Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We were 20 yards from and active freight rail line which had trains rolling through about every two hours all night long. They almost bounced me off my bed let alone the noise.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms and campground.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Great campground workers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
WE had stayed here many years ago with the kids, and this time it was just us. The staff was great, the grounds/buildings were clean. Close enough to all the things we wanted to do.
Aug 17, 2013
Great campground. Very loud train very close by tho. Also we had many loud children in our campsite at all hours.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We have camped at this campground the last 3 yrs. The only issue I have is the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They are extremely unsanitary. After one washes and dries their hands they have to touch the filthy lock with their just washed hands. I get that you want to save money but this is not the way to do it. Maybe put some occupancy sensors in the bathrooms so the lights aren't on 24/7.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen, and the nicest most accommodating staff! They let us use there microwave for baby food/bottles, and were so friendly and nice to the kids!
Aug 14, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Very accommodating of our late arrival. We enjoyed staying at this campground more than the other larger KOAs we stayed at during our vacation. A great experience.
Aug 13, 2013
Super clean! Lots of planned fun activities for families and a great pool. Really close to downtown and all the fun attractions.
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed there before b/c you are inexpensive while being close to the Dells. Not exactly a "wilderness experience", but this wasn't a camping trip, it was an "inexpensive place to spend the night" trip. Folks next to us in 89 were very helpful re assisting setting up our tent. Thank you, folks!
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second time that my family and I have stayed with the wonderful folks at Wis. Dells KOA. Both times (the first was about 3 years ago) the place was immaculate and perfect for our needs! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I have been camping for years and this was the cleanist and the most friendly family oriented campground I was ever at ,We stayed in a one room cabin which I loved because I was with my two kids alone,my husband had gotten ill at the last minute,One of the rangers was even kind enough to show my 14 year old son tips on getting a campfire going,I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending attractions. One recommendation I have for the upper backin sites is to have fencing along the cliff. This would add safety to children playing on the sites. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We checked in late and the security person was very helpful. The facilities and tent site were great.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, staff helpful, and no issues.
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities were clean. The location by the train tracks was terrible, we left on the 3rd night because of difficulty sleeping. Overpriced for a deluxe cabin, I have stayed in nicer KOA cabins in other touristy locations for less....
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2013
Family trip to Dells. Rented a nice cabin. Only wish the pool was warmer and the low bikes were better monitored away from traffic.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground, but I was given the worst spot.....no shade
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice place , only complaint is the train traffic and this is the highest I have ever paid for a stay , Again this is a very nice place .and all employee's are very nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Always love staying at the KOA Wisc Dells. Awesome campsites, excellent service, very friendly people and cost is not too bad. Wish you were closer, as we would visit more often.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly and clean and organized. Close to attractions. Good place to relax after busy day!
Aug 11, 2013
Great KOA! The staff was very nice and attentive, the grounds were clean and the showers sparkled! The only negative thing I have to say is that the RV sites are a little close. We will definitely choose KOA whenever we get the chance!
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, I liked how they guided us to our site and helped to back it in. I would come back.
Aug 11, 2013
The campground is great! Nice pool & splash area, great store and friendly staff. The ONLY complaint is the train! Too many trains go by and we had 3-4 in the middle of he night. The tracks are across the road fom the campground.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
While there is a train that passes by, I was on the top of the hill and only heard it a little during the day and not much at all at night. The staff is friendly and super helpful. I liked the fact that it was a smaller campground but had all of the extras -- having cable TV and high speed internet made it a must go back to. The pool was reasonably heated.
Aug 10, 2013
Great family place to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
the kids had a blast at the Wisconsin KOA. There was so much for them to do and keep busy during our down time. The grounds are kept so clean and fresh even with the rain. Thank you KOA
Aug 10, 2013
Love the train by the campground-a piece of Americana for sure. Jill and Ed are the best along with staff, This KOA always has TLC and yearly improvements to look forward to.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We have never seen such clean bathroom or shower room at a camp ground. The grounds are beautiful. The people are friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA in WI Dells every time we camp. The campground is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. I have recommended my family and friends to stay here. We would like to say Thank you for all your hard work. Keep on Camping : )
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
the stay was great, super nice people and very helpful with the area.
Aug 09, 2013
A train close to the campground is the only neagtiv comment
Aug 08, 2013
It was wonderful! Jill and her husband are always very friendly with the customers. Jill greeted me by first name. The campground is kept very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone camping in the Wisconsin Dells area! Plenty to keep the kids busy as well!!
Aug 08, 2013
We like the quality sites and clean and attractive facilities. We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.