Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Clean , friendly, calm and close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that everyone was friendly and you enjoyed our location! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Lots are a little tight but it was nice campground stayed up on hill and never heard train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train did not bother you. Sites do seem a little tight when we are full during our busy season. We hope you were able to enjoy some fun activities in the Dells! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful people they made our stay very pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able to!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA several times a year and ALWAYS have a great stay.It's a friendly, well kept location and we are always satisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds were very clean, everyone was extremely friendly. Will definitely return! also appreciated the fact that no fireworks were allowed on grounds :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly! We hope your holiday was wonderful and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay!!!!! I'm giving it "only" 4 stars simply because the sites are really really small. The crew working there was just wonderful- so friendly. We bonded quickly with Martha and her husband Byron. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The splash pad was such a great thing to have for our todder. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
poor signage ,sites to close to each other ,clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I'm not quite certain if you are referring to signage on our property or on how to get to our property. We will keep our ears open for any other similar reviews/suggestions. Our sites are one right next to each other. There is not much space in between. Safe travels!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campsites. Clean showers and bathrooms (separate stalls). Nice pool area and activities for kids. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and pool area! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our staff! Most are work campers who travel the country from one assignment to the next. We hope you enjoyed the property and Dells area as well and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. All the employees were friendly & helpful. My kids had fun at the pool and playing gaga ball. The only reason I didn't rate higher was because of the train tracks that were about 200 ft from our site. The train ran frequently and during the night it was extremely loud! You should warn people before placing them on those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do try our best to tell everyone about it. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The best campground in the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful compliment! We wish you a very safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
Too many kids. Train super close and loud. All night. Left a night early because of that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you felt there were too many kids. We are a family campground and especially on a holiday weekend, there will be many families here, children included. We are also sorry to hear you left early because of the train. Safe travels!
Jul 03, 2015
My kids and grandkids loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your grandchildren loved it here! We hope you did as well:) We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was clean with a heated pool and nice warm showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the heated pool and private showers. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
We were very satisfied with our site and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. The other campers were very friendly. The staff and managers were very positive and helpful, but could have a little more knowledge of the local area ( I was inquiring about where I could get a propane tank filled at 8:00AM and all they could tell me was I could get it filled there at 9:00AM ) The train was a littl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff with the exception of a few are work campers and are not local. It sounds like miscommunication regarding the propane, as we fill propane here on property. We apologize for that and will work on that in the future:)
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to close to one another. Absolutely no privacy! There was barely enough room to park my vehicle by our site!!! Plus the freight train that went by 3timed the first night and 2times the second night was terrible! Never staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had such a terrible stay! You are correct, we do not have "private" sites. There is plenty of room at each site for one vehicle. We are also sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, that is something that is out of our control:(
Jul 02, 2015
Train went through sat nite every 1-2 hours. Vibrated motorhome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you did not care for the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope that you were still able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Safe travels!!!
Jul 02, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA in our travels. The Wisconsin Dells KOA has to be on or very close to the top of that list. The facility is taken care of extremely well. Washrooms well maintained and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA. We will be back. Scott & Caroline.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words, as it means a lot to us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! It's very family friendly and only a few minutes to downtown dells! Kids loved it!!! Can't wait to go again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids loved it as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice overall, just our site was on an angled corner and small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different location had we known. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of our property and the Dells area. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
First time there. train runs by but my little guys liked it and not a big distraction. Very Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your little ones liked the trains! We enjoy them too! We are also very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, just a little close to the RR tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't like the proximity of the train tracks. If you stay with us again, just let us know you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
There is only 4 bathrooms 4 & 4 showers. There is no place for women to get ready unless they leave the shower and go into the bathroom making it a wait for others to use the bathrooms. 2 different occasions & 2 different bathrooms had feces on the toilet and the sink. 1 of the bathrooms also had a sign saying out of order. The owners weren't very helpful or friendly. No activities on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 3 bathhouses on property. At times there are dirty bathrooms from previous occupants. This is why we shut the bathrooms down for a complete clean 2 times each day. 1 restroom had a broken toilet, therefore, we had to close it. We have a nightly movie, candy bar bingo, Campfire Kevin, etc.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, all facilities are very clean and comfortable. Attending Staff was also very pleasant and helpful. Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great Facility but train track needs sound barrier or at least negotiate with them to do something about joint in tracks by signal in front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear that you did not care for the train. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
The weather was rainy for the night we stayed, but dried out enough to light a fire and make some smores! A very clean cabin and friendly staff made the night enjoyable. The showers and pool area were very clean and well-maintained. We did get woken up by weekday construction at 6AM, but it was not unreasonable given our schedule. Would definitely stay here again, very close to the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and the cleanliness was up to your standards! We apologize for the construction in the local area, however, that unfortunately was out of our control as if was unrelated to our property. We hope you come see us again!!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, lovely cabins. No Oven in full kitchen, no bath linens. Slow, slow wifi. Overall great choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabins! You are correct, there is no oven in MUM and we do not provide towels in any of our cabins. We do send and email with all specifics at time of reservation. When wifi is very busy, it does slow down a bit. safe travels:)
Jul 01, 2015
This campground is very clean and well cared for, but packed pretty tight. Pool and playground are excellent. We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins were very close together and some very loud campers kept us awake after the campground's quiet hours. There was no enforcement by campground staff. Bathrooms were clean, long lines in the morning. Everyone in my vicinity shared 3 showers, 4 toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the disrespectful noisy neighbors! We do have security each night and their number is posted throughout the property. The busier we are; the tighter everything seems. Our facilities do get busy during the full summer weekends. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
We had a nice quiet back in site. The bathrooms were close and very clean. The pool was clean but small and a bit crowded. We wanted to avoid the hubbub of the water parks and stay there and swim but it was just so crowded at the pool. Otherwise very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and the property. Our peak season in the Dells brings a lot of people to the area and especially on the weekends, we do get very busy, the pool included. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very ggod time dispite the illnesses which the ladies there told us were the Urgent Care was. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to hear you had to make a trip to urgent care! We hope everything turned out okay! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
It was an awesome stay. Me and my family had a wonderful time. Everything from the staff, campsite, property and amenities were perfect. Can't wait to book again for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
wonderful and clean cabins! Beds could certainly be a little more comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We will take your comment into consideration regarding the beds. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the campsite, very clean and nice bathrooms and showers. Very quiet and well run. Everyone was helpful and friendly we will definitely be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you loved your site and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
The campground was okay, but the proximity to the railroad tracks is unfortunate. I don't mind hearing a train, but this was awfully loud. Made it very hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it. We hope everything was okay in the cabin and we hope you were able to take advantage of the many discount coupons given at check in. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
It not good to have all bathrooms closed for use at same time ..couldbu please let one toilet be available during cleaning time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We close each bath house for one hour once during the day and one hour at night. During that hour, we do have two other bath houses open that are just a short walk. We will take your suggestion into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Well kept camp ground. Only issue was how close the road & businesses were to the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be well kept. There is one business behind our property a little ways away where you can hear them every now and then. We are sorry you found this a bother. We hope you were still able to enjoy yourselves! Safe travels! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome, everyone having fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and that you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
clean helpful friendly nice pool great coupons for area attractions - train three times per night made for on and off sleep (they do tell you to stay farther up if don't like the noise) - daytime trains were nice though and we videoed to share with grandpa - a train lover :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and that you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 29, 2015
Didn't know about trains running so close to site and at all hours of the night. Camp site was tiny and there was no place for us to park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do understand that some people do not care for it. You did have a site that you do have to walk a short distance to get to which is one of the more preferred private sites. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it.
Jun 29, 2015
Everything is so clean. The restrooms, showers, pool, playground, campsites... everything. Employees are very friendly and extremely helpful. This was our third time staying here and we will definitely be back for a fourth! Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy that you found our employees friendly and helpful! It's always a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a safe rest of your summer!!!
Jun 29, 2015
New cabin was great! Most of the Staff was helpful. Owner did not like constructive suggestions and had remarked rudely. Some attendants were rude to guests. Probably won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend to anyone. Loved that a train went by every few hours, but that wasn't mentioned either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin. We are sorry to hear that you thought the owner was rude, as that was not intentional. Your suggestion was taken into consideration. We are also sorry that you found staff to be rude to guest as that is never tolerated. Safe travels.
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed many times at the Dells KOA and will be bak. Ed and Jill run a classy campgroud!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and well kept,the staff were very attentive and helpful. The downside of which the campgrounds have no control over is the close proximity to the train and the downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff attentive and helpful! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campsite. Clean facilities . Great family campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic weekend. We will come back soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic weekend! We hope you were able to rest and relax a bit! Have a safe rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.