Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your stay was better than expected. Hopefully you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some savings on local attractions and dining. We hope you come see us again:)
Aug 25, 2014
I would like to see the handicap signs for the showers put on the doors rather than above the doors - not everyone looks up. Really liked the concrete pads - site was a little tight with getting in/out because it was on a triangle corner but we made it work - will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the location of our handicap shower signs. Some sites are a little different to back into rather than others, but we are happy to hear you liked the concrete pads. We hope you enjoyed our property and can't wait to see you back!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic campground...very family friendly, and clean. Bathroom and showers were amazingly clean. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely enjoyable stay. The campground was extremely clean, quiet, and relaxing. It was staffed very well. My 12 year old son and his friend were very entertained by the pool, playground and game room. Can't wait to go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!! Have a great rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
This campsite was a lot of fun!! They are family friendly and very clean. I will definately be visiting again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great time! We hope you were able to check out some of the local attractions with the discount cards given at check in! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
one of the beset if not the best KOA campgrounds were have been to. kids had SO much fun; playground, mining, swimming, campfire and watching the movies. Also, no bugs, warm pool water, clean bathrooms and showers. very impressed with this location. it is very evident the owners take pride in their campground. we will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are SO happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is clean, has a nice pool, and the employees are nice. They even gave us an escort to our campsite. A great campground! HOWEVER... the location is terrible! It's RIGHT next to a train track where trains run regularly! It was as often as every hour sometimes! The train goes fast and is so loud that you can't have a conversation when it's passing! No sleep was had so we left early!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked the campground, but sorry to hear you did not like the train. Some people love it and some hate it. We would have been happy to move you farther away had we known there was an issue:(
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly courteous staff. Clean facilities, pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and courteous and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you were able to use some of the discount cards given at check in to save money on some local attractions. We hope to see you again:)
Aug 25, 2014
Great, clean campground. Friendly staff! Only reason not getting highest score is based upon campground location. It's very close to busy railroad tracks, and trains run on tracks all night. At times, felt as though train was coming through our camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We are thankful it's just track noise and that they don't blow the whistle. If you stay again, please ask to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Aug 25, 2014
It was nice and relaxing and people respected being quiet to not disturb others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to her you were able to enjoy yourselves and relax! It's also nice to hear when others are being respectful as some people have no respect for quiet time, etc. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again:)
Aug 25, 2014
It would be nice if you could lengthen the rope of the tetherball game. Other than that, great! :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The rope will actually be replaced real soon. We have had some rather "rough" guests play recently and have broken the ball off enough times to where it does need to be replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy that everything else was okay:)
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at your campground 8/22/14 thru 8/24/14 and loved it!!! It was extremely clean and the stafff was very friendly. We couldn't find one thing that was unsatisfactory. Please keep up the great job!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We were nervous about staying at a busy campground but ended up really enjoying our stay. Highlights were the great site at the top of the hill, the pool, the garbage & recycling pick up right at your site, the proximity to the Dells and at quiet time, it was quiet. And then there was Allen who escorted us to our site and expertly backed us in, that was a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 23, 2014
Friendly personnel, clean well organized campground with lots of shade. Couldn't receive TV connection via direct TV due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for you review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are sorry you didn't receive service for your Direct TV, but hope you were able to hook up to the cable channels we provide. We hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The campground and especially the bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 22, 2014
We had reservations at mt Olympus since it was across the street from the park. When we got there they couldn't accommodate our 45 foot prevost. Also the rv park was less then desirable. We looked for a KOA immediately. Penny answered the phone and was more than helpful. She gave us a great pull thru and we were still close to all the attractions. It's clean with nice amenities. Great for all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are happy we could accommodate you and it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and if you find yourselves in the area in the future, please come see us again:)
Aug 22, 2014
The sites were a little on the small side, but the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope that other than the size of your site, you enjoyed the property and took advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for local attractions. It was a pleasure having you and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nicest campground our family has ever stayed at! Immaculately maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 21, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin and a family member had an accident on one of the beds. We tossed the linens and were not only not charged for new ones but also given new linens to sleep on. I was very grateful for that. The service is amazing and the workers are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely bring my family again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we could help by getting you some new linens. Accidents happen. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground very clean Wifi poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We are sorry to hear you were having problems with our wi-fi. We would have been more than happy to help you out, as we have wonderful service on our entire property:( We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay!!!
Aug 21, 2014
It was a wonderful stay everybody that works there was very helpful and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We were in a deluxe sleep cabin that had linens supplied but no towels, hand towels, wash clothes or kleenex. It would be nice to have towels supplied for the price that we paid for the cabin. If people destroy towels then charge a towel deposit. We also didn't have a can opener.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. None of our cabins are supplied with towels as stated in the email we send once you book. There is a can opener provided in our MUM cabin. We apologize if this was overlooked. We hope you at least were able to enjoy the property and the Dells area. Safe travels.
Aug 20, 2014
I love love love this campground! Very Clean facilities, *great pool*, very friendly staff. This was the best campground I've visited. The ONLY downside were the close train tracks. I'm sure it would have been easily overlooked had we stayed further in the campground but we were very close to the front. I grew up near tracks so they don't bother me, but the others in our group brought it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property. We are sorry to hear some in your party didn't care for the train. If you come stay with us again, feel free to request a spot farthest away from the train and we will be happy to accommodate:)
Aug 20, 2014
Way too brief! Great location - even with the trains. Would recommend to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again:)
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice campground in the Dells. Close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 19, 2014
This campground was very clean and orderly. The cabins were also clean and the free showers were an added bonus. The playground area and swimming pool were great for my kids. We had a great time at KOA in Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the cabins and our free showers. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area while you were here and hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 19, 2014
We love this KOA! The grounds and buildings are well maintained and the staff is friendly and willing to help make your stay a great one. We have stayed here before and have always been more than satisfied. I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you back and we certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We just had the opportunity to stay here for a week. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was very warm and clean, and the nearby train was not an issue at all as some people had previously commented. I would highly recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that the train wasn't a bother to you. We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Love coming here. Staff is awesome and very helpful. Campground it's very clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
Have stayed in KOAs for years and this is one of the best I have stayed. Clean, friendly staff, excellent location! Last here about 15 years ago, I will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy our property was up to your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions and certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent customer service by Penny when making reservations. Campground was the cleanest one we've ever been too, and we camp a lot. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. Grounds were very well kept. We only stayed one night, but we will be back!😄

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear Penny was able to help you out while booking your reservation! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone camping there was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were very nice. The camp sites were too close for my comfort. I prefer hearing nature, not people when the family is trying to "get away". That's not a knock, just my preference is all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the people and restroom/shower facilities. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the sites as much. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for local attractions! We wish you safe travels:)
Aug 18, 2014
Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
We couldnt sleep at all the majority of the night cause there were kids talking out loud in the night close to the bathroom where our campground were and there were no security driving by to shout them up. Very dissatified and would not recommended the campground it was our first experience would not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your neighbors were disrespectful of quiet time! We do have a phone number for security, posted in several locations on property, if there is an issue and they are not nearby. We had no idea there was even an issue, as nothing was brought to our attention
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I am glad you asked. Overall it was good, except for 2 things. 1-I feel the cleaning people were fastidious-especially the British woman-BUT the men's bathroom has a very strong pervasive smell that I think is old urine. I think it needs deep steam cleaning to eradicate it. 2-the toilets got plugged by people using way too much TP. Not your fault-but perhaps you ned some type of sign to encourage

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do deep clean our restrooms twice per day, but will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. As far as how much TP one should use; you would think it would be common sense. Thankfully it's not an every day occurrence to need signs.
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful week! the heated pool was great, the grounds were kept clean and the staff was polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! We hope you were able to get out and take advantage of some of the discount coupons provided at check in for some of the local attractions! We hope to see you again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.