Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Love it here! Nice grounds and bathrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff is wonderful. This was our fourth visit in 3 years and it feels like being welcomed by family. Love it. We have recommended to many family members.
Jul 09, 2016
the new addition is terrific. Will definitely be back. hope the new septic system gets its bugs worked out soon as the order at times was very bad.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
With the amount koa charges along with how full the park was, you could afford some blacktop. Too dusty and too expensive. Your sprinkler hoses need replaced. Ruined a 200 dollar electric cooker. Thx
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
I will never understand why a campground can't make a level site.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time - a great place to enjoy family/friends. Our only complaint is that the bath house and toilets should be separate. Everytime we went to go the bathroom, someone was taking a shower and since the toilets are in the same room as the shower, made it impossible. Would suggest another toilet facility only on the end of the cabins/tents. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
Well kept campground with shade at every site. Sites are close together. Worked great as a home base as we were out and about every day. The kids loved the heated pool. Wish we had known about the river float shuttle service. We also had to buy an adapter for the power to our trailer so make sure to ask what type of hooks your site has.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The owners at Winthrop are wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent campground, only wish is that pool was bigger for all the kids.bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 01, 2016
Second year in a row coming here- the whole family loves it!! Wish it wasn't sooo dusty though. We will come back again!
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect location! Amazing property! Very well kept. All the employees were friendly and welcoming!
Jul 01, 2016
We love this KOA it is the cleanest ,most well taken care of campground , the owners take great care to make their guests feel rite at home away from home.Great job!!
Jul 01, 2016
You should advertise spotty WiFi. It was not what we expected
Jun 27, 2016
Requested satellite access but couldn't use due to tree cover on assigned space. Driveways extremely tight for class A with tow.
Jun 26, 2016
Lori and the staff are wonderful. They are very friendly and always ready to help the campers. We are going back there this summer.
Jun 26, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Had a great time. Only comment is that we made reservations in March for a cabin and an RV site close together. Why you put us across the road from each other when there are plenty of cabin/RV spots back-to-back is a mystery. We have 3 little kids who were back and forth across the road all day and traffic was an issue.
Jun 26, 2016
I don't want to say how awesome this place is because that brings more people, but we LOVED our stay. Great people, too!!
Jun 25, 2016
Love this campground! Very clean & well taken care of. Owners are very nice & accommodating. Kid friendly campground with pool, fun bikes to rent, & mining area.
Jun 23, 2016
Good clean easy to get to campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA ever staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice camp but a little to crowded. Was not real fond of our sites
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely love the campground!!! They are very helpful with everything. The restroom are always clean the sites are nice and roomie. I always look forward to camp with you guys!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay each year with a varied group - some stay in the cabins, others in tents and others in their R.V's. The grounds are very well maintained and always clean, such a nice park like setting. We've always enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and organized facilities. Many large camp sites. Even when full, it does not seem overly crowded. The upgraded facilities on the north end are amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
This camp ground family owned and very friendly. They keep the community bathrooms very clean. This was our maiden voyage with our camper ( we are new to this) and the staff was super helpful with great tips and suggestions.
Jun 18, 2016
enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, lovely washrooms, close to Winthrop. Would stay again. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2016
Could not ask for a friendlier staff. Immaculate grounds with lots of space. Awesome bathroom facilities! Right on the river close to town with lots of activities to do. We will be back. Thanks !
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great for families. Kids had fun in the pool. Nearby Winthrop is cute. We found an amazing bike trail just outside of Winthrop and had a great time there. The people in the KOA store put the hockey game on for us so we could watch the Stanley Cup final. Thank you!!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Park was well maintained, green, quiet & we felt safe there.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful and spacious!!
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at! The staff is great, the spots are big, it was all well maintained, we love it there.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful setting in the campground.
Jun 08, 2016
We have been here before, and as usual, it was a pleasant experience.
Jun 08, 2016
We had my sister & bother in-law from Nova Scotia with us and it was their first stay at a KOA. They were very impressed.We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and will have our Honda Gold Wing group there in July.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and extremely helpful staff. Very clean, but very dry.
Jun 06, 2016
Your park was beautiful and well maintained. However, our stall, #22, was not level and the sewer hook up inlet was higher than the surrounding area, which made dumping a challenge. If not for that, I would have rated you 5 stars.
Jun 06, 2016
When we camped here (in a truck camper plus a tent) it was not over crowded. None of the other guests were rowdy or disruptive, yet there was room for everyone to have fun. Our site was a large grassy one, so even if every spot had been filled, it would not have felt like it. The restrooms near us were extremely clean. The hot water worked great. The workers were also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots of trees and grass very nice for sites very inviting sit outside. Fun miniature water feature like old mining water tower w water running down small wooden sluicing troughs. Great transport into town and back
Jun 04, 2016
I liked the large RV spaces and the setting was great. Plenty of shade and also our dogs were welcome. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great camp. Clean. Friendly host and staff. No hookups directly on the river but very close. Short walk to cute town of Winthrop
May 31, 2016
Great stay as usual. The park seems to get better and better each year. Nice to see a new play structure but the kids were a bit disappointed that the swing set was no longer there.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time over the Memorial Day weekend. The full hook-up spots were extremely large, clean, and user friendly. The bathrooms were extremely nice, and they were always clean too. Our kids had a wonderful time riding bikes, playing on the playground, and swimming. We will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Just Great
May 31, 2016
another fun stay at this facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals