Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This was my family's first trip to the Dells. The KOA Campgrounds were great. They were clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, and overall the experience was great. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Dells! We certainly look forward to seeing you next year!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful campgrounds and the owners are friendly and very helpful. We loved our stay and will return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again:)
Aug 12, 2014
The staff, amenities and location were all wonderful. The only issue for us is that the lots are narrow and it feels crowded more than like being in the great outdoors. If the lots were wider with more trees and brush it would have been perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff, amenities, and our location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site as much. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area! We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Only stayed one night but everything was fine,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear everything was fine during your one night stay with us. Hopefully you were able to take a dip in the pool or check out some local attractions with the many discount cards given at check in. We wish you safe travels & hope to see you again in the future!
Aug 11, 2014
The park itself was very clean and friendly. We were given a site across from the splash pad and between that and the trains, I could not wait to get home and RELAX! The noise and confusion were far from the relaxation of camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not care for your site. We would have been happy to move you to a different location had we known there was an issue. The pool/splash pad is only open from 10am to 9pm so hopefully before and after those hours, it was a little more peaceful.
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay at Wisconsin Dells KOA was wonderful! The staff our very helpful and friendly. We will always come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay was wonderful and that our staff was helpful and friendly! We hope you were able to use a few discount coupons given at check in for some local restaurants/attractions:) We look forward to seeing you again!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Never told about railroad going along campsites. Over priced for what we got

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the train as some do. We try hard to mention it to our guests, but when speaking with hundreds of people on a daily basis, it is impossible to remember each time. Our prices are extremely comparable for the Dells tourist area. Safe travels.
Aug 11, 2014
Cons:Poor WiFi connection, small camp sites. Pros: Staff was great, small store was stocked w/ essentials and then some. There was always a staff member driving around, guided to your camp site on arrival and even help you back in, Garbage pickup and clean showers and rest room. Close to the action but far enough away to relax. Train was a bit annoying but bearable. We would defiantly return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We wish we had known you were having issues with the wi-fi. We have great service and would have been happy to try to help. We are glad to hear that it sounds like considering that and the site size; you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again:)
Aug 11, 2014
Clean facilities, very helpful workers, and close to the strip. Our cabin was perfect!! -Aaron (Green Bay, WI)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Will be coming back again! Except the trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear everything was wonderful (except the train noise). If you come see us again in the future, please mention you would like to be as far away from the trains as possible:)
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of amenities and very clean. The sites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your standards and you enjoyed the amenities as well. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!
Aug 11, 2014
i thought the campsite was nice but i didnt care for all 13 freight trains going by all night.did not get any sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found your site nice. We do average about one train every 3 hours. Thankfully it's just track noise and they don't blow their whistle. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the train as some do:( Safe travels.
Aug 11, 2014
The place is very clean and quiet! I just wish that you will offer a lot of activities to the campers. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We used to offer a lot more activities, but most people are out enjoying all the sights and attractions the Dells has to offer so they never went over well. We do a nightly movie and bingo every Saturday as well as pedal cars.
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was friendly and wonderful. The bathrooms were great. We will come back next year but for a longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We certainly look forward to seeing you back next year!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
After being a 8 or 9 year customer I would have to say we may be looking at another place to stay. Camp rules were broken and nothing done. We pick KOA because of them with having little kids. "QUIET TIME" didn't happen..The party in the cabins by the pool...don't even get me started. they trashed the bathrooms and were so rude I could of puked..no sense of courtesy in the pool..nothing enforced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are SO sorry to hear you had issues during your stay!!! We wish this had been brought to our attention while you were here for your 5 night stay so we could have addressed it immediately! We do have security on every night. Again, we apologize, but were unaware of any problems until now:(
Aug 10, 2014
This is my families first stay at a KOA campground an it was really just the way I remember them being when I was a kid and traveling with my parents. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice sites and things for kids to do. I would recommend KOA to any family that wants to have a great camping experience. I know we did and they were the only campgrounds my Parents took us to when we traveled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was the way you remember from growing up! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What I liked most is that you are so close to Downtown Dells yet this wooded campsite seemed miles away. Truly peaceful and relaxing after a day at a waterpark or site seeing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. It is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to relax, yet not have to drive an hour to have fun! We hope you were able to use a few of those discounts given at check in:)
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
excellent....very clean.....very helpful staff.....plan on coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We appreciate you coming to stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future:)
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice! Thanks a bunch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you! Hopefully you enjoyed the property and discount coupons that were given at check in for local attractions in the Dells area. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the area!!!!!
Aug 08, 2014
We had 4 campsites booked with friends. Ours and one of our friends was terrible. Very uneven and sloped. Not a even place to put picnic tables. Train was noisy but were able to sleep after a few nights of getting used to it. Otherwise helpful staff and nice park. Close to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your site fell short of your expectations. There is plenty of room to put a level picnic table, but not 4 on the one site and have them all be level. We hope you were able to use some discount passes for some attractions. We wish you safe travels!!!
Aug 08, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our group with four 14 year old girls. We were able to cook all of our meals to save money. The 25% discount to the Tommy Bartlett show was awesome. There were 6 patio chairs and a beautiful table that allowed for all of us to eat at one time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the deluxe cabin! We are also happy to hear you were able to save some money at the Tommy Bartlett show! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope you come visit us again:)
Aug 08, 2014
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were very nice. Love the family bathroom. Wow....the pool was heated which was very nice and there was fun water features for the kids. Way to go on this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our heated pool! We do hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Staff was awesome. Sites were fabulous. Restrooms always clean. Great dish washing station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions. We do hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent camping park; great owners & staff, neat as a pin, quiet and fun all at the same time. Love the train!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are happy to hear that the train noise didn't bother you as it does some. We hope you were able to enjoy some local attractions while in the area with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin was good and clean. Service was great. The bathrooms smelled bad but they were clean just the smell. Showers were great. The internet sucked. Couldn't get signal most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your cabin and service you received. Not quite sure about the smell in the restroom? It does happen from time to time. We have awesome wi-fi on property, so we aren't quite sure why you didn't get signal? Had we known, we could have helped.
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA campground was very cramped, not alot of space to move a large RV around. Also, their is a train that runs next to the campground...so lots of loud train noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations and you felt there wasn't enough room to move your 28' motor home around. We do have a train that runs across the street from us and are thankful it's only track noise. Safe travels to you and your family!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Jill took great care in making our last minute arrangements. We all had a wonderful time & are looking forward to next years trip already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy we could help with your last minute arrangements! We are happy everyone had a wonderful time and can't wait to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Everyone that works there is incredibly nice!! But it's the numerous freight trains that pass by throughout the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay including the numerous free discount coupons provided at check in. We understand that some people don't like the train noise, while some love it, but unfortunately it is out of our control. The trains do pass approx every 3 hours or so.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
the ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful. The pool, bathroom and showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could help at the front desk! That's what we're here for! We are also happy to hear that our pool and facilities met your expectations as far as cleanliness goes! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again in the future:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.