Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
This KOA Camp Site is best in class. The park is very clean and orderly. the bathrooms are clean. There are a variety of sites ranging from tent sites to large RV sites and even a variety of cabins. The pool area is clean and has fun water features for extra fun. Is close to the Dell's downtown and waterparks and also away from the crowds for relaxation. Nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
The campground/restrooms were kept very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Security walked around at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean cabins. Wonderful location and scenery. Very helpful golf cart guys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our cabins met your expectations. We are also glad that our staff was helpful as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Close to everything. There are train tracks close by but it never affected us. Sites were a little close by the playground. Overall very fun stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Quiet stay. I met many people from all over the country. I will certainly be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
We only stayed over night but it was very nice. Campground was clean and quite at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would deffently stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2016
My second stay at the WD KOA. I'm sure there will be more in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again & we do hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2016
The staff were phenomenal with the kids. They had such a great time! There is not a thing that could have been better!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2016
Great facility. Clean, friendly, and easy to find.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2016
had a great stay very friendly staff. Very nice campground. very clean and well kept and nice sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2016
Everything here is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our grill and within 5 minutes we had a new grilled delivered to our cabin. The pool was clean and the water was nice and warm! We will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are happy to hear everything met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed the pool area as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The campground was extremely clean, and the bathrooms were very clean/updated. We would say that this place was perfect except for the dang trains when we slept. Online, it read a quiet campground. Very tired from loud trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property with an exception to the passing trains. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here about 15 years ago and nothing has changed(Thats a good thing). Everything was fantastic. People were friendly and facility was up to date.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We were happy to have you back with us after 15 years! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place, good facilities, kind of pricey, but typical of the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the tourist activities that the Dells has to offer with some of your discounts given at check in. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
Our kids love the pool and water play area. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Loved having access to a nice 24 hr laundry room!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay at the campground and would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoy it there so much we keep coming back. Very clean, friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are always happy to have you back with us! We are happy that the cleanliness met your expectations and that everyone was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
Loved the area. ...great fire pit to cook from. Glad we were able to just set out the trash and someone would pick it up. Nice people and loved the Kevin campfire sing along. My girls loved playing along with him and his guitar. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Campfire Kevin as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2016
As always the staff welcomed us like family! We had a medical concern and they helped to get us the information we needed and inquired how things went. Put out request in for next year and are staying for a night in September.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy everything worked out okay for your family! It was a pleasure having you as always and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2016
the stay was fine. However being told I would have a level site for a tent camper and then being put on a tent site and having to put up the camper in the parking area was not good. Also had to park my vehicle quite a ways a way since the camper was in my parking space and I would have blocked the space next to mine. Not very convenient at all. Also could not plug into my electric until I went out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked online; you booked a Tent site. We apologize that this site did not work for you. Had we known of any issues, we could have easily moved you to another site. Safe travels!
Jul 12, 2016
Hosts were very accommodating. Facilities were everything we need and enjoy. Great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
It was ok your pool needs to be bigger if I new all the kids in WI was going to be in it all the time I should of been warned we never got to swim!!! Also if we ever come back do not put us by I believe the mobile home their kids litter and the dog did his business and they never cleaned it up once, very arrogant people I don't like people like this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When at capacity, especially during a holiday; it's implied that our property including our pool is very busy. You were next to a cabin, not a mobile home. We apologize for your rude neighbors. Had we known, we could have addressed your issues. Good luck in the future. Safe travels.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything about our stay was great.From the friendly staff to the clean well kept restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our staff to the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice and clean camp ground the employee's were great and went out of their way to help look forward to going back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground. Always improving on what is already great. Thank you, Ed and Jill!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
The staff here is unmatched. From the smile at the front desk to the guys who lead you to your site and help you back in. Top notch place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope everything else was up to your standards and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
It was a clean campground! Cabins were beautiful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stay here with 4 other families. It has turned into a yearly tradition. Great Campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
I feel so bad that i can't rate you 5 stars. People were great, so was the cabin and the pool. It was clean, people were friendly. But how are you supposed to sleep with that train going through every hour shaking you awake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry the trains bothered you as bad as they did:( The train averages once every 2-3 hours. Personal preference varies so much. We have many people requesting to be close to it because they enjoy it so much. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They even provided a big blow-up birthday cake at our campsite for my husband's 60th birthday surprise. They were also very friendly and helpful to our family that drove in to surprise him. We will stay again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy your husband enjoyed his birthday surprise! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean restrooms and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great parking spot, great staff and the pool area and building great. Will try to return next month. The only item I can see improved is the lack of streaming on the WYFI. You advertise free YFI and then charge for what you would expect. Every hotel I have been to allows streaming at no additional charge. If you going to advertise this you need to say "limited free YFI".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestions regarding our wifi. We do have free wifi on property. If we allow streaming; it slows service down for everyone. We do offer a 4G LTE hotspot upgrade for an additional charge. :)
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are very knowledgeable with setting up campers and motorhomes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff could help you out! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well during your stay and we wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
i was more then pleased with the camp area and things to do. very clean showers were excellent so glad we stayed with you thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
We always look forward to visiting this KOA. Ed & Jill do a fantastic job of making our stay a priority for them and their staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure seeing your smiling faces and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
this is a good campground very friendly staff lots of trains lots of trees the Dells area is a fun time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
It was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
Loved every minute!! My six year old would like to make a suggestion- add a swing set to the playground 😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come visit us again in the future and we will see what we can do about getting a swing or two!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2016
bad road to negociate, train in the back door, inadequate showers, staff not friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are not sure which road you had trouble with, but our property layout is very simple. The train is across the street from us. We are sorry you didn't care for our showers. They are all private and we've had no recent issues. Sorry you felt our staff wasn't friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
The entire grounds are impeccably clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, especially Michael! We look forward to our next stay at this property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
I stayed at your KOA with three of my teen-age grandchildren--a little deja-vu to the good times we all had there when they were younger. A potentially severe storm rolled in, & the storm shelter was made available--a nice touch. Facilities were clean & well maintained. All staff members we encountered were courteous & helpful. Thanks for a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
While the lay out was nice, we couldn't get over the poor safety your grounds provided, I could see a potential lawsuit in your hands should someone decide to drive up and harass, hurt etc people staying there. Not to mention the amount of drunk people camping there making trouble until 4 am. Hire some off duty cops, put a gate at the front and space people out. Will never set foot there ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one is able to be 100% shielded from the "what ifs" regardless of when and where. We have security on every night. I'm not sure where we had drunks making trouble. We had no other complaints from anyone. Regardless of the fact that you will never stay again; we still wish you safe travels!
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA is super clean and quiet. It is the perfect location and the management is wonderful. They made our vacation easy to book. I have already suggested to all our friends to stay here if they go to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, very nice and helpful staff. My kids loved the pool and awesome splashpad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are also happy that your kids enjoyed the pool area! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2016
Small sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope that other than our sites being too small for your liking; that everything else on our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award