Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
I would have rated it higher but the shower in our cabin was clogged when we took a shower.
Aug 05, 2013
Very close to a busy rail road track throughout the day and night. However, the campsites, bathrooms, and showers were very clean. Garbage was also picked up throughout the day if you put it by the road. This was our second year staying at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Kid friendly. Pet friendly. small cramped camp sites. noisy train.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time at KOA Wisconsin Dells. However, this is the first time we left slightly disappointed. We reserved a no electric tent site and were told that our reservation had been upgraded to tent electric. The site we were placed at was very tiny and on a hill. There was a renegade staircase we had to use every time we wanted to get to the car from our site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, and quiet
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We love this campground-very accomodating and friendly and clean! Been going there for many years!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice stay. There was a lot for the kids to do right on the grounds so we didn't have to leave. Everything was clean and easily accessible. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2013
Nicest Koa we've stayed at clean friendly and very children friendly will be staying here next year
Aug 04, 2013
this is the nicest campground we have stayed at. Been coming here for many years. Cleanest campground, spotless bathrooms - the owners are on site full time and take pride in having a wonderful campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Wasn't aware the trains were so close, but still a good and comfortable stay!
Aug 03, 2013
We thought it was very enjoyable. All the staff was very helpful if we needed anything or had a question.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this campground. The staff are sweethearts, the grounds were clean including the bathrooms and showers! The pool, splashpad and playground are great. We also liked the evening movie for the kids. The heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells is right down the street. We will definitely go back. Only drawback is sites are close together so early morning neighbors you will hear.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect stopping point for the miles we drove that day. I've stayed there before when I had truck problems. Great help then and most welcoming again now. Thanks very much.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed the beautiful site and thought it had a fun layout and lots of things to do, however the train will keep us from going back. It rocked our trailer and made sleeping difficult. We were by choice next to the road but we don't believe that our experience jwould be any different anywhere our 30 foot RV Would have fit. Sorry, but thank you. The staff was friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
This the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Jill and Ed and the staff were very nice to us.
Aug 02, 2013
It was wonderful, enjoyable, and relaing, friendly staff, Janet was very nice, also the other women with the accent (I didnt catch her name) was lovely as well. We will be back next year! Thanks KOA
Aug 02, 2013
Clean facilities...loved the warm water pool!!! Also, super variety of gifts & convenience items in the office. Loved it!
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice clean campground. A little crowded, but overall a solid 4 out of 5 stars.
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA is so clean. The staff is friendly. The location is perfect!!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground for all. We stayed with a 9, 7, and 4 year old in a 30 ft tt. Multi-tiers provide something for all. Lower tier may be a bit close to the train tracks. Tent campers have their own tier, much better than most koa's. Very clean and close to downtown and the water parks.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
a little pricy, close to railroad tracks, seems like trains running frequently. Otherwise, good koa for people with kids who like to visit the Dells.
Jul 31, 2013
Not one thing to complain about. It was beyond our expectations for friendliness, cleanliness, convenience of the set up and so on. We will be more than excited to come back next year!
Jul 31, 2013
Things were good! Exactly as advertised.
Jul 31, 2013
We had such a great time. Even though we were bummed that there was no hot tub (after traveling the parents want to relax in a hot tub), the kids had fun (summer/50 degrees out/warm pool!). We were up on the hill and were away from the train tracks, thankfully. Very restful. We were not there to go to the theme and water parks. We were there to get away from home for a little relaxation.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is wonderful. Outstanding customer service, totally clean facilities and very well maintained. We had a great time staying there!
Jul 30, 2013
Exceeded Expectations. Great staff, clean & up to date facilities. Close to all activities.
Jul 30, 2013
Always love it! First experience for my grandsons and they loved it! Always clean and always friendly. Kudos to Jill&Ed and all of their staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Great location. The campground is very close to all that the Dells have to offer. Only one negative the trains seems like every 2 hours. Very clean and the staff was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was fine except for the lack of ESPN on its cable selection. I've never stayed anywhere (motel or campground) that didn't include ESPN.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean close to all the attractions and downtown. it is nice that all the sites are now with sewer. our site this visit was level and perfect.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Pool Area; Trains a tad loud.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room. Conveniant location to everything. This is our second time and we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2013
We found it to be extremely clean. The staff was very nice. We liked that they picked your trash up from your campsite and you did not have to walk around to find the dumpster. The bathrooms & showers were wonderful. We liked that each bathroom and shower was a separate room. We would definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2013
Only downside was the loud train tracks. Very clean park and friendly workers. Nice pool area.
Jul 29, 2013
Clean restrooms, clean Park. Only complaint was the rr tracks. Didn't know they were they close when booking and trains rain all hours of day and night. I know there wasn't admiring koa can do about it, but would have been nice to have a heads up. Only complaint otherwise service was great.
Jul 29, 2013
staff is friendly and kampground is clean. Close enough to all the attractions but far enough so you don't hear all the attractions
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.