Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We loved our stay at the WI Dells KOA. We were in a cabin and were very impressed with how clean, comfy and cozy it was. We are already looking forward to our next KOA stay. Perhaps in northern Michigan this next time. If it's as nice as the KOA in WI, we'll have a great time. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you enjoy your next KOA stay. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in our area!!!!
Sep 23, 2014
we're here for the second time and are enjoying our stay. We came for the weekend and decided to stay for the entire week. The campground is clean and wel kept.The showers are clean and hot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will come back and recommend koa wis dells to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are glad you decided to extend! We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 22, 2014
Great staff and hosts, as usual KOA never lets us down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent location, right in the middle of Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 22, 2014
Heather (registration desk) was so helpful to us -- helping us to secure a satisfactory site on a very busy weekend in The Dells. She gave us valuable information for getting around and attending the Wo-Zha-Wa weekend events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure being able to help you guys out with a site and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoyed Wo-Zha-Wa as well and hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent stay as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
it was wonderful - the cabin was clean and spacious, bathrooms were great! the only problem was the trains going by all night long - which they can't help, but was still a draw back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains:( We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 20, 2014
I thought this was a very nice campground. It is super clean and has nice individual bathrooms and showers. Mostly quiet there until the train comes through and then very load. We enjoyed watching the train though, so it didn't bother us. This is not a party campground, so if that's what you are looking for it might not be for you. Quiet and respectful, which was great for a couple get away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We thank you for your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA are very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and hope to see you again:)
Sep 19, 2014
My stay at your campground was great. My compliments to Jill for my morning coffee & her very pleasant demeanor. The cabin I was in was a really good location for me. Hope I get the same cabin nxt time! Thanks to Mark for great fishing tips! Have a great off season for U all and I'll be back! Best Regards, Michael Alvin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! If you come see us again, (which we hope you do), feel free to request the same one and if we can, we will be happy to accommodate! It was a pleasure having you:)
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My family and I enjoyed staying at KOA. My wife noting how clean the camp ground was and the all staff members very friendly. She especially enjoyed the Shower arrangements that the site provided. For myself, when my wife is happy everyone is happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are especially happy to hear that your wife was happy:) We hope you come visit us again!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to camp, great owners!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon:)
Sep 16, 2014
very clean and well maintained campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and well maintained. Everyone works very hard to see that things are kept up on the property so everyone enjoys their stay with us. We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great facility, been there many times.will continue to stay at the KOA Wis.Dells in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back! Hopefully next time the whole family can make it:) We look forward to seeing you next year!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean, nice sites, and the staff was very polite and professional. Everything went as planned. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come see us again if you are ever in back in the Dells area!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean. Extremely friendly staff. Relatively good stock in store. 1 mile walk to town ok.Staff also supplied tele.no. and card of local taxi service. Site map with coupons good too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was able to help you out! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 16, 2014
trains. we woke up every time a train went by (and that was often) due to the noise and the fact that the RV actually shook. and we're in a 40' diesel pusher.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the trains. They do average once every 3 hours. Some love it, and some hate it. We hope you at least were able to enjoy our property, however. Or maybe you were able to check out the festival in town? Safe travels.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our grandson appreciated the pool being open late and as with the other 18 KOAs the grounds and facilities were clean and tidy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your grandson enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 15, 2014
Cleanest and most friendly campground around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 15, 2014
Despite the cold weather, we had a great time. The campground was clean, the showers warm and the fires even warmer. It was a fun weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was chilly, but we are thankful it didn't rain the whole weekend! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to check out the festival downtown while you were here! We hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is always well kept and the bathrooms are very nice. We have stayed here 3 times now and have always been treated kindly by the staff. There is a train track that is busy but always quiet at night. This is a wonderful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great grounds, great location near town, very clean, friendly campers, friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property including the location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and our staff was friendly and helpful! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again:)
Sep 15, 2014
Grounds were clean nd well groomed, and the staff was very hospitable. Thank you for the wonderful stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Sep 14, 2014
I love KOA!!! WE have camped all over and I look for KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you love KOA's! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 13, 2014
The campground was to noises with the train tracks so close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train noise. You were on our upper level where most people don't even notice any noise, however some people are more sensitive to it than others. We hope you at least enjoyed our property while you were here.
Sep 12, 2014
All KOAs that we stayed in over the years are great. The Wisconsin Dells KOA is great! People working there are very friendly, helpful, and just awesome! We love the place and we will just keep coming back :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent campground! The staff, the showers, the grounds, the location, everything about this park was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again soon:)
Sep 12, 2014
I only stayed one night, but everyone was helpful and showed me the spot and made sure I was near the washroom. The washroom was clean. I still believe ever campground should put in paper towels or bacterial wipes like they use in the health clubs so people can wipe down the sink after they use it. This would make the bathroom much cleaner around the sink area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do a deep clean on each set of restrooms twice per day and a surface clean anywhere from 3 times on up each day to help keep things tidy. We will, however, take your suggestion into consideration. We hope you will come visit again if in the Dells area:)
Sep 10, 2014
This was my families first time at KOA and we had a magnificent time! The cabins were more than We expected.. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. My family has already planned another date to return...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabins! We can't wait to see you again!!!!
Sep 09, 2014
First time in cabins. Excellent accommodations! After office hours vulgar language from cabin next door. Not good for 7 year old grand daughter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! We are sorry to hear about the disrespect from your neighbors! We would have been happy to help with the situation had we known:( We hope at least the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Fantastic as always! Always clean! Staff always friendly! Always fun for kids and adults!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 08, 2014
We really liked the spot#74.It had plenty of room and the hook-ups were nice and close to the RV. We would like to have that spot again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed site #74! It is a great site! We hope you enjoyed the rest of the property as well! If you come visit us again, which we hope you do; just make sure to request the same site and we will be happy to accommodate:)
Sep 08, 2014
Our kabin was adorable & roomy, exactly what we wanted. Activities near by, conveniently located! Will come back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I've already told my family and friends this is a nice place to stay campsites were a bit small but the cost was wonderful especially for being in the Dells . The bathrooms were clean ,The staff was very nice ,Bingo was great .We all around enjoyed the KOA and will be returning for a longer stay =D

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including Candy Bar Bingo! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We were looking for a place to take our 3-year old granddaughter, and we needed to make sure she had plenty to do. This campground had a pool that was heated (a plus for me since she spent lots of time in the pool) and still open after Labor Day, cable TV, and WIFI. We had a nice, shaded site that backed on the playground, and we were not far from the bathrooms and showers. She had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your granddaughter enjoyed our heated pool and that you guys enjoyed your site by the playground. We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 06, 2014
Very good stay in a clean friendly park. Only - is the trains. Thankyou for everything. I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. When you come see us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible and we will do our best to accommodate:) Thanks again!!!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Amenities were more then needed. Great if that is what you are looking for. Cost is more then other camp grounds. Camp sites were close, no privacy. Neighbors did not respect quiet hours playing music and partying until 3 am. Staff was more then accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our prices are comparable for the Dells peak season. We are sorry to hear that your neighbors were disrespectful of quiet time. We do staff security and post their contact number in numerous locations on the property. We are happy you found our staff accommodating:)
Sep 03, 2014
My family stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins called the Windser for 3 nights. Cabin was nice and clean with everything we needed. This is our third year at this KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Pool is clean and always great to relax in after the water parks. We plan on staying at this same cabin again next year !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Windsor cabin! It is our largest cabin on the property. It certainly was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again this year and we can't wait to see you back next year!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.