Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground and cabins (we changed cabins due to noisy neighbors who were eventually asked to leave). Clean free private showers and restrooms. we will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our facility met your expectations! We do apologize for your noisy neighbors and are terribly sorry the were so disrespectful!!! We were happy we could move you to a different cabin. We look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
Very Nice Owners. We only stayed one night and we were treated like Kings....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your very kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the grounds were beautiful! The restrooms and laundry facility were very clean and easily accessible. Great place to stay! We plan on returning next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Well kept grounds, nice pool and water facilities for kids, very quiet and shady camp spots. Would stay again for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations and you enjoyed your site. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a issue with our electric; however, the staff was quick to move us to another site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We apologize for the electric issue, but are happy to hear we were able to get you moved to a different site so quickly. We hope you come stay with us again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2015
Love the campground,very clean restrooms, good lay out, Friendly staffs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations including our staff. It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. A little disappointed that KOA does not take AARP discount any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. At this time, the only discount that we offer is our Value Kard discount. It does save you 10% off per night & you also accumulate points to redeem towards future stays. We hope you come see us again and safe travels:)
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
This park is very well kept. Only stayed one night because we were travelling home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to her that you enjoyed your stay even though it was only for one night. We hope you come see us again in the future if you are able to!!! :)
Jun 11, 2015
Great Stay! Lots of things to do in the campground and the city.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in while in town. We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 11, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this Koa, the staff were fantastic even putting up a few British flags to welcome us! The park is in a great location, and it felt small enough to be really relaxing. The pool was amazing, and we loved all the activities for kids, including the film night. We had a blast - thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly, extremely clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very noisy train throughout the night and we received no warning about the impending effect. Other than that the park itself was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the train! Some people like it and some people hate it. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Would be better with solar power and EV charger

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestions into consideration as we continually do upgrades every year. We hope that even though we don't provide those yet, you were able to still enjoy our property and your stay with us. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent campground. I requested a pull through site to handle a 40 ft fifth wheel with slides, for 4 nights. The site I was given made it impossible to use my awning, yet at least 4 other vacant sites would have worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been more than happy to move you to a different site had we known there was an issue!!! In the office, it's impossible to be able to tell if a particular rig (slides, etc) will work on each site. We rely on our escort & guest to tell us if the site assigned doesn't work for them. :)
Jun 09, 2015
Great Stay....staff very friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come visit us again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our employees to be friendly! We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 09, 2015
Overall not bad...But bathrooms were HORRIBLE!! We were there Friday and Saturday..And left Sunday..I do not believe the bathrooms were EVER cleaned in the whole time we were there..My wife was VERY disappointed..Me also...Also wanted to watch movie...but never heard anything about time...place..movie showing..VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you were so disappointed! As you can see in many other reviews; we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facilities. Movie, time & location is posted in the office(8a-10p). We wish we had known during your stay that there were issues so we could have corrected them immediately!
Jun 08, 2015
The sites are too small and the fire pit placement is poor, too close to the camper or directly under a tree. I wouldn't go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. Had we known there was an issue; we would have moved you to another location immediately. The fire pit placement is different at each individual site and personal preference differs greatly with each guest. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The campground is very cramped together. The train so close woke us up both nights. However, it was very clean including the showers and bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt like our property was cramped and you didn't care for the train. We are happy to hear, however, that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. If you stay again, we will try a different area you might like a little better. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Adult staff are good workers, keeping things under control. Clean, quiet and friendly. Don't come here to party, we don't want you there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We were happy to see you again and glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
Sites are way to small. Staff not trained on use of gift cards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most staff are work campers who travel & are learning as they are all new for the season. Also, gift cards are new as of last year & you are the 2nd one to present us with one. We ask that guests are patient with us as we work to train our new employees. Sorry you didn't like your site. Safe travels
Jun 08, 2015
The owners of this koa are very nice people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you so much for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and enjoy the rest of your summer! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
We really like this KOA, it is very close to downtown, but you seldom hear the noise from the midway. The only concern I have is the enforcement of the leashed dogs policy. There are too many risks to mention, but a reminder at check-in may suffice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Any guest with an unleashed dog that we see is spoken to immediately. It is also posted & on each site map given at check in. We will take your comment into consideration, however. We have had no problems so far and hope to continue with no problems in the future!
Jun 08, 2015
Good trip. People were friendly. Bathrooms clean. Small kids loved the pool and playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and enjoyed our property! Have a wonderful summer and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 07, 2015
The campground is well run. Staff is most friendly and helpful. 1 Mile from downtown Dells activities. Kids playground is very limited. Pool is adequate, splash pad is neat. Store is well stocked. Bathrooms are kept clean. RV sites are really close to one another. Have wide variety of rent-a-cabins in all price ranges.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you found our staff helpful. We hope you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in for attractions, etc in the Dells are surrounding areas. We hope you come visit us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 07, 2015
good site and RR close but not a bother. Stayed several times in the campground and good. Little tight getting up and down hill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and that the train wasn't too much of a bother. We hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
Jun 06, 2015
What a wonderful stay we had. Immaculate grounds, wonderful staff. Jill and Heather were very helpful and informative. Highly recommend this campground. Easy and flawless stay. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that our staff and property met your expectations! We hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jun 05, 2015
Close to all activities with excellent and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff. We hope our property met your expectations and do hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 05, 2015
We love staying there! So friendly and, Jill is so good with our granddaughter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys! I know Jill loves your granddaughter! She is so adorable and we love that she LOVES those bikes!!! :) We look forward to seeing you guys next time!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We do love that KOA FOR MANY YEARS. Ervin Bittner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Ervin and thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you soon!!!! :)
Jun 03, 2015
Always enjoy our stay and the staff is wonderful :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon!!!! :)
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean and hospitality was excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and the hospitality met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 02, 2015
Short but sweet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay which we are very happy to hear! Come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!! :)
Jun 02, 2015
great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad your stay was great! Come see us again if you are in the Dells area!!!! :)
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed for two nights and very much appreciated the attention to detail of this campground. We had read one review prior to checking in and that review was quite negative with only one star. We had the opposite experience and would highly recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The staff is very friendly and very helpful to make our stay wonderful and refreshing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in July!!! :)
Jun 01, 2015
Quick visit but great service. Arrived late and it was easy to find and park. Only downside is the train tracks across the road with trains travelling through the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you were easily able to find your site after hours. It sounds like you didn't care for the train. If you come and stay with us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. Safe travels!! :)
May 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.