Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Campsites are a little crowded. Family oriented. Campgrounds are on the river. They will shuttle you with your inner tube to an entrance point and you can float back to your camp site.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff and service were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great location on river and close to town. The aspects of our stay that were not so great - our space was tiny, our neighbors were chain smokers which aggravated my asthma, there were also several families that stayed up very late and were very noisy, which made it hard to get a good night sleep
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground, and always new improvements each year! Owners always very willing to accommodate requests :-)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
great play to stay, well maintained with grass and shade trees. WIFI actually works. Plan to stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground and staff.
Jul 31, 2016
I was there with my family. Both of my daughters families go every year for a week and this was my 2nd time to join them. I love Winthrop been going since 1985.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely, shady, green place, near a cute little town. Lots of hiking nearby. River float right at your door, and a free shuttle into town too. Clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
For a first time stay for us it was a clean, quite campground. Play area kind of small. Had heard that is was bigger and lots of fun in the years past. Could use some swings or a few more older kid toys to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the best campground we have stayed at. They were beyond accommodating to us. We asked for a late check out because we have babies and needed a nap and they were so sweet about it. The grounds were clean and very nice! The bathrooms were probably the nicest bathroom we have been to! We for sure are coming back!
Jul 26, 2016
clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Good service. A busy weekend for the town of Winthrop, the management had gate security until 2:00AM to keep the unwanted out.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, shower rooms great. Campground was clean and shady. Parking was tight. We were told our site was a pull into site but we had to back out.
Jul 26, 2016
Love the shuttle to town but wish it ran more often.
Jul 25, 2016
The Winthrop koa was really nice! Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side we could see was there is not a great place on the river for you to go down to. But we would stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and great location!
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been to. Clean,quiet roomy.
Jul 20, 2016
KOA is so great for those with young family members. So many activities for them to do at this campsite. The facilities are well run, and I like that they have an after hours staff checking to make sure you have your campsite parking tab prior to letting you in. One dislike, is that I hated getting woken up at 6 am by 6 Harleys revving their engines and yelling back and forth to each other.
Jul 20, 2016
Thus KOA needs to trim all of their trees. Also need to cut-down small tree in space 5. Hosts were friendly & cut a limb on the first corner we had to turn
Jul 20, 2016
Very well kept grounds, green grass, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff, decent campground makes for a nice stay
Jul 20, 2016
Registration was quick, the staff accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Love this place, always a great time with family and friends. The owners are always so friendly. Very clean and safe, love the pool!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay except site 19 is very difficult to get a big rig in and out of.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, well maintained and lots of amenities. Minutes from downtown Winthrop. A big shout out to Laurie who went out of her way to find and personally deliver to us detailed information about the rhythm and blues festival. Loved the western kitsch t/o the park, too.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Ample room. Nice showers. Helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: -Very friendly staff & knowledgeable -Clean facilities -Well manicured grass and trees -Great environment Cons: Weak/intermittent wifi signal
Jul 16, 2016
Loved it! Kept up very nice and bathrooms always clean. Love the new building with the bathrooms/showers and laundry room!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean facilities and grounds!
Jul 16, 2016
We visit this KOA a couple of times each summer and love it. We recommend this KOA highly and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 15, 2016
The Winthrop KOA is a wonderful camp ground
Jul 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Winthrop KOA, this time was no different.
Jul 15, 2016
Good Guys !!!
Jul 14, 2016
FantasticKOA great town great group of RVers thank you all
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It was nice. We will likely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and the facility was well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time there.when we are in the xxx area again we will stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Way too crowded, site see on top of each other, uneven parking pads, way too many tents, way too many children. No decent places to eat in town. Worst KOA we've stayed in and way more expensive than it should be.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved this place. Only suggestion is regarding large groups of people with visitors. Some drove right through our site and others thought our site was their parking area.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful, well maintained campground, would definitely recommend and return.
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals