Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Such a beautiful place to spend time. You can actually use the wifi there.Even though a lot of other KOA,s have wifi you can't do any computer work because of how slow it is or it is too far away from your site. We were helped by the staff on directions we needed and a very pleasant staff too. We will certainly try to get there again in the future.
Sep 05, 2013
CLEAN!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
it was outstanding & very clean.We will be back for sure
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved it! Train made ourvstaying interesting. Once the engine goes by, no big deal!
Sep 03, 2013
Have been coming to this campground for years and will continue for many more. Recommend this campground to people all the time.
Sep 03, 2013
This time around, we did more offsite activities as our kids are teenagers.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. Trains annoying especially at 3 am.
Sep 03, 2013
Fun, clean, good activities at camp and interesting camp layout. Close to area attractions yet felt peacefully away from the rat race.
Sep 03, 2013
This is a very clean park with nice sized sites and an extremely friendly staff! Tip: Try to get up on the "hill" if possible as the train tracks are close and are very busy.
Sep 03, 2013
Only 4 stars, because of proximity to train and playground a little outdated. The sites were very close together, but we are finding that is typical of many places. Otherwise, the bathrooms and pool were very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent accueil. Pas de place, cependant, ils nous ont offert un site très bien dans la section overflow. Merci encore, j'apprécie beaucoup la qualité des services et l'accueil dans les koa.
Sep 02, 2013
Second time at this campground. Conveniently located R-Rooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It Was Fun! Thanks For A Great Stay!
Sep 02, 2013
We had kids and adults alike cutting through our campground. Even though there was a walkway on the other side of our motorhone, a mere 6 feet away, then they had to shimmy down an embankment to get to the playground, etc... tearing up the grass in the process. Between the kids constantly crying on playground while staring at you cooking on fire pit and the trains going by noisiest campground ever
Sep 02, 2013
The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and the grounds are clean and well-maintained. Nice on-site store, too. We love this place. But the kiddie cars shouldn't share the Kampground roads with real vehicles. Somebody's kid is going to get run over one of these days, and that's going to put a real damper on their vacation. You should consider putting in a designated KOA Kids Kart Track.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campground, excellent stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Our family loves this KOA ! Easy to get to, clean and the boys love the pool! We like that it is close to all the action that the Dells have to offer but yet quiet when we need that downtime at the end of the day! We highly recommend!
Aug 28, 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay here at KOA. It was unseasonably cool when we went, so we did not get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice and clean, just like the rest of the campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Liked the 24 security that kept things quiet after quiet time. No riff raff..showers and bath houses awesome and private! We will definately be back!
Aug 28, 2013
The only thing we didn't like was the trains, but once we moved up to the top of the hill we weren't bothered by them. Otherwise the camp is run very well and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a Great time while staying at your KOA. Our site was nice and shady, and level. Restrooms were clean and close to our cite. I would defiantly recommend this KOA to anybody wanting a great weekend or longer.
Aug 27, 2013
Train noise was the only negative
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks we had a wonderful stay. We'll be coming back again & very happy tell our friends. Oh we already have shared :-) Very clean and the pool was great.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice place bery nice people
Aug 26, 2013
I really appreciated how clean the campground was, esp. the showers & bathrooms. Great location (except for the close train tracks...might be an issue for tenters). My one suggestion would be to install new playground equipment. The current ones are pretty old & there's not too much for older kids to play with.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great visit we will b back restrooms and laundry facilities top notch
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice! Bathrooms and showers were very clean and private. Campsite was nice. Would have liked to have an area with mirrors ad sinks to do hair and makeup without hogging the bathroom. However, the campground is very noisy at night with the train track being right next to the campground. Trains went through quite often.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice place. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Super clean. Only complaint is the train noise
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed at A LOT of campgrounds. Some private, some state parks, and some KOAs. This one rates best for cleanliness, and upkeep. Considering the high volume of visitors to their area this is a extremely difficult task. This is NOT typical of all KOAs. Dells KOA is what other KOAs should aspire to be.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time. The camp site was clean and the people extremely friendly. We would definitely come and visit again.
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed with my husband, two children and two of their friends and our golden retriever. great stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very clean restrooms, pool, & only a mile from downtown dells, & all the activities.
Aug 24, 2013
The camp site we booked never cleared so we ha nowhere to stay, we never got a different campsite to make up for it and the lady that was in charge had an attitude problem and bad costumer service skills.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean sites and facilities. Will definitely recommend or visit again.
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoy staying at this KOA and many others through out the US. They are all unique.
Aug 21, 2013
staff were very helpful, bathrooms and showers clean and cared for. pool was the best!
Aug 21, 2013
Although we did not use any of the facilities, we felt that our RV locations were dusty and dirty (not trashy) (at least ours and our neighbors) and probably would have stayed elsewhere, especially with the high price. Should have used the first our to decline our stay. Will in the future.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are trains that go by, but I hardly noticed them after the first day. The campground was very clean and so close to everything. If we ever make it back to the Dells, this is where we will stay!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was great very friendly. Very nice that they lead you to your site and guide you in. And also deliver wood and ice to your location.
Aug 19, 2013
Long time K.O.A. person of over 35 years. Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Little tight for us being 41 feet and towing. Getting back to the staff, had a problem and the staff went to great, I mean great lengths to satisfy me. If I wasn't so big I'd be back in a heart beat. Thank you so much again.
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.