Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly, especially the guys on the golf carts. Nice amenities and well maintained and clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this campground! The bathrooms were very clean and the camp sites were lovely. We'll be back! -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were also able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the campground. The little cabins are so cozy and efficient. Everything is neat and well maintained. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We've stayed with you the past 3 years; and God willing we'll see you next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
It is very close to the railroad tracks and when staying in a tent it made it very hard to sleep! We definitely would stay in a cabin next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was a bother during your stay. We realize that everyone's personal preference varies. We would love to have you check out a cabin next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
It was a nice place, but, the septic lines were full at the campsite so we couldn't hook up the septic and the site was quite cramped but other than that it was a good campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you would have said something to us during your stay regarding the septic. We have a p trap system so you will always see water sitting in the lines. This ensures we don't smell anything we don't want to smell. We are sorry for any confusion. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Good campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing place to stay, great staff, extremely clean and always a smiling face. Look forward to our next time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Not a great stay this time, between the gangster rap music, mini bikes and utv driving around and the douchebag guy next to us reving up his crappy sounding V6 Camaro. We've had better stays here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are terribly sorry that your neighbor ruined your stay for you. It's unfortunate that some are so disrespectful of others who are trying to relax and enjoy themselves. We hope that everything else on our property met your expectations and we do hope to see you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground and awesome family running it! Thanks for a grand weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. The only negative was the freight train so close to our campsite coming by several times per night. Also the smoke detector in our cabin was beeping all night due to low batteries which also made sleeping very difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that both our staff and property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother and that there was an issue with your smoke detector. We would have been happy to help had we known of any issue while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great compground, well mantained, perfectly clean barhrooms and showers. The huge problem was that our campsite (N10) was around 20 feet from the train tracks and that was really noisy all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property itself, but are sorry that the train was such a bother to you. We do realize that some hate it while others love it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
I can't believe that they help me diagnosed a problem with a brand new travel trailer, replaced a part on the cable antenna and I kept asking what the bill for repair was and he told me " there is no bill ". Talk about service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that we could help you out with your travel trailer. We hope that everything else during your stay met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean campground. Bathrooms great. store had everything grand kids wanted. Hook ups easy to use. had nice play ground and pool. nice fire pits at each camp site. We always love KOAs and this is our favorite one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Great park and facilities. I just thought the site was small. To sit comfortably around the fire (with only 3 people) I ended up half in our neighbor's spot. Also, the dropoff around the back of the park is worrisome with a little toddler running around, with there was a fence or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you found your site to be too small. We are also sorry to hear that the hill in the back was a worry for you. We would have been happy to find you another site had we known. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Only train was big problem,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities and services are truly great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy staying at KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
As a family of 4, with kids 6 and 9, we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was a big hit while I loved the convinience of the location to the water parks and area attractions. The park is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. A special thank you to Johnny. He went above and beyond, helping me change a flat tire on my trailer and recommending where to get a tire fixed. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff (especially John) and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Campsites are too close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking. We hope that the cleanliness of our property and convenient location to town met your expectations. We also hope you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in to save some money on attractions, etc. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campsite. Great pool and splash pad. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our pool area. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Sites very close together and water pressure is horrible. Location to Dells activity is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking and that you experienced water pressure issues. We wish you had mentioned something to us during your stay. Checking our end, the pressure from the spigot is great so we aren't sure on what the issue may have been. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. Easy access to town and activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that you appreciated our convenient location as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Nice clean campgrounds kids had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that your kids enjoyed themselves as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lived the sing along campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that our staff and also Campfire Kevin met your expectations! We hope everything else at our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great location and wonderful campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. The hard work and care is obvious. This is a beautiful, well-kept campground. We have been coming here for over 20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's always a pleasure having you! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly and beautifully kept up facility. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean,friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughters loved the pool
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone was so friendly, the camp ground was clean and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to visit again😊
Aug 02, 2017
To bad about the train. Loud. Bathrooms were real nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground just that the water pressure is ver low
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Bathrooms are very clean, excellent customer service. Definitely will stay with KOA again.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place but super loud. Between the trains, the woodworking business nearby, and the eeeee-uuuuuu loud siren three times a night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms, cabins & campground well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property was up to your standards during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter's favorite KOA! We stayed last year on the way out to the East Coast, and this year on the way back. Last year we came in the "back" way and didn't realize you were so close to town! Great pool and splash area if you don't want to go far!
Aug 01, 2017
VERY NICE, CLEAN PLACE. NICE PEOPLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facilities, near by all of the major activities and staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved our camping spot with a 37.5 ft. travel trailer. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff me your expectations as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
we had the best time-we have stayed at koa's before and this by far, was one of the nicest!!! thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable experience as always. Jill and Ed are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award