Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Had a great time at koa and automotion. No complaints and can't wait for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as Automotion! Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
May 24, 2016
This is The Best KOA in Wisconsin!!! Great owners very personable and the staff are very knowledgeable and courteous. Let me tell you about the restrooms and showers!!! The restrooms and showers were CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!!!! Almost like home. Thank you KOA Wisconsin Dells!! Had a Great Time see you the next time I'm in The Dells!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 24, 2016
It was good except for the train every hour or so whatever it was it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The train does run on average every 3 hours or so. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it. We realize that people either love it or hate it. We are thankful, however, that it doesn't blow it's whistle. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 24, 2016
We have come here every year and love this KOA. It is a beautiful park and they keep it up . We definitely will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure seeing you! Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 24, 2016
Cheery, helpful staff, great pool, nice sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, pool and sites! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Shower in cabin was low pressure and loft was shallow and some of the dishes where still wet but everything else was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had low water psi in your cabin. We were unaware of any problems, but are now able to take a look to see what is going on. We also apologize there were wet dishes. They must not have been dried properly prior to your stay. We do hope you are able to visit us again!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Love this place!! Awesome bathrooms and showers..staff was very nice..already recommended to friends and family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family! We hope to see you (and them) in the future!!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Always enjoy staying at WI Dells. It is clean and well kept up. Loved smelling the lilacs this past weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear everything met your expectations! We are also glad you enjoyed the lovely smelling lilacs. We love it too!!! Have a great summer and see you next time!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Beautiful weekend so they opened the pool early! Great campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a beautiful weekend and we were very happy to have been able to open the pool a week early! We hope you had a wonderful weekend and look forward to seeing you soon!!! :)
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Our stay was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Everything was good except for the Cable TV. Cable TV was so bad that we couldn't even watch it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had issues with your TV during your stay. We had no issues on our end, so it's possible you may have a bad cable or cable end. Had we known; we would have been happy to help. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable! Safe travels!!! :)
May 23, 2016
Very clean, great service, everyone camping was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 23, 2016
The KOA campground itself was beautiful, however, we did not realize it was right next to a busy train track. My father who is a retired railroad engineer with hearing loss from running the engines was kept awake most of the night from the rumbling of the trains that continued day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. Personal preference varies so much. Some love it and some hate it. If you are able to stay with us again; please request the upper level which is as far away as possible. :) Safe travels!!!
May 22, 2016
Awesome place to say. The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean, the showers were clean and the water was hot. It was a great say and We would definitely come back. Jill was a great person to talk with and get information.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our studio cabins! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Trains go thru and blow their horns every hour all night long. Sites are on top of tracks. Showers are the smallest I have ever seen. If you are claustrophobic forget using them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trains do not blow their whistle unless there is an animal or person on the tracks. Our property is across the street from the train; not on top of the tracks. Our showers are a standard walk in shower size. We do have handicap showers if you need more space. Safe travels.
May 20, 2016
Great campground the upgraded site was great. Would have to stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed one of our new deluxe pull thru sites! It was a pleasure having you and come see us again when you can stay longer! Safe travels!!! :)
May 20, 2016
The facilities are great. Easy access to restrooms where ever you are in the campground. Friendly staff always ready to help. Have stayed here the last 4-5 times I've been at the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure seeing you again and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
May 20, 2016
One of the best that we have ever stayed at.Great layout and information for all of the things to see and do in that area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
May 20, 2016
Nice KOA on the edge of town. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We hope that the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!! :)
May 20, 2016
Great experience after 4 weeks of different campgrounds every night. The best! Friendly, clean comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 19, 2016
We love staying here. The staff are so friendly and the facilities are nice too. We have been coming here for years and have tons of great memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that our facilities met your expectations. It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you in the fall!!! :)
May 19, 2016
Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that everything met your expectations and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
May 19, 2016
Always a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! It's always a pleasure having you!!! :)
May 18, 2016
Love the heated bathrooms and showers. Wow! Sure was nice on a cold and wet weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our heated facilities! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property as well and hope that you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 18, 2016
It was relaxing, very clean and when you put your garbage out to be picked up in the morning it's picked up within minutes (awesome job)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found your stay to be relaxing! It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 17, 2016
Only spent one night but very comfortable. Personnel very responsive to our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope everything met your expectations. Safe travels and we hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area!!! :)
May 16, 2016
Our family LOVES the Dells KOA. The hosts are friendly, the cabin was clean and the stay was great. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Nice place and great staff! Very convenient location to all of the area attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Another GREAT weekend at the WI Dells KOA! GREAT Hosts and workers. They make you feel sooo welcome and are sooo helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful to see you guys!!! See you next time!!! :)
May 12, 2016
staff is helpfull and happy to help with you needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful. That's what we are here for:) It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 11, 2016
It was very nice and peaceful. We are definitely going back for a second visit. The sites were great and staff was attentive to all of our needs. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a peaceful stay with us and that you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return!!! :)
May 11, 2016
The cabin was nice and it was so awesome that they were able to have a bundle of wood ready for us being that we arrived after the office had closed. Will be staying here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you were able to still have your fire once you arrived. We hope everything in your cabin met your expectations and hope you are able to visit again in the future!!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. A clean well-maintained campground. Close to downtown attractions, but you would not know it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Perfect! Jill & the workers made it a great stay. Beautiful campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Came in late, got a Kabin, staff was friendly. Left early. Close to action if that's what you want.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope your cabin met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future when you can stay longer! Safe travels!!! :)
May 09, 2016
Love Wisconsin Dells KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We love that you love our property! We love having you! We look forward to seeing you next weekend!!!! :)
May 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Only thing that was a disappointment was we didn't get our discount rate like we were supposed to as they can't honor them unless you enter them online.. think they should have a way to change that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property. We do apologize about the discount. We do have it posted when booking online and posted in our office that any specials must be mentioned at the time of booking. We hope that didn't ruin your stay with us and hope to see you again!!!
May 09, 2016
Great service! Took us to our spot on arrival,bathrooms and showers very nice. Would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
May 08, 2016
We enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff, the clean facilities and the well kept grounds and site. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
Great folks helpful beautiful campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
May 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award