Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
the ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful. The pool, bathroom and showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could help at the front desk! That's what we're here for! We are also happy to hear that our pool and facilities met your expectations as far as cleanliness goes! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 05, 2014
Sites too close together. Firepit for our site was directly behind neighbors RV. Very uncomfortable. Found the train tracks very noisy and irritating. Staff was wonderful, but wont be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Safe travels.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean & neat. Everything one needs is here. Close to the 'action' of Wisconsin Dells. We would definetly stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property clean and neat. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions during your stay. We hope you come see us again!!!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is great, close to everything. There is so much to do at the campground. Everything we saw was exceptionally clean and well maintained. If there was any one improvement I would have to say that the woman that checked us in was not very friendly, certainly no smile or greeting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and location. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are definitely sorry to hear that you were not greeted with a smile at check in and that will certainly be addressed! :)
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay including the complimentary discounts given at check in. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you will come see us!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Every facet of our stay was great. Check in was easy and we were led to our site. The hookups worked well and the concrete pad and picnic table were clean. We had excellent service for garbage pickup and the delivery of firewood for our camp fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay! It's really great to hear that!!! We hope you were able to enjoy some sights and/or attractions and do hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
We found all the employees to be extremely helpful. The park was very clean and quiet. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found all of our employees to be extremely helpful. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 04, 2014
It was a lot smaller than we were hoping. Other families were within 10ft away which gave us no privacy. This campground is perfect for people who just want to spend some time away from home outside, very family friendly. Not the best place for those who want an actual "camping" experience. Fences blocked out the trees. Also there was a loud train every few hours. Hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay fell short of your expectations. Safe travels!
Aug 04, 2014
Will be great to have like a walk trail. Beside that everything was great... Very clean, great space for tents and staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your tent space and our staff. We are working on a dog walk area, but other than walking around our sites, we have a state park less than 5 miles away.
Aug 04, 2014
Campgrounds very close together, loud, and virtually no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations and you felt like the sites were too close with no privacy. If any neighbors were loud, we did not hear any complaints so we could rectify the situation. We also have security on every night to control noise.
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I was a little nervous about the noise from the train but we really didn't notice it a lot. I think it is a great service that you come around to the campsites to pick up the trash. We were very appreciative to the staff for being very prompt in dealing with our problem with the bees. Thank you so much for an excellent experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train noise didn't bother you too much! It is our pleasure to pick up your garbage from you and we are happy we finally got those bees under control! We hope you come see us again:)
Aug 04, 2014
Had a totally wonderful time. LOVE LOVE LOVE Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always have a good time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We just got home from our stay at Wisconsin Dells Koa. What a clean, well kept campground. Will definitely tell all our camping friends to stay there. Was completely happy and would be our go to camping spot in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the campground. Very clean and most of the staff was exceptionally friendly. The only gripes, which are minor, include the train noise, the lack of a commode in the showers, and the distance to the sights. For the train, request a site at the top of the hill. Anything in front or downhill will be rocked by the frequent trains. The walk to the DT is about a mile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you loved the campground! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground, very clean!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to all major attractions yet far enough away that we still felt like we were camping. The discount cards were a nice perk we were not expecting. Thanks for a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff and location. We hope you were able to use some of those coupon cards! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 03, 2014
This was our first stay at this KOA and we would certainly recommend it. Found it friendly, clean, helpful, convenient to all locations we visited. Appreciated the frequent drive-bys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discount coupons given at check in when visiting the Dells area. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Paved access roads are very narrow - roads are not one way and requires backing up if meeting someone coming the opposite direction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Yes, sometimes depending on the size of the rig, you may have to move to accommodate another passing by. Most of the time, if you move slightly over, there is plenty of room for 2 vehicles to pass. We hope you enjoyed the property and discount coupons given at check in.
Aug 02, 2014
Great location with easy access to activities in the Dells. Excellent staff. Grounds near tent area - access points to bathrooms/showers - could use improvement. Would recommend a stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. We will look into the walk to the facilities from the site you stayed in. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 02, 2014
Always the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and some of the discount coupons given at check in:) It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would give this KOA five stars if it wasn't next to a busy railroad track. I loved the concrete pavement in front of the the kabins we stayed in. But the railroad... wow! That was loud at all hours of the night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, the train tracks are the one thing out of our control. Some love it and some hate it. They do average once every 3 hours, but never blow their whistle unless something is on the track. We hope that you enjoyed our property and the many discounts given.
Aug 01, 2014
Pretty nice site, but we were told we could get the dish but couldn't. Water pressure was low. Otherwise, the people were nice and it's a pretty good location in the middle of the dells. A little expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you had issues with your cable. Had we known there were problems, we would have been happy to help! Same with the water psi, as we never heard of any issues:( Our prices are very comparable for the Dells tourist area in our peak season. We are glad, however, you enjoyed the location:)
Aug 01, 2014
First time stayed at Koa. Very nice. Nice showers. Would recommend and we will come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Exceeded expectations! Our very first RV trip and our first KOA Campground visit; it was outstanding. Bill (our escort and supplier of firewood and instruction) was so kind and helpful! Cindy, at the front desk was cheerful which put us at ease from the beginning. The site was clean, well kept, peaceful, friendly, and all things worked! Great job. We stayed in lot #88.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! We all try to make sure everyone has a most enjoyable stay and we are so happy to hear that both Bill & Cindy met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
great campground very clean and great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
The location, service, amenities, neatness and maintenance are all just great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our property as a whole! We hope you had a chance to use some of the discount cards given at check in while visiting the area! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground. Close to downtown. There is a train track right beside the campground. Trains pass through very often. The pool is a smaller pool. During our stay I would say the pool was full. There was no room to do anything but stand still due to the amount of people in it. Over all a good campground for the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The train is unfortunately out of our control. It does pass approx every 3 hours. We are happy to hear our pool was being utilized, but sorry it was so cramped while you were here. We hope you were able to enjoy the discounts given at check in.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We had a campsite and cabin...both were wonderful...the cabin was clean and well kept! Son and his family were very happy with it. The service was outstanding..bringing our firewood to our site...and lots of info about what to see and do in the area! The kids(and adults) in the group loved the pool,lots of variety. It was also so nice to get a cabin and campsite right next to each other. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with both your campsite and cabin! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 31, 2014
Have stayed at KOA Dells every year for 3-6 days usually over the July 4 holiday since 2001. Always clean frendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you staying with us every year! We are happy to hear that our cleanliness met your standards and that everyone was friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again next year:)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
excellent stay,excellent staff, very clean and neat,very friendly people,we will be back with friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some activities downtown with some of the coupons given during check in. We can't wait to see you back!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had a a really nice cabin, very clean, no bugs! The fire pit was nice. The only thing I would complain about wound be the small showers in the deluxe cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear that the stand up shower was too small for your liking. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean, kids friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you found our property to be kid friendly as well. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the discounts given for some local attractions while in town:)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Lovely site, lots of mature trees and good feeling of isolation from the outside world. Bathroom facilities were clean and well-maintained. Nice spots for kids to play, in sight of many sites (including Kabins). Very close to the train tracks though - freight trains made our bed rumble!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you are ever in our area:)
Jul 29, 2014
STAY WAS GREAT WE COME HERE EVERY YEAR.EMPLOYERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!THEY DO NEED TO GET A HOT TUB THOUGH!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful! You're right...we do not have a hot tub and that would be wonderful! Maybe an idea for the future..... :)
Jul 29, 2014
There is a train track right on the edge of the campgrounds. It doesn't run much during the day, but is constantly running all night long. First night it went through 9 times. Second night approximately the same amount. Very Loud. We won't be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a RR track across the street from our campground that does run approx once every 3 hours. It is just the noise of the train on the tracks and never any whistles blowing. Had we known you were so disrupted by the track noise, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different site
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed for a couple of nights and I was impressed about the good service we received, the cleanliness of the camp grounds and the activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Have stayed at this campground for the past four years. Really great campground. Aware of the close proximity to train tracks, this year the train traffic seemed to be more frequent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your loyalty to us for the past several years. We do have the Amtrack that does pass by daily, so some days the frequency is more depending on their schedule. It is once every 3 hours on average. We hope to see you again:)
Jul 29, 2014
This was a very nice campground, extremely clean with very kind, helpful staff. We will always make it our Wisconsin Dells campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your expectations. We can't wait to see you again!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.