Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
We had kids and adults alike cutting through our campground. Even though there was a walkway on the other side of our motorhone, a mere 6 feet away, then they had to shimmy down an embankment to get to the playground, etc... tearing up the grass in the process. Between the kids constantly crying on playground while staring at you cooking on fire pit and the trains going by noisiest campground ever
Sep 02, 2013
The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and the grounds are clean and well-maintained. Nice on-site store, too. We love this place. But the kiddie cars shouldn't share the Kampground roads with real vehicles. Somebody's kid is going to get run over one of these days, and that's going to put a real damper on their vacation. You should consider putting in a designated KOA Kids Kart Track.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great campground, excellent stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our family loves this KOA ! Easy to get to, clean and the boys love the pool! We like that it is close to all the action that the Dells have to offer but yet quiet when we need that downtime at the end of the day! We highly recommend!
Aug 28, 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay here at KOA. It was unseasonably cool when we went, so we did not get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice and clean, just like the rest of the campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Liked the 24 security that kept things quiet after quiet time. No riff raff..showers and bath houses awesome and private! We will definately be back!
Aug 28, 2013
I always enjoy staying at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. It is clean, well cared for, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is close to all the attractions, which is great!
Aug 28, 2013
The only thing we didn't like was the trains, but once we moved up to the top of the hill we weren't bothered by them. Otherwise the camp is run very well and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a Great time while staying at your KOA. Our site was nice and shady, and level. Restrooms were clean and close to our cite. I would defiantly recommend this KOA to anybody wanting a great weekend or longer.
Aug 27, 2013
We love staying here, staff are fantastic and the campground is clean and safe.
Aug 27, 2013
I was very pleased with our stay. Your camp grounds were extremely clean, as well as bathrooms and showers. The employees were kind and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Train noise was the only negative
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks we had a wonderful stay. We'll be coming back again & very happy tell our friends. Oh we already have shared :-) Very clean and the pool was great.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice place bery nice people
Aug 26, 2013
I really appreciated how clean the campground was, esp. the showers & bathrooms. Great location (except for the close train tracks...might be an issue for tenters). My one suggestion would be to install new playground equipment. The current ones are pretty old & there's not too much for older kids to play with.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great visit we will b back restrooms and laundry facilities top notch
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice! Bathrooms and showers were very clean and private. Campsite was nice. Would have liked to have an area with mirrors ad sinks to do hair and makeup without hogging the bathroom. However, the campground is very noisy at night with the train track being right next to the campground. Trains went through quite often.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice place. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Super clean. Only complaint is the train noise
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed at the dells KOA. The people working their are very polite and helpful. We have camped there last year for 3 nights in a tent, bathrooms were very clean and well lighted.This year we decided to stay in one of their DELUX cabins MUM. This was great ,clean and the kids loved loved loved the bunkbeds. The only improvement we would like to see is the bed it was hard and hard to sleep in.
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed at A LOT of campgrounds. Some private, some state parks, and some KOAs. This one rates best for cleanliness, and upkeep. Considering the high volume of visitors to their area this is a extremely difficult task. This is NOT typical of all KOAs. Dells KOA is what other KOAs should aspire to be.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time. The camp site was clean and the people extremely friendly. We would definitely come and visit again.
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely the best time. Staff is great !!! Wonderful campsite !!!
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed with my husband, two children and two of their friends and our golden retriever. great stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very clean restrooms, pool, & only a mile from downtown dells, & all the activities.
Aug 24, 2013
The camp site we booked never cleared so we ha nowhere to stay, we never got a different campsite to make up for it and the lady that was in charge had an attitude problem and bad costumer service skills.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean sites and facilities. Will definitely recommend or visit again.
Aug 22, 2013
It was great, it was clean, friendly, and quiet and had everything we needed, I especially loved the way the cabin was stocked with pots/pans etc. Just wonderful. I will be back.
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoy staying at this KOA and many others through out the US. They are all unique.
Aug 21, 2013
Ed & Jill always go out of their way to make KOA feel like home. We wouldn't camp anywhere else!
Aug 21, 2013
staff were very helpful, bathrooms and showers clean and cared for. pool was the best!
Aug 21, 2013
The service was exemplory, activities planned were enjoyable, and all was clean. I'm thankful it was not busy however. My main objection is the way the sites are practically on top of eachother. I had trouble parking in mmy spot, and having a tent there. Had to use the site next to mine to get in and out, thankfully it was empty. The sites were too small, and no privacy between sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Although we did not use any of the facilities, we felt that our RV locations were dusty and dirty (not trashy) (at least ours and our neighbors) and probably would have stayed elsewhere, especially with the high price. Should have used the first our to decline our stay. Will in the future.
Aug 20, 2013
The only complaint we had was that someone cleaned up our fire ring taking our half used wood we planned to start our next fire with. Perhaps staff should not clean fire rings until guests have completed their stay. We were frustrated as this was wasteful.
Aug 20, 2013
Only suggestion I have is to add a little more space for the second car for site N2. This can be done by removing about 3 feet of the hill between the bathrooms and the street. The tree can stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time, very friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are trains that go by, but I hardly noticed them after the first day. The campground was very clean and so close to everything. If we ever make it back to the Dells, this is where we will stay!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was great very friendly. Very nice that they lead you to your site and guide you in. And also deliver wood and ice to your location.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great campground for families.The water play area is super fun and the movie nights are great for kids. Also it is a convienant location to all the action.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I love staying at KOA. simply perfect
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the Dells KOA was absolutely wonderful!! Upon set up our pop-up's cable broke. The staff and other campers were very helpful as we figured out what to do to work through our dilemma. In spite of this set-back our kids enjoyed the splash pad, the mining activity, the candy bar bingo and the nightly movies. We highly recommend the KOAs to all our friends who are campers.
Aug 19, 2013
I know their was nothing you could do about it, but the train right across the road going at all hours of the night and people coming and setting up their campsite after midnight when the quiet hours are 11-6. I will most likely come back, because it is fun to camp and enjoy fun the Dells has to offer, but I was a little disappointed with the setting up camp at midnight stuff. Very friendly staf
Aug 19, 2013
Our Kabin was clean, comfortable and cute! Bathrooms were close and kept very clean, except for one toilet stall that was clogged most of the time we were there. The cleaning staff came in, looked at it & finished cleaning. I thought they might get a plunger, but no. The pool and splash pad were great. Staff was friendly. I did not like that some people played loud music and were loud well past 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.