Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.place to stay. Great tent facilities. Very friendly staff.Very welcoming setting. Will stay there again.
Jul 18, 2014
We liked the layout. Spaces are in the trees. Places around the area to walk the dog. We stayed extra days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you like the layout of your site. We appreciate you extending your stay with us! We do hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful.
Jul 17, 2014
Facility was wonderful, sites were large and well maintained, staff very courteous and helpful. We are not pet owners and did not appreciate having neighbours with pets that barked and growled at our family in our own site. wifi signal was very strong at all times of the day. Shower and laundry facilities were very clean. Store was well stocked and staff most helpful with local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors regarding their dogs! Had we known, we could have spoken with them regarding their pets. We do hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you come see us!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful time here like always!!! Had one minor issue, but Jill and Ed took care of it immediately!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy your stay was wonderful and that Ed and Jill were able to take care of the issue you had right away:) We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Great treed sites on top of hill, nice, clean laundry facility, good wi-fi speed, centrally located. The only drawback was poor TV reception using cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our laundry facility. We are sorry to hear your TV reception was poor. We didn't hear of any issues, so were unaware. Some sites need more adjusting because of the trees. We hope you will come see us again:)
Jul 16, 2014
Things we especially like about this KOA - convenient location, nice amenities, very friendly & cooperative staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and certainly hope you come visit us again!!!!!
Jul 16, 2014
The place is very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It had linens, plates, pans, silverware, fridge. Best cabin we have ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe cabin! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and our staff was up to your standards as well. We hope you come see us again!!!
Jul 16, 2014
A nice pool and splash pad combined with large mature trees that give lots of shade made this a place to come back to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and splash pad as well as the shade trees! We hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We had the studio lodge with a bathroom and linens and it was wonderful. The grounds were great with the pool, splash pad and playground for our kids. The location could not be beat. Very quiet and clean. We will definitely return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the studio lodge and our pool and splash pad. We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 15, 2014
My family really enjoyed themselves. the grandkids loved the pool,playground,cars. Even my own children said its the nicest campground we have stayed. Everyone was so friendly. The grounds were so clean. Our sites were perfect. The restrooms nice showers clean. We were sad to go. Thank you KOA for making our vacation to the Dells so welcome. We would highly recommend this campsite to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 15, 2014
Nice folks - nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We appreciate you coming to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time out in our RV, the staff answered every question we had and we had a lot of them. Their staff helped us every step of the way until we were set up. This camp was very clean, the staff did an excellent job, I would definitely recommend staying here while in the Dells. Thank you for a wonderful first time out experience and stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear our staff was able to help you out with all of your questions in your new RV! We are glad you enjoyed our property and do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 15, 2014
This is a very nice, clean campground. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you back:)
Jul 15, 2014
Stayed here many times...great staff! Great owners! Will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you coming back to visit us again! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our staff and wonderful owners and can't wait to see you again!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but they closed all of them at the same time to clean them. Pool area was great. Service was great. They escort you to your site & help you back in. They pick up your garbage & recycling from your site and deliver your fire wood after you purchase it. The sites by the park were tight but the upside was the park was 5 steps from our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We do close one restroom/shower building at a time for cleaning. This still leaves us with two other buildings to use while the other is being cleaned once per day. Hours of daily cleaning are posted on each building. We are pleased you were happy with our service:) We hope to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, good amenities!! A lot of neighbors....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the campground and amenities. We are usually VERY busy, so there are neighbors. We hope you were able to take advantage of the coupons given at check in for the Dells area. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Also the bathrooms were very clean and loved them being separate from the bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
The pool/play area, staff, restrooms and showers are great...the location is not. We were about 50 yards from the train tracks and about 5 trains went by each night. I didn't sleep well at all. I think it would be best to put only RVs on that side and put tenters on the hill but I know that's not realistic. I probably won't go back because of the trains which is a shame because our kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sad to hear you did not enjoy the train. It's 50/50 that people will love it or hate it. It does go by about every 3 hours or so but thankfully it's just track noise and it doesn't blow it's whistle. Safe travels.
Jul 14, 2014
Didn't stay long enough to rate the pool or park. The cabin should include towels for the rate that is charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you weren't here long enough to enjoy our pool or playground. All of our cabins come with various amenities. Towels are one thing that is your responsibility to bring, as stated when making your reservation on our website and in your confirmation email:)
Jul 14, 2014
Hot showers, Clean bathrooms. WIFI worked well. The discount passes they gave us when we checked in worked great at restaurants / bars. The only complaint is it was very loud in the morning like trains were going by, must be near a train track?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you were pleased with the property and wi-fi. We are also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the discount cards given at check in. We do have a train track across the street that goes by on occasion. Thankfully it doesn't blow it's whistle.
Jul 14, 2014
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our campground and staff! We can't wait to see you in the future:)
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed in Kabin 2 and loved it! The porch swing was great! And the cabin was clean and had a good layout. The location of the campground is very close to the Dells action and the ammenities are good. The price of staying in the cabin was very workable. Oh, and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. I would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you loved the cabin you stayed in! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons for attractions, etc that we provided at check in! We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Best shower and bathroom ever. Great location to downtown Wiscon Dells. Very pleasant campground staff and great owner. A real Midwest treat after traveling most of the western United States for the last month and half.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you loved our restroom/shower facilities as well as our location which is nice and close to downtown. We hope if you find yourselves back in the Dells area, you come and see us again:)
Jul 11, 2014
We loved everything about our stay here!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 11, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Clean laundry. Very friendly. Weak internet signal - very slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry your internet signal was weak. We have several routers and very rarely have any issues unless we are full & everyone is on at the same time, but we will look into this so it isn't an issue again:)
Jul 11, 2014
a very neat koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time staying at the KOA. It was very clean and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful with our questions and concerns. We will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time and that our staff and facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 09, 2014
absolutely a wonderful experience very clean, friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards! We hope to see you again soon:)
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Pool and splash pad loads of fun. I would book another trip to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff was friendly and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We thank you for visiting us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 06, 2014
Cabins were great..no fuss, clean & comfortable! Loved the pool and campsite & clean bathrooms&showers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our cabins. They are very popular and people seem to love them. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations:)
Jul 05, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the good location to all the area attractions. The washrooms and showers were nice and clean. The one bad thing about KOA campsites, is there webpage. Too many pictures about the fun things to do at the camp and not near enough pics of the RV camp site locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We will take your comment regarding more pictures of our RV sites into consideration. Please check back in the future for more pictures:)
Jul 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. It was just a short drive to many Dells activities. We have a small camper so we use the KOA bathrooms. They are always consistently clean. The only suggestion would to have more hooks in the bathrooms to hang clothes and towels, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We will take your suggestion regarding more hooks into consideration! Thanks for the input and we hope you visit again:)
Jul 04, 2014
The five star says it all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Really tight quarters. Hard to find in the dark. Sign not lit up. Showers were tiny and the restrooms not air conditioned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a difficult time finding us after hours. We are also sorry you found our showers tiny. We do have a family sized shower in each facility that is larger. You are correct, our restrooms are not air conditioned. Sorry for your disappointment.
Jul 02, 2014
The sites where a bit narrow so that made the noise your neibor was making very loud. throw in the drinking of the adults and it was all the more so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt your site was too narrow and that you had noisy neighbors. We always have phone numbers posted for security and/or the owners to be reached 24/7 in case of noise issues. We do follow a strict quiet time for our guests:)
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it as usual the perfect family friendly clean and efficient place to stay hands down!
Jul 02, 2014
The stay was great from the moment we pulled in to the minute we left. Everything was very clean, the site was well taken care of. Had a great time. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that our cleanliness met your expectations. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again in the future, you will come see us:)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.