Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Despite the cold weather, we had a great time. The campground was clean, the showers warm and the fires even warmer. It was a fun weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was chilly, but we are thankful it didn't rain the whole weekend! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to check out the festival downtown while you were here! We hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is always well kept and the bathrooms are very nice. We have stayed here 3 times now and have always been treated kindly by the staff. There is a train track that is busy but always quiet at night. This is a wonderful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great grounds, great location near town, very clean, friendly campers, friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property including the location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and our staff was friendly and helpful! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again:)
Sep 15, 2014
Grounds were clean nd well groomed, and the staff was very hospitable. Thank you for the wonderful stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Sep 13, 2014
The campground was to noises with the train tracks so close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train noise. You were on our upper level where most people don't even notice any noise, however some people are more sensitive to it than others. We hope you at least enjoyed our property while you were here.
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent campground! The staff, the showers, the grounds, the location, everything about this park was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again soon:)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We really liked the spot#74.It had plenty of room and the hook-ups were nice and close to the RV. We would like to have that spot again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed site #74! It is a great site! We hope you enjoyed the rest of the property as well! If you come visit us again, which we hope you do; just make sure to request the same site and we will be happy to accommodate:)
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We were looking for a place to take our 3-year old granddaughter, and we needed to make sure she had plenty to do. This campground had a pool that was heated (a plus for me since she spent lots of time in the pool) and still open after Labor Day, cable TV, and WIFI. We had a nice, shaded site that backed on the playground, and we were not far from the bathrooms and showers. She had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your granddaughter enjoyed our heated pool and that you guys enjoyed your site by the playground. We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 06, 2014
Very good stay in a clean friendly park. Only - is the trains. Thankyou for everything. I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. When you come see us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible and we will do our best to accommodate:) Thanks again!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
made reservations,asked for top row.Was told when we arrived that spots could not be rsvd.When going to our campsite, we asked to move over one site,was told no that the site was request. asked the people when they checked in and said no they were just given the site. Train tracks are 50ft away from campsite.Trains every hour.Did not sleep at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your stay fell short of your expectations. All you had requested when making your reservations were to be next to your other party. The guests on either side of you did specifically request those sites according to our notes. The trains do average once every 3 hours. Sorry once again.
Sep 03, 2014
We had the best time. It was our first time camping as a family. The grounds and personnel were awesome and attentive. Nice pool and playground for the whole family to enjoy. Thank you to Allen for all the help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time during your first family camping trip! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 03, 2014
Very peaceful and clean and everyone is nice to eachother and the sevice was great and really close to down town Dells and everything else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be peaceful and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in to save some money downtown. We hope you come see us again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful time. Plenty to do for kids. Wonderful location in a beautiful area of Wisconsin. Staff was excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope you guys were able to check out a little bit of the Dells area during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!
Sep 02, 2014
I have been here several times. Each time a different site. All of them were great. The staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and our staff! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was wonderful, rest rooms and showers were spotless. The sites were a bit close together but easy to get in and out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be wonderful and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy some attractions/sights in the Dells with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this campground and the proximity to being close to downtown. Our only complaints about this KOA is the internet never seemed to work and the cable doesn't work when it's raining. Two things I was relying on for bad weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We were unaware of any problems with internet or cable as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been more than happy to help. The internet MAY have been a little bogged down due to being so busy, but the weather should not have anything to do with the cable:(
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Location location location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are hoping you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well as our location:) We also hope you were able to use some of the discount passes given at check in for attractions, restaurants, etc. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding.great people .above excellent jill and ed grrat host you can have no better people love them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and hope to see you again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
We have camped in many campgrounds around the country and this is one of the best we have been at. It is well maintained, managed and the quiet nature of the campground was fantastic. We have stayed at others in the Dells and this is by far the best. WAY TO GO! Much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed for one night. It was very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. Becs was a complete joy to visit with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are glad that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed visiting with Becs! She is a pleasure to have around!!! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground and very friendly staff. Love the trains!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! It's refreshing to hear when someone loves them rather than is disappointed by them:) We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Just spent one night as we were on a road trip passing through the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We hope you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and hope you had safe travels:) Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Kids had a blast!! Nice clean showers and toilets. Will be back for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear your kids had a great time and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! We can't wait to see you again!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Everyone including our "neighbors" were awesome! The campground was clean and quiet and my kids enjoyed the pool, movie and candy bar bingo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids enjoyed the pool, movie and candy bar bingo! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in to save some money on some local attractions! We hope to see you again!!!!
Aug 27, 2014
Loves the cement pads, fire pit and picnic table. Our first time at a KOA. Very impressed with the handicap shower and how clean they were. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Train going thru at 1 am was a little frightening the first time as we got in late and had just settled down to sleep and thought the train had to be coming thru the campgrounds but after that, we didn't notice it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit again:)
Aug 26, 2014
Best stay of our trip. Loved the trains only 100 ft outside our window.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trains! We are a fan of them ourselves, but realize many are not. We hope you enjoyed our property and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 26, 2014
all in all ,we had a great stay at this koa. close to everything in the Dells everything was clean and service was good. train tracks neer by were a little annoying

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property except for the train. Some love it and some hate it. We are glad it doesn't blow it's whistle. If you stay again, please mention you would like as far away from tracks as possible. Have a great rest of your summer!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your stay was better than expected. Hopefully you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some savings on local attractions and dining. We hope you come see us again:)
Aug 25, 2014
I would like to see the handicap signs for the showers put on the doors rather than above the doors - not everyone looks up. Really liked the concrete pads - site was a little tight with getting in/out because it was on a triangle corner but we made it work - will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the location of our handicap shower signs. Some sites are a little different to back into rather than others, but we are happy to hear you liked the concrete pads. We hope you enjoyed our property and can't wait to see you back!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely enjoyable stay. The campground was extremely clean, quiet, and relaxing. It was staffed very well. My 12 year old son and his friend were very entertained by the pool, playground and game room. Can't wait to go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!! Have a great rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great time! We hope you were able to check out some of the local attractions with the discount cards given at check in! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
one of the beset if not the best KOA campgrounds were have been to. kids had SO much fun; playground, mining, swimming, campfire and watching the movies. Also, no bugs, warm pool water, clean bathrooms and showers. very impressed with this location. it is very evident the owners take pride in their campground. we will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are SO happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly courteous staff. Clean facilities, pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and courteous and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you were able to use some of the discount cards given at check in to save money on some local attractions. We hope to see you again:)
Aug 25, 2014
Great, clean campground. Friendly staff! Only reason not getting highest score is based upon campground location. It's very close to busy railroad tracks, and trains run on tracks all night. At times, felt as though train was coming through our camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We are thankful it's just track noise and that they don't blow the whistle. If you stay again, please ask to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We were nervous about staying at a busy campground but ended up really enjoying our stay. Highlights were the great site at the top of the hill, the pool, the garbage & recycling pick up right at your site, the proximity to the Dells and at quiet time, it was quiet. And then there was Allen who escorted us to our site and expertly backed us in, that was a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 23, 2014
Friendly personnel, clean well organized campground with lots of shade. Couldn't receive TV connection via direct TV due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for you review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are sorry you didn't receive service for your Direct TV, but hope you were able to hook up to the cable channels we provide. We hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We had reservations at mt Olympus since it was across the street from the park. When we got there they couldn't accommodate our 45 foot prevost. Also the rv park was less then desirable. We looked for a KOA immediately. Penny answered the phone and was more than helpful. She gave us a great pull thru and we were still close to all the attractions. It's clean with nice amenities. Great for all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are happy we could accommodate you and it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and if you find yourselves in the area in the future, please come see us again:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.