Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
clean site, clean restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property and restrooms were up to your standards. We work very hard at keeping on top of everything. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of the Dells area as well while you were here and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Extrememly clean. Great service, friendly staff. Loved our stay at your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
This was a very clean facility with very attentive and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff as well as the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Nice park that is well maintained and very busy. Staff were friendly and professional. Somewhat difficult for big rigs. We stayed two weeks at site 35 which was very spacious but next to road and across street from frequent trains. Suggest site 56.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us! Site 56 is wonderful. It's one of our premium sites & is frequently requested. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Great rv park, sand area for the kids was awesome. Wish there was a spa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that we do not have a spa here. If we had a bit more room, we definitely would have one! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great, it is our second time camping, we love it and will be back our only concern is vehicle speed and enforcing it. Have kids all over running/playing and riding bikes around the the park is great too see and watch, unfortunately the vehicle traffic drives way too fast and I'd hate for one of my kids or anybody get hit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry to hear of guests driving too fast near your site! We will slow down guests if we happen to see it, but were unaware of any issues during your stay. We definitely apologize and will mention the issue to our staff to keep an extra eye out for the remainder of the season! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was extremely nice. The entire campground was very clean. We had just gotten quite a bit of rain and the employees were filling in gravel so there were no puddles for the guests to park on. The playground sand was also taken care of after the rain so the kiddos could play in nice sand vs mud. We will definitely be going back to this KOA and checking out others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Great location! Clean bathrooms and laundry room. The negatives are that the location is right near train tracks and spaces were pretty tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train and that you found our sites a tad tight. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Had a really nice time with my family. Bathrooms were extremely clean. and staff was kind and helpful. There were a lot of trees, and with the size of 5th wheel and the motorhome it was tight with our deck and awning. Other than that wonderful stay. Would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We are sorry that your site was a bit tight with your deck and awning. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground, great staff. Love that they drive you to your spot. Super quick with garbage pick up. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Bathrooms were well maintained, staff was helpful, area was pleasant to stay in and quiet. We were a little concerned about the trains but quickly got use to them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We are also glad that the train wasn't too much of a bother to you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Campground had the worst wifi I have ever had at a KOA.. everything else was good, but don't advertise free wifi if you can't offer it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had problems with your wifi while you were here. We did have to do a complete reset due to several guests trying to stream which slowed our entire system down. We heard no complaints, however & wish you'd mentioned something while you were here. We are glad everything else was okay though! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
place was clean and quiet at night. The only problem being the cable hook up never worked. We had to use our antenna to get a few local channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had issues with your cable. Had we known; we would have been happy to help! We have checked that site on our end & we can connect just fine. We hope to see you again & safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
We had a large, shady spot with people only on one side. The train was behind us and loud when it went by but we wuickly got used to it. No trouble sleeping. Mike was very helpful when setting up. We were close to the pavillion for movie nights which our daughter liked. The wood we bought was well seasoned and burned well. Close to all the sights at the Dells. Campground was very quiet overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great, fun, clean, friendly campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Our site was far too small. We could not safely put more than 3 chairs at our firepit. We made a request that could have been accommodated but Wendy at the front desk said "I'm just going to say no" because she would have to send the guys back out to help (which we didn't need help). I feel with costumer service, if you can provide a service that a customer requests, then do it !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We apologize that we could not switch your site with another member of your party. We must verify it with them before downgrading them & can't just take another's word that it's okay. We do try to please each guest & apologize again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Heated pool was nice since the weather was on the cooler side. only wish their activities were better communicated with campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our heated pool as well. At this time; our nightly activity is always posted in our office, but we will try to come up with a better idea to relay this info to our guests. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean facility and great and friendly staff. I've been to KOAs all across the county in this is by far my favorite. We make a point to stop once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Only problem is in handicap shower, shower hose is leaking at the shower head. Otherwise great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we hadn't heard anything regarding the shower hose leaking, so now that we are aware, we can get that fixed! Thank you! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great place and close to down town!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and convenient location to town! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean and friendly. The showers/restrooms were among the best we've experienced at a campground. The lot sizes could be a bit larger and the "WI-FI" should be better. I understand costs however if it going to be used as a marketing tool then it should be as functional as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry that our sites were a tad too small & the wifi wasn't fast enough. We are at the fastest speed that our area has to offer. Safe travels:)
Jun 25, 2017
We were looking for a family friendly place to camp during our recent visit to the Dells, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! It was very clean and well-maintained, the staff was super helpful, and it was only a mile from the downtown river district. We were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants. We also enjoyed Campfire Kevin playing his guitar!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed campfire Kevin as well! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great pool, nice staff, slow wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, pool & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry that our wifi was too slow for you. It does slow down a bit when hundreds & hundreds of devices are connected during a busy weekend. Safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Really liked the campground, friendly,helpful people. It was clean and uniquely laid out. The pool/splash area was one of the best we've seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff and pool area! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and managed and is quite nice for small campers. However, the sites are too small for the units being put on them and it is way too tight for comfort for larger rigs. We managed to park our 40' motorhome without incident but only after having to ask neighboring sites to move their vehicles. There are many parked vehicles intruding into the main roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you were hesitant at check in about driving up our hill. As you can see by the MANY large rigs in that area; we very rarely will have any issues getting someone into a pull thru site. Your site was longer than 65'. We are sorry you had a hard time getting in. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Campground was very nice. Close proximity to town. Only disadvantage was train tracks and industrial site close. Trains and back up alarms on heavy equipment throughout the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our property was up to your standards, but are sorry to hear that the trains & someone's equipment were a bother. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, nice showers Very friendly people (staff and campers) Visible staff at all hours Great pad area for the RV Close to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice enough campground just need to add some street lights throughout campground for the people that are unfortunate to pull in the dark going up the steep hill it would have been a blessing to have a yard light right there at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you had trouble setting up after 10pm. We are here to help until then, but rely on just our lights on our bathhouse after that. A majority of guests prefer not to have many lights shining on their sites or in their windows at night. We wish you safe travels!!
Jun 23, 2017
Upper level are prime sites! Less train noise. Wish we'd been up top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything on our property during your stay. Many people also like the upper level best. If you stay with us again, which we hope you do; just let us know you'd prefer the upper level! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 22, 2017
It was a nice place, but when the girl asked me about trains I did not think there would be 9 in one day. And this is the ONLY KOA that did not offer Military Discount. Of all the KOA's I stayed at on this trip, it was the ONLY one. SGT Hollis

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that both the train and not offering a military discount were an issue after your stay. We offer a VKR discount only (we are privately owned). The # of trains that go by daily will vary, but the whistle does not blow. We hope our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 22, 2017
Nice grampground...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
This is our FAVORITE KOA on our trip east! We stayed here twice and wish we could spend a month here. Don't miss this beautiful, clean, quiet, friendly place. The laundry room is a measure of how well maintained a park is, and this one is cleaner than mine at home! Well done, Jill and staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are SO happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Nice pool area for kids. A little packed and some spaces are tight, but staff brings you to your sight and assists with getting into your site. Mainline for the trains so a bit noisy now and then. We like the close proximity to the downtown area. We will be staying again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was very friendly, clean, and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of room on our site. We stayed in fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed there for the first time in June 2017. What a nice surprise! Park was very clean and well kept. Office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When you purchase firewood, they deliver it right to your site! Recently they added a fenced dog run area, which was perfect for our 2 Great Pyrenees. Not many campgrounds have a secured fenced area for dogs, so this totally sold me on the place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the time spent with your (local) family as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The Staff understands and knows what sites we like, as we are return customers for 3 years now. Everything is neat and very clean. I love the Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations as well as the cleanliness of our facilities. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent. Great playground and swim area for the kids. Bathroom and showers were outstanding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was asesome, very friendly and helpful. They are rock stars. Don't worry about the train. It's not bad at all. One of the best camp grounds we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that the train wasn't a bother. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
We have previously been here, and needed a place to stay overnight while we took care of some personal business in the area, so it was a. no brainer to come back again. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I love the laundry area as it is well kept and reasonable. Our two cocker spaniels love the doggie play area and can't wait to go there to stretch their legs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We were glad to have you stay with us again and are happy that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time..pool was awesome and the place was spotless

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our pool and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Close to attractions. Other than noise from occasional train everything was great. Staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't a bother to you. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award