Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2016
Our picnic table was 3", yes inches from the nieghbors dump tube/hole. The site we were at had the least amount of space than any other KOA we have stayed at. However, other sites around the kamp looked fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you felt your site was the smallest you have ever stayed in. It is definitely not our smallest site and is almost identical to the ones in that area. As far as the picnic table; you are always more than welcome to move it wherever you would like on your site. Safe travels!!!
Jul 26, 2016
We made a reservatIon several months before our stay and the sites we had were not good in that the train passed by several times during the day and night. There was also a road behind with no barrier from the site to the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the trains bothered you during your stay. They do average once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We do have a tree line around our entire property including our sites closest to the road, but no sound barrier. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Great, except for the all day rain, on Saturday. Which is notJill or Ed's fault at all.. They can't predict the weathers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay even with all of the rain we got on Saturday. It was great seeing you again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered me a ride up the hill, with the laundry, which was wonderful. Restrooms and showers were always clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Other than the site being almost too small for our camper it was a very nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked a month ago; that was one of the few sites we had left. We are sorry it was almost too small. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope you enjoyed the Dells during your stay! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
I really loved the sites and the garbage pick up. Also the dog play area was great. It would almost be nice if there was a dog area attached to where the pool area is, but the small area for him to walk around a bit was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Sites are too close couldn't get into side compartment nabors had tables too close to my rv. Pool rules not followed food on deck water cloudy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been happy to speak to your neighbor had we known of any issues. our sites are not that small to where you can't get into your rig. Pool chemicals are checked every 2 hours. We never noticed food in the pool making the water cloudy. We're sorry your stay fell short of your expectations
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very friendly one of the better places I've had a chance to go to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
It was a short stay, but everything worked well and the staff was friendly and professional

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well. Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 24, 2016
Level spacious sites with plenty of trees to provide shade. Our only complaint was the train tracks directly behind our site with freight trains passing through on a regular basis during the night. Although that was beyond the control of KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We are sorry to hear the trains bothered you. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Loved this place. Would recommend it highly to anyone with an RV visiting Wisconsin Dells. Wouldn't even have to leave the campground because of the pool, splash park, sand park and movies almost every night. They are a very camper conscious group and listen to the weather channel and knock at your door if high winds are expected. Friendly staff. Clean facilities again we loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Staff was very nice and helpful!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2016
kids gave the rating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope that you agree with the rating as well:) We hope our property met your expectations during your stay and we hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2016
It was VERY clean and friendly. The WIFI was terrible and the dog park and kids park was REALLY small. They were not very usable. The sites were also VERY close together. I've been to many KOA's and these sites were way too close. I have a problem with another persons sewer hookup right up against my patio.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you experienced wifi issues. We do offer 4G LTE hotspot upgrages. Our park is fairly small, so we do not have a ton of room for a huge pet walk or playground. We are sorry everything was too small for your liking. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2016
Great Campground! Nicest I've been to................

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff met your expectations. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations as well. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
We've stayed there before and will again. I find it one of the best KOAs in the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words. We are very happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice, well kept campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
Exceptionally nice staff and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
it was very enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great. The kids loved the pool. The grounds were very neat and clean and the entire staff was very friendly. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids loved the pool! We are also happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
clean and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you found everyone to be friendly as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
I really liked that someone showed us where are camp site was. It was nice to see someone always driving around just checking on things. It was nice and quiet at night. Would go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
We loved our stay. Great pool, fun activities, clean bathrooms, and helpful friendly staff. We stayed with family in sites 2 and 3 very close to the pool, doggy area, and park. Loved our fire pit area secluded and private on site 2. Maryann was incredible, helped from the minute I made my reservations to answering question about the cabins. The trains were loud but would come back again. Enjoy it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words. We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
They were very friendly and the place was very well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
This is one of those KOA's that is truly what a KOA is. Great attention to your checking in, to taking you to your site, stopping by and making sure that all is well, and whenever you asked questions about the area, they went over and beyond making sure that our stay was enjoyable. We'll make sure that we stop by again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay was great and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was EXTREMELY clean. The only thing I was a little upset about was that I could not get a late check out. But if that is the worst thing, I guess that means my stay was pretty great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry we could not offer a late check out, but did have to have your site ready by noon for the next guests checking in. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Site was too small for our travel trailer - it was a very tight fit, and we had to park over the fire pit, so could not use it. Would like to see "quiet time" enforced at campsites and playground area. Many children riding bikes and playing basketball in/around busy roads - potentially quite dangerous. Staff was friendly and it was a clean, well kept campground. Garbage service was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear your site didn't work well for your rig. We wish we would have known so we could move you. We rely on our security staff to keep our property quiet starting at 10pm. We will contact them to see why this wasn't being enforced in a timely manner. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Nice friendly people , clean restrooms , nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms were very clean (and it was a busy weekend) and on the downside, our site was very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We are sorry your site was a little too small for your liking. We hope you have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Really loved the campground. Very clean and the sitem were very nice. The only complaint would be the trains. You should put up a sound wall to help absorb some of that. This KOA is 5 stars, but because of the constant trains throughout the night, I'd think again about coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do realize that personal preference varies from person to person. We do have many, many guests who absolutely love the trains. We hope that our actual property met your expectations during your stay. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
This one of the nicest places to stay at in Wisc Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Just as wonderful as always!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
The service and amenities were excellent. Bathrooms the best campground bathrooms I've experienced. The site was impeccably maintained, very clean & level. I was disappointed in the size and position of the campsite; it wasn't what I expected based on the picture & description for the type of site I reserved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels!
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time camping with our family. We enjoyed every minute of it! The staff here is awesome, including Michael, who helped us get our camper in to the site. Everyone is friendly and always smiling. Thanks for making this a very memorable camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean facility and friendly staff however I would not recommend this place to tenters or soft sided travel trailers due to the constant freight trains that run all day and night..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Personal preference varies so much from person to person. Some actually request to be close to the train. We are sorry to hear they bothered you:( Safe travels!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place, great facility, wonderful people took care of us and the campground with calm competence.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Too crowdy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are located in a tourist town, so we do get very crowded during our peak season. We hope that our property met your expectations even during a very busy July weekend. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed our recent stay. The pool area was very nice and the bathrooms were always clean. The only negatives were thecamp store was a little small and the fire rings / pits were small and hard to sit around. The train noise wasn't an issue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry our store was too small for you. We pack a lot of stuff in the space we have. Every fire pit is in a different location, but we are sorry yours didn't quite work out. We hope to see you again & safe travels!!
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA Camp Site is best in class. The park is very clean and orderly. the bathrooms are clean. There are a variety of sites ranging from tent sites to large RV sites and even a variety of cabins. The pool area is clean and has fun water features for extra fun. Is close to the Dell's downtown and waterparks and also away from the crowds for relaxation. Nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
The campground/restrooms were kept very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Security walked around at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Close to everything. There are train tracks close by but it never affected us. Sites were a little close by the playground. Overall very fun stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award