Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for letting us stay, it was very nice and relaxing. Had a wonderful time with you KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a nice and relaxing stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope you are able to come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park for small units and tents. Would not recommend for Big Rigs. Nice shade, but single lane road leading uphill and around two bends not suitable for big rigs towing. Tenters played music very loud which did not seem to bother the kampground staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have several big rig sites and provide escorts to sites so have never had issues on our paved roads. Quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am and we do have security here when the office is closed. Had we known there was an issue during the day, we could have addressed it immediately. Safe travels:)
Aug 07, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA. We were at the campground most of the week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were wondering about ticket prices for the parks. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in finding the best deals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We all try our best to help in any way we can. We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
liked the quietness after being in such a hectic Dells atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our quiet property! We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2015
Rented a 2 room cabin with grandkids, poison ivy all the way around the cabin, this was ran as a business only, not at all friendly. It was clean, that's probably the only nice thing to really say.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There may be poison ivy beyond the fence that is behind the cabin you rented. We mow a nice area around the cabin so there should be no reason to climb over the fence. We apologize if you got into some while here. We thought your family was great! Sorry you didn't feel the same about us:(
Aug 06, 2015
Bathrooms are cleanest I've ever seen at a campground and never had to wait for a hot shower. Am dissapointed in the options for tent camping. They seem to have a focus on the large campers and motor homes. Why would the luxury motor homes need to be right next to the bathrooms when they have their own. Other than that, always a great stay for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our facilities up to your standards. Our property has changed a great deal over the last 20+ years. We have 3 facilities on property. We are sorry you were disappointed in the options for tent camping. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2015
Very convenient to all the activities. Clean and friendly. Trains will shake your camper through the night but kind of soothing....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you liked our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed staying in KOA:) We will definitely go back! Thank you KOA=)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
The KOA in Wisconsin Dells is a very clean, well maintained campground. The location is ideal and close to the downtown. The Rail line close to the campground is the only criticism as trains goes by often and can be a bit loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you liked our convenient location. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
Very enjoyable vacation. Loved the cabin and the pool. Negatives were the trains at 6 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA was a great place to stay while visiting the Wisconsin Dells area. We have already suggested it to other people we know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit again! We appreciate you suggesting us to people you know! We wish you safe travels and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
Very short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and safe travels!!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
Nice people running the camp,and VERY clean showers and bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to rest and relax a bit while here and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Aug 05, 2015
It was a last minute reservation and I was very happy they could accommodate my request. It was a bit loud throughout the night as the trains and highway sounds kept creeping in. I noticed many of the campers had RVs and the noise probably wasn't a problem. In a single person tent, I fell asleep but it took a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could accommodate you, but are sorry to hear you didn't care so much for the trains. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
The bike rentals (3 wheelers) are very dangerous and I saw numerous times kids not having control going down the hill and running into cars. Parents were not watching them. I think those bikes could cause harm and be a liability concern. Not worth having around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bikes do require a parent to sign before we rent them to the kids. They are aware of the rules. We have had no issues of any vehicles being ran into. We normally do not have any problems at all with the bikes, thankfully. We thank you for your review and hope your cabin was enjoyable:)
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Very enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come see us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Originally we were supposed to stay two days, but decided to add another day. This was the best campground we have stayed in. The bathrooms are up to date. Which is a plus in my book. They also have someone going around the campground, if you need anything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay enough to stay a little bit longer! It was a pleasure having you and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place, nice cabin, campground very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your cabin! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were clean. The staff were very helpful. The pool was great after a full day of traveling. Many things for kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. We are also happy you enjoyed our pool. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels:)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Really nice bathrooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our bathrooms and showers. We work very hard to keep them nice and clean for our guests. We hope everything else on our property was up to your standards and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The park was clean, well organized and the personnel were very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was it was right next to a railroad track. I really liked that the restrooms and showers were separate rooms; not having others sharing a shower area with others was great. They were very clean too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear everything on our property was up to your standards and that you enjoyed the privacy of our showers. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train tracks. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! :)
Aug 03, 2015
The KOA was what we expected: well maintained, friendly staff, and they had a great deal on Khalari water park. Regarding the freight train line across the street: It really wasnt all that disruptive, but we couldnt leave any windows open at night. Note that there was a lot less train traffic on the weekend compared to during the week Note for big rigs: the utility hookup locations vary by si

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you found our property to be well maintained and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you were able to enjoy some savings with the many coupons given at check in. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was nice and the shower and bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool was also great! The only complaint I have is about the firewood, if you call it that. Absolutely awful! It burns up in minutes and you have to spend about 50-60 dollars a night to have a decent campfire. There is no reason why you and surrounding vendors could not sell decent firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize you didn't like our firewood. The wood is very reasonably priced at 3 for $10, which we deliver. We are sorry you didn't care for it:( Most people use 1 bundle per fire. $50-60 would be one big fire! Safe travels! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful! Clean and quiet too. 😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everyone kind and helpful! We are also happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that no one was too noisy. It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit again. Safe travels! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Great for kids, not so great for adults travelling without kids - should have "adult" area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do have several children, as this is a family friendly property and tourist area. There are a few parks in the Dells area that are adults only. We hope the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!
Aug 03, 2015
stay was great except for the trains. Would like to be able to hold site with credit card and pay cash when arrive and would like the pool to open up at 8am instead of 10 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not like the trains. We do charge the 1st night right away to secure your reservation with us. We open at 8am and need time to get the pool safe and also clean for swimmers. We will, however, take your suggestions into consideration. Safe travels!
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very clean washrooms and a great pool. Just far enough away from the center of tourist activities to be quiet, day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the cleanliness was up to your standards. We hope you got some rest and relaxation during your stay! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Wow! This campground is exceptional. We arrived after 9pm and were greeted like we were the first guests of the day. A nice gentleman assisted us to our pads in the dark (what a huge help!). The bathrooms were clean, pool area tidy and inviting, pads flat and clean. The train was a non issue! Don't let comments scare you away from this place. (they don't blow the horn). We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are also very happy to hear the train didn't bother you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Pool not big enough and rules were not enforce kids at the playground after dark

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found our pool too small. When we are at capacity on the weekends, it doesn't take much to get busy. Most of the time however, families visit the water parks in town. The kids are allowed to play until 10pm and security monitors the playground from there.
Aug 03, 2015
Its a really nice campground i like how clean the bathroom we're people was really nice and love the pools really nice warm game room was cool i would come back again to your campground koa thanks you for having me there you have a nice day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the cleanliness was up to your standards. We are also happy you enjoyed the pool and our game room. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful with grandchildren.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren! We hope everything was okay on property during your stay and hope you can come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Spots were to cramped together. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you found our sites too cramped together. We are glad, however, that the cleanliness of our facilities and our staff met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells area! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great time. The only issue is with the showers. They are very clean but the shower stalls are not well lit and there is no places to put you things. The shower heads spray a fine mist which stings and the little shelves will not hold a bottle of shampoo. Even the handicapped showers are the same. Very disappointed. I'm not handicapped but have issues. Thank you. Don

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear how disappointed you are with our showers! We do have hooks for your clothes, a bench and two shelves in the corner of the showers that do fit average sized bottles. We hope that everything else on our property was up to your expectations & this didn't ruin your entire stay. :)
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
A colleague from work recommended your KOA for our trip to the Dells. I'm glad he did! My family and I drove 13 hrs from Winnipeg Canada. Your Staff were SUPER friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I really like the fact that they wear uniforms. Your showers are super clean. Your pool/splash pad area is also A1 ! We'll be coming back for sure!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2015
The restrooms and showers were very clean and comfortable. I would have enjoyed if the pool stayed open until 10pm but at 9pm we were promptly asked to leave the pool. There were a few family there with children that were very disappointed. I would stay there again because of the location and because it was well maintained but I did not find the staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities on property. We do close the pool at 9pm so we can get it cleaned and closed up by the time we close the office at 10pm. We apologize that this upset you and certainly apologize you did not find our staff to be friendly! :(
Aug 01, 2015
It was great. Owners were very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the owners to be very nice and helpful! We hope everything on property was up to your expectations and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean , and great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you were able to check out some activities in the Dells area and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
Since we needed several different kinds of sleeping arrangements, they made sure that our family had the cabins, lodges and campers all together for our stay. We really appreciated this. There was a nice pool for our little ones also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could accommodate your group! We hope everything with your stay was okay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly, happy campers, my grandchildren loved their stay. Employees we're wonderful. We'll be back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your grandchildren enjoyed their stay! We hope you did as well:) It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
We love this KOA. Best we've been to. Well-maintained, clean campground, respectful neighbors, great staff, easy check-in. Kids loved the splash pad and the trains. And no mosquitoes, yay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our property, your neighbors, our staff, the splash pad, trains, and lack of mosquitoes!!!! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 31, 2015
Great Place. Nice People

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property! We hope you were able to relax a bit while you were here and maybe check some attractions out in the Dells area. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Pool floor needs to be buffed. Young grandson scraped his chin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Our pool, like many other public pools are designed to have a textured bottom to prevent slipping. We are sorry to hear your grandson scraped his chin on the pool floor. We hope our property and your stay was okay. Safe travels!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award