Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is very nice. The sites are very large and restrooms are kept extremely clean for as much traffic that they incur. The bike rental amenities are great for the kid (and big kids). Ability to caravan to off-site river run is great. Again the campsites are huge compared to other KOA's in WA and other campgrounds in general. My ONLY reason for 4 stars is that the pool is way to small.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasent staff, they even kept smiling while putting up with my minor issues. Obviously a campground for kids, nice large open areas to play in, wish I had had my grandchildren along. Only a few complaints, the utilities seemed to have been haphazardly installed and most of the sites weren't smoothed for RV's. Wifi's lack of signal strength to be an ongoing KOA thing, I don't understand why.
Jul 12, 2015
It was a great campsite! Loved being so close to the river and love that they take all of the campers to the red barn for floating down the river! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly management and staff. and found my very expensive Rolex watch and returned it by mail
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA since San Diego. Everything was perfect! Warm and friendly hosts. Thanks Mike!
Jul 12, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp! Lori and Mike are the greatest!
Jul 12, 2015
Needed one night stay. This was kind of a half way point for us traveling to our final destination still two hrs away. We have stayed here several times over the yeras. Always like here. Their young help have manners and are friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park and all employees were very nice. Wish there was better access to the river. Well kept and neat. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and the best sanitary facilities we met in the USA. Recommended for overnight and longer stay.
Jul 09, 2015
My stay has always been outstanding & the staff is great!
Jul 08, 2015
Originally, we were in a space for one day and were then to move to another space the next day due to the busy 4th of July weekend. They were able to leave in in our spot for our 2 days plus a 3rd day when we wanted to extend. I know that took a lot of work on their part and we really appreciated it. What a wonderful group you have working there. Thanks so much.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Pool was awesome for my little ones. Close to town. Only thing that was weird for my site was power and water on the opposite side up front so I parked my trailer head in and had plenty of room to get my truck out.
Jul 08, 2015
Have been there twice now, and just love it. No Complaints! A noise issue was happening just before 1030pm, and right at 1030pm it was handled! Nice work!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites, clean restrooms and a great location!!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots to do and great location!! Everything is very well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff is amazing and the overall setting is fantastic. Great getaway! So great we will be back before the end of the summer.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA was excellent, nice place ,quiet,relaxing atmosthere,just needs more shower stalls and washrooms for the amount of people
Jul 06, 2015
A good time as usual, made all the better by the proximity to the river. Perfect for tubing on 100 degree days! The pool was too warm to swim in, and unfortunately, other campers were not respectful of quiet hours or those around them..very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful place great owners very helpful
Jul 04, 2015
We absolutely loved all of the mature shade trees keeping the campground comfortably cool, and aestheticly pleasing. We also appreciated the dilagence of the owners at watering the acres of grass campsites, instead of turning them all into gravel drives. We will camp here again when we return to the Winthrop area!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Overall an excellent stay, we really liked your campground. My only comments are towards the very dated and rickety playground . equipment. Time to invest in some new equipment and possibly some shade options (ie some sort of shade canopy area). Little kids don't have a lot of playground options at this park.
Jul 02, 2015
Very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Large RV sites. Nicest bathrooms we've seen in a campground.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a short stay in VERY hot weather. Campground was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and accommodating. Not a lot for the kids to do though...
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff. We felt it needed a few minor upgrades. We would stay again if we found ourselves in that part of the country again.
Jul 01, 2015
Super clean and friendly staff. Loved our stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Such a fun place to stay. The central location is handy for those walks to town. Love that you have a free shuttle for the times we didn't feel like walking.
Jun 29, 2015
The kids loved the bikes and playground. The pool was a little dirty but they still used it. Very nice place tostay!
Jun 29, 2015
bathrooms are in somewhat short supply during the morning rush. also, it was pretty annoying having the evangelical christians having a sermon in the shared area. listening to someone else's proselytizing is not my idea of camping.
Jun 29, 2015
Great facility, large spots, great staff, all good!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
very nice
Jun 25, 2015
Favorite KOA. Always great staff and extremely knowledgeable about the area. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 25, 2015
Very well maintained and very nice people.
Jun 24, 2015
It was a great vacation. Great campground, lots for kids to do. Would rather not be placed at an intersection next time on a thursday arrival, but very nice, clean, and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Clean,roomy sites, pool is great for kids, friendly staff...
Jun 24, 2015
It is always a fun visit to Winthrop KOA. We have been going there for years and will continue. Jim and Ann Fran
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly quiet park close to town.
Jun 23, 2015
very clean and staff is always so helpful, great pool, our site was clean when we arrived, will continue to come to this koa often thankyou staff you do a great job!
Jun 23, 2015
Great hosts. Beautiful park. FABULOUS new washroom/shower building!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Love this Kampground! Will return & recommend.
Jun 21, 2015
Exceptional! Super clean, friendly staff, well maintained. KOA done right from sun up to sun down.
Jun 21, 2015
They took good care of us at the Winthrop KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals