Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Staff did not know where our campsite was on check in. I was even told "we never put anyone there". I do have to stay that staff were very polite and pleasant to work with. I appreciate all the work they must have been doing! Campsite was disappointing for the price I paid. I chose this campground to try it out but unlikely to come back as I now know that state campgrounds offer better campsites.
Jul 22, 2013
it was awfull!!! they put us in a pop up on site 11 where very close to our fire pit was the sewer, the entire site smelled awful. As the day went on ( warm and humid day) my husband cooked some food on the grill but kept saying all he could smell was gas and he had a headache. about 5:15 he stood up from his chair and passed out falling to the ground, shaking. We called for an ambulance but lear
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the location! Staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return!!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
staff was very friendly and they were fascinated by our little camper we pulled behind our motorcycles. They couldn't wait to see it set up. Everyone thought it was a neat little camper
Jul 20, 2013
I have been staying at KOA Wisconsin Dells for years, and this latest visit was just like all the others...AMAZING! The staff at KOA are great. The grounds are extremely clean and safe. I enjoyed myself very much and plan to return next summer.
Jul 20, 2013
We try to stay at KOA's when ever possible and this was the best one ever. Clean excellent showers, sites perfectly maintained. The staff even helped some campers arriving after dark set up their two tents. That says a lot about the caring staff at this KOA. Thanks, from Kentucky
Jul 19, 2013
Great Owners, Great Facilities, Great Neighbors.
Jul 19, 2013
Very, very, very clean!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Ed & Jill always go above & beyond to make us feel welcome & insure we have a wonderful stay
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Campsites are much to small. Didn't feel comfortable having a campfire because the pit was about an arms reach from our neighbors camper. Pool was not very nice and no one in the family wanted to even get in it. If you only need someplace to sleep and plan on spending all your time in the Dells than I would recommend staying here. But if want to enjoy your campsite and pool this is the not it
Jul 18, 2013
One of the best ones. The staff was the best part of the stay. I would recommend and will stay again. larry & Joyce Indiana
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We love the campground all help we needed was right THANKS..
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great time. Got really crowded and uncomfortable over the weekend. Not much parking.
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was friendly and quiet. We were not around much because we were so busy enjoying the Dells. We like a paved drive and there were none, but our site did have a large cement patio.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great friendly staff - very family friendly too!! Planning another trip in August!! Thank you KOA!!
Jul 16, 2013
All was good until they escort a late arrival in and set them right next to us after 11:00 pm and the campground is over 1/2 empty. So much for quiet time!
Jul 16, 2013
Our favorite place to camp when visiting Wisconsin Dells! We stayed here three years straight.
Jul 16, 2013
We went during the busiest time and spent most of our time at the waterpark. The time we were there everyone was very friendly and nice. We were in spot 100 at the top of the campground. There was no fence and a large drop off ravine right behind our camper. What if there would have been a baby, or young child running over the edge - I would like about extending your fence.
Jul 16, 2013
great place only draw back were the trains,
Jul 16, 2013
First time renting one of the deluxe cabins it was clean and the staff at KOA WI Dells are always wonderful, the campground is clean, nice families, rules enforced and organized would pay to stay there vs. a hotel anyday and recommend to others-my wife has camped there for 30 years and still loves it
Jul 16, 2013
Great place. Clean and nice shady sites. Will return
Jul 16, 2013
Location and service was terrific. Would have been nice to know about the very loud train noise several times a night.
Jul 16, 2013
Close to all the Dell attractions. Accommodated our needs at the last minute. The campground was beautifully maintained and clean with spacious campsites. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Of course, I would recommend this KOA to anyone and most likely visit it again.
Jul 16, 2013
GREAT campground!
Jul 15, 2013
Mostly a nice stay as the campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The toilets need some work. There were more times than not that my family went to use a restroom, and the person who used it before did not flush. Unfortunately, I think it was the toilets - it was a chore to get them to flush properly - even with a tiny bit of paper. More to say but am limited to 400 words.
Jul 15, 2013
No issues at all. Everybody is very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
This is our only second KOA camp ground we have stayed in. Very friendly, nice and enjoyed our stay. Only thing I could think is to have mirrors in the shower room and more hooks to hang items.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a nice relaxing place to be.
Jul 15, 2013
Very active managers who improve it every stay -- although a bit more crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
The campgound was very nice and the kids really enjoyed the pool and splash pad. We enjoyed the movie night as well. Staff bery helpfull. The only complaint would be the closeness to the railway track and the number of trains going by
Jul 15, 2013
My son and I had a great time! We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice, comfortable and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
What a beautiful and clean resort. Whenever we are in the Dells area this is our choice of stayiny.
Jul 15, 2013
we all had a great time. the cabin was awesome. the kids liked the pool and the volleyball court. the one think I didnt like was the placement of the fire pit. it was behind the cabin so it was very hard to get to. and the land around it wasnt flat so it was hard to put out chairs.
Jul 15, 2013
its always great to stay at koa in the dells brought two familys in for there first time and they loved it and both joined the club .so miss jill and mr ed as always do and outstanding job at the site and the service out ove this world.the best in the dells.so thumbs up to the K O A Wisc Dells.
Jul 15, 2013
For my wife and I personally, it's just to expensive. We do not use any of the facilities. All we want is electric.
Jul 15, 2013
Brought a Boy Scout troop. Thanks for be accommodating to us. We had a great time!!
Jul 14, 2013
Very neat and clean....great staff!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay at this KOA was excellent. Best campground restrooms we've seen. The play area for the kids was also very nice. Our Granddaughter very much enjoyed the sand pile and the splash area by the swimming pool. All staff members we spoke with were very nice and obviously understood what good customer service means. Congratulations on a great KOA! We would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
This was our fourth time visiting your campground and We will be back. The only thing we would hope for is a hot tub by the pool. That would be nice to enjoy during our vacation. A++++

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.