Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Great Staff wonderful location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 08, 2016
Very, very nice site! Friendly staff! All around great place to stay! Best KOA we've stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and your site both met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
Only one bathroom open for Area we were in. Showers are separate from toilets :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have only 1 private restroom and 1 private shower open for our upper level at this time of year for our full hook up sites for rigs. Just down a set of stairs is a fully heated facility open, but still all private shower/toilets. Sorry this was a disappointment. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
after a previous disappointing stay the koa Wisconsin dells more than stepped up to the plate to make our following stay the most pleasant imaginable / thank you staff of koa wi dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do apologize again that the guest with a large awning prevented you from having a fire during your last stay. We are very happy to hear that this stay met your expectations. Thank you for giving us a second chance and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great stay, close to activity but out of the hustle and bustle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very clean Campground and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2016
The host are friendly and campground is sparkling clean. They make you feel at home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2016
Campground is always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2016
I really needed a restful time away. The staff was great and everything was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also glad that you enjoyed your mini vacation and were able to relax and get some rest! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Ed and Jill and their staff are outstanding and the campground is one our favorite place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed there this past weekend on the off season, and was so peaceful. Did not want to come home. Will definitely go back. Such wonderful owners and staff!! They are so pleasant and willing to help with ANYTHING to make our visit enjoyable. Cannot say ENOUGH!! Want to see the place when booming!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly manager. Sites were clean and easily accessible. No bugs. Quiet camp ground even though was quite full. Overall great experience. Will stay again and likely next time with family members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again with the family! :) Safe travels!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient, sparkling clean, outstandingly friendly. Everything you could ask for in a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice campground & staff. I was disappointed with your Direct TV--miss out Thursday & Monday nights football and NASCAR other than that you have a great campground and Deluxe Cabin & deluxe RV site.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
I was just there overnight. It was close to the interstate and quiet. The staff was also quite helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you for the night! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Great place to stay as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels and we will see you next time! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Bathrooms clean and nice. There is a train that comes through frequently though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2016
We have always loved this KOA it is so beautiful and well kept by the owners. It is so close to everything too. You can not go wrong staying here !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels and we will see you next time!!! :)
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet host were helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great place and location. Trains were a little noisy but overall good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property except for the noise of the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice people that run this resort. Well kept and clean. The only real disappointment in the park was that there was no satellite ability (thru the trees) and the cable at the park did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you weren't able to get satellite connected! We've never had any issues before. Possibly due to the awful weather we were having? Our cable works, however, they did just drop a few channels with no notice which we are working on getting back. We would have been happy to help!:)
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent customer service and very clean facilities. We stay here often

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoy staying here very clean and quiet. The staff is great and very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear everything met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2016
a very well maintained park. very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our property and our staff met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. sites were well laid out. staff was very friendly. location near local attractions. Great place to stay if you're in the Dell's area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2016
Greatest Koa. I go to the dell's koa twice a year. Most people only rate there stay at any type of resort when there is a issue. You won't be disappointed with the koa staff on duty out there. The staff my come and go over the years. But the hold true to the koa camping experience!! I wish I could give them a 50 star rating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you next spring! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We love your campground.your location is super close to all the attractions. Super clean bathrooms and showers. We stay at your campground every time we come through Wisconsin. Thank you for all the great times we've had there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 24, 2016
Liked the cement Patio and the level pull-thru site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 24, 2016
The description on the KOA website says "This quiet, rural KOA...". They don't mention the train tracks that are maybe 100 feet from the pull-through sites. The good news is the trains don't blow their horns nearby, but they make quite a rumble. Other than that this is quite a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that our property met your expectations and are glad to hear that although the train does pass by; you appreciated the fact that they don't blow their whistle. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
Great place!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
beautiful resort and great staff. wouldn't stay anywhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Telling us about the festival going on in town and offering tips for how to start my first fire. They checked in to make sure we had enough fire wood and we very kind. Everything was clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! We hope your first fire was a success and we hope that you and your son enjoyed your last minute weekend getaway! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Cannot say enough about how cleN they keep the facilities. LOVE the rumble of passing trains, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that the train isn't a bother to you! It's always a pleasure! See you next time!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Always have a great time. We been visiting this KOA for 17 years and it never disappoints! Ed and Jill make sure we have everything needed to enjoy our time with friends and family. Many great times and laughs are spent around the campfire every night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! It's always a pleasure!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Well run campground facilities are always in good shape bathrooms are very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean which is a plus for our camping stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again this coming weekend!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
This KOA was great for our overnight visit. However, if I were spending a longer time in a location, this would have been too crowded for my preferences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations for the night. You happened to visit during a huge festival weekend that the Dells has had for 50 years, so we were very busy, as we are all summer long. :) It was a pleasure having you stay with us and safe travels!
Sep 20, 2016
Didn't have a level site. Picnic table on an angle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site! Had we known; we could have moved you to many other sites as we were definitely not at capacity. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
I like how the bathroom and showers were set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the set up of our showers. We hope that everything else met your expectations during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Staff very friendly. Bit of a rumble from the train, but no biggie. Booked for next year already....on top of hill with less train rumble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground, clean, staff is friendly, sites are well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2016
Even though this was just an overnight stay for us, once again everyone was extremely pleasant and everything was as it always has been a wonderful experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 18, 2016
😄👍

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Great service! Great lots! Fun fun fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award