Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed Sun leaving out morning. I don't like paying $150.+ per night. I should have cancellef and gone to hotel. If we were using our picnic area the people in their RV were dumping their gray water and black water just a few away from us and it stunk.Too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We wish you had talked to us the many times we visited with you in the office during your stay. If you were that unhappy; we would have gladly refunded you. You agreed to our rates when booking online, but are always more than welcome to cancel. Our sites are one next to another but you are welcome to move your picnic table anywhere on site. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 06, 2017
It was very nice I had a few tent sites which I wanted one to be further away from the other two. I called a day before to make a payment and to confirm my tent sites. once getting there they were all next to each other. I was not to pleased with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I specifically booked your sites and noted your reservation to be a bit farther away from the other two. Someone saw that your group was not together (99.9% of groups want to be next to one another) and moved you thinking they were helping. I truly apologize. Next time if we book under separate names, I believe this would help. Sorry once again. :)
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Been there a few times and can't wait to get back. Great staff for sure 😎😎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2017
na
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, fun, kids love it..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed their stay as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Heather is wonderful. She helped us with all of our arrangements, and went over and above to make sure we where close to each other since we had a big group. Thank you Heather!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review Janet! It was a pleasure helping you guys! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 04, 2017
Extremely clean, well kept, made our stay really enjoyable making the difference for our trip, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
sites in general are too small absolutely no privacy Trailer on trailer, on trailer, parking my unhooked pickup was difficult and took up the only piece of grass. our grand children had to play in the KOA street due to lack of space.However, pool area was nice and staff was super.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! When you booked; we had you in a large pull thru site, but you chose the smaller one to be super close to family. Per our many email & phone discussions I explained all of this to you during winter. I apologize for any confusion. Between your 3 sites; your children should have had plenty of room to play in the grass. We also gave you a free site for extra parking/use.
Jul 03, 2017
We always stay here when we go to the Dells! Great location. Very clean and nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing stay! Great deluxe cabins, very clean. All the workers were very friendly. I would come back here in a heart beat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our deluxe studio cabins! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly. We were in a nice large site - not your typical KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your site as well! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and helpful. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very Pleasant Stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
As always had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very friendly staff, very clean and beautiful campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you loved our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Had a tricky site to get into but the guys where there to help! Nice level sites, and lots for the kids to do!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that we were able to help you back in to your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2017
Very accommodating . Would have loved to have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again when you can stay longer! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
While on our way out west, my family and I stayed at this campground, overnight. We really appreciated the mature trees, nice sites, clean bathrooms, wide spots(upper level pull through-site 83), great water park, and how easy it was to get to off of the freeway. The Taste of the Dells was going on in town, but we were too tired to attend. Overall,great KOA! The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we hope you had a very safe trip! We hope to see you again some day if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at campsite #33. Loved it. Very clean. Pool was clean and area around it well maintained. Movies at night, candy bar bingo were fun. We stayed 7 nites in a travel trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
LUVED OUR STAY,very clean and well maintained park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff, very clean bathrooms upper level sites are small with fire rings right next to road

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Very beautiful and clean campground I could never stay there again due to the trains coming by dozens of times a day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear that everything on our actual property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry to hear that the train is a deal breaker. We would have been happy to switch your site to one on our upper level. We do have many people who don't mind or love the train, but realize it's not for everyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Clean place friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well kept, also the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You were always seeing staffmembers out and about keeping an eye on things, and making sure the camp stayed clean. Heated pool and splash pad was a definite plus, they also had different activites planned in the evenings for the kids. All in in all I woukd recommend KOA to anyone!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
clean site, clean restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property and restrooms were up to your standards. We work very hard at keeping on top of everything. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of the Dells area as well while you were here and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Extrememly clean. Great service, friendly staff. Loved our stay at your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
This was a very clean facility with very attentive and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff as well as the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
The camper cabin was exactly what we were looking for and the restroom/shower facilities were very clean. An excellent campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay as well. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer with some of the many discounts given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Nice park that is well maintained and very busy. Staff were friendly and professional. Somewhat difficult for big rigs. We stayed two weeks at site 35 which was very spacious but next to road and across street from frequent trains. Suggest site 56.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us! Site 56 is wonderful. It's one of our premium sites & is frequently requested. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Great rv park, sand area for the kids was awesome. Wish there was a spa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that we do not have a spa here. If we had a bit more room, we definitely would have one! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great, it is our second time camping, we love it and will be back our only concern is vehicle speed and enforcing it. Have kids all over running/playing and riding bikes around the the park is great too see and watch, unfortunately the vehicle traffic drives way too fast and I'd hate for one of my kids or anybody get hit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry to hear of guests driving too fast near your site! We will slow down guests if we happen to see it, but were unaware of any issues during your stay. We definitely apologize and will mention the issue to our staff to keep an extra eye out for the remainder of the season! :)
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin which was extremely clean! Great location. Very friendly staff. We left a jacket behind and they called us to let us know that they are putting it in the mail. I would definitely stay here again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
There are some roots on the back path from the volley ball area to the lower bathroom that should get taken care of we had someone trip and twist thier ankle pretty badly. Other than that this campground is always super friendly and always super clean, great place to set up and enjoy the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that someone in your group tripped and hurt their ankle. We will check into covering the exposed roots. We are happy to heat that everything else during your stay met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was friendly and was always working hard. The sites were a little small. The train was very loud when trying to sleep and relax. I didn't feel like there was much for the kids to do. The pedal cars cost money and was really about the only thing to do other than the pool. The playground was small would not even consider it a pl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were on the small side for your liking. For activities, we have basketball, volleyball, bean bags, horseshoes, pedal bikes, game room, nightly movie, & our playground has many things to offer including gaga ball, balance beam, slide, climbing wall, teeter totter, etc. We are terribly sorry you felt it had nothing to offer the kids. :)
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was extremely nice. The entire campground was very clean. We had just gotten quite a bit of rain and the employees were filling in gravel so there were no puddles for the guests to park on. The playground sand was also taken care of after the rain so the kiddos could play in nice sand vs mud. We will definitely be going back to this KOA and checking out others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Great location! Clean bathrooms and laundry room. The negatives are that the location is right near train tracks and spaces were pretty tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train and that you found our sites a tad tight. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Had a really nice time with my family. Bathrooms were extremely clean. and staff was kind and helpful. There were a lot of trees, and with the size of 5th wheel and the motorhome it was tight with our deck and awning. Other than that wonderful stay. Would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We are sorry that your site was a bit tight with your deck and awning. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground, great staff. Love that they drive you to your spot. Super quick with garbage pick up. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Bathrooms were well maintained, staff was helpful, area was pleasant to stay in and quiet. We were a little concerned about the trains but quickly got use to them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We are also glad that the train wasn't too much of a bother to you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Campground had the worst wifi I have ever had at a KOA.. everything else was good, but don't advertise free wifi if you can't offer it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had problems with your wifi while you were here. We did have to do a complete reset due to several guests trying to stream which slowed our entire system down. We heard no complaints, however & wish you'd mentioned something while you were here. We are glad everything else was okay though! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
It was awesome! There was the perfect amount of activities going on for our children, and it is so close to all of the other fun stuff in the Dell's. We'll definitely be staying again!! Great staff and extremely clean campground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great location ran by great people. Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
place was clean and quiet at night. The only problem being the cable hook up never worked. We had to use our antenna to get a few local channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had issues with your cable. Had we known; we would have been happy to help! We have checked that site on our end & we can connect just fine. We hope to see you again & safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
We had a large, shady spot with people only on one side. The train was behind us and loud when it went by but we wuickly got used to it. No trouble sleeping. Mike was very helpful when setting up. We were close to the pavillion for movie nights which our daughter liked. The wood we bought was well seasoned and burned well. Close to all the sights at the Dells. Campground was very quiet overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award