Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, fun, kids love it..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed their stay as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Heather is wonderful. She helped us with all of our arrangements, and went over and above to make sure we where close to each other since we had a big group. Thank you Heather!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review Janet! It was a pleasure helping you guys! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Extremely clean, well kept, made our stay really enjoyable making the difference for our trip, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
We always stay here when we go to the Dells! Great location. Very clean and nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well kept, also the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You were always seeing staffmembers out and about keeping an eye on things, and making sure the camp stayed clean. Heated pool and splash pad was a definite plus, they also had different activites planned in the evenings for the kids. All in in all I woukd recommend KOA to anyone!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
There are some roots on the back path from the volley ball area to the lower bathroom that should get taken care of we had someone trip and twist thier ankle pretty badly. Other than that this campground is always super friendly and always super clean, great place to set up and enjoy the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that someone in your group tripped and hurt their ankle. We will check into covering the exposed roots. We are happy to heat that everything else during your stay met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was friendly and was always working hard. The sites were a little small. The train was very loud when trying to sleep and relax. I didn't feel like there was much for the kids to do. The pedal cars cost money and was really about the only thing to do other than the pool. The playground was small would not even consider it a pl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were on the small side for your liking. For activities, we have basketball, volleyball, bean bags, horseshoes, pedal bikes, game room, nightly movie, & our playground has many things to offer including gaga ball, balance beam, slide, climbing wall, teeter totter, etc. We are terribly sorry you felt it had nothing to offer the kids. :)
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful campground, always clean and very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean bathrooms. Nice heated pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you have a wonderful summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. It looks beautiful with the different levels. And its near the watherparks. But its very expensive for a tent with no hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our actual property. We hope that everything met your expectations. Our prices are very comparable to everyone in the Dells tourist area. Everyone staying here agrees to the nightly rate which we do not force on anyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Courteous staff. Very clean restrooms, and showers. Showers could use a shelf to set items on. Clean sites, we will be returning for our next vacation at the Dells. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2017
I've been coming here since I was a kid and now I get to bring my family here. You guys are always updating and improving things but the bicycles are a staple item! As silly as that sounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! So many people love the pedal bikes! We love to see kids and adults both enjoying them! We hope you have a great summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay. The bathrooms and showers are always kept very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
All of the facilities were clean and the staff was extremely friendly. It was our second time here and we have started a new tradition of coming every year when school is out to celebrate! Thanks for the great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys here with us again and we look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was great having your group stay with us again and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great stay! Very clean and loved our site location! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Wisconsin Dells KOA. It's a perfect location and super clean! Kids love the pool and splash pad area too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place,very clean,helpful staff.Super to go with children!!!Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and kept up well. I don't know what they use for bug repellent but we didn't even see a single a mosquito! Also very quick to fix things when notified of a problem. We had a great first family camping trip!! Thank you KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand so never have had to spray for bugs or mosquitos. We are so happy you enjoyed your first family camping trip and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Owners are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you stay with us! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Todo está limpio y hay mucha tranquilidad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 03, 2017
Clean &pleasent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
nice place to stay,staff works hard to keep the campground clean and safe for all campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
We are tent campers. I found that the KOA better suits the RV's. The bathrooms were a hike down the stairs behind someone elses campsite but found the bathroom by the RV's to be easier to get to with a stroller for my son. The campsite was kept clean, however the first night we were there our neighbors were rather noisy into the wee hours in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize if your map was not properly explained, as there was a bathhouse super close to your site. We have a total of 3 sets on property. We are also sorry to hear you had some noisy neighbors. Thanks for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing weekend stay here. It was was nice and quiet but still close to stores and entertainment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Loved it. The trains the only noisy thing but it's kind of peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and come see us again if you find yourselves back in the area!!! :)
May 30, 2017
I loved it, bathrooms were clean and the people at KOA were friendly. Love the wood delivery! My only draw back was the distance between our neighbors. It was a little tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry our sites were a little too close for your liking. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 24, 2017
Exceeded my expectations everything was so clean and kept up! I will be back again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 22, 2017
It was lit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you were able to enjoy Automotion as well! :)
May 15, 2017
Our stay was great, the nightime security guard (dont know his name) was sooo helpful on multiple occasions!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you found security to be helpful! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that everything on property met your expectations! Have a wonderful summer! :)
May 08, 2017
Jill was wonderful! The rest of the staff, while kind, did not know what they were doing and made it difficult for us to ensure we completed our portion of the cleanup weekend. Also, our tent blew over twice due to the site being mostly sand. The stakes flew right out no matter how we hammered them in. I would recommend adding soil and other foundation to ensure tents are able to stake down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for joining us for clean up in return for a free site. You did pick your site out & could have definitely moved to any other site of your choosing. We did only have 1 outside & 1 inside staff member here. They are not local and are new this season. Jill is always the go-to for clean up:)
Feb 28, 2017
Camp sights are a little close but overall had a good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were a little to close for your liking, but are glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again in the future! :)
Nov 05, 2016
great kampground great people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Oct 24, 2016
It was very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Close to downtown , bathrooms and showers were very clean. The help were very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
This campground is very well kept and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back often next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
The people very nice and helpful and The bathroom very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
this was a nice campground but very close together. Bathrooms were nice and roomy. Would staff here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
You have a nice facility no complaints there.We were a group of 5 I called in February to make sure that we were all together. when you look at the map it does appear that we were together but in reality there was a big gap that separated us 3 on one side 2 on the other and that was by the volleyball court the map should show the Gap and your staff should have known that our sites were separated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All 5 sites were booked all in a row as requested. We book many groups in the same area & this has never been an issue. We tried, but had no available sites on a holiday weekend to move your group to & we did offer a refund if you were not happy. Safe travels!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We ride in on our motor cycle stated three nights in a tent very much enjoyed your camp. Clean quite abs close to town. It would be nice if you offered shuttles or even a pancake breakfast but it was a very nice park !! Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, professional and all around experience that i will visit again. The best KOA i have visited. Bathroom and showers are top notch, servise is prompt and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept and neat campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly, very clean site and bathrooms! First-time in tent, really enjoyed our stay, until I saw two shining eyes by our tent (raccoon), and I couldn't stay Sunday. It was only 8:45, we had just a fire, no lanterns.We were also the only campers in our section, so maybe there wasn't enough noise to keep the coons away. Would stay again, may not be in a tent. Not coon-proofed folks yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and facilities met your expectations! The raccoons are out in full force right now! Too many good smells for them to resist! Next time you will have to check out one of our amazing cabins! :) Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award