Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful KOA property, great ataff and pool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean facilities. We were in a cabin right by the pool/splash pad area, and it was still quiet and peaceful. Wonderful staff. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Super clean, staff is friendly, rates are reasonable. Activities were enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, rates, activities and cleanliness of our property all met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of play area for the kids, and super clean swimming pool. Love this KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
We love KOA in Wisconsin Dells! The entire facility is so clean and kept up! Customer Service is great! We'll definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean campground with helpful staff members!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
Clean park, nice playground, clean bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Very Clean! Pool was very nice! Wish shower rooms had some ventilation. Wish there was other activities like a fishing pond or jumping pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness was up to your expectations. The showers each have a vent pulling air out. We wish we had more room so we could offer more activities as well without removing sites. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Loved this KOA. Everything is at your disposal. If you forget a camping item they will have it at the store and for such a good price to, where other places would take advantage of you. Bathroom and showers are CLEAN. Loved this place and cant wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin and shower/bath facilities were very clean and well maintained. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your cabin and our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
Deluxe cabins were great. Wish we would have been informed that "linens included" means NO TOWELS. Please tell guests no towels. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your cabins with us! We do send a confirmation letter to every cabin rental stating the specifics on what is provided. Every cabin on our property requires towels so we want to make sure this is relayed in case it is missed when on the phone:)
Aug 05, 2016
My family stayed in the Deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and campground were very comfortable and extremely clean. I have camped all my life and enjoy it very much. Now that I suffer from asthma and allergies I thought my camping days were over. Since the cabins are air conditioned I can camp and breathe! Thank you for making that possible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and confortable. The location was perfect for all dells attractions. Nice staff and good amenities. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in your cabin and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, so much more than I expected!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoy the cozy feel and cute 2 bedroom cabin. It's nice that the bathroom facilities are close, clean and private. The outdoor kitchen cleaning area is well kept up. The interior of the pool seems rough a few kids in our group have gotten scraps on their toes and fingers if they should accidently drag them across the bottom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We do have an anti-slip surface for our pool, but are terribly sorry to hear some kids got scraped up from it. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous place to stay with a group of kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves on being a family campground, so are very happy to hear you (& hopefully the kids too!) enjoyed your stay with us! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
This KOA was great. The cabins and restrooms where clean. Would recommend staying in a cabin or a hard side camper, because of the railroad tracks across the street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The grounds were clean. The kids loved the pool. Staff seemed helpful and polite. A lot of activities (playground, swimming, movies, etc) thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that your kids loved the pool. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Clean with helpful staff. Wish pool hours were extended. Store well stocked, bathrooms/showers are like new and clean. Very quiet by 10 pm. I will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
Great KOA that provides a break from the busy-ness of the parkway area. Nice bathroom facilities. Great cabins. Nice pool and splash pad area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, cabins and pool area. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Nice Staff, great pool area, Cabins nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff, pool and cabins met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Stayed in the cabins with just beds. Worked out great for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your primitive cabin. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. it was clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your cabin met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 24, 2016
This place was a joke. The cabin had an ant infestation. Now I understand it's a campground, however I'm sure they know how to keep the cabins clean. There were crumbs all over the floor under the bed, which explains the thousands of ants. We couldn't even sleep. A total waste of money!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had mentioned any ant issues to us during your stay so we could rectify the situation. Especially if it involved thousands of ants. We checked the cabin since seeing this review & found absolutely no ant activity inside the cabin so we're not sure what was going on.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and clean. Nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2016
The campground was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
I was disappointed in the kitchen table and TV size. I stayed in the same cabin style last year, with larger ones. I also think there needs to be a disclaimer regarding that darn train rumbling the sites during the night.😒

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You were one cabin over last year with the same size table and TV. We apologize for any confusion regarding that. We don't hide the fact that the train is so close. It's listed in our reviews for everyone to see. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, Clean campground, nice laundry room, had a nice clean cabin. Little loud because of the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Come every year to stay always nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Your facility is very clean and well maintained. The full bed in our cabin felt like you were sleeping on the floor. We were surprised the train ran through frequently. Otherwise a good stay. The kids enjoyed being close to the pool, playground & bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that the sleeping mattress in your primitive cabin wasn't to your liking. The train runs on average once every 2-3 hours. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your location. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
When you are stuck paying extra for each adult that stays in the cabins there needs to be more than one key to hand in. Also they should be getting a splash pass for every 2 adults otherwise WHAT ARE WE PAYING EXTRA FOR!??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are based on 2 adults. Extra adults are $5 and children are $1. This fee covers use of our facilities including our wifi. You get one Splash Pass & Fun card with each reservation, but are more than welcome to purchase additional at our cost. Most venues will use that 1 pass for your party.
Jul 18, 2016
Exceeded expectations! Bathrooms and grounds are extremely clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Pool could be larger but during the week crowds were lower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay, the only recomendation I have is that some well placed reflective markers on the roadways to clearly show bends and turns, would be awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your suggestion as well! We will take that into consideration. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Love it....always feels like home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again. Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean cabins. Wonderful location and scenery. Very helpful golf cart guys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our cabins met your expectations. We are also glad that our staff was helpful as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2016
The staff were phenomenal with the kids. They had such a great time! There is not a thing that could have been better!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
Our kids love the pool and water play area. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Loved having access to a nice 24 hr laundry room!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2016
As always the staff welcomed us like family! We had a medical concern and they helped to get us the information we needed and inquired how things went. Put out request in for next year and are staying for a night in September.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy everything worked out okay for your family! It was a pleasure having you as always and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
Everything about our stay was great.From the friendly staff to the clean well kept restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our staff to the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stay here with 4 other families. It has turned into a yearly tradition. Great Campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
I feel so bad that i can't rate you 5 stars. People were great, so was the cabin and the pool. It was clean, people were friendly. But how are you supposed to sleep with that train going through every hour shaking you awake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry the trains bothered you as bad as they did:( The train averages once every 2-3 hours. Personal preference varies so much. We have many people requesting to be close to it because they enjoy it so much. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award