Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground, very well maintained. We were up on the hill and the train was not an issue. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very clean. We had a ton of fun.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 3rd stay during the 2016 summer. All summer we had our eye on site #56 ( a deluxe back in site)and we were finally able to get it. Unfortunately it ended up being a real let down. The factory right behind the site ran a wood router the entire time we were there. So much for enjoying the awesome patio we paid a little bit extra for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry that the noise from the mill was such a bother during your stay! We did hear one other complaint the day before. They are normally operating during business hours only, so we are unaware of what they had going on. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again though! :)
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is VERY WELL maintained, clean, and organized We found the Camping hosts very very nice and helpful. A great campground for families with children. Close to the tourist attractions. It is quite a place. the DELLS is a very unique place. TOURIST WILL LOVE IT.Lot of things to do.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Frequent sewer smell - site 75. At first, thought it was us. Stopped using toilet, used enzyme cleaner. Staff member that also lives in Airstream checked ours out. Didn't see problem. Smell so bad woke us up some nights. After we left KOA, no smell. Think there is septic tank that fills then is pumped out periodically. Leak in sewer pipe under site? Much less after Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff & a member of your party came to the conclusion that the smell may have been from the field your rig was parked on previously. We have checked our property extensively and have found no issues & had no other complaints. (We have no tanks that need to be pumped.) We wish you safe travels:)
Aug 29, 2016
I was a first timer and I had an absolute ball... looking forward to the next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your first stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this campground, especially the bathroom and shower facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, our site location was great. The only bummer was, the ground around our fire ring was rutty and unlevel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site location and that the cleanliness of our bathrooms met your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the ground around your fire pit. We will be looking at it to see what we can do to fix it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. :)
Aug 29, 2016
Great pool, great staff! Customer service super strong. Very clean KOA. No bad sites. Their deluxe sites are treat to have! Love the rocking chairs and BBQ! Worth the extra $$$. Will be returning next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Customer service was great. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Campsites were very small though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you though:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We went to the water parks for the day but the water was extremely cold so we ended up coming back to the campgrounds to swim in the nice warm water in the pool. Games and movies were great for the kids. A-1 stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
great campground lovely people who run it, I wish the weather was nicer, we would definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future (when it's a bit nicer outside)! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2016
If you have kids this is a great park, great pool area and very family oriented. That being said, for the traveler looking for a quiet place to stop for a day or two, it is just okay. The train track is on the other side of the road, and during the day it will shake the camper. Luckily the train schedule is very light in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do have an upper level for those that are bothered by the train more so than others. Personal preference varies so much from person to person on whether they are bothered by it or not. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great stay and awesome staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful place but the wood manufacturing factory very noisy into the late evening

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the mill down the road decided to work late during your stay. They usually have their day wrapped up during normal business hours. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
This camp area is very clean and well maintained and close to all Wisc Dell's attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our convenient location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
2nd time in wi and the koa is clean friendly beautiful and affordable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us again and happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future if you find yourself back in the area!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
This is our second visit this year. In July stayed on site 93. This time we stayed on site 100 and my parents stayed in the St James and my oldest daughter stayed in a rustic cabin. We like the professionalism of the staff, how helpful everyone is. The camping store is well stocked with most necessities to avoid trips to the grocery store. Looking forward to 2017.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you back to stay again and we are very happy to hear your stay was up to your standards! We wish you a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 26, 2016
Our family has been coming here for the last 21 years and we wouldn't stay anywhere else! They keep the campground so clean and everyone is so friendly! They treat us just like family when we stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having your family stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 26, 2016
Lady at front desk during check in not very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are VERY sorry to hear your found our staff to be unfriendly. As you can see in our reviews, we pride ourselves on our customer service, so this is disappointing to hear. We do have work camper staff which changes each season, so we hope you will give us another chance if back in the area. :)
Aug 25, 2016
WE REALLY LIKED THIS KOA! IT WAS NICE, CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS AWESOME!!! WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND LOVED IT!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Great facilities and great customer service. Excellent location as well. Some sites were rather tight and on a slope.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank your for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We do have different site sizes to accommodate many different camping unit types & sizes, but all of our sites are quite level. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
After 22 years of staying it's still the BEST!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having your family stay with us! We wish you a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was beautiful, clean and inviting. The staff treated you like family, they went above and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Water had a strong odor, sites are a bit too close to each other. Otherwise, very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We have excellent well water, so we aren't sure where the odor came from. Would have been happy to help had we known. :) Glad to hear you found our staff accommodating and enjoyed our property. Sorry to hear the sites were too close for your liking. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Prompt pickup of trash so clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Overall it was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
The owners and staff are first rate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Travel safe!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, the park was very clean and well kept and all the items in the camp store were very reasonably priced. I didn't have to leave the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
VERY NICE!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
In our opinion, the sites were a little too close together. Motorcycles were not being courteous after 10pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were too close for your liking. We also apologize your neighbors were being loud after quiet time. Security did speak with them asking them to quiet down. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Unfortunately we arrived late and had to leave early. But the interactions had with staff were excellent ! The site was nice. We look forward to coming back and spending more time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon for a longer stay! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff, and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Great Campground and facilities. Very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent cabin accommodations Service all around was great and friendly !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Every thing was great just the showers were a little small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry our showers were on the small side for you. We do offer a large handicap accessible shower at each bath house if you need a tad more space. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean cabins and bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin and our bathrooms met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time as always. Jill, and staff where great seeing that we had a enjoyable time. We look forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back and we look forward to hopefully seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is by far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope everything else was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is always friendly and the showers and restroom are always very clean. We love this place !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Was nice to see you guys. We had fun there . we see nixt year,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back and look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award