Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
pleasant overnight stay
Jul 12, 2014
Very helpful with ride to and from town. Helpful when I needed to print out some info. from my e-mail.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff went above and beyond accommodating us. We extended our stay 3 times and they were very gracious. Also, all facilities were clean and they kept the noisy campers quiet without being asked and in a positive way. I would happily recommend you to a friend
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Well kept park.... very friendly staff. Location is great... only a couple minutes to Winthrop.
Jul 03, 2014
The only thing we hate is when the garbage truck came two days in a row at an ungodly hour, and we were right beside the trash bins. He makes an insane amount of noise!
Jul 02, 2014
Super time at the Winthrop KOA! The kids loved the pool and the double bikes you can rent. We will be back next year!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating - kids and adults had a wonderful time. The shuttle to town was a great advantage
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We noticed right away how helpful and friendly the staff and owners were. It is apparent that they care about their visitors by how clean and well-maintained the grounds were. The washrooms were very nice, clean and up-dated. We appreciate that there was no charge or timer for the showers. We will definitely return again and tell our friends about our stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time @ the KOA was very clean, bathrooms were always stocked well and really clean. Staff very helpful in every need, thank-you for great memories!
Jun 30, 2014
friendly, helpful, clean, we'll be back!
Jun 29, 2014
The people that work there were very helpful and friendly, the KOA was close to local attractions, the surroundings (the river, deers, forest) are beautiful. Thank you very much for my first time experience at a KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We just love this place. people friendly camp spots perfect.
Jun 28, 2014
Great people and a well maintained and set up campground.
Jun 27, 2014
Great campground, very family- friendly! Very helpful and friendly staff. Our 2 kids loved the 4 wheel bikes for rent and the pool. I only gave it 4 stars because our campsite had a pretty large dirt area compared to the other campsites here.
Jun 27, 2014
Love this place. Have stayed here for many, many years and just love the atmosphere. I like the new restroom improvements too! :)
Jun 27, 2014
Better then most KOA. Our site #13 was very level (1st ever), good job! Hope it is the standard. Some improvement needed, bare spots becomes muddy after the lawn is watered or rain on.
Jun 26, 2014
The owner went out of his way to get us a site that would work with our big Motorhome, going as far as cutting branches on trees so our large slide could come out.
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent service!
Jun 24, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Winthrop KOA! A lot of great memories have been made here with our family. Clean restrooms, clean pool, nice store and great staff! Adding the additional restrooms is a big plus. Thank You KOA
Jun 24, 2014
Great and relaxing!
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility and wonderful owners. We stay there at every opportunity.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Mike and Mary were incredibly helpful and friendly!
Jun 22, 2014
We have visited this KOA many times and they always go above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for your continued excellence!! We will be back again next year.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean and lots of amenities. The management was great and willing to accommodate our needs.
Jun 22, 2014
A fantastic stay for the family! Campsites are spacious, facilities are clean, plenty of activities for the kids, and very friendly staff. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2014
awesome, friendly, clean campground. stayed here 1 night when passing through. Will say here again.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We loved the restrooms and showers. The nice green spots to camp were wonderful.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Loved our stay. The campground was well taken care of. It was clean, the staff wonderful and our experience was great!
Jun 15, 2014
Great place for young and old alike!
Jun 12, 2014
From our first impression upon arriving we were welcomed with many varieties of trees and green grass It was evident that a lot of hard work goes into keeping the KOA "Park like." We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay and look forward to returning soon! Thank you so much:]
Jun 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the campground, not only was it exceptionally clean but campground members were very friendly and very accommodating. Thanks to all for a wonderful stay.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful campground right on the river. Fantastic service. Everyone was great. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2014
Grounds were kept extremely well and the hosts were very nice and welcoming. We all would have loved to stay longer! Pool was great! Thank you
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great stay at this KOA, and the people are just wonderful. I will recommend it to all our friends.
Jun 10, 2014
Apparently, our carpet was "too big" and the operator kept moving it off the grass. We assumed it was the wind until a neighbour told us what was happening. The operator never said a word to us about the issue. From what we heard around the campground from other guests, this is not unusual - the owner rarely deals with minor issues personally.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. They provided local information which helped us choose our activities. The sites were larger and felt more private. The staff even made our reservation at the next KOA and spent time getting to know us. We really enjoyed our time in The town of Winthrop, Sun Mountain and the KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Great Kampground . very courteous and helpful. Our favorite Park.
Jun 08, 2014
Loved it here. Peaceful. Well cared for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.