Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
All positive and fun. Close to the city and all the activity. The ONLY objection, as I,m sure you are aware of, is the railroad noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains:( We do have many people who love them and request to be close to them, but do understand that this isn't the case for everyone. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Koa wisconsin Dells was nice but lacking in amenities, and very small Campsite. Bathroom was clean. Other than the fact about Full hookup, the 2 local state campgrounds are better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our property is lacking in amenities and your site was too small. We understand that personal preference varies across the board and that some are suited better for State Parks. Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent site; clean, level, and roomy. employees were very friendly and made us welcome right from the start.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was nice and clean and not too close to your neighbors. The pool was great and the kids loved the playground. Definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed the playground. We hope to see you again! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Super clean, staff is friendly, rates are reasonable. Activities were enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, rates, activities and cleanliness of our property all met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Close to everything, great setting, we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean grounds ,clean facilities ,close to town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. Campground was clean and peaceful. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade, and slushies. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear your kids enjoyed the pool, arcade and slushies! We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of play area for the kids, and super clean swimming pool. Love this KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. We only stayed for a night but could tell this place was well maintained and there was plenty to do. It is one of the nicer KOAs I've stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Campground, restrooms, showers were all clean. They work hard at keeping it looking really nice. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Top notch park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
We love KOA in Wisconsin Dells! The entire facility is so clean and kept up! Customer Service is great! We'll definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Site was well kept ... Washrooms & showers were neat & clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the employees were really friendly and helpful. I was disappointed in the size of the sites. Everything is very packed in and close together. The trains were a bit loud in the middle of the night. It's a nice place, just not for me and my family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry our sites were a little too small for your liking. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
An average rating, as this last minute-late night stop & early motning departure,didn't give much time to look things over. One major isssue is the nightly trains 50-60 yards from our site--every hour on the hour--NOT much sleep. The hosts were very gracious to our late arrivial & from what I could see a tidy & well kept campground. Question, what came first the train tracks or campfround ?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the trains bothered you so bad. Some love them and others hate them. Most don't notice the few at night over their AC units. We are happy the cleanliness met your standards. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
I thought the campground was well staffed and very clean. A little noisy with the train near by and just a little high on pricing. Overall it was very nice and plan to return, hopefully the prices won't increase for next season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. Our prices do vary throughout our season, so check out some of our many specials that we offer! We hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
The service was great. However was not aware of Train track next to site. The noise was difficult to sleep through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the service at our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear the train noise was a bother for you. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean campground with helpful staff members!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
All facilities were great - clean showers and bathrooms, garbage pick-up, campsite, etc!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
Clean park, nice playground, clean bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great location. Great Staff. Clean restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Helpful with local information.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoyed all that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent KOA - will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Was clean. People were friendly and helpful. The wood we bought was damp and we weren't the only ones with damp wood. Maybe if your able to dim the light outside the bathroom for at night as it shines in the tents

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the damp wood. That was the first issue we have had and we contacted our vendor right away. We are sorry the light at night was too bright. We need to make sure the path to our facilities is lit so people can see at night. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
I would give it 5 stars except for the noisy train near the campground. Other than that, it was the best KOA we visited this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was so much of a bother to you, but are happy that everything on our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Train way to close. Lots to Small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the train bothered you and that our sites are too small for your liking. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, we normally camp a bit more rustic so we concerned about how close everyone was but we couldn't have asked for a more quiet peaceful place. The train is nearby but didn't bother us, we ran our fan at night and it was perfect. Kids loved the pool area. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains didn't bother your family. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Very Clean! Pool was very nice! Wish shower rooms had some ventilation. Wish there was other activities like a fishing pond or jumping pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness was up to your expectations. The showers each have a vent pulling air out. We wish we had more room so we could offer more activities as well without removing sites. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms n showers. Friendly staff. Quiet time could be alittle later then 10:00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. This KOA is near railroad tracks so we occasionally heard a train passing. Not a big issue. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do and see. We would definitely come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Great environment and top notch customer service. I could not have been more pleased. My family and I will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean as was pool and common grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
This one of our favorite campgrounds! The grounds are well kept and everything is super clean . Thanks again Jill for the wonderful hospitality !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly welcome committee. Answered questions. We had a great tent site (N3). We have to leave the area for a day when we checked out and they were kind enough to let us leave a vehicle there overnight. Will definitely come back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
It was a great campground in a great place. We traveled over 600 miles one way to get there and I hope to go back some day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful any time we needed them. Shower house and bath rooms are nicer than any KOA that we have stayed at. We arrived early and they called me as soon as our site was available and we were allowed to set up at 9:00 am. Great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great Family experience. The pool was great and clean. Everyone working was friendly and happy to help. The kids enjoyed the movie at the pavilion and the bathrooms were nice as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the friendliness and cleanliness!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly!! Clean restrooms, the site so beautiful and clean the neighbors was so nice. I like that the camp site was so close to everything in the Dells and for the store that they have.I like that had not have to leave for ice or wood because they had it all and more.The pool was really clean and had plenty of things for the kids to do basketball courts love this place !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
We love it! Perfect site, we will come back for sure! People are very nice and they gave as big site to park are jetski!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to find room for parking your jet ski. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Loved this KOA. Everything is at your disposal. If you forget a camping item they will have it at the store and for such a good price to, where other places would take advantage of you. Bathroom and showers are CLEAN. Loved this place and cant wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award