Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
The Wisconsin Dells KOA is the BEST! And the Owners Jill & Ed and staff are the FINEST! We always LOVE staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Ed & Jill are wonderful and work very hard to keep their property in tip top shape! We do hope you will join us again in the future:)
May 05, 2014
Nice and clean deluxe cabin. Well kept grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our deluxe cabin and our property! We do hope to see you again in the future!
May 05, 2014
Thanks for another great weekend. We are already planning are next trip there for july 2014 Bill/Laura Salazar&Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us! We can't wait to see you guys in July!!!!
May 05, 2014
This is one of our Favorite Camping trips each year. The staff is always attentive and friendly. The occomdations always beyong clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including the staff and accommodations! We certainly hope you come visit again soon:)
May 05, 2014
Excellent campground, operated by very friendly, professional, adult workers. Safe and secure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad to hear you felt safe and secure. We work very hard to make sure everyone feels at home and enjoys their stay! We hope you come visit again in the future:)
May 05, 2014
Love the wisconsin dells Koa. Jill, Ed and there crew are always fabulous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoy our property, Jill, Ed and all of the staff! We hope you come visit us again soon!!!
May 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, all staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. We would come back but would have to be in much warmer weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and the staff! We certainly hope you decide to join us again when things get a little warmer outside:)
May 04, 2014
As usual everything and everyone was great. The owner and workers are the very nicest people. We have stayed there many times and will stay many more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed yourselves again and we want to thank you for choosing our property! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 02, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
An outstanding KOA. We return there every spring for the WBCCI (Airstream) Wisconsin Unit spring rally.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The staff and property are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in April with a group. Made a reservation the day before arrival on the phone, very easy. Very nice bathrooms and very clean. Close to town and lots of attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
love the area and the camp ground in it self very clean and the ppl are very helpful and will keep coming back and just love our camp site we always get
Oct 27, 2013
The only blemish was an uncomfortable futon bed. Otherwise A1 accommodations and friendly staff!
Oct 25, 2013
Cabins are cozy and comfortable. Very convenient for our fall camping trip.
Oct 25, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs. We return every year. Everything is sparkling clean and the staff are wonderful.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We have a wonderful time whenever we stay at the KOA in WI Dells, there is so much to do and Ed and Jill are very personable and do everything to make are stay a memorable one! Looking forward to Spring Clean-up Weekend!
Oct 25, 2013
Nice campground, friendly owners, excellent bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a Great place to stay.Thanks again for a perfect weekend. See you in the spring
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great
Oct 22, 2013
This is a very clean, well-run campground. The only thing that was a negative was the trains that run right by this shake the whole ground and our rig as well as others. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice campground close sites though, if not camping with other folks we would of been not able to have a fire. Only problem was the barking howling dogs on a site across from us.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time except for the group of young kids picking fights with my grandkids and running through our campsite at night. The parents seemed to be watching the NASCAR races under the pavilion, because when the races were over the kids weren't around anymore.
Oct 21, 2013
I hate that the bathrooms are all combined instead of separate for men and women. That's why I don't stay at KOA's often.
Oct 21, 2013
These owners are the best!! We look so forward to staying with them in the fall and plan on making more trips in the summer.The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well maintained and pretty. Thanks for another great fall event.
Oct 17, 2013
Hosts were great and very helpful. The kampground was very well kept, and our site was spacious. Hosts are making lots of improvements. I would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area. Close enough to the attractions to be convenient far enough away to be peaceful.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Outstanding. ......
Oct 15, 2013
We stay here frequently. Ed&Jill are absolutely the BEST! Very clean and child friendly. Sites are very generous and well appointed.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time.THis place was very relaxing, clean and everyone is so friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite places to camp. Always extremely clean and very friendly. We feel like part of the camping family each and every time we stay. We also have booked camping trips for 2014 already scheduled with them. AWESOME.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground ..very friendly staff... I will return...would like a little later checkout -- maybe like 1:00
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay excellent we enjoyed every moment of it. We are looking forward in camping next year in June for a whole week.
Oct 12, 2013
Campground was nearly empty when we arrived on Wednesday, I would think it would be more profitable to lower rates and fill the campground during off season. We might have stayed longer.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was friendly, campground was clean, enjoyed the concrete patios at sites; turning radiuses were tight for larger rigs. Didn't love the railroad noise.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Jill & Ed & staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Oct 06, 2013
The people at WI Dells KOA were awesome. They were all so nice,friendly, and helpful. It was a quick stay on our way back home from vacation but definetely a return trip will be scheduled :-)
Oct 04, 2013
Kate and everyone we encountered was great. Very clean and well Maintained facility. Not sure why so many have made negative comments about the trains, they were not a Problem for us and we had the windows open. Very convenient to town.
Oct 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.