Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
We were only here one day but we were so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground! Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Definitely will recommend and stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future when you can stay longer! Safe travels!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
It is a great location, close to many attractions. Good amenities. We liked the long pull-thru, but felt the lots were very close to one another. When the RV pulled in next to us, they had to use our patio to hook up/set up. We also prefer a sewer connection that is threaded to make a connection that is more secure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
Totally Awesome, great KOA the best to date !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
Great sites and nice hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Loved the campground!! We will stay at the Wisconsin Dell's KOA everytime. WE CAN'T SAY IT ENOUGH, WE LOVED IT!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, for one night only but everyone was very helpful. Campground clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Well laid out. All the staff was great! Thanks Mary Ann and Mike, Wendy, and more. Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Tight parking and active train tracks very close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you felt our parking was too tight and that the trains may have been a little too loud for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. So close to the dell's, yet far enough away. Very clean & everyone so friendly. We LOVE it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We are very happy to hear everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Dells KOA. It's a very nice facility with a lot to do, it's very near the activities the Dells has to offer and the staff were very pleasant and knowledgable. We will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful spacious sites. Clean campground with nice pool area. Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our sites and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
We were very pleased with KOA. Everything was very cleaned and the staff are great. We loved it and will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
You have a nice facility no complaints there.We were a group of 5 I called in February to make sure that we were all together. when you look at the map it does appear that we were together but in reality there was a big gap that separated us 3 on one side 2 on the other and that was by the volleyball court the map should show the Gap and your staff should have known that our sites were separated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All 5 sites were booked all in a row as requested. We book many groups in the same area & this has never been an issue. We tried, but had no available sites on a holiday weekend to move your group to & we did offer a refund if you were not happy. Safe travels!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Camp site wasn't at very good. We felt crammed in there, especially with the firepit at the end of the drive. Camper was not even close to it, we probably won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like your site. The location of our fire pits do vary from site to site. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Always very friendly staff with a nice clean campground. Keep up the good work, because it keeps us coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope the rest of our property met your expectations as well during your stay. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
My friends and family had a great time at the KOA in the Dells. Everything was very clean, the pool was great, the showers where very nice and you can't beat the service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Very nice people. Very peaceful atmosphere. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed for three nights over labor day weekend. Campground was clean and neat and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Park was clean and a lot of friendly KOA staff with great smiles. Clean shower houses & bathrooms. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
We ride in on our motor cycle stated three nights in a tent very much enjoyed your camp. Clean quite abs close to town. It would be nice if you offered shuttles or even a pancake breakfast but it was a very nice park !! Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very Clean facility as well as close to town. Nice campsites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Campground very clean. Owners and staff were fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Great people, spent a week here, hated to leave-nice location, you hear some train noise but would not hesitate to return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the train noise wasn't a bother. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful people, clean. We were just there to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
I love this campground. Please please please do one thing...fix your entrance gate to your dog park. I have little dogs and they were able to push it open very easily and got out last night. Thank god I found them and everything is fine. I would just hate to have someone else have it happen and God forbid they don't find them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. This is the first we are hearing of any issues with the gate at our dog park. We did check it and it latches securely & with no issues. Perhaps it wasn't latched properly? Either way, we apologize your dogs got out. Safe travels!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, professional and all around experience that i will visit again. The best KOA i have visited. Bathroom and showers are top notch, servise is prompt and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was excellent! Shower/bathrooms were kept up. The only negative aspect I can report about is that there needs to be more visitor parking spots available if the guests are going to be charged!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin & that the cleanliness met your expectations. We do charge for additional guests to try to discourage those extra vehicles since we do not have the room to accommodate when we are at capacity. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept and neat campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites were nice. A great location very close to downtown Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sites were very small and packed close together. Given that it was a holiday weekend bathrooms were clean as was all areas of the park. If you need to be in the downtown dells area this will do the trick. A little costly for my tastes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close together for your liking and that you found our prices too high. We are very comparable to others in the Dells tourist area. We are happy, however, that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Another enjoyable stay, the campground is well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay with KOA Wisconsin Dells again in the future. Thanks!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We loved the campground and location. We had trouble with out site being too small but Heather graciously fixed the problem for us. Fire rings are bit too close to the road but it's the only place for them to be due to sites being very close together. Very clean bath rooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and location. We are also glad to have found a site that worked better for you. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in one of the rental cabins. Very Nice!Close to downtown yet far enough away.We went to the pool every day.Enjoyed the rockers by the fire pit , Grill great!The place is very well run and looks nice with the plants. Staff very friendly. Would be nice to have a towel bar in the kitchen and more explanation of the water heater & switch on/off( no light came on)Everything was Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Big Ben cabin. And thank you for your suggestions! We will work on both. We hope to see you again and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe site. So worth it for that resort feel. Used the bbq and the rocking chairs around the fire pit. Great warm water pool. Amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe pull thru site with grill and patio furniture. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
As always everyone was friendly. The campground was very clean and I will definitely go back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We do hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice,clean and helpfull.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Excellent campground with great facilities. Clean and well run with helpful and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 02, 2016
very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 01, 2016
Can't wait to plan our next trip. Always happy with the service and cabins! Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award