Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Staff was friendly, pool was warm. Stayed in a deluxe cabin, full size mattress wasn't very comfortable, but hey...we're camping. Firewood for sale burned great. Wi-Fi signal was strong. Price was affordable (we stayed during the late season "Summer Saver" special). Looking forward to another KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our heated pool. We hope everything else met your expectations and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
This was a GREAT time, the campground is maintained very well, the staff are all very friendly and more than willing to assist, pool is warm and all was very kid friendly as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
The campground and staff were great. However, the beds and mattresses in the cabins were so bad multiple people in our group woke up with back pain and/ or couldn't sleep due to the extremely thin mattresses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We are sorry the sleeping mattresses caused back pain within your party. Those are the style provided in our primitive cabins. Safe travels!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the little cabin. It was a treat for our final camping weekend in the Dells. We stayed at tent sites several other weekends this summer. So nice not to have to set up a tent. The Kabin, was clean and roomy. The kids loved having their own private room and I loved the porch swing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained and kid friendly!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Randy the night security guard and Jill at the desk were just Fantastic!!! Thank You so much!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed both Randy and Jill and we hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin'Big Ben'was nice.Although the shower was horrible no pressure and smelled like the sewer was backed up.I never felt clean.Couldn't brush my teeth there either.Also I was told there would be a fridge/freez and didn't realize it was similar to a hotel fridge,the area provided around the fire was very small and we couldnt enjoy our fire.There r no trails just a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations. We wish any issues had been brought to our attention right away so we could have addressed them. You are correct, no hiking trails here. Pool, splash pad, playground, etc... Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2015
We loved everything about our stay: the spotless bathrooms and showers, the helpful staff, the pool, easy access to downtown, and our cabin was near the forest which made us feel we were getting away. We will see you next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 22, 2015
We stay at this KOA, and this is by far the best, cleanest and the staff was excellent very helpful and friendly. We're coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and it was great to see you guys clearly enjoying yourselves! We hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean. Close to pool and bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards. We hope everything else on our property was okay as well and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
The train passing by our campsite several times a night rattling our bed was unpleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry the trains bothered you so bad. You were in one of the cabins farther away from the train. Believe it or not, some people request to be close to the trains and some just don't even notice them. We hope everything on our property met your expectations.
Aug 21, 2015
friendly staff clean facility would recommend to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This visit was my second vacation to your location. I definitely enjoyed the cabin with bath as opposed to the coed community restroom facilities. The cabin was immaculate, especially enjoyed the proximity to my family members vacationing as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the studio cabin with the restroom! We are glad the cleanliness met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and hope to see you next year!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Campground very clean & very well thought out. Great showers! Cabins were much larger than expected, were adorable & very clean + air conditioned! Our Girl Scout troop LOVED the big bunks! Also, having someone drop off our wood for us was a really nice touch. Thank you. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our private showers and cabins! It was a pleasure having your troop stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is very clean. The bathrooms & showers were also clean &convenient. The pool was fun for the kids in the evenings. Our camper had an air conditioner which we used as much for the white noise as we did to cool the cabin. I would not have rated our stay positively without the white noise of the air conditioner to reduce the frequent and loud sound of the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also glad to hear the kids enjoyed our heated pool. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for local attractions, etc. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay on this last minute camping trip. Thanks for such a fabulous campsite!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Campgrounds itself were great! Clean, convenient, friendly, affordable. Location was a big concern. The railroad with a train disturbingly passing every 30 min ruined my sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know when you don't like it, it seems like it's going by more often than not, but they average once every 2 or 3 hours. Safe travels!!!
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. It was so nice! Everything was super clean and well kept. Beautiful campground. We loved it! Very friendly staff. The rental bikes, gem stone sleuce box, game room and playground were also a nice touch for kids. Awesome pool, and my son loved that they played a movie for kids too. Would def recommend!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the 2 room cabin! We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and glad your son had fun as well! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
it was great nice clean cabin and campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin and our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful site. Very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin was clean and staff helpful, grounds in excl shape. Bath/Showers rate 7/10 and prices are getting too high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of your cabin and our grounds met your expectations and that you found our staff helpful. We close our bathroom facilities down twice per day for cleaning. Our peak season prices are going to be higher than our off season. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the one room camping cabin. The kids loved the playground, splash pad and pool. Everything was clean and staff very friendly. I do think the rates are high for a cabin with no bathroom when compared with a motel with pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved your 1 room cabin! We are happy the kids enjoyed the property as well and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Aug 09, 2015
We took the kids to the Wisconsin Dells and didn't expect to have such a great place to stay. We have a 24 ft pop up so most places the popup doesn't leave much room. Here we had tons of space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to relax a bit while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic camp ground that left me speechless. I'm already planning on going back there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Your compliment has left us speechless! We all work very hard to make sure everyone's stay is perfect and to also make sure everything on property is in tip top shape. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for letting us stay, it was very nice and relaxing. Had a wonderful time with you KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a nice and relaxing stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope you are able to come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Rented a 2 room cabin with grandkids, poison ivy all the way around the cabin, this was ran as a business only, not at all friendly. It was clean, that's probably the only nice thing to really say.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There may be poison ivy beyond the fence that is behind the cabin you rented. We mow a nice area around the cabin so there should be no reason to climb over the fence. We apologize if you got into some while here. We thought your family was great! Sorry you didn't feel the same about us:(
Aug 05, 2015
Very enjoyable vacation. Loved the cabin and the pool. Negatives were the trains at 6 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Very enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come see us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place, nice cabin, campground very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your cabin! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Since we needed several different kinds of sleeping arrangements, they made sure that our family had the cabins, lodges and campers all together for our stay. We really appreciated this. There was a nice pool for our little ones also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could accommodate your group! We hope everything with your stay was okay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
We love this KOA. Best we've been to. Well-maintained, clean campground, respectful neighbors, great staff, easy check-in. Kids loved the splash pad and the trains. And no mosquitoes, yay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our property, your neighbors, our staff, the splash pad, trains, and lack of mosquitoes!!!! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Although our site 81 was hard for a 37' 5th wheel to get into, we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry your site was hard to get into. When we start booking up and running out of sites, we like to mention that we can accommodate but it will be a tighter fit. Hopefully next time we have a bigger site open for you!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice and the location is great. Our kids loved the pool, the playground and Gaga Court. I was a bit disappointed in the staff. They were not as friendly as we have experienced at other KOAs. In fact when we asked a question the response we got was very short and curt. Our kids were in the store and were excited to be there, the staff yelled at them for being loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our location. We are also happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and playground. We are terribly sorry to hear that our staff wasn't friendly! That is unusual and never acceptable. We definitely apologize! Safe travels!
Jul 27, 2015
We are returning next year for sure. We loved the air conditioned Kamping Kabin. Martha, Randy and the rest of the crew were great! Thanks for the great facility and the fun vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed our staff! We are glad you vacation was great and hope you can come visit us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our property clean and everyone was friendly! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
We come here from Canada every year. Discovered it by accident, but what a hidden jem. Great place for a young family. Even the trains that wip by on the nearby tracks add to the whole experience. Reminds me of my childhood. Look forward to visiting next year. Truly a wonderful getaway. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we like to hear from people who love the trains as much as we do! It was a pleasure having you again and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome campground and staff. Perfect location to enjoy WI nature and the many offerings of WI Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and our location! We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells and get some rest and relaxation in as well! Have a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed it except the pool should open at 9:00 am instead of 10:00 We observed several kids waiting outside the pool :( We could see no reason for this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestion into consideration. We hope that even though the pool opened at 10am; you were able to enjoy your stay and that everything on our property met your expectations. We also hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2015
very nice staff...enjoyed the quietness. just such an amazing experience and stay that I will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that everything was nice and quiet! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.