Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
All facilities were great - clean showers and bathrooms, garbage pick-up, campsite, etc!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
Clean park, nice playground, clean bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great location. Great Staff. Clean restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Helpful with local information.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoyed all that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent KOA - will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Was clean. People were friendly and helpful. The wood we bought was damp and we weren't the only ones with damp wood. Maybe if your able to dim the light outside the bathroom for at night as it shines in the tents

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the damp wood. That was the first issue we have had and we contacted our vendor right away. We are sorry the light at night was too bright. We need to make sure the path to our facilities is lit so people can see at night. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
I would give it 5 stars except for the noisy train near the campground. Other than that, it was the best KOA we visited this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was so much of a bother to you, but are happy that everything on our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Train way to close. Lots to Small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the train bothered you and that our sites are too small for your liking. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, we normally camp a bit more rustic so we concerned about how close everyone was but we couldn't have asked for a more quiet peaceful place. The train is nearby but didn't bother us, we ran our fan at night and it was perfect. Kids loved the pool area. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains didn't bother your family. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Very Clean! Pool was very nice! Wish shower rooms had some ventilation. Wish there was other activities like a fishing pond or jumping pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness was up to your expectations. The showers each have a vent pulling air out. We wish we had more room so we could offer more activities as well without removing sites. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms n showers. Friendly staff. Quiet time could be alittle later then 10:00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. This KOA is near railroad tracks so we occasionally heard a train passing. Not a big issue. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do and see. We would definitely come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Great environment and top notch customer service. I could not have been more pleased. My family and I will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean as was pool and common grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
This one of our favorite campgrounds! The grounds are well kept and everything is super clean . Thanks again Jill for the wonderful hospitality !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly welcome committee. Answered questions. We had a great tent site (N3). We have to leave the area for a day when we checked out and they were kind enough to let us leave a vehicle there overnight. Will definitely come back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
It was a great campground in a great place. We traveled over 600 miles one way to get there and I hope to go back some day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful any time we needed them. Shower house and bath rooms are nicer than any KOA that we have stayed at. We arrived early and they called me as soon as our site was available and we were allowed to set up at 9:00 am. Great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great Family experience. The pool was great and clean. Everyone working was friendly and happy to help. The kids enjoyed the movie at the pavilion and the bathrooms were nice as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the friendliness and cleanliness!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly!! Clean restrooms, the site so beautiful and clean the neighbors was so nice. I like that the camp site was so close to everything in the Dells and for the store that they have.I like that had not have to leave for ice or wood because they had it all and more.The pool was really clean and had plenty of things for the kids to do basketball courts love this place !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
We love it! Perfect site, we will come back for sure! People are very nice and they gave as big site to park are jetski!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to find room for parking your jet ski. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Loved this KOA. Everything is at your disposal. If you forget a camping item they will have it at the store and for such a good price to, where other places would take advantage of you. Bathroom and showers are CLEAN. Loved this place and cant wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground with very clean bathrooms and showers, nice heated pool and small park for kids to play. Quite and well taken care of, I would recommend this place to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin and shower/bath facilities were very clean and well maintained. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your cabin and our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful semi-secluded camp site with beautiful trees and close-by ammenities. Not to mention the helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for the experienced cammper. I do recommend that tent areas be grass as opposed to sand, which is very messy. But on the other note, We thank you very much for another wonderful long weekend camping at KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was hardly any grass. The pool area and playground were nice. The bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I've ever been to. So, there were positives and negatives, but overall $50 per night (plus $10 EXTRA a night for a 2nd vehicle) is too expensive for a small patch of dirt/sand for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear your site was too small for your liking. We are happy our facilities met your expectations. As posted on our website & your confirmation email; each site is allowed 1 vehicle & the additional is an extra fee during our peak season bc of lack of room:)
Aug 08, 2016
The fire pits in the primitive campsites didn't have a grill sooo convent though I could go spend 13.99 on a grill in your camp store it should have a grill for what you pay a night and how close the sites are.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. As we are upgrading our fire pits; we are adding ones with grill grates. We do offer ones for sale in our store but do not EXPECT you to buy them from us. We also have a spare that we loan out when available. We wish we had known this was such an issue at the time.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground nice people. Noisy train...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property but sorry you found the train to be noisy. We are thankful that we don't have to listen to a whistle when it goes by. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
My family enjoyed our stay. The girls had fun in the pool and the splash pad. The convenience store had all our needs, and the restrooms and showers were very clean. Thanks to all the staff... We can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations and that your girls enjoyed the splash pad! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 2nd time to your KOA. It was great both times. The only suggestion would be to have more doggie stations where you can get rid of your used poop bags.If you are out walking your dog, and have to use a bag, there is no where to throw it out unless you find the dumpster. You really don't want to have to bring it back to your site and wait for the garbage to be picked up. Just saying :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations! We will take your suggestion into consideration. We pick up garbage left at your site all day while our office is open so you don't have to hunt a dumpster down. We also have many garbage cans throughout the park:)
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here many time and the staff and owner are great.Thanks for a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! As always; it's always a pleasure seeing your smiling faces! Have a safe rest of your summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
The kids enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and campground was clean. Close to town-convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your kids enjoyed our property (we hope you did too)! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
I felt the sites were incredibly small and too close together. I had issues with young children coming to the site, knocking on the tent, etc because they were literally five feet away and not being watched. The Amtrak also added some great sounds to the trip. Not worth the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always have our 1 hour guarantee if you are unhappy with your site. We apologize your neighbors were not watching their children. Had we known of any issue, we would have been happy to talk to them for you. Not everyone is bothered by the train. Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations!
Aug 08, 2016
Great campgrounds especially the bathroom and water park area just no mention of train close to area on website or when we were welcomed was woken up many times throughout night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that everything on our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear the train was such a bother. We don't try to hide the train, but our reviews do reflect it & many people love it or aren't bother by it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Sites too small staff friendly though websites makes sites appear bigger then they are

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear our sites are too small for your liking but are happy our staff met your expectations. The pictures on our website are just normal pictures that were taken. They are not altered in any way to make our sites appear bigger than they are. Safe travels!
Aug 07, 2016
Great park and location. Narrow space puts sewer drain almost under neighbors picnic table

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and our location. Anyone is more than welcome to move the tables anywhere on their site. Some like to move them close to the sewer drains so they don't trip at nighttime. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Nice pool, large selection of tent sites, friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and even dish washing areas. Situated in almost walking distance from major attractions. Only got 4 stars because of busy train tracks that are literally up against the camp fence.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. We are 1 mile from where the downtown area starts. We are sorry the train that runs across the street from us was a bother to you. Unfortunately, that is the one thing out of our control. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing campground, great location. Heard the train but it didn't bother us. Paved patios were fantastic and kept the inside of my he camper clean. We'll definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay! Super clean restrooms and showers. Close to attractions. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2016
As always a perfect stay. Owners and staff are very attentive. We are definitely going back. The kids were in heaven between the pool and gaga ball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We are also happy your kids enjoyed our pool and gaga ball! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Amazing place. Great staff. Lead to site by staff, nice pool, lots to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award