Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
always a pleasure to stay with Mike and family, our home away from home
Oct 07, 2016
The tent site that my husband and I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! The office staff has been very helpful with answering my questions before making the reservation and when we asked about restaurants in the Winthrop area after arriving, they were happy to suggest some. I would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 07, 2016
Best bathrooms ever!
Oct 03, 2016
Great camping area next to the river. The only thing that would have been nice is faster wifi.
Sep 30, 2016
Awesome
Sep 29, 2016
Love staying here!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Quiet, spacious, relaxing sound of the river, well located.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The campground is so clean and beautifully maintained. The bathrooms are nice and we didn't have to wait in long lines in spite of it being Labor Day weekend. It's very close to Winthrop and other amenities. There is also river access.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff are extremely helpful and kind. We love staying at the Winthrop KOA and can't wait to plan our next stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facilities made me feel right at home. This was my family 1st camping trip and we are now KOA members and will now be making it an annual event.
Sep 06, 2016
We love the KOA! We brought out nephews for their first time and they had a blast. They both rated more than 10 on a scale 1-10.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and easy to find your campsite. Loved it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA I've ever been to, and the majority of them are an clean! Loved the individual bathrooms with heat lamps!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our campsite, lots of things for kids to do. Quiet, family friendly atmosphere. We love camping with KOA Winthrop.
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet, lovely river, large campsites. All good
Sep 04, 2016
Been coming here for years..We call it our annual family camping trip...Always friendly people ..aways very clean...we love it here...See you next year...
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, convenient location.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, great washrooms.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved everything but... would like to have more of an 360 video option of the available sites on the website. Completely enjoyed our stay but with the 360 view or something comparable would of given us the exact thing we were to expect.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff and facilities are great (but something to deal with the dust would be good).
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great two day stay in August 2016.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground that we visit at least twice a year! The tubing shuttle is our favorite! Staff is very friendly!! Favorite place to go in all of WA!
Aug 29, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Always hot, well kept with the sprinklers (grass is green and dust is low), Great pool, lots of fun with the playground and bikes. Overall an awesome experience.
Aug 29, 2016
The KOA was great! Clean bathrooms and our campsite next to the river was great. Wished there were more trees next to the river specifically on the campsite to block the afternoon sun. Otherwise the location is great and we loved the hosts.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities available for the kids. The facilities were clean and the staff very helpful. We are planning on going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2016
I spent 4 very comfortable nights at the Winthrop KOA while doing day hikes in the North Cascades. The grounds are very well maintained, the restroom/shower/laundry faculties were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. The playground and pool were real bonuses for families! As a solo camper, safety is always important to me, and here I was always very comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Very noisy; as a camper, difficult to sleep at night. Late arrivers talked (loudly) well into the night. Otherwise, good staff and beautiful site.
Aug 28, 2016
Just stayed for one night, but the park was clean, staff friendly and close enough to Winthrop to be able let the kids take their bikes for a ride and explore.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, close to town and very accommodating. Employees were helpful and offered great suggestions for things to do. This was our second time visiting and will be back again.
Aug 25, 2016
Great people and the park is very clean.
Aug 23, 2016
It ended with car trouble. The staff were very helpful even offering to help us get to the repair place after car was fixed.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great spot by the river- awesome to walk down the bank and float! The grounds were clan and everyone was so friendly. The bathrooms were always tidy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great time and very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic place and setting. Well taken care of and very clean. Extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. Overall, I was very impressed with the grounds and amenities, especially the pools, showers and what they had at the store. The hosts were extremely helpful and were awesome. We really had a great time. If there was one issue, it would be great if there was some policy regarding music etc beyond a certain time at night.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great place! Staff is so pleasant and helpful! We look forward every year to staying here!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground awesome facilities and friendly staff. Great place for kids as they have lots of activities in camp and in town.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area to camp. Love the accessories the pool the play ground and even the bus to take you to town and back. Also the office/store very friendly and has what you need. Yearly trip there no complaints
Aug 19, 2016
I absolutely adore the campground and the town of Withrop.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful campground hosts. Great riverside camp sites and kids loved the pool. Nice clean bathroom and shower facilities. Did not stay in a cabin but like the option for future trips!
Aug 16, 2016
Only complaint is that it would be nice to have grass in our river side site. Otherwise very well managed campground!
Aug 16, 2016
the gravel roads need moisture or speed humps to keep the dust down because cars drive too fast through this camp!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy