Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Great KOA! The staff was very nice and attentive, the grounds were clean and the showers sparkled! The only negative thing I have to say is that the RV sites are a little close. We will definitely choose KOA whenever we get the chance!
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, I liked how they guided us to our site and helped to back it in. I would come back.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
While there is a train that passes by, I was on the top of the hill and only heard it a little during the day and not much at all at night. The staff is friendly and super helpful. I liked the fact that it was a smaller campground but had all of the extras -- having cable TV and high speed internet made it a must go back to. The pool was reasonably heated.
Aug 10, 2013
Great family place to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Love the train by the campground-a piece of Americana for sure. Jill and Ed are the best along with staff, This KOA always has TLC and yearly improvements to look forward to.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
A train close to the campground is the only neagtiv comment
Aug 08, 2013
It was wonderful! Jill and her husband are always very friendly with the customers. Jill greeted me by first name. The campground is kept very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone camping in the Wisconsin Dells area! Plenty to keep the kids busy as well!!
Aug 08, 2013
We like the quality sites and clean and attractive facilities. We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced, clean clean clean
Aug 07, 2013
This is our 4th year to stay at the KOA with our whole family. We had 4 sites and had a wonderful time. Always helpful and friendly. And always clean. Thanks for making our stay pleasant. See you next year!!
Aug 07, 2013
Very Clean! Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. However, the only comment would be the sites are very close together, lacking privacy. Overall, one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
Amenities were great. Would like to see cement pads for larger coaches. Dirt/mud is not welcoming.
Aug 06, 2013
nasty sewer smell coming out of the vent on the newly improved septic system.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome facility, only downfall is the trains. Too close to the tracks, too noisy If no train noise, I would have given 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean and well kept facilities. Highly recommend
Aug 06, 2013
We had an amazing time. The camp is near to everything. Thanks
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nicest Koa we've stayed at clean friendly and very children friendly will be staying here next year
Aug 03, 2013
We thought it was very enjoyable. All the staff was very helpful if we needed anything or had a question.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this campground. The staff are sweethearts, the grounds were clean including the bathrooms and showers! The pool, splashpad and playground are great. We also liked the evening movie for the kids. The heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells is right down the street. We will definitely go back. Only drawback is sites are close together so early morning neighbors you will hear.
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect stopping point for the miles we drove that day. I've stayed there before when I had truck problems. Great help then and most welcoming again now. Thanks very much.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed the beautiful site and thought it had a fun layout and lots of things to do, however the train will keep us from going back. It rocked our trailer and made sleeping difficult. We were by choice next to the road but we don't believe that our experience jwould be any different anywhere our 30 foot RV Would have fit. Sorry, but thank you. The staff was friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
This the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Jill and Ed and the staff were very nice to us.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground for all. We stayed with a 9, 7, and 4 year old in a 30 ft tt. Multi-tiers provide something for all. Lower tier may be a bit close to the train tracks. Tent campers have their own tier, much better than most koa's. Very clean and close to downtown and the water parks.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
a little pricy, close to railroad tracks, seems like trains running frequently. Otherwise, good koa for people with kids who like to visit the Dells.
Jul 31, 2013
We had such a great time. Even though we were bummed that there was no hot tub (after traveling the parents want to relax in a hot tub), the kids had fun (summer/50 degrees out/warm pool!). We were up on the hill and were away from the train tracks, thankfully. Very restful. We were not there to go to the theme and water parks. We were there to get away from home for a little relaxation.
Jul 30, 2013
Exceeded Expectations. Great staff, clean & up to date facilities. Close to all activities.
Jul 30, 2013
Always love it! First experience for my grandsons and they loved it! Always clean and always friendly. Kudos to Jill&Ed and all of their staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Great location. The campground is very close to all that the Dells have to offer. Only one negative the trains seems like every 2 hours. Very clean and the staff was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was fine except for the lack of ESPN on its cable selection. I've never stayed anywhere (motel or campground) that didn't include ESPN.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean close to all the attractions and downtown. it is nice that all the sites are now with sewer. our site this visit was level and perfect.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Pool Area; Trains a tad loud.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room. Conveniant location to everything. This is our second time and we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2013
We found it to be extremely clean. The staff was very nice. We liked that they picked your trash up from your campsite and you did not have to walk around to find the dumpster. The bathrooms & showers were wonderful. We liked that each bathroom and shower was a separate room. We would definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2013
Only downside was the loud train tracks. Very clean park and friendly workers. Nice pool area.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very nice and helpful, the campground is beautiful, spotless and very well kept! My kids loved riding their bikes around, playing basketball and swimming! They also loved the movie every night. The campground is in a perfect location - just off the main drag, but you have no idea- it feels light years away! The train does go by, but it's not bothersome at all
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at this Wisconsin Dells KOA many times and have been happy with each stay.
Jul 29, 2013
We were happy with our stay. The staff we encountered were excellent,very helpful and courteous. Our site was in a good location and thank you for the cable tv. We like to watch the weather. Our only complaint was that the price was a little high. We paid extra for our son (who is in school). He has a small car, so thank you for not charging us for that. You have good people working for you.
Jul 28, 2013
Perfect place to be to see the Dells! Train is right outside the campground but it doesn't whistle at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.