Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay on this last minute camping trip. Thanks for such a fabulous campsite!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
Out standing it only gets better every time your there.love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
We love this KOA. The grounds are kept up well and there is a lot to do on site as well as in the Dells which is all so close. Really clean bathrooms and showers. If there was one thing I could ask them to do it would be to put down cement pads at all sites. Those without cement are pretty rocky and not very forgiving on bare feet or sandals or for pets. Otherwise great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are working on adding cement pads a few sites at a time. Each year we continue to do many improvements to make your stay more enjoyable:)
Aug 15, 2015
I was so impressed with the location, the grounds, amenities, activities and most of all, the staff! I can't say enough how much I appreciated everybody. They took are if my mom when we were delayed due to car problems, they were friendly and obviously love their job! I can't wait to go back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we definitely look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms, warm showers, great campsites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
The camper next to us had problems with awning and 2 employees came with tools and helped him fixed it. A+ in my book!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are here to help everyone in any way we can. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Such a fun place! Extremely clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had fun! That's what camping is all about! We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
This place is AMAZING!!! Everyone is friendly, kind and they are so on top of things!!! If you want a great campground this is it folks! It's been twice now my family has stayed and we will indeed continue to go back every time we visit the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! It was a pleasure having you back and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Campgrounds itself were great! Clean, convenient, friendly, affordable. Location was a big concern. The railroad with a train disturbingly passing every 30 min ruined my sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know when you don't like it, it seems like it's going by more often than not, but they average once every 2 or 3 hours. Safe travels!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
My only comment is that as many times as we have stayed here the train traffic seemed to be extremely high and loud. Not sure why. Will it stop me from going no. The people are great and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we have no control over the trains. There are several different lines that travel including the Amtrak. We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and are happy we could accommodate! It was a pleasure as usual and hope to see you again soon!
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. It was so nice! Everything was super clean and well kept. Beautiful campground. We loved it! Very friendly staff. The rental bikes, gem stone sleuce box, game room and playground were also a nice touch for kids. Awesome pool, and my son loved that they played a movie for kids too. Would def recommend!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the 2 room cabin! We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and glad your son had fun as well! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
Great! Everything was perfect. Midnight train was the only problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everything perfect during your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over the train, but we do understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
great site, friendly and helpful staff, full service with cable and wifi, clean bathroom facilities. it was a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our staff. We hope you were able to get some relaxation in during your long stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
it was great nice clean cabin and campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin and our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Aug 13, 2015
We have a 42 foot motorhome and it was a little difficult to make the turn getting out of our space. Some parked cars were hanging out on the road. We would want our same space on the upper road. It was nice looking out into the tree tops.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize there were cars in the road when you arrived. We try our best to keep the area cleared by allowing one vehicle per site. We apologize for the disrespect of your neighbors. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Not a quiet campground. Located right next to the train tracks and a lumber mill. Trains running all day and night, impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you. We do understand that some people are lighter sleepers than others, but are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Aug 12, 2015
We very much appreciated your very friendly staff as well as the super clean shower and bathroom areas. We had read before we booked about train noise, don't let that bother you. Yes there are several trains that go by but they don't blow their whistle and didn't bother us a bit! The location is great if you want to walk downtown or play miniature golf. All in all a great clean place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train didn't bother you too much! We hope you were able to get some rest & relaxation in as well and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
My husband and I extended our stay just because we enjoyed our site so much. Site 99 is the bomb! If you are looking for a campground that is close to the activities in the Dell's, then the KOA is for you. Compared to other KOA locations, this one sets the standards of customer service very high. You may pay more here, but it is worth it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed site 99 and we were happy you decided to stay with us a bit longer! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Great place for family fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything was to your standards while you were here and we hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
There was excellent place for camping trip with my family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful site. Very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin was clean and staff helpful, grounds in excl shape. Bath/Showers rate 7/10 and prices are getting too high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of your cabin and our grounds met your expectations and that you found our staff helpful. We close our bathroom facilities down twice per day for cleaning. Our peak season prices are going to be higher than our off season. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed staying there. The bathrooms & showers were very clean, and they were in 3 different locations. The only problem I had was the train woke me up overnight for several nights. Other than that, it was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our restrooms and showers met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility, the only thing I would change is the close proximity to your neighbors in the camping sites. I could easily hear my neighbors conversations and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you didn't care for the proximity to your neighbors. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Overall a good site but the pool bottom was very rough and the rates were a little high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site. The pool does have a textured bottom as most public pools do to prevent people from slipping. During peak season in the tourist area, you will find everyone's rates a bit higher than in the off season. We hope our property met your expectations! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean family-friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some attractions in the Dells area while you were here as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly helpful close to town and events!! Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found everyone helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. I loved the recycling that's was offered. Usually we take all recycling home with us, but this campground helped us lighten our load by offering recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and happy we could help lighten the load by offering recycling here for you:) We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff, things for kids to do, however, the trains rolling by so close interrupted our sleep all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and the kids found plenty to do. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. We do understand that everyone is different. Some love it and some hate it. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and we hope you have a great summer! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was really nice. The trains going by at night made it hard to stay asleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay was nice. We are sorry you had a hard time sleeping because of the trains. We are thankful that they do not blow their whistle. Some love them and some hate them. We hope you have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Costumer service was awesome. Rest rooms are very clean and nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that the customer service you experienced was awesome. We hope everything else on property was okay and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA and hope to be able to return soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
we were under the impression that if we had an extra vehicle and it would fit on campsite no problem which there was plenty of room for the extra car. But was told at check in that it would be a $10.00 a day extra charge no matter. Great place for kids but if looking for a quiet campground this is not the place with trains speeding past at all hours of day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow 1 vehicle per site. Any additional are an extra cost on the weekends during our peak season. We are sorry you found the trains to loud for your liking. Some love them and some hate them. We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
to much train noise to early in the morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we have no control over the times the trains run. We do understand some love them and some hate them. We hope everything regarding our property was okay for you during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT SITE WISH I HAD TIME TO STAY LONGER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site! We hope you can come see us again when you can visit longer!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The Brennan Family are wonderful people!!! The workers are friendly and helpful. the campground is VERY clean and the swimming pool is great!! We love staying at their campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the one room camping cabin. The kids loved the playground, splash pad and pool. Everything was clean and staff very friendly. I do think the rates are high for a cabin with no bathroom when compared with a motel with pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved your 1 room cabin! We are happy the kids enjoyed the property as well and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Aug 09, 2015
KOA is close to down town, employees are extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here several times and will continue to in the future. Cant say enough good things about this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you like our location and that you found our employees friendly and accommodating. It's always a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
The staff and the campground are awesome they help with everything and are very knowledgeable of the area and things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our staff as well! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area during your stay and hope you come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels! :)
Aug 09, 2015
We took the kids to the Wisconsin Dells and didn't expect to have such a great place to stay. We have a 24 ft pop up so most places the popup doesn't leave much room. Here we had tons of space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to relax a bit while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA and me and my family had a great time,the whole campground was nice and clean very friendly staff.I will definitely stay there again for my next camping trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2015
Great Fun for all our kids. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that all of your kids had a fun time! We hope you were able to relax a bit and enjoy yourselves as well! We hope you come visit us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay! Clean, tidy and excellent services. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found the cleanliness up to your standards. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award