Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 17 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
The friendly staff & a immaculate showers & toilets as well as campground. Wanted to make us stay longer. Down side of our stay. To many trains whizzing by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. The many trains that run through there at various times of the day and night can make for some sleeplessness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry to hear the trains across the street bothered you. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
I've stayed here many times before. I would rather stay here than any of the hotels in the dells. I have never left here disappointed. The staff has always superseded my expectations!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again and that our staff met your expectations! It's always a pleasure and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
We invited 18 guest to join us...and they were not disappointed! I think you gained 18 more KAMPERS!!! Go KOA! By the way we have a new name for the lovely cabins..We call it GLAMPING! THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us! We are happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves! We do hope to see you again next year! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was very clean, staff and fellow campers were very nice and helpful, awesome time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff and your fellow neighbors! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, nice people, helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone nice and helpful! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Thank you for letting us watch the Badger game in the "Man Cave"! The property is always clean - only bummer is the train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed watching the Badger game! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. The train is the one thing we have no control over:( We hope it wasn't too much of a bother. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice. Restrooms were always clean. The people in the office were super nice and helpful. They had coffee which was awesome since I forgot to bring some! Location was good. Park was quiet except for the occasional train but not much you can do about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities and our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Check in lady was informative and we did what she suggested. Great day on the Dells. Site nice. Would return. Mj

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were given some good info at check in and enjoyed your day in the Dells! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Studio cabin was really clean and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards and that you found it to be convenient as well! We hope you come visit us again if ever back in the Dells area!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The have added a very nice dog park. the staff is great very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you noticed our new dog walk! We also happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
Showers very clean, and liked the shower bars for us old folks. Friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our showers met your expectations and that you appreciated the grab bars in the shower! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
I stay at this campground 2 or 3 times a year been going there for 20 years Jill & Ed are wonderful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you guys enjoyed yourselves! It's always a pleasure seeing you throughout each season! We hope you have a safe winter and look forward to seeing you in the spring!!! :)
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, "away from but close enough to" everything. Park is well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and convenient location! We hope to see you again if you ever are back in the Dells area! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 26, 2015
I had a very nice stay. The site was what was expected and the cable hook a bonus. The only thing was there were empty sites near by and I felt it would have been nice to be spread out a little more. The bath houses were very clean. Keep up the good work plan on returning next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear things weren't more spread out for you! We have a lot of repeat guests this time of year who like their specific sites, but we try to space out if we can. We look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Have stayed many times and we are never disappointed. Always feel welcome and have created many memories. Thanks Ed and Jill!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and efficient! Our camping sight was excellent. The grounds and buildings were well maintained. The showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. I asked the staff a lot of questions and they went out of their way to get me all the information I needed including using their smart phones to get me menus from local eateries. Outstanding job!! Sincerely, Harley and Dawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay all around! We hope the Dells area met your expectations as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
Always have fun when we stay here, great place to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We wish you a safe winter and look forward to seeing you in the spring!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Love the campground and the trains. Jill and Ed are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the trains! It was a pleasure having you as usual and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Great Hosts, clean park and close to the down town activities. Every one that works at this camp is as friendly as the one that greets you when you arrive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Close to town but yet a feel that you're in the open country. Yes, there is a busy railroad track nearby but it's carrying stuff we all use in the US. The campground is among the more clean campgrounds at which we have stayed and we have stayed at several. The staff is very helpful; just make your request known. On our list of KOAs to return to. Of course, the Dells area is a great place to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you very safe travels!!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
We go every year and stay, it is close to Wisconsin Dells. Very clean, you have to be able to sleep through the sound of trains going by, we don't mind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear the trains don't bother you too bad. There are a lot of people that actually enjoy them:) We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was good except the front door to our cabin. Holes in the screen,(big) and big gap between the door and the frame.Sure am glad there were no mosquitos.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Now that we are aware there is an issue with the screen door; we can get it repaired right away! We are very lucky to be mainly on sand and rarely see any mosquitoes. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, but the train track is too close to the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing we can't control. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Looking forward to our next stay!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Did not like the view out of our cabin. If we would have any more girls with us they wouldn't have been able to climb the ladder to get in bunk bed. (To close to wall). Should put a mirror in both rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would have been happy to move you to a cabin with a different view had we known you were unhappy. We are happy you didn't have any trouble with the ladder this time with the number of people you had. We will take your suggestion regarding the mirror into consideration.
Sep 21, 2015
The first site was too small for our camper, not level and very awkward site over all. Second site was level but still small. Clean bathrooms. Didn't know only sewer sites had waste dump. Train track right outside campground every 30min all night. Dog area too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you booked online you reserved a water/electric only site. You didn't care for your site, so we upgraded you to a full hook up site at no additional charge which does include sewer. The train does run every 2-3 hours. The dog run may be considered small for large dogs. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Very fun and a beautiful place to stay. tiny things are taken care of that may be left at other KOA''s we have visited. Covered sinks for dishwashing. Trash pick up and most of all really friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything on property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
we'll be backagain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff, sites well kept, bathrooms outstanding, pool area clean, water clear and warm, conveniently close to downtown and area activators,. Only downfall, close to train tracks. Will return again 2016 season!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our property met your expectations including our staff. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was very well kept and very nice, but the sites were extremely small. Also, I wasn't exactly happy that we were told two more adults could join our site but never mentioned that there was a one tent limit, so the other half of our party had to get their own site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our sites were too small for you. This is why only 1 tent is allowed per site, but we apologize that we didn't make things more clear when you asked if 2 more could join your group. Safe travels!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great reception, guided into our site and all amenities made available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay met your expectations, which we are very happy to hear. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2015
Once again we were made to feel like family coming for a visit! Jill & Ed, in fact the whole staff welcome us by name and always make us feel welcome. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the dells! Thank you all, see you in July.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you and are very happy to hear you feel welcome every time you visit! We hope you have a great winter and look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was very clean! We like staying at KOA's because they are always clean and the staff is friendly/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
excellent stay, great campground though close to a train track and many trains go by, cabin was great and cant say enough about this place and it's location.Lovely pool also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us and that everything was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
Site was great, weather was perfect. People at front desk were pleasant and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the weather cooperated for you during your stay! We are also happy you enjoyed our staff as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
Only stayed for one night as I passed through but I LOVE this KOA. I've been here before. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Love the escort to my site. You guys got it right! Best KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so, very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and appreciated the escort to your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent!! Always a pleasure to to stay at this location. We've stayed 2-3 times a year for this past 12 years.Will be back again in May 2016.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you! We definitely look forward to seeing you next year! Have a safe and wonderful winter!!! :)
Sep 16, 2015
love the cabins...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabins. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2015
i asked if i cold sleep in my car and they said ok, but then assigned me a site hard to park in a level position. too far from the town to walk, and the price is high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you didn't care for your site. If we had been told that there was an issue getting your vehicle level; we could have moved you to many other sites. We are 1 mile from town. We are sorry you didn't care for our prices. A VKR will save 10% off/night at any KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful park. Nice, level site. Even had a fenced area for the dog. I don't know how it would be during the crowded summer months, but after labor day it was peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site. We hope you were able to get some rest and relaxation and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, friendly place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2015
I have stayed at this koa many times over the years and every time I come the hosts are extremely accommodating and friendly and helpful. They are continually doing updates. The site I was on this year had a brand new pad to park my RV on and beautiful patio, nice chairs and table on the patio with a gas grill and rocking chairs around the fire pit. The grounds are exceptionally pretty and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed one of our new deluxe pull thru sites! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps