Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is very clean. The bathrooms & showers were also clean &convenient. The pool was fun for the kids in the evenings. Our camper had an air conditioner which we used as much for the white noise as we did to cool the cabin. I would not have rated our stay positively without the white noise of the air conditioner to reduce the frequent and loud sound of the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also glad to hear the kids enjoyed our heated pool. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for local attractions, etc. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful and the camp ground was very well kept. I was very happy with the way they handled the trash. They were so fast picking it up that that flies didn't have a chance and there were no flies which was very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Was noisey due to the train tracks and campers coming in late at night. But was a good stay. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains and that there were some disrespectful neighbors that were late arrivals:( We hope everything on property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
this koa is great for families, Close to town and all attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope everything on property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
my husband, our kids and I had a wonderful time at KOA. We were extremely impressed that we are planning future camping trips to KOA in Wisconsin dells. a HUGE thank you to Martha who answered all of our questions and more. see you soon KOA!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family had a wonderful stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was very nice and well kept. We were just not expecting a train to be so close and to be going by about every two hours. Not nice for the tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know some love it and others hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area while you were here and hope you have a safe rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful! Did not expect to have such nice showers and bathrooms. They were kept clean. The site we stayed on was plenty big and the KOA campsite was kept nice and clean as well! The people were so nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and that you enjoyed your site as well! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Neat, clean, organized with many features that we have not received at other campgrounds. We were escorted to our site, fire pits with grilling capabilities, dish washing station for tent site campers, dog exercise area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
it would be more enjoyable if there was more for the kids. A bigger park or jumping pillow. Pool a little small but over all a nice quite campground. Would return again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We have learned that most families spend most of their time in the Dells area. We did just upgrade the playground last season by adding more features for the kids and we will continue with yearly upgrades. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the Wis Dells KOA, sooooo clean and well kept!!! I only gave it four stars because of the freight trains that rumbled through all day and night. If you like trains and are a heavy sleeper I would definitely recommend the Wis Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the trains. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Aug 16, 2015
Professional, clean, great location off and away from the main drag....I will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay on this last minute camping trip. Thanks for such a fabulous campsite!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
Out standing it only gets better every time your there.love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
We love this KOA. The grounds are kept up well and there is a lot to do on site as well as in the Dells which is all so close. Really clean bathrooms and showers. If there was one thing I could ask them to do it would be to put down cement pads at all sites. Those without cement are pretty rocky and not very forgiving on bare feet or sandals or for pets. Otherwise great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are working on adding cement pads a few sites at a time. Each year we continue to do many improvements to make your stay more enjoyable:)
Aug 15, 2015
I was so impressed with the location, the grounds, amenities, activities and most of all, the staff! I can't say enough how much I appreciated everybody. They took are if my mom when we were delayed due to car problems, they were friendly and obviously love their job! I can't wait to go back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we definitely look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms, warm showers, great campsites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
The camper next to us had problems with awning and 2 employees came with tools and helped him fixed it. A+ in my book!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are here to help everyone in any way we can. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Such a fun place! Extremely clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had fun! That's what camping is all about! We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
This place is AMAZING!!! Everyone is friendly, kind and they are so on top of things!!! If you want a great campground this is it folks! It's been twice now my family has stayed and we will indeed continue to go back every time we visit the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! It was a pleasure having you back and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Campgrounds itself were great! Clean, convenient, friendly, affordable. Location was a big concern. The railroad with a train disturbingly passing every 30 min ruined my sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know when you don't like it, it seems like it's going by more often than not, but they average once every 2 or 3 hours. Safe travels!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
My only comment is that as many times as we have stayed here the train traffic seemed to be extremely high and loud. Not sure why. Will it stop me from going no. The people are great and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we have no control over the trains. There are several different lines that travel including the Amtrak. We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and are happy we could accommodate! It was a pleasure as usual and hope to see you again soon!
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. It was so nice! Everything was super clean and well kept. Beautiful campground. We loved it! Very friendly staff. The rental bikes, gem stone sleuce box, game room and playground were also a nice touch for kids. Awesome pool, and my son loved that they played a movie for kids too. Would def recommend!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the 2 room cabin! We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and glad your son had fun as well! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
Great! Everything was perfect. Midnight train was the only problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everything perfect during your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over the train, but we do understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
great site, friendly and helpful staff, full service with cable and wifi, clean bathroom facilities. it was a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our staff. We hope you were able to get some relaxation in during your long stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
it was great nice clean cabin and campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin and our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Aug 13, 2015
We have a 42 foot motorhome and it was a little difficult to make the turn getting out of our space. Some parked cars were hanging out on the road. We would want our same space on the upper road. It was nice looking out into the tree tops.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize there were cars in the road when you arrived. We try our best to keep the area cleared by allowing one vehicle per site. We apologize for the disrespect of your neighbors. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Not a quiet campground. Located right next to the train tracks and a lumber mill. Trains running all day and night, impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you. We do understand that some people are lighter sleepers than others, but are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Aug 12, 2015
We very much appreciated your very friendly staff as well as the super clean shower and bathroom areas. We had read before we booked about train noise, don't let that bother you. Yes there are several trains that go by but they don't blow their whistle and didn't bother us a bit! The location is great if you want to walk downtown or play miniature golf. All in all a great clean place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train didn't bother you too much! We hope you were able to get some rest & relaxation in as well and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
My husband and I extended our stay just because we enjoyed our site so much. Site 99 is the bomb! If you are looking for a campground that is close to the activities in the Dell's, then the KOA is for you. Compared to other KOA locations, this one sets the standards of customer service very high. You may pay more here, but it is worth it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed site 99 and we were happy you decided to stay with us a bit longer! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Great place for family fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything was to your standards while you were here and we hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
There was excellent place for camping trip with my family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful site. Very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin was clean and staff helpful, grounds in excl shape. Bath/Showers rate 7/10 and prices are getting too high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of your cabin and our grounds met your expectations and that you found our staff helpful. We close our bathroom facilities down twice per day for cleaning. Our peak season prices are going to be higher than our off season. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed staying there. The bathrooms & showers were very clean, and they were in 3 different locations. The only problem I had was the train woke me up overnight for several nights. Other than that, it was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our restrooms and showers met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility, the only thing I would change is the close proximity to your neighbors in the camping sites. I could easily hear my neighbors conversations and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you didn't care for the proximity to your neighbors. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Overall a good site but the pool bottom was very rough and the rates were a little high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site. The pool does have a textured bottom as most public pools do to prevent people from slipping. During peak season in the tourist area, you will find everyone's rates a bit higher than in the off season. We hope our property met your expectations! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean family-friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some attractions in the Dells area while you were here as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly helpful close to town and events!! Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found everyone helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. I loved the recycling that's was offered. Usually we take all recycling home with us, but this campground helped us lighten our load by offering recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and happy we could help lighten the load by offering recycling here for you:) We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff, things for kids to do, however, the trains rolling by so close interrupted our sleep all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and the kids found plenty to do. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. We do understand that everyone is different. Some love it and some hate it. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and we hope you have a great summer! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was really nice. The trains going by at night made it hard to stay asleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay was nice. We are sorry you had a hard time sleeping because of the trains. We are thankful that they do not blow their whistle. Some love them and some hate them. We hope you have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Costumer service was awesome. Rest rooms are very clean and nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that the customer service you experienced was awesome. We hope everything else on property was okay and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA and hope to be able to return soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
we were under the impression that if we had an extra vehicle and it would fit on campsite no problem which there was plenty of room for the extra car. But was told at check in that it would be a $10.00 a day extra charge no matter. Great place for kids but if looking for a quiet campground this is not the place with trains speeding past at all hours of day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow 1 vehicle per site. Any additional are an extra cost on the weekends during our peak season. We are sorry you found the trains to loud for your liking. Some love them and some hate them. We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
to much train noise to early in the morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we have no control over the times the trains run. We do understand some love them and some hate them. We hope everything regarding our property was okay for you during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.