Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained and kid friendly!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 29, 2015
I absolutely loved our stay. The campsites were clean and the staff were very helpful. The patrons were also kind. Yes it is a family campsite, but as long as people are respectful and quiet after 10 then anyone is welcome. I was a tad frustrated when booking cause the first time I called I was told I could have 2 tents on one campsite and then I called back and I was told only one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize you got 2 different answers regarding how many tents per site. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope you have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The trains were right behind us but didn't bother us we run our fan. I thought the Lady at night was very rude could of been nicer. Everyone else was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains didn't bother you. We apologize that you found our staff member to be rude. That is never tolerated and we are sorry it happened. We hope our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. People was very friedly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and relaxing will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. enjoyed our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
While the campground was very clean and the staff was personable, unfortunately there isn't anything that can be done with the location. With a very active train track extremely close where you can see the trains coming by frequently not a of sleep was had. If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful campground, this is not the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not get any sleep from the train. Believe it or not, we do have many people that love the train and request to be near it. Unfortunately, that is the one thing out of our control. We hope our actual property was up to your standards! Safe travels!!!
Aug 26, 2015
We stay in several campgrounds during a year and this one always rates in the top 3. Every year you can see where they have invested in the camp ground to make it better,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are making improvements every year and are happy it shows. It was a pleasure having you as usual and we look forward to (hopefully) seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground but beware of noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property. We hope the train didn't ruin your stay and we hope everything on our property met your expectations. Safe travels:)
Aug 26, 2015
Excellant location. Friendly staff.sites a little close. On a deluxe site expect at least a grill over the fire ring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed our location and staff. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
Easily the WORST stay at a campground I've ever had- and I love camping. Sites are half the size of an average. Overcrowded. Bathroom lights shown into tent all night. Not to mention the noise from the Dell's strip and the Amtrack that passes by hourly. I would never recommend, only be sure to warn others before they'd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow...we are terribly sorry you had the worst stay ever! We try very hard to keep our property perfect and please everyone who stays here, but some things are unfortunately out of our control such as the noise from down town and the train. Even so, we apologize and wish you safe travels!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Grandchildren had a great time! Help was friendly and ready to help with any issues or concerns! Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the grandchildren had a great time! We hope you did too! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again next summer!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
I love coming to this KOA! Its close to all that the Wisconsin Dells has to offer, but off the beaten path. Its so much more relaxing and so much less crowded. The cabins are amazing! The price of a hotel room but with so much more to offer. I love being outdoors and being able to make a fire instead of being stuck in a stuffy hotel room. The cabins are clean and very comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the MUM cabin you were in. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
I would give this location 6 stars if not for one thing, the freight train. It's SO close. If your on a spot up the hill, your fine. If not, don't plan on sleeping. They REALLY need to build a sound wall. Everything else about this place is wonderful! But if you enjoy sleep, you may want to look around or request a spot at the top of the hill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do have many people who do love them and request to be close to them. We hope you enjoyed our actual property and that everything here met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent service. Clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you received excellent service and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
Quiet,clean friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, well managed. We were a little apprehensive about the train that runs near the campground, but our grandson loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also glad that your grandson loved the trains! We love them too! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Randy the night security guard and Jill at the desk were just Fantastic!!! Thank You so much!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed both Randy and Jill and we hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice place to stay clean quite the staff was very helpful really enjoyed the stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice, the bathrooms and showers were very good, so that made things very pleasant. I did find some of the staff very friendly and helpful, but some of the front desk people did not seem very friendly. I think the lady's name was Jill (she might be in her 50's skinny), she just did not seem happy to see us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property was up to your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay and hope you have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and clean, great staff! The train ruined it all. Can not return or recommend..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our actual property met your expectations! We are sorry the train ruined your stay. Unfortunately, that is something we can not control:( Safe travels.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground & facility & people who work there are GREAT! Getting used to the constant freight trains was hard to do. But overall great campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great 4 night stay. Only 1 issue- the site down from us had 2 small dogs that barked ALL day when anyone walked by their site(people or dogs). The problem is they wouldn't stop barking once the people or dogs passed, and the owners never told them to be quiet. Constant barking. Other then the above mentioned, we really liked your campground. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in spite of some disrespectful dog owners. Any time there is an issue with another guest, pets included, just let someone at the desk know so we can address it for you. We want all of our guests to be happy:) Safe travels!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nicely located,well kept and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that you found our property to be well kept. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I love KOA , the staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are always very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers. We couldn't pick a better place to go camping in Wisconsin dells 😃

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
It was really nice! Other than the fact that the campsites were close together, it was the best campground I've been to! The bathrooms and showers were nice and the people working there were really friendly. I will definitely come back in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin'Big Ben'was nice.Although the shower was horrible no pressure and smelled like the sewer was backed up.I never felt clean.Couldn't brush my teeth there either.Also I was told there would be a fridge/freez and didn't realize it was similar to a hotel fridge,the area provided around the fire was very small and we couldnt enjoy our fire.There r no trails just a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations. We wish any issues had been brought to our attention right away so we could have addressed them. You are correct, no hiking trails here. Pool, splash pad, playground, etc... Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2015
We loved everything about our stay: the spotless bathrooms and showers, the helpful staff, the pool, easy access to downtown, and our cabin was near the forest which made us feel we were getting away. We will see you next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 23, 2015
GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT SERVICE. EXCELLENT MAINTENANCE. FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt your received great service! We try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and help in any way that we can. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2015
This is a great location to all the Dells has to offer. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was clean friendly and comfortable. Everything you'd want from a campground for your family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and staff! We hope everything on property met your expectations and hope you come see us again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was very curteous and helpful! Would have been nice to know that very long trains go by in close proximity on a regular basis. Was still a great campground and children loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. It sounds like you didn't care for the trains, which we apologize for. We do understand that some love them and others hate them. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Have a great rest of your summer!
Aug 22, 2015
If you love trains 24/7 and small tight spaces this is your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations! We are sorry your pull thru site was too tight for your liking and that you didn't like the trains going by every few hours. Regardless, it still was a pleasure having you stay! Safe travels!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Happy with stay, but must admit that the trains were a suprise. Got used to them after a while. Very clean and we'll kept park. Michael is a great ambassador for your campground. Thank you. Vic F.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are glad to hear you got used to the trains, but are sorry they caught you by surprise! Thank you for the compliment on Michael. We will pass it along to him. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2015
We stay at this KOA, and this is by far the best, cleanest and the staff was excellent very helpful and friendly. We're coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and it was great to see you guys clearly enjoying yourselves! We hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean. Close to pool and bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of your cabin was up to your standards. We hope everything else on our property was okay as well and we hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at KOA Wisconsin Dells. The campground was kept very clean - including the restrooms and showers. The campground staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite in the back of the campground was quiet - we could only hear the train a little bit from where we were at. Overall very happy and would come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
The train passing by our campsite several times a night rattling our bed was unpleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry the trains bothered you so bad. You were in one of the cabins farther away from the train. Believe it or not, some people request to be close to the trains and some just don't even notice them. We hope everything on our property met your expectations.
Aug 21, 2015
friendly staff clean facility would recommend to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very clean camp. Sites were roomy and on a hill so we weren't looking into each other's rv s. The only downfall were the trains that went very close by but they didn't bother us. If looking for a quiet site you might find this distracting . Water was great showers superb and close to all entertainment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you liked your site. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. We do understand some love them and others hate them. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
Nice stay, clean campground. The trains are very noisy and very frequent. For our end of the campground, more bathrooms; showers would be helpful. There was always a line in the morning, and the area was less than half full. Thanks for everything; all in all, for us, it wasfine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We do have two sets of facilities near the site you stayed in. One is closer than the other. There are 3 total on property. We hope you have a great rest of your summer!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
very clean,great people. tent sites a little small. Pool area nice and family loved Kampfire Kevin. Got used to the train was no big deal after second day. Will stay again. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry you felt your site was too small. We are happy you enjoyed our heated pool and Campfire Kevin! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
Nice and clean with a great pool and other fun activities - our boys loved the "rock mining" - tons of awesome rocks. Down side - We were in a tent so the loud trains all night were a huge nuisance. Not sure how they sounded for the cabin and RV dwellers. Still might go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our heated pool and the rock mining! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.