Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
It was great. We would have stay longer if we weren't pressed for time.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Clean, well maintained park-like setting. Bathhouse was superbly done. But the crowning jewel of the stay was the staff. They were affable, knowledgeable, polite, and very helpful. Seven Stars.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Loved the RV sites. Spacious, shaded, and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2017
We absolutely LOVE it here! The people are amazing!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staying at the Winthrop KOA is always amazing. Feels like home!
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. Pool was busy, but that is to be expected. Very nice staff. We had a great time
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well taken care of and the restrooms/showers were very cleaned and maintained. Have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
Jun 01, 2017
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Lori was extremely helpful and went above and beyond when we wanted to stay another day. So a big thank you and we'll be back.
May 26, 2017
Super clean, friendly and pretty
May 26, 2017
A great KOA campground, very well kept, clean and efficient. One of the better ones, for sure!
May 26, 2017
Always friendly staff,clean facilities,great campground. We will be back soon!!
May 26, 2017
Really nice people and just a beautiful park right by the Methow River - would love to stay there again
May 25, 2017
Outstanding!! Friendly staff. They even phoned us to advise us of a road closure prior to our stay. The lots a big and spacious, shower house excellent set up. Full points!!
May 25, 2017
Camp grounds were very well maintained and grass areas mowed & green. Right on the river with beautiful view across river of hill side. About 1 mile to town. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Would come back again. Thanks
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay in Winthrop. The shuttle service makes the town totally accessible. The owners and staff are exceptional. This is a great KOA.
May 23, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Great location. Friendly staff and super clean. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and the facility was in great shape.
May 22, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late after delays in Everett and picking up RV. However nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we ended up chatting and swapping stories. Some very nice people staying at the park and clean amenities made our stay a delight. Thanks.
May 22, 2017
Fabulous in every way we will be back!
May 22, 2017
Very well groomed grounds, very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff. We had a very good time.
May 18, 2017
Pool was not very warm, other then that awesome as usual!
May 15, 2017
The best place we ever stayed at. Roomy spots instead of being cramped together with no privacy and....Everything Worked. Definitely on our list to come back to.
May 15, 2017
It was very quiet when we stayed. Generous space. Super nice owner. Convenient location. Decent WIFI. Nice laundry facility and amazing bathroom/shower.
May 15, 2017
Mike was very hospitable, the river running along the campground was fabulous and great proximity to many explorations!
May 15, 2017
Great place, folks in the office are very helpful, and check-in was quick, not like other rv parks - after a long drive, a quick and simple check-in is important! thanks, till next time!
May 12, 2017
I am a Koa member this koa is the best I've stayed at so far mike and Lori are totally amazing love love live Winthrop koa
May 10, 2017
Great hospitality in a beautiful setting. I'll be back!
May 09, 2017
The best ownership and staff and the campground is exceptional. Friends and family will definitely be visiting again this time next year and we will be visiting Winthrop again this August.
May 09, 2017
Very warm and accommodating. Weather was pleasant. Would highly recommend to anyone. The cabins are comfortable and the campsites are clean.
Nov 02, 2016
Great visit. We'll be returning!
Nov 01, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. You have wonderful facilities and staff that goes above and beyond for their guests. Thank you for that!!!
Oct 30, 2016
We loved our stay! If you had a Camp K-9 Run Pen you would be the BEST ever!
Oct 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA in Winthrop. Extremely nice people who run this KOA. Kept in excellent condition.
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners are awesome and make the stay the best. We come back here every year
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice great place great people wish we had found thi jewel of a place 40 years ago!!!!!
Oct 20, 2016
I absolutely love your koa.The staff are awesome and the sites are always clean.
Oct 20, 2016
The place is CLEAN. The staff are friendly, professional and relaxed and always hard at work. The washrooms and laundry room are out of this world. The camping spots are huge and the location on the river and close to town make it our favorite KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
Would give them 10 stars if I could. Super nice and helpful owners and beautiful park. We'll be back again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
What a beautiful campground. On the river, the best . We did not have a reservation and had been traveling all day. I was greeted with kindness and they had a campsite available. We will certainly visit this KOA again.
Oct 16, 2016
It was really great, friendly hosts, great neighbors and most important quiet hrs were enforced. Does need cable tv...
Oct 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very helpful when our sewer connection was opened. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
Family and dog friendly campground with welcoming staff and beautiful views. Great walking paths and so clean! What a great place to spend time enjoying the great outdoors!
Oct 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA...great location and facilities, close to Winthrop and the staff is amazing. We look forward to kamping again in the spring!!
Oct 10, 2016
New washrooms are excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals