Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 17 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is very clean. The bathrooms & showers were also clean &convenient. The pool was fun for the kids in the evenings. Our camper had an air conditioner which we used as much for the white noise as we did to cool the cabin. I would not have rated our stay positively without the white noise of the air conditioner to reduce the frequent and loud sound of the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also glad to hear the kids enjoyed our heated pool. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for local attractions, etc. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay on this last minute camping trip. Thanks for such a fabulous campsite!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Campgrounds itself were great! Clean, convenient, friendly, affordable. Location was a big concern. The railroad with a train disturbingly passing every 30 min ruined my sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know when you don't like it, it seems like it's going by more often than not, but they average once every 2 or 3 hours. Safe travels!!!
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. It was so nice! Everything was super clean and well kept. Beautiful campground. We loved it! Very friendly staff. The rental bikes, gem stone sleuce box, game room and playground were also a nice touch for kids. Awesome pool, and my son loved that they played a movie for kids too. Would def recommend!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the 2 room cabin! We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and glad your son had fun as well! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
it was great nice clean cabin and campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin and our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful site. Very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin was clean and staff helpful, grounds in excl shape. Bath/Showers rate 7/10 and prices are getting too high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of your cabin and our grounds met your expectations and that you found our staff helpful. We close our bathroom facilities down twice per day for cleaning. Our peak season prices are going to be higher than our off season. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the one room camping cabin. The kids loved the playground, splash pad and pool. Everything was clean and staff very friendly. I do think the rates are high for a cabin with no bathroom when compared with a motel with pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved your 1 room cabin! We are happy the kids enjoyed the property as well and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Aug 09, 2015
We took the kids to the Wisconsin Dells and didn't expect to have such a great place to stay. We have a 24 ft pop up so most places the popup doesn't leave much room. Here we had tons of space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to relax a bit while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic camp ground that left me speechless. I'm already planning on going back there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Your compliment has left us speechless! We all work very hard to make sure everyone's stay is perfect and to also make sure everything on property is in tip top shape. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for letting us stay, it was very nice and relaxing. Had a wonderful time with you KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a nice and relaxing stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope you are able to come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Rented a 2 room cabin with grandkids, poison ivy all the way around the cabin, this was ran as a business only, not at all friendly. It was clean, that's probably the only nice thing to really say.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There may be poison ivy beyond the fence that is behind the cabin you rented. We mow a nice area around the cabin so there should be no reason to climb over the fence. We apologize if you got into some while here. We thought your family was great! Sorry you didn't feel the same about us:(
Aug 05, 2015
Very enjoyable vacation. Loved the cabin and the pool. Negatives were the trains at 6 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Very enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come see us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place, nice cabin, campground very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your cabin! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Since we needed several different kinds of sleeping arrangements, they made sure that our family had the cabins, lodges and campers all together for our stay. We really appreciated this. There was a nice pool for our little ones also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could accommodate your group! We hope everything with your stay was okay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
We love this KOA. Best we've been to. Well-maintained, clean campground, respectful neighbors, great staff, easy check-in. Kids loved the splash pad and the trains. And no mosquitoes, yay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our property, your neighbors, our staff, the splash pad, trains, and lack of mosquitoes!!!! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Although our site 81 was hard for a 37' 5th wheel to get into, we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry your site was hard to get into. When we start booking up and running out of sites, we like to mention that we can accommodate but it will be a tighter fit. Hopefully next time we have a bigger site open for you!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice and the location is great. Our kids loved the pool, the playground and Gaga Court. I was a bit disappointed in the staff. They were not as friendly as we have experienced at other KOAs. In fact when we asked a question the response we got was very short and curt. Our kids were in the store and were excited to be there, the staff yelled at them for being loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our location. We are also happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and playground. We are terribly sorry to hear that our staff wasn't friendly! That is unusual and never acceptable. We definitely apologize! Safe travels!
Jul 27, 2015
We are returning next year for sure. We loved the air conditioned Kamping Kabin. Martha, Randy and the rest of the crew were great! Thanks for the great facility and the fun vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed our staff! We are glad you vacation was great and hope you can come visit us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our property clean and everyone was friendly! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
We come here from Canada every year. Discovered it by accident, but what a hidden jem. Great place for a young family. Even the trains that wip by on the nearby tracks add to the whole experience. Reminds me of my childhood. Look forward to visiting next year. Truly a wonderful getaway. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we like to hear from people who love the trains as much as we do! It was a pleasure having you again and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome campground and staff. Perfect location to enjoy WI nature and the many offerings of WI Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and our location! We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells and get some rest and relaxation in as well! Have a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed it except the pool should open at 9:00 am instead of 10:00 We observed several kids waiting outside the pool :( We could see no reason for this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestion into consideration. We hope that even though the pool opened at 10am; you were able to enjoy your stay and that everything on our property met your expectations. We also hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2015
very nice staff...enjoyed the quietness. just such an amazing experience and stay that I will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that everything was nice and quiet! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 21, 2015
We were at a baseball tournament In The area and stayed here. Loved it! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights ...used the pool.. Had a nice time! Nice staff..Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you did well in your tournament! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience and Jill is fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we happen to agree....Jill is wonderful!:) Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. This was a special trip for daddy & daughter and I was looking for some quality bonding time. The staff was excellent, site clean, buildings clean and well maintained, etc. It was an introduction to "camping" for her so I chose a cabin. Very happy and should we return to the dells be back for another stay. My favorite part - quiet and family friendly. Her favorite - ice crea

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! What a lucky daughter you have to have been able to enjoy her first camping trip with her daddy!!! We are very happy you enjoyed everything! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Great camping and great staff. Thanks for the fun memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time while you were here! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and our staff! Have a great rest of your summer and come visit again if you can!!! :)
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in the big Ben cabin. Very welcoming staff and cabin was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed Big Ben! We are also happy to hear you found our staff to be welcoming! We hope everything was okay on our property and hope you enjoyed the Dells area! Have a great rest of your summer!:)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
If it wasn't for that darn train, this KOA would rank highly. It is clean with a friendly hard working staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We do understand that some love the train and some hate it. We are happy that the cleanliness met your expectations and you found our staff to be friendly and hard working. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Nice Cabins, and clean bathrooms! It seems like a person should bring or cut down their own firewood when camping, but whatever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our cabins and the cleanliness of the bathrooms met your standards. It is a state regulation that firewood can not be brought in from more than 10 miles. We do have firewood for sale at a reasonable price in the office that we will deliver for you.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We have been staying at the KOA in the dells since 1993 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We are always made to feel like family. Love Jill, Ed and the entire staff! Thank you all for another wonderful experience. The Parmanns

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, and our deluxe cabin was very cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our deluxe cabin. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Loved everything about it. Our son loved the pool and splash pad! Liked our cabin, however the one of the screens on the screen door had popped out, so we had to keep the wood door shut to keep the bugs out. Overall, we had a great trip and would come back to this Koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your son loved the pool and splash pad! We are sorry to hear you had issues with your screen door! Had we known, we would have fixed it immediately for you! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! :)
Jul 12, 2015
My stay was great! Absolutely wonderful and the workers gave excellent customer services....Byron and his wife were exceptional. ...friendly, professional and their smiles were contagious. My family and I loved or stay. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed Byron & Martha's company! They are wonderful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Always so accommodating and friendly. I love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found us accommodating and friendly. We try our best to make sure all of our guests are happy. We hope our property met your expectations and hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is very compact so you have neighbors everywhere.. Bathrooms are very clean but some are a ways away and involve stairs not to mention only three at that building so a lot of lines.. Cabins were clean and pool was nice and warm.. Wish the store opened earlier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found your cabin clean and enjoyed our heated pool. Our store is open from 8am-10pm during peak season. During the holiday weekend, we were very compact because we were at capacity. The same reason for lines at the restrooms. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2015
We have stayed at this campground numerous times so obviously we like it. However, I would not recommend the sites along the playground as they were way too close together and felt cramped. We enjoy having some space and when I measured, we only had 22 inches between awning and other campers slide out. In my opinion is too close. Should either warn your guest or place smaller campers on sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you didn't like your site. That is a very popular area and we put you there to be close to your cabin. We would have been happy to move you. If you prefer a particular area, please let us know when you make the reservation so we can accommodate your request:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps