Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
The Park was very clean!!!!! Everyone was friendly!!!!! Would stay there again!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
This is the "Finest" KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and the layout is really spectacular. The staff is very friendly and helpful.Note: There is a train track near Campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. There were a lot of anthills everywhere, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the ants. We do spray on a regular basis and, had we known, we could have taken care of them for you right away. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells as well! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place! Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
It was our first visit and it was really delightful. I can't wait to come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and kept up. What a wonderful place to spend time with family and friends! Thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Great proximity to area attractions, very clean cabin and grounds, super friendly staff. The only drawback was there wasn't a lot to do on the KOA grounds. The pool and splash area were great and nice and warm and the movie is a +. Just not very big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well. We hope you were able to check out what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a very good experience, as it was my second time at KOA.. although our "neighbors" and their children were very loud and constantly screaming. I definitely would not want to deal with that again. But over all I did for the most part enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for your disrespectful neighbors. It's unfortunate when people aren't aware they are disrupting other guests. We do enforce quiet time starting at 10pm. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were very helpful. We will definately return this summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff could help you out! That's what we are here for! :) It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here! We wish you a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The people are very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you found everyone to be helpful! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay as well and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Great people ultra clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for the nice words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we wish you a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, great camp site, perfect distance to downtown dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Always clean. Workers are helpful and very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
During our stay, the power went out and we were without water. Thankfully, we had our fresh water tank filled, but it would have been unpleasant had we not. There was also a pit bull in the area we were in. He was chained to a tree, but would bark and lunge at us as we walked past...very unsettling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The storm took out power for our entire local area which was unexpected & out of our control. We were unaware of any issues with any dogs on property, as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been happy to speak with the owner's. We hope this didn't ruin your stay with us. Safe travels
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded , but clean facilities and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry it was too crowded for you. Our season has barely even started, but we do get busy, as does everybody else during peak season in Wisconsin Dells. Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
We had lots of fun. Your staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
One of our favorite places, we're coming back next weekend. Love Jill great lady.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in a few days!!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! We stayed in The boardwalk cabin, it was so clean and nice!! Would for sure stay again and recommend. The grounds and pool were so well taken care of!!! Thanks for a great mini-vacation!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found everyone to be friendly and that you enjoyed Boardwalk! We are also happy that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
These grounds were great. Positives were the individual restroom and shower facilities, the dish washing station, pool and water pad gives an alternative to little ones, and the General Store prices were reasonable, not too expensive. We would have liked daily activities like we have experienced at other KOAs if you stay on the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry there weren't enough activities for you at our property. We have tried without luck over the years, however, most families are gone exploring all that the Dells has to offer. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. We had a great time. Friendly staff and very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay at a KOA! It was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is always super friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds are well kept. It is because of this KOA that I only stay at KOA. They set the standard high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Although there were a few hiccups in our stay, the staff at KOA were a tremendous help. Every thing was addressed quickly and efficiently. I will definitely book another stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that we could help in a timely manner! We hope that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
We always appreciate the helpfulness and courtesy of your staff. We also like the fact that you keep your campground both attractive and clean! Great placeQ

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff has met your expectations and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 11, 2016
Nice stay, great staff, but noisy. At the dinner hour (6pm) a man was still leaf blowing!! Enough already, I wanted to enjoy the sounds of the outdoors. Can't you do that between check out and check in time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff, but are terribly sorry that someone was still running the blower at 6pm. This is not normal for us and our staff has been reminded that 6pm is too late to be making noise. We wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 11, 2016
We love Dells KOA the staff are awesome and the restrooms/showers are always fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love that you love our KOA! We love having you!!! We are also happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The sites are fairly roomy and level. Some sites have patios and their two super sites that look worth the extra money. I wish we had been offered one. The pool area is nice & has a water feature for the kids. Wifi worked great. The train track is near by, but it is not a problem, they do not use the whistle as they pass. We really enjoyed the Dells & our stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some area attractions during your stay. We are also happy to hear the train wasn't a bother. We hope you come see us again and wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 10, 2016
The camp ground was clean & the staff was friendly, But the noise from the freight trains going through during the day & at night was unbearable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our property and our staff met your expectations, but are sorry the train bothered you so bad. Personal preference varies so much from person to person. We have a lot of guests who love it so much that they request to be near it. We wish you safe travels!
Jun 08, 2016
It has everything we need for a very enjoyable camping experience!😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some activities while in the Dells area during your stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 08, 2016
Exempt thé train very close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay although the train is close. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful sites. Helpful and kind staff. Excellent location for Dells sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our sites and that found our staff to be helpful. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and staff was friendly. Would like larger sites as these were too close to one another (small).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We are sorry to hear you found our sites to be too small. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area during your stay and we wish you safe travels!! :)
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Everything about this KOA is absolutely wonderful--closeness to attractions, beauty, hospitality of host(ess)...except train(s) comes through each night and while they do not sound horn, if you are somewhat of a light sleeper, the vibration and sound would wake you (shakes the ground).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry to hear the train vibration bothered you. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope you have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA - it was very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to come to relax, convenient location - close to all the Dells attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location close to all of the activities in the Dells. We hope you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in for some savings. Have a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean and the people friendly. I was a little disappointed when there was no candy bingo on Saturday, like the website stated. Also for a " beach party" weekend there was no extra activities planned. And I really think that guests should be informed of the freight train that runs right next to some of the sites. Overall, I like KOA and will stay at them in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry about Candy Bar Bingo. We attempted, but there was no one showed up. The "Beach Party" was mainly for the special price that you got. Most guests spend their time in the Dells so activities here are limited. :)
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was well maintained. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for my family of 6. Clean, well kept & comfortable. Pool area was great. Staff was friendly & helpful. Overall great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your cabin as well! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our heated pool and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The facilities we clean. Would come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you had a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 06, 2016
First night was a struggle, another camper was being really loud. We were unable to get ahold of anyone, two guests asked them to quiet down and they never did. The next morning we were informed that the campers will be asked to leave, and they were. So the second night was great! Train is a little loud at times, but it didn't bother us too much, we were on the far side of the camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had issues from a neighbor! We have our number posted in case of any problems, but are sorry you weren't able to get a hold of us. We hope this didn't ruin your stay. We also hope everything on our property met your expectation. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 04, 2016
Nice rooms quietest place I have stayed at in awhile nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely clean campground. Very nice people. Will definitely stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 03, 2016
We had a great stay. The crew was friendly. The campground and facilities were clean. The location was great. My only complaint would be that the sites are pretty close together. We had two different campers next to us while we were there and the both had slides that went right up to the edge of our concrete patio.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear your site was a little cramped. We hope you were also able to check out the Dells area while you were here and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 03, 2016
Campgrounds are beautiful, clean and roomy! Love the patios and fire pits!! Very clean and convenient restrooms! Very close to downtown, attractions and restaurants-able to ride our bikes there! Staff is very friendly and accommodating!!! We've stayed here many times and will continue to! Thank you for a wonderful stay always!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standards. It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 03, 2016
The spot was so lovely, we wished we could extend, but were on our way home.I enjoyed the shower!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site with us! We hope everything met your expectations and are happy to hear you enjoyed the shower! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 02, 2016
Staff extremely responsive, friendly, and humorous. My only complaint is that it was rather expensive for a campsite. Did like the fact that we had full hook-ups though. Train noise was not an issue for us!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean park with great KOA workers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award