Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Sorry I had the worst sleep at your park. Your site was clean the staff were friendly but I couldn't get past the train that passed every hour while I slept. My RV shook from the ground vibrations so ear plugs wouldn't have helped either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the train, however, that is the one thing that is out of our control. Believe it or not, people request to be close to it. We are happy that everything was fine with our actual property. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. :)
Jul 08, 2015
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the area, professional and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that our staff was professional and courteous. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was okay. Lacked some convenience's though. Like enough bathrooms near the tent area. Tent sites too close to each other. The pool was warm and inviting considering the humidity. The sprinklers my kids enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have 3 large bath houses on property, two of which were close to your site. We apologize if they were not clearly explained at check in. We are happy your kids enjoyed our heated pool and splash pad. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent facilities all around!!!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our facilities! We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Campsites are very, very small. Do not except an area to sit out your literally on top of your neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. Unfortunately we were completely booked solid for the holiday weekend & the only site avail to switch, you didn't care for. We were unaware you had several slide outs on your rig which makes a big difference in site selection as well. Sorry again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very crowded and a very noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Any holiday weekend in a tourist area, you aren't going to find any slow campgrounds. If you don't like the train, it can definitely be a bother. We hope you appreciated the fact that we were able to check you in early and hope the cleanliness was up to your standards. :)
Jul 07, 2015
My stay was awesome!!! Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had an awesome stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! Come see us again if you can! Safe travels!!!
Jul 07, 2015
The WiFi was not good as many times I couldn't connect, but I guess camping is about not being plugged in all the time. My kids loved the Gaga ball and learned a new game. The train was loud on the bottom of the campground but we didn't notice it much last year when we were at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! During the holiday weekend with many, many people on the wi-fi, it did slow it down more so than normal. We apologize. We are happy your kids loved Gaga ball! If you stay again, just mention you would rather be on our upper level and we will do our best to accommodate!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We WILL be staying next year for another round of Nationals pageants for our daughter Baby miss North Dakota IF there was a hot tub at the Stand Rock KOA in Wisconsin Dells Wisconsin. PLEASE get one!! Everything else amazing but a hot tub would make the stay 10 + 1 and would never stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your suggestion regarding a hot tub. It's not in the cards for next year, but hopefully one day in the future if we can come up with more room. We hope that the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
This is the first year in over 10 yrs that I have less than an excellent review. Firstly I was told that we were on the Hill. I was told that they couldnt give site number. I did not want a site on the way up to the hill. I expected 93-103 back ins on hill. We are all handicapped and missed seeing the fireworks from our site. Also had difficult time to go down hill to fire pit and bathrooms to far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us! We did have you on the hill but not in the area you were thinking. We apologize for the lack of communication on our end. We did have another restroom closer to your site, but still apologize you were unhappy. Safe travels. :)
Jul 07, 2015
If not for location next to the railroad tracks, this would be 4-star. Not a real fan of KOA's small sites and lack of trees, but the pool, activities and impeccable service at this location were all wonderful. Thanks to staff for their warm greeting and work to maintain spotless facilities on a busy weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do understand that most people do not like the train. We do have many trees on property, however, they are shade trees instead of privacy trees. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and facilities while here! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Great setup , nice space for the mini camper we have and bathroom facilities are really nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
It was great!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were excellent - decent sized sites, great pool and splash zone, clean bathrooms/showers, and very attentive staff. Convenient to all the Dells attractions, but off the beaten path enough to be quiet and feel like camping, not like we were on main street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you were happy with our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We typically camp at state/federal parks that have large wooded sites, so we were apprehensive, but this experience was great. The staff was fantastic, the facilities were very clean and the grounds exceeded our expectations trip. We have a 3yr boy that loves trains, so being near the tracks was a bonus for us. Thanks for a great time, we will consider this and other KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you decided to give us a try and were pleased! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the train as many do not! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again if you're in the area!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and the kids had an amazing time. We will be coming back to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope the rest of your summer is great and certain look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Clean , friendly, calm and close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that everyone was friendly and you enjoyed our location! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Lots are a little tight but it was nice campground stayed up on hill and never heard train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train did not bother you. Sites do seem a little tight when we are full during our busy season. We hope you were able to enjoy some fun activities in the Dells! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful people they made our stay very pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able to!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA several times a year and ALWAYS have a great stay.It's a friendly, well kept location and we are always satisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds were very clean, everyone was extremely friendly. Will definitely return! also appreciated the fact that no fireworks were allowed on grounds :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly! We hope your holiday was wonderful and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay!!!!! I'm giving it "only" 4 stars simply because the sites are really really small. The crew working there was just wonderful- so friendly. We bonded quickly with Martha and her husband Byron. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The splash pad was such a great thing to have for our todder. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
poor signage ,sites to close to each other ,clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I'm not quite certain if you are referring to signage on our property or on how to get to our property. We will keep our ears open for any other similar reviews/suggestions. Our sites are one right next to each other. There is not much space in between. Safe travels!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campsites. Clean showers and bathrooms (separate stalls). Nice pool area and activities for kids. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and pool area! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our staff! Most are work campers who travel the country from one assignment to the next. We hope you enjoyed the property and Dells area as well and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. All the employees were friendly & helpful. My kids had fun at the pool and playing gaga ball. The only reason I didn't rate higher was because of the train tracks that were about 200 ft from our site. The train ran frequently and during the night it was extremely loud! You should warn people before placing them on those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do try our best to tell everyone about it. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The best campground in the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful compliment! We wish you a very safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
Too many kids. Train super close and loud. All night. Left a night early because of that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you felt there were too many kids. We are a family campground and especially on a holiday weekend, there will be many families here, children included. We are also sorry to hear you left early because of the train. Safe travels!
Jul 03, 2015
My kids and grandkids loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your grandchildren loved it here! We hope you did as well:) We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was clean with a heated pool and nice warm showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the heated pool and private showers. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
We were very satisfied with our site and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. The other campers were very friendly. The staff and managers were very positive and helpful, but could have a little more knowledge of the local area ( I was inquiring about where I could get a propane tank filled at 8:00AM and all they could tell me was I could get it filled there at 9:00AM ) The train was a littl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff with the exception of a few are work campers and are not local. It sounds like miscommunication regarding the propane, as we fill propane here on property. We apologize for that and will work on that in the future:)
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to close to one another. Absolutely no privacy! There was barely enough room to park my vehicle by our site!!! Plus the freight train that went by 3timed the first night and 2times the second night was terrible! Never staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had such a terrible stay! You are correct, we do not have "private" sites. There is plenty of room at each site for one vehicle. We are also sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, that is something that is out of our control:(
Jul 02, 2015
Train went through sat nite every 1-2 hours. Vibrated motorhome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you did not care for the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope that you were still able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Safe travels!!!
Jul 02, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA in our travels. The Wisconsin Dells KOA has to be on or very close to the top of that list. The facility is taken care of extremely well. Washrooms well maintained and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA. We will be back. Scott & Caroline.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words, as it means a lot to us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! It's very family friendly and only a few minutes to downtown dells! Kids loved it!!! Can't wait to go again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids loved it as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice overall, just our site was on an angled corner and small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different location had we known. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of our property and the Dells area. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
First time there. train runs by but my little guys liked it and not a big distraction. Very Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your little ones liked the trains! We enjoy them too! We are also very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, just a little close to the RR tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't like the proximity of the train tracks. If you stay with us again, just let us know you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
There is only 4 bathrooms 4 & 4 showers. There is no place for women to get ready unless they leave the shower and go into the bathroom making it a wait for others to use the bathrooms. 2 different occasions & 2 different bathrooms had feces on the toilet and the sink. 1 of the bathrooms also had a sign saying out of order. The owners weren't very helpful or friendly. No activities on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 3 bathhouses on property. At times there are dirty bathrooms from previous occupants. This is why we shut the bathrooms down for a complete clean 2 times each day. 1 restroom had a broken toilet, therefore, we had to close it. We have a nightly movie, candy bar bingo, Campfire Kevin, etc.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, all facilities are very clean and comfortable. Attending Staff was also very pleasant and helpful. Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great Facility but train track needs sound barrier or at least negotiate with them to do something about joint in tracks by signal in front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear that you did not care for the train. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
The weather was rainy for the night we stayed, but dried out enough to light a fire and make some smores! A very clean cabin and friendly staff made the night enjoyable. The showers and pool area were very clean and well-maintained. We did get woken up by weekday construction at 6AM, but it was not unreasonable given our schedule. Would definitely stay here again, very close to the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and the cleanliness was up to your standards! We apologize for the construction in the local area, however, that unfortunately was out of our control as if was unrelated to our property. We hope you come see us again!!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, lovely cabins. No Oven in full kitchen, no bath linens. Slow, slow wifi. Overall great choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabins! You are correct, there is no oven in MUM and we do not provide towels in any of our cabins. We do send and email with all specifics at time of reservation. When wifi is very busy, it does slow down a bit. safe travels:)
Jul 01, 2015
This campground is very clean and well cared for, but packed pretty tight. Pool and playground are excellent. We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins were very close together and some very loud campers kept us awake after the campground's quiet hours. There was no enforcement by campground staff. Bathrooms were clean, long lines in the morning. Everyone in my vicinity shared 3 showers, 4 toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the disrespectful noisy neighbors! We do have security each night and their number is posted throughout the property. The busier we are; the tighter everything seems. Our facilities do get busy during the full summer weekends. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
We had a nice quiet back in site. The bathrooms were close and very clean. The pool was clean but small and a bit crowded. We wanted to avoid the hubbub of the water parks and stay there and swim but it was just so crowded at the pool. Otherwise very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and the property. Our peak season in the Dells brings a lot of people to the area and especially on the weekends, we do get very busy, the pool included. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very ggod time dispite the illnesses which the ladies there told us were the Urgent Care was. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to hear you had to make a trip to urgent care! We hope everything turned out okay! We wish you safe travels!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.