Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Deluxe cabins were great. Wish we would have been informed that "linens included" means NO TOWELS. Please tell guests no towels. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your cabins with us! We do send a confirmation letter to every cabin rental stating the specifics on what is provided. Every cabin on our property requires towels so we want to make sure this is relayed in case it is missed when on the phone:)
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
My family stayed in the Deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and campground were very comfortable and extremely clean. I have camped all my life and enjoy it very much. Now that I suffer from asthma and allergies I thought my camping days were over. Since the cabins are air conditioned I can camp and breathe! Thank you for making that possible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
This is the second year we've stayed here. We came back due to our first wonderful experience and weren't disappointed this year. The staff is attentive and caring. We appreciate the help to our campsite...especially when we arrive at 9:50 pm in the dark. The park is clean and tidy. It's obvious they pay special attention to this, including the bathrooms. Thank you! We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We were happy to have you back with us this year! We are glad that everything on our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2016
great place great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and kind staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and confortable. The location was perfect for all dells attractions. Nice staff and good amenities. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in your cabin and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Great location, great people, very, very well kept campground. The train runs close nearby but with no horn. This is one of the best KOAs in the system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Good size sites. Friendly gals at check in. would highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our sites and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice people....clean restrooms &showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again!!! :)
Aug 03, 2016
Very loud at night and during the day but that's because it's by the train tracks!! Would stay again very nice and clean place!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our property was a little too loud for you with the trains. We are thankful that it's just track noise & that they do not blow their whistle. We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Only downside is that camping spots are very close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites are a little to close for your liking. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice staff. Crowded though, but it was summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We did have a very full house with many people making our property a very busy place. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice place. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also did a good job of enforcing quiet hours! Only complaint is the wi-fi connections were very spotty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are terribly sorry to hear about the noise from the weekend, but are glad to hear it quieted down. We also apologize you had issues with your wifi during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our 1 night stay Everyone was friendly. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Super clean facilities and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
always have a great time for the sixth summer in a row-i'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Store and pool were great. However, the sites are too close to each other and the noise level at night after 10pm and well beyond make it very hard to sleep. I encourage staff members to enforce quiet time at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear our sites were too close for your liking. We did have noise issues over the weekend that security did not handle in a way that met your expectations and we have addressed them with the security company. We do apologize for your inconsiderate neighbors. Quiet time is 10pm-8am.
Aug 01, 2016
Another outstanding stay at this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys!!! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, so much more than I expected!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
I'll bring family back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoy the cozy feel and cute 2 bedroom cabin. It's nice that the bathroom facilities are close, clean and private. The outdoor kitchen cleaning area is well kept up. The interior of the pool seems rough a few kids in our group have gotten scraps on their toes and fingers if they should accidently drag them across the bottom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We do have an anti-slip surface for our pool, but are terribly sorry to hear some kids got scraped up from it. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
wifi did not work but campground was nice. loved the pool table in game room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had troubles with our wifi. We would have been happy to help you out had we known. It does not allow streaming. We are happy you enjoyed the pool table. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to camp. Location is excellent being so close to many theme parks. Friendly and welcoming people at the front desk and the surrounding areas of the camp site. Will definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families to camp! Staff was awesome!! I used to camp here 20 years ago with my parents and had a great time making new memories with my own kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to have you back with your own family and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
The campgrounds are well maintained, the pool area was very nice and the bathrooms are kept clean. The KOA itself was great we even had a secluded area with our friends. We didn't know that there's a freight train that runs throughout the night. We could see it from our camp site since it's literally right beside the grounds. It was very unfortunate that this extremely loud track ruined everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We have a 1 hour guarantee that states if you are unhappy with our property (train included-stated on our map); you can check out with a 100% refund with no questions asked. If the train had been that big of an issue; we would have been happy to give you a refund.
Aug 01, 2016
It was secluded but close to all attractions. It's very taken care of. Your lavatory were very clean and takenot care of. It was comfortable to take nice showers .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was told we were not allowed to talk after a certain time. I didn't plan that my vacation would have a bed time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never told anyone that they "couldn't talk" after a certain time. We do, however, have quiet hours like any lodging does which starts at 10pm until 8am. This is a family campground. Safe travels!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful sites, lots of trees, friendly staff. Good location to town. 1 night noisy till 11:30 due to poor chaperone of kids. Staff gone by then. Security reported to staff next day. Still a great campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are terribly sorry for all of the noise from our other guests. Security struggled to keep our property quiet for everyone, so we apologize for the disruption. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Description of the site on the website was not accurate. It was described as: "offering respite from the main hub of activity, a short distance to the heated pool and store." Our site was #23, right along the playground and right next to the store. It was in the thick of all activity. Quiet hours were not enforced as children were running/screaming thru campground after 11:00pm on 7/29.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When booking online & requesting a specific area based on the description it does not guarantee that's the best site/area that will fit your rig. We did have ongoing noise issues this past weekend from our guests and apologize for the disruption & that security did not handle it in a timely manner.
Jul 31, 2016
It was awesome. It was very clean and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and were greeted and treated with great respect. Staff and facilities were incredible. Would highly recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property and staff met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels. We hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
What a lovely park. The staff are so friendly, helpful and visible. The site was awesome (we even liked the sound of the trains!). The kids loved the pool, splash area and nightly movies. We'd come back here in a heart beat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campgrounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous place to stay with a group of kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves on being a family campground, so are very happy to hear you (& hopefully the kids too!) enjoyed your stay with us! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
It was a very nice place to camp at. It was my first time ever staying at a koa would do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe journeys!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff was top notch. Campground was spic and span. Pool area was nice. I read complaints about train noise but honestly this was not at all an issue. We will be coming back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and were constantly patrolling the grounds which was nice. The pool area was real nice. One of the better campgrounds we seen in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
wish the lighting was better it was very quiet except for the barking dogs very close to things we would come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you had a noisy dog nearby. We would have been happy to contact the guests had we been aware. We allow well behaved pets and don't want to inconvenience anyone else with barking and such. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2016
Large space, super clean and beautiful. Friendly Personnel and close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay met your expectations which makes us very happy to hear. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
This KOA was great. The cabins and restrooms where clean. Would recommend staying in a cabin or a hard side camper, because of the railroad tracks across the street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The grounds were clean. The kids loved the pool. Staff seemed helpful and polite. A lot of activities (playground, swimming, movies, etc) thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that your kids loved the pool. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean with helpful staff. Wish pool hours were extended. Store well stocked, bathrooms/showers are like new and clean. Very quiet by 10 pm. I will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 29, 2016
campground clean, well managed, staff friendly, wifi a little slow needs to be upgraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We have the highest speed wifi possible at this time. We do understand that it slows down with hundreds of devices connected at once We do have 4G hotspots for rent
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award