Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258


1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great hosts relaxing setting love it can't wait for next visit.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very freindly and accomodating. As a motorcyclist I felt very welcomed. The property is so well kept. And they sell cold beer, a must after a long day of riding!
May 27, 2015
Staff was friendly. Prompt service at all levels. Nice facility. See you next time.
May 27, 2015
This KOA is by far one of the best out there. They are so friendly and always make our stay so amazing. excellent grounds and everything is alway clean and beauitful.
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
Our stay was a wonderful experience. Thank you for making our stay a great one. We stayed in cabin 1. We our now planning a family vaction to the koa.
May 23, 2015
Stellar camping experience because of the Meyers' . We can count on them for all our camping needs. The best!
May 22, 2015
Always love staying at the Winthrop KOA ~ The Meyers family always give a warm welcome, let you know what's going on in the area, how the fishing is and so much more!! The Campground is always well maintained, a friendly atmosphere and one of the nicest places to stay in the area. We return every year and love it more each visit. Thanks for everything and see you again soon!!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
quiet, pretty and comfortable
May 20, 2015
It was wonderful, beautiful camp ground!
May 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice cabin and restroom. Good location.
May 13, 2015
May 11, 2015
Wonderful weekend in cabin #20, will request on Feb. 1. The new bathhouse is marvelous--so clean and inviting after a long day in the sun, or first thing in the morning---thanks so much for making this an A+ place to stay.
May 11, 2015
great hosts, great facility, CLEANEST WASHROOMS EVER, beautiful spot!
May 10, 2015
Friendly & clean.
May 09, 2015
A very pleasant campground indeed. Will stay again when the need arises.
May 02, 2015
Quiet, relaxed, dark at night. Lovely except for hard mattress!
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins and bathroom. Reasonably priced, will be back :)
Apr 29, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground. We will be back.
Apr 28, 2015
We camp at Winthrop 3 -4 times a year, bring adults with special needs, the staff know many of our people by name.The staff are very helpful, grounds are well kept, and scenery beautiful.Our choice KOA, WELL DONE
Apr 28, 2015
We didn't know what to expect with our first stay at a KOA campground cabin, and we're beyond surprised. It was great! Very warm and comfortable. The porch swing was the absolute best touch. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. My family really enjoyed the campground and we look forward to going back in a couple months!
Apr 22, 2015
Nov 25, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA facility. The owners are always so friendly and accommodating. I've been coming to this campground now for about 8 years and I've always had a great experience.
Oct 29, 2014
The staff is always helpful and friendly. We can't wait to cine back!
Oct 26, 2014
I just love that KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
Kamp was clean, friendly owners and deer. Picturesque
Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic hospitality! Clean cabins and well-stocked restrooms. The camp hosts could not have been more pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 17, 2014
great people and feel welcome and remember me al the time.
Oct 16, 2014
Had a great stay, felt like I stopped by and was visiting with good friends.
Oct 15, 2014
it was great hosts were very friendly thank you.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The best KOA ever.
Oct 07, 2014
We love the Winthrop KOA and all those who work there. Never want to leave!
Oct 07, 2014
We love the Winthrop KOA, staff are super friendly and helpful, cabins are lovely and comfortable, well-located. Our son loved the pool and pool table. Totally family friendly and great for groups! Awesome!
Sep 30, 2014
The cabins were cozy and the new bathrooms were wonderful.
Sep 29, 2014
Cleanest KOA cabin we've ever stayed at and we've been to a lot of KOA's! BEST bathroom also. All KOA's should have these new updated restroom's. Absolutely the best!!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We stayed in a cute cabin overlooking the river. The facilities were amazing and clean, and we found the hosts to be very friendly. We will definitely be coming back next summer.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We forgot to turn in our key and the staff was very understanding. Every time we stay the staff always treats us like family. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2014
Our favorite campground by far. The owners and staff are the BEST. Helpful, caring, and just the greatest. We will be back again and again!
Sep 18, 2014
Everything was almost great. We stayed in a small cabin and the beds were not very comfortable(never find beds like your own) Camp ground extremly clean !!! Bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. Little disappointed that there was not an ice cream social or Sunday morning breakfast but it was after Labor day that we were there. Very satisfied and will stay again. One of the best KOA's.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful site
Sep 17, 2014
We have been coming to the Winthrop KOA for around 40 years now. LOVE the owners, the place and the area! Already planning our next trip in September 2015 and possibly another stay in July. Missed our July stay this year because of the Carleton Fire that closed the KOA. GREAT people there and always make new friends while staying.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff was up beat and kind to everyone's needs. The grounds were very clean and attractive with amazing views of the river.
Sep 16, 2014
We love this campground! Beautiful sites and the nicest bathrooms at a campground ever!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy