Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming here for years and always feel like we are welcome like family. Lori and mike are so gracious and hard working. We love our Winthrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly people
Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time until their water system broke and left the whole place without water. We loved our cabin and the bathrooms/showers were top notch. But with no water it was not worth the higher camping price and we were not prepared. We had no other choice then to cut our trip in half and try to make it back home before it got too late.
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Perfect campground. Friendly & helpful staff, clean cabins, bathrooms and grounds.
Oct 07, 2015
We LOVE Winthrop in the fall and we try to come every year. We usually camp in a tent and have always enjoyed that, but this time we stayed in a cabin and loved it as well! This KOA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed in quite a few! Always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. See ya next year!
Oct 06, 2015
Clean friendly and beautiful Love it!
Oct 03, 2015
We love to brig our family to the Winthrop KOA, it's generally a two times a summer trip for us!
Oct 01, 2015
My car had broke down so we had to extend our stay. The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help my daughter and I. The cabin was so comfy and the bathrooms were amazing! We swam in the heated pool and walked to town. I'd recommend this KOA to everyone, you won't be disappointed! And we'll definitely visit again. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2015
Great grounds, staff, facilities and rates!
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay very friendly owners. Very clean nice showers and restrooms. Clean cabins!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful fall day with a giant harvest moon watched over us as we sat outside. A day of swimming and hiking led to a great nights sleep in a warm cabin.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and safe as always. Pool was wonderful. One of our favorite KOAs anywhere.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay, unfortunately too short😀. Clean amenities and friendly and competent staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable :D
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location. One group of bathrooms are updated and very nice. Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
This place is awesome!! The cabins are perfect for that weekend getaway! The bathroom/showers are very clean and don't make you feel disgusted when using!!! As far as the staff goes.....AWESOME!!! If you have any questions or just want to buy a bag of ice...they make you feel very welcomed and are extremely courteous!! They even delivered our firewood to our campsite!! Top notch staff!!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent hosts, clean well maintained campground, and the best bathroom I've ever seen at a campground.
Sep 22, 2015
As always the staff was friendly and attentive. My cabin was clean. Love this place.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and quiet, great hunting camp.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a fabulous time as usual! Our second time this year, and they even replaced the mattress in "our" cabin we mentioned was wearing out! Super clean bathrooms and friendly as usual. We will be back !
Sep 17, 2015
we stayed in the new deluxe cabins and they are great. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Had a fantastic time!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love staying at the Winthrop KOA- Mike and his staff always make us feel at home in this well maintained park.
Sep 14, 2015
The front staff were very friendly and helpful with questions regarding things to do in the area. The cabin and bathrooms were super clean!
Sep 14, 2015
My first stay at a KOA and it definitely will not be the last! Beautiful campground, so well kept and clean. Thanks for being great at what you do!
Sep 14, 2015
this is a great KOA and will return. They do need to update their playground though it's old, non-compliant with CPSC or ASTM standards and has no adequate surfacing underneath it (I'm a commercial playground designer). One thing that was different from the many other KOA's I've stayed at though is that they didn't offer a game room or breakfast, many do.
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin was clean, space between cabins. Bathrooms spacious and clean. Great there was a convienent laundry room.Would be nice to have electrical outlet outside cabin on porch to plug in coffee pot, crock pot, etc. otherwise great grounds, pool. We plan to retun next year. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Great people, great spot, great weather!
Sep 11, 2015
family & friend fun! clean and friendly - can't wait for next year :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were amazed at how nice and comfortable it was. The kids loved the camp ground and we are all looking forward to returning.
Sep 02, 2015
Again excellent, we will be back many times next year. Unfortunately the Washington fires were close by and with road closures, there were only about 7 other families there. But there was no smoke, everything open as if the Meyers(hosts) were full.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the cabin. I hope we get to come back again.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and informative staff. Will be returning!
Aug 20, 2015
People were helpful, facility is well maintained. There is a pool, no hot tub, variety of cabins to rent. The power was out when we got there, but it was due to fires in the area and nothing to do with the facility. Came back on after 7 hours. Lovely area.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Winthrop KOA. The only things we had problems with were the power outage on Saturday night (not the campgrounds fault) and the fact that our kabins were so close to other campers and RVs. A little more space/separation would have been nice. And the bees were out of control, but there's not much that could have been done about that. The entire staff was also fabulous!
Aug 20, 2015
Every time we go to Winthrop we stay at the KOA. Staff is amazing, sites are always well kept and the bathrooms are always clean. I recommend to anyone going camping to stay there.
Aug 20, 2015
Well it had been about 18 years since last visit and boy it was long overdue. We stayed in one of they new kabins and it was fantastic.We had to leave due to the fire and were very sad to go. God bless all who are in harms way ps. we will be back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful accommodations and extremely clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground is large enough to accommodate our large family. There were 45 of us this year. we occupied all three types of the "Kabins" plus some in tents. Even though Winthrop lost power for a spell, the staff worked extra hard to keep everything afloat. They have an excellent staff and we had a great time. Jim Chrisman, Kingston,WA
Aug 17, 2015
good
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed many times at Winthrop KOA and normally we love it and rate it a 5 STAR and 10s for everything, This time was not a 5 but we will be back and try again, many things out of KOA control other items just not handled well. cabin smelled of dog, no ceiling fan in cabin, power out no water, 1st day ok camp fire 2nd day no one told us no fires till man yelled at us.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was excellent. A neighboring guest was not,didn't pick up after his dog in our space.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice place and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very comfortable. Other than the power outage which was out of their control (all of Winthrop and Twisp was out) it was a great stay and we are already thinking about staying next year and bringing some friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy