Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
.
Oct 21, 2015
love camping there owners are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 21, 2015
was a great stay and the fact they are open in October is a plus! a lot of people like fall camping best time of the year for some. Clean restrooms nice friendly staff. will be coming again next year and this was my first ever KOA camping visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to enjoy the fall colors! We are happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 21, 2015
Everything was great except low water pressure. They said it could be my problem but it was fine before and after leaving. I believe the faucet was bad, site next to me had pressure different faucet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We checked the faucet again after you left and the pressure on our end is great. We had no issues during our very busy summer season, so we are not sure what happened during your stay. We are happy everything else was great! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
As always, we extremely enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure seeing you and your group!!!! :)
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy coming to the KOA Campground. Ed and Jill are awsome, very friendly and always welcoming!! We enjoy going downtown and to festival activities. A great time by all. . . Always!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean and very well managed facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We stay at this campground once a year. Facilities are very nice and always one of the cleanest campgrounds we have been in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It was awesome, the people were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 15, 2015
This has quickly become one of our favorite KOAs. We love the trains that pass by. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks Jill & Ed. See you in the spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the trains and hope everything met your expectations during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next spring! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 14, 2015
I always enjoy staying here because Jill, Ed and their staff are so awesome. Their campground and facilities are always clean and inviting. Good Job!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great winter!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Busy,comfortable,pleasant! Everything we needed was available can't wait till next years race camp! By busy I meant with family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your weekend with us! It's always a pleasure having your group and seeing everyone enjoying themselves! Have a great winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and have always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We have always found the service to be great and the park very well kept. We look forward to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It's always a pleasure seeing you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
This KOA was VERY clean and modern. We LOVED it! The only thing people should be aware of is that there is a train track right across the street. If you don't mind the noise from the train, this is the place for you! We got used to the sound after the first night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you were able to get used to the trains! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay as usual. Thanks for an awesome weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great and safe winter and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Oct 13, 2015
Great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our staff during your stay! We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again next year! Have a great winter season!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Our studio lodge cabin was incredibly clean and sweet. Air quality is important to me as I have a lot of indoor allergies. Our stay was delightful in every way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was great. One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope everything else on property met your expectations and hope to see you again if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean campground. A little noisy from all the trains going by at all hours of the day & night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry the train noise was a bother to you. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever the staff are friendly the park is always clean and they always try to make it a perfect stay will be coming back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We hope you made it home safely after such a long trip and we look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
A little noisy close to train tracks nice sites friendly staff all and all nice and in a good location for site seeing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over that, but are thankful it does not blow it's whistle. We are happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed seeing the sights while here! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2015
We don't have any friends that camp. Any time we are at the Dells or nearby we will stay with KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 08, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Owners are always making improvements with buildings/grounds. Love the trains!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! Many do, however it's mainly the ones who don't that we hear about. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next spring! Have a wonderful and safe winter!!! :)
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 6th time staying here. We have always been pleased with campground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are always pleased with our property and staff! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
I liked how clean it was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly people. Loved the location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy the cleanliness of our property and cabin met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice people working the campground. Didn't realize train tracks were so close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff while here! We do have the train across the street from us. If the train is a bother, we do have an "upper" level to our property that will get you as far away as we can. We hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was very clean and wonderfully run. The sites were well maintained. The only problem we had was the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train, however, that is the one thing we have no control over. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 04, 2015
Too many trains all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt that there were too many trains. That is the one thing, unfortunately, we can not control. We hope our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 01, 2015
The friendly staff & a immaculate showers & toilets as well as campground. Wanted to make us stay longer. Down side of our stay. To many trains whizzing by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. The many trains that run through there at various times of the day and night can make for some sleeplessness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry to hear the trains across the street bothered you. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 30, 2015
I've stayed here many times before. I would rather stay here than any of the hotels in the dells. I have never left here disappointed. The staff has always superseded my expectations!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again and that our staff met your expectations! It's always a pleasure and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
We invited 18 guest to join us...and they were not disappointed! I think you gained 18 more KAMPERS!!! Go KOA! By the way we have a new name for the lovely cabins..We call it GLAMPING! THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us! We are happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves! We do hope to see you again next year! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was very clean, staff and fellow campers were very nice and helpful, awesome time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards and that you enjoyed our staff and your fellow neighbors! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, nice people, helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone nice and helpful! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Thank you for letting us watch the Badger game in the "Man Cave"! The property is always clean - only bummer is the train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed watching the Badger game! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. The train is the one thing we have no control over:( We hope it wasn't too much of a bother. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice. Restrooms were always clean. The people in the office were super nice and helpful. They had coffee which was awesome since I forgot to bring some! Location was good. Park was quiet except for the occasional train but not much you can do about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities and our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Check in lady was informative and we did what she suggested. Great day on the Dells. Site nice. Would return. Mj

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were given some good info at check in and enjoyed your day in the Dells! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Studio cabin was really clean and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards and that you found it to be convenient as well! We hope you come visit us again if ever back in the Dells area!!! :)
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award