Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Great location ran by great people. Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Rented 4 cabins for family vacation and it was wonderful. Great memories and very comfortable sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed the cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again! Have a wonderful rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the little log cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
Stay at this KOA every year with friends and family. We would like to see Keurig coffee makers in the camp cabins with bathrooms. Also the cabin we stayed in needed a few repairs. Great service and friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! The addition of Keurig coffee makers are a new KOA addition that we have been considering. We wish the repairs had been mentioned that you noticed in your cabin, but we will be looking into what those may be as we stay on top of all issues. :)
Jun 23, 2017
Cabins are clean, staff is friendly. Nice pool, close, yet nicely away from Dells to give a quiet stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
The two room cabins were very nice. Everyone was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff and your cabin! We hope that you enjoyed the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
It was great very clean would stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
This campground is in a great location! Close to all the water parks and then back in the evening for a campfire. The train being close by wasn't a problem, there is no horn, just the train, no mosquitoes which was nice too. We stayed in the Piccadilly cabin with bathroom, it was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great in our cabin! The only issue we had was that the Wifi was not fast enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that your cabin met your expectations but are sorry our wifi wasn't fast enough for you. Our wifi does not allow streaming. We do offer personal hotspots for a small additional fee for faster internet. We hope to see you again and wish you a safe summer! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground! We come and stay every year in a one room cabin. Love the pool, splashpad,and play area. The bathrooms and showers are always very clean. Thanks for a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you stayed with us again this year and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again next year! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
The KOA is always a fun place to stay. The camping cabins are clean and the pool is so much fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always great to see your group each year and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We weren't sure what to expect. This was our first visit to a KOA site. Our expectations were over exceeded. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were exceptional. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice KOA, clean and well run. Great location in the Dells. Stayed here twice and had a great time. A train goes by the edge of the property several times a day, but isn't too obnoxious.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that the train doesn't bother you too bad! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and close to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always love coming to the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and willing to work with our large group. Very nice and clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future! :)
May 30, 2017
Always an excellent time! Have been staying here for years and Ed and Jill always make us feel welcome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so convenient and had everything we needed. I'm sure we will be staying there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was great having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Great, for stay in, and clean, Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
May 22, 2017
As always a wonderful stay! Keep up the great work and see you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It's always great to see you guys! See you next time!!! :)
May 15, 2017
We stayed in the Boardwalk cabin and had a great time. Place was clean, hosts are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and are glad to hear that everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 12, 2017
Super friendly staff. My cabin and the showers were emmaculately clean. I wish the kampground wasn't right next to the trains that ran all night. The prices were great and a great value. Would definitely do again and recommend to a friend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 08, 2017
Oct 31, 2016
The best thing about this KOA is the location within walking distance of downtown Dells plus the people are terrific.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 25, 2016
Great cabins friendly staff.close to every thing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your cabin! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Hi Guys,Well again it was Fantastic!.I had so much fun cleaning and helping out to make Koa ,Wi.dells the Best Koa around. The staff are the Best! Thanks again, looking forward to seeing you in Spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for all of your help with clean up! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Completely met our expectations. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We had a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very rustic but nice friendly staff and they showed the ball game in the Man Cave which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The cabin that you chose was our rustic cabin (a step up from tent camping). We do have deluxe cabins as well, however, they had all been booked when you called. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the game in the Man Cave:) Safe travels!!!
Oct 15, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay with Jill and Ed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! The feeling is mutual! :) We hope to see you again soon!!!
Oct 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great value and the location was extremely convenient to get to the attractions around town. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the grounds are located right next to a train track where the trains run all night and some sort of factory that beeps all night long. If you're a sound sleeper that won't be a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our property! We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train though. We are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. The mill usually ends at 5pm, so we aren't sure why they were working during the night? We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Very clean Campground and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2016
I really needed a restful time away. The staff was great and everything was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also glad that you enjoyed your mini vacation and were able to relax and get some rest! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice campground & staff. I was disappointed with your Direct TV--miss out Thursday & Monday nights football and NASCAR other than that you have a great campground and Deluxe Cabin & deluxe RV site.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great place and location. Trains were a little noisy but overall good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property except for the noise of the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
beautiful resort and great staff. wouldn't stay anywhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Telling us about the festival going on in town and offering tips for how to start my first fire. They checked in to make sure we had enough fire wood and we very kind. Everything was clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! We hope your first fire was a success and we hope that you and your son enjoyed your last minute weekend getaway! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Always have a great time. We been visiting this KOA for 17 years and it never disappoints! Ed and Jill make sure we have everything needed to enjoy our time with friends and family. Many great times and laughs are spent around the campfire every night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! It's always a pleasure!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
This KOA was great for our overnight visit. However, if I were spending a longer time in a location, this would have been too crowded for my preferences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations for the night. You happened to visit during a huge festival weekend that the Dells has had for 50 years, so we were very busy, as we are all summer long. :) It was a pleasure having you stay with us and safe travels!
Sep 18, 2016
Even though this was just an overnight stay for us, once again everyone was extremely pleasant and everything was as it always has been a wonderful experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Spotless cabin. Bed not the best (mattress) but otherwise a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations, but are sorry you didn't care for the mattress. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
As always a wonderful time at the WI Dells KOA! This is our 10th year at this campground and we all were very happy as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are happy everything met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
The stay was so quite and peaceful. I enjoyed every minute of it! One thing though on our second night there a man drove up on a golf cart and came right up next to our campfire and my boyfriend said hello twice and the worker said nothing, I really did not appreciate that. I called the office right when that happened (twice) but no one answered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We aren't sure about our staff on the golf cart? Our staff doesn't bother guests at their sites. We did have a guest here at that time that had their own cart, unless it was simply that the person just didn't hear you? Either way; we still apologize. :)
Sep 13, 2016
always a friendly staff with big smiles...very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
The cabins, restrooms, showers, & pool were exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2016
The campground is beautiful and the facilities are excellent in both functionality and cleanliness. The staff are extremely helpful. The only negative thing is the proximity to a railroad track and the trains can be quite loud. It is an excellent facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property and our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Well laid out. All the staff was great! Thanks Mary Ann and Mike, Wendy, and more. Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. So close to the dell's, yet far enough away. Very clean & everyone so friendly. We LOVE it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We are very happy to hear everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
We were very pleased with KOA. Everything was very cleaned and the staff are great. We loved it and will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award