Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We always love our stays at the Wi. Dells KOA. It is always the cleanest and Ed & Jill always go out of there way to treat guests like family. And they are always busting there tails to upgrade the property and make it nicer for their guests, even though it's great as it is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy staying with us at Wisconsin Dells KOA! Ed & Jill do go out of their way for their guests and work very hard to keep improving their property! Each and every guest that stays with us is appreciated!!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Restrooms and showers are clean , the campground is well maintained , thanks Ed and Jill , see you next time !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad the restrooms and showers met your expectations as far as cleanliness goes. We work very hard to make sure they stay clean at all times. Ed & Jill work very hard to make sure their property is perfect:)
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family of six and we will definitely be back! Outstanding staff and family friendly koa! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your family of 6 enjoyed your first camping trip together! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA is very well taken care of. It is clean, close to activities, well policed. The only drawbacks are the train noise from time to time. We stay here because we would rather put up with the periodic train noise rather than dirty or constant freeway noise at the other campgrounds! It is also nice that they have cabins and camper cabins available to our not regular camper friends!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (even with the occasional train that goes by). We hope you visit us again soon!!!
Jun 01, 2014
It was great friendly people,weather was warm pool felt perfect.Ed & Jill are wonderfull KOA owners.have been camping there over 15 years

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay as usual. Ed & Jill work very hard to try and keep their property perfect which I'm sure you've seen since you've been with us for so long! We certainly look forward to your next stay with us:)
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Friendly staff great park close to attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and also glad you enjoyed the convenience of being close to town! We hope to see you again in the future:)
May 30, 2014
We loved all of the amenities and the sites! We also loved the recycling and that you picked it up from us - nice, nice touch!!!! Everyone was very friendly and we'll absolutely come back to stay here! Thanks for an awesome camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We are happy you enjoyed the recycling and that we pick up each morning. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
May 30, 2014
Very nice stay... even the train that passed through wasn't loud or obnoxious! Great spot..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the train didn't bother you too much:) We hope to see you again in the future!!!
May 29, 2014
We had a great stay at the KOA in Wisconsin Dells. The cabins are nice. The only improvements I can think of is that it is dark in the cabin, more lights would be nice and secondly having a floor mop would be ideal as the floors were constantly dirty even though shoes were removed at the door and we swept daily.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly look into providing more light in the cabins and possibly including a mop as well as a broom in each cabin. We do hope you visit us again in the future:)
May 29, 2014
Facilities and staff were very nice and helpful. Some fellow campers were very disruptive and were blatantly not observing the quiet hours until 2 am. Perhaps that should be policed a little more closely. Great location and easy check in and great amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and staff here at KOA. We apologize there were some neighbors who were very disrespectful! The owners' phone number is posted (until peak season security starts) in case anyone is being disruptive. They will gladly take care of any noise issues you may have:)
May 29, 2014
Couldn't give it a 10 simply because of the trains that ran so closely and so often by the grounds and cabins were WONDERFUL and very clean and VERY spacious.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you didn't enjoy the train. Some people love it and some hate it:( We are glad to hear you loved the cabins! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 29, 2014
Would be nice to have more activities for the kids. The pedal carts were very dangerous, saw a few kids flipped them going down the hill by our kabin. Need to update the game room not much in there to play.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! For the kids we do have Snickers Bingo, a nightly movie, playground, pool with splash pad, pedal cars, volleyball and basketball. We are sorry there were some children that may have abused the pedal cars while using. We will take your suggestion regarding the game room:)
May 29, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean.Had a great time staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and that the cleanliness of our showers met your expectations. We do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We stay in KOAs in many states but this KOA is the standard by which we judge the rest. We stay here at least once a year and we are amazed at the upgrades the owners provide each year, they really do plow their profits back into the park. Rain or shine the yellow shirts are everywhere, cleaning, assisting campers or just engaging in friendly conversation, this KOA is the the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! Ed & Jill put a lot of hard work into their property to try and make sure everything is perfect! We are happy to hear it shows! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!!
May 28, 2014
again, great, great...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything with your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!
May 28, 2014
Loved the campground, very clean and well kept...would have liked to have some type of activities for the kids. Not everyone who stays there, spends all their time in the Dells!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved our campground! For the kids, we do put on Snickers Bingo, have a nightly movie, playground, pool with splash pad, pedal bikes, basketball and volleyball. We have done more activities in the past, but unfortunately with no success:(
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff was great and clean facilities. We really enjoy our stay and plan on returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff was great and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We work very hard on working around the clock to keep our property clean. We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was great. A very nice site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
ALL of the staff at Wisconsin Dells KOA were very friendly and very helpful. It was refreshing to notice it seemed like they were all happy doing what they were doing. Also the guests were respectful and there was not an abundance of noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words regarding our staff here at WI Dells KOA! Everyone here does love their job:) We are also very happy to hear everyone else was respectful as far as noise goes. We do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your found our Wisconsin Dells KOA to be clean and our staff friendly! We do hope to see you again in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
If you have small kids some trains passing by can be a little loud at night if staying at a site close to the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Some people either love the train or hate it. Definitely, if you are more sensitive to the train at night or have small children, we will try to get you in a site a little farther away if possible:) We do hope to see you again in the future!
May 27, 2014
Ed & Jill welcome another season of great camping at the Dells. We Love how they run the whole operation. Just an absolutly wonderful campground that we come to regularly. Spring in the Dells was fabulous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you during your next stay:)
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the tent section and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at, you can tell the owners and staff take pride in their business and jobs.I will definitely come back to the campground again my only request would be to make sure that dogs are on leashes and not left in cabins barking all day while owners are gone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry about the dogs barking in the cabin. We do not allow dogs in our cabins & they are not to be left unattended to bark. Please let us know right away next time and we will take care of it immediately!
May 27, 2014
It was our first time there but it was great all employes were friendly, nice, and polite, the place was very clean and supervise, defiantly super a some and great to stay at KOA we can wait to go back againg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us! We are happy to hear all employees were were polite and friendly and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
Very nice clean facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased the cleanliness of our facility met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
very friendly staff great accommodations, one down side trains near by come by often.close to downtown dells without hearing or seeing all the traffic big plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your accommodations! We work very hard to see that each guest enjoys themselves! Being 1 mile from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown noise and traffic is a plus:)
May 27, 2014
It was a great experience for my my family, my kids loved it! very clean , pool very super clean, very peacefully quiet, KOA staff had everything under control, ladies in front desk as well as the whole staff were just amazing!!! very very happy with KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found the property to be clean, as we try our best to make sure everything is perfect. We are also glad to hear you were happy with the staff! We certainly hope to see you again in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
Very nice and clean campground and very close to the attractions in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Wisconsin Dells KOA including the convenient location to all of the attractions that the Dells has to offer! We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great place to stay. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to all the attractions in the ares

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our showers met your expectations and that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Being close to all of the attractions does make it convenient to enjoy all the Dells has to offer! We hope you visit us again in the future!
May 26, 2014
It was wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms...only thing missing was some open space for soccer/frisbee game

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, including the cleanliness of our restrooms. They get checked/cleaned several times each day to ensure they stay clean. We will certainly try to find some open space to accommodate for soccer/frisbee:)
May 25, 2014
We had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time and certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
May 24, 2014
This is our favorite KOA campground. Jill and Ed work so hard to keep this place beautiful. We would recommend this place to anyone.Very clean and suitable for big motorhomes.Close to town. We love the train that goes by it puts us asleep at night. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear we are your favorite campground:) Ed & Jill do work very hard to keep their property perfect! We also LOVE that you enjoy the train! Not all people appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 20, 2014
As always a wonderful stay! We will see you again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again next year:)
May 20, 2014
Except for the train that shakes the ground, this is a very clean, well-kept park with friendly hosts. Second stay here and will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the train. When you book your next stay, let us know you would like to be away from the train and we will do our best to accommodate:) We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!!
May 20, 2014
We loved our stay, very friendly, nice playground for the kids our grandson loved it. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our playground for your grandson. Since you stayed with us, we have completely upgraded the playground to include much more. We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Love the new cabins... Stayed here many times and Will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our cabins. We have a new loft cabin being delivered this week. We hope to see you soon:)
May 19, 2014
initially rented a cabin w/o a bathroom and when the wife decided she wanted a bathroom the KOA employees were more than helpful with upgrading us to another cabin. Great location, close to attractions yet secluded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your transition from the cabin without a bathroom to one with a bathroom went smoothly. We are here to help accommodate in any way we can. We are happy you enjoyed the location and do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 19, 2014
Great location, clean bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the locations and that the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations. We work very hard at checking them several times each day so they stay nice and clean! We do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 19, 2014
We brought friends who had never been to a KOA and they really liked it. We camped near playground and bathrooms. They liked how they could just let their older kids ride their bikes around on their own and they were near by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear the older kids were able to enjoy their bikes as well:) We certainly hope to see you in the future!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.