Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Love Laurie, Mike, Regina and the gang :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
These are truly fine people that run this campground. We were amazed at the hospitality offered to us. The cleanliness of the entire facility was remarkable because it was very busy. The bathrooms were always clean and fully supplied with the necessities. We will definitely recommend it to anyone and hope to return sometime.
Jul 26, 2015
service was great nice family park. well maintained campground. close to town of wintrop and twisp. little bit o noise from the road as it is close to the main highway. due to the drought river was low but still able to tub down the river. had a good time.
Jul 26, 2015
Always a great time at Winthrop KOA. Owners are super friendly as is the staff. We love staying there.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything about my stay was excellent. The staff was great and always helpful. Wifi at the campsite is a huge plus, did not get it at my campsites at the Newport little diamond or west glacier koa's. My thanks to the staff in Winthrop, I Will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for six days. Every day when we used the washroom or showers they were always clean. The staff super friendly and always willing to help. The grounds were clean and well looked after. This is definitely a place we will going to at least a couple times a year.
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome time great folks to camp with met some new friends enjoyed the weather always fun in Winthrop at the KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the location and the host crew!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The park is well maintained & the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The sewer stunk down at the south in bathrooms
Jul 24, 2015
great site under trees and by the river.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The sites and area is kept clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Love the new washrooms....very clean
Jul 23, 2015
Always a fun stay at this KOA. Would like gravel in this site and did not know it has the sewer there, though it did have whiskey barrels over the cover. Love Winthrop KOA
Jul 22, 2015
beautiful site. staff are so nice and helpful. everything is clean
Jul 22, 2015
The weather was nice and the KOA has friendly staff and a clean park.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
As usual, this camp was wonderful - lots to do (swimming, inner tubing, lots of trees, shuttle to downtown Winthrop, friendly, went out of the way to provide information and just a bit of friendly chatting. The only concern for us was the placement of the black and gray water drain placement. They were too far away on many of the sites including ours. We paid for this service but could no use it.
Jul 21, 2015
First time back after several years and looking forward to coming back soon. Park is clean, spacious sites and the staff was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This was a very well maintained and attended KOA. The only thing I found to fault would be the Entrance and Exit. As people check in there is very limited or no room at the entrance because of the narrow gate where people naturally stop.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time and want to come back again for sure! People working at the campground could not have been nicer and the campground was well kept up and had lots of activities. Loved that the shuttle could take us downtown and to the river so we could float back to the camp. Thank you so much!
Jul 17, 2015
Stated there was tv available but nowhere did it state you needed DirectTV connection. Need more restrooms and showers. The site was fine but needed work. It does look like they are working on them. Entry and exit is difficult if you have two big trailers coming in at the same time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
It is our favorite KOA ever! No one could have been nicer or more helpful than the folks @ Winthrop KOA. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
Great location! Lots to do in camp. Beautiful grounds and well maintained!!! We will be back. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
We have made a summer trip to the Winthrop KOA a yearly family affair. The owners/staff are so helpful and accommodating. We especially love their shower rooms! It is kid/dog friendly and well kept. Their store is well stocked and open late. It is truly one of our favorite places to stay! We love you guys!
Jul 15, 2015
The camp ground was well kept,grounds were clean, watered and free of litter. The washrooms were awesome well planned clean, and usually available with minimum wait.
Jul 14, 2015
We visit the Winthrop KOA at least twice a year because it is fantastic... Location, facilities, hosts. We recommend it to everyone. Our annual family visit now includes three other families.
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is very nice. The sites are very large and restrooms are kept extremely clean for as much traffic that they incur. The bike rental amenities are great for the kid (and big kids). Ability to caravan to off-site river run is great. Again the campsites are huge compared to other KOA's in WA and other campgrounds in general. My ONLY reason for 4 stars is that the pool is way to small.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasent staff, they even kept smiling while putting up with my minor issues. Obviously a campground for kids, nice large open areas to play in, wish I had had my grandchildren along. Only a few complaints, the utilities seemed to have been haphazardly installed and most of the sites weren't smoothed for RV's. Wifi's lack of signal strength to be an ongoing KOA thing, I don't understand why.
Jul 12, 2015
It was a great campsite! Loved being so close to the river and love that they take all of the campers to the red barn for floating down the river! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly management and staff. and found my very expensive Rolex watch and returned it by mail
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA since San Diego. Everything was perfect! Warm and friendly hosts. Thanks Mike!
Jul 12, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp! Lori and Mike are the greatest!
Jul 12, 2015
Needed one night stay. This was kind of a half way point for us traveling to our final destination still two hrs away. We have stayed here several times over the yeras. Always like here. Their young help have manners and are friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park and all employees were very nice. Wish there was better access to the river. Well kept and neat. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and the best sanitary facilities we met in the USA. Recommended for overnight and longer stay.
Jul 09, 2015
My stay has always been outstanding & the staff is great!
Jul 08, 2015
Originally, we were in a space for one day and were then to move to another space the next day due to the busy 4th of July weekend. They were able to leave in in our spot for our 2 days plus a 3rd day when we wanted to extend. I know that took a lot of work on their part and we really appreciated it. What a wonderful group you have working there. Thanks so much.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Pool was awesome for my little ones. Close to town. Only thing that was weird for my site was power and water on the opposite side up front so I parked my trailer head in and had plenty of room to get my truck out.
Jul 08, 2015
Have been there twice now, and just love it. No Complaints! A noise issue was happening just before 1030pm, and right at 1030pm it was handled! Nice work!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites, clean restrooms and a great location!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.