Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The staff and property are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in April with a group. Made a reservation the day before arrival on the phone, very easy. Very nice bathrooms and very clean. Close to town and lots of attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Oct 27, 2013
love the area and the camp ground in it self very clean and the ppl are very helpful and will keep coming back and just love our camp site we always get
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We have a wonderful time whenever we stay at the KOA in WI Dells, there is so much to do and Ed and Jill are very personable and do everything to make are stay a memorable one! Looking forward to Spring Clean-up Weekend!
Oct 23, 2013
This is a Great place to stay.Thanks again for a perfect weekend. See you in the spring
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great
Oct 22, 2013
This is a very clean, well-run campground. The only thing that was a negative was the trains that run right by this shake the whole ground and our rig as well as others. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice campground close sites though, if not camping with other folks we would of been not able to have a fire. Only problem was the barking howling dogs on a site across from us.
Oct 21, 2013
I hate that the bathrooms are all combined instead of separate for men and women. That's why I don't stay at KOA's often.
Oct 21, 2013
These owners are the best!! We look so forward to staying with them in the fall and plan on making more trips in the summer.The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well maintained and pretty. Thanks for another great fall event.
Oct 17, 2013
Hosts were great and very helpful. The kampground was very well kept, and our site was spacious. Hosts are making lots of improvements. I would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area. Close enough to the attractions to be convenient far enough away to be peaceful.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Outstanding. ......
Oct 15, 2013
We stay here frequently. Ed&Jill are absolutely the BEST! Very clean and child friendly. Sites are very generous and well appointed.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite places to camp. Always extremely clean and very friendly. We feel like part of the camping family each and every time we stay. We also have booked camping trips for 2014 already scheduled with them. AWESOME.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground ..very friendly staff... I will return...would like a little later checkout -- maybe like 1:00
Oct 12, 2013
Campground was nearly empty when we arrived on Wednesday, I would think it would be more profitable to lower rates and fill the campground during off season. We might have stayed longer.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was friendly, campground was clean, enjoyed the concrete patios at sites; turning radiuses were tight for larger rigs. Didn't love the railroad noise.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Jill & Ed & staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Oct 06, 2013
The people at WI Dells KOA were awesome. They were all so nice,friendly, and helpful. It was a quick stay on our way back home from vacation but definetely a return trip will be scheduled :-)
Oct 04, 2013
Kate and everyone we encountered was great. Very clean and well Maintained facility. Not sure why so many have made negative comments about the trains, they were not a Problem for us and we had the windows open. Very convenient to town.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
LOVE this campground! The staff, the grounds (beautiful!), the cleanliness, and the location. This is an annual stop for us and will be for years to come :)
Oct 01, 2013
We loved the ground; very clean and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice, clean KOA. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
If you can sleep through trains the rest of it is great .
Sep 30, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have ever been to.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and friendly. My sister in law wants to comment that she appreciated the heated bathrooms.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Spent a week here and loved it. Very friendly staff. Had to get used to the train going thru few times a day. it was very relaxing spent almost the whole week at the campsite.
Sep 29, 2013
Tidy, clean, up to date showers, helpful office staff.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Had a Very Relaxing Stay, The Staff made sure we were treated as Valued Customers or Guests. This is the reason we will come back to this KOA the next opportunity we have in our travels.
Sep 27, 2013
Jill and Kate were the best! Very helpful with local attraction advice and just good people to be around. The site was level and clean, laundry and bathrooms were top notch. Looking forward to staying again, hope the gang is still there.
Sep 27, 2013
Another winner! Lovely place with great wifi...beautiful area/town...we will return here to spend more time...
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This kampground was recommended to us and we will definitely visit again. Staff were veru friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.