Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time Only one day of rain Not bad More information about the cabins and what comes with it We are trying to get family to come they don't do tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that the weather was nice while you were here! Are you looking for more cabin info? You can visit our website or call us and we can discuss the many options available:)
Jul 17, 2015
We were initially skeptical as our site was a bit small. The staff responded immediately with offering a site that was larger - we stayed in our original site and our entire weekend was a great experience. The kids loved the pool, and the bathrooms were super clean. We won't hesitate to consider KOA campgrounds in the future when planning our family camping trips!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to find you a site that you were happy with and that your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, everything was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and ultimately a wonderful place to camp and feel at home away from home. Plus, perfect location right by downtown Wisconsin Dells. Outdoorsy camping feel, with the luxury of being so close to town. Definitely will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA, and it won't be our last. I loved that the facilities were beautifully clean, and there was plenty of bathrooms and showers to go around. The employees were present and ready to help with anything you need, without inserting themselves into your vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and water attractions perfect for young children!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the splash pad by our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful, even giving us some extended time. The facilities are nice and meet our needs very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we could accommodate you while you were here! We are also happy to hear that our facilities were up to your standards! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great location close to the Dells. Clean Showers and Restrooms. Family Friendly location. My least favorite part was the horrible attitude of the older female attendant at check-in. Everyone else was quite kind and helpful. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location to the Dells and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are very terribly sorry to hear about the service you received at check in as that is definitely not tolerated! We hope you come see us again! :)
Jul 13, 2015
It was a beautiful site, clean, organized and the staff was very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness and organization of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you are able to come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was really nice. Clean, great facilities, and friendly staff. The reason I would not recommend it to others is because of something that KOA can't do anything about: very loud trains going by at all hours of the night. Made it hard to get a good night's sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great except the train coming through, often and at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it. It does average about once every 3 hours. We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
had a great time and I already have reservations to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Employees were helpful. However we were stuck in between two RVs. Campgrounds were small and tight. Little to no privacy. Price was affordable though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff but are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels:)
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was okay. Lacked some convenience's though. Like enough bathrooms near the tent area. Tent sites too close to each other. The pool was warm and inviting considering the humidity. The sprinklers my kids enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have 3 large bath houses on property, two of which were close to your site. We apologize if they were not clearly explained at check in. We are happy your kids enjoyed our heated pool and splash pad. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Great setup , nice space for the mini camper we have and bathroom facilities are really nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
It was great!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Clean , friendly, calm and close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that everyone was friendly and you enjoyed our location! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful people they made our stay very pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able to!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campsites. Clean showers and bathrooms (separate stalls). Nice pool area and activities for kids. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and pool area! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
Too many kids. Train super close and loud. All night. Left a night early because of that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you felt there were too many kids. We are a family campground and especially on a holiday weekend, there will be many families here, children included. We are also sorry to hear you left early because of the train. Safe travels!
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was clean with a heated pool and nice warm showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the heated pool and private showers. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to close to one another. Absolutely no privacy! There was barely enough room to park my vehicle by our site!!! Plus the freight train that went by 3timed the first night and 2times the second night was terrible! Never staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had such a terrible stay! You are correct, we do not have "private" sites. There is plenty of room at each site for one vehicle. We are also sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, that is something that is out of our control:(
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice overall, just our site was on an angled corner and small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different location had we known. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of our property and the Dells area. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the campsite, very clean and nice bathrooms and showers. Very quiet and well run. Everyone was helpful and friendly we will definitely be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you loved your site and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Well kept camp ground. Only issue was how close the road & businesses were to the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be well kept. There is one business behind our property a little ways away where you can hear them every now and then. We are sorry you found this a bother. We hope you were still able to enjoy yourselves! Safe travels! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Didn't know about trains running so close to site and at all hours of the night. Camp site was tiny and there was no place for us to park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do understand that some people do not care for it. You did have a site that you do have to walk a short distance to get to which is one of the more preferred private sites. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it.
Jun 29, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and well kept,the staff were very attentive and helpful. The downside of which the campgrounds have no control over is the close proximity to the train and the downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff attentive and helpful! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campsite. Clean facilities . Great family campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But list of all the area was beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again! Safe travels:)
Jun 29, 2015
What a friendy, busy, fun, clean community!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds/bathrooms were clean. Very conveniently located and quite reasonably priced. The only downer is the nearby train. Can be jarring late night or early morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We apologize you didn't care for the train. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful spot and we'll located to access the Dells area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you liked our property and the convenient location to the Dells. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the coupons given for some local attractions, etc. We hope you are able to come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite, showers, and bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
The staff and surroundings were great. It felt pretty private and the bathrooms were very clean. However, the camp is by a train track that runs continuously and a warehouse with trucks going early in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not care for the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I had a great time,bathrooms are super clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of your property met your expectations! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 21, 2015
Campground was convenient to the dells, but there was a really bright light right outside the tent and the TRAIN was so loud it rumbled the ground. And there was a bunch of kids out side playing past midnight. The bathrooms and showers were nice except I got up at 6:45 am to use one and every single toilet would not flush it was like the water was turned off. Overall worth it for the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you didn't care for the light near your tent. We do keep it on for safety during the night. We are also sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and others hate it. As far as the toilets, they were all working great, but apologize for any issue you had. Safe travels!!!
Jun 16, 2015
First time at a KOA. Loved the pool, arcade, sand and play area, volleyball courts, the camp sites were perfect, bathrooms weren't too far away. Staff was super friendly. Would definitely recommend and do again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay at our KOA! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and do hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
we love this KOA. always so clean, the staff is soooo friendly and it is close to everything in the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure seeing you as usual! We wish you a very safe summer and hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
Very loud neighbors. Bikers Poop in the pool...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your disrespectful neighbors which were out of our control. We did have them vacate the property. We found no signs of feces in the pool, just debris from the trees which looked similar, however we did shock the pool and close down just to be safe. We are sorry if this upset you.
Jun 13, 2015
Love the campground,very clean restrooms, good lay out, Friendly staffs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations including our staff. It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly, extremely clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 09, 2015
Would be better with solar power and EV charger

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestions into consideration as we continually do upgrades every year. We hope that even though we don't provide those yet, you were able to still enjoy our property and your stay with us. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
The campground is very cramped together. The train so close woke us up both nights. However, it was very clean including the showers and bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt like our property was cramped and you didn't care for the train. We are happy to hear, however, that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. If you stay again, we will try a different area you might like a little better. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Good trip. People were friendly. Bathrooms clean. Small kids loved the pool and playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and enjoyed our property! Have a wonderful summer and we hope you come see us again!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.