Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
We've been coming to koa for about 10 years now and so far for our family it's the number 1 best place to stay it's really a nice place to spend time with your family out in the camp fire we plan on going next year and the year after that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Awsome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an awesome stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place, kids had a blast. Very clean and the staff were super friendly. Will Definetly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here! We wish you guys a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Don't believe it was fair that I paid the same price as the site next to me that was 3 times bigger. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All of the yard space in the pull thru sites in front of our office are the same. The length rig that your site accommodates is 65' and the sites on either side accommodate up to 55' & 73'. Your site is assigned based on the size rig that you are traveling in. We are sorry you felt that one of those sites were 3 times bigger than yours. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
The mattress in our camper cabin was too thin for comfort. The cabin was clean and accessible to the bathrooms. We needed to use the mattresses from the bunk beds under the the bed mattress to be able to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattresses in your basic camping cabin. If you stay with us again; check out one of our deluxe studio cabins which have an actual mattress which you might find more comfortable. We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
Clean and a very inviting atmosphere. Will be back....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
I love to stay a KOA even year I come over and I will come back next year!!!!!ðððð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I loved staying on Sunday night. So nice and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed how quiet it was Sunday night. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay enjoyed the pullthrough site we could watch the kids very clean park your security person was very respectful to the kids when it was time to go back to there sites I would definitely stay again the kids enjoyed it too which made it a very nice stay thank-you for the good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to also enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Nice site, very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
This was a first time at this site and me and my husband have decided this will be our new go to place. The kids loved it and so did we. Very friendly and clean ð thank you KOA for a great vacation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Very friendly and clean environment. Staff is extremely helpful. We stay here at least once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure seeing you again and hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was okay. We were put right next to the playground which was not the best area. Put in a request to check out later on Sunday and they gave us a whole extra hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked online; you chose the area by the playground which also happened to be close to the cabin that you were grouped with. Although we do not offer a late check out and someone was set to arrive in your site; we thought we were helping by giving you that extra hour which is also our check-in time for the next guest. Safe travels!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay, everything was very clean & due to getting in late the security guard and worker stayed to help me back into a rather difficult site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was nice and clean. I like that it is not a large campground. One suggestion, the fire ring location at tent sight 106 is in a very awkward location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! Thank you for your note on the fire pit location in 106. We will see if there's a better location to move it to. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
We had an awesome weekend at your KOA , staff was super supportive and restrooms were super clean . Keep it up !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful, attentive staff. Clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Staff are always friendly here. They accommodate as much as possible. I love that there are multiple bathroom and showers. The availability of sites is great. Location couldn't be more convenient with being so close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived 15 minutes before the office closed. We were checked in right away and someone showed us to our site which would've been hard to find by ourselves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope that everything else on our property was up to your standards as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The park is great ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Friendly people and great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope that everything else met your expectations during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
This KOA was clean, nice bathrooms, nice pool, very nice and friendly staff, very convenient to Dells attractions and they offer great discounts to the attractions. However, we won't stay again as the sites were way too close together. My husband spread his arms out and could just about touch our camper and the camper next to us on both sides! Also, the train that goes by is rather loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! While we understand that our sites are close to one another; you definitely shouldn't be able to touch your neighbor from your camper. Perhaps there was a parking issue? We apologize. We wish you safe travels and a safe rest of your summer! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Clean cabin, nice ammenities, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Very busy, but very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
The bathroom/shower facilities are very very clean. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was our site... a little small and not super flat. Our screen tent was at a 45 degree angle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are very sorry that you did not like your site and would have been more than happy to move you had we known! That site is one of our more requested sites, so we were unaware of any issues until now. We wish you a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Es un lugar muy tranquilo,a toda la familia nos gusta quisieramos regresar el próximo año!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Front desk person was nice enough to move us closer to our group. Thought the price was too high for what you got (cabin amenities). Bathrooms were ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, the sites were well taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Our family really enjoyed the Dells area. So much to offer. The KOA campground has it all. Friendly staff clean campgrounds. Nice shower bath houses. The pool was great for the children. Pet friendly. Definitely camp with KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us and that everything met your expectations! it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Met expectations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campgrounds and KOA quality and very accommodating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground was clean and had a lot to offer! Truly beautiful! Perfect location, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! We hope you were able to also enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award