Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My family and I enjoyed staying at KOA. My wife noting how clean the camp ground was and the all staff members very friendly. She especially enjoyed the Shower arrangements that the site provided. For myself, when my wife is happy everyone is happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are especially happy to hear that your wife was happy:) We hope you come visit us again!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to camp, great owners!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon:)
Sep 16, 2014
very clean and well maintained campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and well maintained. Everyone works very hard to see that things are kept up on the property so everyone enjoys their stay with us. We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great facility, been there many times.will continue to stay at the KOA Wis.Dells in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back! Hopefully next time the whole family can make it:) We look forward to seeing you next year!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean, nice sites, and the staff was very polite and professional. Everything went as planned. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come see us again if you are ever in back in the Dells area!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean. Extremely friendly staff. Relatively good stock in store. 1 mile walk to town ok.Staff also supplied tele.no. and card of local taxi service. Site map with coupons good too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was able to help you out! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 16, 2014
trains. we woke up every time a train went by (and that was often) due to the noise and the fact that the RV actually shook. and we're in a 40' diesel pusher.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the trains. They do average once every 3 hours. Some love it, and some hate it. We hope you at least were able to enjoy our property, however. Or maybe you were able to check out the festival in town? Safe travels.
Sep 15, 2014
Our grandson appreciated the pool being open late and as with the other 18 KOAs the grounds and facilities were clean and tidy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your grandson enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 15, 2014
Cleanest and most friendly campground around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 15, 2014
Despite the cold weather, we had a great time. The campground was clean, the showers warm and the fires even warmer. It was a fun weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was chilly, but we are thankful it didn't rain the whole weekend! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to check out the festival downtown while you were here! We hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is always well kept and the bathrooms are very nice. We have stayed here 3 times now and have always been treated kindly by the staff. There is a train track that is busy but always quiet at night. This is a wonderful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great grounds, great location near town, very clean, friendly campers, friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property including the location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and our staff was friendly and helpful! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again:)
Sep 15, 2014
Grounds were clean nd well groomed, and the staff was very hospitable. Thank you for the wonderful stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Sep 13, 2014
The campground was to noises with the train tracks so close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train noise. You were on our upper level where most people don't even notice any noise, however some people are more sensitive to it than others. We hope you at least enjoyed our property while you were here.
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent campground! The staff, the showers, the grounds, the location, everything about this park was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again soon:)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We really liked the spot#74.It had plenty of room and the hook-ups were nice and close to the RV. We would like to have that spot again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed site #74! It is a great site! We hope you enjoyed the rest of the property as well! If you come visit us again, which we hope you do; just make sure to request the same site and we will be happy to accommodate:)
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We were looking for a place to take our 3-year old granddaughter, and we needed to make sure she had plenty to do. This campground had a pool that was heated (a plus for me since she spent lots of time in the pool) and still open after Labor Day, cable TV, and WIFI. We had a nice, shaded site that backed on the playground, and we were not far from the bathrooms and showers. She had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your granddaughter enjoyed our heated pool and that you guys enjoyed your site by the playground. We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 06, 2014
Very good stay in a clean friendly park. Only - is the trains. Thankyou for everything. I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. When you come see us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible and we will do our best to accommodate:) Thanks again!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
made reservations,asked for top row.Was told when we arrived that spots could not be rsvd.When going to our campsite, we asked to move over one site,was told no that the site was request. asked the people when they checked in and said no they were just given the site. Train tracks are 50ft away from campsite.Trains every hour.Did not sleep at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your stay fell short of your expectations. All you had requested when making your reservations were to be next to your other party. The guests on either side of you did specifically request those sites according to our notes. The trains do average once every 3 hours. Sorry once again.
Sep 03, 2014
We had the best time. It was our first time camping as a family. The grounds and personnel were awesome and attentive. Nice pool and playground for the whole family to enjoy. Thank you to Allen for all the help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time during your first family camping trip! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 03, 2014
Very peaceful and clean and everyone is nice to eachother and the sevice was great and really close to down town Dells and everything else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be peaceful and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in to save some money downtown. We hope you come see us again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful time. Plenty to do for kids. Wonderful location in a beautiful area of Wisconsin. Staff was excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope you guys were able to check out a little bit of the Dells area during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!
Sep 02, 2014
I have been here several times. Each time a different site. All of them were great. The staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and our staff! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was wonderful, rest rooms and showers were spotless. The sites were a bit close together but easy to get in and out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be wonderful and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy some attractions/sights in the Dells with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this campground and the proximity to being close to downtown. Our only complaints about this KOA is the internet never seemed to work and the cable doesn't work when it's raining. Two things I was relying on for bad weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We were unaware of any problems with internet or cable as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been more than happy to help. The internet MAY have been a little bogged down due to being so busy, but the weather should not have anything to do with the cable:(
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Location location location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are hoping you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well as our location:) We also hope you were able to use some of the discount passes given at check in for attractions, restaurants, etc. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding.great people .above excellent jill and ed grrat host you can have no better people love them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and hope to see you again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
We have camped in many campgrounds around the country and this is one of the best we have been at. It is well maintained, managed and the quiet nature of the campground was fantastic. We have stayed at others in the Dells and this is by far the best. WAY TO GO! Much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed for one night. It was very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. Becs was a complete joy to visit with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are glad that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed visiting with Becs! She is a pleasure to have around!!! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground and very friendly staff. Love the trains!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! It's refreshing to hear when someone loves them rather than is disappointed by them:) We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Just spent one night as we were on a road trip passing through the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We hope you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and hope you had safe travels:) Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Kids had a blast!! Nice clean showers and toilets. Will be back for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear your kids had a great time and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! We can't wait to see you again!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Everyone including our "neighbors" were awesome! The campground was clean and quiet and my kids enjoyed the pool, movie and candy bar bingo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids enjoyed the pool, movie and candy bar bingo! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in to save some money on some local attractions! We hope to see you again!!!!
Aug 27, 2014
Loves the cement pads, fire pit and picnic table. Our first time at a KOA. Very impressed with the handicap shower and how clean they were. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Train going thru at 1 am was a little frightening the first time as we got in late and had just settled down to sleep and thought the train had to be coming thru the campgrounds but after that, we didn't notice it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit again:)
Aug 26, 2014
Best stay of our trip. Loved the trains only 100 ft outside our window.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trains! We are a fan of them ourselves, but realize many are not. We hope you enjoyed our property and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 26, 2014
all in all ,we had a great stay at this koa. close to everything in the Dells everything was clean and service was good. train tracks neer by were a little annoying

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property except for the train. Some love it and some hate it. We are glad it doesn't blow it's whistle. If you stay again, please mention you would like as far away from tracks as possible. Have a great rest of your summer!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your stay was better than expected. Hopefully you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some savings on local attractions and dining. We hope you come see us again:)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.