Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
Nice park - friendly people and really close to Winthrop. Will definitely stay again.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
The staff at this KOA is great, I have stayed at this camp many times and intend on many more stays.
May 21, 2013
Fabulous people who work there! Extremely clean park facilities! All the conveniences in each site. We felt like we were in a golf course setting! Always a great stay!! Joan Webster - White Rock, BC
May 21, 2013
Always love staying at this KOA. Great times always
May 21, 2013
Great staff, very helpful when camping in groups. Clean campground and facilities. We have stayed there 3 times now and it's been great every time. Will definitely be back.
May 21, 2013
Awesome facility complemented with a caring group of staffers.
May 21, 2013
winthrop koa is the friendlist koa anywhere !!! we have stayed here many many times. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!
May 21, 2013
Camped at Winthrop for years--the best KOA ever. Needed Cascade Pass info to get home-they made sure we got it!!
May 20, 2013
nice facility but not what we were expecting. Did not stay for our entire reservation.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Best KOA yet; amazing washrooms, friendly staff, nice location.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
wonderful experience, quiet, and just what we needed after busy days.
May 14, 2013
The owners Laurie and Mike and all their staff are very friendly and accomodating and helped to make our stay very memorable. The RV park is in beautiful condition and we're looking forward to Kamping at Winthrop again late this summer.
May 14, 2013
It was a very nice camp ground.
May 13, 2013
This is the best koa I have been to in washinghton state. It's my go to camp ground they are always friendly and the grounds are kept up. The bathrooms are cleaner than home.
Apr 26, 2013
The campground is beautiful, the hosts very friendly, the deer are plentiful and we stay here every spring and summer.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Everything is clean and in good shape and the grounds are well kept. The folks who manage this facility are very good "people" persons and help make the stay more pleasurable.
Oct 21, 2012
they place and staff were amazing
Oct 14, 2012
Our 5th year at Winthrop KOA for a Fall break. Wonderful time, excellent friends and KOA staff.
Oct 14, 2012
Can't believe the ratings in Trailer Life are not higher, beautiful park, nice ammenities, and wonderful folks.
Oct 14, 2012
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, LOVELY GROUNDS, GREAT HOSTS.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Lovely camp ground. You can tell the owners care and are on top of everything.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Fenced pet area would be nice so they can run.
Oct 01, 2012
greatest staff around!!
Oct 01, 2012
Very friendly and clean kampground. The restrooms and showers were the best we have seen in a KOA. We stayed 2 extra nights over our original plan and enjoyed every minute.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
This KOA is the best we have stayed in. It was very quiet, no trains or freeways. Also, the washrooms were superb as well as clean and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We have told many people how wonderful your KOA is.
Sep 25, 2012
We really enjoyed the vibe of this campground. A welcoming staff, a well-stocked store, a nice pool, and great new bathrooms with showers. Fantastic!
Sep 24, 2012
Peaceful. Wonderful
Sep 24, 2012
Not much time to enjoy the kampground...danced all weekend at The Barn. But what I saw was a very nice setting, clean and green, staff very courteous and helpful. Even told me about a discount I was not aware of. Thank you
Sep 24, 2012
We stay at Winthrop often and find it well run, the staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2012
Excellent time in this camp ground. Well taken care of, clean and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2012
very friendly staff, site very unlevel other amentities very positive
Sep 23, 2012
Best KOA we have stayed in! Did a great job of making the dump station integrate with the rest of the campground. Friendly staff. We had a nice large site, but it had a depression where trailers have parked and quite a puddle from sprinklers.
Sep 23, 2012
Very friendly staff!! Would suggest perhaps in the campground rules, to include a reminder to campers to not cut through campsites that are occupied. We found that very annoying.
Sep 22, 2012
very relaxing stay....great campground and wonderful staff !!!
Sep 22, 2012
We had a great time. Super clean, quiet park. Hosts were very nice, we will come again.
Sep 21, 2012
staff are very friendly.treats everyone like own family
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly staff; liked that they spread out their guests. Will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2012
Wish you had propane refill at your KOA.
Sep 19, 2012
Nice that pool was still open! Loved the new shower combo restroom. Need to grade entrance road more often. It,s great that office is open till 10PM

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.