Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
My family enjoyed this campground. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff kids loved the pool & the park. Only down falls were the train and the close quarters (but it wasn't bad at all) we will be going back again for sure!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the passing trains! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was really friendly, and helpful. Clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the fact that if I booked the trip before May, that I got a night free!! We will be back again, hopefully soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have many specials throughout our season, so check them out if you come see us again for more great deals! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Outstanding as always the crew at k o a are so professional from the start you walk in so pleasent it really make you fill like family that's why I come back so often love you guys thanks Jill and ed an Jennifer your the best Officer Robinson city of Chicago Dept of AVATION

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
The campground and sites were scenic and well kept; the proximity to the Dells is great. The staff was friendly, informative and accomodating. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful staff, sites, and amenities! Overall an outstanding visit!!! Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
A pleasure to stay where we genuinely feel welcome. Staff is the best. Thank you Heather for the best service and helping us get our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in August!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Had a lovely time. We will be back. Neat, clean, and quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!!!! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
wifi - terrible. Cable TV didn't work. Friendly staff kept it from being a 0

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had told us you were having issues and we would have been more than happy to help! We can't fix a problem we don't know about. The cable on your site works great and our wifi doesn't allow streaming of any kind or it will "restrict" you by slowing down. We do wish you had talked to us:(
Jun 12, 2017
Very well organized, clean, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We Love Dells KOA one of our favorite places wish we could get there more often. Great people Jill and Ed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!! See you guys next time!!!! :)
Jun 11, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at this KOA. It was only a mile from downtown. I read a lot of bad reviews about the train but it didn't bother us at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and are glad to hear that the trains weren't a bother to you! Everyone's personal preference is so different. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 11, 2017
Best KOA in Wisconsin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Wisconsin Dells, we will definitely be coming back to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. We were very impressed on the surroundings. Clean, neat and the staff very willing to help and answer questions. Conviently located to all the local attractions. Only drawback were all the trains! Shake rattle and rumble! But we would come back anyway! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the passing trains here & there. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
Well kept, very clean bathrooms and laundry. Pool area special, with fun water spray in the play area. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations including the cleanliness of our facilities! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean, people very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 08, 2017
Always the start of my season! Love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 07, 2017
Nice grounds, excellent facilities, extremely clean. The biggest negatives I had were the train that runs across the road and the sights were a little on the small side. Overall it was a good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. That's the one thing out of our control unfortunately. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
Jun 07, 2017
the sites for being premium are very close together. no area to site on grass near fire pit with out being under next persons slide out room or near their sewer I would return if price was lower. Other wise a great place the pool and splash park are great very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had stayed on a basic pull thru site. We are so sorry the sites were a little too close for your liking & that the location of your fire pit vs your neighbor didn't work for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of our property met your expectations! Safe travels!
Jun 06, 2017
Can we rate this 10 out of 5 stars? Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! This was an overnight stay for us, but on our way back, we hope to stay several days if space is available. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your way back through! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
There's NOT a nicer Campground or Staff in the WI Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! We always love seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were very well kept up. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our daughter in-law who had never camped at a KOA said it was great and that they will not camp anywhere but at KOAs now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
This was a great stay. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites at the top of the hill. This campground is in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean campground! Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 02, 2017
The place is well maintained. However a busy train track 50 yards from my camp site made it hard to enjoy my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry the train was such a bother. Had we known the train was ruining your stay; we could have moved you to our upper level as we had plenty of sites available. (We do understand the hassle of moving and setting up again though.) Safe travels!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful making our holiday weekend very enjoyable. The pool was great for the kids and activities at night were great. Had a wonderful experience. Thank You!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
It was a great bonus that for memorial day weekend they had a magician for the kids. Always a nice campground and they also managed to get us the exact site we wanted. Beautiful clean and friendly campground. Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday weekend stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
This KOA is exceptionally clean and it stayed that way through out the entire Memorial Day Weekend. The "Yellow Shirts" were every where, offering assistance, helping campers set up, it was amazing and the reason we stay at KOA's whenever possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you had a relaxing long weekend and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
I've had friends stay there, but a first for me. Thanks, everything I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you tried us out and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
The spots are tight to get into but everything else was good. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that after you got parked & set up, everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
A wonderful and very clean campground. My boys loved the Ga Ga ball pit and heated swimming pool. I loved the concrete pad around the fire pit and close drive to area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your boys had a great time as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff, facilities were super clean, amenities were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay was up to your standards. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with Jill and Ed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you with us! We will see you tomorrow!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great people and very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We always enjoy seeing you guys and will see you this coming weekend!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Was very well kept up and nice and close to all attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope everything else met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The evening movies were fun as was the magician. The campsites and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Had a lot of fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our family movies and Magic Matt! We wish you a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again!! :)
May 30, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much!!! We always love having you guys stay with us! It was great to see you and we will see you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay!!! Love being a KOA member

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've been to. Nice sites and close to downtown Dells. Nice to have staff guide us to our site and help us back-in as our arrival was in the dark. The only thing is how close the train is and it's quite active, but it blended in after a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We've been going to the Dells KOA for 3 years now and each time we've been treated really well and the site's rest rooms and public areas are well supplied and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We work very hard at keeping everything in tip top shape and are glad it doesn't go unnoticed. See you next time!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Sights well maintained and in pretty setting. Everything was great--except for multiple trains passing by day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing that is just out of our control:( We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
May 25, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!!
May 24, 2017
We're going back, soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 24, 2017
We come every year right before Memorial Day. Love this place it is so....beautiful. Ed and Jill work very hard to keep this KOA like a Better Homes and Gardens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! And thank you for all of your help as well!!! It's always great to see you! Travel safe and we will see you next time! :)
May 23, 2017
Its a Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is clean and well kept, we try to stay here once a year, some times more
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award