Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We had to leave one day before the day we were supposed to leave, because the beds were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep anymore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to leave early because of the beds in your cabin. You booked one of our primitive camping cabins which just have "camp" sleeping mattresses and not an actual mattress. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations.
Jul 06, 2016
Was not told the truth at the time of my reservation. And was less then 100 yards away from the train tracks. The freight train ran on average every hour sometimes multiple trains in less then a hour time frame. All hours of the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never hidden the fact that there is a train that runs across the street. It runs on AVERAGE once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We do not have a train every single hour ever. We know it seems worse than what it really is when you do not like them. We are sorry for any misunderstanding at booking.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean and peaceful. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property as well as our staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
It was good overall, Improvements needed: my grass area was tall with weeds. People didn't abide by speed limit, and dogs yiping. One shower had no shower head so water was a forcefull stream.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the tall grass on your site. We mow our entire property on a weekly basis. We are always happy to talk to our guests in situations such as barking dogs but do need it to be brought to our attention so we know there is an issue. The shower head was fixed immediately once told.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautifully maintained facilities. Great bathrooms and pool area. Very friendly staff. Sites small, but quality trade off was worth it for us.66

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you & we hope to see you again!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good except the "tent" customers were rude and not very considerate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our property was okay, but are very sorry to hear that you had some disrespectful neighbors. We hope you give us another chance if you are back in the area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice and clean, as were the bathrooms and showers. It is a great place to stay. I recommend it highly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, the grundy were clean, staff was kind, grounds quiet at night. Did not like how close the sites were together. Liked location close to dells prime locations yet far enough away from hussel and bussil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry the sites were too close but are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Had a amazing first stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful....can't wait to stay again 😊😊.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help you out! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome place! Super clean and great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Clean, nice employees, good location close to town. Be aware of trains nearby, an average of 5 go through each night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our employees and our property met your expectations. The trains do run on average once every 2 to 3 hours 24/7. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly, went out of their way to accommodate us. my arrival and departure days changed and Jill did a great job making it happen, Also very accommodating at getting our party 2 sites together. All of the facilities where very clean and up to date. Movie nights where great. We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was fine but it stayed noisy late at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have security on patrol all night long keeping noise levels down and help attend to any issues. We are sorry to hear you were still bothered with noise. It was a busy holiday weekend. We are glad to hear everything else was up to your standards during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
The attitude of the owner was extremely rude and disappointment. Camp is good and other persons were nice but Jill behavior was out of context, rude and no concept of customer service or their rights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the misunderstanding you had with Jill. Have a great summer and safe travels!
Jul 05, 2016
We have stayed here both times when we came to the Dells. We love it there.Short distance to all the activities. Clean and well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
First class showers and bathrooms. Awesome pool !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our pool as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2016
As usual the staff is great! Also the campgrounds are extremely clean...Thank You for a wonderful stay. We are coming back in August!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in August!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Clean lots of things to do for kids, friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids had plenty to do. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Facility was clean and they had a lot to offer. The employees were helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Best camp ground I have ever stayed in while traveling. A+ Restrooms and showers. Always kept clean. This camp ground has everything you need. Plenty of activities for kids (heated Pool, Playground, Nightly Movies) Will definitely stay here again. If you are traveling to the Dells this is the camp ground to stay at. Thank You for the great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean, attractive, and well-maintained. The heated pool was actually fairly warm. (Some pools advertised as "heated" turn out to be frigid.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our pool. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
We were extremely pleased with our stay. Full hookups, cleanliness, and friendliness were awesome. Thank you for a great stay for our family vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the wifi. Worked most of the time in morning but got nothing later in the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues with our wifi. As we fill up and hundreds of devices are connected; it does slow down for everyone. In return; we do have 4G hotspots available for rent in our office for a small fee. We hope everything else met your expectations! Safe travels!!
Jul 01, 2016
We've enjoyed staying at the KOA while our grandsons attended the wrestling camp in the Dells for the past 6 years which is the last year for our youngest grandson. The KOA has been such a wonderful convenient, clean, and quiet spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, and nice people. Needed a new fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We have been working on replacing fire rings as needed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that your site does need a new one. Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Great place for families! Very clean and felt very safe too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The park was beautiful! Cannot wait to come back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Always perfect and family oriented

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Camp sites were clean, bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean, on site laundry facility was a wonderful amenity. All the staff we came in contact with were super friendly . We enjoyed our time there very much. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Not a bad place to stay, just try and get a site not to close to the train track. It will shake your rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Depending on where your site is, what the train may be carrying and what type of rig you have; you may sometimes feel a vibration from the train. We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2016
As always, the camp was clean and accommodating. Our family enjoyed our stay as usual. We will be back again next year. Sites are not huge but they are comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This was the first time we rented a cabin and we loved it. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly lovely campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic stay. The employees here are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA sets the standard high for all KOA. Best kept campground and friendliest staff imaginable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay and a hard working team in WI Dells. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
very clean,and nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed two nights, staff was friendly and very helpful when needed. Our cabin was clean and all other areas of the campground were in top notch condition. Next time we are in town we will definitely be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your cabin and our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing! We rented your single room cabin and it was so clean!!!!! The staff was very kind and helpful too! We will definitely stay again AND recommend it to our family and friends. One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
As always, everyone was friendly, helpful and the campground was clean! Thanks KOA! We also loved the coupons for surrounding attractions-used two of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also very happy to hear you made use of some of the coupons given at check in! Have a great summer!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award