Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful hospitality Jill and Heather were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad we could help you out and hope you come see us again!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Absolutely great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! :)
Apr 27, 2015
\Great spot for a rally or to tour the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you come and see us again in the future! :)
Apr 27, 2015
This is an outstanding KOA! Very friendly folks, and obviously successful because they are adding more features and campsites every time we visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We do hope you enjoyed yourselves while here and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Apr 24, 2015
We have been staying at KOA since summer 2014 and have always enjoyed our stay. We learn more about their accommodations as we try them all out at different times. Very reasonable prices too. So far we have been very pleased!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thanks for coming back to stay with us again! We hope you enjoyed our MUM cabin and do hope you come see us again soon!!!!
Apr 22, 2015
Nov 11, 2014
The owners take great care of the property and their guest
Oct 31, 2014
15 years coming.......... Love it.
Oct 29, 2014
Great KOA and GREAT Owners! Very friendly, helpful, and squeaky clean property.
Oct 29, 2014
great campground Jill an Ed made sure we had a great time. our grandson loved it
Oct 29, 2014
We have a very good time. Evrything qas very clean and the staff wuth a nice actitud. Just it should have ramps to access the accessible cabins because we had to carry our relative on a wheel chair all the time to get in and get out. Very tiering.
Oct 29, 2014
This was our 2nd time at this KOA. We absolutely love everything about this KOA. We don't even mind the trains that go through regularly! Friendly staff, clean facilities, family friendly. There is not much more a family could ask for. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 29, 2014
Some of the nicest and cleanest restrooms I have ever seen in a campground.
Oct 25, 2014
Super clean. Staff always friendly. Fun things to do. Close to the Dells:)
Oct 25, 2014
Clean. Fun. Friendly staff. wonderful to walk and hang around campgrounds. I will be back next year.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff and guests were all very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time even with the cold temp. Thank you for a memorable weekend.
Oct 23, 2014
Great campground very clean ,bath and showers are top quality Staff and owners are the nicest group of people Thanks STEVE and Al

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
WE LUCKED OUT AND HAD BEAUTIFUL WEATHER FOR FALL CAMPING. LOVED ALL THE PINE TREES. WENT INTO THE DELLS AND WAS SURPRISED HOW ACTIVE EVERYTHING IS IN FALL. GREAT TREE COLORS TOO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy the weather cooperated for you! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you visit again next year:)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice stay, small narrow sites and with the railroad close by beware your camper will shake. Never felt that before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the train. It's unusual to feel any vibration from the train on it's tracks all the way across the street from us, in the area you were in. Some love it and some hate it. We hope you come stay with us again.
Oct 20, 2014
Despite the cold weather, we had a wonderful time. The dishwashing station was super to have except that the stopper wasn't the greatest. The bathroom was always clean and my kids enjoyed the play ground. Great access to downtown dells area for lots of other activities. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! This is the first we've heard about the stopper, so will be sure to replace them next season, as this season is now over. We are happy your kids enjoyed the playground and the cleanliness was up to your standards:)
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay, lovely people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We love the wisconsin dells Koa. We love how CLEAN and friendly everyone always is. Thanks Jill and Ed for a great campground. See you again next year. Melissa and Jason Graefe Wausau WI

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!!!
Oct 19, 2014
It is nice clean park. Nice area with lots of trees. Good location. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The only concern was the train. We had a site on the hill and when the train went by the RV would shake. It took a few days to get used to the noise of the train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are surprised to hear the train bothered you all the way up on the hill. It's very rarely noticeable in that area. Some love it and some hate it. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again!
Oct 19, 2014
Jill and Ed are the best hosts I have ever encountered. We had a group of about 50 people for a weekend birthday celebration for about 50 family and friends. Jill helped out my daughter with all the preperations to ensure we had a great time. We will be coming back again next year. Thanks to the KOA for making it a memorable birthday for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Jill and Ed are wonderful! They will go out of their way for anyone! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us for your birthday weekend! We hope everyone enjoyed themselves and can't wait to see you again next year!!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Every year we have a family camping trip and ths year we chose the KOA Wis Dells. We had a BLAST! The campground was clean, the employees were pleasant and very helpful. We are planning a return trip next year. For those of you that like the campground atmosphere, but do not wish to bring a camper or tent, check out the cabins they are wonderful. Thanks KOA :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you chose to stay with us this year and are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves!!!! It was a pleasure having you and can't wait to see you again next year:)
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Need to unlock all the bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, this time of year, we do start to close our restrooms down for the season. On our upper level, most spots accommodate larger rigs which have restrooms in them. Any time leading up to Labor Day, they are always all open:) We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the 7 person cabin - 7 gal trip. It was clean, warm and just enough space. If you timed it right you were able to get the restrooms and showers right after they were cleaned so I really don't have a huge complaint there. Overall a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If you stay again, you should check out one of our loft cabins which include a restroom/shower and full kitchen as well. They are great and provide a little more space:)
Oct 14, 2014
Campground is excellent. Staff is more than friendly and took good care of us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to take care of you! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again:)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We loved the campground was rustic but still close to the city. We didnt even mind the train. We stayed at thw very end of the season and so the store was very empty and we had to go elsewhere for last minute supplies. The staff was polite but some of the children at the playground (i think from permanent sites) were VERY rude to my children and that kinda ruined their stay. Wed stay again though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We order very little after Labor Day as much goes to waste. There are a few stores less than 2 miles away from us for supplies. We do not have ANY permanent sites on property. It's a shame parents weren't watching their children:( We hope to see you again!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Sites are far too close together, no privacy. I prefer a more roomy spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. During this time of year, we are often quite open as far as availability goes. We would have been happy to move you to a different site had we known there were any issues. We hope you found our property to be clean and hope you were able to see what the Dells has to offer!
Oct 13, 2014
Great weather,spotlessly clean great stay. We will be back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that the weather turned out so wonderful! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we can't wait to see you again next year:)
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean and nice campground. Our sites were right next to the train tracks, so some of the people in our party had problems sleeping over night. We really enjoyed our weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You did have a large party that requested to be next to one another. If you guys come see us again next year (which we hope you do!), please request the upper level, which is a little more quiet:)
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The campground and the people were great. We will probably make this a yearly stop for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again next year!!!! :)
Oct 06, 2014
I made online reservations, which is extermely convenient and effective. My son and I arrived late and we had no trouble finding a tent site. The sites are well tended, grassy, level, and semi-private. Very few were camping because it was chilly, but even if it were busy, the site spacing would have been just fine. We will be back again as our stopover when we visit the twin cities next spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you found our online reservation system to be easy and that you found your site after hours with no problems. We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you next spring:)
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Planned on a 3 night stay, but after major water problems with our new first time out camper, had to leave after the first night. The staff was great and extremely helpful. We will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We were so sorry to hear about the issues with your new camper, but hope you were able to get them all sorted out! We hope to see you guys next year:)
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean and comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and comfortable! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.