Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We hope everything in your deluxe cabin was up to your standards! We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer and save some money with the discount coupons. We hope to see you again!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was wonderful, rest rooms and showers were spotless. The sites were a bit close together but easy to get in and out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be wonderful and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy some attractions/sights in the Dells with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this campground and the proximity to being close to downtown. Our only complaints about this KOA is the internet never seemed to work and the cable doesn't work when it's raining. Two things I was relying on for bad weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We were unaware of any problems with internet or cable as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been more than happy to help. The internet MAY have been a little bogged down due to being so busy, but the weather should not have anything to do with the cable:(
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay, have always loved our vacations here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you have always loved your vacations here and it's always a pleasure having you! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and we hope you come and see us again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Location location location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are hoping you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well as our location:) We also hope you were able to use some of the discount passes given at check in for attractions, restaurants, etc. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. Would be nice to add one more cleaning time to the bathrooms during the weekend times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We do close down each restroom facility 2 times each day for deep cleaning and check them at least 4 more times each day. On holiday weekends it can be a little harder to keep on top of, but we try:) We hope you come see us again!
Sep 02, 2014
Amazing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and hope you were able to check out some activities in the Dells with some of the discount coupons given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again in the future:)
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding.great people .above excellent jill and ed grrat host you can have no better people love them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and hope to see you again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
We have camped in many campgrounds around the country and this is one of the best we have been at. It is well maintained, managed and the quiet nature of the campground was fantastic. We have stayed at others in the Dells and this is by far the best. WAY TO GO! Much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed for one night. It was very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. Becs was a complete joy to visit with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are glad that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed visiting with Becs! She is a pleasure to have around!!! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground and very friendly staff. Love the trains!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! It's refreshing to hear when someone loves them rather than is disappointed by them:) We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Such a lovely campsite. I cannot wait to go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site! We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly owners and employees, immaculate bathrooms, 24 hour laundry and the store is open until 10! We loved our stay there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Just spent one night as we were on a road trip passing through the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We hope you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and hope you had safe travels:) Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!
Aug 29, 2014
Tits enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and clean facilities ty koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again:)
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Kids had a blast!! Nice clean showers and toilets. Will be back for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear your kids had a great time and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! We can't wait to see you again!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Everyone including our "neighbors" were awesome! The campground was clean and quiet and my kids enjoyed the pool, movie and candy bar bingo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids enjoyed the pool, movie and candy bar bingo! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in to save some money on some local attractions! We hope to see you again!!!!
Aug 27, 2014
Loves the cement pads, fire pit and picnic table. Our first time at a KOA. Very impressed with the handicap shower and how clean they were. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Train going thru at 1 am was a little frightening the first time as we got in late and had just settled down to sleep and thought the train had to be coming thru the campgrounds but after that, we didn't notice it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit again:)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
BEST PLACE EVER!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 26, 2014
Best stay of our trip. Loved the trains only 100 ft outside our window.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trains! We are a fan of them ourselves, but realize many are not. We hope you enjoyed our property and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 26, 2014
all in all ,we had a great stay at this koa. close to everything in the Dells everything was clean and service was good. train tracks neer by were a little annoying

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property except for the train. Some love it and some hate it. We are glad it doesn't blow it's whistle. If you stay again, please mention you would like as far away from tracks as possible. Have a great rest of your summer!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your stay was better than expected. Hopefully you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some savings on local attractions and dining. We hope you come see us again:)
Aug 25, 2014
I would like to see the handicap signs for the showers put on the doors rather than above the doors - not everyone looks up. Really liked the concrete pads - site was a little tight with getting in/out because it was on a triangle corner but we made it work - will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the location of our handicap shower signs. Some sites are a little different to back into rather than others, but we are happy to hear you liked the concrete pads. We hope you enjoyed our property and can't wait to see you back!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic campground...very family friendly, and clean. Bathroom and showers were amazingly clean. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely enjoyable stay. The campground was extremely clean, quiet, and relaxing. It was staffed very well. My 12 year old son and his friend were very entertained by the pool, playground and game room. Can't wait to go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!! Have a great rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
This campsite was a lot of fun!! They are family friendly and very clean. I will definately be visiting again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great time! We hope you were able to check out some of the local attractions with the discount cards given at check in! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
one of the beset if not the best KOA campgrounds were have been to. kids had SO much fun; playground, mining, swimming, campfire and watching the movies. Also, no bugs, warm pool water, clean bathrooms and showers. very impressed with this location. it is very evident the owners take pride in their campground. we will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are SO happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is clean, has a nice pool, and the employees are nice. They even gave us an escort to our campsite. A great campground! HOWEVER... the location is terrible! It's RIGHT next to a train track where trains run regularly! It was as often as every hour sometimes! The train goes fast and is so loud that you can't have a conversation when it's passing! No sleep was had so we left early!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked the campground, but sorry to hear you did not like the train. Some people love it and some hate it. We would have been happy to move you farther away had we known there was an issue:(
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly courteous staff. Clean facilities, pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and courteous and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you were able to use some of the discount cards given at check in to save money on some local attractions. We hope to see you again:)
Aug 25, 2014
Great, clean campground. Friendly staff! Only reason not getting highest score is based upon campground location. It's very close to busy railroad tracks, and trains run on tracks all night. At times, felt as though train was coming through our camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We are thankful it's just track noise and that they don't blow the whistle. If you stay again, please ask to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Aug 25, 2014
It was nice and relaxing and people respected being quiet to not disturb others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to her you were able to enjoy yourselves and relax! It's also nice to hear when others are being respectful as some people have no respect for quiet time, etc. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again:)
Aug 25, 2014
It would be nice if you could lengthen the rope of the tetherball game. Other than that, great! :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The rope will actually be replaced real soon. We have had some rather "rough" guests play recently and have broken the ball off enough times to where it does need to be replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy that everything else was okay:)
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at your campground 8/22/14 thru 8/24/14 and loved it!!! It was extremely clean and the stafff was very friendly. We couldn't find one thing that was unsatisfactory. Please keep up the great job!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We were nervous about staying at a busy campground but ended up really enjoying our stay. Highlights were the great site at the top of the hill, the pool, the garbage & recycling pick up right at your site, the proximity to the Dells and at quiet time, it was quiet. And then there was Allen who escorted us to our site and expertly backed us in, that was a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 23, 2014
Friendly personnel, clean well organized campground with lots of shade. Couldn't receive TV connection via direct TV due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for you review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are sorry you didn't receive service for your Direct TV, but hope you were able to hook up to the cable channels we provide. We hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.