Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2014
15 years coming.......... Love it.
Oct 29, 2014
We have a very good time. Evrything qas very clean and the staff wuth a nice actitud. Just it should have ramps to access the accessible cabins because we had to carry our relative on a wheel chair all the time to get in and get out. Very tiering.
Oct 25, 2014
Super clean. Staff always friendly. Fun things to do. Close to the Dells:)
Oct 25, 2014
Clean. Fun. Friendly staff. wonderful to walk and hang around campgrounds. I will be back next year.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
WE LUCKED OUT AND HAD BEAUTIFUL WEATHER FOR FALL CAMPING. LOVED ALL THE PINE TREES. WENT INTO THE DELLS AND WAS SURPRISED HOW ACTIVE EVERYTHING IS IN FALL. GREAT TREE COLORS TOO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy the weather cooperated for you! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you visit again next year:)
Oct 19, 2014
Jill and Ed are the best hosts I have ever encountered. We had a group of about 50 people for a weekend birthday celebration for about 50 family and friends. Jill helped out my daughter with all the preperations to ensure we had a great time. We will be coming back again next year. Thanks to the KOA for making it a memorable birthday for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Jill and Ed are wonderful! They will go out of their way for anyone! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us for your birthday weekend! We hope everyone enjoyed themselves and can't wait to see you again next year!!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the 7 person cabin - 7 gal trip. It was clean, warm and just enough space. If you timed it right you were able to get the restrooms and showers right after they were cleaned so I really don't have a huge complaint there. Overall a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If you stay again, you should check out one of our loft cabins which include a restroom/shower and full kitchen as well. They are great and provide a little more space:)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean and comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and comfortable! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Check in was perfect. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabin and grounds. We had a great fire with dry wood ready to go. Did have some trains go through. Nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the deluxe cabin and our property. We hope you ladies come and see us again next year!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was clean, up todate and working.Nice desk people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 30, 2014
This was the first time that we had stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. Loved it! This campground is in a nice wooded area. You would never know that you are just minutes from all the attractions of the dells area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our studio cabin! We hope everything else was up to your standards during your stay and hope to see you again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We loved our stay at the WI Dells KOA. We were in a cabin and were very impressed with how clean, comfy and cozy it was. We are already looking forward to our next KOA stay. Perhaps in northern Michigan this next time. If it's as nice as the KOA in WI, we'll have a great time. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you enjoy your next KOA stay. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in our area!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent location, right in the middle of Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 20, 2014
it was wonderful - the cabin was clean and spacious, bathrooms were great! the only problem was the trains going by all night long - which they can't help, but was still a draw back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains:( We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 19, 2014
My stay at your campground was great. My compliments to Jill for my morning coffee & her very pleasant demeanor. The cabin I was in was a really good location for me. Hope I get the same cabin nxt time! Thanks to Mark for great fishing tips! Have a great off season for U all and I'll be back! Best Regards, Michael Alvin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! If you come see us again, (which we hope you do), feel free to request the same one and if we can, we will be happy to accommodate! It was a pleasure having you:)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
I love KOA!!! WE have camped all over and I look for KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you love KOA's! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 12, 2014
All KOAs that we stayed in over the years are great. The Wisconsin Dells KOA is great! People working there are very friendly, helpful, and just awesome! We love the place and we will just keep coming back :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 10, 2014
This was my families first time at KOA and we had a magnificent time! The cabins were more than We expected.. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. My family has already planned another date to return...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabins! We can't wait to see you again!!!!
Sep 09, 2014
First time in cabins. Excellent accommodations! After office hours vulgar language from cabin next door. Not good for 7 year old grand daughter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! We are sorry to hear about the disrespect from your neighbors! We would have been happy to help with the situation had we known:( We hope at least the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My family stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins called the Windser for 3 nights. Cabin was nice and clean with everything we needed. This is our third year at this KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Pool is clean and always great to relax in after the water parks. We plan on staying at this same cabin again next year !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Windsor cabin! It is our largest cabin on the property. It certainly was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again this year and we can't wait to see you back next year!!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent staff and camping accommodations all around!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and accommodations! We hope you were able to check out some local restaurants/attractions with some of the discount coupons given at check in. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We hope everything in your deluxe cabin was up to your standards! We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer and save some money with the discount coupons. We hope to see you again!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay, have always loved our vacations here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you have always loved your vacations here and it's always a pleasure having you! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and we hope you come and see us again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. Would be nice to add one more cleaning time to the bathrooms during the weekend times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We do close down each restroom facility 2 times each day for deep cleaning and check them at least 4 more times each day. On holiday weekends it can be a little harder to keep on top of, but we try:) We hope you come see us again!
Sep 02, 2014
Amazing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and hope you were able to check out some activities in the Dells with some of the discount coupons given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again in the future:)
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly owners and employees, immaculate bathrooms, 24 hour laundry and the store is open until 10! We loved our stay there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
BEST PLACE EVER!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It was nice and relaxing and people respected being quiet to not disturb others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to her you were able to enjoy yourselves and relax! It's also nice to hear when others are being respectful as some people have no respect for quiet time, etc. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin and a family member had an accident on one of the beds. We tossed the linens and were not only not charged for new ones but also given new linens to sleep on. I was very grateful for that. The service is amazing and the workers are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely bring my family again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we could help by getting you some new linens. Accidents happen. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!!!
Aug 20, 2014
I love love love this campground! Very Clean facilities, *great pool*, very friendly staff. This was the best campground I've visited. The ONLY downside were the close train tracks. I'm sure it would have been easily overlooked had we stayed further in the campground but we were very close to the front. I grew up near tracks so they don't bother me, but the others in our group brought it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property. We are sorry to hear some in your party didn't care for the train. If you come stay with us again, feel free to request a spot farthest away from the train and we will be happy to accommodate:)
Aug 19, 2014
This campground was very clean and orderly. The cabins were also clean and the free showers were an added bonus. The playground area and swimming pool were great for my kids. We had a great time at KOA in Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the cabins and our free showers. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area while you were here and hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Have stayed in KOAs for years and this is one of the best I have stayed. Clean, friendly staff, excellent location! Last here about 15 years ago, I will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy our property was up to your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions and certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly helpful staff very clean and quite. Meet a lot of fellow campers and our daughter had a blast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear your daughter had a blast as well:) We hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 15, 2014
The only thing that would have made our stay better is if your pool area was a bit bigger with more activities for the little ones. The camp was very clean and comfortable. Staff was great. The gentleman that was in charge of removing garbage was spot on. I don't think when we put a bag out, it wasn't there more than 5 minutes. Great job to all your staff. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff! We have tried several activities in the past, but found most families spend their day in the Dells at the local attractions. Hopefully your little ones were able to enjoy the splash pad and playground:)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.