Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Wished they would have told us they were going to burn leaves on clean up day. Spent more time cleaning ashes and gross smoke smell out of and off the camper.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, family campground with the best and friendliest Owners and Staff you could find.
Oct 24, 2016
Love, love camping at the KOA in the Dells. Love the atmosphere, and the owners are wonderful.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed over closing weekend! The kids as well as the adults had a blast helping clean up the campground! It kept everyone busy and interacting with other campers and staff! This was our first year coming and we will for sure be back next year! The camp ground location is easy to find and is very nice and clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff. The one drawback is that the rv spots were not long enough for rv and towed vehicle to fit in, and it was many campers that had this problem.
Oct 22, 2016
Pleasant area and nice campground. Good view of the railroad tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope that everything met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
enjoy our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 19, 2016
I rated the campground great even though the camps cable TV only provided 5 channels; this was a condition out of the camps control. Direct TV cut their service and had not installed new HD hardward even though the hardware was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Again; we apologize for the cable issues:( Thankfully, we are back up and running properly again! We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was short and enjoyable. Campground was nice and convenient to downtown Dells and restaurants. The staff were helpful and we would come here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again in the future! Have a great and safe winter!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Dells KOA.The is staff is great sites are always perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay, including our staff and your site, met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed Thu-Sat night. First time at a KOA. Great experience until Sat night, when some visitors from IL decided it was no problem to let their dogs bark like crazy for long periods of time...all...night...long. They were in site 93. Had they not been there, would have been a perfect long weekend. Facilities clean and staff friendly and helpful. Keep out the flat landers and you'll be good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh no...so sorry to hear about the barking dogs:( We do have guests from all over the world that stay with us. Some are respectful & some aren't regardless of where they may be from. Again; we apologize for your neighbors. We are glad our property met your expectations otherwise. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Overall it was a very nice place to stay! The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful! It was located in a perfect location, right near the heart of the Dells. The only drawback for me was how a few of the campsites seemed very close together. That would be nice if you have a big group. If you want some privacy go for an end site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations. We are sorry the sites were a little too close together for your liking. We don't have any "private" sites here unfortunately. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Great place and very friendly and competent staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff & our property! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels:)
Oct 17, 2016
Had a wonderful time. People were friendly and very nice. Very clean facility as well as friendly owners and staff. Would certainly come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
The staff at the KOA is incredible! Also, the sites were a little tight, but perfect for the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We are sorry to hear the sites were a little too close together for your liking, though. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground! Restroom and showers were spotless. Our spot was spacious. Very quiet and peaceful. Train noise did not bother us at all. Looking forward to returning next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff keeps the campground very clean it was very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great. Only slight complaint would be that sites are pretty small. Would definitely stay there again though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything met your expectations, but are sorry to hear that our sites are a little too small for you. For your size rig; a pull thru or one of our lower level back in sites would give you a bit more room. Safe travels! :)
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Great location with full amenities. The staff staff is very friendly. and more than accomdating. There is a short drive into town (about 1/2 mile) that has plenty to do and eat but campground is just far enough that you can be away from it all at the same time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Scenic location, shade, dog run was nice to just turn'em loose! Clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our dog run! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Never disappointed when we stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The grounds and facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and have fun. Planning next on staying here for next year's vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time. Jill and Ed made a special arrangement for us and other camping Cub fans to watch the NLDS playoff games in their 'man room' which was greatly appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and happy we could put the games on for you! (We apologize that those channels were unavailable on cable!) It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Oct 11, 2016
We love this campground. We were a little disappointed with this last stay only because the cable had wasn't working and we missed a few football games.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize about our cable. Our company dropped several channels on us with absolutely no notice. We have been putting games on in our "man cave" as requested. We try to mention this to everyone at check in, but apologize if you were not told. Our channels will be back next season for sure:)
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Jill and Ed are the best. Great weekend at KOA. Clean facilities and always the friendliest staff. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2016
My Favorite Place:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe....thanks so much!!! It's always a pleasure having you! We look forward to seeing you next summer! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2016
We were pleased with the campsite, which I booked over the phone. My request was to be near the bathrooms/bathhouse, and we were very close. The only issue, and we didn't know the layout of the grounds at the time I booked was, we were next to playground. Now that we know the layout, we can request a different area. Will definitely go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry you didn't particularly like your location. We would have been happy to move you but realize after getting settled, you may not want to move. We do hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice and friendly KOA staff. The place was very clean. One of the workers showed us to our site and then came back to make sure everything was set u correctly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 09, 2016
Great Staff wonderful location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 08, 2016
Very, very nice site! Friendly staff! All around great place to stay! Best KOA we've stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and your site both met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
Only one bathroom open for Area we were in. Showers are separate from toilets :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have only 1 private restroom and 1 private shower open for our upper level at this time of year for our full hook up sites for rigs. Just down a set of stairs is a fully heated facility open, but still all private shower/toilets. Sorry this was a disappointment. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
after a previous disappointing stay the koa Wisconsin dells more than stepped up to the plate to make our following stay the most pleasant imaginable / thank you staff of koa wi dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do apologize again that the guest with a large awning prevented you from having a fire during your last stay. We are very happy to hear that this stay met your expectations. Thank you for giving us a second chance and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great stay, close to activity but out of the hustle and bustle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The host are friendly and campground is sparkling clean. They make you feel at home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2016
Campground is always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Ed and Jill and their staff are outstanding and the campground is one our favorite place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed there this past weekend on the off season, and was so peaceful. Did not want to come home. Will definitely go back. Such wonderful owners and staff!! They are so pleasant and willing to help with ANYTHING to make our visit enjoyable. Cannot say ENOUGH!! Want to see the place when booming!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly manager. Sites were clean and easily accessible. No bugs. Quiet camp ground even though was quite full. Overall great experience. Will stay again and likely next time with family members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again with the family! :) Safe travels!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient, sparkling clean, outstandingly friendly. Everything you could ask for in a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2016
I was just there overnight. It was close to the interstate and quiet. The staff was also quite helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you for the night! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award