Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
KOA Wisconsin Dells is a first class business. My daughter and I stayed in the Piccadilly cabin. It was clear from check in to cabin escort this place was concerned about professionalism and our relaxation. Our 5 day stay couldn't have been any better. I thought my daughter was going to get waterlogged in the pool. We forgot two items and I was called. They are shipping c.o.d. next week. Awesome.
Jun 26, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean. Nice staff. Unsupervised kids jotting in and out of traffic.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff very clean campgrounds only thing wrong was the thin firewood hard to stay lit and very smokey other than that a great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the fire wood. We usually have no complaints on our wood. We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite, showers, and bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
Jill, Ed, and the entire staff are always very friendly and helpful. I always stay here while at the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
The staff and surroundings were great. It felt pretty private and the bathrooms were very clean. However, the camp is by a train track that runs continuously and a warehouse with trucks going early in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not care for the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2015
stay and cabin were great. the staff was very helpful and acommidating. me personally, ( Conni Jacobs ), I am only sorry that I couldn't have gotten a little closer cabin to the bathrooms. with my disabilities, I can't walk that far and I have to frequent the bathroom a couple times over night. our cabin was just a little to far away and I was having to go up hill to get to them. overall, great !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Connie and thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope you come and see us again! If you do stay again, we have some studio cabins that do have a bathroom inside, which would make life a little easier:) Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Jun 24, 2015
nice and clean place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed yourselves while you were here and hope you come visit us again!!! Safe travels! :)
Jun 24, 2015
Nice spot especially for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site! We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for the Dells area! We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, it was very clean and had great amenities. The bedding was very nice and in good shape. Very happy with our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the coupons for the Dells that were given at check in. We hope you come and see us again!!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
Fantastic campground hosts. Clean! Kids in the pool were having a blast. We love the rumble of the trains passing nearby!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that the kids loved the pool! We are also happy to hear you loved the train! We are a fan of them as well!. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff that go out of their way for you! Loved the cement pads in the campsites. Very clean & level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that you liked your site and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you! We hope you come see us again and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
This is simply the best place to camp in the Wisconsin Dells. We love the KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves! It was a pleasure, as usual, having you guys stay with us again and look forward to seeing you soon!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was really nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe cabin and that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area as well. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great and everyone was nice and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is letting people know how close, loud, and fast the trains are. we have 2 small children that were unable to sleep due to the amount and noise of the train traffic :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We apologize you did not like the train. Some people love it, while others hate it. We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in for local attractions and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
1.Water pressure was inadequate and required use on internal boost pumps in RV. 2.Recommend coin change machine be moved into laundry room which is opened 24 hrs whereas office is opened 8am -10 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We wish we had known you were having issues with your water pressure. We are here waiting to help. We will take your recommendation into consideration regarding the change machine. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and all that the Dells has to offer.Safe travels
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the campground... Very friendly staff. Extremely clean showers and restrooms. Super close to downtown dells. Planning on coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you loved our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year!!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. We had one of the newer sights and everything was in top notch shape. The showers were clean and you had your own private room with door, which was great for the young boys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our new deluxe site! We are glad that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Really like how clean and friendly everything is!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the cleanliness to be up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
3rd year staying in a camp cabin. Everything always nice and clean. Only complaint would be the plumbing in KS2. Toilet doesn't flush unless you hold down handle a few seconds. Lots of people in the pool, hope pool is kept up to standards. No one showers before entering, saw many spitting, and I'm sure some were peeing. Like I said many people hoping pool is kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear the cleanliness met your expectations! Now that we are aware of the toilet, we can fix the issue. As far as the pool, as you can see, it's very well maintained. We depend on chemicals, as all public pools do, to keep the water clean and safe for our guests. :)
Jun 22, 2015
As out fourth year staying at KOA it gets better and better. All the staff are very nice and friendly as well as the outlook of the park. The passing train is a bit annoying but other than that we love camping here every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the property as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and hope you come see us again next year!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
I had a great time,bathrooms are super clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of your property met your expectations! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Gotta be honest, the train tracks in the middle of the night was not fun. Everything else was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. If you stay again, please mention that you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything else!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
It was our first KOA experience. We really enjoyed our time. Very clean, and well maintained. The pool was great, and the daughter loved it. We enjoyed the game room and the store. Staff was friendly, organized, and attentive. We liked where our Kabin was located. Near the edge and wooded area, gave more privacy and quiet. Our kamping neighbors were also very friendly. We will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 21, 2015
Everything was very clean...the cabins...the grounds around the cabins...pool area.. bathrooms...showers! Workers were friendly and i will definitely stay here again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear that our staff was friendly! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 21, 2015
We loved the 2 room camping cabin for our family of 5. I was impressed that we were only a mile from town, yet we were in a secluded woodsy area. The nicest KOA I have been to. The staff was wonderful .... My 5 year old left my iPod on the yard, and I was sought out by staff who wanted to return it. I didn't expect staff to deliver wood and pick up our garbage and recycling. A+++

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 21, 2015
Campground was convenient to the dells, but there was a really bright light right outside the tent and the TRAIN was so loud it rumbled the ground. And there was a bunch of kids out side playing past midnight. The bathrooms and showers were nice except I got up at 6:45 am to use one and every single toilet would not flush it was like the water was turned off. Overall worth it for the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you didn't care for the light near your tent. We do keep it on for safety during the night. We are also sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and others hate it. As far as the toilets, they were all working great, but apologize for any issue you had. Safe travels!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great staff and clean and well run facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Wonderful-immaculate facilities,friendly people,will definetly recommend it !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you. You made our stay so comfortable. My family will return in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
It was well run and there were always people around to ask for help and directions. Lots of stuff to do and really conveniently located near the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and that there was help when needed! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the spot we were in. Nice facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the spot you guys were in! We hope you were able to use some of the discount passes for the Dells that were given at check in. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
My daughter have been wanting to live in a small cabin, so was pleasantly surprised when we went in. It was like new and decorated so cute with everything we needed. Very comfortable for us 5. The kids loved the loft beds and we enjoyed tv,cooking in the kitchen and s'mores in firepit, bathrm was really nice, too, sliding doors for bedrm & bath. Felt very safe. love to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and all of it's amenities! It is our newest cabin that we have on our property. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, the setting is nice, I just wished there wouldn't have been trains running as often as they were, especially when trying to sleep! I know that isn't in KOA's control, but it's important for campers to know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train. Some do love it and request to be near it while others would rather be farther away. We hope you were able to use your discount cards in the Dells during your stay and hope to see you again!
Jun 16, 2015
I have stayed there before, love it both times. Clean facilities, nice sleeper cabins, close to town!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
This was my 1st stay at a KOA and it was wonderful! Our cabin was right next to the RV spot our son & family was parked at. The cabin was great. The campground was very tidy and well run/organized. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to stay next year (maybe again this summer?).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
Very organized staff and well maintained camp ground very nice bathroom facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be organized. We try our best to make sure each guest enjoys their stay with us from beginning to end. We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
First time at a KOA. Loved the pool, arcade, sand and play area, volleyball courts, the camp sites were perfect, bathrooms weren't too far away. Staff was super friendly. Would definitely recommend and do again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay at our KOA! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and do hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to stay! clean, well maintained, happy and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to be clean and well maintained. We all work very hard to keep up on everything so you have an enjoyable stay. We do hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
Great campground, very clean. Kids loved the splash pad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the kids loved the splash pad!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.