Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Our stay was great, my only complaint is that check in time is at 1p but the office was closed until 4p. I don't have an issue with getting the key to my Kabin from the night reg box, it was frustrating because we wanted to spend the afternoon/evening in the Dells using our 2-4-1 discount card that we receive upon registering. We had to wait until 4p to reg and then we could get our card to use.
Oct 04, 2012
Beautiful setting. Peaceful. Really nice people. Very well maintained. Loved the lodge! Couldn't ask for anything more.
Oct 02, 2012
Had a fantastic time. Staff makes us feel like family.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
We didn't know what to expect since it was our first time and we were road tripping far from home, but we were extremely happy with our experience! The staff were friendly and helpful from the very first phone call to check out, the campsite was clean and wooded, the bathrooms and showers were spotless and private, and we had a great nights sleep! We will surely use KOA campgrounds in the future
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
John was great @ check-in showing us where site is and helping with detaching towed car!
Oct 01, 2012
we came into the campground at 2 am, so we were trying to find the cabin quick. we didn't want to bother the other campers. we had a hard time figuring out the map and the cabin number, they didn't seem to match up. when we finally looked at the key, we realized the cabin had a name. it was just frustrating at 2 am trying to find the cabin number from the map. great cabin though!
Oct 01, 2012
Very nice campground, staff was very helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2012
For the time of year we stayed the place was quite enjoyable. I do wish, however, that the office was open more convenient hours (I suppose cleaning has to be done sometime).
Sep 30, 2012
APPRECIATE HOW CLEAN EVERTHING IS KEPT. KOA STAFF WERE POLITE, FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
The people very friendly. Camp grounds and facility (laundry,showers & bathrooms) very clean
Sep 25, 2012
As always it was a most pleasant stay. We always enjoy how clean and well maintained your camp ground is. Your staff is always attentive and fun to talk with. Well done!
Sep 25, 2012
My family and I had a great weekend stay. The cabins were clean and well kept. Its a great family getaway.
Sep 25, 2012
Perfect! Clean, quiet, and peaceful!
Sep 25, 2012
Great place will stay there again!!!!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
very nice all around but cabin k1d is older and has some issues with the screen door screen being broken and some of the walls you can see right out side in some spots..but it was a nice cabin we had a good time
Sep 24, 2012
very nice . clean.. nice owners.. will go again...
Sep 22, 2012
Great, fun, and very clean! The stay was very friendly. We are planing on staying here all the time.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay. This KOA has great people working there that were helpful and friendly and enhanced my stay. They also told me lots about the local celebration which we really enjoyed participating in.
Sep 19, 2012
Love the WI Dells KOA. The staff is great! Love the trains too.
Sep 19, 2012
Level pads, friendly staff, trash collections, great location! Busy trains
Sep 19, 2012
This was a midpoint stop one night stay. The cabin was great bathrooms wonderful.
Sep 19, 2012
Excellent campground!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Hello, the Wis. Dells KOA has a frendly and helpful staff. we always enjoy camping here and I most certainly would recommend this camp ground to family and friends. Thank you Bob.
Sep 18, 2012
my stay went very well. Cabin was nice. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms next to our cabin were already closed for the season. So we had to go to the ones by the office. We feel if the campground is still open, the bathrooms should all be open also.
Sep 18, 2012
Very nice - enjoyed wooded camp site and very friendly staff - will come again sometime!
Sep 18, 2012
adult hot tub would be awesome
Sep 18, 2012
We stayed up on the hill, in the pull thru sites(RV's). no children at the time we were there. It was nice and quiet (Exept for the trains)We also liked the on site trash pick-up.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Everyone was very helpful. They did not hesisate to offer information. Very clean and just a plesent weekend. Thank You
Sep 17, 2012
Awesome camp ground. Clean, friendly, quiet. Great all around.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Staff at this KOA are very helpful, especially Janet, she was exceptional. She helped us find a spot that would accomodate our 43 foot motorhome. My only complaint was the trains. Nothing we can do about them, but they sure can wake you out of a great sleep. We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times, and the campground is very well taken care of and clean. Ed and Shelley Sandner
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice clean campgroung but the sites were a little tight. We had a dispute with the site next to us but the campground handled it in a very professional manner.
Sep 17, 2012
The staff were very accomadatng. The campground was clean, neat, and well planned.
Sep 17, 2012
This is a great campground with friendly staff and hot, clean showers. I liked the campground but I did not like being so close to the railway line which was very loud with trains running by all night long.
Sep 17, 2012
Great campground-very well maintained and close to attractions!
Sep 16, 2012
These folks went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The gal even picked up milk for me when she ran her own errands . They were friendly and helpful. The park was clean and beautiful with flowers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.