Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, staff helpful, and no issues.
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities were clean. The location by the train tracks was terrible, we left on the 3rd night because of difficulty sleeping. Overpriced for a deluxe cabin, I have stayed in nicer KOA cabins in other touristy locations for less....
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2013
Family trip to Dells. Rented a nice cabin. Only wish the pool was warmer and the low bikes were better monitored away from traffic.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground, but I was given the worst spot.....no shade
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice place , only complaint is the train traffic and this is the highest I have ever paid for a stay , Again this is a very nice place .and all employee's are very nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Always love staying at the KOA Wisc Dells. Awesome campsites, excellent service, very friendly people and cost is not too bad. Wish you were closer, as we would visit more often.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly and clean and organized. Close to attractions. Good place to relax after busy day!
Aug 11, 2013
Great KOA! The staff was very nice and attentive, the grounds were clean and the showers sparkled! The only negative thing I have to say is that the RV sites are a little close. We will definitely choose KOA whenever we get the chance!
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, I liked how they guided us to our site and helped to back it in. I would come back.
Aug 11, 2013
The campground is great! Nice pool & splash area, great store and friendly staff. The ONLY complaint is the train! Too many trains go by and we had 3-4 in the middle of he night. The tracks are across the road fom the campground.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
While there is a train that passes by, I was on the top of the hill and only heard it a little during the day and not much at all at night. The staff is friendly and super helpful. I liked the fact that it was a smaller campground but had all of the extras -- having cable TV and high speed internet made it a must go back to. The pool was reasonably heated.
Aug 10, 2013
Great family place to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
the kids had a blast at the Wisconsin KOA. There was so much for them to do and keep busy during our down time. The grounds are kept so clean and fresh even with the rain. Thank you KOA
Aug 10, 2013
Love the train by the campground-a piece of Americana for sure. Jill and Ed are the best along with staff, This KOA always has TLC and yearly improvements to look forward to.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We have never seen such clean bathroom or shower room at a camp ground. The grounds are beautiful. The people are friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA in WI Dells every time we camp. The campground is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. I have recommended my family and friends to stay here. We would like to say Thank you for all your hard work. Keep on Camping : )
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
the stay was great, super nice people and very helpful with the area.
Aug 09, 2013
A train close to the campground is the only neagtiv comment
Aug 08, 2013
It was wonderful! Jill and her husband are always very friendly with the customers. Jill greeted me by first name. The campground is kept very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone camping in the Wisconsin Dells area! Plenty to keep the kids busy as well!!
Aug 08, 2013
We like the quality sites and clean and attractive facilities. We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced, clean clean clean
Aug 07, 2013
This is our 4th year to stay at the KOA with our whole family. We had 4 sites and had a wonderful time. Always helpful and friendly. And always clean. Thanks for making our stay pleasant. See you next year!!
Aug 07, 2013
Very Clean! Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. However, the only comment would be the sites are very close together, lacking privacy. Overall, one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay! Been going to this KOA for many years and will continue for many more. Ed & Jill, Keep up the great work.
Aug 07, 2013
Amenities were great. Would like to see cement pads for larger coaches. Dirt/mud is not welcoming.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
nasty sewer smell coming out of the vent on the newly improved septic system.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome facility, only downfall is the trains. Too close to the tracks, too noisy If no train noise, I would have given 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2013
Incredibly clean facilities, the cleanest we have ever experienced. The added value of a community gas grill and a community sink for doing dishes was excellent. The bathrooms and showers were in top working order. Would like to have had less train noise and less light pollution from the bath house. Both of these made for a difficult night sleep for our family. The wifi was poor. great coupons
Aug 06, 2013
There is a train that goes past the campground every 20-30 minutes. This was difficult to ignore and at times, it was hard to sleep.
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean and well kept facilities. Highly recommend
Aug 06, 2013
We had an amazing time. The camp is near to everything. Thanks
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very good.
Aug 05, 2013
I would have rated it higher but the shower in our cabin was clogged when we took a shower.
Aug 05, 2013
Very close to a busy rail road track throughout the day and night. However, the campsites, bathrooms, and showers were very clean. Garbage was also picked up throughout the day if you put it by the road. This was our second year staying at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Kid friendly. Pet friendly. small cramped camp sites. noisy train.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time at KOA Wisconsin Dells. However, this is the first time we left slightly disappointed. We reserved a no electric tent site and were told that our reservation had been upgraded to tent electric. The site we were placed at was very tiny and on a hill. There was a renegade staircase we had to use every time we wanted to get to the car from our site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, and quiet
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We love this campground-very accomodating and friendly and clean! Been going there for many years!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.