Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are very knowledgeable with setting up campers and motorhomes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff could help you out! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well during your stay and we wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
i was more then pleased with the camp area and things to do. very clean showers were excellent so glad we stayed with you thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
We always look forward to visiting this KOA. Ed & Jill do a fantastic job of making our stay a priority for them and their staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure seeing your smiling faces and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
this is a good campground very friendly staff lots of trains lots of trees the Dells area is a fun time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
It was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
Loved every minute!! My six year old would like to make a suggestion- add a swing set to the playground 😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come visit us again in the future and we will see what we can do about getting a swing or two!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
bad road to negociate, train in the back door, inadequate showers, staff not friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are not sure which road you had trouble with, but our property layout is very simple. The train is across the street from us. We are sorry you didn't care for our showers. They are all private and we've had no recent issues. Sorry you felt our staff wasn't friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
The entire grounds are impeccably clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, especially Michael! We look forward to our next stay at this property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
I stayed at your KOA with three of my teen-age grandchildren--a little deja-vu to the good times we all had there when they were younger. A potentially severe storm rolled in, & the storm shelter was made available--a nice touch. Facilities were clean & well maintained. All staff members we encountered were courteous & helpful. Thanks for a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, very nice and helpful staff. My kids loved the pool and awesome splashpad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are also happy that your kids enjoyed the pool area! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2016
Small sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope that other than our sites being too small for your liking; that everything else on our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2016
My first time stay at koa services good but the camp ground place it not very good it near by train ramp it make too noise every single night I was there can't sleep very well Bc the train go by every hour . Closer to downtown u can walk from there it nice .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't like the train. Some love it and request to be near it and others hate it. Thank you for giving us a try and if you stay again; please request a site on our upper level. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2016
Fantastic campground, very family friendly especially with toddlers. Great pool and splash area, laundry room and general store. Showers and restrooms close to campsites and very clean! Can't wait to go back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations! We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope everything on our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful and clean campgrounds! We reserved a particular site and they honored it, thanks!! Bathrooms were very clean and convenient!!! Staff is very friendly!!! Super close to downtown, restaurants, bars and attractions!!!!! We stayed here 4 times this year and will keep coming!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear everything on our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location as well. It is always a pleasure seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Was not told the truth at the time of my reservation. And was less then 100 yards away from the train tracks. The freight train ran on average every hour sometimes multiple trains in less then a hour time frame. All hours of the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never hidden the fact that there is a train that runs across the street. It runs on AVERAGE once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We do not have a train every single hour ever. We know it seems worse than what it really is when you do not like them. We are sorry for any misunderstanding at booking.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean and peaceful. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property as well as our staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
It was good overall, Improvements needed: my grass area was tall with weeds. People didn't abide by speed limit, and dogs yiping. One shower had no shower head so water was a forcefull stream.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the tall grass on your site. We mow our entire property on a weekly basis. We are always happy to talk to our guests in situations such as barking dogs but do need it to be brought to our attention so we know there is an issue. The shower head was fixed immediately once told.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good except the "tent" customers were rude and not very considerate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our property was okay, but are very sorry to hear that you had some disrespectful neighbors. We hope you give us another chance if you are back in the area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, the grundy were clean, staff was kind, grounds quiet at night. Did not like how close the sites were together. Liked location close to dells prime locations yet far enough away from hussel and bussil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry the sites were too close but are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Had a amazing first stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful....can't wait to stay again 😊😊.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help you out! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Clean, nice employees, good location close to town. Be aware of trains nearby, an average of 5 go through each night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our employees and our property met your expectations. The trains do run on average once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly, went out of their way to accommodate us. my arrival and departure days changed and Jill did a great job making it happen, Also very accommodating at getting our party 2 sites together. All of the facilities where very clean and up to date. Movie nights where great. We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
We have stayed here both times when we came to the Dells. We love it there.Short distance to all the activities. Clean and well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2016
First class showers and bathrooms. Awesome pool !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our pool as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2016
As usual the staff is great! Also the campgrounds are extremely clean...Thank You for a wonderful stay. We are coming back in August!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in August!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Clean lots of things to do for kids, friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids had plenty to do. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Best camp ground I have ever stayed in while traveling. A+ Restrooms and showers. Always kept clean. This camp ground has everything you need. Plenty of activities for kids (heated Pool, Playground, Nightly Movies) Will definitely stay here again. If you are traveling to the Dells this is the camp ground to stay at. Thank You for the great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean, attractive, and well-maintained. The heated pool was actually fairly warm. (Some pools advertised as "heated" turn out to be frigid.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our pool. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
We were extremely pleased with our stay. Full hookups, cleanliness, and friendliness were awesome. Thank you for a great stay for our family vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
We've enjoyed staying at the KOA while our grandsons attended the wrestling camp in the Dells for the past 6 years which is the last year for our youngest grandson. The KOA has been such a wonderful convenient, clean, and quiet spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, and nice people. Needed a new fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We have been working on replacing fire rings as needed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that your site does need a new one. Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The park was beautiful! Cannot wait to come back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Always perfect and family oriented

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Camp sites were clean, bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean, on site laundry facility was a wonderful amenity. All the staff we came in contact with were super friendly . We enjoyed our time there very much. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Not a bad place to stay, just try and get a site not to close to the train track. It will shake your rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Depending on where your site is, what the train may be carrying and what type of rig you have; you may sometimes feel a vibration from the train. We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2016
As always, the camp was clean and accommodating. Our family enjoyed our stay as usual. We will be back again next year. Sites are not huge but they are comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly lovely campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic stay. The employees here are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA sets the standard high for all KOA. Best kept campground and friendliest staff imaginable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay and a hard working team in WI Dells. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
very clean,and nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It is a beautiful campground with a friendly staff. I'd like to return if I pass through again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was better than we expected. This was our first time camping in our new motorhome and have already reserved a spot to go back in two weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your new motorhome. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Busy for a reason. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award