Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We really had a great time! The campground was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's so far.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great! Could maybe use some more structured river access for those who want access to the river, but are not in a riverside site.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA. Very nice bathrooms and showers, and a cozy, yet spacious campsite right next to the river.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean camping sites!Nice neighbors,very quiet
Aug 08, 2016
A little expensive for camping in a tent without hookups, but it was nice to have a campfire during our stay. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Aug 06, 2016
The family that owns this park is always helpful and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The park is always extremely clean, even on the busiest of weekends!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this campground. We loved it. Family atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Camp store hours were great. They had reasonable prices. Free shuttle was a great plus. We loved the rental bikes and the pool. Friendly place that really seemed to care about it's customers. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2016
Loved our visit! Each weekday morning, I woke up to the gentle blow of a hot air balloon being blown up and taking off, within view of my tent window. There were tons of trees to break up the warm weather of Winthrop. The staff, facilities, and location were wonderful! We even were able to climb out of the river right at our camp site after a tubing trip down the river! We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
fun
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing we were missing was a fire pit, but I guess all of those sites were taken.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it and I can't tell you how much I appreciated the FREE showers. I will definitely stay at KOA again.
Aug 01, 2016
We love this place will be back next year love that there's a pool and the store in the camping side..my boy loved the bike rentals the price is perfect we rent them 4 times :) we will let ur friend know about this koa place is amazing..thank you all ayi KOA
Jul 31, 2016
Nice site, green grass Actually very quiet for as many people thet were there. Well kept and clean restrooms
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground in a great location. Definitely not private campsites but services were good and staff were friendly (especially the shuttle bus driver). Could use some more washroom facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
Great hosts! Place was very clean and soft cushy grass to walk barefoot. Wonderful service and so nice!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Good place to tent camp. Nice, grassy sites, some right on the pretty river. A bit close to each other, but roomy enough. Not too much highway noise. Away from town, but not terribly far. We LOVE it when there aren't bright security lights that keep us awake!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family friendly environment
Jul 26, 2016
It's always a great stay at Winthrop Koa ,Mike Myers is a great host,always makes our stay inviting,grounds are clean,always are the restrooms and showers,
Jul 25, 2016
Loud and chaotic
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. New bathrooms and laundry are beautiful. Staff was caring and helpful. Even helped find a lake where our boys could fish! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were well-tended, bathrooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, location convenient, and we had spacious campsites right along the river. Next time, we will try the free shuttle into town and tube back to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, convenient to stores, restaurant and river. Enjoyed the free shuttle as well as the supplies they sold at the camp store. Everyone that worked there was a joy to interact with in every way.
Jul 24, 2016
Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the campgrounds and clean facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful in our questions about the local area. What a great setting beside the Methow River!
Jul 23, 2016
It is very nice and the showers/bathrooms are nicer then the ones at home! Also, the owners are very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
A great campground, rUn by wonderful people. I love it. Stan siegel
Jul 21, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and we'll serviced.The tent site had trees. The store personal were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and do plan to return.
Jul 20, 2016
I called this KOA, at least 3 times prior to our arrival date. To adjust my reservation. We were tenting. I also called to ask about moving my reservation to a Cabin, no cabins available. "I Was put on a waiting list" I also called to book a RV spot. None available for a 35 foot RV. Upon our arrival date, and until we departed, I observed several open RV spots and available?
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the bus shuttle to town I think the restrooms get quite a workout and might need a little more attention Camping spaces seem well cared for It would be nice if the store also opened a little bit earlier other than that it was a great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Really enjoyed the layout of the grounds, staff was nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice pool. Site was roomy and bathrooms were clean and well maintained
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, clean, spacey tent areas.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Enjoy the tent sites by the river.
Jul 13, 2016
We had the perfect spot on the river, everyone was so friendly to us and to our dog. Great place for kids and dogs alike!
Jul 12, 2016
I love the large green grassy areas for the tents and for my teenagers to play. Plenty of room for my large family. Bathrooms consistently clean throughout our stay. Staff very helpful with answering our questions. It was fun!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place, nice folks running the place.3
Jul 11, 2016
We like site R15 by the river and have stayed there 2 times! The only thing to make it better would be more grass.
Jul 11, 2016
Myself and my three children had such a wonderful time at this KOA. Clean, friendly, outgoing, beautiful....I cannot say enough. Thank you for a wonderful camping trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Receptionist was great and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
I stay here at least once every summer. Clean facility with great hosts.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
I camp in a tent, and the level grass sites are great!
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed here so many times but this time was the worse EVER!!! People walking straight through our campsite to use the water without acknowledging is what so ever!! Which I understand that is truly out of KOA's control. The wind was so bad that it blew over our canopy with wind gusts over 35 mph that ruined our canopy. We left a day early and they wouldn't even consider reimbursing us!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and friendly. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. I was very impressed that as big as the campground is and as crowded as it was over the holiday weekend, everything was kept very clean. Restrooms were very nice and the campground was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy