Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The bathrooms were kept quite clean. We appreciate that.
Sep 24, 2013
Now that I've found this KOA, I will always return. Staff is extra friendly, the grounds and bathroom are extra clean, it is in a great location and it's affordable. Love KOA.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The facility was good, the staff very nice and the site with patio was laid out well. However, we were so close to a railroad track the RV shook when the trains, especially the freight trains, went by. The trains ran all night, making sleep impossible.
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay very clean and well kept
Sep 22, 2013
Easy access, as with most KOA's, close to train track yet we barely heard the trains, which we like anyway. the hosts, Kate and her husband, could not have been nicer or more helpful. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we are funning a class A motorhome.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice campgrounds. The Host and Hostess were great.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground! Alway enjoy our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
A great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Jill and Ed are great hosts.
Sep 17, 2013
this park was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.nice sites.
Sep 17, 2013
We really enjoy staying at the KOA and talking with Ed and Jill...they are great people!
Sep 17, 2013
Our #1 choice for camping in the Dells. We enjoyed our stay, as always!
Sep 16, 2013
Nice and clean and we had a blast. Will recommend.
Sep 16, 2013
This is the one of nicest KOA we have ever camped at. Everything was wonderful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice facilities. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They even pick up your trash. Only problem is close proximity to RR tracks.
Sep 15, 2013
Probably the cleanest campground I ever stayed at!
Sep 14, 2013
This is a beautiful KOA to stay in the Fall. The trees were just starting to turn color. As usual, the staff here was helpful and went out of their way to give great service. The bathroom was very clean and nice. The grounds were very well kept up. My site was level and water, sewer, cable and electric all worked well. This is a good campground overall.
Sep 11, 2013
We had a great time here. The campground was clean, the staff super friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again!
Sep 11, 2013
This is the cleanest campground I've ever seen! The staff are almost always available and were very helpful - from setting up our camper to changing out site so our friends could be closer. I was very thankful for the individual shower stalls, that were remarkably clean! The only reason I don't give this campground 5 stars is be cause of the frequent trains that are too close.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Campsite was clean as were the grounds. Cannot rate the showers or pool as we didn't use them. Staff was friendly and helpful, all utilities worked find. Would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Very clean and has extremely fast wi-fi! Employees were very nice and helpful (would bend over backward for you!)! Train only a problem if you are a light sleeper. Could use a bigger/deeper pool. Felt very safe, quiet, clean, and comfortable! LOVED the cabins! Very cozy! Very close to Dells down-town area! :)
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Thanks we had a great time!!
Sep 10, 2013
all was great, except that I specifically asked for a more secluded cabin site, and was put directly behind the main building/pool area. after driving around the grounds, i saw several secluded cabins open. as long as this didn't happen again, i would definitely come back.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
choo choo train to loud
Sep 09, 2013
Loved it as always!!! So glad the pool was still open!!!
Sep 08, 2013
loved it . Owner was lovely, camp ground was nicely wooded.
Sep 08, 2013
It was very crowded and campsites too close to another, very overpriced.
Sep 08, 2013
restrooms and showers and all the grounds are very clean. there was an extra fee for everyone in the deluxe cabins which I thought was excessive.
Sep 08, 2013
Its really nice to stay there its near at the downtown but the big problem is the rail road, the train comes every 3 to 4 hrs at night and early in the morning that mades me awake, i need to take sleeping pills just to sleep.
Sep 08, 2013
Rating this park depends on when you stay here. In the summer with crowds and high nightly fees, the park experience is bareky OK. With the crowds gone and the rates lower in the off season, this is a very good park. Fortunately, our last two visits have been in September.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The Kampground was always nice and clean, even when it was very busy over labour weekend. The owners take very good care and pride. The staff/owners were always very friendly and helpful.An excellent week.
Sep 06, 2013
always love our stay there. great place great and helpful people....and the best part always extremely clean
Sep 06, 2013
Such a beautiful place to spend time. You can actually use the wifi there.Even though a lot of other KOA,s have wifi you can't do any computer work because of how slow it is or it is too far away from your site. We were helped by the staff on directions we needed and a very pleasant staff too. We will certainly try to get there again in the future.
Sep 05, 2013
CLEAN!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
it was outstanding & very clean.We will be back for sure
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved it! Train made ourvstaying interesting. Once the engine goes by, no big deal!
Sep 03, 2013
Have been coming to this campground for years and will continue for many more. Recommend this campground to people all the time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.