Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campground with option to shuttle to town. Big spots allowed plenty of room to BBQ and hang out.
Aug 12, 2015
The best washrooms at any KOA and I have seen many! Very nice camoing overall
Aug 11, 2015
Staff were terrific and our site was amazingly large, loved it all
Aug 11, 2015
Best staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, friendly helpful staff make this KOA a gem!
Aug 10, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly; check-in was smooth and campsite clean! Thanks for an amazing vacation!
Aug 10, 2015
We were disappointed that open sewer connections are allowed and that the garbage wasn't dumped more often. The washrooms, pool and grounds were well maintained.
Aug 09, 2015
Would have had a better time if I hadn't come down with a cold upon arriving but still made the best of it that I could.
Aug 09, 2015
Great family campgroun. Friendly staff and super location.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
In the RV section, the driveways are too narrow for maneuvering. In fact, I got clipped by a travel trailer. For me, almost no damage, but the travel trailer got maybe $1000 worth of damage.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time here in July for a family reunion. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the KOA Campground... was clean, staff was friendly... and our 3rd visit! We will be back without question!!
Aug 04, 2015
My family and friends had a wonderful time. Best KOA ever.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place, good size camping spots, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
This was an awesome campground. We wanted to stay 2 extra nights but they were booked because there was a music festival in town.
Aug 04, 2015
Internet could be better.
Aug 02, 2015
Just wish something could be done about SMOKERS! Its really hard to be next to one! KOA should get with the times and make a designated smoking area away from camp sites!
Jul 31, 2015
We absolutely love this campground! It is very well taken care of and everyone we have come across in the office is extremely friendly. We only have one suggestion: - that the roadways be paved to cut down on the dust.
Jul 31, 2015
WONDERFUL ANF FRIENDLY STAFF. QUIET AND CLEAN AS A NEW PIN. aBSOLUTELY WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff made our stay the best. The resort was nice and clean.
Jul 30, 2015
We should have picked a weekend that didn't have a family reunion it was pretty noisey late at night. Other than that it is a great park.
Jul 28, 2015
very nice staff.loved new restrooms. friendly people and helpful. can't wait to return.
Jul 28, 2015
Lots of fun for the kids and great bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2015
Love Laurie, Mike, Regina and the gang :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
These are truly fine people that run this campground. We were amazed at the hospitality offered to us. The cleanliness of the entire facility was remarkable because it was very busy. The bathrooms were always clean and fully supplied with the necessities. We will definitely recommend it to anyone and hope to return sometime.
Jul 26, 2015
service was great nice family park. well maintained campground. close to town of wintrop and twisp. little bit o noise from the road as it is close to the main highway. due to the drought river was low but still able to tub down the river. had a good time.
Jul 26, 2015
Always a great time at Winthrop KOA. Owners are super friendly as is the staff. We love staying there.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything about my stay was excellent. The staff was great and always helpful. Wifi at the campsite is a huge plus, did not get it at my campsites at the Newport little diamond or west glacier koa's. My thanks to the staff in Winthrop, I Will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for six days. Every day when we used the washroom or showers they were always clean. The staff super friendly and always willing to help. The grounds were clean and well looked after. This is definitely a place we will going to at least a couple times a year.
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome time great folks to camp with met some new friends enjoyed the weather always fun in Winthrop at the KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the location and the host crew!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The park is well maintained & the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The sewer stunk down at the south in bathrooms
Jul 24, 2015
great site under trees and by the river.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The sites and area is kept clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Love the new washrooms....very clean
Jul 23, 2015
Always a fun stay at this KOA. Would like gravel in this site and did not know it has the sewer there, though it did have whiskey barrels over the cover. Love Winthrop KOA
Jul 22, 2015
beautiful site. staff are so nice and helpful. everything is clean
Jul 22, 2015
The weather was nice and the KOA has friendly staff and a clean park.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
As usual, this camp was wonderful - lots to do (swimming, inner tubing, lots of trees, shuttle to downtown Winthrop, friendly, went out of the way to provide information and just a bit of friendly chatting. The only concern for us was the placement of the black and gray water drain placement. They were too far away on many of the sites including ours. We paid for this service but could no use it.
Jul 21, 2015
First time back after several years and looking forward to coming back soon. Park is clean, spacious sites and the staff was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This was a very well maintained and attended KOA. The only thing I found to fault would be the Entrance and Exit. As people check in there is very limited or no room at the entrance because of the narrow gate where people naturally stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals