Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Cabins are cozy and comfortable. Very convenient for our fall camping trip.
Oct 25, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs. We return every year. Everything is sparkling clean and the staff are wonderful.
Oct 25, 2013
Nice campground, friendly owners, excellent bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time except for the group of young kids picking fights with my grandkids and running through our campsite at night. The parents seemed to be watching the NASCAR races under the pavilion, because when the races were over the kids weren't around anymore.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Rented 4 cabins weekend of Sept 28th. We had plenty of kids with us and they absolutely loved it. Very close to the tracks and the cabins did shake a litte, but nothing to complain about. Extremely clean bathroom and showers. Kids were glad there was a basketball by the court, as we didn't have one.Cabins are very close to each other, but we all knew each other so it didn't matter.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The bathrooms were kept quite clean. We appreciate that.
Sep 24, 2013
Now that I've found this KOA, I will always return. Staff is extra friendly, the grounds and bathroom are extra clean, it is in a great location and it's affordable. Love KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
Our #1 choice for camping in the Dells. We enjoyed our stay, as always!
Sep 16, 2013
Nice and clean and we had a blast. Will recommend.
Sep 15, 2013
Probably the cleanest campground I ever stayed at!
Sep 10, 2013
Very clean and has extremely fast wi-fi! Employees were very nice and helpful (would bend over backward for you!)! Train only a problem if you are a light sleeper. Could use a bigger/deeper pool. Felt very safe, quiet, clean, and comfortable! LOVED the cabins! Very cozy! Very close to Dells down-town area! :)
Sep 10, 2013
all was great, except that I specifically asked for a more secluded cabin site, and was put directly behind the main building/pool area. after driving around the grounds, i saw several secluded cabins open. as long as this didn't happen again, i would definitely come back.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
restrooms and showers and all the grounds are very clean. there was an extra fee for everyone in the deluxe cabins which I thought was excessive.
Sep 06, 2013
always love our stay there. great place great and helpful people....and the best part always extremely clean
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and excited about working there and making sure we had a great time. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground, especially on a busy Labor Day weekend. Staff was always driving by on golf carts ready to provide assistance. Had a magician/balloon artist on Saturday that the kids loved. A couple of freight trains went by at night which didn't bother us in a cabin, but a couple of tent dwellers could be overheard at the pool complaining about them.
Sep 02, 2013
Overall we had a very good stay. This was our first visit to this location, but choose it based on our love of KOA campgrounds. Despite the reviews from others regarding the train being an issue, we did not find the train to be a negative aspect of our stay. Very warm welcome from the staff - at every interaction with them. Staff does need to slow down while driving golf carts in the camp.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. It is clean, well cared for, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is close to all the attractions, which is great!
Aug 27, 2013
We love staying here, staff are fantastic and the campground is clean and safe.
Aug 22, 2013
It was great, it was clean, friendly, and quiet and had everything we needed, I especially loved the way the cabin was stocked with pots/pans etc. Just wonderful. I will be back.
Aug 21, 2013
Ed & Jill always go out of their way to make KOA feel like home. We wouldn't camp anywhere else!
Aug 20, 2013
The only complaint we had was that someone cleaned up our fire ring taking our half used wood we planned to start our next fire with. Perhaps staff should not clean fire rings until guests have completed their stay. We were frustrated as this was wasteful.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great campground for families.The water play area is super fun and the movie nights are great for kids. Also it is a convienant location to all the action.
Aug 19, 2013
Our Kabin was clean, comfortable and cute! Bathrooms were close and kept very clean, except for one toilet stall that was clogged most of the time we were there. The cleaning staff came in, looked at it & finished cleaning. I thought they might get a plunger, but no. The pool and splash pad were great. Staff was friendly. I did not like that some people played loud music and were loud well past 10
Aug 19, 2013
Location, staff amenities and cabin were awesome. Only drawback was being so close to train. At nights when train went by the cabin shook
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen, and the nicest most accommodating staff! They let us use there microwave for baby food/bottles, and were so friendly and nice to the kids!
Aug 13, 2013
I have been camping for years and this was the cleanist and the most friendly family oriented campground I was ever at ,We stayed in a one room cabin which I loved because I was with my two kids alone,my husband had gotten ill at the last minute,One of the rangers was even kind enough to show my 14 year old son tips on getting a campfire going,I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2013
Family trip to Dells. Rented a nice cabin. Only wish the pool was warmer and the low bikes were better monitored away from traffic.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The campground is great! Nice pool & splash area, great store and friendly staff. The ONLY complaint is the train! Too many trains go by and we had 3-4 in the middle of he night. The tracks are across the road fom the campground.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We have never seen such clean bathroom or shower room at a camp ground. The grounds are beautiful. The people are friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay! Been going to this KOA for many years and will continue for many more. Ed & Jill, Keep up the great work.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very good.
Aug 05, 2013
I would have rated it higher but the shower in our cabin was clogged when we took a shower.
Aug 04, 2013
this is the nicest campground we have stayed at. Been coming here for many years. Cleanest campground, spotless bathrooms - the owners are on site full time and take pride in having a wonderful campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice clean campground. A little crowded, but overall a solid 4 out of 5 stars.
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA is so clean. The staff is friendly. The location is perfect!!
Jul 31, 2013
Not one thing to complain about. It was beyond our expectations for friendliness, cleanliness, convenience of the set up and so on. We will be more than excited to come back next year!
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is wonderful. Outstanding customer service, totally clean facilities and very well maintained. We had a great time staying there!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.