Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
I loved that the camping areas were grass and well kept and watered. The bathroom and showers were immaculate. I will be coming back here again for a stay
Aug 16, 2016
Highly recommend this camp ground. Extremely quiet though packed with campers. We're going back as soon as possible.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved it! Great staff and fun campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Always an amazing place.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay.The hosts are awesome
Aug 13, 2016
Fun!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Great sites, awesome staff, convenient location (close to grocery store, gas, and town). The pool swarm and the other guests were very friendly. If you have kids, there is a playground too!!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed four nights at the awesome campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful and other guests were really friendly! The sites are spacious and the pool is just the right temp. The campground is also very conviently located ... really close to town.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a nice site in the grass and shade, a very comfortable park with good folks in charge.
Aug 12, 2016
We love this KOA. The only thing that would make it better is breakfast on site.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice location. Within bilking distance to town, although in a somewhat busy E 20. Clean bathrooms, spaces are good size and shaded. Right on the river but no beach. Shallow rock bottom though and can play in the river. There is a nice current. Shuttle into town will drop you off at park In town and float back to campground, about a 40 minute float.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. We had a trailer but still used your showers. Clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2016
nice and quit really friendly staff always willing to help
Aug 11, 2016
Great location and we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The showers were better than most. The kids were safe and extremely happy with the pool, the bikes, a good experience
Aug 10, 2016
I am always pleased with my stay at this koa. The park is so clean and the staff is just great. My family stay every year for several years. See you next year.
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and a great place to stay year round! My home away from home for almost 40 years!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Laurie and Mike are so good to us. We love the campground and the trips to the red barn with all the tubes. Floating the river is one of our highlights. Thanks for the fun! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Always love to stay at the Winthrop KOA, they even let us use the office TV late to watch the Bachelorette Finale! The Meyers family have always done a super great job of keeping all the campers happy, can't wait until next year for our annual group camping trip or hopefully sooner to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and cant wait to return. River was great.
Aug 08, 2016
I will be back next year, if not before!
Aug 08, 2016
Great time, wonderful hosts!
Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Campsites are a little crowded. Family oriented. Campgrounds are on the river. They will shuttle you with your inner tube to an entrance point and you can float back to your camp site.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff and service were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great location on river and close to town. The aspects of our stay that were not so great - our space was tiny, our neighbors were chain smokers which aggravated my asthma, there were also several families that stayed up very late and were very noisy, which made it hard to get a good night sleep
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground, and always new improvements each year! Owners always very willing to accommodate requests :-)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
great play to stay, well maintained with grass and shade trees. WIFI actually works. Plan to stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground and staff.
Jul 31, 2016
I was there with my family. Both of my daughters families go every year for a week and this was my 2nd time to join them. I love Winthrop been going since 1985.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely, shady, green place, near a cute little town. Lots of hiking nearby. River float right at your door, and a free shuttle into town too. Clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
For a first time stay for us it was a clean, quite campground. Play area kind of small. Had heard that is was bigger and lots of fun in the years past. Could use some swings or a few more older kid toys to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the best campground we have stayed at. They were beyond accommodating to us. We asked for a late check out because we have babies and needed a nap and they were so sweet about it. The grounds were clean and very nice! The bathrooms were probably the nicest bathroom we have been to! We for sure are coming back!
Jul 26, 2016
clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Good service. A busy weekend for the town of Winthrop, the management had gate security until 2:00AM to keep the unwanted out.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, shower rooms great. Campground was clean and shady. Parking was tight. We were told our site was a pull into site but we had to back out.
Jul 26, 2016
Love the shuttle to town but wish it ran more often.
Jul 25, 2016
The Winthrop koa was really nice! Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side we could see was there is not a great place on the river for you to go down to. But we would stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and great location!
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been to. Clean,quiet roomy.
Jul 20, 2016
KOA is so great for those with young family members. So many activities for them to do at this campsite. The facilities are well run, and I like that they have an after hours staff checking to make sure you have your campsite parking tab prior to letting you in. One dislike, is that I hated getting woken up at 6 am by 6 Harleys revving their engines and yelling back and forth to each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals