Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
The campground was very clean and so easily accessible!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everything to be easily accessible! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Great place. Been there a few times will be going back. Very clean and safe. Close to the dells but not to close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards and that you felt safe while here. We do have security on each night in case of any issues. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Seemed like a nice park. Can't tell much in a one night stay but we would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were able to stay with us and hopefully you can come see us again in the future when you can stay a little longer and enjoy our property and the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The splash zone was an awesome feature for the kids to enjoy. Pool was also very nice. Campground is in a nice tourist area but also far enough back in that you can feel like your in the country. Love this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your kids enjoyed the splash pad and pool. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Restrooms, shower houses, laundry all clean. Playground and pool area fabulous. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool area as well! We hope you come stay with us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Well worth the price. Very clean and organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness met your expectations and that you found your stay to be worth the price. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean campground, showers and they follow through with rules being in place for quiet hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We wish you safe travels and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities and staff were great, site was great except we were about 200 yards from a train track that was across the road, when a train came through we thought at first it was an earth quake, shaking the motor home, not cool at night but otherwise a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and site. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and some hate it. If you stay with us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great spot close to all attractions with enough stuff for the kids to do all day while mom and dad relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and that the kids had plenty to do to keep them busy! We hope you were able to relax a bit and enjoy our property as well! Come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, as we work very hard to keep everything looking nice! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Fun with my family and very clean Koa! Has shades sites and they help you park your rv.we will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had fun and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope you come see us again and have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
close to Dells friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy to hear! We hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We do pride ourselves on it being a family campground. We hope everything met your expectations and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, very clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Love it. Stay here every year. Wish the sites were a little bigger but they have everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Maybe next time you stay, we can try a different area for you to see if you feel like you have a little more room next time if you'd like. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful one-night stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves passing through the area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, friendly campers, I just wished we had a little more room on our site. The sites are VERY close to one another.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your fellow campers. We are sorry you didn't care for the size of the site you were on. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area and hope you come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Love the trains..you should be listed in Kalmbach "HOT SPOTS GUIDE BOOK" Waukesha Wi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your lovely compliment! We enjoy the trains as well, but as you could guess; many do not. We hope our property met your expectations and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, lots for the kids to do, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and the kids had plenty to do and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Terrible park. Railroad tracks about 50 ft. from space. Trains all night. Sites not very level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take great pride in our property. We keep it very clean and will bend over backwards for all of our guests. We hope by terrible park, you just mean the train, which sadly is out of our control. The site you were on is one of our most requested sites. We are terribly sorry you are so disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They had serf.vice with a smile and was informative about the area. The campground was very clean and organized! This was a last minute stop and it was a fantastic choice on our part. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again if you are able to. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, friendly, changed reservations without an additional charge which I appreciated. Internet and cable worked very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs that I've stayed in. Very clean & well maintained. Will definitely stay here again. Kathy R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear our property was up to your standards and that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
we had a great time! everybody is friendly and campground is always clean--we have a 11 month old golden retriever that just loved going to the enclosed dog park to play--fifth year in a row at koa wis dells--we will be back. thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everyone had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our dog walk which is new this season. We look forward to seeing you next time! :)
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. We opted for the highest level of space, but it was everything we had hoped for. Concrete pad, concrete patio with a table, four chairs and an umbrella. It also had a pair of rocking chairs by a fire pit ring. There is a nice fenced dog park. The showers and toilets were clean and well kept. We were in the newest area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with one of our newest sites! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come and see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
Great lcation. Good sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your location and our sites! We hope you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful staff! Great location. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope everything else was up to your standards and hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Sorry I had the worst sleep at your park. Your site was clean the staff were friendly but I couldn't get past the train that passed every hour while I slept. My RV shook from the ground vibrations so ear plugs wouldn't have helped either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the train, however, that is the one thing that is out of our control. Believe it or not, people request to be close to it. We are happy that everything was fine with our actual property. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent facilities all around!!!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our facilities! We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Campsites are very, very small. Do not except an area to sit out your literally on top of your neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. Unfortunately we were completely booked solid for the holiday weekend & the only site avail to switch, you didn't care for. We were unaware you had several slide outs on your rig which makes a big difference in site selection as well. Sorry again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very crowded and a very noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Any holiday weekend in a tourist area, you aren't going to find any slow campgrounds. If you don't like the train, it can definitely be a bother. We hope you appreciated the fact that we were able to check you in early and hope the cleanliness was up to your standards. :)
Jul 07, 2015
The WiFi was not good as many times I couldn't connect, but I guess camping is about not being plugged in all the time. My kids loved the Gaga ball and learned a new game. The train was loud on the bottom of the campground but we didn't notice it much last year when we were at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! During the holiday weekend with many, many people on the wi-fi, it did slow it down more so than normal. We apologize. We are happy your kids loved Gaga ball! If you stay again, just mention you would rather be on our upper level and we will do our best to accommodate!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We WILL be staying next year for another round of Nationals pageants for our daughter Baby miss North Dakota IF there was a hot tub at the Stand Rock KOA in Wisconsin Dells Wisconsin. PLEASE get one!! Everything else amazing but a hot tub would make the stay 10 + 1 and would never stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your suggestion regarding a hot tub. It's not in the cards for next year, but hopefully one day in the future if we can come up with more room. We hope that the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
This is the first year in over 10 yrs that I have less than an excellent review. Firstly I was told that we were on the Hill. I was told that they couldnt give site number. I did not want a site on the way up to the hill. I expected 93-103 back ins on hill. We are all handicapped and missed seeing the fireworks from our site. Also had difficult time to go down hill to fire pit and bathrooms to far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us! We did have you on the hill but not in the area you were thinking. We apologize for the lack of communication on our end. We did have another restroom closer to your site, but still apologize you were unhappy. Safe travels. :)
Jul 07, 2015
If not for location next to the railroad tracks, this would be 4-star. Not a real fan of KOA's small sites and lack of trees, but the pool, activities and impeccable service at this location were all wonderful. Thanks to staff for their warm greeting and work to maintain spotless facilities on a busy weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do understand that most people do not like the train. We do have many trees on property, however, they are shade trees instead of privacy trees. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and facilities while here! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were excellent - decent sized sites, great pool and splash zone, clean bathrooms/showers, and very attentive staff. Convenient to all the Dells attractions, but off the beaten path enough to be quiet and feel like camping, not like we were on main street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you were happy with our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We typically camp at state/federal parks that have large wooded sites, so we were apprehensive, but this experience was great. The staff was fantastic, the facilities were very clean and the grounds exceeded our expectations trip. We have a 3yr boy that loves trains, so being near the tracks was a bonus for us. Thanks for a great time, we will consider this and other KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you decided to give us a try and were pleased! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the train as many do not! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again if you're in the area!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and the kids had an amazing time. We will be coming back to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope the rest of your summer is great and certain look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Lots are a little tight but it was nice campground stayed up on hill and never heard train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train did not bother you. Sites do seem a little tight when we are full during our busy season. We hope you were able to enjoy some fun activities in the Dells! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA several times a year and ALWAYS have a great stay.It's a friendly, well kept location and we are always satisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay!!!!! I'm giving it "only" 4 stars simply because the sites are really really small. The crew working there was just wonderful- so friendly. We bonded quickly with Martha and her husband Byron. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The splash pad was such a great thing to have for our todder. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
poor signage ,sites to close to each other ,clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I'm not quite certain if you are referring to signage on our property or on how to get to our property. We will keep our ears open for any other similar reviews/suggestions. Our sites are one right next to each other. There is not much space in between. Safe travels!!!
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. All the employees were friendly & helpful. My kids had fun at the pool and playing gaga ball. The only reason I didn't rate higher was because of the train tracks that were about 200 ft from our site. The train ran frequently and during the night it was extremely loud! You should warn people before placing them on those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do try our best to tell everyone about it. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.