Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
One thing that could improve was firewood was cut up boards but other than that and trains it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Way over priced. Have stayed at much better KOA's across the USA for less and in better condition. Sewer has no ground hooh-ups. Just drop your hose into their pipe and hope your neighbors aren't around. Could not fit an O ring into the pipe. It is old and outdated. Wife called to inquire if anything was available since we were in a pinch. Lady at ampground acted as if she was a trainee.
Aug 17, 2013
The staff at this KOA was super friendly and helpful. We had never been to the area and the staff provided us with information about the Dells as well as places to visit. We were lucky to be up on the hill, the sites in the front of the campground and by the pool are right next to a very loud train. The activities were fun and well managed. The pool was clean and fun.
Aug 17, 2013
We were 20 yards from and active freight rail line which had trains rolling through about every two hours all night long. They almost bounced me off my bed let alone the noise.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms and campground.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Great campground workers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
WE had stayed here many years ago with the kids, and this time it was just us. The staff was great, the grounds/buildings were clean. Close enough to all the things we wanted to do.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Very accommodating of our late arrival. We enjoyed staying at this campground more than the other larger KOAs we stayed at during our vacation. A great experience.
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second time that my family and I have stayed with the wonderful folks at Wis. Dells KOA. Both times (the first was about 3 years ago) the place was immaculate and perfect for our needs! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending attractions. One recommendation I have for the upper backin sites is to have fencing along the cliff. This would add safety to children playing on the sites. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, staff helpful, and no issues.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground, but I was given the worst spot.....no shade
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice place , only complaint is the train traffic and this is the highest I have ever paid for a stay , Again this is a very nice place .and all employee's are very nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Always love staying at the KOA Wisc Dells. Awesome campsites, excellent service, very friendly people and cost is not too bad. Wish you were closer, as we would visit more often.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly and clean and organized. Close to attractions. Good place to relax after busy day!
Aug 11, 2013
Great KOA! The staff was very nice and attentive, the grounds were clean and the showers sparkled! The only negative thing I have to say is that the RV sites are a little close. We will definitely choose KOA whenever we get the chance!
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, I liked how they guided us to our site and helped to back it in. I would come back.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
While there is a train that passes by, I was on the top of the hill and only heard it a little during the day and not much at all at night. The staff is friendly and super helpful. I liked the fact that it was a smaller campground but had all of the extras -- having cable TV and high speed internet made it a must go back to. The pool was reasonably heated.
Aug 10, 2013
Great family place to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Love the train by the campground-a piece of Americana for sure. Jill and Ed are the best along with staff, This KOA always has TLC and yearly improvements to look forward to.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
A train close to the campground is the only neagtiv comment
Aug 08, 2013
It was wonderful! Jill and her husband are always very friendly with the customers. Jill greeted me by first name. The campground is kept very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone camping in the Wisconsin Dells area! Plenty to keep the kids busy as well!!
Aug 08, 2013
We like the quality sites and clean and attractive facilities. We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced, clean clean clean
Aug 07, 2013
This is our 4th year to stay at the KOA with our whole family. We had 4 sites and had a wonderful time. Always helpful and friendly. And always clean. Thanks for making our stay pleasant. See you next year!!
Aug 07, 2013
Very Clean! Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. However, the only comment would be the sites are very close together, lacking privacy. Overall, one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
Amenities were great. Would like to see cement pads for larger coaches. Dirt/mud is not welcoming.
Aug 06, 2013
nasty sewer smell coming out of the vent on the newly improved septic system.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome facility, only downfall is the trains. Too close to the tracks, too noisy If no train noise, I would have given 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean and well kept facilities. Highly recommend
Aug 06, 2013
We had an amazing time. The camp is near to everything. Thanks
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nicest Koa we've stayed at clean friendly and very children friendly will be staying here next year
Aug 03, 2013
We thought it was very enjoyable. All the staff was very helpful if we needed anything or had a question.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this campground. The staff are sweethearts, the grounds were clean including the bathrooms and showers! The pool, splashpad and playground are great. We also liked the evening movie for the kids. The heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells is right down the street. We will definitely go back. Only drawback is sites are close together so early morning neighbors you will hear.
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect stopping point for the miles we drove that day. I've stayed there before when I had truck problems. Great help then and most welcoming again now. Thanks very much.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed the beautiful site and thought it had a fun layout and lots of things to do, however the train will keep us from going back. It rocked our trailer and made sleeping difficult. We were by choice next to the road but we don't believe that our experience jwould be any different anywhere our 30 foot RV Would have fit. Sorry, but thank you. The staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.