Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
As always, we extremely enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure seeing you and your group!!!! :)
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy coming to the KOA Campground. Ed and Jill are awsome, very friendly and always welcoming!! We enjoy going downtown and to festival activities. A great time by all. . . Always!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It was awesome, the people were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 15, 2015
This has quickly become one of our favorite KOAs. We love the trains that pass by. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks Jill & Ed. See you in the spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the trains and hope everything met your expectations during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next spring! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and have always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We have always found the service to be great and the park very well kept. We look forward to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It's always a pleasure seeing you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay as usual. Thanks for an awesome weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great and safe winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was great. One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope everything else on property met your expectations and hope to see you again if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean campground. A little noisy from all the trains going by at all hours of the day & night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry the train noise was a bother to you. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever the staff are friendly the park is always clean and they always try to make it a perfect stay will be coming back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We hope you made it home safely after such a long trip and we look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
A little noisy close to train tracks nice sites friendly staff all and all nice and in a good location for site seeing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over that, but are thankful it does not blow it's whistle. We are happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed seeing the sights while here! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2015
We don't have any friends that camp. Any time we are at the Dells or nearby we will stay with KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 08, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Owners are always making improvements with buildings/grounds. Love the trains!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! Many do, however it's mainly the ones who don't that we hear about. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next spring! Have a wonderful and safe winter!!! :)
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 6th time staying here. We have always been pleased with campground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are always pleased with our property and staff! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
I liked how clean it was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice people working the campground. Didn't realize train tracks were so close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff while here! We do have the train across the street from us. If the train is a bother, we do have an "upper" level to our property that will get you as far away as we can. We hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was very clean and wonderfully run. The sites were well maintained. The only problem we had was the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train, however, that is the one thing we have no control over. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2015
Too many trains all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt that there were too many trains. That is the one thing, unfortunately, we can not control. We hope our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 01, 2015
The friendly staff & a immaculate showers & toilets as well as campground. Wanted to make us stay longer. Down side of our stay. To many trains whizzing by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. The many trains that run through there at various times of the day and night can make for some sleeplessness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry to hear the trains across the street bothered you. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
I've stayed here many times before. I would rather stay here than any of the hotels in the dells. I have never left here disappointed. The staff has always superseded my expectations!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again and that our staff met your expectations! It's always a pleasure and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice. Restrooms were always clean. The people in the office were super nice and helpful. They had coffee which was awesome since I forgot to bring some! Location was good. Park was quiet except for the occasional train but not much you can do about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities and our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Check in lady was informative and we did what she suggested. Great day on the Dells. Site nice. Would return. Mj

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were given some good info at check in and enjoyed your day in the Dells! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
The have added a very nice dog park. the staff is great very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you noticed our new dog walk! We also happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
Showers very clean, and liked the shower bars for us old folks. Friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our showers met your expectations and that you appreciated the grab bars in the shower! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
I stay at this campground 2 or 3 times a year been going there for 20 years Jill & Ed are wonderful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you guys enjoyed yourselves! It's always a pleasure seeing you throughout each season! We hope you have a safe winter and look forward to seeing you in the spring!!! :)
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, "away from but close enough to" everything. Park is well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and convenient location! We hope to see you again if you ever are back in the Dells area! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2015
I had a very nice stay. The site was what was expected and the cable hook a bonus. The only thing was there were empty sites near by and I felt it would have been nice to be spread out a little more. The bath houses were very clean. Keep up the good work plan on returning next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear things weren't more spread out for you! We have a lot of repeat guests this time of year who like their specific sites, but we try to space out if we can. We look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and efficient! Our camping sight was excellent. The grounds and buildings were well maintained. The showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. I asked the staff a lot of questions and they went out of their way to get me all the information I needed including using their smart phones to get me menus from local eateries. Outstanding job!! Sincerely, Harley and Dawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay all around! We hope the Dells area met your expectations as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
Always have fun when we stay here, great place to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We wish you a safe winter and look forward to seeing you in the spring!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Love the campground and the trains. Jill and Ed are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the trains! It was a pleasure having you as usual and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Great Hosts, clean park and close to the down town activities. Every one that works at this camp is as friendly as the one that greets you when you arrive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Close to town but yet a feel that you're in the open country. Yes, there is a busy railroad track nearby but it's carrying stuff we all use in the US. The campground is among the more clean campgrounds at which we have stayed and we have stayed at several. The staff is very helpful; just make your request known. On our list of KOAs to return to. Of course, the Dells area is a great place to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you very safe travels!!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
We go every year and stay, it is close to Wisconsin Dells. Very clean, you have to be able to sleep through the sound of trains going by, we don't mind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear the trains don't bother you too bad. There are a lot of people that actually enjoy them:) We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, but the train track is too close to the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing we can't control. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Looking forward to our next stay!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
The first site was too small for our camper, not level and very awkward site over all. Second site was level but still small. Clean bathrooms. Didn't know only sewer sites had waste dump. Train track right outside campground every 30min all night. Dog area too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you booked online you reserved a water/electric only site. You didn't care for your site, so we upgraded you to a full hook up site at no additional charge which does include sewer. The train does run every 2-3 hours. The dog run may be considered small for large dogs. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Very fun and a beautiful place to stay. tiny things are taken care of that may be left at other KOA''s we have visited. Covered sinks for dishwashing. Trash pick up and most of all really friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything on property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
we'll be backagain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff, sites well kept, bathrooms outstanding, pool area clean, water clear and warm, conveniently close to downtown and area activators,. Only downfall, close to train tracks. Will return again 2016 season!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our property met your expectations including our staff. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Great reception, guided into our site and all amenities made available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay met your expectations, which we are very happy to hear. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was very clean! We like staying at KOA's because they are always clean and the staff is friendly/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
Site was great, weather was perfect. People at front desk were pleasant and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the weather cooperated for you during your stay! We are also happy you enjoyed our staff as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
Only stayed for one night as I passed through but I LOVE this KOA. I've been here before. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Love the escort to my site. You guys got it right! Best KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so, very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and appreciated the escort to your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent!! Always a pleasure to to stay at this location. We've stayed 2-3 times a year for this past 12 years.Will be back again in May 2016.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you! We definitely look forward to seeing you next year! Have a safe and wonderful winter!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award