community sink for doing dishes was excellent. The bathrooms and showers were in top working order. Would like to have had less train noise and less light pollution from the bath house. Both of these made for a difficult night sleep for our family. The wifi was poor. great coupons
Aug 06, 2013
There is a train that goes past the campground every 20-30 minutes. This was difficult to ignore and at times, it was hard to sleep.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very close to a busy rail road track throughout the day and night. However, the campsites, bathrooms, and showers were very clean. Garbage was also picked up throughout the day if you put it by the road. This was our second year staying at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Kid friendly. Pet friendly. small cramped camp sites. noisy train.
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time at KOA Wisconsin Dells. However, this is the first time we left slightly disappointed. We reserved a no electric tent site and were told that our reservation had been upgraded to tent electric. The site we were placed at was very tiny and on a hill. There was a renegade staircase we had to use every time we wanted to get to the car from our site.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, and quiet
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We love this campground-very accomodating and friendly and clean! Been going there for many years!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice stay. There was a lot for the kids to do right on the grounds so we didn't have to leave. Everything was clean and easily accessible. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2013
Wasn't aware the trains were so close, but still a good and comfortable stay!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was wonderful, enjoyable, and relaing, friendly staff, Janet was very nice, also the other women with the accent (I didnt catch her name) was lovely as well. We will be back next year! Thanks KOA
Aug 02, 2013
Clean facilities...loved the warm water pool!!! Also, super variety of gifts & convenience items in the office. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2013
Things were good! Exactly as advertised.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Clean restrooms, clean Park. Only complaint was the rr tracks. Didn't know they were they close when booking and trains rain all hours of day and night. I know there wasn't admiring koa can do about it, but would have been nice to have a heads up. Only complaint otherwise service was great.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the smaller sites and train noise, we still had a great time and plan to return next summer. Wonderful time for my son's first time camping!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the fact that there was a sand hill on our site for the kids, they played in it as soon as we got there...it was a awesome site, we loved it. As for the trains coming by the kids loved watching them and was no bother to our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Other than being near a railroad track and the occasional passing train, we had a very pleasant and peaceful time at this KOA. It's close to several amusement parks, but you don't hear any of it on the campgrounds. The unisex bathrooms are private and clean, as are the showers.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.