Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Clean and peaceful. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property as well as our staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
It was good overall, Improvements needed: my grass area was tall with weeds. People didn't abide by speed limit, and dogs yiping. One shower had no shower head so water was a forcefull stream.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the tall grass on your site. We mow our entire property on a weekly basis. We are always happy to talk to our guests in situations such as barking dogs but do need it to be brought to our attention so we know there is an issue. The shower head was fixed immediately once told.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good except the "tent" customers were rude and not very considerate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our property was okay, but are very sorry to hear that you had some disrespectful neighbors. We hope you give us another chance if you are back in the area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, the grundy were clean, staff was kind, grounds quiet at night. Did not like how close the sites were together. Liked location close to dells prime locations yet far enough away from hussel and bussil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry the sites were too close but are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Had a amazing first stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful....can't wait to stay again 😊😊.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help you out! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Clean, nice employees, good location close to town. Be aware of trains nearby, an average of 5 go through each night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our employees and our property met your expectations. The trains do run on average once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly, went out of their way to accommodate us. my arrival and departure days changed and Jill did a great job making it happen, Also very accommodating at getting our party 2 sites together. All of the facilities where very clean and up to date. Movie nights where great. We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
We have stayed here both times when we came to the Dells. We love it there.Short distance to all the activities. Clean and well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2016
First class showers and bathrooms. Awesome pool !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our pool as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2016
As usual the staff is great! Also the campgrounds are extremely clean...Thank You for a wonderful stay. We are coming back in August!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in August!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Clean lots of things to do for kids, friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids had plenty to do. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Best camp ground I have ever stayed in while traveling. A+ Restrooms and showers. Always kept clean. This camp ground has everything you need. Plenty of activities for kids (heated Pool, Playground, Nightly Movies) Will definitely stay here again. If you are traveling to the Dells this is the camp ground to stay at. Thank You for the great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean, attractive, and well-maintained. The heated pool was actually fairly warm. (Some pools advertised as "heated" turn out to be frigid.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our pool. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
We were extremely pleased with our stay. Full hookups, cleanliness, and friendliness were awesome. Thank you for a great stay for our family vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
We've enjoyed staying at the KOA while our grandsons attended the wrestling camp in the Dells for the past 6 years which is the last year for our youngest grandson. The KOA has been such a wonderful convenient, clean, and quiet spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, and nice people. Needed a new fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We have been working on replacing fire rings as needed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that your site does need a new one. Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The park was beautiful! Cannot wait to come back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Always perfect and family oriented

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Camp sites were clean, bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean, on site laundry facility was a wonderful amenity. All the staff we came in contact with were super friendly . We enjoyed our time there very much. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Not a bad place to stay, just try and get a site not to close to the train track. It will shake your rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Depending on where your site is, what the train may be carrying and what type of rig you have; you may sometimes feel a vibration from the train. We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2016
As always, the camp was clean and accommodating. Our family enjoyed our stay as usual. We will be back again next year. Sites are not huge but they are comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly lovely campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic stay. The employees here are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA sets the standard high for all KOA. Best kept campground and friendliest staff imaginable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay and a hard working team in WI Dells. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
very clean,and nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It is a beautiful campground with a friendly staff. I'd like to return if I pass through again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was better than we expected. This was our first time camping in our new motorhome and have already reserved a spot to go back in two weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your new motorhome. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Busy for a reason. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Felt like we had the best camp spot in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with your site! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities the Dells has to offer during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again if you're back in the area!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jill.Ed & the entire staff did such an excellent job on making our stay another memorable one Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff met your expectations. We hope everything else on our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure seeing you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Our new Favorite KOA The bathrooms were cleaned two times a day,cleanest best taken care of and organized KOA yet.You owners reinvest to make it a great experience,so many times we go to KOA's and you can tell they were nice at one time and have deteriorated over time .This is not a new KOA but has new great areas. Thank You for caring and not giving us a unlevel grass patch that used to be gravel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
If I had just one word to describe: immaculate! This was the cleanest campground ever. AND, the nicest people, not just at the campground but everywhere we went. JT at the campground was particularly welcoming and he, as well as the rest of the staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this campground. Great experience! We would definitely want to return. didn't want to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
YOU DID NOT ENFORCE QUIET HOURS. LOUD GUESTS YELLING AND SCREAMING UNTIL AFTER MIDNIGHT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors so late at night and are sorry security did not catch them while they were being loud! We always have security's phone number posted throughout the property in case of any issues. Again; we do apologize for their disturbance and wish you safe travels.
Jun 25, 2016
A fun campground with lots of activities, in a convenient location. I hope to return someday to explore the area more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
It was convenient for the area. The signage for the location was not very visible. Sites were very compact and close to each. Restrooms were clean and the campground was well kept!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our signs weren't very visible, but are glad you still were able to see them. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Polite employees. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again next time!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of things for teens to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice, clean resort and staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful as well! We hope you were able to see some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
Wow we liked it here nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We loved having you! It's always a pleasure! We hope you enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great location and a clean campground with friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent as usual!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
They stay was nice. The facilities restrooms and showers were clean. Wish there was more activities for the kids to do. staff was very friendly and pleasant overall had a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend and that everything met your expectations! We have tried many activities over the years and they don't go over here. Most spend a majority of their time in the Dells area. We have a pool, bikes, playground, game room, etc. :)
Jun 20, 2016
KOA campground was amazing. The facilities were nice and well kept. However there is a train track right next to the campground that runs all day and night. It was very hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry the train bothered you so much! We are thankful that it doesn't blow it's whistle, but do know that depending on what it is carrying; sometimes it can vibrate the ground more so than others. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice staff. Love it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award