Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2013
Great campsite. The river facing cabins are great. The washrooms, lawns , pool and garden all clean and up to date. The newly built washroom facilities are the highlight of the campsite. The host Mike was very friendly, helpful and prompt. Highly recommended for families and friends.
May 21, 2013
The staff here are very friendly, and accommodating. I was able to extend my stay and get a late check out, no problem. The campgrounds and facilities are clean & well maintained. We've been coming here for years & will continue to do so.
May 20, 2013
Been going to this KOA site for 8 years now and its the best!!! So much fun!!!
May 20, 2013
we always love our stay at koa.. especially in Winthrop . everyone is so nice and friendly and bathrooms are really clean. going back soon
May 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable as always. We love staying here and appreciate the new bathroom and shower facilities. Always well maintained.
May 14, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff with immaculate bathrooms! I can't wait to go back!
Apr 30, 2013
We loved the cabin (: and everything about the stay! We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends n family (:
Apr 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We always have a terrific time here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and tidy...one of the finest we have ever stayed at!
Oct 22, 2012
I have been staying here for the last 13 years. I come here every october for hunting season then I try at least once or twice in the summer. Its 240 miles from my house and its worth the drive. The staff is awsome there, they make you feel like part of the family.
Oct 21, 2012
The staff at the Winthrop KOA are first class,helpful and friendly.They have alot to do there keeping the place clean and tidy which it always is. I will be back next year so will family and relatives.Have already recommended the camp ground to several hunting buddies. Thanks again to the KOA staff AT Winthrop will se ya next year. Earl Mitchell
Oct 18, 2012
I had a great time. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2012
Had an AWESOME weekend
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It is just the greatest place to be when in winthrop !
Oct 05, 2012
One of the best KOA's in western USA for ammenities and location - tent sites are very good and lots of cabins available.
Oct 02, 2012
The staff are very friendly, and were very accommodating when we asked for a late check out.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
This is probably the best KOA I have stayed in - a green oasis, friendly staff and super individual washrooms. Hope to be back someday.
Sep 24, 2012
Awesome see you next year!
Sep 24, 2012
the only issue I had was not your problem, the people next to me and across from me had lots of little kids and sunday morning they were out side screaming at 6am and the parents were still inside doing whatever and so I didnt get much sleep. Rude people!!!!
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean, extremely friendly,
Sep 21, 2012
I planned the stay for a group and phoned and emailed the owners several times. They were always most helpful. The sites are large with lots of green grass in a dry area of the country. The new washrooms are fantastic with the sink, toilet and shower in one room. They were always very, very clean. Thanks to the people who looked after the campground! Shirley
Sep 19, 2012
We had a great time. Just beautiful facilities. Had car problems and was able to stay late without a problem. We will be back. BUT, the soap dispenser in the restroom was empty our entire stay. what's up with that?
Sep 18, 2012
We had a great time and the cabin beds were better than I thought they were going to be. Lots of lines for the restrooms though.
Sep 17, 2012
Although the people were nice as was the cabin, I probably will not stay in a KOA cabin again. We needed a less expensive place to stay in an expensive tourist town for a wedding. For just a few dollars more we wouldn't have had to wait for a shower and sleep in a creaky cabin. The extra charges for children made it seem too much for camping! Not happy.
Sep 16, 2012
We haven't stayed here for years, not since our daughter was young so the park has evolved - in a great way! This is the first time we stayed in a kamping kabin and it was a perfect way to go tentless camping - mattresses were firm but comfortable, it was clean, there was a heater and a ceiling fan. Loved the new bathroom!!
Sep 14, 2012
What a wonderful stay we had at this campground. The staff was amazing and friendly and the whole campground was clean and quiet. We stayed in a one room cabin and loved it. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2012
it is our favorite Koa. we stay every year at Winthrop Koa. thanks for servicing the restrooms so frequently. the new restrooms are very nice.
Sep 12, 2012
We had stayed a week earlier in preparation for a trek to the Paysayton Wilderness. We returned on 9/9 to rest before going home. It was like being with family. Staff gave me something I had left behind, asked about our trip and anything they could do to help us get a good night's rest. Very sweet. We will be back at'cha, for sure. Pam and David Lodefink
Sep 12, 2012
Had a good time. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were very clean and VERY nice. I just wish there were more trees around the cabins and camping areas.
Sep 12, 2012
The employees were terrific and the rates were reasonable. The new cabins & bathroom are wonderful. My only (relatively small) misgiving: the peek-through painting on the playground with the instructions that kids shouldn't use it. Besides being too sexist an image for a playground, why attach a hazard to a playground with a warning note kids can't likely read? Otherwise, everything was great.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
My family rented three cabins and had a wonderful time! The showers/bathrooms were the best I've ever seen - very well designed and set up.
Sep 10, 2012
This is our place to go when we want to see clear skies and be taken care of. These folks are great and they run a clean, friendly KOA. Pam Lodefink
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
My single complaint is that the WIFI was very very slow. Everything else was fabulous, and we will return next year
Sep 09, 2012
The new bathrooms were the nicest we have used in the first three weeks of our travels.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Best KOA ever stayed at
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.