Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Jill took great care in making our last minute arrangements. We all had a wonderful time & are looking forward to next years trip already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy we could help with your last minute arrangements! We are happy everyone had a wonderful time and can't wait to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
the ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful. The pool, bathroom and showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could help at the front desk! That's what we're here for! We are also happy to hear that our pool and facilities met your expectations as far as cleanliness goes! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay including the complimentary discounts given at check in. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you will come see us!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a totally wonderful time. LOVE LOVE LOVE Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always have a good time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would give this KOA five stars if it wasn't next to a busy railroad track. I loved the concrete pavement in front of the the kabins we stayed in. But the railroad... wow! That was loud at all hours of the night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, the train tracks are the one thing out of our control. Some love it and some hate it. They do average once every 3 hours, but never blow their whistle unless something is on the track. We hope that you enjoyed our property and the many discounts given.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a a really nice cabin, very clean, no bugs! The fire pit was nice. The only thing I would complain about wound be the small showers in the deluxe cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear that the stand up shower was too small for your liking. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Lovely site, lots of mature trees and good feeling of isolation from the outside world. Bathroom facilities were clean and well-maintained. Nice spots for kids to play, in sight of many sites (including Kabins). Very close to the train tracks though - freight trains made our bed rumble!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you are ever in our area:)
Jul 28, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. Ed and Jill are amazing hosts. We brought two new families and they were blown away by the cleanliness of the facilities, friendliness of the staff, and activities offered (movies, magician, etc). Ed even treated the kids to an ice cream treat from the camp store one afternoon. These are the things that will keep us coming back to the wisconsin dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you with us again! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and can't wait to see you next time:)
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was the most enjoyable experience of our trip to the Dells, great staff and great acomadtion. Thank you KOA wisconsin dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It makes our day to hear you guys enjoyed yourselves so much!!!! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions, etc. We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful. This was our second summer in a row staying at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been going to the WD KOA for 7 years and Love It!! Jill and Ed are awesome! In fact, come October, our family will be "taking over" this KOA for a family Birthday party!! It's close to downtown WD and well worth the price!! First choice always when taking a trip to the Dells!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We agree that Jill & Ed are awesome:) We thank you for staying with us and can't wait to see you again in October! We will be ready for your HUGE group:)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in the Big Ben deluxe cabin for two nights. The cabin is beautiful & comfortable! Only complaints: the extremely weak water pressure in the shower & the sluggish wifi. I know it's a campground but if you vigorously advertise free wifi, then I expect it to work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We just opened Big Ben a few weeks ago and haven't heard anything regarding the shower psi. We will def be checking into that! We also have not had any problems with the speed of our wi-fi. It does vary with weather, amount of people on and device:)
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA provided a lovely, clean environment for our group to gather. We enjoyed the shady spots and the use of the pavilion. My only suggestion for improvement is to replace the mattress in our Kamping Kabin! It was probably the flattest, most uncomfortable one we've had in the many, many years we've been visiting KOA's across the country. Otherwise, everthing was great! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your group enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly look into the mattress you had in your cabin, as we have not heard any other complaints as of yet. We hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location! We are already planning our next trip. Beautiful campground. Very clean and very comfortable. Great and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you next time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
The park was VERY clean. The employees are helpful and friendly! We are looking forward to visiting again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our employees were helpful and friendly! It's not hard when you love your job:) We can't wait to see you again soon!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
I wished there was more trees and foliage in between the campsites. I like the easy access to bathrooms and they were very clean. I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would love to have more foliage between sites, but the more plants, etc....the more bugs:( We are happy the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We hope you visit us again!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great campground. We stayed in a studio lodge and it was nice to have a bathroom. Very clean and everyone was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the studio lodge. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 20, 2014
This is an extremely lovely campground! Very well kept & super clean!! The only thing preventing me from giving this a Great rating is the train activity through the night. It actually shook the beds in our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train. Some love it and some hate it, and unfortunately we are stuck with it! If you stay again, please let us know you would like to be as far away from train as possible:)
Jul 20, 2014
The staff were so unbelievably friendly and seemed genuinely happy to help with everything. This is my third time starting at KOA and it seems to get better every time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are genuinely happy to work at KOA and for such wonderful owners who take such pride in their property:) We can't wait to see you guys again!!!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area again:)
Jul 16, 2014
The place is very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It had linens, plates, pans, silverware, fridge. Best cabin we have ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe cabin! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and our staff was up to your standards as well. We hope you come see us again!!!
Jul 15, 2014
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We had the studio lodge with a bathroom and linens and it was wonderful. The grounds were great with the pool, splash pad and playground for our kids. The location could not be beat. Very quiet and clean. We will definitely return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the studio lodge and our pool and splash pad. We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Didn't stay long enough to rate the pool or park. The cabin should include towels for the rate that is charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you weren't here long enough to enjoy our pool or playground. All of our cabins come with various amenities. Towels are one thing that is your responsibility to bring, as stated when making your reservation on our website and in your confirmation email:)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed in Kabin 2 and loved it! The porch swing was great! And the cabin was clean and had a good layout. The location of the campground is very close to the Dells action and the ammenities are good. The price of staying in the cabin was very workable. Oh, and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. I would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you loved the cabin you stayed in! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons for attractions, etc that we provided at check in! We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time staying at the KOA. It was very clean and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful with our questions and concerns. We will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time and that our staff and facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Pool and splash pad loads of fun. I would book another trip to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff was friendly and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We thank you for visiting us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 06, 2014
Cabins were great..no fuss, clean & comfortable! Loved the pool and campsite & clean bathrooms&showers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our cabins. They are very popular and people seem to love them. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations:)
Jul 03, 2014
Really tight quarters. Hard to find in the dark. Sign not lit up. Showers were tiny and the restrooms not air conditioned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a difficult time finding us after hours. We are also sorry you found our showers tiny. We do have a family sized shower in each facility that is larger. You are correct, our restrooms are not air conditioned. Sorry for your disappointment.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it as usual the perfect family friendly clean and efficient place to stay hands down!
Jul 01, 2014
Relaxing, recharging

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. An enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your cabin and that our staff met your expectations as well. We hope you come visit us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 01, 2014
We could only stayed 1 night because the cabins were all booked up. The staff is very friendly, the cabin was wonderful, the kids splash and pool were perfect and the location couldn't be better. We loved our stay we just wish we could of booked for 2 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you guys enjoyed your cabin and the pool including the splash pad! Hopefully next time, when you book, we can accommodate for more nights. Our cabins are very popular and book up fast!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent accommodations. Office and camp staff made us feel welcome from the time at check in to check out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations! We are also happy to hear you felt welcomed by our staff! We all love what we do! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The three things we look for in a campground were met by KOA.1.helpful and friendly people.2.kept up and clean grounds.3.grounds patrolled to assure a safe and secured stay. All three areas were met by KOA. We will be returning . Thanks for a great time !!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.