Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Manicured grounds, up to date and functional facilities and very courteous staff. Very nice!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean and the people that work there are great.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Nice clean campground, with super great hosts!! We really like this KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a GREAT time and the staff were so friendly. Thank you !!
Sep 29, 2015
Vary nice park and clean. The people are friendly, vary nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, campgrounds clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location for activities in Winthrop. Camp is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and spacious sites.
Sep 27, 2015
What a beautiful KOA! Lots of trees and right near the river. Super friendly staff. Good information in the store for activities in the area. Only used the small bathroom/shower but it was spotless and the shower was just like at home.
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful staff. Excellent new washrooms. Large sites. Interesting little town with good stores and food.
Sep 26, 2015
Winthrop KOA is meticulously maintained. Clean, green, and lovely. We were very impressed and enjoyed out three night stay there. We plan on going again in the spring.
Sep 26, 2015
A beautiful park in a great setting. Well maintained!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great as always!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people running the place and in a beautiful fun location with lots to do.
Sep 22, 2015
We have called the Winthrop KOA our home on several trips now. Every time we stay we enjoy it more and more. Friendly staff, quiet campground, nice clean bathrooms and beautiful views. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained. Nice amenities and very gracious hosts!!
Sep 21, 2015
A very comfortable camping experience. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. A well manicured park like setting!!!
Sep 16, 2015
Your campground is exceptional, with so many things created to make it both comfortable and beautiful! Please keep the green and natural and feel free to enforce what's needed to keep it that way. Special appreciation to you all wig all you've gone through with fires this past summer.
Sep 15, 2015
We love this KOA - consider it our home KOA. The staff is so great and treat us like family. The grounds are always neat and tidy.
Sep 13, 2015
Restrooms were extremely clean and maintained...nice to stay at Twisp. Great lawn space for hot days..thank you
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept property. New shower house lovely. Friendly staff. Nice pool and river access. Quaint western town nearby.
Sep 12, 2015
Called at the last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Very clean and quiet! Loved staying there.
Sep 09, 2015
Fabulous front office staff, great family atmosphere. Very clean, lots of bikes to rent, the store was well stocked not only with essentials but gifts And fun things too. Loved the movie rentals the night it rained. Well kept, large campsites on the river and so close to town.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We really love this KOA. Grounds are well kept, campsites are spacious, and staff is friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are outstanding, clean, new and updated. The staff is so friendly and there is a warm welcome. The kids love the pool area and playground, not to mention the bikes that are available at a very low cost. This KOA is also so close to the grocery area and town that it is a easy walk for anyone. A very pleasant stay and highly recommended for all ages.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent customer svce. Very friendly. Thank you. Willreturn.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean well kept premises.Friendly staff :) Nice walk into town.
Sep 07, 2015
it was great!!!
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect, exactly what I expected from a KOA. We were evacuated early due to the wildfires in the area and management was very helpful. I can't say enough good about how they made it right with us. Thank you
Sep 02, 2015
I've stayed at koa's for many years all over the west and Winthrop is by far and away the best!Their campsites are spacious and well maintained.The owners and staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay a great experience.The Methow valley is one of the most beautiful places in the country with so much to see and do.Highest recommendation! Thank you Winthrop KOA
Aug 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful people at this KOA we will stay here again for sure
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Winthrop for over 20 years, and look forward to many more visits! Mike and Laurie are awesome hosts, and do everything to make sure your stay is wonderful!! They always have something new added to the campground every year. Their free bus rides to town to shop or float the river are much appreciated!
Aug 20, 2015
We stay at Winthrop year after year it is operated by wonderful hosts. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 20, 2015
As always we had a great experience at the Winthrop KOA! We have been going here every summer because the owners, Regina, Mike and Laurie or so accommodating and kind. The property is clean and well cared for. Although our stay was cut short due to wildfire evacuations, we will be back again! Our thoughts are with you and all the fire fighters during this difficult time. Renee Buell & Jim Scott
Aug 20, 2015
Great location, peaceful setting, nicely spaced sites, helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 20, 2015
We always love our annual trip to the Winthrop KOA. This year our visit was cut short because of the devastating wildfires which were quickly approaching. Staff was great as usual, kept us informed, and quickly offered to refund our future nights lodging when it became obvious we needed to evacuate immediately. Couldn't ask for a better Kampground experience than Winthrop KOA!!
Aug 20, 2015
These people are unbelieveable!! During our stay we had to be evacuated because of the Twisp/Wintrhop wild fire on August 19, 2015. Obviously we had to leave yet on the eveing of our evacuation whlle at KOA in Leavenworth I got an email that we were credited with a refund for early departure. I neither wanted or expected a refund, especially given their circumstances. I wish them the best!!
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome stay! Spotless facilities, gracious hosts, lots fun at the pool. We'll be back for sure
Aug 20, 2015
Nicely run, very well kept, amazingly clean bathrooms, good store.
Aug 18, 2015
Always friendly staff and a great place to camp!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The staff, park, location, ammenities are great! The place was clean and maintained, they offer driving for tubing; they recycle and are informative and the staff is friendly! We love it. Look forward to next year!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the grassy place in such a dry area, and the cool pool on a hot day. The rv dump on pull-through #4 is a little awkwardly placed, but overall we enjoyed the experience. Thanks for the wi-fi!
Aug 17, 2015
The power went out while we were there, which also meant no water, which meant no toilets that work. A crew worked hard to deal with it. I was surprised they did not have a generator, which would have been a much simpler and affective way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy