Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean as was pool and common grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
This one of our favorite campgrounds! The grounds are well kept and everything is super clean . Thanks again Jill for the wonderful hospitality !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
It was a great campground in a great place. We traveled over 600 miles one way to get there and I hope to go back some day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful any time we needed them. Shower house and bath rooms are nicer than any KOA that we have stayed at. We arrived early and they called me as soon as our site was available and we were allowed to set up at 9:00 am. Great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Great Family experience. The pool was great and clean. Everyone working was friendly and happy to help. The kids enjoyed the movie at the pavilion and the bathrooms were nice as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly!! Clean restrooms, the site so beautiful and clean the neighbors was so nice. I like that the camp site was so close to everything in the Dells and for the store that they have.I like that had not have to leave for ice or wood because they had it all and more.The pool was really clean and had plenty of things for the kids to do basketball courts love this place !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground nice people. Noisy train...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property but sorry you found the train to be noisy. We are thankful that we don't have to listen to a whistle when it goes by. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
My family enjoyed our stay. The girls had fun in the pool and the splash pad. The convenience store had all our needs, and the restrooms and showers were very clean. Thanks to all the staff... We can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations and that your girls enjoyed the splash pad! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 2nd time to your KOA. It was great both times. The only suggestion would be to have more doggie stations where you can get rid of your used poop bags.If you are out walking your dog, and have to use a bag, there is no where to throw it out unless you find the dumpster. You really don't want to have to bring it back to your site and wait for the garbage to be picked up. Just saying :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations! We will take your suggestion into consideration. We pick up garbage left at your site all day while our office is open so you don't have to hunt a dumpster down. We also have many garbage cans throughout the park:)
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here many time and the staff and owner are great.Thanks for a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! As always; it's always a pleasure seeing your smiling faces! Have a safe rest of your summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Great campgrounds especially the bathroom and water park area just no mention of train close to area on website or when we were welcomed was woken up many times throughout night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that everything on our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear the train was such a bother. We don't try to hide the train, but our reviews do reflect it & many people love it or aren't bother by it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Sites too small staff friendly though websites makes sites appear bigger then they are

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear our sites are too small for your liking but are happy our staff met your expectations. The pictures on our website are just normal pictures that were taken. They are not altered in any way to make our sites appear bigger than they are. Safe travels!
Aug 07, 2016
Great park and location. Narrow space puts sewer drain almost under neighbors picnic table

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and our location. Anyone is more than welcome to move the tables anywhere on their site. Some like to move them close to the sewer drains so they don't trip at nighttime. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing campground, great location. Heard the train but it didn't bother us. Paved patios were fantastic and kept the inside of my he camper clean. We'll definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay! Super clean restrooms and showers. Close to attractions. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
As always a perfect stay. Owners and staff are very attentive. We are definitely going back. The kids were in heaven between the pool and gaga ball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We are also happy your kids enjoyed our pool and gaga ball! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Amazing place. Great staff. Lead to site by staff, nice pool, lots to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. Kids loved the pool and nighttime movies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed the pool and our nightly family movie! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
This is the best Koa ever the owners are amazing and helpful and the whole team is there to help. Another great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure seeing you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Staff did there job but I have felt more welcome at other campgrounds ... if you want me to be honest there it is

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear that you didn't feel welcome at our property. As you can see by the many other reviews; we pride ourselves on our customer service. Travel safe!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
This is the second year we've stayed here. We came back due to our first wonderful experience and weren't disappointed this year. The staff is attentive and caring. We appreciate the help to our campsite...especially when we arrive at 9:50 pm in the dark. The park is clean and tidy. It's obvious they pay special attention to this, including the bathrooms. Thank you! We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We were happy to have you back with us this year! We are glad that everything on our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
great place great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and kind staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Great location, great people, very, very well kept campground. The train runs close nearby but with no horn. This is one of the best KOAs in the system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Good size sites. Friendly gals at check in. would highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our sites and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Nice people....clean restrooms &showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Very loud at night and during the day but that's because it's by the train tracks!! Would stay again very nice and clean place!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our property was a little too loud for you with the trains. We are thankful that it's just track noise & that they do not blow their whistle. We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Only downside is that camping spots are very close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites are a little to close for your liking. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice staff. Crowded though, but it was summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We did have a very full house with many people making our property a very busy place. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our 1 night stay Everyone was friendly. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Super clean facilities and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
always have a great time for the sixth summer in a row-i'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful sites, lots of trees, friendly staff. Good location to town. 1 night noisy till 11:30 due to poor chaperone of kids. Staff gone by then. Security reported to staff next day. Still a great campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are terribly sorry for all of the noise from our other guests. Security struggled to keep our property quiet for everyone, so we apologize for the disruption. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Description of the site on the website was not accurate. It was described as: "offering respite from the main hub of activity, a short distance to the heated pool and store." Our site was #23, right along the playground and right next to the store. It was in the thick of all activity. Quiet hours were not enforced as children were running/screaming thru campground after 11:00pm on 7/29.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When booking online & requesting a specific area based on the description it does not guarantee that's the best site/area that will fit your rig. We did have ongoing noise issues this past weekend from our guests and apologize for the disruption & that security did not handle it in a timely manner.
Jul 31, 2016
What a lovely park. The staff are so friendly, helpful and visible. The site was awesome (we even liked the sound of the trains!). The kids loved the pool, splash area and nightly movies. We'd come back here in a heart beat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campgrounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
It was a very nice place to camp at. It was my first time ever staying at a koa would do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe journeys!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff was top notch. Campground was spic and span. Pool area was nice. I read complaints about train noise but honestly this was not at all an issue. We will be coming back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and were constantly patrolling the grounds which was nice. The pool area was real nice. One of the better campgrounds we seen in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
wish the lighting was better it was very quiet except for the barking dogs very close to things we would come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you had a noisy dog nearby. We would have been happy to contact the guests had we been aware. We allow well behaved pets and don't want to inconvenience anyone else with barking and such. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Large space, super clean and beautiful. Friendly Personnel and close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay met your expectations which makes us very happy to hear. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
campground clean, well managed, staff friendly, wifi a little slow needs to be upgraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We have the highest speed wifi possible at this time. We do understand that it slows down with hundreds of devices connected at once We do have 4G hotspots for rent
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was very good. The only notable problem was the wifi. If your going to offer it, make it work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our wifi works, but is limited as stated on the log in screen. We are unable to allow streaming at this time. Also as noted; we have 4G LTE hot spots available for rent if wifi is a priority and our free service is not sufficient. Thanks again & safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice sites tight but staff friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safely!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award