Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great location close to the Dells. Clean Showers and Restrooms. Family Friendly location. My least favorite part was the horrible attitude of the older female attendant at check-in. Everyone else was quite kind and helpful. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location to the Dells and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are very terribly sorry to hear about the service you received at check in as that is definitely not tolerated! We hope you come see us again! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, as we work very hard to keep everything looking nice! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Fun with my family and very clean Koa! Has shades sites and they help you park your rv.we will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had fun and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope you come see us again and have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, and our deluxe cabin was very cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our deluxe cabin. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
close to Dells friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy to hear! We hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Loved everything about it. Our son loved the pool and splash pad! Liked our cabin, however the one of the screens on the screen door had popped out, so we had to keep the wood door shut to keep the bugs out. Overall, we had a great trip and would come back to this Koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your son loved the pool and splash pad! We are sorry to hear you had issues with your screen door! Had we known, we would have fixed it immediately for you! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
It was a beautiful site, clean, organized and the staff was very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness and organization of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you are able to come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We do pride ourselves on it being a family campground. We hope everything met your expectations and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, very clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Love it. Stay here every year. Wish the sites were a little bigger but they have everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Maybe next time you stay, we can try a different area for you to see if you feel like you have a little more room next time if you'd like. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was really nice. Clean, great facilities, and friendly staff. The reason I would not recommend it to others is because of something that KOA can't do anything about: very loud trains going by at all hours of the night. Made it hard to get a good night's sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great except the train coming through, often and at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it. It does average about once every 3 hours. We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful one-night stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves passing through the area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
had a great time and I already have reservations to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, friendly campers, I just wished we had a little more room on our site. The sites are VERY close to one another.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your fellow campers. We are sorry you didn't care for the size of the site you were on. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area and hope you come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Employees were helpful. However we were stuck in between two RVs. Campgrounds were small and tight. Little to no privacy. Price was affordable though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff but are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels:)
Jul 13, 2015
Love the trains..you should be listed in Kalmbach "HOT SPOTS GUIDE BOOK" Waukesha Wi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your lovely compliment! We enjoy the trains as well, but as you could guess; many do not. We hope our property met your expectations and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
My stay was great! Absolutely wonderful and the workers gave excellent customer services....Byron and his wife were exceptional. ...friendly, professional and their smiles were contagious. My family and I loved or stay. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed Byron & Martha's company! They are wonderful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, lots for the kids to do, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and the kids had plenty to do and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Always so accommodating and friendly. I love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found us accommodating and friendly. We try our best to make sure all of our guests are happy. We hope our property met your expectations and hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Terrible park. Railroad tracks about 50 ft. from space. Trains all night. Sites not very level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take great pride in our property. We keep it very clean and will bend over backwards for all of our guests. We hope by terrible park, you just mean the train, which sadly is out of our control. The site you were on is one of our most requested sites. We are terribly sorry you are so disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is very compact so you have neighbors everywhere.. Bathrooms are very clean but some are a ways away and involve stairs not to mention only three at that building so a lot of lines.. Cabins were clean and pool was nice and warm.. Wish the store opened earlier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found your cabin clean and enjoyed our heated pool. Our store is open from 8am-10pm during peak season. During the holiday weekend, we were very compact because we were at capacity. The same reason for lines at the restrooms. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They had serf.vice with a smile and was informative about the area. The campground was very clean and organized! This was a last minute stop and it was a fantastic choice on our part. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again if you are able to. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We have stayed at this campground numerous times so obviously we like it. However, I would not recommend the sites along the playground as they were way too close together and felt cramped. We enjoy having some space and when I measured, we only had 22 inches between awning and other campers slide out. In my opinion is too close. Should either warn your guest or place smaller campers on sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you didn't like your site. That is a very popular area and we put you there to be close to your cabin. We would have been happy to move you. If you prefer a particular area, please let us know when you make the reservation so we can accommodate your request:)
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, friendly, changed reservations without an additional charge which I appreciated. Internet and cable worked very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs that I've stayed in. Very clean & well maintained. Will definitely stay here again. Kathy R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear our property was up to your standards and that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
we had a great time! everybody is friendly and campground is always clean--we have a 11 month old golden retriever that just loved going to the enclosed dog park to play--fifth year in a row at koa wis dells--we will be back. thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everyone had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our dog walk which is new this season. We look forward to seeing you next time! :)
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay. Nice cabin. Beautiful grounds. If you could add a shelf and a few more hooks it would have been amazing!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our property. We will take your suggestion regarding another shelf and more hooks into consideration! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
It was ok. Kind of expensive at over $100 for a single room cabin 1 night. Cabin porch was kind of treacherous and area around fire ring was pretty tight. Bathrooms could have been maintained better. Semi blocked sinks in bathroom and plugged toilet for more than 24 hours. No snack items to speak of in store. Otherwise nice. Nice staff and clean cabin. Cool movie theater outside for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are not sure what you mean by the porch. We take great pride in our bathrooms. We are sorry to hear they fell short of your expectations. We have several snack items in our store. Cookies, chips, ice cream, candy, popcorn, pretzels, etc. Glad you enjoyed the movie:)
Jul 10, 2015
My son and I enjoyed the cabin we were in. It was clean and cold....just what we needed after a LONG day of riding on the motorcycle. The staff was very polite and helpful. Thanks for helping to make our Father&Son weekend special. --Arron and Isaac

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your son enjoyed the cabin you were in. We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and it was nice and cool for you. We are also happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. We opted for the highest level of space, but it was everything we had hoped for. Concrete pad, concrete patio with a table, four chairs and an umbrella. It also had a pair of rocking chairs by a fire pit ring. There is a nice fenced dog park. The showers and toilets were clean and well kept. We were in the newest area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with one of our newest sites! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come and see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
Great lcation. Good sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your location and our sites! We hope you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful staff! Great location. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope everything else was up to your standards and hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Sorry I had the worst sleep at your park. Your site was clean the staff were friendly but I couldn't get past the train that passed every hour while I slept. My RV shook from the ground vibrations so ear plugs wouldn't have helped either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the train, however, that is the one thing that is out of our control. Believe it or not, people request to be close to it. We are happy that everything was fine with our actual property. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. :)
Jul 08, 2015
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the area, professional and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that our staff was professional and courteous. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was okay. Lacked some convenience's though. Like enough bathrooms near the tent area. Tent sites too close to each other. The pool was warm and inviting considering the humidity. The sprinklers my kids enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have 3 large bath houses on property, two of which were close to your site. We apologize if they were not clearly explained at check in. We are happy your kids enjoyed our heated pool and splash pad. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent facilities all around!!!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our facilities! We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Campsites are very, very small. Do not except an area to sit out your literally on top of your neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. Unfortunately we were completely booked solid for the holiday weekend & the only site avail to switch, you didn't care for. We were unaware you had several slide outs on your rig which makes a big difference in site selection as well. Sorry again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very crowded and a very noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Any holiday weekend in a tourist area, you aren't going to find any slow campgrounds. If you don't like the train, it can definitely be a bother. We hope you appreciated the fact that we were able to check you in early and hope the cleanliness was up to your standards. :)
Jul 07, 2015
My stay was awesome!!! Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had an awesome stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! Come see us again if you can! Safe travels!!!
Jul 07, 2015
The WiFi was not good as many times I couldn't connect, but I guess camping is about not being plugged in all the time. My kids loved the Gaga ball and learned a new game. The train was loud on the bottom of the campground but we didn't notice it much last year when we were at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! During the holiday weekend with many, many people on the wi-fi, it did slow it down more so than normal. We apologize. We are happy your kids loved Gaga ball! If you stay again, just mention you would rather be on our upper level and we will do our best to accommodate!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.