Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
As usual the staff is great! Also the campgrounds are extremely clean...Thank You for a wonderful stay. We are coming back in August!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in August!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Clean lots of things to do for kids, friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids had plenty to do. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Facility was clean and they had a lot to offer. The employees were helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Best camp ground I have ever stayed in while traveling. A+ Restrooms and showers. Always kept clean. This camp ground has everything you need. Plenty of activities for kids (heated Pool, Playground, Nightly Movies) Will definitely stay here again. If you are traveling to the Dells this is the camp ground to stay at. Thank You for the great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean, attractive, and well-maintained. The heated pool was actually fairly warm. (Some pools advertised as "heated" turn out to be frigid.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our pool. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 02, 2016
We were extremely pleased with our stay. Full hookups, cleanliness, and friendliness were awesome. Thank you for a great stay for our family vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the wifi. Worked most of the time in morning but got nothing later in the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues with our wifi. As we fill up and hundreds of devices are connected; it does slow down for everyone. In return; we do have 4G hotspots available for rent in our office for a small fee. We hope everything else met your expectations! Safe travels!!
Jul 01, 2016
We've enjoyed staying at the KOA while our grandsons attended the wrestling camp in the Dells for the past 6 years which is the last year for our youngest grandson. The KOA has been such a wonderful convenient, clean, and quiet spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, and nice people. Needed a new fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We have been working on replacing fire rings as needed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that your site does need a new one. Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Great place for families! Very clean and felt very safe too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The park was beautiful! Cannot wait to come back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Always perfect and family oriented

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Camp sites were clean, bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean, on site laundry facility was a wonderful amenity. All the staff we came in contact with were super friendly . We enjoyed our time there very much. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Not a bad place to stay, just try and get a site not to close to the train track. It will shake your rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Depending on where your site is, what the train may be carrying and what type of rig you have; you may sometimes feel a vibration from the train. We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2016
As always, the camp was clean and accommodating. Our family enjoyed our stay as usual. We will be back again next year. Sites are not huge but they are comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This was the first time we rented a cabin and we loved it. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly lovely campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic stay. The employees here are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA sets the standard high for all KOA. Best kept campground and friendliest staff imaginable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay and a hard working team in WI Dells. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
very clean,and nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed two nights, staff was friendly and very helpful when needed. Our cabin was clean and all other areas of the campground were in top notch condition. Next time we are in town we will definitely be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your cabin and our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing! We rented your single room cabin and it was so clean!!!!! The staff was very kind and helpful too! We will definitely stay again AND recommend it to our family and friends. One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
As always, everyone was friendly, helpful and the campground was clean! Thanks KOA! We also loved the coupons for surrounding attractions-used two of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also very happy to hear you made use of some of the coupons given at check in! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It is a beautiful campground with a friendly staff. I'd like to return if I pass through again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This is by far the best stay we have ever had at a campground. The staff was so welcoming and helpful, and the grounds were impeccable. Our cabin was great comma and the pool was very clean. No need to look any further when looking to find somewhere in the Dells to stay. Can't wait to come back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff welcoming. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Not recommended for rain even a little. It was holey and they filled with water. Had to sleep in the car. Otherwise i was mostly satisfied. Could use more sinks and the pool could stay open later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are built on sand so rarely have standing water anywhere. We will check your site to see if we need to fill any new holes that may have been made. We have 3 sets of restrooms and showers and our pool closes right before our office does. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, close to all the Dells areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Cabin was better than expected. However, the lady working the front desk was extremely rude because we were a bunch of 20 year olds. We caused no issues. Very disappointed by how we were treated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We apologize for how you were treated at check in! Our policy does state that you have to be 21 to rent a site at our property. That is still no excuse and we will be looking into that. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent service and hospitality! Nice clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness and service met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was better than we expected. This was our first time camping in our new motorhome and have already reserved a spot to go back in two weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your new motorhome. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Busy for a reason. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Felt like we had the best camp spot in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with your site! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities the Dells has to offer during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again if you're back in the area!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoy my stays at the Koa in the Dells.The people there are always so friendly and and nice.Very enjoyable. Plus I love the up North in the woods feeling when I camp.Thanks again!!!😀😆😎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us! It's always nice to see you! We hope you enjoyed your time on the water and were able to get a little relaxation in as well. See you next time and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jill.Ed & the entire staff did such an excellent job on making our stay another memorable one Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff met your expectations. We hope everything else on our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure seeing you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was super nice, bathrooms and showers were always clean, the childrens area was a great bonus. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear our staff and our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area during your stay as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is extremely well run. For a busy campground so close to the dells, I was extremely impressed by the efficiency and well kept camp. Pool was fabulous. Will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and our pool. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Our new Favorite KOA The bathrooms were cleaned two times a day,cleanest best taken care of and organized KOA yet.You owners reinvest to make it a great experience,so many times we go to KOA's and you can tell they were nice at one time and have deteriorated over time .This is not a new KOA but has new great areas. Thank You for caring and not giving us a unlevel grass patch that used to be gravel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
If I had just one word to describe: immaculate! This was the cleanest campground ever. AND, the nicest people, not just at the campground but everywhere we went. JT at the campground was particularly welcoming and he, as well as the rest of the staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this campground. Great experience! We would definitely want to return. didn't want to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
YOU DID NOT ENFORCE QUIET HOURS. LOUD GUESTS YELLING AND SCREAMING UNTIL AFTER MIDNIGHT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors so late at night and are sorry security did not catch them while they were being loud! We always have security's phone number posted throughout the property in case of any issues. Again; we do apologize for their disturbance and wish you safe travels.
Jun 25, 2016
A fun campground with lots of activities, in a convenient location. I hope to return someday to explore the area more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
clean, friendly, close to activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award