Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2013
Probably the fastest check-in I've ever experienced. Too many sites for the amount of space.
Jul 23, 2013
Used the new bath house which was great except the shower curtain is not wide enough and is causing damage to the wooden wall. We love the pool; it would be nice to see it open at 9:00 am. This is a friendly, clean campground where we always feel safe. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
Easy pull through sites. Large indoor swimming pool. Shade sites
Jul 23, 2013
It was awesome as usual. This is our favorite place to camp hands down. Great staff , friendly and always go the extra mile!
Jul 22, 2013
Decent campground but noisy. Kids allowed to play football/games until 10PM. Need a small fence in front of restrooms. Sites in that area have to see a steady stream of people standing in line and also watch people going in and out of bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and clean restrooms.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
management did a wonderful job of dealing with the power outage, congrats to you all. Pool was a bit cloudy but felt great. We will be back next year !!!
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great time and so did the grandkids.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Our last stay, we lost one day due to power outage, when power restored the water turned on and my trailer got flooded.
Jul 19, 2013
Best KOA yet!! Hosts delightful and very helpful. Campground terraced, grassy sites, lots of trees, immaculate restrooms, new log cabin bathhouse is nicest we have seen in ANY campground!! There is an undefinable atmosphere at this campground that makes you want to stay for a long time!
Jul 18, 2013
was very noisy at night, did not like the fact that campers could drive on the lawn near small children playing, very clean new bathrooms nice sites.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first stay at the Winthrop KOA and it definitely will not be our last. Everything and I mean everything was amazing!!! The pool was clean and warm. The campsites were all wide and clean. The amenities were great as it had very clean washrooms, showers, a store that provided everything :) The best were the people we met there...all fantastic.
Jul 15, 2013
we all had a great time and hope to do our next family reunion there again
Jul 15, 2013
Had an awesome time. This park is extremely well maintained and is staffed by a group of fun, intelligent people. If I had a complaint it would be the no-rugs rule... especially after the group behind us put up an inflatable pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities are good and staff is friendly and great. Pool is WAY to small for the size of the Koa. Everywhere u drive is extremely dusty and dirty do to not being paved or having any dust control. Needs some serious attention!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great weekend! Good, clean pool, free shuttle to town, activities for the kids, we'll be back! We enjoyed waking up to the torch of the early morning balloons overhead!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived to a clean, green nicely kept campsite. The KOA crew was most accommodating. We totally enjoyed our stay and will definately return soon. Thanks for everything!
Jul 14, 2013
The check in process was very fast and the staff very friendly. A little disappointed not to be able to see the river from most of the trailer hook up locations; river side for tents only. A little frustrated with the mowing of sights so close by when trying to relax outside and the dust/debris from mower. All in all the KOA was very clean, the staff very friendly and a relaxing time.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Campsites were spacious. Even though it was a holiday weekend, lots of people the campground was guiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2013
I love the new bathrooms!! The staff is awesome! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2013
Great KOA! Love the grassy sites. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were very nice, just wish river access was easier. The one thing I didn't like was the pool . the water was constantly cloudy and mucky looking
Jul 09, 2013
You have something for everyone. Quiet spots which you kindly picked out for us , busy, fun family areas, beautiful tents areas and the best showers in any campground ever. My only suggestion is perk up the pet area. It is hard to walk through the sticker bushes. Make that into a nice fenced pet area. And it sounds silly, but bigger dog poop bags. Also, escort campers to their sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Grandkids swam everyday and I had a lot of places to walk my dog. Had a campfire almost every night. Saw lots of deer around and in the camp. Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2013
For our first camping trip with a baby & dog in tow, this was an exceptional campground! Plenty of mature trees providing shade, easy access to the river, clean pool, very new, spotless showers, a playground- would have liked to see an infant swing!, fun cart rentals for the kids, and our full hook-up site seemed very adequate in size even with a tent in add'n to trailer. Hard working staff!
Jul 06, 2013
It would have been a bit nicer if we had a sit with some shade. We seemed to be the only ones without a tree. Pastor Bob Vance
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
1)WIFI only worked half the time. 2)Bathrooms could have been cleaner 3)dogs not on leashes 4) campers next to us loud in early AM and loud late PM 5) no activities for kids ie wagon ride, tye die shirts, ice cream social etc.
Jul 05, 2013
My only problem was dogs that were not leashed. I had several run out at my dog. The owners of the dogs paid no attention matter a fact I didn't even see a couple of the owners so the dogs were free to do whatever. When I commented to one of the KOA gals about what had happened twice in just the short walk, I got no response from her until I just stood and looked at her and she finally said sorry.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Really liked this campground...well looked after and the people were very friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean with great facilities, ammenities, staff and campsites.
Jul 04, 2013
Super friendly staff, clean shower house, clean pool, spacious sites, well-stocked, well priced store
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
as always the Winthrop K O A and staff came thru with flying colors.will be back again next year, just like the last 6 years. thank you,the gillihan family.
Jun 29, 2013
we had a great time ... thank-you I have never stayed in a park that has nicer shower I commend you .... we will be back....very important .... thank-you again
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.