Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 17 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Cleanest camp ground facilities I ever experience so far!!! Great pool area for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and also glad the kids enjoyed our heated pool! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Sep 10, 2015
It was great and extremely convenient for accessing a lot of attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells attractions, etc. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding cabin. Outrageously clean. Wish I had had more time to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of your cabin. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come stay with us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The Campground is in a very convenient location for all the fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly & very helpful. I thought it was nice that they deliver your wood for you. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay with KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the convenience of having firewood delivered. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground but the price is very high even with the KOA discount. We will more than likely be looking else were next year to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. In a tourist town such as the Dells, especially on a holiday weekend; our rates are going to be higher than any other time. They are, however, very comparable to everyone else in the Dells area. Safe travels:)
Sep 09, 2015
We don't like how this campground didn't sell any alcohol and charged for our 2 kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you are upset that we do not sell alcohol. There are MANY establishments within 2 miles where alcohol can be purchases. We base all sites on 2 adults. Children only cost $1 extra per night. We hope our property met your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 09, 2015
Only problem seeme to be the train which ran on the track on the other side of the street from the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train! There are a lot of people, however, that absolutely love the train and request to be as close as possible to it. We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Very accomodating for an overnight stay during the Labor Day weekend. Had spot right up front for easy morning departure. Very helpful in getting parked and set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear we could accommodate you during the holiday weekend! We hope everything on property met your expectations and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
always dependable for great service, clean restrooms. only problem was site 35 had cement piece for drainage higher than the ground which made it difficult to drain completely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you! The drain on site 35 is approx 3" high. We are sorry this was a problem during your stay. Just remind us next time that you would like a different site:) See you next time!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was great. Had a great time at the pool. Camp very well kept up . Will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our pool! It was a pleasure having you as always and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, polite & clean. Within a mile of the action. Kid liked the pool. See you next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again!!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay and were blown away with the service. Especially with the trash pickup ninjas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trash pickup ninjas met your expectations! :) We try very hard to keep our property clean and make sure each guest is happy. We hope your holiday weekend was great and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very Friendly and Extremely Clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! It is definitely family friendly as well as pet friendly. The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities were up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Sep 08, 2015
It was OK.....the campers are very close together, not much privacy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our sites are located next to each other. We do not advertise for sites with privacy, however, we have many large shade trees on property. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations. :)
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service. Very clean facilities, campsites, and pool. Sites were a little tight for space and our site was not very level-made it difficult to get our pop up camper level. Otherwise happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our customer service and cleanliness was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear you had trouble getting your pop up level. We would have been happy to help:) We hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA! The campground is extremely clean. The entire staff was kind, courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Not comments everything was perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
wonderful. clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean. So much nicer than other campgrounds we stayed at this summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found our property to be quiet and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
staff was very helpful. campground was spotless. great elevated location with nice breezes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 05, 2015
Located right next to a very obnoxious train track that runs every 40 minutes all night long. Other than that, pool was nice, sites are nice, located close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. It does average once every 2-3 hours. Unfortunately, the train is out of our control. We are happy to hear, however, that everything on our property met your expectations! :)
Sep 04, 2015
This was a one night stop for me in my "see the USA adventure". I have been on the road for a month and the showers at this KOA were the best I have experienced--well designed, clean, and lots of hot water!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope you had a wonderful trip!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed the clean cabin and the playground was enjoyable for the kids. We also enjoyed the pool and splashpad area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your cabin and that the kids enjoyed the playground, heated pool and splash pad! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
This is an outstanding campground! We stayed in Site 40. This site should be the model for every campsite in every campground. A level, paved site with patio furniture, rocking chairs, fire ring and a propane bbq grill. Full hookup including cable. The campground is meticulously maintained and about as close as you can get to all the attractions that Wisconsin Dells has to offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your very kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed site 40 so much!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground! Great people. We were able to get a deluxe new site next to our kids. Very clean! But... The train was sooo noisy and shook our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you did not care for the train and that it shook your trailer. We understand that some love it and some hate it. :)
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it! The kids loved the splash pad and we loved the cleanliness. The whole campsite was closely surrounded by trees which added to the peaceful ambiance! Would love to come back again! The kids are already asking for us to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA Wis Dells the staff was friendly & very helpful & everything from the park, pool & bathrooms were always very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff and amenities! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2015
only thing was I think 11am check out is to early for campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you found 11am too early for check out, however, check in starts at noon so that gives us only and hour to clean each site. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed yourselves. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean park that is adjacent to many of the Wisconsin Dells attractions. We will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was friendly, pool was warm. Stayed in a deluxe cabin, full size mattress wasn't very comfortable, but hey...we're camping. Firewood for sale burned great. Wi-Fi signal was strong. Price was affordable (we stayed during the late season "Summer Saver" special). Looking forward to another KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our heated pool. We hope everything else met your expectations and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
This was a GREAT time, the campground is maintained very well, the staff are all very friendly and more than willing to assist, pool is warm and all was very kid friendly as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, nice location, everything we expect in a KOA. We will return for another visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and location! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again! Have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
The campground and staff were great. However, the beds and mattresses in the cabins were so bad multiple people in our group woke up with back pain and/ or couldn't sleep due to the extremely thin mattresses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We are sorry the sleeping mattresses caused back pain within your party. Those are the style provided in our primitive cabins. Safe travels!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had fun during your stay with us! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
Well kept campground. We loved our deluxe site with furniture and grill. Super clean bathrooms. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you loved your deluxe site! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the little cabin. It was a treat for our final camping weekend in the Dells. We stayed at tent sites several other weekends this summer. So nice not to have to set up a tent. The Kabin, was clean and roomy. The kids loved having their own private room and I loved the porch swing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2015
We had a last minute planned trip, and we're warmly welcomed in KOA. Owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. Campsites are clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms and showers are super clean ( for those who excessively worry about their conditions ). Also, campgrounds are kids friendly and mosquito free (that was end of August ).Mr.Byron was very kind and entertaining. Kudos and thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained and kid friendly!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 29, 2015
I absolutely loved our stay. The campsites were clean and the staff were very helpful. The patrons were also kind. Yes it is a family campsite, but as long as people are respectful and quiet after 10 then anyone is welcome. I was a tad frustrated when booking cause the first time I called I was told I could have 2 tents on one campsite and then I called back and I was told only one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize you got 2 different answers regarding how many tents per site. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope you have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The trains were right behind us but didn't bother us we run our fan. I thought the Lady at night was very rude could of been nicer. Everyone else was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains didn't bother you. We apologize that you found our staff member to be rude. That is never tolerated and we are sorry it happened. We hope our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. People was very friedly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and relaxing will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. enjoyed our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
While the campground was very clean and the staff was personable, unfortunately there isn't anything that can be done with the location. With a very active train track extremely close where you can see the trains coming by frequently not a of sleep was had. If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful campground, this is not the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not get any sleep from the train. Believe it or not, we do have many people that love the train and request to be near it. Unfortunately, that is the one thing out of our control. We hope our actual property was up to your standards! Safe travels!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps