Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed every single minute.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin you were in! It is our newest one as of this year. We also hope you were able to use some of the discount cards given at check in:) We hope you come see us again in the future!!!!
Aug 13, 2014
We had an issue with a Bee nest. The staff took care of it right away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy we could take care of the bees for you. It's that time of year and they are popping up everywhere:( We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
This was my family's first trip to the Dells. The KOA Campgrounds were great. They were clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, and overall the experience was great. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Dells! We certainly look forward to seeing you next year!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Clean facilities, very helpful workers, and close to the strip. Our cabin was perfect!! -Aaron (Green Bay, WI)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 11, 2014
The place is very clean and quiet! I just wish that you will offer a lot of activities to the campers. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We used to offer a lot more activities, but most people are out enjoying all the sights and attractions the Dells has to offer so they never went over well. We do a nightly movie and bingo every Saturday as well as pedal cars.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What I liked most is that you are so close to Downtown Dells yet this wooded campsite seemed miles away. Truly peaceful and relaxing after a day at a waterpark or site seeing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. It is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to relax, yet not have to drive an hour to have fun! We hope you were able to use a few of those discounts given at check in:)
Aug 08, 2014
excellent....very clean.....very helpful staff.....plan on coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We appreciate you coming to stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future:)
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice! Thanks a bunch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you! Hopefully you enjoyed the property and discount coupons that were given at check in for local attractions in the Dells area. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the area!!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin was good and clean. Service was great. The bathrooms smelled bad but they were clean just the smell. Showers were great. The internet sucked. Couldn't get signal most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your cabin and service you received. Not quite sure about the smell in the restroom? It does happen from time to time. We have awesome wi-fi on property, so we aren't quite sure why you didn't get signal? Had we known, we could have helped.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Jill took great care in making our last minute arrangements. We all had a wonderful time & are looking forward to next years trip already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy we could help with your last minute arrangements! We are happy everyone had a wonderful time and can't wait to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
the ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful. The pool, bathroom and showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could help at the front desk! That's what we're here for! We are also happy to hear that our pool and facilities met your expectations as far as cleanliness goes! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay including the complimentary discounts given at check in. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you will come see us!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a totally wonderful time. LOVE LOVE LOVE Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always have a good time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would give this KOA five stars if it wasn't next to a busy railroad track. I loved the concrete pavement in front of the the kabins we stayed in. But the railroad... wow! That was loud at all hours of the night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, the train tracks are the one thing out of our control. Some love it and some hate it. They do average once every 3 hours, but never blow their whistle unless something is on the track. We hope that you enjoyed our property and the many discounts given.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a a really nice cabin, very clean, no bugs! The fire pit was nice. The only thing I would complain about wound be the small showers in the deluxe cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear that the stand up shower was too small for your liking. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Lovely site, lots of mature trees and good feeling of isolation from the outside world. Bathroom facilities were clean and well-maintained. Nice spots for kids to play, in sight of many sites (including Kabins). Very close to the train tracks though - freight trains made our bed rumble!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you are ever in our area:)
Jul 28, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. Ed and Jill are amazing hosts. We brought two new families and they were blown away by the cleanliness of the facilities, friendliness of the staff, and activities offered (movies, magician, etc). Ed even treated the kids to an ice cream treat from the camp store one afternoon. These are the things that will keep us coming back to the wisconsin dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you with us again! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and can't wait to see you next time:)
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was the most enjoyable experience of our trip to the Dells, great staff and great acomadtion. Thank you KOA wisconsin dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It makes our day to hear you guys enjoyed yourselves so much!!!! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions, etc. We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful. This was our second summer in a row staying at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been going to the WD KOA for 7 years and Love It!! Jill and Ed are awesome! In fact, come October, our family will be "taking over" this KOA for a family Birthday party!! It's close to downtown WD and well worth the price!! First choice always when taking a trip to the Dells!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We agree that Jill & Ed are awesome:) We thank you for staying with us and can't wait to see you again in October! We will be ready for your HUGE group:)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in the Big Ben deluxe cabin for two nights. The cabin is beautiful & comfortable! Only complaints: the extremely weak water pressure in the shower & the sluggish wifi. I know it's a campground but if you vigorously advertise free wifi, then I expect it to work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We just opened Big Ben a few weeks ago and haven't heard anything regarding the shower psi. We will def be checking into that! We also have not had any problems with the speed of our wi-fi. It does vary with weather, amount of people on and device:)
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA provided a lovely, clean environment for our group to gather. We enjoyed the shady spots and the use of the pavilion. My only suggestion for improvement is to replace the mattress in our Kamping Kabin! It was probably the flattest, most uncomfortable one we've had in the many, many years we've been visiting KOA's across the country. Otherwise, everthing was great! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your group enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly look into the mattress you had in your cabin, as we have not heard any other complaints as of yet. We hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location! We are already planning our next trip. Beautiful campground. Very clean and very comfortable. Great and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you next time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
The park was VERY clean. The employees are helpful and friendly! We are looking forward to visiting again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our employees were helpful and friendly! It's not hard when you love your job:) We can't wait to see you again soon!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
I wished there was more trees and foliage in between the campsites. I like the easy access to bathrooms and they were very clean. I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would love to have more foliage between sites, but the more plants, etc....the more bugs:( We are happy the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We hope you visit us again!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great campground. We stayed in a studio lodge and it was nice to have a bathroom. Very clean and everyone was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the studio lodge. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 20, 2014
This is an extremely lovely campground! Very well kept & super clean!! The only thing preventing me from giving this a Great rating is the train activity through the night. It actually shook the beds in our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train. Some love it and some hate it, and unfortunately we are stuck with it! If you stay again, please let us know you would like to be as far away from train as possible:)
Jul 20, 2014
The staff were so unbelievably friendly and seemed genuinely happy to help with everything. This is my third time starting at KOA and it seems to get better every time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are genuinely happy to work at KOA and for such wonderful owners who take such pride in their property:) We can't wait to see you guys again!!!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area again:)
Jul 16, 2014
The place is very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It had linens, plates, pans, silverware, fridge. Best cabin we have ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe cabin! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and our staff was up to your standards as well. We hope you come see us again!!!
Jul 15, 2014
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We had the studio lodge with a bathroom and linens and it was wonderful. The grounds were great with the pool, splash pad and playground for our kids. The location could not be beat. Very quiet and clean. We will definitely return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the studio lodge and our pool and splash pad. We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Didn't stay long enough to rate the pool or park. The cabin should include towels for the rate that is charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you weren't here long enough to enjoy our pool or playground. All of our cabins come with various amenities. Towels are one thing that is your responsibility to bring, as stated when making your reservation on our website and in your confirmation email:)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed in Kabin 2 and loved it! The porch swing was great! And the cabin was clean and had a good layout. The location of the campground is very close to the Dells action and the ammenities are good. The price of staying in the cabin was very workable. Oh, and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. I would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you loved the cabin you stayed in! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons for attractions, etc that we provided at check in! We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time staying at the KOA. It was very clean and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful with our questions and concerns. We will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time and that our staff and facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.