Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Great location and wonderful campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. The hard work and care is obvious. This is a beautiful, well-kept campground. We have been coming here for over 20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's always a pleasure having you! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly and beautifully kept up facility. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean,friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughters loved the pool
Aug 02, 2017
To bad about the train. Loud. Bathrooms were real nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground just that the water pressure is ver low
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place but super loud. Between the trains, the woodworking business nearby, and the eeeee-uuuuuu loud siren three times a night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter's favorite KOA! We stayed last year on the way out to the East Coast, and this year on the way back. Last year we came in the "back" way and didn't realize you were so close to town! Great pool and splash area if you don't want to go far!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facilities, near by all of the major activities and staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved our camping spot with a 37.5 ft. travel trailer. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff me your expectations as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
we had the best time-we have stayed at koa's before and this by far, was one of the nicest!!! thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
As usual; customer service is great, the campground is quiet and bathrooms are very clean. We would highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Has all you need. Friendly staff. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was okay. The sites were too close to each other. We were lucky to get a nice sized site. It was very noisy late in evening. People talking loud. Campground was well maintained and kept clean. Pool was small. It was okay, but wouldn't come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you just found our property to be only "okay". We did have a very large group here during your stay & are sorry that they were being inconsiderate. Our quiet hours are 10pm-8am. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 31, 2017
great place, great people, great cable, fair wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
We had one of the better sites on the ground and had a blast. Kids had fun at the park, pool, and arcade. Close to all attractions. If we could request certain sites we would be back every year for sure.... Thanks KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our property. You can definitely request the same site for next year & as long as it's available, we will lock you into that specific one. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Well kept. Only negative is train track so close. Didn't brother me, but lite sleepers it might. Liked that they picked up trash if u set it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. We are also glad that you didn't find the train to be a bother to you. Many enjoy it while others do not. We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again!
Jul 31, 2017
Well maintained. Good location in proximity to activities in town. Next to train tracks so you will here them come through several times a day and night. My biggest complaint, my site N17 is full hook up but the sewer is elevated, about 4 ft. So how you are supposed to hook up a sewer hose and have it dump is beyond me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We wish you had mentioned any concern about your sewer connection. The pipe you mentioned is a vent. Your sewer connection would be ground level close to where your sewer on your rig would have been. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
1st visit to a KOA with our grandchildren and we all loved it. We don't know how you hid the mosquitoes but we're not complaining. We will be back again. Very clean campground and extremely friendly staff. Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand, so we have very few mosquitos:) We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Great park! Bummed there was no hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry you were disappointed about the lack of a hot tub. As you could see; we could stand for some more room so we could add more things such as that. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Same story we enjoy this campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again & we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
The workers there were so nice. Very clean all around. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are happy that your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Other than the dog poop both owner and staff failed to pick up everything was wonderful Thx!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that everything was wonderful, but are still scratching our heads over the dog poop issue. We are terribly sorry. As you can see by the constant care and maintenance of our property; we are all working non-stop to keep our property in tip top shape & I assure you this was not intentional. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The ladies in the office and most of the people here were great! I did have a problem with the middle aged man that was blowing off the cabin site next to us with a blower and blew it onto our motor home, when told to stop, he acted as if he wasn't doing anything wrong. I strongly disagree with that. Our motor home wasn't cheap.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that most of our staff met your expectations but are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with the gentleman who was blowing off sites for arriving guests. I don't believe it was intentional as we get many very expensive units here and would never purposely upset anyone. We are so sorry. Safe travels! :)
Jul 29, 2017
1st stay at a KOA, and it was wonderful! The only downfall was the staff. They didn't appear to truly be welcoming. For instance, we never got a smile and an energetic "welcome" or "hello!" The facilities and amenities were great, but some energy from the staff would have made all the difference. It didn't appear as if they really cared if we were there or not. No one was rude. But just so-so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are VERY sorry to hear that our staff did not!!! As you can see from our reviews; this is not normally the case and we feel terrible that you felt as if our staff didn't have enough energy. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Lots of shade. Fun pool area for kids. Very small dog area compared to other KOAs. Good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area and the amount of shade on our property. We did have to remove a site just to put in our pet run for our guests. As you can tell by the placement of everything on property; we are lacking any extra room. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
My family had a great time all week at the KOA campground. The campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Always love coming here. Campground is very clean and well kept up. Staff is extremely nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Very professional, friendly, and helpful staff awaits every question and concern.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and hope that the rest of our property did as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
We like this koa. One of the cleanest and very well kept. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Closeness to downtown was perfect. Bathrooms were terrible. Got shocked when plugged in electric. Too close to train tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff met your expectations! We are sorry that you got shocked when you used the outlet in the bathroom. We wish you had mentioned which one while here so we knew which one specifically. We have checked all outlets & all looks good on our end. We wish we could do something about the train, but our hands are tied. Sorry it was a bother. Safe travels! :)
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We pay for the super delux site and it is well worth it. Excellent customer service from Micheal. No issues filing the propane tank. Love the heated pool. So nice. So clean, such friendly staff. We will be back guys. See you soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and the customer service you received from Michael! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
This was the cleanest campground we have been to in a long time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Just wish it wasn't by train tracks as we are light sleepers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We are terribly sorry that the train was a bother to you guys. You were in one of the farthest water/electric sites we had available. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was great! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
KOA standards to the T, but location is terrible, within 100 yards of a high speed CP Rail line

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are sorry that you didn't care for the railroad tracks nearby. We do understand that while many love the train; the same amount can't handle it. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Located near all the area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and fun campground. Excellent service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well as the service you received. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Great place! Wonderful location to all the sites. Very clean and well run. Not sure I would stay there again, though. There was a railroad track right across the street. It was extremely loud and woke us up several times a night. It even shook the camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. Depending on what kind of load the train is carrying & your rig/set-up, etc; it definitely can cause the ground to vibrate. What would we do without our railroad system though? We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The site was a little cramped when there were campers on both sides of us. Also there was not a list of activities, my daughters happened upon that there was a movie for them to watch at night. When I asked the staff about it they kind of blew me off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you found your site a little cramped. We are in the height of our peak summer season and are very busy which makes things seem a bit tight at times. We do not have a list of activities. All we do is a nightly movie/campfire Kevin which is posted in the office on the wall you would have been facing at check in. We are sorry you felt dismissed by us. :)
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground for families with plenty of activities (pool, nightly movies, playground). Cramped campsites though; felt like we were squished between our neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry you felt like your site was too small. We do understand that when we are at the height of our peak season and as our property is full; things do get a little cramped at times. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, friendly and convenient to downtown. There were a lot of kids in the pool so it wasn't possible to hang out without being splashed, but that was a minor inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness & convenient location of our property met your expectations. We had many kids with us during the time that you were here and yes; the pool was packed a few times with our guests cooling off & enjoying themselves:) It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only upgrade I would recommend is threaded PVC piping for the sewer connections. Facilities were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your suggestion! We will certainly consider that upgrade. We are very happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet campground only minutes from the Dells. We were very happy with our stay. Staff was very courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay including our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA is clean and neat. Within 1 mile of Dells attractions. I don't think it is worth the $78 per night. Also the campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells activities. We are sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. Our prices are comparable to all other area campgrounds. We do extend many discounts to help save you money while here and also if you become a VKR member; you could save 10% off each night at any KOA. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites too close together is only complaint. My particular campsite didn't even have a grassy area large enough to setup our bean bags without encroaching on the neighboring site. Although I liked the Campground amenities, space is the most valuable ammenity to me. I won't likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are terribly sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small for your liking. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay with some of the many discounts given at check in. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
worst service and customer service I have ever experienced will make sure to let everyone know so that they don't go thru the same the 2 ladies at the store counter not only insulted my kids but were extremely open with there racist comments

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my goodness!!!! Are you 100% positive that you heard racist comments from OUR staff here at KOA & not somewhere else?!?!?! I recall checking your very pleasant wife in and getting your plate # from you later; but don't recall what race you are. This is a resort town with guests & employees of MANY, MANY ethnicities & I ASSURE you that NONE of our staff is racist in ANY way, shape or form!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award