Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 17 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Costumer service was awesome. Rest rooms are very clean and nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that the customer service you experienced was awesome. We hope everything else on property was okay and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA and hope to be able to return soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
we were under the impression that if we had an extra vehicle and it would fit on campsite no problem which there was plenty of room for the extra car. But was told at check in that it would be a $10.00 a day extra charge no matter. Great place for kids but if looking for a quiet campground this is not the place with trains speeding past at all hours of day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow 1 vehicle per site. Any additional are an extra cost on the weekends during our peak season. We are sorry you found the trains to loud for your liking. Some love them and some hate them. We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
to much train noise to early in the morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we have no control over the times the trains run. We do understand some love them and some hate them. We hope everything regarding our property was okay for you during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT SITE WISH I HAD TIME TO STAY LONGER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site! We hope you can come see us again when you can visit longer!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The Brennan Family are wonderful people!!! The workers are friendly and helpful. the campground is VERY clean and the swimming pool is great!! We love staying at their campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the one room camping cabin. The kids loved the playground, splash pad and pool. Everything was clean and staff very friendly. I do think the rates are high for a cabin with no bathroom when compared with a motel with pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved your 1 room cabin! We are happy the kids enjoyed the property as well and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Aug 09, 2015
KOA is close to down town, employees are extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here several times and will continue to in the future. Cant say enough good things about this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you like our location and that you found our employees friendly and accommodating. It's always a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
The staff and the campground are awesome they help with everything and are very knowledgeable of the area and things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our staff as well! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay and hope you come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels! :)
Aug 09, 2015
We took the kids to the Wisconsin Dells and didn't expect to have such a great place to stay. We have a 24 ft pop up so most places the popup doesn't leave much room. Here we had tons of space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to relax a bit while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA and me and my family had a great time,the whole campground was nice and clean very friendly staff.I will definitely stay there again for my next camping trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Great Fun for all our kids. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that all of your kids had a fun time! We hope you were able to relax a bit and enjoy yourselves as well! We hope you come visit us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay! Clean, tidy and excellent services. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found the cleanliness up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! :)
Aug 08, 2015
The campsite was slightly smaller than previous campgrounds we have stayed at but the service was very good and the staff very helpful. My venture scout crew had a very enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff was able to help you out during your stay and are glad to hear your scout group enjoyed their stay! Have a great rest of your summer!!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic camp ground that left me speechless. I'm already planning on going back there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Your compliment has left us speechless! We all work very hard to make sure everyone's stay is perfect and to also make sure everything on property is in tip top shape. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Best Koa around. Well worth the 250 mile drive. We love Ed & Jill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for letting us stay, it was very nice and relaxing. Had a wonderful time with you KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a nice and relaxing stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope you are able to come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park for small units and tents. Would not recommend for Big Rigs. Nice shade, but single lane road leading uphill and around two bends not suitable for big rigs towing. Tenters played music very loud which did not seem to bother the kampground staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have several big rig sites and provide escorts to sites so have never had issues on our paved roads. Quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am and we do have security here when the office is closed. Had we known there was an issue during the day, we could have addressed it immediately. Safe travels:)
Aug 07, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA. We were at the campground most of the week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were wondering about ticket prices for the parks. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in finding the best deals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We all try our best to help in any way we can. We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
liked the quietness after being in such a hectic Dells atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our quiet property! We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2015
Rented a 2 room cabin with grandkids, poison ivy all the way around the cabin, this was ran as a business only, not at all friendly. It was clean, that's probably the only nice thing to really say.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There may be poison ivy beyond the fence that is behind the cabin you rented. We mow a nice area around the cabin so there should be no reason to climb over the fence. We apologize if you got into some while here. We thought your family was great! Sorry you didn't feel the same about us:(
Aug 06, 2015
Bathrooms are cleanest I've ever seen at a campground and never had to wait for a hot shower. Am dissapointed in the options for tent camping. They seem to have a focus on the large campers and motor homes. Why would the luxury motor homes need to be right next to the bathrooms when they have their own. Other than that, always a great stay for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our facilities up to your standards. Our property has changed a great deal over the last 20+ years. We have 3 facilities on property. We are sorry you were disappointed in the options for tent camping. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2015
Very convenient to all the activities. Clean and friendly. Trains will shake your camper through the night but kind of soothing....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you liked our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed staying in KOA:) We will definitely go back! Thank you KOA=)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
The KOA in Wisconsin Dells is a very clean, well maintained campground. The location is ideal and close to the downtown. The Rail line close to the campground is the only criticism as trains goes by often and can be a bit loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you liked our convenient location. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
Very enjoyable vacation. Loved the cabin and the pool. Negatives were the trains at 6 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA was a great place to stay while visiting the Wisconsin Dells area. We have already suggested it to other people we know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit again! We appreciate you suggesting us to people you know! We wish you safe travels and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
Very short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and safe travels!!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
Nice people running the camp,and VERY clean showers and bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to rest and relax a bit while here and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
It was a last minute reservation and I was very happy they could accommodate my request. It was a bit loud throughout the night as the trains and highway sounds kept creeping in. I noticed many of the campers had RVs and the noise probably wasn't a problem. In a single person tent, I fell asleep but it took a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could accommodate you, but are sorry to hear you didn't care so much for the trains. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
The bike rentals (3 wheelers) are very dangerous and I saw numerous times kids not having control going down the hill and running into cars. Parents were not watching them. I think those bikes could cause harm and be a liability concern. Not worth having around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bikes do require a parent to sign before we rent them to the kids. They are aware of the rules. We have had no issues of any vehicles being ran into. We normally do not have any problems at all with the bikes, thankfully. We thank you for your review and hope your cabin was enjoyable:)
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Very enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come see us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Originally we were supposed to stay two days, but decided to add another day. This was the best campground we have stayed in. The bathrooms are up to date. Which is a plus in my book. They also have someone going around the campground, if you need anything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay enough to stay a little bit longer! It was a pleasure having you and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place, nice cabin, campground very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your cabin! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were clean. The staff were very helpful. The pool was great after a full day of traveling. Many things for kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. We are also happy you enjoyed our pool. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels:)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Really nice bathrooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our bathrooms and showers. We work very hard to keep them nice and clean for our guests. We hope everything else on our property was up to your standards and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The park was clean, well organized and the personnel were very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was it was right next to a railroad track. I really liked that the restrooms and showers were separate rooms; not having others sharing a shower area with others was great. They were very clean too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear everything on our property was up to your standards and that you enjoyed the privacy of our showers. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train tracks. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! :)
Aug 03, 2015
The KOA was what we expected: well maintained, friendly staff, and they had a great deal on Khalari water park. Regarding the freight train line across the street: It really wasnt all that disruptive, but we couldnt leave any windows open at night. Note that there was a lot less train traffic on the weekend compared to during the week Note for big rigs: the utility hookup locations vary by si

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you found our property to be well maintained and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you were able to enjoy some savings with the many coupons given at check in. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was nice and the shower and bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool was also great! The only complaint I have is about the firewood, if you call it that. Absolutely awful! It burns up in minutes and you have to spend about 50-60 dollars a night to have a decent campfire. There is no reason why you and surrounding vendors could not sell decent firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize you didn't like our firewood. The wood is very reasonably priced at 3 for $10, which we deliver. We are sorry you didn't care for it:( Most people use 1 bundle per fire. $50-60 would be one big fire! Safe travels! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful! Clean and quiet too. 😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everyone kind and helpful! We are also happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that no one was too noisy. It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit again. Safe travels! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Great for kids, not so great for adults travelling without kids - should have "adult" area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do have several children, as this is a family friendly property and tourist area. There are a few parks in the Dells area that are adults only. We hope the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!
Aug 03, 2015
stay was great except for the trains. Would like to be able to hold site with credit card and pay cash when arrive and would like the pool to open up at 8am instead of 10 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not like the trains. We do charge the 1st night right away to secure your reservation with us. We open at 8am and need time to get the pool safe and also clean for swimmers. We will, however, take your suggestions into consideration. Safe travels!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps