Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great people, bathroom clean, escort to site was nice, wish the sites were wider/more private thanks for a great time
Jul 23, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA, and I was very disappointed. There was NO mention about the railroad tracks RIGHT by the campground. It was so loud, I thought the train was going through the campground. The tent spots were very close together and not private at all. The showers were very clean and nice, which was refreshing. We will never stay here again due to the train noise and no privacy
Jul 23, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my only possible complaint is that the tent sites are on a major hill. I kept the parking break on in the car.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the WI Dells KOA! It was our 1st visit to the area, and we'll definitely return and most definitely stay at your KOA. Great staff, beautiful site, clean & convenient facilities - thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
This place is great for families to stay at! The bathrooms were always clean, the showers were also very clean. There is alot of stuff for the kids to do here. I recommend this place for family oriented fun.
Jul 22, 2013
Noisy trains often and very bright lights at bathrooms 24/7 made it difficult to sleep.
Jul 22, 2013
Our only concern was that the sites were rather close together and the road up the hill to the camp sites was very narrow and could be problematic if you were trying to leave and another camper was coming up the hill. Also, one area is very close to the railroad tracks with trains running during the night.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the facilities were second to none. While most of the staff was very helpful and pleasant I found the owner very rude and disinterested. Our 14 year old son is autistic and on two occasions her dealing with us was curt and abrupt. She does not have very good people skills and for that reason will consider going else where on our 4th visit to dells.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean shower and bathroom facilities. Very nice, friendly, helpful staff members. This was our first stay at ANY KOA, and we will be back to this one and maybe some other ones!! Our 2 room camping cabin had all the modern amenities, which was a very nice surprise. (AC, electricity, lights!)
Jul 22, 2013
What a great place for us to stay with our friends and our children! There was so much to do there, you wouldn't need to leave!
Jul 22, 2013
Really nice facilities and a great price versus a sub par motel.
Jul 22, 2013
THIS WAS OUR FIRST CAMPING TRIP AT KOA - OUR CHILDREN SAID THIS WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER! WE WILL DEFINITIVELY RETURN TO KOA! EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE WAS VERY CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL ALL THE TIME. BATHROOMS WERE KEPT VERY CLEAN. POOL WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN. THERE WAS ALWAYS AN EMPLOYEE CLOSE BY TO ASSIST IF NEEDED. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS A WONDERFUL CAMPING VACATION FOR OUR FAMILY!
Jul 22, 2013
it was our first time, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your staff Jill and Roxy, they were both accomodating and even remembered my name! There's a new gal there, her name I think is Rose or Rosie, but anyways, she's awesome too! We're definitely coming back there. Thanks again KOA Dells staff!
Jul 22, 2013
our site was great, had a place for everything, great price, great staff, amenities,weather was great, the thing that stands out the most is......THE TRAINS!!!...HOLY CRAP!!!....THE TRAINS....only 150 yards from the sites along the roadside, its scary, poor planning on KOA, they should CLOSE those sites on that side......but hey, we managed...BEER!!
Jul 22, 2013
The stay was fine, but not really anything to do there, especially for the price of a Studio Cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. Have to mention the close proximity of the train, though. Fairly loud - didn't bother us in our camper, but would probably be an issue for tent campers. Everything was nice and clean; loved the pool and playground. We also appreciated the discount coupons which we weren't expecting! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff did not know where our campsite was on check in. I was even told "we never put anyone there". I do have to stay that staff were very polite and pleasant to work with. I appreciate all the work they must have been doing! Campsite was disappointing for the price I paid. I chose this campground to try it out but unlikely to come back as I now know that state campgrounds offer better campsites.
Jul 22, 2013
it was awfull!!! they put us in a pop up on site 11 where very close to our fire pit was the sewer, the entire site smelled awful. As the day went on ( warm and humid day) my husband cooked some food on the grill but kept saying all he could smell was gas and he had a headache. about 5:15 he stood up from his chair and passed out falling to the ground, shaking. We called for an ambulance but lear
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the location! Staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return!!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
staff was very friendly and they were fascinated by our little camper we pulled behind our motorcycles. They couldn't wait to see it set up. Everyone thought it was a neat little camper
Jul 20, 2013
I have been staying at KOA Wisconsin Dells for years, and this latest visit was just like all the others...AMAZING! The staff at KOA are great. The grounds are extremely clean and safe. I enjoyed myself very much and plan to return next summer.
Jul 20, 2013
We try to stay at KOA's when ever possible and this was the best one ever. Clean excellent showers, sites perfectly maintained. The staff even helped some campers arriving after dark set up their two tents. That says a lot about the caring staff at this KOA. Thanks, from Kentucky
Jul 19, 2013
Great Owners, Great Facilities, Great Neighbors.
Jul 19, 2013
Very, very, very clean!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Ed & Jill always go above & beyond to make us feel welcome & insure we have a wonderful stay
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Campsites are much to small. Didn't feel comfortable having a campfire because the pit was about an arms reach from our neighbors camper. Pool was not very nice and no one in the family wanted to even get in it. If you only need someplace to sleep and plan on spending all your time in the Dells than I would recommend staying here. But if want to enjoy your campsite and pool this is the not it
Jul 18, 2013
One of the best ones. The staff was the best part of the stay. I would recommend and will stay again. larry & Joyce Indiana
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We love the campground all help we needed was right THANKS..
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great time. Got really crowded and uncomfortable over the weekend. Not much parking.
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was friendly and quiet. We were not around much because we were so busy enjoying the Dells. We like a paved drive and there were none, but our site did have a large cement patio.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great friendly staff - very family friendly too!! Planning another trip in August!! Thank you KOA!!
Jul 16, 2013
All was good until they escort a late arrival in and set them right next to us after 11:00 pm and the campground is over 1/2 empty. So much for quiet time!
Jul 16, 2013
Our favorite place to camp when visiting Wisconsin Dells! We stayed here three years straight.
Jul 16, 2013
We went during the busiest time and spent most of our time at the waterpark. The time we were there everyone was very friendly and nice. We were in spot 100 at the top of the campground. There was no fence and a large drop off ravine right behind our camper. What if there would have been a baby, or young child running over the edge - I would like about extending your fence.
Jul 16, 2013
great place only draw back were the trains,
Jul 16, 2013
First time renting one of the deluxe cabins it was clean and the staff at KOA WI Dells are always wonderful, the campground is clean, nice families, rules enforced and organized would pay to stay there vs. a hotel anyday and recommend to others-my wife has camped there for 30 years and still loves it
Jul 16, 2013
Great place. Clean and nice shady sites. Will return
Jul 16, 2013
Location and service was terrific. Would have been nice to know about the very loud train noise several times a night.
Jul 16, 2013
Close to all the Dell attractions. Accommodated our needs at the last minute. The campground was beautifully maintained and clean with spacious campsites. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Of course, I would recommend this KOA to anyone and most likely visit it again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.