Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Camp sites were very clean and areas well maintained. But we were very disappointed with the size of the camp sites. We could barely fit our car, a tent, and could only sit around half of the camp fire since the other half had a steep incline on the side. We felt like we were on top of our neighboring campsites and had no privacy. My kids were also told they splashed too much in the pool. Lame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Had we known you were unhappy with your site while you were here, we could have easily moved you to a different site. We did have a complaint regarding some rough play in the pool by a very upset guest. We apologize that made you upset as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was the best, friendly and willing to help you with any questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful while you were here. We all love our job:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jul 28, 2014
AWESOME place! We previously stayed in a "campground" in the area that was basically a parking lot and disappointing on so many levels. What a relief to arrive here to see trees, grass, and plenty of things to do for the kids. The ample sites and amenities and an AMAZING staff from reservation til checkout will definitely bring us back next year (or before)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are definitely not in the middle of a parking lot:) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and can't wait to see you again in the future!!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Th staff was very helpful & friendly. Had someone show us to our site & directed us as we backed in. Campground was spotless and had many things for kids. Yes there is a train that goes by right across the road, but if you are in your trailer with a fan or air conditioning on it doesn't bother you at all. Will definately camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly! We all love our job:) We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We certainly hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed them. We were just above the park which was great to watch our kids while relaxing. You get used to the loud trains nearby. This KOA s perfect to come and go to places in Wisconsin Dells. Thank you, we enjoyed your KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains weren't too much of a bother. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We spent 8 nights and loved our time at the Dells Koa! Our kids had a great time and loved the campground too. It was convenient to be so close to town. Would definitely stay here again! Great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words and do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 27, 2014
We love KOA in Wisconsin Dells, we try to make it a habit to visit at least once or twice a year when travelling, Jill and the staff are great, thanks again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it every time you come visit us! We hope you enjoyed yourselves and can't wait to see you again next time:)
Jul 27, 2014
The people are great, the facility is immaculate and we had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property and staff up to your standards! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 27, 2014
This is probably the cleanest, safest, close campground that is monitored extremely well by the staff. There are only 2 things that some might not love and that is the trains that go by and the drop off at some of the sites. Be sure if you have small children or pets to ask for a site that does not include the drop offs. As for the trains, well it beats the constant roar of the highway and filth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful. This was our second summer in a row staying at this KOA.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We love staying at this campground. The service is great, the facilities are amazing, the bathrooms are clean. The only thing we don't like is that the train is so close and runs through the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are pleased with your property! Some people don't care for the train noise, while some love it! If you stay with us again, just mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay at Koa was wonderful we camped there with tents, area was always clean and quiet. What stood out the most aside of the great hospitality and care, was the showers and bathrooms. They where as clean as any bathroom youd find at a hotel if not cleaner, thank you Koa and everyone there for the great experience we will definately be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all of your compliments and promise not to let them go to our heads:) We work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and to make sure our facilities are nice and clean. We can't wait to see you back!!!!
Jul 26, 2014
All good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you come stay with us again!!!
Jul 26, 2014
short 1 night stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope even though your stay was short, you still were able to enjoy yourselves and the property! Come see us again if you're ever in the area:)
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and saved us money by telling us the great deals we get just for staying at KOA. My kids are 11 and 13 but still enjoyed movie night. The facilities were very clean and accommodating. This KOA is located right next to train tracks so if that would bother you might want to stay somewhere else. It didn't bother us and we would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy the discount coupons given at check in. We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 25, 2014
The grounds are beautiful however the campground is located right next to train tracks and the trains run every hour all night long. We were never warned. Got very little sleep.
Jul 25, 2014
Probably won't return. 1. The place was so tight it was difficult to get to my spot. Others were parked right on the edge of their campsites making the road very narrow. Not to fault the other campers, which brings me to: #2. The campsites are VERY small. Only 5' between my, and the other popout. 3. Some sites had very nice fire pits, most had old truck rims...tacky. 4. Too far to walk to to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations which we never like to hear. We ask that there is only 1 vehicle per site, so when people bring extra vehicles, things do get tight. Safe travels.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been going to the WD KOA for 7 years and Love It!! Jill and Ed are awesome! In fact, come October, our family will be "taking over" this KOA for a family Birthday party!! It's close to downtown WD and well worth the price!! First choice always when taking a trip to the Dells!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We agree that Jill & Ed are awesome:) We thank you for staying with us and can't wait to see you again in October! We will be ready for your HUGE group:)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful park with wonderful folks. Nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including the location. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground! Loved our campsite, #14.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in the Big Ben deluxe cabin for two nights. The cabin is beautiful & comfortable! Only complaints: the extremely weak water pressure in the shower & the sluggish wifi. I know it's a campground but if you vigorously advertise free wifi, then I expect it to work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We just opened Big Ben a few weeks ago and haven't heard anything regarding the shower psi. We will def be checking into that! We also have not had any problems with the speed of our wi-fi. It does vary with weather, amount of people on and device:)
Jul 23, 2014
just great !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
great facility, super clean. Too much noise from trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our property including the cleanliness, but are sorry you disliked the train noise so much! We realize that people either love it or hate it. We are thankful, however, that the train does not blow it's whistle and it's only track noise.
Jul 22, 2014
We love staying there! People are great. Place is spotless! Had trouble with my camper and the Maintenance crew helped me. Sites are a little tight but wont stop me from coming again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear we could help out with your camper! We do hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 22, 2014
The only issue that I had was trying to go to the bathroom when they were closed for cleaning my suggestion would can you keep one bathroom open as I had a hard time with walking to the upstairs one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review! We do shut down one building at a time for cleaning. We do have a third restroom available, that would have been a little closer, that you could get to without stairs. We would have been happy to let you use one stall had we known:( We hope you enjoyed yourselves
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful, clean,beautiful campsites. It is close to the train track but it wasn't really an issue for us. Close to town but when you were at the campsite you didn't have to deal with the crowds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear the train didn't drive you crazy like it does some people! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you will come see us:)
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA provided a lovely, clean environment for our group to gather. We enjoyed the shady spots and the use of the pavilion. My only suggestion for improvement is to replace the mattress in our Kamping Kabin! It was probably the flattest, most uncomfortable one we've had in the many, many years we've been visiting KOA's across the country. Otherwise, everthing was great! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your group enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly look into the mattress you had in your cabin, as we have not heard any other complaints as of yet. We hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Ed and Jill make us feel so welcome every time we visit their campground...great hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We can't wait to see you again:)
Jul 22, 2014
courteous & helpful staff - lead us to our site & even guided me as I backed camper into place. The bathrooms and showers were nice & very clean. Pool was heated just right to jump in & enjoy right away. Very close to Downtown Dells without the traffic & noise. However, train tracks are very close by and several trains pass by during the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool and our convenient location to downtown. We do have trains pass approx every 3 hours and are thankful they don't blow their horn:)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, very friendly staff. Very well kept and attractive. Great pool. Stayed 5 nights.... Wasn't long enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be well kept. We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and the Wisconsin Dells KOA was one of the cleanest and friendliest that we have ever stayed at. Thank you for the Great Camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our cleanliness met your expectations! Thank you so much for staying with us and come visit again if you get the chance!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location! We are already planning our next trip. Beautiful campground. Very clean and very comfortable. Great and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you next time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
The park was VERY clean. The employees are helpful and friendly! We are looking forward to visiting again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our employees were helpful and friendly! It's not hard when you love your job:) We can't wait to see you again soon!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
I wished there was more trees and foliage in between the campsites. I like the easy access to bathrooms and they were very clean. I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would love to have more foliage between sites, but the more plants, etc....the more bugs:( We are happy the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We hope you visit us again!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just recently stayed there and its a very nice campground had a really good time... the only thing I didnt like the camp sites are really close and not enough parking...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you felt our sites are too close together. We do only have enough parking for one vehicle per site, so when we have additional vehicles, it can seem very crammed at times.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great campground. We stayed in a studio lodge and it was nice to have a bathroom. Very clean and everyone was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the studio lodge. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words and hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.