Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, well-kept KOA. Plan to return again :-)
Jul 01, 2016
Needs update in community bathrooms on northside... besides that all other facilties and nice well kept and well maintained. THE 4 PRIVATE SHOWER/BATHROOMS ARE AWESOME!
Jun 30, 2016
This is our 17th year visiting this KOA. Every year they find something to improve upon and the customer service is always first class!
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality. This has to be the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 26, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for the past 28 years and have been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff,clean facilities and grounds, all around a great place to spend a vacation!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This is always our favorite place to stay! The staff is the most friendly!! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 23, 2016
We were sad to leave. The campground and staff were amazing. We will definitely be back and I've already recommended it to several people as well as raved about it on social media. Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facility and staff
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and nice.
Jun 17, 2016
Best KOA EVER! Great people, great facility.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin was impressive. Grounds, buildings and pool very well maintained and CLEAN. Hope to return this summer. Office staff pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and love the cabins. However we did not enjoy our cabin spot as it looked directly into RV campers spots. Will more than likely request cabins along the river view or k18 if needing a two room as they did not look directly into other campsites.
Jun 12, 2016
As always a wonderful place to stau new playground was a welcome new addition, clean and great people. Thank you
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The cabin was clean and as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff..Nice and clean facilities...Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing place to stay no!
May 31, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept up. We stayed in a cabin and it was cozy and clean. The bathrooms are updated and again, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first stay here and we will certainly be back!
May 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
May 24, 2016
The staff was really friendly at checkin. My cabin was PERFECT for what the weekend. Bathrooms were very clean. Would highly recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
It was GREAT!! The staff were excellent!! The cabins were awesome. I will however bring a BBQ next time, and there will be a next time as we will be back. Thank you all!!
May 24, 2016
Friendly service . Clean bathrooms and showers . Very accomdating to booking our group in same area ,
May 23, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA in Winthrop ~~ clean, friendly and great location too!! Thanks and see you again soon :D
May 23, 2016
We've been coming here for 6 years and love it every time. They're constantly upgrading the property and the staff is great.
May 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time all the staff was very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be going back! Perfect weekend getaway to relax and hike.
May 23, 2016
This was my 1st time doing a trip of any kind. I seriously over packed only to River and every thing was there in the deluxe cabin.
May 18, 2016
Second stay - We'll be back soon. It was perfect!
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Wonderful!!!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay
May 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took every effort to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful staff...
Apr 21, 2016
fantastic place and management
Nov 02, 2015
The new bathroom was awesome. made our stay in the cabin very comfortable. Always clean and warm.
Nov 01, 2015
The hosts are warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay at the Winthrop KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Awesome campground and staff
Oct 30, 2015
Everyone we encountered was fantastic and helpful. Loved the grounds, played a few games of pool, cabin was fantastic. Will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2015
I think in the cabin they should put a smaller table, and turn the hot water up a bit. it was on warm, just below cold.
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time when we're there in a cabin or with our RV.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic place and staff exhibiting the highest levels of accommodation and professionalism.
Oct 23, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great, everyone was helpful and friendly. The new deluxe cabin we stayed in was cozy and met our needs. Thanks for a good experience; we will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Best campground in Washington maybe even North America! Owners are the salt of the earth!
Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming here for years and always feel like we are welcome like family. Lori and mike are so gracious and hard working. We love our Winthrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly people
Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time until their water system broke and left the whole place without water. We loved our cabin and the bathrooms/showers were top notch. But with no water it was not worth the higher camping price and we were not prepared. We had no other choice then to cut our trip in half and try to make it back home before it got too late.
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful as always!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy