Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! It's very family friendly and only a few minutes to downtown dells! Kids loved it!!! Can't wait to go again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids loved it as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
First time there. train runs by but my little guys liked it and not a big distraction. Very Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your little ones liked the trains! We enjoy them too! We are also very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
The weather was rainy for the night we stayed, but dried out enough to light a fire and make some smores! A very clean cabin and friendly staff made the night enjoyable. The showers and pool area were very clean and well-maintained. We did get woken up by weekday construction at 6AM, but it was not unreasonable given our schedule. Would definitely stay here again, very close to the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and the cleanliness was up to your standards! We apologize for the construction in the local area, however, that unfortunately was out of our control as if was unrelated to our property. We hope you come see us again!!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, lovely cabins. No Oven in full kitchen, no bath linens. Slow, slow wifi. Overall great choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabins! You are correct, there is no oven in MUM and we do not provide towels in any of our cabins. We do send and email with all specifics at time of reservation. When wifi is very busy, it does slow down a bit. safe travels:)
Jul 01, 2015
This campground is very clean and well cared for, but packed pretty tight. Pool and playground are excellent. We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins were very close together and some very loud campers kept us awake after the campground's quiet hours. There was no enforcement by campground staff. Bathrooms were clean, long lines in the morning. Everyone in my vicinity shared 3 showers, 4 toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the disrespectful noisy neighbors! We do have security each night and their number is posted throughout the property. The busier we are; the tighter everything seems. Our facilities do get busy during the full summer weekends. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
wonderful and clean cabins! Beds could certainly be a little more comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We will take your comment into consideration regarding the beds. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
The campground was okay, but the proximity to the railroad tracks is unfortunate. I don't mind hearing a train, but this was awfully loud. Made it very hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it. We hope everything was okay in the cabin and we hope you were able to take advantage of the many discount coupons given at check in. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
New cabin was great! Most of the Staff was helpful. Owner did not like constructive suggestions and had remarked rudely. Some attendants were rude to guests. Probably won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend to anyone. Loved that a train went by every few hours, but that wasn't mentioned either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin. We are sorry to hear that you thought the owner was rude, as that was not intentional. Your suggestion was taken into consideration. We are also sorry that you found staff to be rude to guest as that is never tolerated. Safe travels.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful workers. Everything was nice and clean.The campercabin we stayed in was very close to other cabins, all facing each other, so it was a bit uncomfortable with others running through our campsite. Weekdays were fine, it was the weekend that got really crowded in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We apologize for guests running through your site. If we had known, we would have been more than happy to put a stop to it. Safe travels:)
Jun 26, 2015
KOA Wisconsin Dells is a first class business. My daughter and I stayed in the Piccadilly cabin. It was clear from check in to cabin escort this place was concerned about professionalism and our relaxation. Our 5 day stay couldn't have been any better. I thought my daughter was going to get waterlogged in the pool. We forgot two items and I was called. They are shipping c.o.d. next week. Awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get some time at the pool!!! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again soon!!! :)
Jun 24, 2015
stay and cabin were great. the staff was very helpful and acommidating. me personally, ( Conni Jacobs ), I am only sorry that I couldn't have gotten a little closer cabin to the bathrooms. with my disabilities, I can't walk that far and I have to frequent the bathroom a couple times over night. our cabin was just a little to far away and I was having to go up hill to get to them. overall, great !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Connie and thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope you come and see us again! If you do stay again, we have some studio cabins that do have a bathroom inside, which would make life a little easier:) Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is simply the best place to camp in the Wisconsin Dells. We love the KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves! It was a pleasure, as usual, having you guys stay with us again and look forward to seeing you soon!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was really nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe cabin and that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area as well. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Really like how clean and friendly everything is!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the cleanliness to be up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
3rd year staying in a camp cabin. Everything always nice and clean. Only complaint would be the plumbing in KS2. Toilet doesn't flush unless you hold down handle a few seconds. Lots of people in the pool, hope pool is kept up to standards. No one showers before entering, saw many spitting, and I'm sure some were peeing. Like I said many people hoping pool is kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear the cleanliness met your expectations! Now that we are aware of the toilet, we can fix the issue. As far as the pool, as you can see, it's very well maintained. We depend on chemicals, as all public pools do, to keep the water clean and safe for our guests. :)
Jun 22, 2015
As out fourth year staying at KOA it gets better and better. All the staff are very nice and friendly as well as the outlook of the park. The passing train is a bit annoying but other than that we love camping here every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the property as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and hope you come see us again next year!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
It was our first KOA experience. We really enjoyed our time. Very clean, and well maintained. The pool was great, and the daughter loved it. We enjoyed the game room and the store. Staff was friendly, organized, and attentive. We liked where our Kabin was located. Near the edge and wooded area, gave more privacy and quiet. Our kamping neighbors were also very friendly. We will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 21, 2015
Everything was very clean...the cabins...the grounds around the cabins...pool area.. bathrooms...showers! Workers were friendly and i will definitely stay here again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear that our staff was friendly! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 21, 2015
We loved the 2 room camping cabin for our family of 5. I was impressed that we were only a mile from town, yet we were in a secluded woodsy area. The nicest KOA I have been to. The staff was wonderful .... My 5 year old left my iPod on the yard, and I was sought out by staff who wanted to return it. I didn't expect staff to deliver wood and pick up our garbage and recycling. A+++

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Wonderful-immaculate facilities,friendly people,will definetly recommend it !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you. You made our stay so comfortable. My family will return in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
It was well run and there were always people around to ask for help and directions. Lots of stuff to do and really conveniently located near the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and that there was help when needed! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
My daughter have been wanting to live in a small cabin, so was pleasantly surprised when we went in. It was like new and decorated so cute with everything we needed. Very comfortable for us 5. The kids loved the loft beds and we enjoyed tv,cooking in the kitchen and s'mores in firepit, bathrm was really nice, too, sliding doors for bedrm & bath. Felt very safe. love to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and all of it's amenities! It is our newest cabin that we have on our property. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
I have stayed there before, love it both times. Clean facilities, nice sleeper cabins, close to town!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
This was my 1st stay at a KOA and it was wonderful! Our cabin was right next to the RV spot our son & family was parked at. The cabin was great. The campground was very tidy and well run/organized. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to stay next year (maybe again this summer?).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome place to stay and play!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground and cabins (we changed cabins due to noisy neighbors who were eventually asked to leave). Clean free private showers and restrooms. we will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our facility met your expectations! We do apologize for your noisy neighbors and are terribly sorry the were so disrespectful!!! We were happy we could move you to a different cabin. We look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 11, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this Koa, the staff were fantastic even putting up a few British flags to welcome us! The park is in a great location, and it felt small enough to be really relaxing. The pool was amazing, and we loved all the activities for kids, including the film night. We had a blast - thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 09, 2015
Overall not bad...But bathrooms were HORRIBLE!! We were there Friday and Saturday..And left Sunday..I do not believe the bathrooms were EVER cleaned in the whole time we were there..My wife was VERY disappointed..Me also...Also wanted to watch movie...but never heard anything about time...place..movie showing..VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you were so disappointed! As you can see in many other reviews; we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facilities. Movie, time & location is posted in the office(8a-10p). We wish we had known during your stay that there were issues so we could have corrected them immediately!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Always enjoy our stay and the staff is wonderful :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon!!!! :)
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Nice place, I am frequently coming back There.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy our property and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
I had an emergency come up and had to leave on Sunday so paid for the two nights and never even was able to stay the two so that put a damper on the weekend :( I do have a membership card now with KOA as well just frustrated that nothing can be done like 1/2 off for emergencies, but it is what it is. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had an emergency. We understand your frustration. Our policy, however, is to only give refunds up to 7 days prior to a cabin rental, which we're sure you understand. We hope that this won't deter you from coming to stay with us in the future:)
May 19, 2015
As always a wonderful weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your weekend and we hope you come see us again next year!!!! :)
May 19, 2015
The managers and the other staff, were great! So helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We try very hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves! We hope you come see us again soon!!!! :)
May 18, 2015
It was great as always all staff were awesome. We also had the experience of having great neighbors each time. Hope to see you next year or before😀😃😄😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your neighbors. We can't wait to see you next time!!!!! :)
May 17, 2015
May 12, 2015
Friendliest Hosts, cleanest campground. We couldn't have wished for a more pleasant weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend! We hope you were able to relax a bit! Come see us again when you are able to!!! :)
May 11, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
May 11, 2015
Campground was orderly and the bathrooms very clean. Jill was warm and friendly. Had a great time and will certainly visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! Jill is a great person! We enjoy her too:) We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great summer!!!
May 06, 2015
This was the most beautiful campground. Our deluxe cabin was gorgeous, comfortable, and hard to leave. We hope to return in the summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your deluxe cabin! We certainly hope to see you back soon!!! :)
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! :)
Apr 30, 2015
It was my bachelor weekend with family and friends. We were able to use 2 cabins, a tent site, and a camper site all next to each other. It was a great location and very convenient for entertaining a group of people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys and we hope you enjoyed yourselves and our property! We hope you come visit again in the future!!! :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.