Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
It was great, it was clean, friendly, and quiet and had everything we needed, I especially loved the way the cabin was stocked with pots/pans etc. Just wonderful. I will be back.
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoy staying at this KOA and many others through out the US. They are all unique.
Aug 21, 2013
Ed & Jill always go out of their way to make KOA feel like home. We wouldn't camp anywhere else!
Aug 21, 2013
staff were very helpful, bathrooms and showers clean and cared for. pool was the best!
Aug 21, 2013
The service was exemplory, activities planned were enjoyable, and all was clean. I'm thankful it was not busy however. My main objection is the way the sites are practically on top of eachother. I had trouble parking in mmy spot, and having a tent there. Had to use the site next to mine to get in and out, thankfully it was empty. The sites were too small, and no privacy between sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Although we did not use any of the facilities, we felt that our RV locations were dusty and dirty (not trashy) (at least ours and our neighbors) and probably would have stayed elsewhere, especially with the high price. Should have used the first our to decline our stay. Will in the future.
Aug 20, 2013
The only complaint we had was that someone cleaned up our fire ring taking our half used wood we planned to start our next fire with. Perhaps staff should not clean fire rings until guests have completed their stay. We were frustrated as this was wasteful.
Aug 20, 2013
Only suggestion I have is to add a little more space for the second car for site N2. This can be done by removing about 3 feet of the hill between the bathrooms and the street. The tree can stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time, very friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are trains that go by, but I hardly noticed them after the first day. The campground was very clean and so close to everything. If we ever make it back to the Dells, this is where we will stay!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was great very friendly. Very nice that they lead you to your site and guide you in. And also deliver wood and ice to your location.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great campground for families.The water play area is super fun and the movie nights are great for kids. Also it is a convienant location to all the action.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I love staying at KOA. simply perfect
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the Dells KOA was absolutely wonderful!! Upon set up our pop-up's cable broke. The staff and other campers were very helpful as we figured out what to do to work through our dilemma. In spite of this set-back our kids enjoyed the splash pad, the mining activity, the candy bar bingo and the nightly movies. We highly recommend the KOAs to all our friends who are campers.
Aug 19, 2013
I know their was nothing you could do about it, but the train right across the road going at all hours of the night and people coming and setting up their campsite after midnight when the quiet hours are 11-6. I will most likely come back, because it is fun to camp and enjoy fun the Dells has to offer, but I was a little disappointed with the setting up camp at midnight stuff. Very friendly staf
Aug 19, 2013
Our Kabin was clean, comfortable and cute! Bathrooms were close and kept very clean, except for one toilet stall that was clogged most of the time we were there. The cleaning staff came in, looked at it & finished cleaning. I thought they might get a plunger, but no. The pool and splash pad were great. Staff was friendly. I did not like that some people played loud music and were loud well past 10
Aug 19, 2013
I would have expected the Dells KOA to have more to offer than 2 activities a week. I loved the idea of a free movie every night but was disappointed to view them next to the train tracks that have a train coming by every half hour. I was also disappointed to have to wait until 8AM for the office coffee. Will look elsewhere next time.
Aug 19, 2013
Long time K.O.A. person of over 35 years. Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Little tight for us being 41 feet and towing. Getting back to the staff, had a problem and the staff went to great, I mean great lengths to satisfy me. If I wasn't so big I'd be back in a heart beat. Thank you so much again.
Aug 19, 2013
Location, staff amenities and cabin were awesome. Only drawback was being so close to train. At nights when train went by the cabin shook
Aug 19, 2013
We felt like we were in a housing project. The sites are TOO close together! The people next to us played their boombox until 11:30pm when one of the other campers got angry and told them to knock it off. The pool was very nice but the game room was off-limits because of the cost ($1 to play pool??)The camp is fine if you are just there to sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 18, 2013
1st we were across from the train tracks and had no problems with it. The restrooms and enter camp grounds where extremely well kept. Everyone on the staff there are extremely hopefull and very friendly this is a great staff and could not ask for anything better. What you read on the internet is not at all true bad comments. I would rather stay at this camp ground then any other one in the dells
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrooms are really nice staff is friendly. non electric tent sites are small and cramped. Parking should be more level didn't like having to set the emergency brake on an automatic just to make sure it wouldn't roll off the hill. "New Car" brakes are fine. Wasn't bad for the price.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
One thing that could improve was firewood was cut up boards but other than that and trains it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Way over priced. Have stayed at much better KOA's across the USA for less and in better condition. Sewer has no ground hooh-ups. Just drop your hose into their pipe and hope your neighbors aren't around. Could not fit an O ring into the pipe. It is old and outdated. Wife called to inquire if anything was available since we were in a pinch. Lady at ampground acted as if she was a trainee.
Aug 17, 2013
The staff at this KOA was super friendly and helpful. We had never been to the area and the staff provided us with information about the Dells as well as places to visit. We were lucky to be up on the hill, the sites in the front of the campground and by the pool are right next to a very loud train. The activities were fun and well managed. The pool was clean and fun.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We were 20 yards from and active freight rail line which had trains rolling through about every two hours all night long. They almost bounced me off my bed let alone the noise.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms and campground.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Great campground workers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
WE had stayed here many years ago with the kids, and this time it was just us. The staff was great, the grounds/buildings were clean. Close enough to all the things we wanted to do.
Aug 17, 2013
Great campground. Very loud train very close by tho. Also we had many loud children in our campsite at all hours.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We have camped at this campground the last 3 yrs. The only issue I have is the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They are extremely unsanitary. After one washes and dries their hands they have to touch the filthy lock with their just washed hands. I get that you want to save money but this is not the way to do it. Maybe put some occupancy sensors in the bathrooms so the lights aren't on 24/7.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen, and the nicest most accommodating staff! They let us use there microwave for baby food/bottles, and were so friendly and nice to the kids!
Aug 14, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Very accommodating of our late arrival. We enjoyed staying at this campground more than the other larger KOAs we stayed at during our vacation. A great experience.
Aug 13, 2013
Super clean! Lots of planned fun activities for families and a great pool. Really close to downtown and all the fun attractions.
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed there before b/c you are inexpensive while being close to the Dells. Not exactly a "wilderness experience", but this wasn't a camping trip, it was an "inexpensive place to spend the night" trip. Folks next to us in 89 were very helpful re assisting setting up our tent. Thank you, folks!
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second time that my family and I have stayed with the wonderful folks at Wis. Dells KOA. Both times (the first was about 3 years ago) the place was immaculate and perfect for our needs! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks for all you do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.