Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facility and a great location. We had a wonderful two nights here.
Oct 01, 2013
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. Mike & his staff made our group of 40+ very welcome & comfortable. Everything was clean & well maintained. We'll be back.
Oct 01, 2013
Had a wonderful visit, saw some deer, and our hosts at this KOA were extremely friendly & great to deal with.
Oct 01, 2013
This is the nicest KOA Park that we have stayed in. Everyone who worked there was so warm and friendly! The Park was very clean and the building with the showers was very comfortable!
Sep 30, 2013
Clean Park, Great condition. Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2013
Yours is the most beutiful KOA we have ever stayed in, with extra large camp sites and a very helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Comment; you need to cut back some of the over hanging branches on some of your sites, as I had no choice to partially drive thru them, not happy with my new scratches on the side of my trailer.
Sep 29, 2013
This was our first overnight stay ever in an RV and we really enjoyed it. We were very impressed with the well kept facility. The showers were fantastic and everyone was very friendly. We'd stay with you again any time. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2013
this the best campground we have stayed at yet. the sites were excellent and the staff were great . thank you for a fantastic stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Loved the large sites, friendly staff and good amenities.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice place,nice people. wifi did not work at night but worked great in the morning. I would stay there anytime.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful location, awesome sites!! Staff is very nice. Clean restrooms and nicely stocked store! Can't wait to go again!!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
WOW! Deer walking through the property daily; they must like the apples fallen from the trees. What a great area and a great KOA; I am thinking of the family reunion place for next summer.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time--- loved the pet friendly atmosphere and access to the river for all ages. The pool was a little on the cool side-- wish there was a hot tub! (we had the wind kicking up and temperatures cooling!) All and all we had a great time for all ages involved.
Sep 22, 2013
we had s great time again this year!
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, pleasant setting. We are definitely staying here again when we visit the area.
Sep 20, 2013
I appreciated the shuttle service into town. I also enjoyed the wildlife that wandered the campground
Sep 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was helpful and informative of activities in the area. There was a terrible thunderstorm during our stay and discovered the next morning that the staff had driven around to make sure the tent campers were covered and safe...now THAT is a caring campground!! We are excited to come back next summer and stay longer!
Sep 18, 2013
I thought the KOA was very clean and the amenities were great. The only unfortunate thing was having hwy 20 closed when we were came out. It was a horribly long drive. Thanks for everything though.
Sep 18, 2013
Staff is always friendly and make you feel right at home! Great place to stay!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Always a fantastic visit. Thanks for sharing the game with us. Go Hawks!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The hosts were great. This KOA is as close to staying in a state park as you can get. Great visit.
Sep 14, 2013
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, generous sized and shady campsites, delightful swimming pool, close to downtown Winthrop, hunting and fishing.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Best place ever. Had the best time ever.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Needs an upgrade to Internet. Very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful clean, campground. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
We try to come back every year as Mike and Laurie have always been super friendly and the campground is clean and very well maintained. Really cannot come up with any negatives.
Sep 09, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2013
We loved the campground, very clean and well maintained, the people are very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back. Thank-you
Sep 06, 2013
This was our family's 1st time staying in your KOA - we had an absolutely amazing time! Your campground is beautiful, the staff is helpful, and the whole atmosphere is relaxing, family friendly, and we all give it an A+ rating :) We will be back!!!
Sep 05, 2013
It's a wonderful campground, kept very clean. People are friendly and you feel very welcome.
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome !!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campground right on the Methow River with grassy sites, lots of shade trees and a super friendly staff. We've camped there the last 4 labor day weekends and it's one of our favorites!
Sep 03, 2013
Lori camphost is the main reason we stay there. She is so fun and takes care of all our needs. We come back every year.
Sep 03, 2013
There is rules but know one follows them . Everyone cuts through your campsite
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA we have ever been to. The owner Mike is fantastic, friendly and helpful. The new bathrooms and showers are the nicest I have seen anywhere. We are already planning next years trip.
Sep 03, 2013
we stay at koa every year LOVE IT
Sep 01, 2013
Great
Aug 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.