Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
great campground very clean and great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
The location, service, amenities, neatness and maintenance are all just great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our property as a whole! We hope you had a chance to use some of the discount cards given at check in while visiting the area! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground. Close to downtown. There is a train track right beside the campground. Trains pass through very often. The pool is a smaller pool. During our stay I would say the pool was full. There was no room to do anything but stand still due to the amount of people in it. Over all a good campground for the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The train is unfortunately out of our control. It does pass approx every 3 hours. We are happy to hear our pool was being utilized, but sorry it was so cramped while you were here. We hope you were able to enjoy the discounts given at check in.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We had a campsite and cabin...both were wonderful...the cabin was clean and well kept! Son and his family were very happy with it. The service was outstanding..bringing our firewood to our site...and lots of info about what to see and do in the area! The kids(and adults) in the group loved the pool,lots of variety. It was also so nice to get a cabin and campsite right next to each other. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with both your campsite and cabin! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 31, 2014
Have stayed at KOA Dells every year for 3-6 days usually over the July 4 holiday since 2001. Always clean frendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you staying with us every year! We are happy to hear that our cleanliness met your standards and that everyone was friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again next year:)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
excellent stay,excellent staff, very clean and neat,very friendly people,we will be back with friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some activities downtown with some of the coupons given during check in. We can't wait to see you back!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had a a really nice cabin, very clean, no bugs! The fire pit was nice. The only thing I would complain about wound be the small showers in the deluxe cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear that the stand up shower was too small for your liking. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean, kids friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you found our property to be kid friendly as well. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the discounts given for some local attractions while in town:)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Lovely site, lots of mature trees and good feeling of isolation from the outside world. Bathroom facilities were clean and well-maintained. Nice spots for kids to play, in sight of many sites (including Kabins). Very close to the train tracks though - freight trains made our bed rumble!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you are ever in our area:)
Jul 29, 2014
STAY WAS GREAT WE COME HERE EVERY YEAR.EMPLOYERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!THEY DO NEED TO GET A HOT TUB THOUGH!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful! You're right...we do not have a hot tub and that would be wonderful! Maybe an idea for the future..... :)
Jul 29, 2014
There is a train track right on the edge of the campgrounds. It doesn't run much during the day, but is constantly running all night long. First night it went through 9 times. Second night approximately the same amount. Very Loud. We won't be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a RR track across the street from our campground that does run approx once every 3 hours. It is just the noise of the train on the tracks and never any whistles blowing. Had we known you were so disrupted by the track noise, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different site
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed for a couple of nights and I was impressed about the good service we received, the cleanliness of the camp grounds and the activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Have stayed at this campground for the past four years. Really great campground. Aware of the close proximity to train tracks, this year the train traffic seemed to be more frequent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your loyalty to us for the past several years. We do have the Amtrack that does pass by daily, so some days the frequency is more depending on their schedule. It is once every 3 hours on average. We hope to see you again:)
Jul 29, 2014
This was a very nice campground, extremely clean with very kind, helpful staff. We will always make it our Wisconsin Dells campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your expectations. We can't wait to see you again!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff, location and facilities were great. We can't overlook the proximity and frequent overnight use of the train tracks across the street. We left at 3 am because we weren't able to sleep.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. Ed and Jill are amazing hosts. We brought two new families and they were blown away by the cleanliness of the facilities, friendliness of the staff, and activities offered (movies, magician, etc). Ed even treated the kids to an ice cream treat from the camp store one afternoon. These are the things that will keep us coming back to the wisconsin dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you with us again! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and can't wait to see you next time:)
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay and lots to do, liked the idea that there was recycling and garbage pickup

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the coupons given at check in for some local attractions! We hope you come see us again soon if you're in the area again:)
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was the most enjoyable experience of our trip to the Dells, great staff and great acomadtion. Thank you KOA wisconsin dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It makes our day to hear you guys enjoyed yourselves so much!!!! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions, etc. We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice, clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you found the cleanliness of our property up to our standards! We hope you come see us again:)
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground, friendly people, clean bathrooms. The site we stayed in was a bit smaller compared to the ones around it, and there was a train that ran next to the site, but not major issues. Looking forward to staying again sometime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were pleased with your stay. We do hope you come stay with us again in the future! If you let us know you would rather be farther away from the train, we will get you on our upper level if possible:)
Jul 28, 2014
Clean and very helpful campground. All amenities were very modern and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and you found our property up to date and well maintained. The owner's are constantly upgrading their property. We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells:)
Jul 28, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Like all commercial campgrounds sites are tight. The trains that go thru constatly was a real annoyance, especially in a popup along the front row. Had we been in a further back row, the trains wouldn't have been an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property. The trains do run approx every 3 hours. Some love it and some hate it. Thankfully they don't blow their whistle! If you stay with us again, request a site in our upper level:)
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean, staff was always friendly and helpful! One of the nicest campsites I have stayed at in a long time :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you found our property to be clean and that our staff was always friendly and helpful! It's not hard to do when you love your job:) We hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 28, 2014
Camp sites were very clean and areas well maintained. But we were very disappointed with the size of the camp sites. We could barely fit our car, a tent, and could only sit around half of the camp fire since the other half had a steep incline on the side. We felt like we were on top of our neighboring campsites and had no privacy. My kids were also told they splashed too much in the pool. Lame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Had we known you were unhappy with your site while you were here, we could have easily moved you to a different site. We did have a complaint regarding some rough play in the pool by a very upset guest. We apologize that made you upset as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was the best, friendly and willing to help you with any questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful while you were here. We all love our job:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jul 28, 2014
AWESOME place! We previously stayed in a "campground" in the area that was basically a parking lot and disappointing on so many levels. What a relief to arrive here to see trees, grass, and plenty of things to do for the kids. The ample sites and amenities and an AMAZING staff from reservation til checkout will definitely bring us back next year (or before)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are definitely not in the middle of a parking lot:) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and can't wait to see you again in the future!!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Th staff was very helpful & friendly. Had someone show us to our site & directed us as we backed in. Campground was spotless and had many things for kids. Yes there is a train that goes by right across the road, but if you are in your trailer with a fan or air conditioning on it doesn't bother you at all. Will definately camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly! We all love our job:) We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We certainly hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed them. We were just above the park which was great to watch our kids while relaxing. You get used to the loud trains nearby. This KOA s perfect to come and go to places in Wisconsin Dells. Thank you, we enjoyed your KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains weren't too much of a bother. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We spent 8 nights and loved our time at the Dells Koa! Our kids had a great time and loved the campground too. It was convenient to be so close to town. Would definitely stay here again! Great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words and do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 27, 2014
We love KOA in Wisconsin Dells, we try to make it a habit to visit at least once or twice a year when travelling, Jill and the staff are great, thanks again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it every time you come visit us! We hope you enjoyed yourselves and can't wait to see you again next time:)
Jul 27, 2014
The people are great, the facility is immaculate and we had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property and staff up to your standards! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 27, 2014
This is probably the cleanest, safest, close campground that is monitored extremely well by the staff. There are only 2 things that some might not love and that is the trains that go by and the drop off at some of the sites. Be sure if you have small children or pets to ask for a site that does not include the drop offs. As for the trains, well it beats the constant roar of the highway and filth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful. This was our second summer in a row staying at this KOA.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We love staying at this campground. The service is great, the facilities are amazing, the bathrooms are clean. The only thing we don't like is that the train is so close and runs through the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are pleased with your property! Some people don't care for the train noise, while some love it! If you stay with us again, just mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay at Koa was wonderful we camped there with tents, area was always clean and quiet. What stood out the most aside of the great hospitality and care, was the showers and bathrooms. They where as clean as any bathroom youd find at a hotel if not cleaner, thank you Koa and everyone there for the great experience we will definately be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all of your compliments and promise not to let them go to our heads:) We work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and to make sure our facilities are nice and clean. We can't wait to see you back!!!!
Jul 26, 2014
All good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you come stay with us again!!!
Jul 26, 2014
short 1 night stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope even though your stay was short, you still were able to enjoy yourselves and the property! Come see us again if you're ever in the area:)
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and saved us money by telling us the great deals we get just for staying at KOA. My kids are 11 and 13 but still enjoyed movie night. The facilities were very clean and accommodating. This KOA is located right next to train tracks so if that would bother you might want to stay somewhere else. It didn't bother us and we would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy the discount coupons given at check in. We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 25, 2014
The grounds are beautiful however the campground is located right next to train tracks and the trains run every hour all night long. We were never warned. Got very little sleep.
Jul 25, 2014
Probably won't return. 1. The place was so tight it was difficult to get to my spot. Others were parked right on the edge of their campsites making the road very narrow. Not to fault the other campers, which brings me to: #2. The campsites are VERY small. Only 5' between my, and the other popout. 3. Some sites had very nice fire pits, most had old truck rims...tacky. 4. Too far to walk to to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations which we never like to hear. We ask that there is only 1 vehicle per site, so when people bring extra vehicles, things do get tight. Safe travels.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.