Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Every year we have a family camping trip and ths year we chose the KOA Wis Dells. We had a BLAST! The campground was clean, the employees were pleasant and very helpful. We are planning a return trip next year. For those of you that like the campground atmosphere, but do not wish to bring a camper or tent, check out the cabins they are wonderful. Thanks KOA :)
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Need to unlock all the bathrooms
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the 7 person cabin - 7 gal trip. It was clean, warm and just enough space. If you timed it right you were able to get the restrooms and showers right after they were cleaned so I really don't have a huge complaint there. Overall a great stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Campground is excellent. Staff is more than friendly and took good care of us.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean and nice campground. Our sites were right next to the train tracks, so some of the people in our party had problems sleeping over night. We really enjoyed our weekend.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We loved the campground was rustic but still close to the city. We didnt even mind the train. We stayed at thw very end of the season and so the store was very empty and we had to go elsewhere for last minute supplies. The staff was polite but some of the children at the playground (i think from permanent sites) were VERY rude to my children and that kinda ruined their stay. Wed stay again though
Oct 13, 2014
Sites are far too close together, no privacy. I prefer a more roomy spot.
Oct 13, 2014
Great weather,spotlessly clean great stay. We will be back again next year.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The campground and the people were great. We will probably make this a yearly stop for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again next year!!!! :)
Oct 06, 2014
I made online reservations, which is extermely convenient and effective. My son and I arrived late and we had no trouble finding a tent site. The sites are well tended, grassy, level, and semi-private. Very few were camping because it was chilly, but even if it were busy, the site spacing would have been just fine. We will be back again as our stopover when we visit the twin cities next spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you found our online reservation system to be easy and that you found your site after hours with no problems. We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you next spring:)
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Planned on a 3 night stay, but after major water problems with our new first time out camper, had to leave after the first night. The staff was great and extremely helpful. We will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We were so sorry to hear about the issues with your new camper, but hope you were able to get them all sorted out! We hope to see you guys next year:)
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean and comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and comfortable! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again!!!
Oct 03, 2014
Jill and her staff are the best.KOA in the Dells is one of our favorite places to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Check in was perfect. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabin and grounds. We had a great fire with dry wood ready to go. Did have some trains go through. Nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the deluxe cabin and our property. We hope you ladies come and see us again next year!!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground - very clean. Very friendly and organized staff. Lots of neighbors were repeat campers at this campground. Note: if you are a light sleeper, know that there is a freight train that runs regularly next to the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. If you come stay with us again and if the train bothered you, please feel free to request a site on our upper level:)
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was clean, up todate and working.Nice desk people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 30, 2014
This was the first time that we had stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. Loved it! This campground is in a nice wooded area. You would never know that you are just minutes from all the attractions of the dells area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our studio cabin! We hope everything else was up to your standards during your stay and hope to see you again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly staff, firewood at a great price, fantastic weather - what more do you need???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Small, but comfortable site. Too close to town and rr tracks, but ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your site. It is on our upper level almost as far away from the train as you can get, which most people love. Also, most people love that we are only 1 mile from town because of the convenience. So sorry you didn't like this. Safe travels.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope you come see us again!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a blast -as first time campers- and will be back again, soon! Thank you everyone at WisDells KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first time camping with us!!! We can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean friendly and close to dell attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you liked our convenient location. We hope you enjoyed everything else during your stay and hope you come see us again:)
Sep 29, 2014
Koa wisconsin dells is a great campground. They are very family friendly, clean bathrooms, well maintained sites, courteous staff and conveniently close to all of the attractions the Dells have to offer. This campground will definitely be on our must stay list again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and your family as always, and we can't wait to see you soon for fall clean up!!!!!
Sep 27, 2014
KOAs are the best campsites to stay in and your is especially nice. Thank you for all you work in keeping the campground so pleasurable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We loved our stay at the WI Dells KOA. We were in a cabin and were very impressed with how clean, comfy and cozy it was. We are already looking forward to our next KOA stay. Perhaps in northern Michigan this next time. If it's as nice as the KOA in WI, we'll have a great time. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you enjoy your next KOA stay. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in our area!!!!
Sep 23, 2014
we're here for the second time and are enjoying our stay. We came for the weekend and decided to stay for the entire week. The campground is clean and wel kept.The showers are clean and hot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will come back and recommend koa wis dells to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are glad you decided to extend! We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 22, 2014
Great staff and hosts, as usual KOA never lets us down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent location, right in the middle of Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 22, 2014
Heather (registration desk) was so helpful to us -- helping us to secure a satisfactory site on a very busy weekend in The Dells. She gave us valuable information for getting around and attending the Wo-Zha-Wa weekend events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure being able to help you guys out with a site and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoyed Wo-Zha-Wa as well and hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent stay as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
it was wonderful - the cabin was clean and spacious, bathrooms were great! the only problem was the trains going by all night long - which they can't help, but was still a draw back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains:( We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 20, 2014
I thought this was a very nice campground. It is super clean and has nice individual bathrooms and showers. Mostly quiet there until the train comes through and then very load. We enjoyed watching the train though, so it didn't bother us. This is not a party campground, so if that's what you are looking for it might not be for you. Quiet and respectful, which was great for a couple get away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We thank you for your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA are very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and hope to see you again:)
Sep 19, 2014
My stay at your campground was great. My compliments to Jill for my morning coffee & her very pleasant demeanor. The cabin I was in was a really good location for me. Hope I get the same cabin nxt time! Thanks to Mark for great fishing tips! Have a great off season for U all and I'll be back! Best Regards, Michael Alvin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! If you come see us again, (which we hope you do), feel free to request the same one and if we can, we will be happy to accommodate! It was a pleasure having you:)
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My family and I enjoyed staying at KOA. My wife noting how clean the camp ground was and the all staff members very friendly. She especially enjoyed the Shower arrangements that the site provided. For myself, when my wife is happy everyone is happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are especially happy to hear that your wife was happy:) We hope you come visit us again!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to camp, great owners!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.