Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
campground was clean. bathrooms and showers very well taken care of. our tent site was right next to railroad tracks and we did not get any sleep at all as the train went by almost every hour on the hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you couldn't sleep because of the trains. We know it may seem like they go by once per hour when you don't care for them:( We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
KOA campground was amazing. The facilities were nice and well kept. However there is a train track right next to the campground that runs all day and night. It was very hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry the train bothered you so much! We are thankful that it doesn't blow it's whistle, but do know that depending on what it is carrying; sometimes it can vibrate the ground more so than others. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice staff. Love it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
We've stayed here before and every time has been just as nice.Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We wish you safe travels this summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone is too close to eachother and everything is very expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a 1 hour guarantee as stated on our property map stating if you are not satisfied within the first hour; you can receive a full refund. You would have seen our prices when you booked online. Our store prices are very reasonable. Safe travels!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was on top of things, took pride in the campground, and looked out for the guests. The site next to us camper sprung a leak somewhere and they took the initiative to shut off the water to minimize damage in their camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations and hope the rest of our property did as well. We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I can not say enough about how great this KOA is! Very clean and the employees (Heather, in particular) and owners (Jill, in particular) are so kind! It was such a nice family campground and that alone made it very hard for us to leave, especially my son and Mr. Dells, but we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It certainly was a pleasure having your family stay with us (Mr. Dells included!)!!! We definitely look forward to your return (we hope Cutie Pie can make the trip next time as well!)! You guys have a safe summer!!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is very family friendly and clean. I would highly recommend staying at this campground if you are visiting Wisconsin Dells. ~The "E" family and the "big cheese kid" from Mi.~

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay! It really was a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope your trip home went smoothly and we wish you the best!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoy my stays at KOA generally and I will definitely use them again in the future but this time our camp site was insanely small, as in a 2 man tent and a pickup truck would not fit. The staff was friendly and helpful as always, and didn't get to upset when I tried to get said truck out of my camp site and got stuck in the lose sand in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site! It is one of our more popular tent sites because of the shelter. We would have been happy to move you had we known there was an issue. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
From arrival to departure, our stay at KOA experience was very warming away from home! We can't wait to return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
The cabin are very clean also the campground is very nice.I can't wait to stay there in July again best place in the dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you in July!!!! :)
Jun 18, 2016
We camp here often, because the campground is always so neat and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! It was lovely to see you again and we wish you safe travels! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 17, 2016
Great KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations while you were here. We also hope you were able to check out some of the activities and sights that the Dells has to offer. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Jun 17, 2016
wonderful campground. Very clean, friendly staff, nice location. Kids enjoyed the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and are happy your kids enjoyed the pool! We wish you a very safe summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time! We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We had some special circumstances in conjunction with the softball tournament we were in town for but Jill and her staff were beyond accommodating, so friendly and we really enjoyed our stay!! I can't thank them enough for being such flexible hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy we could accommodate! You guys were wonderful & it was a pleasure having you! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope the tournament went well! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean new orderly convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! We hope you enjoy your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
The Park was very clean!!!!! Everyone was friendly!!!!! Would stay there again!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
This is the "Finest" KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and the layout is really spectacular. The staff is very friendly and helpful.Note: There is a train track near Campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. There were a lot of anthills everywhere, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the ants. We do spray on a regular basis and, had we known, we could have taken care of them for you right away. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells as well! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place! Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
It was our first visit and it was really delightful. I can't wait to come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and kept up. What a wonderful place to spend time with family and friends! Thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Great proximity to area attractions, very clean cabin and grounds, super friendly staff. The only drawback was there wasn't a lot to do on the KOA grounds. The pool and splash area were great and nice and warm and the movie is a +. Just not very big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well. We hope you were able to check out what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a very good experience, as it was my second time at KOA.. although our "neighbors" and their children were very loud and constantly screaming. I definitely would not want to deal with that again. But over all I did for the most part enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for your disrespectful neighbors. It's unfortunate when people aren't aware they are disrupting other guests. We do enforce quiet time starting at 10pm. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were very helpful. We will definately return this summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff could help you out! That's what we are here for! :) It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here! We wish you a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The people are very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you found everyone to be helpful! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay as well and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Great people ultra clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for the nice words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we wish you a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, great camp site, perfect distance to downtown dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Always clean. Workers are helpful and very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
During our stay, the power went out and we were without water. Thankfully, we had our fresh water tank filled, but it would have been unpleasant had we not. There was also a pit bull in the area we were in. He was chained to a tree, but would bark and lunge at us as we walked past...very unsettling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The storm took out power for our entire local area which was unexpected & out of our control. We were unaware of any issues with any dogs on property, as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been happy to speak with the owner's. We hope this didn't ruin your stay with us. Safe travels
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded , but clean facilities and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry it was too crowded for you. Our season has barely even started, but we do get busy, as does everybody else during peak season in Wisconsin Dells. Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
We had lots of fun. Your staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
One of our favorite places, we're coming back next weekend. Love Jill great lady.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in a few days!!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! We stayed in The boardwalk cabin, it was so clean and nice!! Would for sure stay again and recommend. The grounds and pool were so well taken care of!!! Thanks for a great mini-vacation!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found everyone to be friendly and that you enjoyed Boardwalk! We are also happy that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
These grounds were great. Positives were the individual restroom and shower facilities, the dish washing station, pool and water pad gives an alternative to little ones, and the General Store prices were reasonable, not too expensive. We would have liked daily activities like we have experienced at other KOAs if you stay on the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry there weren't enough activities for you at our property. We have tried without luck over the years, however, most families are gone exploring all that the Dells has to offer. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. We had a great time. Friendly staff and very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay at a KOA! It was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is always super friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds are well kept. It is because of this KOA that I only stay at KOA. They set the standard high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Although there were a few hiccups in our stay, the staff at KOA were a tremendous help. Every thing was addressed quickly and efficiently. I will definitely book another stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that we could help in a timely manner! We hope that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
We always appreciate the helpfulness and courtesy of your staff. We also like the fact that you keep your campground both attractive and clean! Great placeQ

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff has met your expectations and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 11, 2016
Nice stay, great staff, but noisy. At the dinner hour (6pm) a man was still leaf blowing!! Enough already, I wanted to enjoy the sounds of the outdoors. Can't you do that between check out and check in time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff, but are terribly sorry that someone was still running the blower at 6pm. This is not normal for us and our staff has been reminded that 6pm is too late to be making noise. We wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 11, 2016
We love Dells KOA the staff are awesome and the restrooms/showers are always fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love that you love our KOA! We love having you!!! We are also happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The sites are fairly roomy and level. Some sites have patios and their two super sites that look worth the extra money. I wish we had been offered one. The pool area is nice & has a water feature for the kids. Wifi worked great. The train track is near by, but it is not a problem, they do not use the whistle as they pass. We really enjoyed the Dells & our stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some area attractions during your stay. We are also happy to hear the train wasn't a bother. We hope you come see us again and wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 10, 2016
The camp ground was clean & the staff was friendly, But the noise from the freight trains going through during the day & at night was unbearable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our property and our staff met your expectations, but are sorry the train bothered you so bad. Personal preference varies so much from person to person. We have a lot of guests who love it so much that they request to be near it. We wish you safe travels!
Jun 08, 2016
It has everything we need for a very enjoyable camping experience!😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some activities while in the Dells area during your stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 08, 2016
Exempt thé train very close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay although the train is close. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful sites. Helpful and kind staff. Excellent location for Dells sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our sites and that found our staff to be helpful. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award