Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay!!!!! I'm giving it "only" 4 stars simply because the sites are really really small. The crew working there was just wonderful- so friendly. We bonded quickly with Martha and her husband Byron. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The splash pad was such a great thing to have for our todder. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
poor signage ,sites to close to each other ,clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I'm not quite certain if you are referring to signage on our property or on how to get to our property. We will keep our ears open for any other similar reviews/suggestions. Our sites are one right next to each other. There is not much space in between. Safe travels!!!
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. All the employees were friendly & helpful. My kids had fun at the pool and playing gaga ball. The only reason I didn't rate higher was because of the train tracks that were about 200 ft from our site. The train ran frequently and during the night it was extremely loud! You should warn people before placing them on those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do try our best to tell everyone about it. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The best campground in the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful compliment! We wish you a very safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
My kids and grandkids loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your grandchildren loved it here! We hope you did as well:) We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
We were very satisfied with our site and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. The other campers were very friendly. The staff and managers were very positive and helpful, but could have a little more knowledge of the local area ( I was inquiring about where I could get a propane tank filled at 8:00AM and all they could tell me was I could get it filled there at 9:00AM ) The train was a littl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff with the exception of a few are work campers and are not local. It sounds like miscommunication regarding the propane, as we fill propane here on property. We apologize for that and will work on that in the future:)
Jul 02, 2015
Train went through sat nite every 1-2 hours. Vibrated motorhome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you did not care for the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope that you were still able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Safe travels!!!
Jul 02, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA in our travels. The Wisconsin Dells KOA has to be on or very close to the top of that list. The facility is taken care of extremely well. Washrooms well maintained and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA. We will be back. Scott & Caroline.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words, as it means a lot to us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, just a little close to the RR tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't like the proximity of the train tracks. If you stay with us again, just let us know you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!
Jul 01, 2015
There is only 4 bathrooms 4 & 4 showers. There is no place for women to get ready unless they leave the shower and go into the bathroom making it a wait for others to use the bathrooms. 2 different occasions & 2 different bathrooms had feces on the toilet and the sink. 1 of the bathrooms also had a sign saying out of order. The owners weren't very helpful or friendly. No activities on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 3 bathhouses on property. At times there are dirty bathrooms from previous occupants. This is why we shut the bathrooms down for a complete clean 2 times each day. 1 restroom had a broken toilet, therefore, we had to close it. We have a nightly movie, candy bar bingo, Campfire Kevin, etc.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, all facilities are very clean and comfortable. Attending Staff was also very pleasant and helpful. Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great Facility but train track needs sound barrier or at least negotiate with them to do something about joint in tracks by signal in front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear that you did not care for the train. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
We had a nice quiet back in site. The bathrooms were close and very clean. The pool was clean but small and a bit crowded. We wanted to avoid the hubbub of the water parks and stay there and swim but it was just so crowded at the pool. Otherwise very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and the property. Our peak season in the Dells brings a lot of people to the area and especially on the weekends, we do get very busy, the pool included. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very ggod time dispite the illnesses which the ladies there told us were the Urgent Care was. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to hear you had to make a trip to urgent care! We hope everything turned out okay! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
It was an awesome stay. Me and my family had a wonderful time. Everything from the staff, campsite, property and amenities were perfect. Can't wait to book again for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
It not good to have all bathrooms closed for use at same time ..couldbu please let one toilet be available during cleaning time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We close each bath house for one hour once during the day and one hour at night. During that hour, we do have two other bath houses open that are just a short walk. We will take your suggestion into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome, everyone having fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and that you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
clean helpful friendly nice pool great coupons for area attractions - train three times per night made for on and off sleep (they do tell you to stay farther up if don't like the noise) - daytime trains were nice though and we videoed to share with grandpa - a train lover :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and that you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 29, 2015
Everything is so clean. The restrooms, showers, pool, playground, campsites... everything. Employees are very friendly and extremely helpful. This was our third time staying here and we will definitely be back for a fourth! Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy that you found our employees friendly and helpful! It's always a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a safe rest of your summer!!!
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed many times at the Dells KOA and will be bak. Ed and Jill run a classy campgroud!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic weekend. We will come back soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic weekend! We hope you were able to rest and relax a bit! Have a safe rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent campground. The staff was very helpful. I will definitely come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that you found our staff to be very helpful! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Been camping for 30 years. This is in the top 3 campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, great pool and water splash park. You'd be crazy to stay elsewhere in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words. We appreciate your continued loyalty and always look forward to having you stay with us! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Jun 28, 2015
Great family campground with very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2015
we stayed there this last week everything was great until friday night camp ground was full.could not swim way too many people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay until we filled up a bit. The pool is popular and does get busy at times. We hope it didn't ruin your stay with us. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2015
Convenient. Clean. Quiet. Sites are easy to get into.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again soon!!!! :)
Jun 26, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean. Nice staff. Unsupervised kids jotting in and out of traffic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We do ask that parents keep their children supervised. We apologize for their disrespect. We hope this doesn't deter you from visiting us again. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff very clean campgrounds only thing wrong was the thin firewood hard to stay lit and very smokey other than that a great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the fire wood. We usually have no complaints on our wood. We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
Jill, Ed, and the entire staff are always very friendly and helpful. I always stay here while at the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 24, 2015
nice and clean place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed yourselves while you were here and hope you come visit us again!!! Safe travels! :)
Jun 24, 2015
Nice spot especially for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site! We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for the Dells area! We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
Fantastic campground hosts. Clean! Kids in the pool were having a blast. We love the rumble of the trains passing nearby!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that the kids loved the pool! We are also happy to hear you loved the train! We are a fan of them as well!. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff that go out of their way for you! Loved the cement pads in the campsites. Very clean & level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that you liked your site and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you! We hope you come see us again and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great and everyone was nice and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is letting people know how close, loud, and fast the trains are. we have 2 small children that were unable to sleep due to the amount and noise of the train traffic :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We apologize you did not like the train. Some people love it, while others hate it. We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in for local attractions and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
1.Water pressure was inadequate and required use on internal boost pumps in RV. 2.Recommend coin change machine be moved into laundry room which is opened 24 hrs whereas office is opened 8am -10 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We wish we had known you were having issues with your water pressure. We are here waiting to help. We will take your recommendation into consideration regarding the change machine. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and all that the Dells has to offer.Safe travels
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the campground... Very friendly staff. Extremely clean showers and restrooms. Super close to downtown dells. Planning on coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you loved our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year!!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. We had one of the newer sights and everything was in top notch shape. The showers were clean and you had your own private room with door, which was great for the young boys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our new deluxe site! We are glad that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Gotta be honest, the train tracks in the middle of the night was not fun. Everything else was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. If you stay again, please mention that you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything else!!! :)
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great staff and clean and well run facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the spot we were in. Nice facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the spot you guys were in! We hope you were able to use some of the discount passes for the Dells that were given at check in. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award