Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Staff was super nice, bathrooms and showers were always clean, the childrens area was a great bonus. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear our staff and our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area during your stay as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is extremely well run. For a busy campground so close to the dells, I was extremely impressed by the efficiency and well kept camp. Pool was fabulous. Will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and our pool. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Our new Favorite KOA The bathrooms were cleaned two times a day,cleanest best taken care of and organized KOA yet.You owners reinvest to make it a great experience,so many times we go to KOA's and you can tell they were nice at one time and have deteriorated over time .This is not a new KOA but has new great areas. Thank You for caring and not giving us a unlevel grass patch that used to be gravel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
If I had just one word to describe: immaculate! This was the cleanest campground ever. AND, the nicest people, not just at the campground but everywhere we went. JT at the campground was particularly welcoming and he, as well as the rest of the staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this campground. Great experience! We would definitely want to return. didn't want to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
YOU DID NOT ENFORCE QUIET HOURS. LOUD GUESTS YELLING AND SCREAMING UNTIL AFTER MIDNIGHT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors so late at night and are sorry security did not catch them while they were being loud! We always have security's phone number posted throughout the property in case of any issues. Again; we do apologize for their disturbance and wish you safe travels.
Jun 25, 2016
A fun campground with lots of activities, in a convenient location. I hope to return someday to explore the area more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
clean, friendly, close to activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was so helpful and nice. The campsites were beautiful! Loved everything about it! We had a great time! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our sites as well. It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
It was convenient for the area. The signage for the location was not very visible. Sites were very compact and close to each. Restrooms were clean and the campground was well kept!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our signs weren't very visible, but are glad you still were able to see them. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Already planning our visit for next year. This was one of the nicest stays at a KOA that we have had yet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well! We look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Polite employees. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again next time!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of things for teens to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice, clean resort and staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful as well! We hope you were able to see some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
The stay is always fantastic. Polite staff, clean cabins, safe. What I would like to see improved maintanece on the cabin bathroom doors (handle falling off) almost got locked in. Another pool... Water very warm not sure how clean with 50+ bodies in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the broken handle. It was never brought to our attention, but it has since been fixed. Our pool is cleaned twice per day and the chemicals are constantly monitored, so it is as clean as any other public pool. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
Wow we liked it here nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We loved having you! It's always a pleasure! We hope you enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great location and a clean campground with friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have been coming here for the last six years and have yet to be let down by this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you group stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your time together and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, well run camp ground. The cabin was great and the staff super friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent as usual!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
They stay was nice. The facilities restrooms and showers were clean. Wish there was more activities for the kids to do. staff was very friendly and pleasant overall had a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend and that everything met your expectations! We have tried many activities over the years and they don't go over here. Most spend a majority of their time in the Dells area. We have a pool, bikes, playground, game room, etc. :)
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and friendly. The workers were very helpful and always willing to do anything to make our stay wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful. That's what we are here for! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
campground was clean. bathrooms and showers very well taken care of. our tent site was right next to railroad tracks and we did not get any sleep at all as the train went by almost every hour on the hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you couldn't sleep because of the trains. We know it may seem like they go by once per hour when you don't care for them:( We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
KOA campground was amazing. The facilities were nice and well kept. However there is a train track right next to the campground that runs all day and night. It was very hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry the train bothered you so much! We are thankful that it doesn't blow it's whistle, but do know that depending on what it is carrying; sometimes it can vibrate the ground more so than others. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice staff. Love it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
We've stayed here before and every time has been just as nice.Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We wish you safe travels this summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone is too close to eachother and everything is very expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a 1 hour guarantee as stated on our property map stating if you are not satisfied within the first hour; you can receive a full refund. You would have seen our prices when you booked online. Our store prices are very reasonable. Safe travels!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was on top of things, took pride in the campground, and looked out for the guests. The site next to us camper sprung a leak somewhere and they took the initiative to shut off the water to minimize damage in their camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations and hope the rest of our property did as well. We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I can not say enough about how great this KOA is! Very clean and the employees (Heather, in particular) and owners (Jill, in particular) are so kind! It was such a nice family campground and that alone made it very hard for us to leave, especially my son and Mr. Dells, but we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It certainly was a pleasure having your family stay with us (Mr. Dells included!)!!! We definitely look forward to your return (we hope Cutie Pie can make the trip next time as well!)! You guys have a safe summer!!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is very family friendly and clean. I would highly recommend staying at this campground if you are visiting Wisconsin Dells. ~The "E" family and the "big cheese kid" from Mi.~

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay! It really was a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope your trip home went smoothly and we wish you the best!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoy my stays at KOA generally and I will definitely use them again in the future but this time our camp site was insanely small, as in a 2 man tent and a pickup truck would not fit. The staff was friendly and helpful as always, and didn't get to upset when I tried to get said truck out of my camp site and got stuck in the lose sand in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site! It is one of our more popular tent sites because of the shelter. We would have been happy to move you had we known there was an issue. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
From arrival to departure, our stay at KOA experience was very warming away from home! We can't wait to return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin are very clean also the campground is very nice.I can't wait to stay there in July again best place in the dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you in July!!!! :)
Jun 18, 2016
We camp here often, because the campground is always so neat and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! It was lovely to see you again and we wish you safe travels! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 17, 2016
Great KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations while you were here. We also hope you were able to check out some of the activities and sights that the Dells has to offer. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Jun 17, 2016
wonderful campground. Very clean, friendly staff, nice location. Kids enjoyed the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and are happy your kids enjoyed the pool! We wish you a very safe summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time! We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We had some special circumstances in conjunction with the softball tournament we were in town for but Jill and her staff were beyond accommodating, so friendly and we really enjoyed our stay!! I can't thank them enough for being such flexible hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy we could accommodate! You guys were wonderful & it was a pleasure having you! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope the tournament went well! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean new orderly convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! We hope you enjoy your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
The Park was very clean!!!!! Everyone was friendly!!!!! Would stay there again!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
This is the "Finest" KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and the layout is really spectacular. The staff is very friendly and helpful.Note: There is a train track near Campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. There were a lot of anthills everywhere, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the ants. We do spray on a regular basis and, had we known, we could have taken care of them for you right away. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells as well! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place! Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
It was our first visit and it was really delightful. I can't wait to come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and kept up. What a wonderful place to spend time with family and friends! Thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Great proximity to area attractions, very clean cabin and grounds, super friendly staff. The only drawback was there wasn't a lot to do on the KOA grounds. The pool and splash area were great and nice and warm and the movie is a +. Just not very big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well. We hope you were able to check out what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a very good experience, as it was my second time at KOA.. although our "neighbors" and their children were very loud and constantly screaming. I definitely would not want to deal with that again. But over all I did for the most part enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for your disrespectful neighbors. It's unfortunate when people aren't aware they are disrupting other guests. We do enforce quiet time starting at 10pm. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award