Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff, sites well kept, bathrooms outstanding, pool area clean, water clear and warm, conveniently close to downtown and area activators,. Only downfall, close to train tracks. Will return again 2016 season!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our property met your expectations including our staff. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was very well kept and very nice, but the sites were extremely small. Also, I wasn't exactly happy that we were told two more adults could join our site but never mentioned that there was a one tent limit, so the other half of our party had to get their own site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our sites were too small for you. This is why only 1 tent is allowed per site, but we apologize that we didn't make things more clear when you asked if 2 more could join your group. Safe travels!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great reception, guided into our site and all amenities made available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay met your expectations, which we are very happy to hear. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2015
Once again we were made to feel like family coming for a visit! Jill & Ed, in fact the whole staff welcome us by name and always make us feel welcome. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the dells! Thank you all, see you in July.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you and are very happy to hear you feel welcome every time you visit! We hope you have a great winter and look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was very clean! We like staying at KOA's because they are always clean and the staff is friendly/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
excellent stay, great campground though close to a train track and many trains go by, cabin was great and cant say enough about this place and it's location.Lovely pool also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us and that everything was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
Site was great, weather was perfect. People at front desk were pleasant and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the weather cooperated for you during your stay! We are also happy you enjoyed our staff as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2015
Only stayed for one night as I passed through but I LOVE this KOA. I've been here before. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Love the escort to my site. You guys got it right! Best KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so, very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and appreciated the escort to your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent!! Always a pleasure to to stay at this location. We've stayed 2-3 times a year for this past 12 years.Will be back again in May 2016.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you! We definitely look forward to seeing you next year! Have a safe and wonderful winter!!! :)
Sep 16, 2015
love the cabins...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabins. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2015
i asked if i cold sleep in my car and they said ok, but then assigned me a site hard to park in a level position. too far from the town to walk, and the price is high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you didn't care for your site. If we had been told that there was an issue getting your vehicle level; we could have moved you to many other sites. We are 1 mile from town. We are sorry you didn't care for our prices. A VKR will save 10% off/night at any KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful park. Nice, level site. Even had a fenced area for the dog. I don't know how it would be during the crowded summer months, but after labor day it was peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site. We hope you were able to get some rest and relaxation and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, friendly place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2015
I have stayed at this koa many times over the years and every time I come the hosts are extremely accommodating and friendly and helpful. They are continually doing updates. The site I was on this year had a brand new pad to park my RV on and beautiful patio, nice chairs and table on the patio with a gas grill and rocking chairs around the fire pit. The grounds are exceptionally pretty and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed one of our new deluxe pull thru sites! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Cleanest camp ground facilities I ever experience so far!!! Great pool area for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and also glad the kids enjoyed our heated pool! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Sep 10, 2015
It was great and extremely convenient for accessing a lot of attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells attractions, etc. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding cabin. Outrageously clean. Wish I had had more time to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of your cabin. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come stay with us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The Campground is in a very convenient location for all the fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly & very helpful. I thought it was nice that they deliver your wood for you. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay with KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the convenience of having firewood delivered. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground but the price is very high even with the KOA discount. We will more than likely be looking else were next year to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. In a tourist town such as the Dells, especially on a holiday weekend; our rates are going to be higher than any other time. They are, however, very comparable to everyone else in the Dells area. Safe travels:)
Sep 09, 2015
We don't like how this campground didn't sell any alcohol and charged for our 2 kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you are upset that we do not sell alcohol. There are MANY establishments within 2 miles where alcohol can be purchases. We base all sites on 2 adults. Children only cost $1 extra per night. We hope our property met your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 09, 2015
Only problem seeme to be the train which ran on the track on the other side of the street from the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train! There are a lot of people, however, that absolutely love the train and request to be as close as possible to it. We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Very accomodating for an overnight stay during the Labor Day weekend. Had spot right up front for easy morning departure. Very helpful in getting parked and set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear we could accommodate you during the holiday weekend! We hope everything on property met your expectations and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2015
always dependable for great service, clean restrooms. only problem was site 35 had cement piece for drainage higher than the ground which made it difficult to drain completely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you! The drain on site 35 is approx 3" high. We are sorry this was a problem during your stay. Just remind us next time that you would like a different site:) See you next time!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was great. Had a great time at the pool. Camp very well kept up . Will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our pool! It was a pleasure having you as always and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, polite & clean. Within a mile of the action. Kid liked the pool. See you next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again!!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay and were blown away with the service. Especially with the trash pickup ninjas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trash pickup ninjas met your expectations! :) We try very hard to keep our property clean and make sure each guest is happy. We hope your holiday weekend was great and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very Friendly and Extremely Clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everyone to be friendly. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! It is definitely family friendly as well as pet friendly. The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities were up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Sep 08, 2015
It was OK.....the campers are very close together, not much privacy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our sites are located next to each other. We do not advertise for sites with privacy, however, we have many large shade trees on property. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations. :)
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service. Very clean facilities, campsites, and pool. Sites were a little tight for space and our site was not very level-made it difficult to get our pop up camper level. Otherwise happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our customer service and cleanliness was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear you had trouble getting your pop up level. We would have been happy to help:) We hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA! The campground is extremely clean. The entire staff was kind, courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Not comments everything was perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
wonderful. clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean. So much nicer than other campgrounds we stayed at this summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found our property to be quiet and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
staff was very helpful. campground was spotless. great elevated location with nice breezes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 05, 2015
Located right next to a very obnoxious train track that runs every 40 minutes all night long. Other than that, pool was nice, sites are nice, located close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. It does average once every 2-3 hours. Unfortunately, the train is out of our control. We are happy to hear, however, that everything on our property met your expectations! :)
Sep 04, 2015
This was a one night stop for me in my "see the USA adventure". I have been on the road for a month and the showers at this KOA were the best I have experienced--well designed, clean, and lots of hot water!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope you had a wonderful trip!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed the clean cabin and the playground was enjoyable for the kids. We also enjoyed the pool and splashpad area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your cabin and that the kids enjoyed the playground, heated pool and splash pad! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
This is an outstanding campground! We stayed in Site 40. This site should be the model for every campsite in every campground. A level, paved site with patio furniture, rocking chairs, fire ring and a propane bbq grill. Full hookup including cable. The campground is meticulously maintained and about as close as you can get to all the attractions that Wisconsin Dells has to offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your very kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed site 40 so much!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground! Great people. We were able to get a deluxe new site next to our kids. Very clean! But... The train was sooo noisy and shook our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you did not care for the train and that it shook your trailer. We understand that some love it and some hate it. :)
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it! The kids loved the splash pad and we loved the cleanliness. The whole campsite was closely surrounded by trees which added to the peaceful ambiance! Would love to come back again! The kids are already asking for us to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA Wis Dells the staff was friendly & very helpful & everything from the park, pool & bathrooms were always very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff and amenities! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2015
only thing was I think 11am check out is to early for campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you found 11am too early for check out, however, check in starts at noon so that gives us only and hour to clean each site. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed yourselves. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean park that is adjacent to many of the Wisconsin Dells attractions. We will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award