Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Easy access, as with most KOA's, close to train track yet we barely heard the trains, which we like anyway. the hosts, Kate and her husband, could not have been nicer or more helpful. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we are funning a class A motorhome.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice campgrounds. The Host and Hostess were great.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground! Alway enjoy our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
A great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Jill and Ed are great hosts.
Sep 17, 2013
this park was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.nice sites.
Sep 17, 2013
We really enjoy staying at the KOA and talking with Ed and Jill...they are great people!
Sep 16, 2013
This is the one of nicest KOA we have ever camped at. Everything was wonderful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice facilities. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They even pick up your trash. Only problem is close proximity to RR tracks.
Sep 14, 2013
This is a beautiful KOA to stay in the Fall. The trees were just starting to turn color. As usual, the staff here was helpful and went out of their way to give great service. The bathroom was very clean and nice. The grounds were very well kept up. My site was level and water, sewer, cable and electric all worked well. This is a good campground overall.
Sep 11, 2013
This is the cleanest campground I've ever seen! The staff are almost always available and were very helpful - from setting up our camper to changing out site so our friends could be closer. I was very thankful for the individual shower stalls, that were remarkably clean! The only reason I don't give this campground 5 stars is be cause of the frequent trains that are too close.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Campsite was clean as were the grounds. Cannot rate the showers or pool as we didn't use them. Staff was friendly and helpful, all utilities worked find. Would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Thanks we had a great time!!
Sep 10, 2013
choo choo train to loud
Sep 08, 2013
loved it . Owner was lovely, camp ground was nicely wooded.
Sep 08, 2013
It was very crowded and campsites too close to another, very overpriced.
Sep 08, 2013
Rating this park depends on when you stay here. In the summer with crowds and high nightly fees, the park experience is bareky OK. With the crowds gone and the rates lower in the off season, this is a very good park. Fortunately, our last two visits have been in September.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The Kampground was always nice and clean, even when it was very busy over labour weekend. The owners take very good care and pride. The staff/owners were always very friendly and helpful.An excellent week.
Sep 06, 2013
Such a beautiful place to spend time. You can actually use the wifi there.Even though a lot of other KOA,s have wifi you can't do any computer work because of how slow it is or it is too far away from your site. We were helped by the staff on directions we needed and a very pleasant staff too. We will certainly try to get there again in the future.
Sep 05, 2013
CLEAN!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
it was outstanding & very clean.We will be back for sure
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved it! Train made ourvstaying interesting. Once the engine goes by, no big deal!
Sep 03, 2013
Have been coming to this campground for years and will continue for many more. Recommend this campground to people all the time.
Sep 03, 2013
This time around, we did more offsite activities as our kids are teenagers.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. Trains annoying especially at 3 am.
Sep 03, 2013
Fun, clean, good activities at camp and interesting camp layout. Close to area attractions yet felt peacefully away from the rat race.
Sep 03, 2013
This is a very clean park with nice sized sites and an extremely friendly staff! Tip: Try to get up on the "hill" if possible as the train tracks are close and are very busy.
Sep 03, 2013
Only 4 stars, because of proximity to train and playground a little outdated. The sites were very close together, but we are finding that is typical of many places. Otherwise, the bathrooms and pool were very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent accueil. Pas de place, cependant, ils nous ont offert un site très bien dans la section overflow. Merci encore, j'apprécie beaucoup la qualité des services et l'accueil dans les koa.
Sep 02, 2013
Second time at this campground. Conveniently located R-Rooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It Was Fun! Thanks For A Great Stay!
Sep 02, 2013
We had kids and adults alike cutting through our campground. Even though there was a walkway on the other side of our motorhone, a mere 6 feet away, then they had to shimmy down an embankment to get to the playground, etc... tearing up the grass in the process. Between the kids constantly crying on playground while staring at you cooking on fire pit and the trains going by noisiest campground ever
Sep 02, 2013
The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and the grounds are clean and well-maintained. Nice on-site store, too. We love this place. But the kiddie cars shouldn't share the Kampground roads with real vehicles. Somebody's kid is going to get run over one of these days, and that's going to put a real damper on their vacation. You should consider putting in a designated KOA Kids Kart Track.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campground, excellent stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Our family loves this KOA ! Easy to get to, clean and the boys love the pool! We like that it is close to all the action that the Dells have to offer but yet quiet when we need that downtime at the end of the day! We highly recommend!
Aug 28, 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay here at KOA. It was unseasonably cool when we went, so we did not get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice and clean, just like the rest of the campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Liked the 24 security that kept things quiet after quiet time. No riff raff..showers and bath houses awesome and private! We will definately be back!
Aug 28, 2013
The only thing we didn't like was the trains, but once we moved up to the top of the hill we weren't bothered by them. Otherwise the camp is run very well and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a Great time while staying at your KOA. Our site was nice and shady, and level. Restrooms were clean and close to our cite. I would defiantly recommend this KOA to anybody wanting a great weekend or longer.
Aug 27, 2013
Train noise was the only negative

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.