Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Spotless cabin. Bed not the best (mattress) but otherwise a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations, but are sorry you didn't care for the mattress. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly host don't need many words we love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
wonderful campground. Clean and friendly. Our friends did complain about the bed in their luxury cabin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! The mattress in your friend's cabin is less than 1 year old & are sorry they didn't care for it. Personal preference does vary. It was a pleasure having you!!! :)
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great washrooms very handycap friendly . Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Very neat and clean. Our pull thru site was very level and easy to get into. Staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff and your site met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA s first class. The bathrooms are updated and clean. The grounds are beautiful with Gardens and patios. The staff is extremely helpful and go the extra mile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
As always a wonderful time at the WI Dells KOA! This is our 10th year at this campground and we all were very happy as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are happy everything met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
very nice ...like the care you take to keep it in good shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
The people very nice and helpful and The bathroom very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Owners Jill, & Ed put in a lot of hard work to keep everything in excellent & up to date,--definitely shows, Thanks for another great stay, hope to get back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Safe travels and we will see you next time!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
The stay was so quite and peaceful. I enjoyed every minute of it! One thing though on our second night there a man drove up on a golf cart and came right up next to our campfire and my boyfriend said hello twice and the worker said nothing, I really did not appreciate that. I called the office right when that happened (twice) but no one answered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We aren't sure about our staff on the golf cart? Our staff doesn't bother guests at their sites. We did have a guest here at that time that had their own cart, unless it was simply that the person just didn't hear you? Either way; we still apologize. :)
Sep 13, 2016
This is a very nice campground, and we like to stay here when we are in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
always a friendly staff with big smiles...very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Totally impressed with this camp site. Well maintain, professional, very friendly and helpful personnel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Easy access to hwy. A beautiful campground. We had a 40 ft RV and our pull thru site was more than long enough! Very clean bathrooms. Great area with lots to do if you are vacationing here. Only downside is it close to train tracks...but you do get used to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
this was a nice campground but very close together. Bathrooms were nice and roomy. Would staff here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
The cabins, restrooms, showers, & pool were exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful !! The owners are fabulous !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
Très bon camping gens à l'accueil très sympathique et même parlait un peu français

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2016
The campground is beautiful and the facilities are excellent in both functionality and cleanliness. The staff are extremely helpful. The only negative thing is the proximity to a railroad track and the trains can be quite loud. It is an excellent facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property and our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2016
We were only here one day but we were so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground! Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Definitely will recommend and stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future when you can stay longer! Safe travels!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
It is a great location, close to many attractions. Good amenities. We liked the long pull-thru, but felt the lots were very close to one another. When the RV pulled in next to us, they had to use our patio to hook up/set up. We also prefer a sewer connection that is threaded to make a connection that is more secure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
Totally Awesome, great KOA the best to date !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
Great sites and nice hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Loved the campground!! We will stay at the Wisconsin Dell's KOA everytime. WE CAN'T SAY IT ENOUGH, WE LOVED IT!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, for one night only but everyone was very helpful. Campground clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Well laid out. All the staff was great! Thanks Mary Ann and Mike, Wendy, and more. Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Tight parking and active train tracks very close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you felt our parking was too tight and that the trains may have been a little too loud for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. So close to the dell's, yet far enough away. Very clean & everyone so friendly. We LOVE it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We are very happy to hear everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Dells KOA. It's a very nice facility with a lot to do, it's very near the activities the Dells has to offer and the staff were very pleasant and knowledgable. We will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful spacious sites. Clean campground with nice pool area. Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our sites and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
We were very pleased with KOA. Everything was very cleaned and the staff are great. We loved it and will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
You have a nice facility no complaints there.We were a group of 5 I called in February to make sure that we were all together. when you look at the map it does appear that we were together but in reality there was a big gap that separated us 3 on one side 2 on the other and that was by the volleyball court the map should show the Gap and your staff should have known that our sites were separated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All 5 sites were booked all in a row as requested. We book many groups in the same area & this has never been an issue. We tried, but had no available sites on a holiday weekend to move your group to & we did offer a refund if you were not happy. Safe travels!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Camp site wasn't at very good. We felt crammed in there, especially with the firepit at the end of the drive. Camper was not even close to it, we probably won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like your site. The location of our fire pits do vary from site to site. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Always very friendly staff with a nice clean campground. Keep up the good work, because it keeps us coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope the rest of our property met your expectations as well during your stay. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
My friends and family had a great time at the KOA in the Dells. Everything was very clean, the pool was great, the showers where very nice and you can't beat the service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Very nice people. Very peaceful atmosphere. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed for three nights over labor day weekend. Campground was clean and neat and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Park was clean and a lot of friendly KOA staff with great smiles. Clean shower houses & bathrooms. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
We ride in on our motor cycle stated three nights in a tent very much enjoyed your camp. Clean quite abs close to town. It would be nice if you offered shuttles or even a pancake breakfast but it was a very nice park !! Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award