Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Nice place. Right along river. Very friendly staff. Winthrop wonderful town to visit
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, in an amazing area. We stayed for 5 days. No road noise, beautiful river, clean facilities. There is so much to see and do in this area. Winthrop is a great little town. Be sure to see the Shafer Museum. Sun Mountain's wagon ride and cowboy BBQ are incredible experiences. There are hikes for any age and ability in abundance. Grab a local trail map and see this amazing country.
Jul 06, 2017
Too much dust from gravel roads. And some staff guy chose to do the weed whacking while we were trying to relax
Jul 06, 2017
Winthrop is one of the best KOA campgrounds. Family run and very friendly people. They go out of their way to please. Couldn't be happier. We have been going there for the last 25 years and will continue to do so.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very good campground. Lots of green grass at our sight and we loved that. The bath house at the end was very very busy, so we opted to use the one at the office building.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been going to Winthrop KOA at least one time each summer for over 25 years. We love it there. The camp ground and the staff are great.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was dirty and cut my sons toes terribly after swimming a couple hours. Bike rentals and large RV sites were great. Overall a really nice time. Would have been nice to have access to river.
Jul 05, 2017
They really try to keep the sites clean and green!
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA -it's clean, friendly, and the location is superb. I rarely rate 5 stars but they deserve it.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great location and the customer service was top notch all around. My family had an amazing time staying here.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was not clean. Dusty gravel roads should be paved so that campers, cars and kids aren't covered in heavy dust after an hour... We had a camp spot - D3 - no privacy. We also had a cabin which was crazy hot until 1am-ish.
Jul 04, 2017
The customer service people are great and friendly. Plus, the camper sites are always clean!
Jul 03, 2017
Great KOA!!
Jul 02, 2017
The best I have been to. The owners are helpful. The grounds are clean and also the bathrooms.. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
Jul 02, 2017
Very well run campground. Staff were all friendly, professional and quick to help with any needs. Located right along the river but note that the water is swift with no safe swimming areas for kids, but the KOA has placed warning signs along the banks. Most RV sites were shaded, ours only partially so and heated up quickly. Overall an excellent stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
peaceful, loved the beauty
Jul 01, 2017
Great setting by the river. Staff very helpful about what to see and do in the area, enjoyed several hikes.
Jul 01, 2017
We only stayed one night due to availability but everyone here was so nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Always asked to redeem our points here and also always find us a spot with no reservation. We love camping here !
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for a nice level grassy site. The river was nice and the campground was quiet. The showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
Jun 27, 2017
A fun place for any type of rv adventure. Koa and kids - what a great combo
Jun 27, 2017
Is a great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
We have been over several times over the years and it is always clean and nice : )
Jun 26, 2017
A true place to relax and unwind. Full of friendly families and lots to do: bike to the nearby western town, visit the fish hatchery, the smokejumper base and Shari's for ice cream. Pool and grounds were well kept and clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Super nice people.Extra friendly. The dog area was not good - no fence & lots of stickers.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly!! The facilities are always very clean. We will for sure be back again!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground, quiet, friendly helpful staff. Pull thru's. Stayed in our 31' Coachmen travel trailer.
Jun 20, 2017
The Koa was very helpful we could not reach the power box so they gave us an extension cord. Thank you very much
Jun 19, 2017
This is our absolute favorite campground. We love all the amenities; pool, horse shoes, panning for gold, playground, etc...the kids ask to camp here and would rather be at the KOA in Winthrop than Disneyland. Clean facilities and great staff! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Hookups for power and sani were at wrong end.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Check in was so easy, very friendly staff. Nice, clean park. Family oriented atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice people, very helpful and courteous. The park amenities were very nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely love this place! Aways clean and the lawn green with beautiful trees everywhere. Always look forward to our time spent there and never been disappointed.
Jun 14, 2017
Great and safe place for kid to enjoy bikes, etc. Lovely treed area. Sites too! close together though. We'd come again - freindly and efficient staff and clean grounds/sites. Thanks
Jun 13, 2017
Great koa in a fun little town!
Jun 13, 2017
You guys are awesome, so helpful and willing to go out of your way to help us. Will definitely stop off again if in the area. Beautifully maintained and scenic.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, kept up very well, owners are awesome to deal with. I go every year
Jun 13, 2017
I had 6 teen girls with me and each one said it was the best 'glamping' trip ever.
Jun 13, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful RV parks ever. Huge sites, lots of trees & green open spaces, quiet, peaceful. We just love staying here on our way to Anacortes each year & on our way back home to Kelowna, BC.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and nice grounds. Would have liked to see more options for the shuttle time. Later in evening. Maybe one around 8-9 or so for late crowd
Jun 11, 2017
Helpful staff. Quiet park. Nice sites.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice staff, clean bath rooms, level sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals