Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Great campground with very clean bathrooms and showers, nice heated pool and small park for kids to play. Quite and well taken care of, I would recommend this place to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin and shower/bath facilities were very clean and well maintained. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your cabin and our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful semi-secluded camp site with beautiful trees and close-by ammenities. Not to mention the helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for the experienced cammper. I do recommend that tent areas be grass as opposed to sand, which is very messy. But on the other note, We thank you very much for another wonderful long weekend camping at KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was hardly any grass. The pool area and playground were nice. The bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I've ever been to. So, there were positives and negatives, but overall $50 per night (plus $10 EXTRA a night for a 2nd vehicle) is too expensive for a small patch of dirt/sand for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear your site was too small for your liking. We are happy our facilities met your expectations. As posted on our website & your confirmation email; each site is allowed 1 vehicle & the additional is an extra fee during our peak season bc of lack of room:)
Aug 08, 2016
The fire pits in the primitive campsites didn't have a grill sooo convent though I could go spend 13.99 on a grill in your camp store it should have a grill for what you pay a night and how close the sites are.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. As we are upgrading our fire pits; we are adding ones with grill grates. We do offer ones for sale in our store but do not EXPECT you to buy them from us. We also have a spare that we loan out when available. We wish we had known this was such an issue at the time.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground nice people. Noisy train...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property but sorry you found the train to be noisy. We are thankful that we don't have to listen to a whistle when it goes by. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
My family enjoyed our stay. The girls had fun in the pool and the splash pad. The convenience store had all our needs, and the restrooms and showers were very clean. Thanks to all the staff... We can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations and that your girls enjoyed the splash pad! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 2nd time to your KOA. It was great both times. The only suggestion would be to have more doggie stations where you can get rid of your used poop bags.If you are out walking your dog, and have to use a bag, there is no where to throw it out unless you find the dumpster. You really don't want to have to bring it back to your site and wait for the garbage to be picked up. Just saying :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations! We will take your suggestion into consideration. We pick up garbage left at your site all day while our office is open so you don't have to hunt a dumpster down. We also have many garbage cans throughout the park:)
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here many time and the staff and owner are great.Thanks for a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! As always; it's always a pleasure seeing your smiling faces! Have a safe rest of your summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
The kids enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and campground was clean. Close to town-convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your kids enjoyed our property (we hope you did too)! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
I felt the sites were incredibly small and too close together. I had issues with young children coming to the site, knocking on the tent, etc because they were literally five feet away and not being watched. The Amtrak also added some great sounds to the trip. Not worth the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always have our 1 hour guarantee if you are unhappy with your site. We apologize your neighbors were not watching their children. Had we known of any issue, we would have been happy to talk to them for you. Not everyone is bothered by the train. Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations!
Aug 08, 2016
Great campgrounds especially the bathroom and water park area just no mention of train close to area on website or when we were welcomed was woken up many times throughout night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that everything on our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear the train was such a bother. We don't try to hide the train, but our reviews do reflect it & many people love it or aren't bother by it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Sites too small staff friendly though websites makes sites appear bigger then they are

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear our sites are too small for your liking but are happy our staff met your expectations. The pictures on our website are just normal pictures that were taken. They are not altered in any way to make our sites appear bigger than they are. Safe travels!
Aug 07, 2016
Great park and location. Narrow space puts sewer drain almost under neighbors picnic table

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and our location. Anyone is more than welcome to move the tables anywhere on their site. Some like to move them close to the sewer drains so they don't trip at nighttime. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Nice pool, large selection of tent sites, friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and even dish washing areas. Situated in almost walking distance from major attractions. Only got 4 stars because of busy train tracks that are literally up against the camp fence.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. We are 1 mile from where the downtown area starts. We are sorry the train that runs across the street from us was a bother to you. Unfortunately, that is the one thing out of our control. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing campground, great location. Heard the train but it didn't bother us. Paved patios were fantastic and kept the inside of my he camper clean. We'll definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay! Super clean restrooms and showers. Close to attractions. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
As always a perfect stay. Owners and staff are very attentive. We are definitely going back. The kids were in heaven between the pool and gaga ball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We are also happy your kids enjoyed our pool and gaga ball! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Amazing place. Great staff. Lead to site by staff, nice pool, lots to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. Kids loved the pool and nighttime movies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed the pool and our nightly family movie! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed everything but the late night trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry to hear the trains bothered you at night. That is unfortunately the one thing out of our control. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
This is the best Koa ever the owners are amazing and helpful and the whole team is there to help. Another great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure seeing you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Staff did there job but I have felt more welcome at other campgrounds ... if you want me to be honest there it is

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear that you didn't feel welcome at our property. As you can see by the many other reviews; we pride ourselves on our customer service. Travel safe!
Aug 05, 2016
Deluxe cabins were great. Wish we would have been informed that "linens included" means NO TOWELS. Please tell guests no towels. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your cabins with us! We do send a confirmation letter to every cabin rental stating the specifics on what is provided. Every cabin on our property requires towels so we want to make sure this is relayed in case it is missed when on the phone:)
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
My family stayed in the Deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and campground were very comfortable and extremely clean. I have camped all my life and enjoy it very much. Now that I suffer from asthma and allergies I thought my camping days were over. Since the cabins are air conditioned I can camp and breathe! Thank you for making that possible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
This is the second year we've stayed here. We came back due to our first wonderful experience and weren't disappointed this year. The staff is attentive and caring. We appreciate the help to our campsite...especially when we arrive at 9:50 pm in the dark. The park is clean and tidy. It's obvious they pay special attention to this, including the bathrooms. Thank you! We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We were happy to have you back with us this year! We are glad that everything on our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
great place great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and kind staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and confortable. The location was perfect for all dells attractions. Nice staff and good amenities. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in your cabin and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Great location, great people, very, very well kept campground. The train runs close nearby but with no horn. This is one of the best KOAs in the system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Good size sites. Friendly gals at check in. would highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our sites and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice people....clean restrooms &showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Very loud at night and during the day but that's because it's by the train tracks!! Would stay again very nice and clean place!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our property was a little too loud for you with the trains. We are thankful that it's just track noise & that they do not blow their whistle. We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Only downside is that camping spots are very close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites are a little to close for your liking. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice staff. Crowded though, but it was summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We did have a very full house with many people making our property a very busy place. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice place. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also did a good job of enforcing quiet hours! Only complaint is the wi-fi connections were very spotty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are terribly sorry to hear about the noise from the weekend, but are glad to hear it quieted down. We also apologize you had issues with your wifi during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our 1 night stay Everyone was friendly. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Super clean facilities and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
always have a great time for the sixth summer in a row-i'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Store and pool were great. However, the sites are too close to each other and the noise level at night after 10pm and well beyond make it very hard to sleep. I encourage staff members to enforce quiet time at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear our sites were too close for your liking. We did have noise issues over the weekend that security did not handle in a way that met your expectations and we have addressed them with the security company. We do apologize for your inconsiderate neighbors. Quiet time is 10pm-8am.
Aug 01, 2016
Another outstanding stay at this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys!!! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, so much more than I expected!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
I'll bring family back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award