Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2015
It's a perfect place for vacation.
May 26, 2015
Best ever. Our family loves the staff
May 26, 2015
Awesome, but hold the wind haha
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
we will be back!
May 21, 2015
Amazing as always!!
May 21, 2015
We love the campground because we get put in a corner so all our tents and rafts are semi-private. This allows our group to openly have a good time without intruding on others. Also the washrooms are handy and very clean which the girls must have. The staff was really helpful, even allowing the final few members of our group to get a morning horse ride before packing up. We will be back. Miles
May 21, 2015
wonderful as always. It's like our second home.
May 17, 2015
FANTASTIC. AWESOME. Everyone was very friendly !!Cant wait to go back.
May 15, 2015
This is a great KOA! Nice amenities, very clean and staff is very friendly.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful spot where we heard the water and felt privacy. The bathroom was immaculate which was a delightfull surprise. The short walk to town encourages us to return again!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs--everyone in the office is always friendly and helpful and the sites are super nice. The pool was extra warm and we just had a great time! Can't wait til next season to go again! :-)
Oct 07, 2014
We had an awesome time, and we always try to stay at this KOA when we go to Winthrop. Staff are super friendly and accomodating!
Oct 07, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and accessible. We had a great stay!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice campground and people. A very positive experience.
Sep 24, 2014
The staff is so wonderful and friendly! I've never stayed at a campground with such beautiful and clean facilities, there was even a heater in the shower room . The location on the river just a mile out of Winthrop is perfect. I can't wait to come back and stay again!
Sep 22, 2014
Lovely well maintained site. Friendly staff with excellent facilities. Our favourite campsite of them all.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at Winthrop are always so friendly; the campground is always clean. It's our favorite place get away.
Sep 09, 2014
Well kept campsite and clean showers. My hesitation to stay again is just leaning towards more primitive camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, nicely situated campground. Loved our spacious spot next to the river. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint would be that the sites are too close together. We stayed in the tent area which shares the grass from both sides so it gets pretty cozy with your neighbors. Maybe it was just because of the holiday weekend and the fact there were multiple tents per site other than ours. Otherwise the facilities are nice and clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
One of the cleanist, nicest, friendliest campgrounds ever. Great stay. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Family friendly and safe a great place for kids to have fun. Toilets and shower facilities were bright and clean, but more showers are necessary near the tent camping. All in all an excellent place with friendly attentive staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to my friends.
Aug 28, 2014
Real gem one of the best in the system.
Aug 26, 2014
A great place to stay, the bathrooms were always clean and well taken care of. The river is a nice addition and it is fun to float down. I do wish they would have better lighting around the pool area for when the kids want to swim at night.
Aug 21, 2014
Staff very friendly, campground well groomed and very clean. Central location to Winthrop and Twisp and Nat Park.
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff, great river sites, and plenty for the kids to do. One of my favorite places!!
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground for kids. Bathrooms were pristine (w/ showers) and the pool was awesome.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great,friendly staff. They really go the step above to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2014
I have stayed at this campground once before a couple years back, in a trailer. This time around I just had a tent. Still enjoyed it just as much! Staff were friendly with check in and check out, and facilities were really clean!! Definitely will try and stay here for my next venture through the Cascades!
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful campsite , bathrooms and showers very clean . Staff very freindly and shop exceptionally well stocked and very reasonable prices Could have done without the very early wake up due to the garbage collection though. Thanks we had a great stay :)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
There were people camped on either side of us (Two different groups) that were loud partiers until the middle of the night-- kept us awake until 3 am. It seems that noise is not monitored at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2014
First time staying at a KOA - Staff was very friendly & washrooms were clean. We stayed in a tent site right by the river. Great place ... thank you!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Perfect, returned many times over the last 20+ years or so.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was great but our site did not have a picnic table. Very inconvenient.
Aug 11, 2014
Wow Clean Awesome washrooms with private showers Nicer than home Need to go back and stay longer Just passing through
Aug 06, 2014
Had a great time although we had a forest fire evacuation alert and a crazy lightning storm however the KOA staff was awesome and got things running again as soon as possible! Facilities were clean, pool was awesome, bike rental super fun and the shuttle to the river a great bonus! Will defiantly recommend this koa to friends and we plan to come back next year! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Even though there were wild fires heading towards Winthrop the staff was very helpfull. I will definately be back.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice large tent sites on the river, very friendly staff and beautiful new bathroom facilities. We'll certainly be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.