Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Really tight quarters. Hard to find in the dark. Sign not lit up. Showers were tiny and the restrooms not air conditioned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a difficult time finding us after hours. We are also sorry you found our showers tiny. We do have a family sized shower in each facility that is larger. You are correct, our restrooms are not air conditioned. Sorry for your disappointment.
Jul 02, 2014
The sites where a bit narrow so that made the noise your neibor was making very loud. throw in the drinking of the adults and it was all the more so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt your site was too narrow and that you had noisy neighbors. We always have phone numbers posted for security and/or the owners to be reached 24/7 in case of noise issues. We do follow a strict quiet time for our guests:)
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it as usual the perfect family friendly clean and efficient place to stay hands down!
Jul 02, 2014
The stay was great from the moment we pulled in to the minute we left. Everything was very clean, the site was well taken care of. Had a great time. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that our cleanliness met your expectations. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again in the future, you will come see us:)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Clean facilities and camping sites. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad the kids enjoyed the activities and that the cleanliness met your expectations!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Relaxing, recharging

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. An enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your cabin and that our staff met your expectations as well. We hope you come visit us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 01, 2014
We could only stayed 1 night because the cabins were all booked up. The staff is very friendly, the cabin was wonderful, the kids splash and pool were perfect and the location couldn't be better. We loved our stay we just wish we could of booked for 2 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you guys enjoyed your cabin and the pool including the splash pad! Hopefully next time, when you book, we can accommodate for more nights. Our cabins are very popular and book up fast!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2014
Our Family had a great time. Grounds were clean. Staff was nice. Bathrooms were excellent. Our tenting campsite was a bit rocky. The fire pit was odd. No sitting around that fire. Full of rocks on the side of a hill. We still had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your family had a great time! The site you were in does have the fire pit built into the side of the hill, so you can sit in front, but not all the way around the fire. We are happy that you still enjoyed regardless:)
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent accommodations. Office and camp staff made us feel welcome from the time at check in to check out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations! We are also happy to hear you felt welcomed by our staff! We all love what we do! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 01, 2014
It's a nice clean, convenient place to sleep if you out enjoying the Dells most of the day. The sites are crammed very tight together, so it's not a quiet, private "camping" experience. My younger kids had a lot of fun there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you feel the sites are too crammed together. Sometimes, depending on the sizes of rigs/tents, it can seem like there is no space when people have such large units and spread out. We are happy, though, that your younger children had fun!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
When checking in, they recognized me from a year prior. The site was very good and would only be better if it weren't for the loud trains passing through every couple of hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the trains. We are lucky to not have to hear them blow their horn. Some either love it or they hate it unfortunately. If you choose to stay with us again, you can always request a site farthest away from the train:)
Jun 30, 2014
The three things we look for in a campground were met by KOA.1.helpful and friendly people.2.kept up and clean grounds.3.grounds patrolled to assure a safe and secured stay. All three areas were met by KOA. We will be returning . Thanks for a great time !!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jun 30, 2014
The sites were extremely small. Too small to play a game of washer Toss in fear of the washer getting lost over the cliff we were on. So close to your neighbor. The best part were the showers! Best showers I have ever used in a campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. The upper level you were in is our most popular and most requested area. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed the showers:) Safe travels!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything about the camp site was awesome. The only thing that bothered me was when we bought a $4 money water holder at the camp store. We couldn't open it and it snapped in front of the clerk. She wouldn't refund our money even though it was clearly defective. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We are also very disappointed to hear about your experience in our store. That is completely uncalled for and you should have had your money refunded with no questions asked. We apologize for the bad experience!
Jun 30, 2014
It was a very nice and clean campground. They staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and had a great experience. That is what we strive for. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite itself was great, but I was NOT impressed with the cost for a simple tent site for one night. There were not bathrooms very close to our site, which is hard with a 3 year old, and the showers were not as clean as I had hoped. Overall it was an OK stay for the small amount of time that we spent there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Our prices are very comparable for the Wi Dells area. When requested, we are able to get you almost directly next to restrooms. Our bathrooms get cleaned 4 times each day including 1 shut down clean. Safe travels.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you found our staff friendly! We all love our job, so it's not hard:) We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean facilities. Very friendly staff. And, so many nice souveniers in the camp store that you can use in the garden or home décor. Also, have the cleanest laundry room ever seen around the country!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you were pleased with our property, from the cleanliness to the camp store! We hope you come see us again, if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was very clean and the staff were kind and welcoming. The proximity of the railroad tracks is not the best but that can't easily be changed. Overall, we will remember this place for its cleanliness!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. Some people love the train and some hate it. You are right....can't change that very easily:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jun 29, 2014
The operators of this KOA were two of the nicest people we met on our 4 week vacation. We needed a place to overnight and they did not have what we were looking for. They told us to come in anyway. When we arrived they had found us a placed to accommodate our needs. It is a very clean and family friendly camp and I wouldn't hesitate to make an extended stay there in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The owners are definitely wonderful!!! We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you guys! We welcome you any time you are in the area:)
Jun 28, 2014
Nice and close to town. Cabin was very clean and staff was great. Down fall the busy railroad tracks next to campground and the website shows a bounce pad that the did not have, very misleading. Not a lot of kid activities like other KOA's have. Pool was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations. We aren't quite sure where you found info regarding a bounce pad, but our website does not advertise for one. We only have our splash pad near our pool. We have tried several activities in the past that did not go over:(
Jun 28, 2014
Great park to stay at. sites are very nice and people where great. I would recommend this park to everyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you found the sites and staff nice. We certainly hope you come visit us again soon:)
Jun 28, 2014
Sites are beautiful and campground is well kept. End of June stay poses challenges with cotton wood trees dumping everywhere. Overall one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your site and our property. You are correct...we get "snowed" on a ton by the cotton wood trees! There is literally fuzz everywhere at times!!! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in this KOA last year and we returned as very satisfied. We will return again. Great staff and a well kept kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We thank you for visiting us again! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with everything and certainly hope to see you again very soon:)
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very well kept, grass is cut, bathrooms are very clean, all areas are well maintained. Not pleased with the size of their premium sites, units are very close together with very small amounts of grass in the upper area of the campground. Personnel is very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the property and our staff. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the size of your site:( We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again in the future if you are in the area:)
Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time and stay as always. I was extreamly impressed that we were not far from the restrooms. with part of my disability, I need arestroom close. We love the cabins. they are always clean. we also were surpeised that the avalibility of a small ref. was so resonable a day. Thank you staff for making our stay once again wonderful...Wayne and Connie Jacobs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are very happy you had a wonderful time and we certainly hope to see you again very soon!!!!!
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA was fantastic. The park is full of trees. Our site was up on the hill near the back of the park. Very level sites with plenty of room. Bathrooms were cleaned twice daily! I wouldn't waste my time with any other park in the Wisconsin Dells. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind words and definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jun 27, 2014
Clean, beautiful landscaping, friendly helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear our cleanliness met your expectations. We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. They go above and beyond.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the nightly movies, super-clean and plentiful restrooms, friendly staff, and the great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the nightly movies and the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean beautiful campground. Very close to all attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the review and the very kind words. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you will come visit!!!! :)
Jun 26, 2014
Le wifi pourrait être plus efficace...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review:)
Jun 26, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this campground. They were kind enough to deliver our firewood after purchase. Our one complaint would be the train tracks directly across the street. The train doesn't run that often but there is no mistaking when it runs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are always more than happy to deliver firewood and/or ice to your site, as well as provide an escort to your site at check in, to make finding your way around a little easier. Some people love the train and some hate it. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it:(
Jun 25, 2014
If I were rating based on our last experience alone, I would be giving 1 star. However, we stay there every year and up until this last time, have been more than pleased, so I will give the benefit of the doubt. I'm going to chalk this poor experience up to a one time incident and hope for better treatment next time. KOA has received my complaint and I will keep it private unless it happens again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We have received your email and your issues have been addressed. All of your issues in your email have yet to be a problem up until this point, so we too, hope this was a one time incident as well. We hope to see you again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.