Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at this Wisconsin Dells KOA many times and have been happy with each stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the smaller sites and train noise, we still had a great time and plan to return next summer. Wonderful time for my son's first time camping!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the fact that there was a sand hill on our site for the kids, they played in it as soon as we got there...it was a awesome site, we loved it. As for the trains coming by the kids loved watching them and was no bother to our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
We were happy with our stay. The staff we encountered were excellent,very helpful and courteous. Our site was in a good location and thank you for the cable tv. We like to watch the weather. Our only complaint was that the price was a little high. We paid extra for our son (who is in school). He has a small car, so thank you for not charging us for that. You have good people working for you.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Other than being near a railroad track and the occasional passing train, we had a very pleasant and peaceful time at this KOA. It's close to several amusement parks, but you don't hear any of it on the campgrounds. The unisex bathrooms are private and clean, as are the showers.
Jul 28, 2013
Perfect place to be to see the Dells! Train is right outside the campground but it doesn't whistle at night.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed at, very clean and well organized. Only negative would be the train track right across the road, but the trains going by do not blow their horn at all.We would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very loud as it is right beside train tracks. Clean though and has a nice pool area.
Jul 27, 2013
Not crazy about the dells. This KOA is nice,though.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground however I would like to see the pet run area fenced in so dogs could run free
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I'd definitely recommend this campsite. Very pleasant workers. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I've seen at a campground. The cabin was very clean as well.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great amenities, location, extremely clean, great quality cabin.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff was awesome, grounds were clean and well laid out. We had a perfect spot for it being our first time next to the store, HQ, pool, showers and playground. Nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2013
Every time we visit Wisconsin Dells we always camp at KOA. Jill and Ed and the friendly staff do a excellent job, the grounds and restrooms are extremely clean, Thanks again
Jul 25, 2013
Very helpful and friendly stafff. Excellent proximity to all of Wisconsin Dells fun. Peaceful, treed sites.
Jul 25, 2013
People were very nice and helpful. The grounds were always clean and neat. Im looking forward to spending more time there in the future. Thanks,John Barnes.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Love this koa, staff is always friendly and the sites are always nice. Close to downtown and other attractions. This is my first choice for camping in the dells!
Jul 25, 2013
We went camping with my 5yr old daughter and we loved everything!! The staff were super friendly and the bathrooms were soo nice and clean! Wished we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 24, 2013
The trains went through all night, shaking our camper. On our last day, the made it clear he wanted us out and kept s lawn,owner running right next to us the whole time we were preparing to go. We were glad to go!
Jul 24, 2013
Great staff, wonderful sites, another great KOA adventure. Thank you for always being the best of the best!
Jul 24, 2013
There were a lot of "junk fees" added to our bill when we arrived! We are already paying $68 per night and then we have to be charged for parking our vehicle and an additional per person charge!! This made me angry enough that I will never return. The campsites were tiny And we were awakened to a barking dog every morning at 6:45 AM. a hotel would've been cheaper and better stay than our rv
Jul 24, 2013
That was our first camping experience in our RV and everyone made it enjoyable and was so friendly. It was a highlight of our vacation and was by far the best campground of our 19 day vacation across 7 states. Thank you. We are looking forward to returning!
Jul 24, 2013
Lots of campers, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great people, bathroom clean, escort to site was nice, wish the sites were wider/more private thanks for a great time
Jul 23, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA, and I was very disappointed. There was NO mention about the railroad tracks RIGHT by the campground. It was so loud, I thought the train was going through the campground. The tent spots were very close together and not private at all. The showers were very clean and nice, which was refreshing. We will never stay here again due to the train noise and no privacy
Jul 23, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my only possible complaint is that the tent sites are on a major hill. I kept the parking break on in the car.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the WI Dells KOA! It was our 1st visit to the area, and we'll definitely return and most definitely stay at your KOA. Great staff, beautiful site, clean & convenient facilities - thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
This place is great for families to stay at! The bathrooms were always clean, the showers were also very clean. There is alot of stuff for the kids to do here. I recommend this place for family oriented fun.
Jul 22, 2013
Noisy trains often and very bright lights at bathrooms 24/7 made it difficult to sleep.
Jul 22, 2013
Our only concern was that the sites were rather close together and the road up the hill to the camp sites was very narrow and could be problematic if you were trying to leave and another camper was coming up the hill. Also, one area is very close to the railroad tracks with trains running during the night.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the facilities were second to none. While most of the staff was very helpful and pleasant I found the owner very rude and disinterested. Our 14 year old son is autistic and on two occasions her dealing with us was curt and abrupt. She does not have very good people skills and for that reason will consider going else where on our 4th visit to dells.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean shower and bathroom facilities. Very nice, friendly, helpful staff members. This was our first stay at ANY KOA, and we will be back to this one and maybe some other ones!! Our 2 room camping cabin had all the modern amenities, which was a very nice surprise. (AC, electricity, lights!)
Jul 22, 2013
What a great place for us to stay with our friends and our children! There was so much to do there, you wouldn't need to leave!
Jul 22, 2013
Really nice facilities and a great price versus a sub par motel.
Jul 22, 2013
THIS WAS OUR FIRST CAMPING TRIP AT KOA - OUR CHILDREN SAID THIS WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER! WE WILL DEFINITIVELY RETURN TO KOA! EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE WAS VERY CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL ALL THE TIME. BATHROOMS WERE KEPT VERY CLEAN. POOL WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN. THERE WAS ALWAYS AN EMPLOYEE CLOSE BY TO ASSIST IF NEEDED. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS A WONDERFUL CAMPING VACATION FOR OUR FAMILY!
Jul 22, 2013
it was our first time, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your staff Jill and Roxy, they were both accomodating and even remembered my name! There's a new gal there, her name I think is Rose or Rosie, but anyways, she's awesome too! We're definitely coming back there. Thanks again KOA Dells staff!
Jul 22, 2013
our site was great, had a place for everything, great price, great staff, amenities,weather was great, the thing that stands out the most is......THE TRAINS!!!...HOLY CRAP!!!....THE TRAINS....only 150 yards from the sites along the roadside, its scary, poor planning on KOA, they should CLOSE those sites on that side......but hey, we managed...BEER!!
Jul 22, 2013
The stay was fine, but not really anything to do there, especially for the price of a Studio Cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. Have to mention the close proximity of the train, though. Fairly loud - didn't bother us in our camper, but would probably be an issue for tent campers. Everything was nice and clean; loved the pool and playground. We also appreciated the discount coupons which we weren't expecting! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff did not know where our campsite was on check in. I was even told "we never put anyone there". I do have to stay that staff were very polite and pleasant to work with. I appreciate all the work they must have been doing! Campsite was disappointing for the price I paid. I chose this campground to try it out but unlikely to come back as I now know that state campgrounds offer better campsites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.