Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the nightly movies, super-clean and plentiful restrooms, friendly staff, and the great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the nightly movies and the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this campground. They were kind enough to deliver our firewood after purchase. Our one complaint would be the train tracks directly across the street. The train doesn't run that often but there is no mistaking when it runs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are always more than happy to deliver firewood and/or ice to your site, as well as provide an escort to your site at check in, to make finding your way around a little easier. Some people love the train and some hate it. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it:(
Jun 25, 2014
The cabin and tent site we reserved was just right for us. I knew about the trains that go by the resort but I happen to like the sound of trains. My grandson saw and heard a train for the first time when we were outside. I heard the trains the first night but not the second. The staff monitored the campground freq. and they couldn't have been more friendly. I would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your sites! We are also happy you are one of the many who like the train noise! We like it as well:) We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is all very friendly, and the keep the campground and all amenities extremely clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and our campground up to your standards regarding cleanliness. We do hope you come visit us again in the future!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Great family getaway! Clean restrooms and showers! The children really enjoyed the pool and best of all our dog was able to come camping as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that you enjoyed the pool! We always welcome well behaved dogs in all sites (except cabins)! They are a part of the family too and don't want to miss out:) Come see us again!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was helpful and showed us to our tent site in the dark, as we came in late. The only thing that was an issue was the noise from the trains roaring through at all hours of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff helpful. We hope you enjoyed the property even though you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it:( If you choose to stay with us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Jun 23, 2014
Loved staying at KOA, will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. Quiet, clean, great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time, which is what vacations are about! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future:)
Jun 23, 2014
Only downfall is the location next too the train tracks. Other than that, the site was very clean and location to office and showers was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. We certainly hope you come visit us again. If you request a site away from the train, we would be happy to accommodate:)
Jun 23, 2014
My husband and I just needed a place to sleep for the night. KOA was cheap, clean, and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy we could help you and your husband with a place to lay your head for the night! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you come visit us again:)
Jun 22, 2014
Never stayed at a KOA before and I was seriously impressed! Felt like I was welcomed rather than imposing, as we typically feel at privately, family owned grounds. Bathrooms & showers were ALWAYS clean, regardless of time. Loved that our trash & recycling was picked up from our site daily. Friendly staff & great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, starting at check in! We work very hard to keep our facilities clean and make our guests feel welcome, as you should while enjoying your vacation! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This is our fifth time going to this KOA. I love it here. Love the staff and the amenities that this campground has to offer. We will be back again next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for your kind words!!! We thank you VERY much for being a loyal customer and can't wait to see you back next year!!!!!
Jun 18, 2014
It was just great.Clean bathrooms and showers and even hot water.We even had great yfi service. Great pool too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of the wi-fi on property and the pool as well! We hope you come visit us again!!!!
Jun 17, 2014
great site, loved the location, close to the action and the train was not that big of an issue! very enjoyable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay including the location and also glad to hear the train didn't drive you completely crazy:) We hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Well run operation, very clean, everything top quality.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family of six and we will definitely be back! Outstanding staff and family friendly koa! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your family of 6 enjoyed your first camping trip together! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 30, 2014
We loved all of the amenities and the sites! We also loved the recycling and that you picked it up from us - nice, nice touch!!!! Everyone was very friendly and we'll absolutely come back to stay here! Thanks for an awesome camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We are happy you enjoyed the recycling and that we pick up each morning. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
May 27, 2014
The staff was great and clean facilities. We really enjoy our stay and plan on returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff was great and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We work very hard on working around the clock to keep our property clean. We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
Ed & Jill welcome another season of great camping at the Dells. We Love how they run the whole operation. Just an absolutly wonderful campground that we come to regularly. Spring in the Dells was fabulous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you during your next stay:)
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the tent section and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at, you can tell the owners and staff take pride in their business and jobs.I will definitely come back to the campground again my only request would be to make sure that dogs are on leashes and not left in cabins barking all day while owners are gone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry about the dogs barking in the cabin. We do not allow dogs in our cabins & they are not to be left unattended to bark. Please let us know right away next time and we will take care of it immediately!
May 26, 2014
It was wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms...only thing missing was some open space for soccer/frisbee game

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, including the cleanliness of our restrooms. They get checked/cleaned several times each day to ensure they stay clean. We will certainly try to find some open space to accommodate for soccer/frisbee:)
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time.THis place was very relaxing, clean and everyone is so friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay excellent we enjoyed every moment of it. We are looking forward in camping next year in June for a whole week.
Sep 11, 2013
We had a great time here. The campground was clean, the staff super friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again!
Sep 08, 2013
Its really nice to stay there its near at the downtown but the big problem is the rail road, the train comes every 3 to 4 hrs at night and early in the morning that mades me awake, i need to take sleeping pills just to sleep.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
It was great and fun.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I was very pleased with our stay. Your camp grounds were extremely clean, as well as bathrooms and showers. The employees were kind and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely the best time. Staff is great !!! Wonderful campsite !!!
Aug 21, 2013
The service was exemplory, activities planned were enjoyable, and all was clean. I'm thankful it was not busy however. My main objection is the way the sites are practically on top of eachother. I had trouble parking in mmy spot, and having a tent there. Had to use the site next to mine to get in and out, thankfully it was empty. The sites were too small, and no privacy between sites.
Aug 20, 2013
Only suggestion I have is to add a little more space for the second car for site N2. This can be done by removing about 3 feet of the hill between the bathrooms and the street. The tree can stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I love staying at KOA. simply perfect
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the Dells KOA was absolutely wonderful!! Upon set up our pop-up's cable broke. The staff and other campers were very helpful as we figured out what to do to work through our dilemma. In spite of this set-back our kids enjoyed the splash pad, the mining activity, the candy bar bingo and the nightly movies. We highly recommend the KOAs to all our friends who are campers.
Aug 19, 2013
I know their was nothing you could do about it, but the train right across the road going at all hours of the night and people coming and setting up their campsite after midnight when the quiet hours are 11-6. I will most likely come back, because it is fun to camp and enjoy fun the Dells has to offer, but I was a little disappointed with the setting up camp at midnight stuff. Very friendly staf
Aug 19, 2013
I would have expected the Dells KOA to have more to offer than 2 activities a week. I loved the idea of a free movie every night but was disappointed to view them next to the train tracks that have a train coming by every half hour. I was also disappointed to have to wait until 8AM for the office coffee. Will look elsewhere next time.
Aug 19, 2013
We felt like we were in a housing project. The sites are TOO close together! The people next to us played their boombox until 11:30pm when one of the other campers got angry and told them to knock it off. The pool was very nice but the game room was off-limits because of the cost ($1 to play pool??)The camp is fine if you are just there to sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrooms are really nice staff is friendly. non electric tent sites are small and cramped. Parking should be more level didn't like having to set the emergency brake on an automatic just to make sure it wouldn't roll off the hill. "New Car" brakes are fine. Wasn't bad for the price.
Aug 17, 2013
Great campground. Very loud train very close by tho. Also we had many loud children in our campsite at all hours.
Aug 16, 2013
We have camped at this campground the last 3 yrs. The only issue I have is the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They are extremely unsanitary. After one washes and dries their hands they have to touch the filthy lock with their just washed hands. I get that you want to save money but this is not the way to do it. Maybe put some occupancy sensors in the bathrooms so the lights aren't on 24/7.
Aug 14, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Super clean! Lots of planned fun activities for families and a great pool. Really close to downtown and all the fun attractions.
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed there before b/c you are inexpensive while being close to the Dells. Not exactly a "wilderness experience", but this wasn't a camping trip, it was an "inexpensive place to spend the night" trip. Folks next to us in 89 were very helpful re assisting setting up our tent. Thank you, folks!
Aug 12, 2013
We checked in late and the security person was very helpful. The facilities and tent site were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.