Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facility was clean and tidy. Very pleasant experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We stayed in a 2-room camping cabin. The cabin was clean. The grounds were beautiful. It was a short walk to the restrooms and showers, which were kept very clean as well. The kids enjoyed running and biking, playing at the playground (they love Gaga Ball!), and the pool and splash pad which were very nice and well kept also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. I was impressed by how clean the community bathrooms were and really like how the garbage and recycling was picked up from your cabin. I like that there is the option to have cabins with a kitchen and linens as well. Something for every type of camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you also appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff, wonderful store, great amenities! Perfect proximity to the activities of the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your entire stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Love that place since last time in 2004 still there my name list in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
People very friendly & efficient. Sites too close together. Grounds very clean.activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry that the sites were a bit too close for your liking. We hope that you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice CG, close to town and many activities. Really appreciated the discount coupons we received when checking in.. next door neighbor forgot to shut off outside speakers at night but finally remembered sometime at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use some of the discounts given at check in. We are sorry to hear about your neighbors, but are glad they realized their mistake and took care of it. We (or security) would have been happy to contact them had we known. We wish you safe travels and a great rest of your summer!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great Campground. Very cool that it's right in the dells but it's tucked back off the beaten path. Two things upgrade the WIFI Strength and have the metal rings that go on top of the fire pit on all sites. Other than that great Campground will stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We have the best wifi that is available to us at this time. We do offer hotspots for those needing faster speed. We are working on upgrading our rings to include grates at each site. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
KOA people were very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Great camp. The staff was great . The owners are the best will come back anytime. Thank you for a great camp will see you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! As always; it's a pleasure having you stay with us!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent location, close to the Dells but quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells! We hope that everything else during your stay met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
One best KOAs my wife and I stayed at. The staff there were very friendly and helpful, and I will come back this KOA in the near future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Good but very crowded in the pool area and bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Campground was full and bathrooms showed it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you join us for the holiday weekend! We were completely full so were very busy & crowded at times. We do a complete clean of our bathrooms twice daily and several designated checks. We are sorry to hear they were not up to your standards during your stay. If you read our reviews; this is not typical of our property. We apologize once again. :)
Jul 09, 2017
Great camp, great staff, great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
clean,friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly caring staff and clean and neat family oriented campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Great camp site and plenty of things to do in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the Dells area as well during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very glad that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope that you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed in Big Ben. Cabin was clean and very comfortable. Kids had a great time at the pool. Hosts are wonderful. Always a good time .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Big Ben and that everything met your expectations! It's always great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
The entire staff was helpful and responsive. Someone was constantly driving by in a golf cart in case we needed anything. The amenities were outstanding and the campsite was perfect for our situation. The showers and toilets were incredibly clean and the pool was fun. The only change we'd make is the railroad tracks right behind campsite N10. You start to ignore the trains after a few hours though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during you stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites are a little crowded and pricey. Lots of family fun activities. Cable TV is digital only, so no analog TV signal. Close proximity to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our property was a bit too crowded for your liking. We were completely sold out during your stay. Our prices are comparable to others in the Dells tourist area. A TV converter would allow analog signal if needed. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 08, 2017
It was awesome perfect super clean no mosquitos and everyone was very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand, so will very rarely have any mosquitos during the summer. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
It has been several years since we have stayed at this KOA. It is still well maintained and staffed with curtious helpful staff. We w/o be sure to be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We were happy to have you stay with us again! We are very glad to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground by campground measurements, great sites, great pool, fantastic location. However, this campground is so much more, it is difficult to remember when I couldn't see a yellow KOA shirt on one of the staff people. They are everywhere and always looking for ways to assist you. This has to be one of the best KOA's in the system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! As always, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
Great pool area, clean campground, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and pool area and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great place convenient to so many attractions nearby. Staff go out of their way we make the guests feel welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful having you guys stay with us!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and clean. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. I did not use the restroom/shower facilities, but done of our group did and said they were very nice. I appreciated the curb side trash pick up. My only issue was charging for a 2nd vehicle. Due to work responsibilities my daughter arrived late evening. We were not able to drive in one vehicle. I felt the $10.00 fee was very excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! We do have our extra vehicle fee in each confirmation letter (select weekends). As you can see with our VERY limited overflow parking, we charge to try to discourage extra vehicles and not to make money from it. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
OUTSTANDING!!! Clean, well managed, family friendly and safe, quiet in the later evening. Nice store, CLEAN bathrooms and showers, sites are well arranged and have a comfortable outdoorsy feel. We come here frequently and have never been disappointed. We HIGHLY recommend coming here. We have been to a number of other KOA's and this one is an A++ all the way!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your very kind words!!!! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great Stay for the Fourth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the holiday weekend! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Best time ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed Sun leaving out morning. I don't like paying $150.+ per night. I should have cancellef and gone to hotel. If we were using our picnic area the people in their RV were dumping their gray water and black water just a few away from us and it stunk.Too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We wish you had talked to us the many times we visited with you in the office during your stay. If you were that unhappy; we would have gladly refunded you. You agreed to our rates when booking online, but are always more than welcome to cancel. Our sites are one next to another but you are welcome to move your picnic table anywhere on site. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 06, 2017
It was very nice I had a few tent sites which I wanted one to be further away from the other two. I called a day before to make a payment and to confirm my tent sites. once getting there they were all next to each other. I was not to pleased with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I specifically booked your sites and noted your reservation to be a bit farther away from the other two. Someone saw that your group was not together (99.9% of groups want to be next to one another) and moved you thinking they were helping. I truly apologize. Next time if we book under separate names, I believe this would help. Sorry once again. :)
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Been there a few times and can't wait to get back. Great staff for sure 😎😎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2017
na
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, fun, kids love it..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed their stay as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Heather is wonderful. She helped us with all of our arrangements, and went over and above to make sure we where close to each other since we had a big group. Thank you Heather!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review Janet! It was a pleasure helping you guys! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Extremely clean, well kept, made our stay really enjoyable making the difference for our trip, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
sites in general are too small absolutely no privacy Trailer on trailer, on trailer, parking my unhooked pickup was difficult and took up the only piece of grass. our grand children had to play in the KOA street due to lack of space.However, pool area was nice and staff was super.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! When you booked; we had you in a large pull thru site, but you chose the smaller one to be super close to family. Per our many email & phone discussions I explained all of this to you during winter. I apologize for any confusion. Between your 3 sites; your children should have had plenty of room to play in the grass. We also gave you a free site for extra parking/use.
Jul 03, 2017
We always stay here when we go to the Dells! Great location. Very clean and nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing stay! Great deluxe cabins, very clean. All the workers were very friendly. I would come back here in a heart beat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our deluxe studio cabins! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly. We were in a nice large site - not your typical KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your site as well! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and helpful. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award