Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Sites are kinda close, glad we didn't have anyone right next to us. Restrooms are individual, which was very nice and they were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!!! :)
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
We've stayed here twice a year for about the last 10 years, and hope to do so for another 10 years. Great location and staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We do appreciate your continued loyalty! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you for at least the next 10 years as well!!!! :)
May 13, 2015
The campground is close enough to town but far enough to get away from it, too. We were put right next to another camper even though there were plenty of empty spots around for a little more privacy. The staff was friendly and courtesous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize about putting you next to another occupied site. Our system automatically assigns the site and down in the office it's hard to remember who is where at all times. We would have been happy to move you had we known. We hope you enjoyed our property! :)
May 12, 2015
The train traveling by the campground will either annoy you or you will find it charming . I thought it was charming. Friendly staff and great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We happen to agree with you...we find the train charming too. Too bad not everyone agrees! :) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come see us again soon!!!
May 12, 2015
Friendliest Hosts, cleanest campground. We couldn't have wished for a more pleasant weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend! We hope you were able to relax a bit! Come see us again when you are able to!!! :)
May 12, 2015
Had a great time, will be coming back .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and can't wait to see you again!!! :)
May 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come visit again!!! :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
May 11, 2015
Campground was orderly and the bathrooms very clean. Jill was warm and friendly. Had a great time and will certainly visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! Jill is a great person! We enjoy her too:) We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great summer!!!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time as always. Jill/Ed/crew always make us feel like family. We will be returning at least 3 more times this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We always enjoy having you guys stay with us! We can't wait to see you next time!!! :)
May 11, 2015
T think KOA should limit the amount of dogs to one or possibly two per campsite and limit size of dogs. Many campers had THREE or more large dogs, hunting dogs and dogs requiring spiked colors to control them. I think there were more dogs than people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! As long as dogs are not left unattended to bark all day, being aggressive, and they are being cleaned up after, that is all that we ask at this time. We will re-evaluate if this does become a problem. We hope that you were still able to enjoy our beautiful property:)
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
The main reason we stayed was because you are the only ones that have cable TV. Your property is lovely as well. We will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you chose to stay at our property and enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
May 07, 2015
The Wisconsin Dells KOA is beautifully maintained, ever making improvements and additions. The Brennan Family are friendly and helpful making the stay pleasant. As a family who travels with our dogs, I'm pleased to see that they are adding a fenced dog area, cause when traveling this allows our dogs to burn off some energy after being cooped up in our truck during the trip to our destinations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are happy you noticed our pet walk which is now completed, so you will have to come visit again and have your dogs try it out!!! :)
May 06, 2015
This was the most beautiful campground. Our deluxe cabin was gorgeous, comfortable, and hard to leave. We hope to return in the summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your deluxe cabin! We certainly hope to see you back soon!!! :)
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! :)
May 06, 2015
Frequent trains were disturbing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. If you stay again, please request a site on our upper level where it is much quieter. We hope at least our property was up to your standards. Safe travels and have a great summer!!! :)
May 05, 2015
Well once again we enjoyed our stay at koa wi dells. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would recommend them to anyone.The facilities are all clean and very well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards. It's always a pleasure having you and hope to see you soon!!!
May 04, 2015
Cleanest campground around with the best staff ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We always love having you guys stay with us! Can't wait to see you next time!!! :)
May 04, 2015
Outstanding as always clean.the host jill and ed the best.trying to make my second home.above excellent.keep up the good work .see you guys in july.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! As always, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you this summer!!! :)
May 04, 2015
definitely will be back again for camping in my RV this Fall or Spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you back with your RV!!! :)
May 04, 2015
Couldn't be happier. Super clean and VERY friendly/helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
May 04, 2015
Ed & Jill are so welcoming! Fabulous weekend. Campground is always ready for guests!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
May 04, 2015
Well,like always I had a Great time.The service and friendliness that the management shows is always top notch.I luv camping up there at Koa in the Dells.Its very relaxing and fun.☺

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Enjoy your summer:)
Apr 30, 2015
It was my bachelor weekend with family and friends. We were able to use 2 cabins, a tent site, and a camper site all next to each other. It was a great location and very convenient for entertaining a group of people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys and we hope you enjoyed yourselves and our property! We hope you come visit again in the future!!! :)
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful hospitality Jill and Heather were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad we could help you out and hope you come see us again!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Absolutely great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! :)
Apr 27, 2015
\Great spot for a rally or to tour the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you come and see us again in the future! :)
Apr 27, 2015
This is an outstanding KOA! Very friendly folks, and obviously successful because they are adding more features and campsites every time we visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We do hope you enjoyed yourselves while here and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Apr 24, 2015
We have been staying at KOA since summer 2014 and have always enjoyed our stay. We learn more about their accommodations as we try them all out at different times. Very reasonable prices too. So far we have been very pleased!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thanks for coming back to stay with us again! We hope you enjoyed our MUM cabin and do hope you come see us again soon!!!!
Apr 22, 2015
Nov 11, 2014
The owners take great care of the property and their guest
Oct 31, 2014
15 years coming.......... Love it.
Oct 29, 2014
Great KOA and GREAT Owners! Very friendly, helpful, and squeaky clean property.
Oct 29, 2014
great campground Jill an Ed made sure we had a great time. our grandson loved it
Oct 29, 2014
We have a very good time. Evrything qas very clean and the staff wuth a nice actitud. Just it should have ramps to access the accessible cabins because we had to carry our relative on a wheel chair all the time to get in and get out. Very tiering.
Oct 29, 2014
This was our 2nd time at this KOA. We absolutely love everything about this KOA. We don't even mind the trains that go through regularly! Friendly staff, clean facilities, family friendly. There is not much more a family could ask for. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 29, 2014
Some of the nicest and cleanest restrooms I have ever seen in a campground.
Oct 25, 2014
Super clean. Staff always friendly. Fun things to do. Close to the Dells:)
Oct 25, 2014
Clean. Fun. Friendly staff. wonderful to walk and hang around campgrounds. I will be back next year.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff and guests were all very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time even with the cold temp. Thank you for a memorable weekend.
Oct 23, 2014
Great campground very clean ,bath and showers are top quality Staff and owners are the nicest group of people Thanks STEVE and Al

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
WE LUCKED OUT AND HAD BEAUTIFUL WEATHER FOR FALL CAMPING. LOVED ALL THE PINE TREES. WENT INTO THE DELLS AND WAS SURPRISED HOW ACTIVE EVERYTHING IS IN FALL. GREAT TREE COLORS TOO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy the weather cooperated for you! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you visit again next year:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.