Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258


1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
Couldn't have been better,We always enjoy this KOA,thanks Mike!
May 14, 2016
It has been many years since We have been camping. We booked into Withrop KOA as we were joining friends who had booked here. I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities, particularly the washrooms, as that is one area that keeps me from wanting to go camping. If all the campgrounds had the facilities you have then I wouldn't hesitate to go camping again.
May 10, 2016
The campground was in perfect condition and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Can't wait to get back!!!
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access,clean bath rooms. Located close to Winthrop with free buss shuttle to town.The camp grounds have trees but get there early to find the right spot for summer sun shade. A nice place.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
I would not park near the main headquarters..too noisy. However, the staff was extremely nice and helped us with the problems we experienced staying at this koa.
May 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful area & well-maintained campground. Always enjoy returning!😎
May 03, 2016
Great friendly staff felt very welcome will definately come back and recommend to family and friends
Apr 30, 2016
We will be back again. Staff were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice stay for the weekend just before all the crowd comes. Loved it, nice folks, nice place.
Apr 28, 2016
The owners and staff were so friendly. The facilities were really clean. The grounds were well kept. Will definitely go back. Had a wonderful time.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a delight! The facilities are fabulous, the owners were SO much fun to talk to, and we loved the river and the town. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 05, 2015
enjoyed the shuttle into town offered for free. Please continue this service, we will be back again!
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground love staying there love to fish that river wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Oct 31, 2015
It was just a over night stay and we were treated very fine. I used my points for this stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
You took good care of us and helped us extend our stay in site #3 (twice). The golden leaves were such a treat for us!
Oct 19, 2015
nice people that run this place
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice staff and facilities. Close to town and services.
Oct 17, 2015
Great says it all
Oct 13, 2015
We had an excellent stay! The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating. There was an unfortunate situation with a burst water pipe leaving the entire campground with no access to water, but they were on top of that right away and had portable toilets brought in within and hour or two, and had it fixed the next morning. In the meantime they did everything they could to make it okay for all.
Oct 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have been to. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Oct 12, 2015
The water pump went out on Saturday, leaving us with portapotties. My RV had water, so I was OK. The first spot I was assigned was muddie, so asked to be moved. The light in my spot was burned out. There needs to be more crushed rock spread around.
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT Park!!! Enjoyed the many different types of trees. Obviously someone put some thought into making this rv park special
Oct 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed.It is still our favorite.
Oct 04, 2015
We love this place it is so clean and beautiful. The employees are so friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff was exceptional. I spent almost 2 weeks there.
Oct 02, 2015
Manicured grounds, up to date and functional facilities and very courteous staff. Very nice!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean and the people that work there are great.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Nice clean campground, with super great hosts!! We really like this KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a GREAT time and the staff were so friendly. Thank you !!
Sep 29, 2015
Vary nice park and clean. The people are friendly, vary nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, campgrounds clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location for activities in Winthrop. Camp is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and spacious sites.
Sep 27, 2015
What a beautiful KOA! Lots of trees and right near the river. Super friendly staff. Good information in the store for activities in the area. Only used the small bathroom/shower but it was spotless and the shower was just like at home.
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful staff. Excellent new washrooms. Large sites. Interesting little town with good stores and food.
Sep 26, 2015
Winthrop KOA is meticulously maintained. Clean, green, and lovely. We were very impressed and enjoyed out three night stay there. We plan on going again in the spring.
Sep 26, 2015
A beautiful park in a great setting. Well maintained!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great as always!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people running the place and in a beautiful fun location with lots to do.
Sep 22, 2015
We have called the Winthrop KOA our home on several trips now. Every time we stay we enjoy it more and more. Friendly staff, quiet campground, nice clean bathrooms and beautiful views. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained. Nice amenities and very gracious hosts!!
Sep 21, 2015
A very comfortable camping experience. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. A well manicured park like setting!!!
Sep 16, 2015
Your campground is exceptional, with so many things created to make it both comfortable and beautiful! Please keep the green and natural and feel free to enforce what's needed to keep it that way. Special appreciation to you all wig all you've gone through with fires this past summer.
Sep 15, 2015
We love this KOA - consider it our home KOA. The staff is so great and treat us like family. The grounds are always neat and tidy.
Sep 13, 2015
Restrooms were extremely clean and maintained...nice to stay at Twisp. Great lawn space for hot days..thank you

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy