Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The facilities we clean. Would come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you had a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 04, 2016
Nice rooms quietest place I have stayed at in awhile nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 31, 2016
Blew away all expectations! Run like a tight ship over a busy memorial day weekend, immaculate facilities! Planning our next visit already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are extremely pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that the cleanliness was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
May 31, 2016
Campground is clean maintained and staff is always around for help and pick up the trash

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 27, 2016
Perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels!!! :)
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Had a great time at koa and automotion. No complaints and can't wait for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as Automotion! Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
May 24, 2016
This is The Best KOA in Wisconsin!!! Great owners very personable and the staff are very knowledgeable and courteous. Let me tell you about the restrooms and showers!!! The restrooms and showers were CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!!!! Almost like home. Thank you KOA Wisconsin Dells!! Had a Great Time see you the next time I'm in The Dells!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Shower in cabin was low pressure and loft was shallow and some of the dishes where still wet but everything else was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had low water psi in your cabin. We were unaware of any problems, but are now able to take a look to see what is going on. We also apologize there were wet dishes. They must not have been dried properly prior to your stay. We do hope you are able to visit us again!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Always enjoy staying at WI Dells. It is clean and well kept up. Loved smelling the lilacs this past weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear everything met your expectations! We are also glad you enjoyed the lovely smelling lilacs. We love it too!!! Have a great summer and see you next time!!! :)
May 22, 2016
Awesome place to say. The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean, the showers were clean and the water was hot. It was a great say and We would definitely come back. Jill was a great person to talk with and get information.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our studio cabins! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 20, 2016
The facilities are great. Easy access to restrooms where ever you are in the campground. Friendly staff always ready to help. Have stayed here the last 4-5 times I've been at the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure seeing you again and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
May 19, 2016
We love staying here. The staff are so friendly and the facilities are nice too. We have been coming here for years and have tons of great memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that our facilities met your expectations. It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you in the fall!!! :)
May 18, 2016
It was relaxing, very clean and when you put your garbage out to be picked up in the morning it's picked up within minutes (awesome job)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found your stay to be relaxing! It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 16, 2016
Our family LOVES the Dells KOA. The hosts are friendly, the cabin was clean and the stay was great. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 11, 2016
The cabin was nice and it was so awesome that they were able to have a bundle of wood ready for us being that we arrived after the office had closed. Will be staying here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you were able to still have your fire once you arrived. We hope everything in your cabin met your expectations and hope you are able to visit again in the future!!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Came in late, got a Kabin, staff was friendly. Left early. Close to action if that's what you want.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope your cabin met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future when you can stay longer! Safe travels!!! :)
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
As always Jill & Ed out did themselves. It is a family camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and your kind words! It was wonderful seeing you as always and we look forward to seeing you this fall!!! :)
Apr 28, 2016
If you love trains, this is the place for you! You can set your chair by the tracks and watch them all day long! Honestly they didn't t bother us too much and I don't remember hearing them at night. We stayed in the Boardwalk cabin. I was very impressed with the cabin. It was immaculate, 1 double bed, bunk beds and full bath. Convenient to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the trains didn't bother you too much. We do have many people who love listening to them. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Apr 28, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very nice and clean. We had a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
Oct 27, 2015
Rain & chilly weather, but it didn't stop us from helping with the Fall clean-up. It was great seeing Jill & Ed again. The best was the pot luck where we got to chat with old friends & eat good food. Great memories.
Oct 27, 2015
We helped out with clean up and raking leaves. We attended the pot luck. It was really nice. It is our favorite KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice atmosphere and great staff. very neat and clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean and very well managed facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We stay at this campground once a year. Facilities are very nice and always one of the cleanest campgrounds we have been in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 14, 2015
I always enjoy staying here because Jill, Ed and their staff are so awesome. Their campground and facilities are always clean and inviting. Good Job!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great winter!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Busy,comfortable,pleasant! Everything we needed was available can't wait till next years race camp! By busy I meant with family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your weekend with us! It's always a pleasure having your group and seeing everyone enjoying themselves! Have a great winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
This KOA was VERY clean and modern. We LOVED it! The only thing people should be aware of is that there is a train track right across the street. If you don't mind the noise from the train, this is the place for you! We got used to the sound after the first night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you were able to get used to the trains! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our staff during your stay! We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again next year! Have a great winter season!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Our studio lodge cabin was incredibly clean and sweet. Air quality is important to me as I have a lot of indoor allergies. Our stay was delightful in every way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly people. Loved the location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy the cleanliness of our property and cabin met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
We invited 18 guest to join us...and they were not disappointed! I think you gained 18 more KAMPERS!!! Go KOA! By the way we have a new name for the lovely cabins..We call it GLAMPING! THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us! We are happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves! We do hope to see you again next year! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was very clean, staff and fellow campers were very nice and helpful, awesome time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff and your fellow neighbors! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, nice people, helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone nice and helpful! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Studio cabin was really clean and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards and that you found it to be convenient as well! We hope you come visit us again if ever back in the Dells area!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Have stayed many times and we are never disappointed. Always feel welcome and have created many memories. Thanks Ed and Jill!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was good except the front door to our cabin. Holes in the screen,(big) and big gap between the door and the frame.Sure am glad there were no mosquitos.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Now that we are aware there is an issue with the screen door; we can get it repaired right away! We are very lucky to be mainly on sand and rarely see any mosquitoes. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Did not like the view out of our cabin. If we would have any more girls with us they wouldn't have been able to climb the ladder to get in bunk bed. (To close to wall). Should put a mirror in both rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would have been happy to move you to a cabin with a different view had we known you were unhappy. We are happy you didn't have any trouble with the ladder this time with the number of people you had. We will take your suggestion regarding the mirror into consideration.
Sep 20, 2015
Once again we were made to feel like family coming for a visit! Jill & Ed, in fact the whole staff welcome us by name and always make us feel welcome. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the dells! Thank you all, see you in July.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you and are very happy to hear you feel welcome every time you visit! We hope you have a great winter and look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
excellent stay, great campground though close to a train track and many trains go by, cabin was great and cant say enough about this place and it's location.Lovely pool also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us and that everything was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2015
love the cabins...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabins. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award