Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The Kampground was always nice and clean, even when it was very busy over labour weekend. The owners take very good care and pride. The staff/owners were always very friendly and helpful.An excellent week.
Sep 06, 2013
always love our stay there. great place great and helpful people....and the best part always extremely clean
Sep 06, 2013
Such a beautiful place to spend time. You can actually use the wifi there.Even though a lot of other KOA,s have wifi you can't do any computer work because of how slow it is or it is too far away from your site. We were helped by the staff on directions we needed and a very pleasant staff too. We will certainly try to get there again in the future.
Sep 05, 2013
CLEAN!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
it was outstanding & very clean.We will be back for sure
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved it! Train made ourvstaying interesting. Once the engine goes by, no big deal!
Sep 03, 2013
Have been coming to this campground for years and will continue for many more. Recommend this campground to people all the time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and excited about working there and making sure we had a great time. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
This time around, we did more offsite activities as our kids are teenagers.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. Trains annoying especially at 3 am.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Fun, clean, good activities at camp and interesting camp layout. Close to area attractions yet felt peacefully away from the rat race.
Sep 03, 2013
This is a very clean park with nice sized sites and an extremely friendly staff! Tip: Try to get up on the "hill" if possible as the train tracks are close and are very busy.
Sep 03, 2013
It was great and fun.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground, especially on a busy Labor Day weekend. Staff was always driving by on golf carts ready to provide assistance. Had a magician/balloon artist on Saturday that the kids loved. A couple of freight trains went by at night which didn't bother us in a cabin, but a couple of tent dwellers could be overheard at the pool complaining about them.
Sep 03, 2013
Only 4 stars, because of proximity to train and playground a little outdated. The sites were very close together, but we are finding that is typical of many places. Otherwise, the bathrooms and pool were very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent accueil. Pas de place, cependant, ils nous ont offert un site très bien dans la section overflow. Merci encore, j'apprécie beaucoup la qualité des services et l'accueil dans les koa.
Sep 02, 2013
Second time at this campground. Conveniently located R-Rooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It Was Fun! Thanks For A Great Stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Overall we had a very good stay. This was our first visit to this location, but choose it based on our love of KOA campgrounds. Despite the reviews from others regarding the train being an issue, we did not find the train to be a negative aspect of our stay. Very warm welcome from the staff - at every interaction with them. Staff does need to slow down while driving golf carts in the camp.
Sep 02, 2013
We had kids and adults alike cutting through our campground. Even though there was a walkway on the other side of our motorhone, a mere 6 feet away, then they had to shimmy down an embankment to get to the playground, etc... tearing up the grass in the process. Between the kids constantly crying on playground while staring at you cooking on fire pit and the trains going by noisiest campground ever
Sep 02, 2013
The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and the grounds are clean and well-maintained. Nice on-site store, too. We love this place. But the kiddie cars shouldn't share the Kampground roads with real vehicles. Somebody's kid is going to get run over one of these days, and that's going to put a real damper on their vacation. You should consider putting in a designated KOA Kids Kart Track.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great campground, excellent stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our family loves this KOA ! Easy to get to, clean and the boys love the pool! We like that it is close to all the action that the Dells have to offer but yet quiet when we need that downtime at the end of the day! We highly recommend!
Aug 28, 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay here at KOA. It was unseasonably cool when we went, so we did not get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice and clean, just like the rest of the campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Liked the 24 security that kept things quiet after quiet time. No riff raff..showers and bath houses awesome and private! We will definately be back!
Aug 28, 2013
I always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. It is clean, well cared for, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is close to all the attractions, which is great!
Aug 28, 2013
The only thing we didn't like was the trains, but once we moved up to the top of the hill we weren't bothered by them. Otherwise the camp is run very well and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a Great time while staying at your KOA. Our site was nice and shady, and level. Restrooms were clean and close to our cite. I would defiantly recommend this KOA to anybody wanting a great weekend or longer.
Aug 27, 2013
We love staying here, staff are fantastic and the campground is clean and safe.
Aug 27, 2013
I was very pleased with our stay. Your camp grounds were extremely clean, as well as bathrooms and showers. The employees were kind and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Train noise was the only negative
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks we had a wonderful stay. We'll be coming back again & very happy tell our friends. Oh we already have shared :-) Very clean and the pool was great.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice place bery nice people
Aug 26, 2013
I really appreciated how clean the campground was, esp. the showers & bathrooms. Great location (except for the close train tracks...might be an issue for tenters). My one suggestion would be to install new playground equipment. The current ones are pretty old & there's not too much for older kids to play with.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great visit we will b back restrooms and laundry facilities top notch
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice! Bathrooms and showers were very clean and private. Campsite was nice. Would have liked to have an area with mirrors ad sinks to do hair and makeup without hogging the bathroom. However, the campground is very noisy at night with the train track being right next to the campground. Trains went through quite often.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice place. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Super clean. Only complaint is the train noise
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed at the dells KOA. The people working their are very polite and helpful. We have camped there last year for 3 nights in a tent, bathrooms were very clean and well lighted.This year we decided to stay in one of their DELUX cabins MUM. This was great ,clean and the kids loved loved loved the bunkbeds. The only improvement we would like to see is the bed it was hard and hard to sleep in.
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed at A LOT of campgrounds. Some private, some state parks, and some KOAs. This one rates best for cleanliness, and upkeep. Considering the high volume of visitors to their area this is a extremely difficult task. This is NOT typical of all KOAs. Dells KOA is what other KOAs should aspire to be.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time. The camp site was clean and the people extremely friendly. We would definitely come and visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.