Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
My stay was great! Absolutely wonderful and the workers gave excellent customer services....Byron and his wife were exceptional. ...friendly, professional and their smiles were contagious. My family and I loved or stay. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed Byron & Martha's company! They are wonderful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, lots for the kids to do, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and the kids had plenty to do and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Always so accommodating and friendly. I love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found us accommodating and friendly. We try our best to make sure all of our guests are happy. We hope our property met your expectations and hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Terrible park. Railroad tracks about 50 ft. from space. Trains all night. Sites not very level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take great pride in our property. We keep it very clean and will bend over backwards for all of our guests. We hope by terrible park, you just mean the train, which sadly is out of our control. The site you were on is one of our most requested sites. We are terribly sorry you are so disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is very compact so you have neighbors everywhere.. Bathrooms are very clean but some are a ways away and involve stairs not to mention only three at that building so a lot of lines.. Cabins were clean and pool was nice and warm.. Wish the store opened earlier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found your cabin clean and enjoyed our heated pool. Our store is open from 8am-10pm during peak season. During the holiday weekend, we were very compact because we were at capacity. The same reason for lines at the restrooms. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They had serf.vice with a smile and was informative about the area. The campground was very clean and organized! This was a last minute stop and it was a fantastic choice on our part. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again if you are able to. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We have stayed at this campground numerous times so obviously we like it. However, I would not recommend the sites along the playground as they were way too close together and felt cramped. We enjoy having some space and when I measured, we only had 22 inches between awning and other campers slide out. In my opinion is too close. Should either warn your guest or place smaller campers on sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you didn't like your site. That is a very popular area and we put you there to be close to your cabin. We would have been happy to move you. If you prefer a particular area, please let us know when you make the reservation so we can accommodate your request:)
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, friendly, changed reservations without an additional charge which I appreciated. Internet and cable worked very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs that I've stayed in. Very clean & well maintained. Will definitely stay here again. Kathy R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear our property was up to your standards and that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
we had a great time! everybody is friendly and campground is always clean--we have a 11 month old golden retriever that just loved going to the enclosed dog park to play--fifth year in a row at koa wis dells--we will be back. thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everyone had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our dog walk which is new this season. We look forward to seeing you next time! :)
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay. Nice cabin. Beautiful grounds. If you could add a shelf and a few more hooks it would have been amazing!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our property. We will take your suggestion regarding another shelf and more hooks into consideration! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
It was ok. Kind of expensive at over $100 for a single room cabin 1 night. Cabin porch was kind of treacherous and area around fire ring was pretty tight. Bathrooms could have been maintained better. Semi blocked sinks in bathroom and plugged toilet for more than 24 hours. No snack items to speak of in store. Otherwise nice. Nice staff and clean cabin. Cool movie theater outside for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are not sure what you mean by the porch. We take great pride in our bathrooms. We are sorry to hear they fell short of your expectations. We have several snack items in our store. Cookies, chips, ice cream, candy, popcorn, pretzels, etc. Glad you enjoyed the movie:)
Jul 10, 2015
My son and I enjoyed the cabin we were in. It was clean and cold....just what we needed after a LONG day of riding on the motorcycle. The staff was very polite and helpful. Thanks for helping to make our Father&Son weekend special. --Arron and Isaac

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your son enjoyed the cabin you were in. We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and it was nice and cool for you. We are also happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. We opted for the highest level of space, but it was everything we had hoped for. Concrete pad, concrete patio with a table, four chairs and an umbrella. It also had a pair of rocking chairs by a fire pit ring. There is a nice fenced dog park. The showers and toilets were clean and well kept. We were in the newest area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with one of our newest sites! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come and see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
Great lcation. Good sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your location and our sites! We hope you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful staff! Great location. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope everything else was up to your standards and hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Sorry I had the worst sleep at your park. Your site was clean the staff were friendly but I couldn't get past the train that passed every hour while I slept. My RV shook from the ground vibrations so ear plugs wouldn't have helped either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the train, however, that is the one thing that is out of our control. Believe it or not, people request to be close to it. We are happy that everything was fine with our actual property. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. :)
Jul 08, 2015
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the area, professional and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that our staff was professional and courteous. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was okay. Lacked some convenience's though. Like enough bathrooms near the tent area. Tent sites too close to each other. The pool was warm and inviting considering the humidity. The sprinklers my kids enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have 3 large bath houses on property, two of which were close to your site. We apologize if they were not clearly explained at check in. We are happy your kids enjoyed our heated pool and splash pad. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent facilities all around!!!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our facilities! We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Campsites are very, very small. Do not except an area to sit out your literally on top of your neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. Unfortunately we were completely booked solid for the holiday weekend & the only site avail to switch, you didn't care for. We were unaware you had several slide outs on your rig which makes a big difference in site selection as well. Sorry again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very crowded and a very noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Any holiday weekend in a tourist area, you aren't going to find any slow campgrounds. If you don't like the train, it can definitely be a bother. We hope you appreciated the fact that we were able to check you in early and hope the cleanliness was up to your standards. :)
Jul 07, 2015
My stay was awesome!!! Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had an awesome stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! Come see us again if you can! Safe travels!!!
Jul 07, 2015
The WiFi was not good as many times I couldn't connect, but I guess camping is about not being plugged in all the time. My kids loved the Gaga ball and learned a new game. The train was loud on the bottom of the campground but we didn't notice it much last year when we were at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! During the holiday weekend with many, many people on the wi-fi, it did slow it down more so than normal. We apologize. We are happy your kids loved Gaga ball! If you stay again, just mention you would rather be on our upper level and we will do our best to accommodate!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We WILL be staying next year for another round of Nationals pageants for our daughter Baby miss North Dakota IF there was a hot tub at the Stand Rock KOA in Wisconsin Dells Wisconsin. PLEASE get one!! Everything else amazing but a hot tub would make the stay 10 + 1 and would never stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your suggestion regarding a hot tub. It's not in the cards for next year, but hopefully one day in the future if we can come up with more room. We hope that the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
This is the first year in over 10 yrs that I have less than an excellent review. Firstly I was told that we were on the Hill. I was told that they couldnt give site number. I did not want a site on the way up to the hill. I expected 93-103 back ins on hill. We are all handicapped and missed seeing the fireworks from our site. Also had difficult time to go down hill to fire pit and bathrooms to far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us! We did have you on the hill but not in the area you were thinking. We apologize for the lack of communication on our end. We did have another restroom closer to your site, but still apologize you were unhappy. Safe travels. :)
Jul 07, 2015
If not for location next to the railroad tracks, this would be 4-star. Not a real fan of KOA's small sites and lack of trees, but the pool, activities and impeccable service at this location were all wonderful. Thanks to staff for their warm greeting and work to maintain spotless facilities on a busy weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do understand that most people do not like the train. We do have many trees on property, however, they are shade trees instead of privacy trees. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and facilities while here! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Great setup , nice space for the mini camper we have and bathroom facilities are really nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
It was great!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were excellent - decent sized sites, great pool and splash zone, clean bathrooms/showers, and very attentive staff. Convenient to all the Dells attractions, but off the beaten path enough to be quiet and feel like camping, not like we were on main street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you were happy with our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We typically camp at state/federal parks that have large wooded sites, so we were apprehensive, but this experience was great. The staff was fantastic, the facilities were very clean and the grounds exceeded our expectations trip. We have a 3yr boy that loves trains, so being near the tracks was a bonus for us. Thanks for a great time, we will consider this and other KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you decided to give us a try and were pleased! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the train as many do not! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again if you're in the area!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and the kids had an amazing time. We will be coming back to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope the rest of your summer is great and certain look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Clean , friendly, calm and close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that everyone was friendly and you enjoyed our location! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Lots are a little tight but it was nice campground stayed up on hill and never heard train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train did not bother you. Sites do seem a little tight when we are full during our busy season. We hope you were able to enjoy some fun activities in the Dells! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful people they made our stay very pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able to!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA several times a year and ALWAYS have a great stay.It's a friendly, well kept location and we are always satisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds were very clean, everyone was extremely friendly. Will definitely return! also appreciated the fact that no fireworks were allowed on grounds :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly! We hope your holiday was wonderful and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay!!!!! I'm giving it "only" 4 stars simply because the sites are really really small. The crew working there was just wonderful- so friendly. We bonded quickly with Martha and her husband Byron. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The splash pad was such a great thing to have for our todder. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
poor signage ,sites to close to each other ,clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I'm not quite certain if you are referring to signage on our property or on how to get to our property. We will keep our ears open for any other similar reviews/suggestions. Our sites are one right next to each other. There is not much space in between. Safe travels!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campsites. Clean showers and bathrooms (separate stalls). Nice pool area and activities for kids. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and pool area! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our staff! Most are work campers who travel the country from one assignment to the next. We hope you enjoyed the property and Dells area as well and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. All the employees were friendly & helpful. My kids had fun at the pool and playing gaga ball. The only reason I didn't rate higher was because of the train tracks that were about 200 ft from our site. The train ran frequently and during the night it was extremely loud! You should warn people before placing them on those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do try our best to tell everyone about it. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The best campground in the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful compliment! We wish you a very safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
Too many kids. Train super close and loud. All night. Left a night early because of that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you felt there were too many kids. We are a family campground and especially on a holiday weekend, there will be many families here, children included. We are also sorry to hear you left early because of the train. Safe travels!
Jul 03, 2015
My kids and grandkids loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your grandchildren loved it here! We hope you did as well:) We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was clean with a heated pool and nice warm showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the heated pool and private showers. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
We were very satisfied with our site and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. The other campers were very friendly. The staff and managers were very positive and helpful, but could have a little more knowledge of the local area ( I was inquiring about where I could get a propane tank filled at 8:00AM and all they could tell me was I could get it filled there at 9:00AM ) The train was a littl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff with the exception of a few are work campers and are not local. It sounds like miscommunication regarding the propane, as we fill propane here on property. We apologize for that and will work on that in the future:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.