Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay, close to everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope you can come see us again in the future! Safe travels!:)
Jul 23, 2015
Wifi connection was extremely weak and the cable TV channel selection left some to be desired. Great staff attitude, nice to be guided to our site, and quiet area where site was locacted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues with your wifi. We have great service throughout our entire property and have not heard of anyone having any issues. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your site. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 23, 2015
First impression was great. However the KOA was right next to the train tracks. The train went through at 130 am, 430 am, 630 am and again at 830 am. Woke me up every time. It was very loud and fast and blew the whistle each time. Extremely annoying when trying to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. It does average approx. once every 3 hours and only blows it's whistle if there is something or someone on the tracks. We are fortunate it is not every time. We hope everything regarding our actual property was okay. :)
Jul 23, 2015
Thexcellent park itself is standard KOA. Clean effeciently run, with friendly helpful courteous staff. However, the location within feet of a very busy Railroad line makes for anow incredibly noisy stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property and the cleanliness met your expectations. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We are sorry you did not care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. Have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds in the dells over the years and this koa is by far the best one there is. We loved everything about it. It's so clean and quiet. The site are spacious and the staff is so friendly. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 22, 2015
The campgrounds and faucities are fine. It is the train tracks that are nearby that are the issue. They are loud and busy tracks that have trains whipping through at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that everything regarding our property was okay. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and others hate it. They do average once every 3 hours although we realize sometimes it does seem like more. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 22, 2015
very nice staff...enjoyed the quietness. just such an amazing experience and stay that I will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that everything was nice and quiet! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Nice staff and clean park, convienently located. Sites are packed in with very narrow one lane roads. The train runs continuously and shakes the campground, pretty funny actually. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, you found our property to be clean and liked our convenient location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the size of our roads or the size of your site or the train. Some love it and others hate it. Safe travels!
Jul 21, 2015
We were at a baseball tournament In The area and stayed here. Loved it! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights ...used the pool.. Had a nice time! Nice staff..Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you did well in your tournament! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed both campsite and son and family had a cabin...They were very happy with it...We loved the service of garbage and recycle pickup and the wood delivery...Nice!! The pool was lovely!! Bathrooms and showers were clean...very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and your son enjoyed his cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed the pool and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great pool, everything was very clean. Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Great for families! Clean and nicely presented. Well-stocked store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you found our store to be well stocked. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you can come visit again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and very well organized and maintained campground. Kids had a blast at pool/playground. Some sewer hookups need updating to PVC. Will def be back next year! Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and you found our property to be well organized and maintained. We are glad the kids enjoyed our pool and playground. Enjoy the rest of your summer!:)
Jul 20, 2015
I'm always impressed with KOA in Wisconsin Dells! Great location, friendly staff, fun activities and super clean environment. It's always a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you can come see us again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at KOA was better than I could have imagined! The showers and bathrooms were concurrently placed and immaculate! The pool and splash pad is a great place to cool off and relax! I highly recommend to anyone interested in a great getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and splash pad. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience and Jill is fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we happen to agree....Jill is wonderful!:) Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. This was a special trip for daddy & daughter and I was looking for some quality bonding time. The staff was excellent, site clean, buildings clean and well maintained, etc. It was an introduction to "camping" for her so I chose a cabin. Very happy and should we return to the dells be back for another stay. My favorite part - quiet and family friendly. Her favorite - ice crea

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! What a lucky daughter you have to have been able to enjoy her first camping trip with her daddy!!! We are very happy you enjoyed everything! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Great camping and great staff. Thanks for the fun memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time while you were here! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and our staff! Have a great rest of your summer and come visit again if you can!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay in the Dells. Personally I would not think of staying at another place while in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff was friendly and helpful. And, thank you for your kind words! Come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 19, 2015
Most helpful !!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found us helpful! We hope everything was was up to your standards and hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area! Safe travels!:)
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in the big Ben cabin. Very welcoming staff and cabin was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed Big Ben! We are also happy to hear you found our staff to be welcoming! We hope everything was okay on our property and hope you enjoyed the Dells area! Have a great rest of your summer!:)
Jul 19, 2015
We booked a site for the week after doing our homework about the dells and reading reviews. Most folks here are correct about he bathrooms.. they are super clean as well as the showers. My kids loved the pool and the splash pad as well as the movie shown in the evenings. However, what sticks out to me is the over all cleanliness of the campground and the attitude of the workers. Everyone is wonder

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It certainly was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time Only one day of rain Not bad More information about the cabins and what comes with it We are trying to get family to come they don't do tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that the weather was nice while you were here! Are you looking for more cabin info? You can visit our website or call us and we can discuss the many options available:)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Campgrounds, bathrooms, showers and pool area are super clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property and facilities were up to your standards! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
We came with 3 grandchildren and the facilities were very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and game room. The staff was very pleasant and everything was kept up nicely throughout the campground. We would for sure come and stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the kids enjoyed our heated pool, playground and game room! We are also happy that you found our staff to be pleasant and our property to be kept up! We try very hard to stay on top of everything. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and relaxing surroundings

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and found your surroundings to be relaxing! That's what camping is all about! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Great Campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff will go out of their way to help campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and staff! We are here to do what we can to make your stay enjoyable! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean sites the park is beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well as our property and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Got escorted right to site. Sites were very clean and very nice. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. Excellent tv channels. There Is a pool, play area and even a dog play area. The only downfall was the wifi not being very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We apologize for any issues with the wifi! We usually have very good service and were unaware of any issues during your stay. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
It was soooo nice, the movie they played in the outdoor movie theatre was awesome, and our campsite was the closest to the park we have ever been! This campground is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our outdoor movie! We hope you were able to get a little rest in while you were here and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
If it wasn't for that darn train, this KOA would rank highly. It is clean with a friendly hard working staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We do understand that some love the train and some hate it. We are happy that the cleanliness met your expectations and you found our staff to be friendly and hard working. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
great site just a little small for our 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. We hope the rest of your property met your expectations and hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells area! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
We were initially skeptical as our site was a bit small. The staff responded immediately with offering a site that was larger - we stayed in our original site and our entire weekend was a great experience. The kids loved the pool, and the bathrooms were super clean. We won't hesitate to consider KOA campgrounds in the future when planning our family camping trips!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to find you a site that you were happy with and that your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Nice Cabins, and clean bathrooms! It seems like a person should bring or cut down their own firewood when camping, but whatever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our cabins and the cleanliness of the bathrooms met your standards. It is a state regulation that firewood can not be brought in from more than 10 miles. We do have firewood for sale at a reasonable price in the office that we will deliver for you.
Jul 17, 2015
A great campground and the people very friendly but the train noise woke me up about five times otherwise love Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Jul 17, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, everything was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and ultimately a wonderful place to camp and feel at home away from home. Plus, perfect location right by downtown Wisconsin Dells. Outdoorsy camping feel, with the luxury of being so close to town. Definitely will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, close to town, friendly and helpful staff. We'll stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, and staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA, and it won't be our last. I loved that the facilities were beautifully clean, and there was plenty of bathrooms and showers to go around. The employees were present and ready to help with anything you need, without inserting themselves into your vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Another great experience. Thanks to all for keeping this the best place to camp in Wisconsin Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope everything was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and water attractions perfect for young children!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the splash pad by our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Always friendly service and the Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you always have friendly service here! We try our best to make sure everyone is happy when the arrive and when they leave! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
I had a great time! Thanks to the staff and the Dells for a wonderful week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time both at our property and while in the Dells! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful, even giving us some extended time. The facilities are nice and meet our needs very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we could accommodate you while you were here! We are also happy to hear that our facilities were up to your standards! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.