Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
the sites for being premium are very close together. no area to site on grass near fire pit with out being under next persons slide out room or near their sewer I would return if price was lower. Other wise a great place the pool and splash park are great very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had stayed on a basic pull thru site. We are so sorry the sites were a little too close for your liking & that the location of your fire pit vs your neighbor didn't work for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of our property met your expectations! Safe travels!
Jun 06, 2017
Can we rate this 10 out of 5 stars? Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! This was an overnight stay for us, but on our way back, we hope to stay several days if space is available. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your way back through! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
There's NOT a nicer Campground or Staff in the WI Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! We always love seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were very well kept up. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our daughter in-law who had never camped at a KOA said it was great and that they will not camp anywhere but at KOAs now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
This was a great stay. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites at the top of the hill. This campground is in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean campground! Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 02, 2017
The place is well maintained. However a busy train track 50 yards from my camp site made it hard to enjoy my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry the train was such a bother. Had we known the train was ruining your stay; we could have moved you to our upper level as we had plenty of sites available. (We do understand the hassle of moving and setting up again though.) Safe travels!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful making our holiday weekend very enjoyable. The pool was great for the kids and activities at night were great. Had a wonderful experience. Thank You!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
It was a great bonus that for memorial day weekend they had a magician for the kids. Always a nice campground and they also managed to get us the exact site we wanted. Beautiful clean and friendly campground. Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday weekend stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
This KOA is exceptionally clean and it stayed that way through out the entire Memorial Day Weekend. The "Yellow Shirts" were every where, offering assistance, helping campers set up, it was amazing and the reason we stay at KOA's whenever possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you had a relaxing long weekend and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
I've had friends stay there, but a first for me. Thanks, everything I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you tried us out and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
The spots are tight to get into but everything else was good. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that after you got parked & set up, everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
A wonderful and very clean campground. My boys loved the Ga Ga ball pit and heated swimming pool. I loved the concrete pad around the fire pit and close drive to area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your boys had a great time as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff, facilities were super clean, amenities were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay was up to your standards. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with Jill and Ed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you with us! We will see you tomorrow!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great people and very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We always enjoy seeing you guys and will see you this coming weekend!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Was very well kept up and nice and close to all attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope everything else met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The evening movies were fun as was the magician. The campsites and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Had a lot of fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our family movies and Magic Matt! We wish you a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again!! :)
May 30, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much!!! We always love having you guys stay with us! It was great to see you and we will see you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay!!! Love being a KOA member

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've been to. Nice sites and close to downtown Dells. Nice to have staff guide us to our site and help us back-in as our arrival was in the dark. The only thing is how close the train is and it's quite active, but it blended in after a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We've been going to the Dells KOA for 3 years now and each time we've been treated really well and the site's rest rooms and public areas are well supplied and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We work very hard at keeping everything in tip top shape and are glad it doesn't go unnoticed. See you next time!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Sights well maintained and in pretty setting. Everything was great--except for multiple trains passing by day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing that is just out of our control:( We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
May 25, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!!
May 24, 2017
We're going back, soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 24, 2017
We come every year right before Memorial Day. Love this place it is so....beautiful. Ed and Jill work very hard to keep this KOA like a Better Homes and Gardens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! And thank you for all of your help as well!!! It's always great to see you! Travel safe and we will see you next time! :)
May 23, 2017
Its a Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is clean and well kept, we try to stay here once a year, some times more
May 23, 2017
KOA was our first campground experience in our new camper. The weekend we stayed here it was rainy and cold so not a whole lot was going on outside. However it was the car show weekend so park was full. When the park is packed you are pretty close to each other but I'm thinking that is to be expected anywhere. There is a train that goes by a lot and is a little noisy but not bad on 2nd level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for joining us with your new camper! We are so sorry it was such a cold & dreary weekend. We are definitely ready for some sunshine! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again! :)
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Always improving their property. So nice to "come home" to the Wisconsin Dells KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. It's always lovely to see you guys and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Couldn't find better Owners and workers at any KOA I'm certain!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was wonderful seeing you as always. Sorry the weather wasn't cooperating during the weekend! We can't wait to see you next time!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Stayed over the weekend for automation. Close to event and reasonable price. Sites a little too cozy. Otherwise very

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoyed Automotion even with the rainy weather. Safe travels!!! :)
May 22, 2017
The campgrounds were immaculate. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 22, 2017
We love KOA campgrounds ,but this stay they put is in a hard to back in site #57 obviously to small for our rig . There were plenty of other site's open but we made it work. Also paying full price and the pool wasn't even open.... Nonetheless we will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would have been more than happy to move you had we known you didn't like your site. You did pay our "off season" rate for your stay. Our pool always opens on Memorial Weekend as posted on our website. Sorry for any confusion. We look forward to seeing you again!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
nicest campground I can recall staying at, clean, well run, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground but thought running loud gas powered equipment on weekends is a poor decision. I'm assuming if I was making that much noise I would be asked to stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize our pressure washer running for a bit was a bother. We have been busy trying to get our pool ready to open in a week and had a small amount left to finish in the afternoon before getting ready to fill it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
Train is very loud. Not thrilled with lack of activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We had you in the site that you requested. We are sorry the train was a bother. All of our activities start Memorial Weekend and run through Labor Day as listed on our website. Thanks for staying with us again! :)
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great for me as I am a railroad fan. Others might not enjoy the rumbling train traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trains as many do. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 11, 2017
Very nice and close to downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly Campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys and thanks for all of your help! See you next time!!! :)
May 09, 2017
Very accommodating and pleasant staff!! Will definitely continue to stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 08, 2017
This is the finest KOA you will find! Jill, Ed & Staff are the FINEST & FRIENDLIEST! The entire campground is as clean and well kept as any. We will be staying there several more times this season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! It's ALWAYS a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Thank you for all of your hard work! See you soon!!! :)
May 08, 2017
the campground is beautiful and we always enjoy visiting with Ed and Jill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always lovely to see you guys and thank you for all of your hard work with clean up! See you next time!!! :)
May 08, 2017
Very nice, clean, pleasant. Run by adults who have control of the park. Please dont come here if you plan to be obnoxious, drunk and rude. Dont ruin it for the rest of us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys! Thank you for your help with clean up! We look forward to seeing you for Automotion Weekend! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award