Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Easy reservations, friendly cheerful check-in,restrooms/showers clean and sanitized, close to Blues Festival.
Jul 26, 2017
We were in town for the Blues Festival so we didn't spend much time at your place. But it was quiet, clean and we loved the access to the shuttle!
Jul 25, 2017
A great place to stay!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Clean Park, friendly staff, well located, free shuttle to town
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent location for exploring Winthrop and the North Cascades
Jul 25, 2017
Nice grassy and very large sites. Very quite and clean. Our favourite place to stay when in Winthrop.
Jul 25, 2017
Owners are extremely helpful. The park is well maintained and the bathroom facilities are immaculate.
Jul 25, 2017
Our tent site was right on top of another tent site, neighbors were loud past quiet hours which was not monitored and finally I yelled from inside my tent , quiet hours!!! I think if a person is going to pay 50 bucks a night to stay somewhere it should be monitored much better!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place and convenient
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to get around in. There was plenty of shade and the river was at the edge of the campground which was very nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was conveniently located for hiking and driving on the North Cascades Scenic Highway. My husband and I would stay again in order to explore the area further.
Jul 24, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, quiet, and fun.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and good location. A little expensive.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. The staff were friendly, the sites were clean... its a wonderful campground! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Always friendly staff, a clean park, and Winthrop is a great place to go.
Jul 21, 2017
Rating this KOA on multiple aspects #1 CustomerService I felt like it sort of ended when we checked in. Hosts and seemed bothered by questions asked. #2 Camp ground amenities were adequate The question is was it inline with cost of the camp site? #3 Facilities (bathroom)were clean and well stocked. #4 Vehicles allowed to park into roads created navigational issues for travel through the lan
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
noisy, but nice campground. grounds need some minor repairs, esp the pool
Jul 18, 2017
Fun and clean, close to town and quiet. We had a great stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Really really dusty. No effort to enforce the 5mph rule, or late night noise. Would definitely not return.
Jul 18, 2017
it was great
Jul 18, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 17, 2017
Great place only problem lot of parents letting their kids completely out of control
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great, clean campground which is close to town and things to see and do. We enjoyed touring the fish hatchery and smokejumper base, visiting the Shafer Museum, checking out the Falls Creek waterfall, and eating at a few local restaurants.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the shuttle to yown
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, dont have to pay for showers, next to the river, 2 mins from town. Best campground i have ever stayed at!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place. Friendly Staff. Clean campsites and great amenities. Will stay again in the near future.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Knows the area, and can give good advice about things to do. Checkin was easy, Large pull through site that we fit in nicely. It's a large KOA, but noise level was not bad, and always quiet after quiet time at night. The KOA staff offers rides for rafters down to the river to float back. The only thing that could have been better was if garbage pick up was more frequent.
Jul 14, 2017
Mike was very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
Our kids loved riding bikes around this KOA and the playground was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the pool area was dusty and the pool was a little murky looking.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Our site was adequate for our 40' fifth wheel. Although our neighbors were rather close, we had enough room to open our awnings. The pool looked inviting. The bath and laundry houses were very clean. The roads between the sites were a little tight due to vehicles parked right up to the edge.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean level sights, nice friendly staff. Beautiful CG by the river.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The Winthrop KOA was our first KOA experience and we were not disappointed! The entire staff especially Lori Jo were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were beautifully kept with fun activities for kids, big and small. The spots were spacious with ample green space. The restrooms and showers were always clean too. We enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground sewer line was plugged resulting in several gallons of raw sewage being spilled onto the ground next to my trailer when I tried to dump my black tank. The owners were apologetic but a partial reimbursement of me fees would have been appropriate seeing I paid for a full service site. Nothing was offered.
Jul 09, 2017
The campsites were great. The river lovely. Easy 1 -mile walk to Winthrop. Cordial, supportive staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Okay for 1 night. No cable.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
we love Winthrop KOA, going back in a couple months. Only negative is with other campers not KOA. Too many walk through our campsite,right between table and our trailor. How Rude
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place. Right along river. Very friendly staff. Winthrop wonderful town to visit
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, in an amazing area. We stayed for 5 days. No road noise, beautiful river, clean facilities. There is so much to see and do in this area. Winthrop is a great little town. Be sure to see the Shafer Museum. Sun Mountain's wagon ride and cowboy BBQ are incredible experiences. There are hikes for any age and ability in abundance. Grab a local trail map and see this amazing country.
Jul 06, 2017
Too much dust from gravel roads. And some staff guy chose to do the weed whacking while we were trying to relax
Jul 06, 2017
Winthrop is one of the best KOA campgrounds. Family run and very friendly people. They go out of their way to please. Couldn't be happier. We have been going there for the last 25 years and will continue to do so.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very good campground. Lots of green grass at our sight and we loved that. The bath house at the end was very very busy, so we opted to use the one at the office building.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been going to Winthrop KOA at least one time each summer for over 25 years. We love it there. The camp ground and the staff are great.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was dirty and cut my sons toes terribly after swimming a couple hours. Bike rentals and large RV sites were great. Overall a really nice time. Would have been nice to have access to river.
Jul 05, 2017
They really try to keep the sites clean and green!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals