Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We enjoy the cozy feel and cute 2 bedroom cabin. It's nice that the bathroom facilities are close, clean and private. The outdoor kitchen cleaning area is well kept up. The interior of the pool seems rough a few kids in our group have gotten scraps on their toes and fingers if they should accidently drag them across the bottom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We do have an anti-slip surface for our pool, but are terribly sorry to hear some kids got scraped up from it. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
wifi did not work but campground was nice. loved the pool table in game room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had troubles with our wifi. We would have been happy to help you out had we known. It does not allow streaming. We are happy you enjoyed the pool table. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to camp. Location is excellent being so close to many theme parks. Friendly and welcoming people at the front desk and the surrounding areas of the camp site. Will definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families to camp! Staff was awesome!! I used to camp here 20 years ago with my parents and had a great time making new memories with my own kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to have you back with your own family and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
The campgrounds are well maintained, the pool area was very nice and the bathrooms are kept clean. The KOA itself was great we even had a secluded area with our friends. We didn't know that there's a freight train that runs throughout the night. We could see it from our camp site since it's literally right beside the grounds. It was very unfortunate that this extremely loud track ruined everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We have a 1 hour guarantee that states if you are unhappy with our property (train included-stated on our map); you can check out with a 100% refund with no questions asked. If the train had been that big of an issue; we would have been happy to give you a refund.
Aug 01, 2016
It was secluded but close to all attractions. It's very taken care of. Your lavatory were very clean and takenot care of. It was comfortable to take nice showers .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was told we were not allowed to talk after a certain time. I didn't plan that my vacation would have a bed time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never told anyone that they "couldn't talk" after a certain time. We do, however, have quiet hours like any lodging does which starts at 10pm until 8am. This is a family campground. Safe travels!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful sites, lots of trees, friendly staff. Good location to town. 1 night noisy till 11:30 due to poor chaperone of kids. Staff gone by then. Security reported to staff next day. Still a great campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are terribly sorry for all of the noise from our other guests. Security struggled to keep our property quiet for everyone, so we apologize for the disruption. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Description of the site on the website was not accurate. It was described as: "offering respite from the main hub of activity, a short distance to the heated pool and store." Our site was #23, right along the playground and right next to the store. It was in the thick of all activity. Quiet hours were not enforced as children were running/screaming thru campground after 11:00pm on 7/29.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When booking online & requesting a specific area based on the description it does not guarantee that's the best site/area that will fit your rig. We did have ongoing noise issues this past weekend from our guests and apologize for the disruption & that security did not handle it in a timely manner.
Jul 31, 2016
It was awesome. It was very clean and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and were greeted and treated with great respect. Staff and facilities were incredible. Would highly recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property and staff met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels. We hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
What a lovely park. The staff are so friendly, helpful and visible. The site was awesome (we even liked the sound of the trains!). The kids loved the pool, splash area and nightly movies. We'd come back here in a heart beat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campgrounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous place to stay with a group of kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves on being a family campground, so are very happy to hear you (& hopefully the kids too!) enjoyed your stay with us! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
It was a very nice place to camp at. It was my first time ever staying at a koa would do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe journeys!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff was top notch. Campground was spic and span. Pool area was nice. I read complaints about train noise but honestly this was not at all an issue. We will be coming back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and were constantly patrolling the grounds which was nice. The pool area was real nice. One of the better campgrounds we seen in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
wish the lighting was better it was very quiet except for the barking dogs very close to things we would come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you had a noisy dog nearby. We would have been happy to contact the guests had we been aware. We allow well behaved pets and don't want to inconvenience anyone else with barking and such. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Large space, super clean and beautiful. Friendly Personnel and close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay met your expectations which makes us very happy to hear. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
This KOA was great. The cabins and restrooms where clean. Would recommend staying in a cabin or a hard side camper, because of the railroad tracks across the street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The grounds were clean. The kids loved the pool. Staff seemed helpful and polite. A lot of activities (playground, swimming, movies, etc) thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that your kids loved the pool. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean with helpful staff. Wish pool hours were extended. Store well stocked, bathrooms/showers are like new and clean. Very quiet by 10 pm. I will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
campground clean, well managed, staff friendly, wifi a little slow needs to be upgraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We have the highest speed wifi possible at this time. We do understand that it slows down with hundreds of devices connected at once We do have 4G hotspots for rent
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was very good. The only notable problem was the wifi. If your going to offer it, make it work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our wifi works, but is limited as stated on the log in screen. We are unable to allow streaming at this time. Also as noted; we have 4G LTE hot spots available for rent if wifi is a priority and our free service is not sufficient. Thanks again & safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice sites tight but staff friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safely!!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
Best showers we've ever seen. Spots are too close together for my liking but we were bopping around town all weekend so it didn't matter too much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations! We're sorry the sites are a little to close for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
Great KOA that provides a break from the busy-ness of the parkway area. Nice bathroom facilities. Great cabins. Nice pool and splash pad area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, cabins and pool area. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet facility.Very clean washrooms and showers. Very nice staff. A +

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property and staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Would have rated it a 5, but our lot was muddy the whole time we were there and never dried out. Also, when I made our reservations in February, I requested a lot close to the pool and we couldn't have ended up the furthest away. Otherwise it is not a bad KOA, the grounds were pretty much taken care of by the summer workers. The pool was clean and well taken care of. Hope for better next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Sorry that the rain made your site muddy. The note you had left when booking online was "Away from activity". Sorry for any misunderstanding. We do have a few work camper staff & local staff that work along side the owners each season. Safe travels:)
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Only thing I would criticize would be the noisy trains that come by during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. We are thankful they don't blow the whistle as they are passing. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2016
Our picnic table was 3", yes inches from the nieghbors dump tube/hole. The site we were at had the least amount of space than any other KOA we have stayed at. However, other sites around the kamp looked fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you felt your site was the smallest you have ever stayed in. It is definitely not our smallest site and is almost identical to the ones in that area. As far as the picnic table; you are always more than welcome to move it wherever you would like on your site. Safe travels!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice Staff, great pool area, Cabins nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff, pool and cabins met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We made a reservatIon several months before our stay and the sites we had were not good in that the train passed by several times during the day and night. There was also a road behind with no barrier from the site to the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the trains bothered you during your stay. They do average once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We do have a tree line around our entire property including our sites closest to the road, but no sound barrier. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Great, except for the all day rain, on Saturday. Which is notJill or Ed's fault at all.. They can't predict the weathers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay even with all of the rain we got on Saturday. It was great seeing you again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered me a ride up the hill, with the laundry, which was wonderful. Restrooms and showers were always clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Stayed in the cabins with just beds. Worked out great for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your primitive cabin. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Other than the site being almost too small for our camper it was a very nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked a month ago; that was one of the few sites we had left. We are sorry it was almost too small. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope you enjoyed the Dells during your stay! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
I really loved the sites and the garbage pick up. Also the dog play area was great. It would almost be nice if there was a dog area attached to where the pool area is, but the small area for him to walk around a bit was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Sites are too close couldn't get into side compartment nabors had tables too close to my rv. Pool rules not followed food on deck water cloudy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been happy to speak to your neighbor had we known of any issues. our sites are not that small to where you can't get into your rig. Pool chemicals are checked every 2 hours. We never noticed food in the pool making the water cloudy. We're sorry your stay fell short of your expectations
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. it was clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your cabin met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very friendly one of the better places I've had a chance to go to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay this past weekend was fantastic! Even with the weather being rainy most of the time things were a blast and the staff was overly friendly and welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite the hot and rainy weather we had! We are also happy to hear you found our staff to be welcoming as well. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award