Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean and friendly. The showers/restrooms were among the best we've experienced at a campground. The lot sizes could be a bit larger and the "WI-FI" should be better. I understand costs however if it going to be used as a marketing tool then it should be as functional as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry that our sites were a tad too small & the wifi wasn't fast enough. We are at the fastest speed that our area has to offer. Safe travels:)
Jun 25, 2017
We were looking for a family friendly place to camp during our recent visit to the Dells, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! It was very clean and well-maintained, the staff was super helpful, and it was only a mile from the downtown river district. We were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants. We also enjoyed Campfire Kevin playing his guitar!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed campfire Kevin as well! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean bathrooms. Nice heated pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you have a wonderful summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. It looks beautiful with the different levels. And its near the watherparks. But its very expensive for a tent with no hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our actual property. We hope that everything met your expectations. Our prices are very comparable to everyone in the Dells tourist area. Everyone staying here agrees to the nightly rate which we do not force on anyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great pool, nice staff, slow wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, pool & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry that our wifi was too slow for you. It does slow down a bit when hundreds & hundreds of devices are connected during a busy weekend. Safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Really liked the campground, friendly,helpful people. It was clean and uniquely laid out. The pool/splash area was one of the best we've seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff and pool area! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and managed and is quite nice for small campers. However, the sites are too small for the units being put on them and it is way too tight for comfort for larger rigs. We managed to park our 40' motorhome without incident but only after having to ask neighboring sites to move their vehicles. There are many parked vehicles intruding into the main roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you were hesitant at check in about driving up our hill. As you can see by the MANY large rigs in that area; we very rarely will have any issues getting someone into a pull thru site. Your site was longer than 65'. We are sorry you had a hard time getting in. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the little log cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Courteous staff. Very clean restrooms, and showers. Showers could use a shelf to set items on. Clean sites, we will be returning for our next vacation at the Dells. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Campground was very nice. Close proximity to town. Only disadvantage was train tracks and industrial site close. Trains and back up alarms on heavy equipment throughout the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our property was up to your standards, but are sorry to hear that the trains & someone's equipment were a bother. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
Stay at this KOA every year with friends and family. We would like to see Keurig coffee makers in the camp cabins with bathrooms. Also the cabin we stayed in needed a few repairs. Great service and friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! The addition of Keurig coffee makers are a new KOA addition that we have been considering. We wish the repairs had been mentioned that you noticed in your cabin, but we will be looking into what those may be as we stay on top of all issues. :)
Jun 23, 2017
Cabins are clean, staff is friendly. Nice pool, close, yet nicely away from Dells to give a quiet stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, nice showers Very friendly people (staff and campers) Visible staff at all hours Great pad area for the RV Close to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice enough campground just need to add some street lights throughout campground for the people that are unfortunate to pull in the dark going up the steep hill it would have been a blessing to have a yard light right there at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you had trouble setting up after 10pm. We are here to help until then, but rely on just our lights on our bathhouse after that. A majority of guests prefer not to have many lights shining on their sites or in their windows at night. We wish you safe travels!!
Jun 23, 2017
Upper level are prime sites! Less train noise. Wish we'd been up top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything on our property during your stay. Many people also like the upper level best. If you stay with us again, which we hope you do; just let us know you'd prefer the upper level! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 22, 2017
It was a nice place, but when the girl asked me about trains I did not think there would be 9 in one day. And this is the ONLY KOA that did not offer Military Discount. Of all the KOA's I stayed at on this trip, it was the ONLY one. SGT Hollis

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that both the train and not offering a military discount were an issue after your stay. We offer a VKR discount only (we are privately owned). The # of trains that go by daily will vary, but the whistle does not blow. We hope our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 22, 2017
Nice grampground...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
This is our FAVORITE KOA on our trip east! We stayed here twice and wish we could spend a month here. Don't miss this beautiful, clean, quiet, friendly place. The laundry room is a measure of how well maintained a park is, and this one is cleaner than mine at home! Well done, Jill and staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are SO happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
The two room cabins were very nice. Everyone was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff and your cabin! We hope that you enjoyed the Dells area as well during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Nice pool area for kids. A little packed and some spaces are tight, but staff brings you to your sight and assists with getting into your site. Mainline for the trains so a bit noisy now and then. We like the close proximity to the downtown area. We will be staying again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 20, 2017
I've been coming here since I was a kid and now I get to bring my family here. You guys are always updating and improving things but the bicycles are a staple item! As silly as that sounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! So many people love the pedal bikes! We love to see kids and adults both enjoying them! We hope you have a great summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was very friendly, clean, and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of room on our site. We stayed in fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay. The bathrooms and showers are always kept very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed there for the first time in June 2017. What a nice surprise! Park was very clean and well kept. Office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When you purchase firewood, they deliver it right to your site! Recently they added a fenced dog run area, which was perfect for our 2 Great Pyrenees. Not many campgrounds have a secured fenced area for dogs, so this totally sold me on the place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the time spent with your (local) family as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The Staff understands and knows what sites we like, as we are return customers for 3 years now. Everything is neat and very clean. I love the Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations as well as the cleanliness of our facilities. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent. Great playground and swim area for the kids. Bathroom and showers were outstanding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was asesome, very friendly and helpful. They are rock stars. Don't worry about the train. It's not bad at all. One of the best camp grounds we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that the train wasn't a bother. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
It was great very clean would stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
All of the facilities were clean and the staff was extremely friendly. It was our second time here and we have started a new tradition of coming every year when school is out to celebrate! Thanks for the great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you guys here with us again and we look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
We have previously been here, and needed a place to stay overnight while we took care of some personal business in the area, so it was a. no brainer to come back again. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I love the laundry area as it is well kept and reasonable. Our two cocker spaniels love the doggie play area and can't wait to go there to stretch their legs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We were glad to have you stay with us again and are happy that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time..pool was awesome and the place was spotless

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our pool and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
Great, clean, friendly, helpful. Enjoyed. Thankyou. Will b back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Close to attractions. Other than noise from occasional train everything was great. Staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't a bother to you. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
Great staff and campground! One request would be to provide better information during stormy weather. It would also be nice if the pool opened before 10am. Overall - very good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you hear you enjoyed our staff and property! With our WI weather, it changes from min to min so it's hard to keep up. We do post the weather daily & are in the office from 8am-10pm to answer any questions you may have. Safe travels:)
Jun 15, 2017
Awesome place, great facilities, and the staff is very nice. The only thing I would recommend for this KOA is upgrading the WIFI. The WIFI is slow, and it will kick you off of Netflix. Also if you work from your home, and laptop the internet will not support this. Other than this, we had a great time and the KOA is 1 mile from anything you want to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Due to the HUNDREDS of devices connected; we do limit streaming. However, we have personal hotspots available for a small fee for people such as yourself who are working from home. We are very happy everything else met your expectations! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
This campground is in a great location! Close to all the water parks and then back in the evening for a campfire. The train being close by wasn't a problem, there is no horn, just the train, no mosquitoes which was nice too. We stayed in the Piccadilly cabin with bathroom, it was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
What an awesome park. Great location and tons of things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our location! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area while you were here as well! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful stay for our family! Campsite right on the playground and only a few feet from the shower house. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities were super clean!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2017
First time here. Very friendly staff! Very clean and accommodating. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 14, 2017
Super clean facilities, spacious and wooded sites and the best private campground we have stayed at in the dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award