Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
This the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Jill and Ed and the staff were very nice to us.
Aug 02, 2013
It was wonderful, enjoyable, and relaing, friendly staff, Janet was very nice, also the other women with the accent (I didnt catch her name) was lovely as well. We will be back next year! Thanks KOA
Aug 02, 2013
Clean facilities...loved the warm water pool!!! Also, super variety of gifts & convenience items in the office. Loved it!
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice clean campground. A little crowded, but overall a solid 4 out of 5 stars.
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA is so clean. The staff is friendly. The location is perfect!!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground for all. We stayed with a 9, 7, and 4 year old in a 30 ft tt. Multi-tiers provide something for all. Lower tier may be a bit close to the train tracks. Tent campers have their own tier, much better than most koa's. Very clean and close to downtown and the water parks.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
a little pricy, close to railroad tracks, seems like trains running frequently. Otherwise, good koa for people with kids who like to visit the Dells.
Jul 31, 2013
Not one thing to complain about. It was beyond our expectations for friendliness, cleanliness, convenience of the set up and so on. We will be more than excited to come back next year!
Jul 31, 2013
Things were good! Exactly as advertised.
Jul 31, 2013
We had such a great time. Even though we were bummed that there was no hot tub (after traveling the parents want to relax in a hot tub), the kids had fun (summer/50 degrees out/warm pool!). We were up on the hill and were away from the train tracks, thankfully. Very restful. We were not there to go to the theme and water parks. We were there to get away from home for a little relaxation.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is wonderful. Outstanding customer service, totally clean facilities and very well maintained. We had a great time staying there!
Jul 30, 2013
Exceeded Expectations. Great staff, clean & up to date facilities. Close to all activities.
Jul 30, 2013
Always love it! First experience for my grandsons and they loved it! Always clean and always friendly. Kudos to Jill&Ed and all of their staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Great location. The campground is very close to all that the Dells have to offer. Only one negative the trains seems like every 2 hours. Very clean and the staff was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was fine except for the lack of ESPN on its cable selection. I've never stayed anywhere (motel or campground) that didn't include ESPN.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean close to all the attractions and downtown. it is nice that all the sites are now with sewer. our site this visit was level and perfect.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Pool Area; Trains a tad loud.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room. Conveniant location to everything. This is our second time and we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2013
We found it to be extremely clean. The staff was very nice. We liked that they picked your trash up from your campsite and you did not have to walk around to find the dumpster. The bathrooms & showers were wonderful. We liked that each bathroom and shower was a separate room. We would definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2013
Only downside was the loud train tracks. Very clean park and friendly workers. Nice pool area.
Jul 29, 2013
Clean restrooms, clean Park. Only complaint was the rr tracks. Didn't know they were they close when booking and trains rain all hours of day and night. I know there wasn't admiring koa can do about it, but would have been nice to have a heads up. Only complaint otherwise service was great.
Jul 29, 2013
staff is friendly and kampground is clean. Close enough to all the attractions but far enough so you don't hear all the attractions
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very nice and helpful, the campground is beautiful, spotless and very well kept! My kids loved riding their bikes around, playing basketball and swimming! They also loved the movie every night. The campground is in a perfect location - just off the main drag, but you have no idea- it feels light years away! The train does go by, but it's not bothersome at all
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at this Wisconsin Dells KOA many times and have been happy with each stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the smaller sites and train noise, we still had a great time and plan to return next summer. Wonderful time for my son's first time camping!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the fact that there was a sand hill on our site for the kids, they played in it as soon as we got there...it was a awesome site, we loved it. As for the trains coming by the kids loved watching them and was no bother to our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
We were happy with our stay. The staff we encountered were excellent,very helpful and courteous. Our site was in a good location and thank you for the cable tv. We like to watch the weather. Our only complaint was that the price was a little high. We paid extra for our son (who is in school). He has a small car, so thank you for not charging us for that. You have good people working for you.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Other than being near a railroad track and the occasional passing train, we had a very pleasant and peaceful time at this KOA. It's close to several amusement parks, but you don't hear any of it on the campgrounds. The unisex bathrooms are private and clean, as are the showers.
Jul 28, 2013
Perfect place to be to see the Dells! Train is right outside the campground but it doesn't whistle at night.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed at, very clean and well organized. Only negative would be the train track right across the road, but the trains going by do not blow their horn at all.We would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very loud as it is right beside train tracks. Clean though and has a nice pool area.
Jul 27, 2013
Not crazy about the dells. This KOA is nice,though.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground however I would like to see the pet run area fenced in so dogs could run free
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I'd definitely recommend this campsite. Very pleasant workers. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I've seen at a campground. The cabin was very clean as well.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great amenities, location, extremely clean, great quality cabin.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff was awesome, grounds were clean and well laid out. We had a perfect spot for it being our first time next to the store, HQ, pool, showers and playground. Nice amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.