Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
This KOA is super clean and quiet. It is the perfect location and the management is wonderful. They made our vacation easy to book. I have already suggested to all our friends to stay here if they go to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and clean bathrooms. The only downside would be the small tightly packed camp sites and fire rings that are set a bit too close to the roadways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful as well. The fire ring placement does vary from site to site. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Jul 06, 2016
We loved Big Ben cabin, staff is excellent and very friendly. The best KOA is this one. See next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed Big Ben! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff as well! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
We had to leave one day before the day we were supposed to leave, because the beds were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep anymore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to leave early because of the beds in your cabin. You booked one of our primitive camping cabins which just have "camp" sleeping mattresses and not an actual mattress. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice and clean, as were the bathrooms and showers. It is a great place to stay. I recommend it highly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Facility was clean and they had a lot to offer. The employees were helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the wifi. Worked most of the time in morning but got nothing later in the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues with our wifi. As we fill up and hundreds of devices are connected; it does slow down for everyone. In return; we do have 4G hotspots available for rent in our office for a small fee. We hope everything else met your expectations! Safe travels!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This was the first time we rented a cabin and we loved it. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed two nights, staff was friendly and very helpful when needed. Our cabin was clean and all other areas of the campground were in top notch condition. Next time we are in town we will definitely be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your cabin and our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing! We rented your single room cabin and it was so clean!!!!! The staff was very kind and helpful too! We will definitely stay again AND recommend it to our family and friends. One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
As always, everyone was friendly, helpful and the campground was clean! Thanks KOA! We also loved the coupons for surrounding attractions-used two of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also very happy to hear you made use of some of the coupons given at check in! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This is by far the best stay we have ever had at a campground. The staff was so welcoming and helpful, and the grounds were impeccable. Our cabin was great comma and the pool was very clean. No need to look any further when looking to find somewhere in the Dells to stay. Can't wait to come back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff welcoming. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Cabin was better than expected. However, the lady working the front desk was extremely rude because we were a bunch of 20 year olds. We caused no issues. Very disappointed by how we were treated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We apologize for how you were treated at check in! Our policy does state that you have to be 21 to rent a site at our property. That is still no excuse and we will be looking into that. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is extremely well run. For a busy campground so close to the dells, I was extremely impressed by the efficiency and well kept camp. Pool was fabulous. Will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and our pool. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
clean, friendly, close to activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was so helpful and nice. The campsites were beautiful! Loved everything about it! We had a great time! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our sites as well. It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Already planning our visit for next year. This was one of the nicest stays at a KOA that we have had yet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well! We look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
The stay is always fantastic. Polite staff, clean cabins, safe. What I would like to see improved maintanece on the cabin bathroom doors (handle falling off) almost got locked in. Another pool... Water very warm not sure how clean with 50+ bodies in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the broken handle. It was never brought to our attention, but it has since been fixed. Our pool is cleaned twice per day and the chemicals are constantly monitored, so it is as clean as any other public pool. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have been coming here for the last six years and have yet to be let down by this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you group stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your time together and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, well run camp ground. The cabin was great and the staff super friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
From arrival to departure, our stay at KOA experience was very warming away from home! We can't wait to return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin are very clean also the campground is very nice.I can't wait to stay there in July again best place in the dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you in July!!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place! Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
It was our first visit and it was really delightful. I can't wait to come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and kept up. What a wonderful place to spend time with family and friends! Thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Great proximity to area attractions, very clean cabin and grounds, super friendly staff. The only drawback was there wasn't a lot to do on the KOA grounds. The pool and splash area were great and nice and warm and the movie is a +. Just not very big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well. We hope you were able to check out what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The people are very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you found everyone to be helpful! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay as well and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Always clean. Workers are helpful and very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
We had lots of fun. Your staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! We stayed in The boardwalk cabin, it was so clean and nice!! Would for sure stay again and recommend. The grounds and pool were so well taken care of!!! Thanks for a great mini-vacation!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found everyone to be friendly and that you enjoyed Boardwalk! We are also happy that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 07, 2016
Everything about this KOA is absolutely wonderful--closeness to attractions, beauty, hospitality of host(ess)...except train(s) comes through each night and while they do not sound horn, if you are somewhat of a light sleeper, the vibration and sound would wake you (shakes the ground).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry to hear the train vibration bothered you. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope you have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA - it was very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to come to relax, convenient location - close to all the Dells attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location close to all of the activities in the Dells. We hope you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in for some savings. Have a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was well maintained. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for my family of 6. Clean, well kept & comfortable. Pool area was great. Staff was friendly & helpful. Overall great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your cabin as well! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our heated pool and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The facilities we clean. Would come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you had a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 04, 2016
Nice rooms quietest place I have stayed at in awhile nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 31, 2016
Blew away all expectations! Run like a tight ship over a busy memorial day weekend, immaculate facilities! Planning our next visit already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are extremely pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that the cleanliness was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
May 31, 2016
Campground is clean maintained and staff is always around for help and pick up the trash

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 27, 2016
Perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels!!! :)
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Had a great time at koa and automotion. No complaints and can't wait for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as Automotion! Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
May 24, 2016
This is The Best KOA in Wisconsin!!! Great owners very personable and the staff are very knowledgeable and courteous. Let me tell you about the restrooms and showers!!! The restrooms and showers were CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!!!! Almost like home. Thank you KOA Wisconsin Dells!! Had a Great Time see you the next time I'm in The Dells!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Shower in cabin was low pressure and loft was shallow and some of the dishes where still wet but everything else was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had low water psi in your cabin. We were unaware of any problems, but are now able to take a look to see what is going on. We also apologize there were wet dishes. They must not have been dried properly prior to your stay. We do hope you are able to visit us again!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Always enjoy staying at WI Dells. It is clean and well kept up. Loved smelling the lilacs this past weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear everything met your expectations! We are also glad you enjoyed the lovely smelling lilacs. We love it too!!! Have a great summer and see you next time!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award