Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
It was great as usual. Very clean and friendly people. We were with a group and the campground was so accommodating for us. Love it!
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it as usual. Friendly staff, friendly campers, beautiful location. Perfect place to start the camping season.
Apr 26, 2016
This is a truly outstanding KOA. Friendlies folks around, and every year they seem to have added more improvements!
Apr 26, 2016
Always love spring at Wisconsin Dells KOA. Super clean, super nice, super owners.
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent campground.....clean and friendly employees. Great experience!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Jill and her staff were very helpful and accommodating to our needs over a quick weekend getaway with friends.
Nov 18, 2015
Great stay, Very friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Best KOA we have been to. very clean and well maintained. Ed Jill and their staff go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy you stay. also walking distance to wisconsin dells attractions which is great.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful and clean grounds, free shuttle to casino, close to town
Oct 27, 2015
We always have a great experience at KOA Dells! Jill & Ed are excellent hosts!
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly and clean
Oct 27, 2015
We love this KOA! Everyone is super friendly - love it here!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Wonderful grounds. Great customer service. Ideal location. The train is just too loud.
Oct 23, 2015
I have stayed here before in the summer and it is much better. The store was a little shy on things and of course limited bathrooms along with no pool.Still hear the rumbling of the trains but still believe this is a good campground in the summer. 40 bucks off season is a bit stiff.
Oct 21, 2015
.
Oct 21, 2015
love camping there owners are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 21, 2015
was a great stay and the fact they are open in October is a plus! a lot of people like fall camping best time of the year for some. Clean restrooms nice friendly staff. will be coming again next year and this was my first ever KOA camping visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to enjoy the fall colors! We are happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 21, 2015
Everything was great except low water pressure. They said it could be my problem but it was fine before and after leaving. I believe the faucet was bad, site next to me had pressure different faucet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We checked the faucet again after you left and the pressure on our end is great. We had no issues during our very busy summer season, so we are not sure what happened during your stay. We are happy everything else was great! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
As always, we extremely enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure seeing you and your group!!!! :)
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy coming to the KOA Campground. Ed and Jill are awsome, very friendly and always welcoming!! We enjoy going downtown and to festival activities. A great time by all. . . Always!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It was awesome, the people were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 15, 2015
This has quickly become one of our favorite KOAs. We love the trains that pass by. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks Jill & Ed. See you in the spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the trains and hope everything met your expectations during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next spring! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and have always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We have always found the service to be great and the park very well kept. We look forward to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It's always a pleasure seeing you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay as usual. Thanks for an awesome weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great and safe winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was great. One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope everything else on property met your expectations and hope to see you again if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean campground. A little noisy from all the trains going by at all hours of the day & night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry the train noise was a bother to you. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever the staff are friendly the park is always clean and they always try to make it a perfect stay will be coming back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We hope you made it home safely after such a long trip and we look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
A little noisy close to train tracks nice sites friendly staff all and all nice and in a good location for site seeing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over that, but are thankful it does not blow it's whistle. We are happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed seeing the sights while here! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2015
We don't have any friends that camp. Any time we are at the Dells or nearby we will stay with KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 08, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Owners are always making improvements with buildings/grounds. Love the trains!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! Many do, however it's mainly the ones who don't that we hear about. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next spring! Have a wonderful and safe winter!!! :)
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 6th time staying here. We have always been pleased with campground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are always pleased with our property and staff! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
I liked how clean it was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice people working the campground. Didn't realize train tracks were so close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff while here! We do have the train across the street from us. If the train is a bother, we do have an "upper" level to our property that will get you as far away as we can. We hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was very clean and wonderfully run. The sites were well maintained. The only problem we had was the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train, however, that is the one thing we have no control over. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2015
Too many trains all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt that there were too many trains. That is the one thing, unfortunately, we can not control. We hope our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 01, 2015
The friendly staff & a immaculate showers & toilets as well as campground. Wanted to make us stay longer. Down side of our stay. To many trains whizzing by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. The many trains that run through there at various times of the day and night can make for some sleeplessness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry to hear the trains across the street bothered you. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
I've stayed here many times before. I would rather stay here than any of the hotels in the dells. I have never left here disappointed. The staff has always superseded my expectations!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again and that our staff met your expectations! It's always a pleasure and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice. Restrooms were always clean. The people in the office were super nice and helpful. They had coffee which was awesome since I forgot to bring some! Location was good. Park was quiet except for the occasional train but not much you can do about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities and our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Check in lady was informative and we did what she suggested. Great day on the Dells. Site nice. Would return. Mj

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were given some good info at check in and enjoyed your day in the Dells! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
The have added a very nice dog park. the staff is great very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you noticed our new dog walk! We also happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
Showers very clean, and liked the shower bars for us old folks. Friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our showers met your expectations and that you appreciated the grab bars in the shower! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
I stay at this campground 2 or 3 times a year been going there for 20 years Jill & Ed are wonderful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you guys enjoyed yourselves! It's always a pleasure seeing you throughout each season! We hope you have a safe winter and look forward to seeing you in the spring!!! :)
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, "away from but close enough to" everything. Park is well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and convenient location! We hope to see you again if you ever are back in the Dells area! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2015
I had a very nice stay. The site was what was expected and the cable hook a bonus. The only thing was there were empty sites near by and I felt it would have been nice to be spread out a little more. The bath houses were very clean. Keep up the good work plan on returning next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear things weren't more spread out for you! We have a lot of repeat guests this time of year who like their specific sites, but we try to space out if we can. We look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps