Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
WE REALLY LIKED THIS KOA! IT WAS NICE, CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS AWESOME!!! WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND LOVED IT!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Great facilities and great customer service. Excellent location as well. Some sites were rather tight and on a slope.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank your for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We do have different site sizes to accommodate many different camping unit types & sizes, but all of our sites are quite level. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
After 22 years of staying it's still the BEST!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having your family stay with us! We wish you a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was beautiful, clean and inviting. The staff treated you like family, they went above and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Water had a strong odor, sites are a bit too close to each other. Otherwise, very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We have excellent well water, so we aren't sure where the odor came from. Would have been happy to help had we known. :) Glad to hear you found our staff accommodating and enjoyed our property. Sorry to hear the sites were too close for your liking. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Prompt pickup of trash so clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Overall it was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
The owners and staff are first rate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Travel safe!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, the park was very clean and well kept and all the items in the camp store were very reasonably priced. I didn't have to leave the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
VERY NICE!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
In our opinion, the sites were a little too close together. Motorcycles were not being courteous after 10pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were too close for your liking. We also apologize your neighbors were being loud after quiet time. Security did speak with them asking them to quiet down. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Unfortunately we arrived late and had to leave early. But the interactions had with staff were excellent ! The site was nice. We look forward to coming back and spending more time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon for a longer stay! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff, and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Great Campground and facilities. Very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent cabin accommodations Service all around was great and friendly !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Every thing was great just the showers were a little small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry our showers were on the small side for you. We do offer a large handicap accessible shower at each bath house if you need a tad more space. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean cabins and bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin and our bathrooms met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time as always. Jill, and staff where great seeing that we had a enjoyable time. We look forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back and we look forward to hopefully seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is by far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope everything else was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is always friendly and the showers and restroom are always very clean. We love this place !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Was nice to see you guys. We had fun there . we see nixt year,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back and look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome Campground, I've been there before. I love the changes they've made. And can't wait to go back in May of 2017

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back! We look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Dissapointed to learn there was 20-30 bikers ( dont dislike bikers have them in the family) but so many of them with very loud bikes and louder voices staying across from us. SPilling onto the road and our site. After a 14 hour driving day to listen to partying past 10 pm , thankfully it rained and shut them down. quiet time is a suggestion at this park. We generally pick koas for their queitness

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We were unaware of the number of bikes that would be here. We do have security on to control noise during our posted quiet hours of 10pm-8am. We are sorry this group was a bother to you. We hope everything else met your expectations during your stay. Safe travels!!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground & clean bathrooms & pool/splash area. We stayed 6 nights & LOVED it! The only complaint: motorcycle group that came in for the last 3 nights. They didn't observe the 10:00pm quiet time & were rowdy until midnight. 'Twasn't the motorcycles...it was the unruly laughter. Felt very sorry for the campers with young kids trying to sleep!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the noise from your neighbors after 10pm. Security was on & did contact them regarding their noise level. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Nice ammenities but too crowded and there should not be a fire ring that close to the road. Its like youre trying to pack too many people into a small space and the guest experience suffers. It was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the placement of your fire ring. The location of the rings vary from site to site. We hope our staff and the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. Safe travels!!!
Aug 21, 2016
This place is neat and awesome but Wifi is not great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry to hear you had issues with the wifi. We did experience some issues due to some bad weather while you were here which slowed things down a bit. Our service provider was working on repairing issues on their end.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Everything here was great! Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, cabin was clean, showers and bathrooms were spotless, and ice & firewood were very reasonably priced compared to another Dells campground I stayed at. I would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you loved our property! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and nice and quiet! Convenient Location and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 18, 2016
Staff Very friendly and helpful. Close to many attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful KOA property, great ataff and pool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
it was so grt, well do it again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
camping was great.Hope to come back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again very soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was good except the fact that the brushing of teeth and washing face has to be done in the small cramped toilets where the previous guests had not even flushed down their personal habits and we had to endure the nasty smell.... It would be nice to have a separate sink area where the washing of face and dental hygiene can be taken care off!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry someone was disrespectful and didn't flush the toilet that you used to brush your teeth. We have several toilets/ bath houses available. We also have a large HCP with more room if needed. We are happy, however that everything else was okay during your stay. Safe travels!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Staff very helpful & friendly. Campground very clean & quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice. Close to everything and yet far enough away to not hear anything. Grandkids loved it. Worth returning !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you and your grand kids enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
The people and facility are top notch. I especially was impressed with the up keep out the grounds with all the flowers and plants. Customer service was very good. We will come back again for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our grounds and customer service met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean facilities. We were in a cabin right by the pool/splash pad area, and it was still quiet and peaceful. Wonderful staff. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award