Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
The best shower and bathroom facilities I've seen. Extremely clean facility, beautiful location.
Jul 30, 2013
We loved the Winthrop KOA! Great hosts and beautiful sites. Restrooms were always clean. We can not wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
Internet needs to be wider reaching. Maybe some range extenders. Would be an awesome place if it was paved. Too dusty. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2013
We only tented 1 night during a busy weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The site was fine but the roads could use some dust control. The facilities were very nice but more washrooms would be nice due to the line-ups in the morning.
Jul 29, 2013
I made reservations without seeing my campsite. The staff was very helpful in letting me make an adjustment to be exactly where I wanted to be (Under shade near the river). The new bathrooms are nice, the pool is clean, and the staff is friendly. THANK YOU!
Jul 29, 2013
Great KOA, Great staff!Everyone is always so helpful.I rate the whole facility very high!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Much better than the average.
Jul 28, 2013
I had left Portland that morning at 8:20 heading up the I5 for North Vancouver, BC. After more than two hours on the I5 I decided to do the Cascade loop instead. About 80 miles into hwy 2 east I rested for 30 minutes and decided that I should stay in Winthrop. looking through my KOA catalogue I was able to get the 1-800 and reserve a site on the river. So convenient and what a gret site. Loved it
Jul 25, 2013
This is the Best place EVER!!!! Thank YOU so much for your hospitality!!!! You all are so nice and wonderful hard working People at the Winthrop KOA. From Kim and Eva
Jul 25, 2013
This was our second time staying in Winthrop at your KOA, loved it! The staff is always so helpful and kind and the facility is always clean. Thank you so much!! We'll see you next year!
Jul 25, 2013
Check-in was a breeze. Website worked great for getting the exact campsite I wanted. Campsite was clean as were all the amenities. I would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
Thank you for a very nice time! Loved your camp ground and found it very accommodating and relaxing!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
It would be nice if the facility could apply some sort of spray on the gravel to keep down the dust. Otherwise, as usual, we had a wonderful time at the KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything OK but too much dust
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Jul 21, 2013
we needed an extension cord for a c-pap machine and they were kind enough to loan one to us.
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, right next to the river. Every thing I would expect from a KOA. Thank you staff @ Winthrop KOA m.timmerman
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time! The staff was helpful and when the whe area lost power they were ready and brought in whole army of port o pottys for the campground! We were very impressed with their response to the crisis:-)
Jul 18, 2013
I recommend this KOA to everyone. I have been going there since I was a small child. My only disappointment was the fire that caused the power outage so there was not water or electricity :( however, that would not stop us from coming again. Thanks
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice campground. We were very impressed with the tent space and look forward to coming back next year.
Jul 15, 2013
Under busy conditions, the management and employees kept everything clean, were helpful, and did these things cheerfully! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent palce to stay! Super clean environment, excellent, caring, hardworking, helpful and smiling staff. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2013
The new bathroom/shower combos were gorgeous, however they're just weren't enough of them. During peak showering hours, there was only one available bathroom without a shower and the line was pretty ridiculous. There were not nearly enough bathrooms for the amount of people that were staying.
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were clean. The campground is beside a river that made it a very nice location. We will stay there again.
Jul 13, 2013
A total fantastic experience super nice people. First time at a KOA now we are hooked!!
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay was marred by a very loud, inebriated and rowdy group that occupied several campsites in the middle of the campground. Despite numerous complaints from several different families, staff did not appropriately deal with this and it went on in a variety of unpleasant episodes for 3 days. It is a shame, because the staff were all very nice, but they really failed where it counted most.
Jul 10, 2013
Best campaing experience ever. Spacious lots, extra cabins. Deluxe bathrooms & showers. Clean everything. Friendly staff. Cute town and river close by. Location perfect. Nothing left to be desired. A perfect 10 for KOA :)
Jul 10, 2013
fun kid friendly place to camp
Jul 09, 2013
Best camping facility ever. Mix of camp sites and cabins. Showers deluxe. Clean everything. Location right next to river for inner tubing. Town nearby. Friendly staff. Nothing more left to ask for.
Jul 08, 2013
We go there a couple of times every year and the only thing they do is get better! Always clean, always friendly, always a great time!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! We loved the location, cleanliness, and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 08, 2013
the ladies in the office and kids there were very accomodating, the pool could be much bigger though. Also, canadians were coming in all hours of the night, trying to figure out how they were going to park their fifth wheels, yelling until 2 in the morning.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Such a friendly campground with fantastic staff!!!
Jul 07, 2013
The washrooms were super clean and nice! The only negative comment would be the overflowing garbage/recycling area.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights and had the best camping trip we have ever had. The pool, playground, and store made it extra enjoyable. It was nice to also have other things to see, like the town of Winthrop and Lake Perigyn. Everything was so well kept. Nice and clean, Everyone was very helpful and so pleasant. We will come back every year.
Jul 04, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. And all our kids had a blast! Thank you Winthrop KOA. We will definitely see you again!
Jul 02, 2013
Terrific stay! Very clean and well cared for facilities. Owners/Managers were very friendly and helpful. My only wish would be for planned activities for the kids. Some KOAs have s'mores nights, tie dye activities etc. which makes it extra fun for older kids. Also, the game room was very limited. Bathrooms were terrific!
Jul 02, 2013
Bathroom facilities were great and hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campsites have no privacy and are extremely close to each other resulting in a "city like" atmosphere and reducing the opportunity for true relaxation.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved it again! We come back each year to the same smiling faces, clean restrooms, and great pool. So happy the Winthrop KOA is still family owned!
Jul 02, 2013
very friendly...very clean...overall a GREAT campsite...even the campers seemed friendlier than others we have met in our travels!! thanks
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA! Nice sites and awesome amenities! Great location and really nice people running this place! We will be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2013
had good time and enjoyed tent site by the river. on concern with a noisy party that came in friday nite and talked until early in the morning. this was my first time at a KOA site.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I enjoyed the location and convenience. The lawn sites were very good, level for tent and roomy. Rest room and shower facilities top notch.
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was very helpful. grounds were magnificent. Facilites were clean and in good working order. A fun, nice, great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2013
This is the BEST KOA. The setting along the river is gorgeous, yet still close to town. The staff are overwhelmingly friendly, the grounds are very well-kept, there are many different campsites to suit your needs, the pool and playground were wonderful, and the new bathrooms are gorgeous! The only thing I would add is a baby swing and a slide to the playground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.