Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very Clean facility as well as close to town. Nice campsites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Campground very clean. Owners and staff were fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Great people, spent a week here, hated to leave-nice location, you hear some train noise but would not hesitate to return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the train noise wasn't a bother. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful people, clean. We were just there to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
I love this campground. Please please please do one thing...fix your entrance gate to your dog park. I have little dogs and they were able to push it open very easily and got out last night. Thank god I found them and everything is fine. I would just hate to have someone else have it happen and God forbid they don't find them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. This is the first we are hearing of any issues with the gate at our dog park. We did check it and it latches securely & with no issues. Perhaps it wasn't latched properly? Either way, we apologize your dogs got out. Safe travels!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, professional and all around experience that i will visit again. The best KOA i have visited. Bathroom and showers are top notch, servise is prompt and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was excellent! Shower/bathrooms were kept up. The only negative aspect I can report about is that there needs to be more visitor parking spots available if the guests are going to be charged!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin & that the cleanliness met your expectations. We do charge for additional guests to try to discourage those extra vehicles since we do not have the room to accommodate when we are at capacity. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept and neat campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites were nice. A great location very close to downtown Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sites were very small and packed close together. Given that it was a holiday weekend bathrooms were clean as was all areas of the park. If you need to be in the downtown dells area this will do the trick. A little costly for my tastes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close together for your liking and that you found our prices too high. We are very comparable to others in the Dells tourist area. We are happy, however, that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Another enjoyable stay, the campground is well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay with KOA Wisconsin Dells again in the future. Thanks!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We loved the campground and location. We had trouble with out site being too small but Heather graciously fixed the problem for us. Fire rings are bit too close to the road but it's the only place for them to be due to sites being very close together. Very clean bath rooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and location. We are also glad to have found a site that worked better for you. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in one of the rental cabins. Very Nice!Close to downtown yet far enough away.We went to the pool every day.Enjoyed the rockers by the fire pit , Grill great!The place is very well run and looks nice with the plants. Staff very friendly. Would be nice to have a towel bar in the kitchen and more explanation of the water heater & switch on/off( no light came on)Everything was Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Big Ben cabin. And thank you for your suggestions! We will work on both. We hope to see you again and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe site. So worth it for that resort feel. Used the bbq and the rocking chairs around the fire pit. Great warm water pool. Amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe pull thru site with grill and patio furniture. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
As always everyone was friendly. The campground was very clean and I will definitely go back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We do hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice,clean and helpfull.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Excellent campground with great facilities. Clean and well run with helpful and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 02, 2016
very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 01, 2016
Can't wait to plan our next trip. Always happy with the service and cabins! Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly, very clean site and bathrooms! First-time in tent, really enjoyed our stay, until I saw two shining eyes by our tent (raccoon), and I couldn't stay Sunday. It was only 8:45, we had just a fire, no lanterns.We were also the only campers in our section, so maybe there wasn't enough noise to keep the coons away. Would stay again, may not be in a tent. Not coon-proofed folks yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and facilities met your expectations! The raccoons are out in full force right now! Too many good smells for them to resist! Next time you will have to check out one of our amazing cabins! :) Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, fabulous pool & splash pad, and it's in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely, clean, well jept campground. Camping cabins were spacious. Inly complaint was the train tracks right across the road and the frequent trains, especially during the night. Didn't sleep well due to the nouse and shaking the trains created.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground, very well maintained. We were up on the hill and the train was not an issue. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very clean. We had a ton of fun.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 3rd stay during the 2016 summer. All summer we had our eye on site #56 ( a deluxe back in site)and we were finally able to get it. Unfortunately it ended up being a real let down. The factory right behind the site ran a wood router the entire time we were there. So much for enjoying the awesome patio we paid a little bit extra for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry that the noise from the mill was such a bother during your stay! We did hear one other complaint the day before. They are normally operating during business hours only, so we are unaware of what they had going on. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again though! :)
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is VERY WELL maintained, clean, and organized We found the Camping hosts very very nice and helpful. A great campground for families with children. Close to the tourist attractions. It is quite a place. the DELLS is a very unique place. TOURIST WILL LOVE IT.Lot of things to do.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Frequent sewer smell - site 75. At first, thought it was us. Stopped using toilet, used enzyme cleaner. Staff member that also lives in Airstream checked ours out. Didn't see problem. Smell so bad woke us up some nights. After we left KOA, no smell. Think there is septic tank that fills then is pumped out periodically. Leak in sewer pipe under site? Much less after Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff & a member of your party came to the conclusion that the smell may have been from the field your rig was parked on previously. We have checked our property extensively and have found no issues & had no other complaints. (We have no tanks that need to be pumped.) We wish you safe travels:)
Aug 29, 2016
I was a first timer and I had an absolute ball... looking forward to the next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your first stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this campground, especially the bathroom and shower facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, our site location was great. The only bummer was, the ground around our fire ring was rutty and unlevel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site location and that the cleanliness of our bathrooms met your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the ground around your fire pit. We will be looking at it to see what we can do to fix it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. :)
Aug 29, 2016
Great pool, great staff! Customer service super strong. Very clean KOA. No bad sites. Their deluxe sites are treat to have! Love the rocking chairs and BBQ! Worth the extra $$$. Will be returning next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Customer service was great. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Campsites were very small though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you though:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We went to the water parks for the day but the water was extremely cold so we ended up coming back to the campgrounds to swim in the nice warm water in the pool. Games and movies were great for the kids. A-1 stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
great campground lovely people who run it, I wish the weather was nicer, we would definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future (when it's a bit nicer outside)! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2016
If you have kids this is a great park, great pool area and very family oriented. That being said, for the traveler looking for a quiet place to stop for a day or two, it is just okay. The train track is on the other side of the road, and during the day it will shake the camper. Luckily the train schedule is very light in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do have an upper level for those that are bothered by the train more so than others. Personal preference varies so much from person to person on whether they are bothered by it or not. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great stay and awesome staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful place but the wood manufacturing factory very noisy into the late evening

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the mill down the road decided to work late during your stay. They usually have their day wrapped up during normal business hours. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
This camp area is very clean and well maintained and close to all Wisc Dell's attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our convenient location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
2nd time in wi and the koa is clean friendly beautiful and affordable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us again and happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future if you find yourself back in the area!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
This is our second visit this year. In July stayed on site 93. This time we stayed on site 100 and my parents stayed in the St James and my oldest daughter stayed in a rustic cabin. We like the professionalism of the staff, how helpful everyone is. The camping store is well stocked with most necessities to avoid trips to the grocery store. Looking forward to 2017.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you back to stay again and we are very happy to hear your stay was up to your standards! We wish you a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 26, 2016
Our family has been coming here for the last 21 years and we wouldn't stay anywhere else! They keep the campground so clean and everyone is so friendly! They treat us just like family when we stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having your family stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 26, 2016
Lady at front desk during check in not very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are VERY sorry to hear your found our staff to be unfriendly. As you can see in our reviews, we pride ourselves on our customer service, so this is disappointing to hear. We do have work camper staff which changes each season, so we hope you will give us another chance if back in the area. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award