Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
This was the first time we rented a cabin and we loved it. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly lovely campground
Jun 27, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
very clean,and nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed two nights, staff was friendly and very helpful when needed. Our cabin was clean and all other areas of the campground were in top notch condition. Next time we are in town we will definitely be returning.
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing! We rented your single room cabin and it was so clean!!!!! The staff was very kind and helpful too! We will definitely stay again AND recommend it to our family and friends. One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at!
Jun 27, 2016
As always, everyone was friendly, helpful and the campground was clean! Thanks KOA! We also loved the coupons for surrounding attractions-used two of them.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It is a beautiful campground with a friendly staff. I'd like to return if I pass through again.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This is by far the best stay we have ever had at a campground. The staff was so welcoming and helpful, and the grounds were impeccable. Our cabin was great comma and the pool was very clean. No need to look any further when looking to find somewhere in the Dells to stay. Can't wait to come back next year
Jun 27, 2016
Not recommended for rain even a little. It was holey and they filled with water. Had to sleep in the car. Otherwise i was mostly satisfied. Could use more sinks and the pool could stay open later.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, close to all the Dells areas.
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Cabin was better than expected. However, the lady working the front desk was extremely rude because we were a bunch of 20 year olds. We caused no issues. Very disappointed by how we were treated.
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay and a hard working team in WI Dells. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent service and hospitality! Nice clean restrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was better than we expected. This was our first time camping in our new motorhome and have already reserved a spot to go back in two weeks.
Jun 27, 2016
Busy for a reason. Very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic stay. The employees here are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA sets the standard high for all KOA. Best kept campground and friendliest staff imaginable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jill.Ed & the entire staff did such an excellent job on making our stay another memorable one Thank you
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was super nice, bathrooms and showers were always clean, the childrens area was a great bonus. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is extremely well run. For a busy campground so close to the dells, I was extremely impressed by the efficiency and well kept camp. Pool was fabulous. Will definitely be back
Jun 26, 2016
Our new Favorite KOA The bathrooms were cleaned two times a day,cleanest best taken care of and organized KOA yet.You owners reinvest to make it a great experience,so many times we go to KOA's and you can tell they were nice at one time and have deteriorated over time .This is not a new KOA but has new great areas. Thank You for caring and not giving us a unlevel grass patch that used to be gravel
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Felt like we had the best camp spot in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with your site! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities the Dells has to offer during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again if you're back in the area!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoy my stays at the Koa in the Dells.The people there are always so friendly and and nice.Very enjoyable. Plus I love the up North in the woods feeling when I camp.Thanks again!!!😀😆😎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us! It's always nice to see you! We hope you enjoyed your time on the water and were able to get a little relaxation in as well. See you next time and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
YOU DID NOT ENFORCE QUIET HOURS. LOUD GUESTS YELLING AND SCREAMING UNTIL AFTER MIDNIGHT.
Jun 25, 2016
A fun campground with lots of activities, in a convenient location. I hope to return someday to explore the area more.
Jun 25, 2016
If I had just one word to describe: immaculate! This was the cleanest campground ever. AND, the nicest people, not just at the campground but everywhere we went. JT at the campground was particularly welcoming and he, as well as the rest of the staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this campground. Great experience! We would definitely want to return. didn't want to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
clean, friendly, close to activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
Already planning our visit for next year. This was one of the nicest stays at a KOA that we have had yet!
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was so helpful and nice. The campsites were beautiful! Loved everything about it! We had a great time! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our sites as well. It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
It was convenient for the area. The signage for the location was not very visible. Sites were very compact and close to each. Restrooms were clean and the campground was well kept!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our signs weren't very visible, but are glad you still were able to see them. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Polite employees. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again next time!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of things for teens to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice, clean resort and staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful as well! We hope you were able to see some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
The stay is always fantastic. Polite staff, clean cabins, safe. What I would like to see improved maintanece on the cabin bathroom doors (handle falling off) almost got locked in. Another pool... Water very warm not sure how clean with 50+ bodies in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the broken handle. It was never brought to our attention, but it has since been fixed. Our pool is cleaned twice per day and the chemicals are constantly monitored, so it is as clean as any other public pool. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
Wow we liked it here nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We loved having you! It's always a pleasure! We hope you enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great location and a clean campground with friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have been coming here for the last six years and have yet to be let down by this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you group stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your time together and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, well run camp ground. The cabin was great and the staff super friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent as usual!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
They stay was nice. The facilities restrooms and showers were clean. Wish there was more activities for the kids to do. staff was very friendly and pleasant overall had a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend and that everything met your expectations! We have tried many activities over the years and they don't go over here. Most spend a majority of their time in the Dells area. We have a pool, bikes, playground, game room, etc. :)
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and friendly. The workers were very helpful and always willing to do anything to make our stay wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful. That's what we are here for! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award