Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Will come back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Overall, this KOA was very outdated and old compared to other ones we have visited. We booked this campground because we love KOA campgrounds, but this one didn't live up to others we have visited so we were disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations! We are confused though because almost every single thing is practically brand new on our property from our bathrooms to our playground and even our store flooring & golf carts. Is it possible you are confusing us with another KOA during your travels since it's been a month since you've been here?
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly, especially the guys on the golf carts. Nice amenities and well maintained and clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this campground! The bathrooms were very clean and the camp sites were lovely. We'll be back! -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were also able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
It was a nice place, but, the septic lines were full at the campsite so we couldn't hook up the septic and the site was quite cramped but other than that it was a good campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you would have said something to us during your stay regarding the septic. We have a p trap system so you will always see water sitting in the lines. This ensures we don't smell anything we don't want to smell. We are sorry for any confusion. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Good campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing place to stay, great staff, extremely clean and always a smiling face. Look forward to our next time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Not a great stay this time, between the gangster rap music, mini bikes and utv driving around and the douchebag guy next to us reving up his crappy sounding V6 Camaro. We've had better stays here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are terribly sorry that your neighbor ruined your stay for you. It's unfortunate that some are so disrespectful of others who are trying to relax and enjoy themselves. We hope that everything else on our property met your expectations and we do hope to see you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
I can't believe that they help me diagnosed a problem with a brand new travel trailer, replaced a part on the cable antenna and I kept asking what the bill for repair was and he told me " there is no bill ". Talk about service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that we could help you out with your travel trailer. We hope that everything else during your stay met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean campground. Bathrooms great. store had everything grand kids wanted. Hook ups easy to use. had nice play ground and pool. nice fire pits at each camp site. We always love KOAs and this is our favorite one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities and services are truly great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy staying at KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
As a family of 4, with kids 6 and 9, we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was a big hit while I loved the convinience of the location to the water parks and area attractions. The park is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. A special thank you to Johnny. He went above and beyond, helping me change a flat tire on my trailer and recommending where to get a tire fixed. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff (especially John) and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Campsites are too close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking. We hope that the cleanliness of our property and convenient location to town met your expectations. We also hope you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in to save some money on attractions, etc. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campsite. Great pool and splash pad. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our pool area. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Sites very close together and water pressure is horrible. Location to Dells activity is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking and that you experienced water pressure issues. We wish you had mentioned something to us during your stay. Checking our end, the pressure from the spigot is great so we aren't sure on what the issue may have been. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. Easy access to town and activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that you appreciated our convenient location as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Nice clean campgrounds kids had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that your kids enjoyed themselves as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
Great location and wonderful campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. The hard work and care is obvious. This is a beautiful, well-kept campground. We have been coming here for over 20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's always a pleasure having you! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly and beautifully kept up facility. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean,friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughters loved the pool
Aug 02, 2017
To bad about the train. Loud. Bathrooms were real nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground just that the water pressure is ver low
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place but super loud. Between the trains, the woodworking business nearby, and the eeeee-uuuuuu loud siren three times a night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter's favorite KOA! We stayed last year on the way out to the East Coast, and this year on the way back. Last year we came in the "back" way and didn't realize you were so close to town! Great pool and splash area if you don't want to go far!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facilities, near by all of the major activities and staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved our camping spot with a 37.5 ft. travel trailer. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff me your expectations as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
we had the best time-we have stayed at koa's before and this by far, was one of the nicest!!! thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
As usual; customer service is great, the campground is quiet and bathrooms are very clean. We would highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Has all you need. Friendly staff. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was okay. The sites were too close to each other. We were lucky to get a nice sized site. It was very noisy late in evening. People talking loud. Campground was well maintained and kept clean. Pool was small. It was okay, but wouldn't come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you just found our property to be only "okay". We did have a very large group here during your stay & are sorry that they were being inconsiderate. Our quiet hours are 10pm-8am. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 31, 2017
great place, great people, great cable, fair wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
We had one of the better sites on the ground and had a blast. Kids had fun at the park, pool, and arcade. Close to all attractions. If we could request certain sites we would be back every year for sure.... Thanks KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our property. You can definitely request the same site for next year & as long as it's available, we will lock you into that specific one. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Well kept. Only negative is train track so close. Didn't brother me, but lite sleepers it might. Liked that they picked up trash if u set it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. We are also glad that you didn't find the train to be a bother to you. Many enjoy it while others do not. We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again!
Jul 31, 2017
Well maintained. Good location in proximity to activities in town. Next to train tracks so you will here them come through several times a day and night. My biggest complaint, my site N17 is full hook up but the sewer is elevated, about 4 ft. So how you are supposed to hook up a sewer hose and have it dump is beyond me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We wish you had mentioned any concern about your sewer connection. The pipe you mentioned is a vent. Your sewer connection would be ground level close to where your sewer on your rig would have been. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
1st visit to a KOA with our grandchildren and we all loved it. We don't know how you hid the mosquitoes but we're not complaining. We will be back again. Very clean campground and extremely friendly staff. Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand, so we have very few mosquitos:) We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Great park! Bummed there was no hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry you were disappointed about the lack of a hot tub. As you could see; we could stand for some more room so we could add more things such as that. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Same story we enjoy this campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again & we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
The workers there were so nice. Very clean all around. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are happy that your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Other than the dog poop both owner and staff failed to pick up everything was wonderful Thx!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that everything was wonderful, but are still scratching our heads over the dog poop issue. We are terribly sorry. As you can see by the constant care and maintenance of our property; we are all working non-stop to keep our property in tip top shape & I assure you this was not intentional. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The ladies in the office and most of the people here were great! I did have a problem with the middle aged man that was blowing off the cabin site next to us with a blower and blew it onto our motor home, when told to stop, he acted as if he wasn't doing anything wrong. I strongly disagree with that. Our motor home wasn't cheap.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that most of our staff met your expectations but are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with the gentleman who was blowing off sites for arriving guests. I don't believe it was intentional as we get many very expensive units here and would never purposely upset anyone. We are so sorry. Safe travels! :)
Jul 29, 2017
1st stay at a KOA, and it was wonderful! The only downfall was the staff. They didn't appear to truly be welcoming. For instance, we never got a smile and an energetic "welcome" or "hello!" The facilities and amenities were great, but some energy from the staff would have made all the difference. It didn't appear as if they really cared if we were there or not. No one was rude. But just so-so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are VERY sorry to hear that our staff did not!!! As you can see from our reviews; this is not normally the case and we feel terrible that you felt as if our staff didn't have enough energy. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Lots of shade. Fun pool area for kids. Very small dog area compared to other KOAs. Good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area and the amount of shade on our property. We did have to remove a site just to put in our pet run for our guests. As you can tell by the placement of everything on property; we are lacking any extra room. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
My family had a great time all week at the KOA campground. The campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Always love coming here. Campground is very clean and well kept up. Staff is extremely nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award