Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice and the location is great. Our kids loved the pool, the playground and Gaga Court. I was a bit disappointed in the staff. They were not as friendly as we have experienced at other KOAs. In fact when we asked a question the response we got was very short and curt. Our kids were in the store and were excited to be there, the staff yelled at them for being loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our location. We are also happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and playground. We are terribly sorry to hear that our staff wasn't friendly! That is unusual and never acceptable. We definitely apologize! Safe travels!
Jul 27, 2015
It is a nice and clean campground. All staff was very nice and eager to help. The sites are just too close together for our comfort though, we felt like we were practically on top of our neighbors and vice versa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy you found our staff helpful. We are sorry you didn't care for the size of our sites. Safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
We are returning next year for sure. We loved the air conditioned Kamping Kabin. Martha, Randy and the rest of the crew were great! Thanks for the great facility and the fun vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed our staff! We are glad you vacation was great and hope you can come visit us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone was friendly when we checked in. My problem was the location of our camping site and the campground itself. We were in 64, directly above the basketball hoop. People played late and early morning and it's very loud and woke us up everyday. Secondly , the train across the street is extremely loud and woke me up every couple hours every single night. We will not return for these reasons

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry people were disrespectful of our quiet hours (10p-8a) and playing basketball. We are also sorry you didn't care for the train. We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.Facilities are always very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you were able to rest and relax a bit while you were here and hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground and amenities. Could use more concrete pads for rv sites. Nice upgrade to the pool with the splash pad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and amenities. We are making upgrades to our property each and every year. We have added several concrete pads this spring and will continue to keep adding more. We hope you had a relaxing stay and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great Campground! The staff was very courteous, very helpful and readily available. Bathrooms & showers were very clean and updated. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are happy your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you guys were able to enjoy our heated pool or check out some attractions in the Dells while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 27, 2015
PROS: Great location to town; well-maintained; very nice bathrooms/showers; nice activities and excellent pool/splash pad. CONS: Be aware that you may be in close proximity to VERY active RR tracks across the road, and EVERYONE will experience this noise 24/7; many sites too close together; not able to view CG map online to book; guests' cars pay $11. to visit (which is outrageous!).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We are also sorry the sites were too close for you. We do charge for additional vehicles per day. This helps keep the park less congested for our guests comfort.
Jul 27, 2015
Pool area and bathrooms were always clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our pool and facilities were up to your expectations! We hope the rest of the property met your expectations as well and that you were able to get some rest and relaxation! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very nice but our camp sites were right next to the railroad tracks which is a very busy main line. The first night we were there I thought the train was going right through the middle of our camper! No joke! Trains all night long! Besides the train the campground is very well kept. So maybe if you go request a site away from the tracks:/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry you did not care for the train. The train does average once every 3 hours, but we do understand that it seems like more, especially if you don't care for them. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area! Safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great customer service, love the splash park, very clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear our customer service met your expectations as well as our splash pad by our pool and the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you got some rest and relaxation in and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Super clean I'll over the grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed for 3 days on a pull thru site. Very easy to pull in and out not cramped like other sites in the dells. Close to down town but we spent more time here than we expected since our daughter made so many friends and didn't want to leave. Best place to stay for a family or if you have a large set-up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and facilities met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your site and your daughter made some camping friends! We love it! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Had just a weekend family get-away. We arrived late, but really enjoyed there was security that was able to show us where our campsite was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear security was able to show you to your site and help you get settled. We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great!, except it was located pretty close to railroad tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear your stay was great, but sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We hope you were able to use some of the coupons provided at check in for attractions, etc in the Dells area. Safe travels! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Our tent site had poison ivy, which I don't believe should have been there. The bathrooms closest to our tent site did not appear to be cleaned during our 2 night stay. Overall the KOA just wasn't up to the standard we have come to expect during our KOA visits. The staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Your site does not have any poison ivy on it, however, we have a few naturalization areas that do not get treated that may have it growing. We clean each restroom/shower building twice per day. We wish any issues had been brought to our attention right away so we would have been aware:)
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful facilities and staff. Would come back again in the future. WIFI is a bit slow but that's understandable due to the volume of guests in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy our staff and facilities met your expectations! We are sorry the wifi wasn't quite as fast as expected. It does slow down when many people are on at once. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our property clean and everyone was friendly! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Put us in a space that was nearly impossible for a big 5th wheel to get into. Reluctantly we were moved to another spot. The front desk folks were not helpful and borderline rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry your stay fell short of your expectations! We did everything in our power to move you to a different site that fit you better. We definitely apologize for our staff, as being rude to guests is never tolerated! Again, we are so sorry for the unpleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2015
We come here from Canada every year. Discovered it by accident, but what a hidden jem. Great place for a young family. Even the trains that wip by on the nearby tracks add to the whole experience. Reminds me of my childhood. Look forward to visiting next year. Truly a wonderful getaway. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we like to hear from people who love the trains as much as we do! It was a pleasure having you again and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and nice people. Something that would be nice but I know expensive would be a larger pool or another pool so the older kids/teenagers had a place they could really swim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We hope that even though our pool wasn't as large as you would like, that you were able to enjoy it. We hope you got some rest and relaxation while you were here! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome campground and staff. Perfect location to enjoy WI nature and the many offerings of WI Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and our location! We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells and get some rest and relaxation in as well! Have a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very clean and lots for kids to do. It is quiet. Rules are enforced. That would be a good thing. Would highly recommend to everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear everything was quiet for you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells and hope you come see us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 25, 2015
The staff were very nice, but the campsites were much too close together and it was difficult to get in and out of the KOA. It was fairly close to the attractions, but it was uncomfortable sa there was often on;y 1 ft from each other with slide outs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the size of your site. We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area! Safe travels!
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay the staff is very helpful and nice and the grounds are very clean and I would recommend this place to anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again in the future if you are able to!:)
Jul 24, 2015
Really nice. My kids loved the pool and mini water park. Quick short drive to all the attractions we did. Store was a little small but other than that really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your kids loved our heated pool and splash pad. Our store is smaller, but we pack a ton of stuff in here for the summer months:) Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Jul 24, 2015
The campground is very clean and sites are spacious. Thank you for keeping your bathrooms and showers clean! The front desk was very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend KOA Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and our office staff was helpful and polite. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed it except the pool should open at 9:00 am instead of 10:00 We observed several kids waiting outside the pool :( We could see no reason for this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestion into consideration. We hope that even though the pool opened at 10am; you were able to enjoy your stay and that everything on our property met your expectations. We also hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay, close to everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope you can come see us again in the future! Safe travels!:)
Jul 23, 2015
Wifi connection was extremely weak and the cable TV channel selection left some to be desired. Great staff attitude, nice to be guided to our site, and quiet area where site was locacted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues with your wifi. We have great service throughout our entire property and have not heard of anyone having any issues. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your site. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 23, 2015
First impression was great. However the KOA was right next to the train tracks. The train went through at 130 am, 430 am, 630 am and again at 830 am. Woke me up every time. It was very loud and fast and blew the whistle each time. Extremely annoying when trying to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. It does average approx. once every 3 hours and only blows it's whistle if there is something or someone on the tracks. We are fortunate it is not every time. We hope everything regarding our actual property was okay. :)
Jul 23, 2015
Thexcellent park itself is standard KOA. Clean effeciently run, with friendly helpful courteous staff. However, the location within feet of a very busy Railroad line makes for anow incredibly noisy stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property and the cleanliness met your expectations. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We are sorry you did not care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. Have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds in the dells over the years and this koa is by far the best one there is. We loved everything about it. It's so clean and quiet. The site are spacious and the staff is so friendly. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 22, 2015
The campgrounds and faucities are fine. It is the train tracks that are nearby that are the issue. They are loud and busy tracks that have trains whipping through at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that everything regarding our property was okay. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and others hate it. They do average once every 3 hours although we realize sometimes it does seem like more. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 22, 2015
very nice staff...enjoyed the quietness. just such an amazing experience and stay that I will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that everything was nice and quiet! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Nice staff and clean park, convienently located. Sites are packed in with very narrow one lane roads. The train runs continuously and shakes the campground, pretty funny actually. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, you found our property to be clean and liked our convenient location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the size of our roads or the size of your site or the train. Some love it and others hate it. Safe travels!
Jul 21, 2015
We were at a baseball tournament In The area and stayed here. Loved it! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights ...used the pool.. Had a nice time! Nice staff..Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you did well in your tournament! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed both campsite and son and family had a cabin...They were very happy with it...We loved the service of garbage and recycle pickup and the wood delivery...Nice!! The pool was lovely!! Bathrooms and showers were clean...very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and your son enjoyed his cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed the pool and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great pool, everything was very clean. Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Great for families! Clean and nicely presented. Well-stocked store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you found our store to be well stocked. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you can come visit again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and very well organized and maintained campground. Kids had a blast at pool/playground. Some sewer hookups need updating to PVC. Will def be back next year! Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and you found our property to be well organized and maintained. We are glad the kids enjoyed our pool and playground. Enjoy the rest of your summer!:)
Jul 20, 2015
I'm always impressed with KOA in Wisconsin Dells! Great location, friendly staff, fun activities and super clean environment. It's always a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you can come see us again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at KOA was better than I could have imagined! The showers and bathrooms were concurrently placed and immaculate! The pool and splash pad is a great place to cool off and relax! I highly recommend to anyone interested in a great getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and splash pad. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience and Jill is fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we happen to agree....Jill is wonderful!:) Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. This was a special trip for daddy & daughter and I was looking for some quality bonding time. The staff was excellent, site clean, buildings clean and well maintained, etc. It was an introduction to "camping" for her so I chose a cabin. Very happy and should we return to the dells be back for another stay. My favorite part - quiet and family friendly. Her favorite - ice crea

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! What a lucky daughter you have to have been able to enjoy her first camping trip with her daddy!!! We are very happy you enjoyed everything! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit us again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award