Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed at! Love the green grass and all the shade trees! Only issue, we were in #21, could smell the nearby restrooms, ick, not good, but likely due to warm weather, something to think about?
Aug 23, 2016
Nice size,quiet and level sites. very pleasant staff we enjoyed our stay. will return.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Great grassy sites, everything was clean and a very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
arelot was huge staff exelenent clean washrooms and lot great tme Thanks Ashley Sheri Don F
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing as always!!!
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. The wifi was very poor and the bathrooms were dirty. The staff was great and the grounds were clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Love the river access and pool. Very clean and well maintained. The shuttle was very nice fir tubing.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice & helpful. Loved the free shuttle into town. Sites were mostly shaded, lots of grass, & room between sites. Just wish the pool hadn't been so cloudy, but it was busy.
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent campground & people are great.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. We had a good time.Nice job!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Our family has been camping at the Winthrop KOA for years! Absolutely wonderful people and one of the best trips of every year because the owners help make it that way !!!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff are awesome and camper friendly!!we have visited many times and like the camping clientel too We will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
You were very helpful when we needed to extend our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Love the KOA in Winthrop! Great staff that is always helpful, campground is always clean and well maintained and plenty of restrooms! Best facility I have ever stayed at. We come several times a year and always enjoy our trips! The Krause family
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent campground and the owners are very accommodating. The free shuttle rides to town are great! Would highly recommend staying there! We love it!
Aug 17, 2016
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The campground was very well maintained. Definitely want to come back. Well done folks!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
I loved that the camping areas were grass and well kept and watered. The bathroom and showers were immaculate. I will be coming back here again for a stay
Aug 16, 2016
Highly recommend this camp ground. Extremely quiet though packed with campers. We're going back as soon as possible.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved it! Great staff and fun campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Always an amazing place.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay.The hosts are awesome
Aug 13, 2016
Fun!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Great sites, awesome staff, convenient location (close to grocery store, gas, and town). The pool swarm and the other guests were very friendly. If you have kids, there is a playground too!!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed four nights at the awesome campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful and other guests were really friendly! The sites are spacious and the pool is just the right temp. The campground is also very conviently located ... really close to town.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a nice site in the grass and shade, a very comfortable park with good folks in charge.
Aug 12, 2016
We love this KOA. The only thing that would make it better is breakfast on site.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice location. Within bilking distance to town, although in a somewhat busy E 20. Clean bathrooms, spaces are good size and shaded. Right on the river but no beach. Shallow rock bottom though and can play in the river. There is a nice current. Shuttle into town will drop you off at park In town and float back to campground, about a 40 minute float.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. We had a trailer but still used your showers. Clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2016
nice and quit really friendly staff always willing to help
Aug 11, 2016
Great location and we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The showers were better than most. The kids were safe and extremely happy with the pool, the bikes, a good experience
Aug 10, 2016
I am always pleased with my stay at this koa. The park is so clean and the staff is just great. My family stay every year for several years. See you next year.
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and a great place to stay year round! My home away from home for almost 40 years!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Laurie and Mike are so good to us. We love the campground and the trips to the red barn with all the tubes. Floating the river is one of our highlights. Thanks for the fun! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Always love to stay at the Winthrop KOA, they even let us use the office TV late to watch the Bachelorette Finale! The Meyers family have always done a super great job of keeping all the campers happy, can't wait until next year for our annual group camping trip or hopefully sooner to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and cant wait to return. River was great.
Aug 08, 2016
I will be back next year, if not before!
Aug 08, 2016
Great time, wonderful hosts!
Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Campsites are a little crowded. Family oriented. Campgrounds are on the river. They will shuttle you with your inner tube to an entrance point and you can float back to your camp site.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff and service were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great location on river and close to town. The aspects of our stay that were not so great - our space was tiny, our neighbors were chain smokers which aggravated my asthma, there were also several families that stayed up very late and were very noisy, which made it hard to get a good night sleep
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground, and always new improvements each year! Owners always very willing to accommodate requests :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy