Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Excellent accommodations. Office and camp staff made us feel welcome from the time at check in to check out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations! We are also happy to hear you felt welcomed by our staff! We all love what we do! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 01, 2014
It's a nice clean, convenient place to sleep if you out enjoying the Dells most of the day. The sites are crammed very tight together, so it's not a quiet, private "camping" experience. My younger kids had a lot of fun there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you feel the sites are too crammed together. Sometimes, depending on the sizes of rigs/tents, it can seem like there is no space when people have such large units and spread out. We are happy, though, that your younger children had fun!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
When checking in, they recognized me from a year prior. The site was very good and would only be better if it weren't for the loud trains passing through every couple of hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the trains. We are lucky to not have to hear them blow their horn. Some either love it or they hate it unfortunately. If you choose to stay with us again, you can always request a site farthest away from the train:)
Jun 30, 2014
The three things we look for in a campground were met by KOA.1.helpful and friendly people.2.kept up and clean grounds.3.grounds patrolled to assure a safe and secured stay. All three areas were met by KOA. We will be returning . Thanks for a great time !!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jun 30, 2014
The sites were extremely small. Too small to play a game of washer Toss in fear of the washer getting lost over the cliff we were on. So close to your neighbor. The best part were the showers! Best showers I have ever used in a campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. The upper level you were in is our most popular and most requested area. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed the showers:) Safe travels!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything about the camp site was awesome. The only thing that bothered me was when we bought a $4 money water holder at the camp store. We couldn't open it and it snapped in front of the clerk. She wouldn't refund our money even though it was clearly defective. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We are also very disappointed to hear about your experience in our store. That is completely uncalled for and you should have had your money refunded with no questions asked. We apologize for the bad experience!
Jun 30, 2014
It was a very nice and clean campground. They staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and had a great experience. That is what we strive for. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite itself was great, but I was NOT impressed with the cost for a simple tent site for one night. There were not bathrooms very close to our site, which is hard with a 3 year old, and the showers were not as clean as I had hoped. Overall it was an OK stay for the small amount of time that we spent there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Our prices are very comparable for the Wi Dells area. When requested, we are able to get you almost directly next to restrooms. Our bathrooms get cleaned 4 times each day including 1 shut down clean. Safe travels.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you found our staff friendly! We all love our job, so it's not hard:) We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean facilities. Very friendly staff. And, so many nice souveniers in the camp store that you can use in the garden or home décor. Also, have the cleanest laundry room ever seen around the country!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you were pleased with our property, from the cleanliness to the camp store! We hope you come see us again, if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was very clean and the staff were kind and welcoming. The proximity of the railroad tracks is not the best but that can't easily be changed. Overall, we will remember this place for its cleanliness!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. Some people love the train and some hate it. You are right....can't change that very easily:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jun 29, 2014
The operators of this KOA were two of the nicest people we met on our 4 week vacation. We needed a place to overnight and they did not have what we were looking for. They told us to come in anyway. When we arrived they had found us a placed to accommodate our needs. It is a very clean and family friendly camp and I wouldn't hesitate to make an extended stay there in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The owners are definitely wonderful!!! We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you guys! We welcome you any time you are in the area:)
Jun 28, 2014
Nice and close to town. Cabin was very clean and staff was great. Down fall the busy railroad tracks next to campground and the website shows a bounce pad that the did not have, very misleading. Not a lot of kid activities like other KOA's have. Pool was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations. We aren't quite sure where you found info regarding a bounce pad, but our website does not advertise for one. We only have our splash pad near our pool. We have tried several activities in the past that did not go over:(
Jun 28, 2014
Great park to stay at. sites are very nice and people where great. I would recommend this park to everyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you found the sites and staff nice. We certainly hope you come visit us again soon:)
Jun 28, 2014
Sites are beautiful and campground is well kept. End of June stay poses challenges with cotton wood trees dumping everywhere. Overall one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your site and our property. You are correct...we get "snowed" on a ton by the cotton wood trees! There is literally fuzz everywhere at times!!! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in this KOA last year and we returned as very satisfied. We will return again. Great staff and a well kept kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We thank you for visiting us again! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with everything and certainly hope to see you again very soon:)
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very well kept, grass is cut, bathrooms are very clean, all areas are well maintained. Not pleased with the size of their premium sites, units are very close together with very small amounts of grass in the upper area of the campground. Personnel is very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the property and our staff. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the size of your site:( We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again in the future if you are in the area:)
Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time and stay as always. I was extreamly impressed that we were not far from the restrooms. with part of my disability, I need arestroom close. We love the cabins. they are always clean. we also were surpeised that the avalibility of a small ref. was so resonable a day. Thank you staff for making our stay once again wonderful...Wayne and Connie Jacobs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are very happy you had a wonderful time and we certainly hope to see you again very soon!!!!!
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA was fantastic. The park is full of trees. Our site was up on the hill near the back of the park. Very level sites with plenty of room. Bathrooms were cleaned twice daily! I wouldn't waste my time with any other park in the Wisconsin Dells. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind words and definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jun 27, 2014
Clean, beautiful landscaping, friendly helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear our cleanliness met your expectations. We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. They go above and beyond.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the nightly movies, super-clean and plentiful restrooms, friendly staff, and the great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the nightly movies and the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean beautiful campground. Very close to all attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the review and the very kind words. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you will come visit!!!! :)
Jun 26, 2014
Le wifi pourrait être plus efficace...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review:)
Jun 26, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this campground. They were kind enough to deliver our firewood after purchase. Our one complaint would be the train tracks directly across the street. The train doesn't run that often but there is no mistaking when it runs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are always more than happy to deliver firewood and/or ice to your site, as well as provide an escort to your site at check in, to make finding your way around a little easier. Some people love the train and some hate it. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it:(
Jun 25, 2014
If I were rating based on our last experience alone, I would be giving 1 star. However, we stay there every year and up until this last time, have been more than pleased, so I will give the benefit of the doubt. I'm going to chalk this poor experience up to a one time incident and hope for better treatment next time. KOA has received my complaint and I will keep it private unless it happens again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We have received your email and your issues have been addressed. All of your issues in your email have yet to be a problem up until this point, so we too, hope this was a one time incident as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful stay! Very friendly staff that went out of the way to make sure we LOVED our campsite! We enjoyed the beautiful trees on the site and the kids had a fun time watching the trains go by! The pool was clean and a wonderful warm temp. The bathrooms were meticulous and everything was very easy to access. We have stayed here before this trip and we will be coming back again! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad the pool and the restrooms met your expectations as well. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
The cabin and tent site we reserved was just right for us. I knew about the trains that go by the resort but I happen to like the sound of trains. My grandson saw and heard a train for the first time when we were outside. I heard the trains the first night but not the second. The staff monitored the campground freq. and they couldn't have been more friendly. I would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your sites! We are also happy you are one of the many who like the train noise! We like it as well:) We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Have stayed here several times and each visit is better than the last. Friendliest staff in the world

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and the wonderful compliment! We will try not to let it go to our heads:) We all try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and it helps when you love your job! We hope you come visit us again really soon!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very Very Nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is all very friendly, and the keep the campground and all amenities extremely clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and our campground up to your standards regarding cleanliness. We do hope you come visit us again in the future!!!
Jun 24, 2014
we had a great time everyone was friendly and the grounds were well taken care of; we will be coming back for sure. thank you for everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you guys had a great time and enjoyed the property! We can't wait to see you guys back!!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
great staff, always helpful and courteous...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be helpful and courteous. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations as well! We do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 24, 2014
Clean well maintained camp ground. Train goes by often does not blow horn, not distracting. Camped in 45 foot motorhome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad the train did not bother you as much as it does others. We find it to be kind of relaxing:) We hope if you find yourselves in the area in the future, you will come see us again:)
Jun 24, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA, although this time for the first time ever our cabin wasn't all that clean when we arrived. No big deal - we cleaned up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We apologize the cleanliness of your cabin wasn't up to your standards! We will definitely be looking into what happened so hopefully this isn't an issue again! We hope everything else during your stay was okay and we do hope to see you again in the future:)
Jun 24, 2014
Great family getaway! Clean restrooms and showers! The children really enjoyed the pool and best of all our dog was able to come camping as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that you enjoyed the pool! We always welcome well behaved dogs in all sites (except cabins)! They are a part of the family too and don't want to miss out:) Come see us again!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.