Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was great. A very nice site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
ALL of the staff at Wisconsin Dells KOA were very friendly and very helpful. It was refreshing to notice it seemed like they were all happy doing what they were doing. Also the guests were respectful and there was not an abundance of noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words regarding our staff here at WI Dells KOA! Everyone here does love their job:) We are also very happy to hear everyone else was respectful as far as noise goes. We do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your found our Wisconsin Dells KOA to be clean and our staff friendly! We do hope to see you again in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
If you have small kids some trains passing by can be a little loud at night if staying at a site close to the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Some people either love the train or hate it. Definitely, if you are more sensitive to the train at night or have small children, we will try to get you in a site a little farther away if possible:) We do hope to see you again in the future!
May 27, 2014
Ed & Jill welcome another season of great camping at the Dells. We Love how they run the whole operation. Just an absolutly wonderful campground that we come to regularly. Spring in the Dells was fabulous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you during your next stay:)
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the tent section and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at, you can tell the owners and staff take pride in their business and jobs.I will definitely come back to the campground again my only request would be to make sure that dogs are on leashes and not left in cabins barking all day while owners are gone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry about the dogs barking in the cabin. We do not allow dogs in our cabins & they are not to be left unattended to bark. Please let us know right away next time and we will take care of it immediately!
May 27, 2014
It was our first time there but it was great all employes were friendly, nice, and polite, the place was very clean and supervise, defiantly super a some and great to stay at KOA we can wait to go back againg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us! We are happy to hear all employees were were polite and friendly and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
Very nice clean facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased the cleanliness of our facility met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future:)
May 27, 2014
very friendly staff great accommodations, one down side trains near by come by often.close to downtown dells without hearing or seeing all the traffic big plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your accommodations! We work very hard to see that each guest enjoys themselves! Being 1 mile from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown noise and traffic is a plus:)
May 27, 2014
It was a great experience for my my family, my kids loved it! very clean , pool very super clean, very peacefully quiet, KOA staff had everything under control, ladies in front desk as well as the whole staff were just amazing!!! very very happy with KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found the property to be clean, as we try our best to make sure everything is perfect. We are also glad to hear you were happy with the staff! We certainly hope to see you again in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
Very nice and clean campground and very close to the attractions in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Wisconsin Dells KOA including the convenient location to all of the attractions that the Dells has to offer! We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great place to stay. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to all the attractions in the ares

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our showers met your expectations and that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Being close to all of the attractions does make it convenient to enjoy all the Dells has to offer! We hope you visit us again in the future!
May 26, 2014
It was wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms...only thing missing was some open space for soccer/frisbee game

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, including the cleanliness of our restrooms. They get checked/cleaned several times each day to ensure they stay clean. We will certainly try to find some open space to accommodate for soccer/frisbee:)
May 25, 2014
We had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time and certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
May 24, 2014
This is our favorite KOA campground. Jill and Ed work so hard to keep this place beautiful. We would recommend this place to anyone.Very clean and suitable for big motorhomes.Close to town. We love the train that goes by it puts us asleep at night. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear we are your favorite campground:) Ed & Jill do work very hard to keep their property perfect! We also LOVE that you enjoy the train! Not all people appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 20, 2014
As always a wonderful stay! We will see you again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again next year:)
May 20, 2014
Except for the train that shakes the ground, this is a very clean, well-kept park with friendly hosts. Second stay here and will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the train. When you book your next stay, let us know you would like to be away from the train and we will do our best to accommodate:) We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!!
May 20, 2014
We loved our stay, very friendly, nice playground for the kids our grandson loved it. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our playground for your grandson. Since you stayed with us, we have completely upgraded the playground to include much more. We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Love the new cabins... Stayed here many times and Will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our cabins. We have a new loft cabin being delivered this week. We hope to see you soon:)
May 19, 2014
initially rented a cabin w/o a bathroom and when the wife decided she wanted a bathroom the KOA employees were more than helpful with upgrading us to another cabin. Great location, close to attractions yet secluded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your transition from the cabin without a bathroom to one with a bathroom went smoothly. We are here to help accommodate in any way we can. We are happy you enjoyed the location and do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 19, 2014
Great location, clean bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the locations and that the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations. We work very hard at checking them several times each day so they stay nice and clean! We do hope to see you again in the future:)
May 19, 2014
We brought friends who had never been to a KOA and they really liked it. We camped near playground and bathrooms. They liked how they could just let their older kids ride their bikes around on their own and they were near by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear the older kids were able to enjoy their bikes as well:) We certainly hope to see you in the future!
May 19, 2014
We were treated like family. The grounds were very clean. Loved seeing the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you felt like one of the family and enjoyed the cleanliness of the property. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed seeing the trains, which we enjoy each day as well:) We hope to see you in the future!!!
May 19, 2014
We love the great spring deal available at this KOA! Stay 3 weekends in April/May and leave your rig on the campsite. We greatly enjoy those first camping weekends of the year. We use this time to take inventory of what we need in the rv make minor repairs. We are able to spend the money we save for food and attractions in the community. Thank you Ed and Jill Brennan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the spring deal we had to offer! We hope to see you again next year:)
May 17, 2014
Stayed one night. Hostess was helpful with area attractions and provided a level concrete pad away from the trains. Clean bath house.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that the hostess was helpful and that you enjoyed your site. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of the restrooms met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future:)
May 17, 2014
EVEN THROUGH THE WEATHER WAS NOT GOOD WE HAD A NICE TIME. JILL AND ED ARE GREAT HOST.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for leaving us a review! It stinks that the weather did not cooperate while you were here, but we are glad to hear you still had a nice time! We hope you come visit again when the weather is a little nicer:)
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Been coming here for a number of years, excellent, the owners put in a lot of hard work to keep it in tip top shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We certainly appreciate you coming to stay with us for the last several years and do hope you continue to come and visit us!!! Ed & Jill work very hard to keep their property perfect for all of their guests. We hope to see you soon:)
May 14, 2014
We stay twice a year at this location, and have never had a bad time.Great Place,Great people!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you choose to stay with us twice per year! We are happy you enjoy your time with us and can't wait to see you during your next visit!
May 14, 2014
Wonderful staff and owners. I've stayed at this KOA many times over the past 15 years and it just keeps getting better!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and the owners. We love that you have been joining us for so many years and hope you continue for another 15:) We do hope to see you soon!!!
May 14, 2014
Nice facilities and even nicer owner and staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the property and staff, including the owners, Ed & Jill. Everyone works very hard to make sure you are enjoying your stay! We hope you come and visit us again in the future!!!!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Immediately welcomed at arrival, all billing correct, immediate escort to site, site level and clean, all systems in good operation, campground clean and quiet, campground workers polite and efficient, great price for weekend stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear you were happy with your stay throughout your whole stay! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future!!!
May 13, 2014
It is wonderful to be outdoors to enjoy the fresh air and peacefulness of nature, to be destroyed by the campfire smoke of insensitive neighbors who cause and exacerbate my impaired breathing function and pulmonary problems with contaminated pollutants and freight trains rumbling through the property boundaries. Personnel was great and friendly. KOA needs to accommodate a person's medical needs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We certainly apologize you were not happy with your neighbor's campfire! Please be sure to mention in the future that you have medical needs and we will be happy to accommodate, by placing you as far away from others as possible. Had we known, we would have loved to move your site for you:)
May 13, 2014
Our absolute favorite campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words!!!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 12, 2014
Other than a little more detail to cleaning and sadly the abuse of others who have stayed in the past, this was an awesome stay and we hope to do the same next year in the same type of loft. Thank you for going beyond the normal standards. It was an superb Mother's Day for the family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sad to hear that we need to add some more detail to cleaning. Now that our season is up and going, things have definitely been cleaned a little more. We are happy you enjoyed the loft you stayed in and certainly hope you stay with us again in the future!
May 12, 2014
First camping trip of the year was great. We had a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first camping trip of the year!!! We hope you visit us again in the future:)
May 12, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA. I plan on coming back in the summer. It is in a very convenient location and we had a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you were pleased with your stay and definitely look forward to seeing you again this summer!!!!!
May 12, 2014
Mostly stayed at our campsite & visited with friends. Enjoyed being away from home, seemed like a long winter enjoyed sitting around a campfire again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us after such a long winter! There's nothing like the smell of a campfire to make it feel like summer again!!!!
May 12, 2014
It was a very nice campground. Just like I had read before, the people were so nice and friendly. The grounds were organized and clean. The only downside is that train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you found everyone nice and friendly. It's great working a job that you love! We are also happy to hear you found the cleanliness of the property up to your standards. As far as the train goes, some love it and some hate it:(
May 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The only downside is that the cabins we stayed in were way too close to the neighbors. The fire pits behind the cabins were literally 10 to 15 feet apart. If your neighbors are loud and obnoxious it would be terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the restrooms to be clean and the staff friendly. We apologize you didn't like how close your cabin was to your neighbors. Thankfully we rarely have guests who disrespect their neighbors and have security during peak season to help monitor.
May 11, 2014
friendly, helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful and do hope to see you again in the future!
May 09, 2014
Showers could use exhaust fans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look into exhaust fans for the showers. Thank you so much for your feedback!
May 08, 2014
It was cut short because of work but was so impressed how clean our cabin was it was spotless

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are sad your stay had to be cut short, but are happy the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Well I had a Great! Time with some very nice people there that I met.I luv going up Koa . It's my favorite campground. The owners are Always so nice and friendly. Great people. Clean bathrooms always and next to my favorite river to kayak. Wish I could live and work up there. Thanks again, can't wait to c u all again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words!!! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.