Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Love this koa, staff is always friendly and the sites are always nice. Close to downtown and other attractions. This is my first choice for camping in the dells!
Jul 25, 2013
We went camping with my 5yr old daughter and we loved everything!! The staff were super friendly and the bathrooms were soo nice and clean! Wished we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 23, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA, and I was very disappointed. There was NO mention about the railroad tracks RIGHT by the campground. It was so loud, I thought the train was going through the campground. The tent spots were very close together and not private at all. The showers were very clean and nice, which was refreshing. We will never stay here again due to the train noise and no privacy
Jul 23, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my only possible complaint is that the tent sites are on a major hill. I kept the parking break on in the car.
Jul 22, 2013
Noisy trains often and very bright lights at bathrooms 24/7 made it difficult to sleep.
Jul 22, 2013
it was our first time, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your staff Jill and Roxy, they were both accomodating and even remembered my name! There's a new gal there, her name I think is Rose or Rosie, but anyways, she's awesome too! We're definitely coming back there. Thanks again KOA Dells staff!
Jul 22, 2013
our site was great, had a place for everything, great price, great staff, amenities,weather was great, the thing that stands out the most is......THE TRAINS!!!...HOLY CRAP!!!....THE TRAINS....only 150 yards from the sites along the roadside, its scary, poor planning on KOA, they should CLOSE those sites on that side......but hey, we managed...BEER!!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff did not know where our campsite was on check in. I was even told "we never put anyone there". I do have to stay that staff were very polite and pleasant to work with. I appreciate all the work they must have been doing! Campsite was disappointing for the price I paid. I chose this campground to try it out but unlikely to come back as I now know that state campgrounds offer better campsites.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
staff was very friendly and they were fascinated by our little camper we pulled behind our motorcycles. They couldn't wait to see it set up. Everyone thought it was a neat little camper
Jul 18, 2013
We love the campground all help we needed was right THANKS..
Jul 16, 2013
Location and service was terrific. Would have been nice to know about the very loud train noise several times a night.
Jul 15, 2013
Mostly a nice stay as the campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The toilets need some work. There were more times than not that my family went to use a restroom, and the person who used it before did not flush. Unfortunately, I think it was the toilets - it was a chore to get them to flush properly - even with a tiny bit of paper. More to say but am limited to 400 words.
Jul 15, 2013
This is our only second KOA camp ground we have stayed in. Very friendly, nice and enjoyed our stay. Only thing I could think is to have mirrors in the shower room and more hooks to hang items.
Jul 15, 2013
Very active managers who improve it every stay -- although a bit more crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
Brought a Boy Scout troop. Thanks for be accommodating to us. We had a great time!!
Jul 13, 2013
This was our fourth time visiting your campground and We will be back. The only thing we would hope for is a hot tub by the pool. That would be nice to enjoy during our vacation. A++++
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
too noisy,people partying after 10pm cars all over in everyone way.lights on trailers shining in my face while I tryrd to sleep we packed up and left after first nite not enough people at desk had to wait at least10min. to check in.R&R Lauber
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your campground and if we ever come back to the dells we will definitely be staying there again. Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place! Accommodated our failure to show up with a reservation on July 4th weekend. Cant say enough good things about the management of this campground! Only down side of the entire stay is the location of the campground next to busy railroad tracks....
Jul 08, 2013
one of the cleanest campgrounds we've stayed at. that's why we keep coming back.
Jul 08, 2013
being next to a railroad track where trains went by every 30 minutes (even on a holiday weekend) ruined the peace & quiet we were hoping for. the campsites were extremely tight as well, but the staff was very friendly and the restrooms were clean which we appreciated.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I would have rated higher but the customer at Wisconsin Dells KOA was unfriendly and rude. It was an uncomfortable stay for me and the people I was traveling with. However, they have nice and clean bathrooms. The sites are smaller from other campgrounds I have been too.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Good! Like the clean restrooms.
Jul 06, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The escort to our site was very helpful. Nice friendly staff. The only thing I did not like was the train.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Was very happy to see all the facilities very convenient and more importantly very clean. We would definitely camp there again. Thank You for a great time. Ray R. Sheboygan, Wi.
Jul 05, 2013
Had a great time once again!!
Jul 03, 2013
Very wonderful time looking forward to returning
Jul 03, 2013
People were very friendly!! It was clean and very family oriented. Very beautiful scenery. The only thing we didn't like at all was the trains all night. But as a KOA, it was a wonderful expierence. Thank you:)
Jul 03, 2013
Stayed in tent in the best spot for along time. Everything went well, BATHROOM WHERE LIKE HOME
Jul 02, 2013
too loud...
Jul 02, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we stayed in on our trip. Great location, the nicest and most helpful staff, Great pool for the kids, Best shower facilities we saw.
Jul 02, 2013
Helpful staff, clean site, clean facilities, great activities.
Jul 01, 2013
Very pleased with our stay at KOA Wisconsin dells. Bathrooms were clean, staff was very courteous, and the campsite was well maintained. Will definitely return for our next visit.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice clean campground, helpful stuff, good location
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We had a terrible experience this time we visited. I called on friday to see what the weather was like in the Dells to be told they dont check the weather report. Saturday night they had a severe thunderstorm and they campers behinds us half the night screaming. I went to the office saturday morning to be treated very poorly and asked for help get my van jumped and was told they have to clean firs
Jun 25, 2013
Very accommodating staff, keep up the great work!!! Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Jun 19, 2013
GREAT
Jun 19, 2013
I enjoyed the stay for the most part, very clean & lots of things to do! The only think I didn't care for was people smoking right on the pool deck by the pool & around all the kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.