Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nicest campground our family has ever stayed at! Immaculately maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 21, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin and a family member had an accident on one of the beds. We tossed the linens and were not only not charged for new ones but also given new linens to sleep on. I was very grateful for that. The service is amazing and the workers are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely bring my family again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we could help by getting you some new linens. Accidents happen. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground very clean Wifi poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We are sorry to hear you were having problems with our wi-fi. We would have been more than happy to help you out, as we have wonderful service on our entire property:( We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay!!!
Aug 21, 2014
It was a wonderful stay everybody that works there was very helpful and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We were in a deluxe sleep cabin that had linens supplied but no towels, hand towels, wash clothes or kleenex. It would be nice to have towels supplied for the price that we paid for the cabin. If people destroy towels then charge a towel deposit. We also didn't have a can opener.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. None of our cabins are supplied with towels as stated in the email we send once you book. There is a can opener provided in our MUM cabin. We apologize if this was overlooked. We hope you at least were able to enjoy the property and the Dells area. Safe travels.
Aug 20, 2014
I love love love this campground! Very Clean facilities, *great pool*, very friendly staff. This was the best campground I've visited. The ONLY downside were the close train tracks. I'm sure it would have been easily overlooked had we stayed further in the campground but we were very close to the front. I grew up near tracks so they don't bother me, but the others in our group brought it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property. We are sorry to hear some in your party didn't care for the train. If you come stay with us again, feel free to request a spot farthest away from the train and we will be happy to accommodate:)
Aug 20, 2014
Way too brief! Great location - even with the trains. Would recommend to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again:)
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice campground in the Dells. Close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 19, 2014
This campground was very clean and orderly. The cabins were also clean and the free showers were an added bonus. The playground area and swimming pool were great for my kids. We had a great time at KOA in Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the cabins and our free showers. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area while you were here and hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 19, 2014
We love this KOA! The grounds and buildings are well maintained and the staff is friendly and willing to help make your stay a great one. We have stayed here before and have always been more than satisfied. I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you back and we certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We just had the opportunity to stay here for a week. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was very warm and clean, and the nearby train was not an issue at all as some people had previously commented. I would highly recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that the train wasn't a bother to you. We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Love coming here. Staff is awesome and very helpful. Campground it's very clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
Have stayed in KOAs for years and this is one of the best I have stayed. Clean, friendly staff, excellent location! Last here about 15 years ago, I will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy our property was up to your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions and certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent customer service by Penny when making reservations. Campground was the cleanest one we've ever been too, and we camp a lot. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. Grounds were very well kept. We only stayed one night, but we will be back!😄

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear Penny was able to help you out while booking your reservation! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone camping there was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were very nice. The camp sites were too close for my comfort. I prefer hearing nature, not people when the family is trying to "get away". That's not a knock, just my preference is all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the people and restroom/shower facilities. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the sites as much. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for local attractions! We wish you safe travels:)
Aug 18, 2014
Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
We couldnt sleep at all the majority of the night cause there were kids talking out loud in the night close to the bathroom where our campground were and there were no security driving by to shout them up. Very dissatified and would not recommended the campground it was our first experience would not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your neighbors were disrespectful of quiet time! We do have a phone number for security, posted in several locations on property, if there is an issue and they are not nearby. We had no idea there was even an issue, as nothing was brought to our attention
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I am glad you asked. Overall it was good, except for 2 things. 1-I feel the cleaning people were fastidious-especially the British woman-BUT the men's bathroom has a very strong pervasive smell that I think is old urine. I think it needs deep steam cleaning to eradicate it. 2-the toilets got plugged by people using way too much TP. Not your fault-but perhaps you ned some type of sign to encourage

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do deep clean our restrooms twice per day, but will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. As far as how much TP one should use; you would think it would be common sense. Thankfully it's not an every day occurrence to need signs.
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful week! the heated pool was great, the grounds were kept clean and the staff was polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! We hope you were able to get out and take advantage of some of the discount coupons provided at check in for some of the local attractions! We hope to see you again!
Aug 17, 2014
Very Clean Restrooms and Shower.The Cleanest of the 7 KOA that we stayed at in the last 2 weeks. Store prices were reasonable. Nice area lots of shade. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you found our store prices to be reasonable as well. We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the area:)
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly helpful staff very clean and quite. Meet a lot of fellow campers and our daughter had a blast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear your daughter had a blast as well:) We hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 16, 2014
Off the beaten path, very clean and great sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some of the local attractions:) We hope you come see us again if in the Dells area!!!
Aug 15, 2014
The only thing that would have made our stay better is if your pool area was a bit bigger with more activities for the little ones. The camp was very clean and comfortable. Staff was great. The gentleman that was in charge of removing garbage was spot on. I don't think when we put a bag out, it wasn't there more than 5 minutes. Great job to all your staff. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff! We have tried several activities in the past, but found most families spend their day in the Dells at the local attractions. Hopefully your little ones were able to enjoy the splash pad and playground:)
Aug 15, 2014
This was a great campground! We loved out tent site. We specifically asked for a bigger site because they do have some smaller ones. We have a two year old and wanted room for her to play. They accommodated us with this request. The bathrooms are clean and private. Nice pool and splash pad. They take your trash for you which is a plus. We loved it and would gladly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA is great! Very family friendly. Many activities for kids like movie nights, sing alongs, and marshmallow roasts. The pool area had something for all ages. The grounds were landscaped nicely and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. To top it off the staff was super friendly and helpful. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay there. I was very impressed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!!! It was certainly a pleasure having you guys stay with us and would love to see you again in the future:)
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice place to stay, Very close to all the attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some of the local attractions! Come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed every single minute.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin you were in! It is our newest one as of this year. We also hope you were able to use some of the discount cards given at check in:) We hope you come see us again in the future!!!!
Aug 13, 2014
We had an issue with a Bee nest. The staff took care of it right away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy we could take care of the bees for you. It's that time of year and they are popping up everywhere:( We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This was my family's first trip to the Dells. The KOA Campgrounds were great. They were clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, and overall the experience was great. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Dells! We certainly look forward to seeing you next year!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful campgrounds and the owners are friendly and very helpful. We loved our stay and will return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again:)
Aug 12, 2014
The staff, amenities and location were all wonderful. The only issue for us is that the lots are narrow and it feels crowded more than like being in the great outdoors. If the lots were wider with more trees and brush it would have been perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff, amenities, and our location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site as much. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area! We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Only stayed one night but everything was fine,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear everything was fine during your one night stay with us. Hopefully you were able to take a dip in the pool or check out some local attractions with the many discount cards given at check in. We wish you safe travels & hope to see you again in the future!
Aug 11, 2014
The park itself was very clean and friendly. We were given a site across from the splash pad and between that and the trains, I could not wait to get home and RELAX! The noise and confusion were far from the relaxation of camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not care for your site. We would have been happy to move you to a different location had we known there was an issue. The pool/splash pad is only open from 10am to 9pm so hopefully before and after those hours, it was a little more peaceful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.