Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground! Loved our campsite, #14.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 23, 2014
just great !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
great facility, super clean. Too much noise from trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our property including the cleanliness, but are sorry you disliked the train noise so much! We realize that people either love it or hate it. We are thankful, however, that the train does not blow it's whistle and it's only track noise.
Jul 22, 2014
We love staying there! People are great. Place is spotless! Had trouble with my camper and the Maintenance crew helped me. Sites are a little tight but wont stop me from coming again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear we could help out with your camper! We do hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 22, 2014
The only issue that I had was trying to go to the bathroom when they were closed for cleaning my suggestion would can you keep one bathroom open as I had a hard time with walking to the upstairs one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review! We do shut down one building at a time for cleaning. We do have a third restroom available, that would have been a little closer, that you could get to without stairs. We would have been happy to let you use one stall had we known:( We hope you enjoyed yourselves
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful, clean,beautiful campsites. It is close to the train track but it wasn't really an issue for us. Close to town but when you were at the campsite you didn't have to deal with the crowds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear the train didn't drive you crazy like it does some people! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you will come see us:)
Jul 22, 2014
Ed and Jill make us feel so welcome every time we visit their campground...great hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We can't wait to see you again:)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, very friendly staff. Very well kept and attractive. Great pool. Stayed 5 nights.... Wasn't long enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be well kept. We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and the Wisconsin Dells KOA was one of the cleanest and friendliest that we have ever stayed at. Thank you for the Great Camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our cleanliness met your expectations! Thank you so much for staying with us and come visit again if you get the chance!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
This was one of the cleanest KOA campground that we have stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful and friendly! We do hope you come visit us again if you ever find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 20, 2014
My only concern with this park was the proximity to the RR tracks and I didn't see any type of barrier to keep children of pets from them. Some sites extremely close to tracks which are quite busy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The RR tracks are actually across the street from our property, so the road is the only barrier besides our tree line. We hope other than that; you found everything else enjoyable:)
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful site,clean bathes, nice pool, friendly people, great location. KOA =A+

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site, the restrooms, pool, staff and location! We try very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you will come see us again:)
Jul 19, 2014
It is easy to tell from the moment you get there to the moment you leave they work hard to make everyones experiance as nice as posible, from their friendliness, escorting you to your site and helping guide you in to the complete cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. (also thanks for the nightly movies)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do work very hard to make sure everyone is having a great experience from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave. It feels good to know that shows. We do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was very clean and had a good time there. The only bad thing is that the camp sites are too close to each other and not too much room to move around. Bathrooms were clean and always stocked well. I would recommend KOA to a family member. P.S. friendly workers :0)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the campground and the cleanliness of our property. Our sites may seem a little close when we get busy. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you for promoting recycling!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you took advantage of our recycling! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us:)
Jul 19, 2014
I was a good campground and I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you come visit again soon:)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We liked the layout. Spaces are in the trees. Places around the area to walk the dog. We stayed extra days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you like the layout of your site. We appreciate you extending your stay with us! We do hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 17, 2014
Facility was wonderful, sites were large and well maintained, staff very courteous and helpful. We are not pet owners and did not appreciate having neighbours with pets that barked and growled at our family in our own site. wifi signal was very strong at all times of the day. Shower and laundry facilities were very clean. Store was well stocked and staff most helpful with local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors regarding their dogs! Had we known, we could have spoken with them regarding their pets. We do hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you come see us!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful time here like always!!! Had one minor issue, but Jill and Ed took care of it immediately!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy your stay was wonderful and that Ed and Jill were able to take care of the issue you had right away:) We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Great treed sites on top of hill, nice, clean laundry facility, good wi-fi speed, centrally located. The only drawback was poor TV reception using cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our laundry facility. We are sorry to hear your TV reception was poor. We didn't hear of any issues, so were unaware. Some sites need more adjusting because of the trees. We hope you will come see us again:)
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found our property beautiful and hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Jul 16, 2014
A nice pool and splash pad combined with large mature trees that give lots of shade made this a place to come back to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and splash pad as well as the shade trees! We hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice folks - nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We appreciate you coming to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time out in our RV, the staff answered every question we had and we had a lot of them. Their staff helped us every step of the way until we were set up. This camp was very clean, the staff did an excellent job, I would definitely recommend staying here while in the Dells. Thank you for a wonderful first time out experience and stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear our staff was able to help you out with all of your questions in your new RV! We are glad you enjoyed our property and do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 15, 2014
This is a very nice, clean campground. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you back:)
Jul 15, 2014
Stayed here many times...great staff! Great owners! Will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you coming back to visit us again! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our staff and wonderful owners and can't wait to see you again!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but they closed all of them at the same time to clean them. Pool area was great. Service was great. They escort you to your site & help you back in. They pick up your garbage & recycling from your site and deliver your fire wood after you purchase it. The sites by the park were tight but the upside was the park was 5 steps from our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We do close one restroom/shower building at a time for cleaning. This still leaves us with two other buildings to use while the other is being cleaned once per day. Hours of daily cleaning are posted on each building. We are pleased you were happy with our service:) We hope to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, good amenities!! A lot of neighbors....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the campground and amenities. We are usually VERY busy, so there are neighbors. We hope you were able to take advantage of the coupons given at check in for the Dells area. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our campground and staff! We can't wait to see you in the future:)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Best shower and bathroom ever. Great location to downtown Wiscon Dells. Very pleasant campground staff and great owner. A real Midwest treat after traveling most of the western United States for the last month and half.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you loved our restroom/shower facilities as well as our location which is nice and close to downtown. We hope if you find yourselves back in the Dells area, you come and see us again:)
Jul 11, 2014
We loved everything about our stay here!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 11, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Clean laundry. Very friendly. Weak internet signal - very slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry your internet signal was weak. We have several routers and very rarely have any issues unless we are full & everyone is on at the same time, but we will look into this so it isn't an issue again:)
Jul 11, 2014
a very neat koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
absolutely a wonderful experience very clean, friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards! We hope to see you again soon:)
Jul 05, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the good location to all the area attractions. The washrooms and showers were nice and clean. The one bad thing about KOA campsites, is there webpage. Too many pictures about the fun things to do at the camp and not near enough pics of the RV camp site locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We will take your comment regarding more pictures of our RV sites into consideration. Please check back in the future for more pictures:)
Jul 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. It was just a short drive to many Dells activities. We have a small camper so we use the KOA bathrooms. They are always consistently clean. The only suggestion would to have more hooks in the bathrooms to hang clothes and towels, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We will take your suggestion regarding more hooks into consideration! Thanks for the input and we hope you visit again:)
Jul 04, 2014
The five star says it all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The sites where a bit narrow so that made the noise your neibor was making very loud. throw in the drinking of the adults and it was all the more so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt your site was too narrow and that you had noisy neighbors. We always have phone numbers posted for security and/or the owners to be reached 24/7 in case of noise issues. We do follow a strict quiet time for our guests:)
Jul 02, 2014
The stay was great from the moment we pulled in to the minute we left. Everything was very clean, the site was well taken care of. Had a great time. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that our cleanliness met your expectations. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again in the future, you will come see us:)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.