Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Great Campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff will go out of their way to help campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and staff! We are here to do what we can to make your stay enjoyable! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean sites the park is beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well as our property and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Got escorted right to site. Sites were very clean and very nice. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. Excellent tv channels. There Is a pool, play area and even a dog play area. The only downfall was the wifi not being very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We apologize for any issues with the wifi! We usually have very good service and were unaware of any issues during your stay. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
It was soooo nice, the movie they played in the outdoor movie theatre was awesome, and our campsite was the closest to the park we have ever been! This campground is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our outdoor movie! We hope you were able to get a little rest in while you were here and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
If it wasn't for that darn train, this KOA would rank highly. It is clean with a friendly hard working staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We do understand that some love the train and some hate it. We are happy that the cleanliness met your expectations and you found our staff to be friendly and hard working. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
great site just a little small for our 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. We hope the rest of your property met your expectations and hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells area! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
We were initially skeptical as our site was a bit small. The staff responded immediately with offering a site that was larger - we stayed in our original site and our entire weekend was a great experience. The kids loved the pool, and the bathrooms were super clean. We won't hesitate to consider KOA campgrounds in the future when planning our family camping trips!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to find you a site that you were happy with and that your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Nice Cabins, and clean bathrooms! It seems like a person should bring or cut down their own firewood when camping, but whatever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our cabins and the cleanliness of the bathrooms met your standards. It is a state regulation that firewood can not be brought in from more than 10 miles. We do have firewood for sale at a reasonable price in the office that we will deliver for you.
Jul 17, 2015
A great campground and the people very friendly but the train noise woke me up about five times otherwise love Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Jul 17, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, everything was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and ultimately a wonderful place to camp and feel at home away from home. Plus, perfect location right by downtown Wisconsin Dells. Outdoorsy camping feel, with the luxury of being so close to town. Definitely will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, close to town, friendly and helpful staff. We'll stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, and staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA, and it won't be our last. I loved that the facilities were beautifully clean, and there was plenty of bathrooms and showers to go around. The employees were present and ready to help with anything you need, without inserting themselves into your vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Another great experience. Thanks to all for keeping this the best place to camp in Wisconsin Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope everything was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and water attractions perfect for young children!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the splash pad by our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Always friendly service and the Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you always have friendly service here! We try our best to make sure everyone is happy when the arrive and when they leave! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
I had a great time! Thanks to the staff and the Dells for a wonderful week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time both at our property and while in the Dells! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful, even giving us some extended time. The facilities are nice and meet our needs very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we could accommodate you while you were here! We are also happy to hear that our facilities were up to your standards! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was very clean and so easily accessible!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everything to be easily accessible! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Great place. Been there a few times will be going back. Very clean and safe. Close to the dells but not to close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards and that you felt safe while here. We do have security on each night in case of any issues. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Seemed like a nice park. Can't tell much in a one night stay but we would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were able to stay with us and hopefully you can come see us again in the future when you can stay a little longer and enjoy our property and the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We have been staying at the KOA in the dells since 1993 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We are always made to feel like family. Love Jill, Ed and the entire staff! Thank you all for another wonderful experience. The Parmanns

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The splash zone was an awesome feature for the kids to enjoy. Pool was also very nice. Campground is in a nice tourist area but also far enough back in that you can feel like your in the country. Love this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your kids enjoyed the splash pad and pool. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Restrooms, shower houses, laundry all clean. Playground and pool area fabulous. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool area as well! We hope you come stay with us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Well worth the price. Very clean and organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness met your expectations and that you found your stay to be worth the price. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean campground, showers and they follow through with rules being in place for quiet hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We wish you safe travels and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities and staff were great, site was great except we were about 200 yards from a train track that was across the road, when a train came through we thought at first it was an earth quake, shaking the motor home, not cool at night but otherwise a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and site. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and some hate it. If you stay with us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great spot close to all attractions with enough stuff for the kids to do all day while mom and dad relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and that the kids had plenty to do to keep them busy! We hope you were able to relax a bit and enjoy our property as well! Come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great location close to the Dells. Clean Showers and Restrooms. Family Friendly location. My least favorite part was the horrible attitude of the older female attendant at check-in. Everyone else was quite kind and helpful. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location to the Dells and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are very terribly sorry to hear about the service you received at check in as that is definitely not tolerated! We hope you come see us again! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, as we work very hard to keep everything looking nice! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Fun with my family and very clean Koa! Has shades sites and they help you park your rv.we will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had fun and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope you come see us again and have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, and our deluxe cabin was very cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our deluxe cabin. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
close to Dells friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy to hear! We hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Loved everything about it. Our son loved the pool and splash pad! Liked our cabin, however the one of the screens on the screen door had popped out, so we had to keep the wood door shut to keep the bugs out. Overall, we had a great trip and would come back to this Koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your son loved the pool and splash pad! We are sorry to hear you had issues with your screen door! Had we known, we would have fixed it immediately for you! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
It was a beautiful site, clean, organized and the staff was very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness and organization of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you are able to come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We do pride ourselves on it being a family campground. We hope everything met your expectations and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, very clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Love it. Stay here every year. Wish the sites were a little bigger but they have everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Maybe next time you stay, we can try a different area for you to see if you feel like you have a little more room next time if you'd like. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was really nice. Clean, great facilities, and friendly staff. The reason I would not recommend it to others is because of something that KOA can't do anything about: very loud trains going by at all hours of the night. Made it hard to get a good night's sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.