Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2014
Great location, clean bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the locations and that the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations. We work very hard at checking them several times each day so they stay nice and clean! We do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 19, 2014
We brought friends who had never been to a KOA and they really liked it. We camped near playground and bathrooms. They liked how they could just let their older kids ride their bikes around on their own and they were near by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear the older kids were able to enjoy their bikes as well:) We certainly hope to see you in the future!
May 19, 2014
We were treated like family. The grounds were very clean. Loved seeing the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you felt like one of the family and enjoyed the cleanliness of the property. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed seeing the trains, which we enjoy each day as well:) We hope to see you in the future!!!
May 19, 2014
We love the great spring deal available at this KOA! Stay 3 weekends in April/May and leave your rig on the campsite. We greatly enjoy those first camping weekends of the year. We use this time to take inventory of what we need in the rv make minor repairs. We are able to spend the money we save for food and attractions in the community. Thank you Ed and Jill Brennan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the spring deal we had to offer! We hope to see you again next year:)
May 17, 2014
Stayed one night. Hostess was helpful with area attractions and provided a level concrete pad away from the trains. Clean bath house.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that the hostess was helpful and that you enjoyed your site. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of the restrooms met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future:)
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Been coming here for a number of years, excellent, the owners put in a lot of hard work to keep it in tip top shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We certainly appreciate you coming to stay with us for the last several years and do hope you continue to come and visit us!!! Ed & Jill work very hard to keep their property perfect for all of their guests. We hope to see you soon:)
May 14, 2014
We stay twice a year at this location, and have never had a bad time.Great Place,Great people!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you choose to stay with us twice per year! We are happy you enjoy your time with us and can't wait to see you during your next visit!
May 14, 2014
Nice facilities and even nicer owner and staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the property and staff, including the owners, Ed & Jill. Everyone works very hard to make sure you are enjoying your stay! We hope you come and visit us again in the future!!!!
May 13, 2014
Immediately welcomed at arrival, all billing correct, immediate escort to site, site level and clean, all systems in good operation, campground clean and quiet, campground workers polite and efficient, great price for weekend stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear you were happy with your stay throughout your whole stay! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future!!!
May 13, 2014
It is wonderful to be outdoors to enjoy the fresh air and peacefulness of nature, to be destroyed by the campfire smoke of insensitive neighbors who cause and exacerbate my impaired breathing function and pulmonary problems with contaminated pollutants and freight trains rumbling through the property boundaries. Personnel was great and friendly. KOA needs to accommodate a person's medical needs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We certainly apologize you were not happy with your neighbor's campfire! Please be sure to mention in the future that you have medical needs and we will be happy to accommodate, by placing you as far away from others as possible. Had we known, we would have loved to move your site for you:)
May 13, 2014
Our absolute favorite campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words!!!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 12, 2014
Mostly stayed at our campsite & visited with friends. Enjoyed being away from home, seemed like a long winter enjoyed sitting around a campfire again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us after such a long winter! There's nothing like the smell of a campfire to make it feel like summer again!!!!
May 11, 2014
friendly, helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful and do hope to see you again in the future!
May 09, 2014
Showers could use exhaust fans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look into exhaust fans for the showers. Thank you so much for your feedback!
May 06, 2014
Well I had a Great! Time with some very nice people there that I met.I luv going up Koa . It's my favorite campground. The owners are Always so nice and friendly. Great people. Clean bathrooms always and next to my favorite river to kayak. Wish I could live and work up there. Thanks again, can't wait to c u all again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words!!! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!
May 05, 2014
The Wisconsin Dells KOA is the BEST! And the Owners Jill & Ed and staff are the FINEST! We always LOVE staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Ed & Jill are wonderful and work very hard to keep their property in tip top shape! We do hope you will join us again in the future:)
May 05, 2014
Thanks for another great weekend. We are already planning are next trip there for july 2014 Bill/Laura Salazar&Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us! We can't wait to see you guys in July!!!!
May 05, 2014
This is one of our Favorite Camping trips each year. The staff is always attentive and friendly. The occomdations always beyong clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including the staff and accommodations! We certainly hope you come visit again soon:)
May 05, 2014
Excellent campground, operated by very friendly, professional, adult workers. Safe and secure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad to hear you felt safe and secure. We work very hard to make sure everyone feels at home and enjoys their stay! We hope you come visit again in the future:)
May 05, 2014
Love the wisconsin dells Koa. Jill, Ed and there crew are always fabulous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoy our property, Jill, Ed and all of the staff! We hope you come visit us again soon!!!
May 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, all staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. We would come back but would have to be in much warmer weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and the staff! We certainly hope you decide to join us again when things get a little warmer outside:)
Apr 30, 2014
An outstanding KOA. We return there every spring for the WBCCI (Airstream) Wisconsin Unit spring rally.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The staff and property are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in April with a group. Made a reservation the day before arrival on the phone, very easy. Very nice bathrooms and very clean. Close to town and lots of attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Oct 27, 2013
love the area and the camp ground in it self very clean and the ppl are very helpful and will keep coming back and just love our camp site we always get
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We have a wonderful time whenever we stay at the KOA in WI Dells, there is so much to do and Ed and Jill are very personable and do everything to make are stay a memorable one! Looking forward to Spring Clean-up Weekend!
Oct 23, 2013
This is a Great place to stay.Thanks again for a perfect weekend. See you in the spring
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great
Oct 22, 2013
This is a very clean, well-run campground. The only thing that was a negative was the trains that run right by this shake the whole ground and our rig as well as others. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice campground close sites though, if not camping with other folks we would of been not able to have a fire. Only problem was the barking howling dogs on a site across from us.
Oct 21, 2013
I hate that the bathrooms are all combined instead of separate for men and women. That's why I don't stay at KOA's often.
Oct 21, 2013
These owners are the best!! We look so forward to staying with them in the fall and plan on making more trips in the summer.The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well maintained and pretty. Thanks for another great fall event.
Oct 17, 2013
Hosts were great and very helpful. The kampground was very well kept, and our site was spacious. Hosts are making lots of improvements. I would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area. Close enough to the attractions to be convenient far enough away to be peaceful.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Outstanding. ......
Oct 15, 2013
We stay here frequently. Ed&Jill are absolutely the BEST! Very clean and child friendly. Sites are very generous and well appointed.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite places to camp. Always extremely clean and very friendly. We feel like part of the camping family each and every time we stay. We also have booked camping trips for 2014 already scheduled with them. AWESOME.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground ..very friendly staff... I will return...would like a little later checkout -- maybe like 1:00
Oct 12, 2013
Campground was nearly empty when we arrived on Wednesday, I would think it would be more profitable to lower rates and fill the campground during off season. We might have stayed longer.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was friendly, campground was clean, enjoyed the concrete patios at sites; turning radiuses were tight for larger rigs. Didn't love the railroad noise.
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.