Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms were so clean. Almost like glamping. The only thing that was a bummer, was that when I went to ask about check out, I was told 10 am. I later read in my info that it was 12, but that was after we were up, packed and ready to go. It would have been nice to sleep in and enjoy it a bit longer. Otherwise it was great!.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing staff, clean grounds & bathrooms, fun pool & activities. Thankful for the shuttle. Loved it all!!
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to take your family camping. We stayed in one of there cabins with a bathroom and had the adjacent tent site, perfect for large family with small children.
Aug 07, 2015
Absolute fantastic stay! Can't say enough nice things about Laurie and Mike and their staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Facilities are kept extremely clean and the grounds are well kept even with the drought conditions. We've been camping at this KOA for 42 years! Thank you Laurie and Mike. G.Z.
Aug 06, 2015
these people would fall over backwards to accommodate you ,great place,nice park.Will be back for our 5th visit.
Aug 05, 2015
This is a well run KOA. The owners are caring and responsive. They really do everything they can to maintain a top notch campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We love this KOA for its location on the river; great for when the temperature is 104 degrees. The only suggestion we have is perhaps they could add some special activities for kids like other KOAS do; things like ice cream socials, outdoor movies, etc.
Aug 03, 2015
My fairly large group has come for a week every summer and we have frequent changes - the staff is always wonderful to work with! The park is always kept up too - the restrooms and cabins are very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 times and really enjoyed it, so this time we brought our granddaughters 5 & 6 years old they had a blast and can't stop talking about it. The place is extremely clean and the people who run it are really nice and very accomadating. The only complaint we have is the amount of wasps and would be a little hesitant about staying again as the girls were very afraid.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean campground with awesome staff!
Jul 29, 2015
10th year with family!! Great very enjoyable!! Lori is so wonderful and always so helpful!! We love it at Winthrop!!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean private bathrooms. Firepits allowed at some sites. Great mix of cabins, tent or RV hookups
Jul 28, 2015
Amazing site. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at this type of establishment. Super friendly staff with great customer service! I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Needs more bathrooms/showers to accomadate the amount of campers
Jul 27, 2015
It was our third time here, always a good time! Great place to bring the family!
Jul 27, 2015
clean, upgraded, nice location
Jul 26, 2015
I have stayed at the Winthrop, WA. KOA for 3 years in a row now, and each time I've had a great experience. In 2014 I stayed there when they didn't have power to the campground due to forest fires and they made every effort to make sure their guests were welcome and comfortable. I have recommended this campground to many people and would continue to do so.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great stay its clean and family friendly the kids loved tubing down the river we will be making this an annual vacation!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campsite. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 21, 2015
Attentive staff & clean grounds, we had an amazing stay!! Can't wait to book next years trip!! Thanks KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Always great service, friendly accommodating staff. Always clean restrooms, well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
My experience with KOA was so great that I really don't want to recommend because it would be filled up faster! I would suggest to make your reservations EARLY if you want to get in on this great place. It should be a best kept secret, but I think it is no secret now. It is clean, safe and the people that run it are professional and friendly, kind and helpful. I will go again
Jul 21, 2015
Perfect as always. Have been staying at this place for about 6 years now.
Jul 21, 2015
Really liked our cabin No.20, were surprised by the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers (it smells good in there!!), appreciated the pool and the pretty/convenient location
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay and were amazed at all the options available for accommodations!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was more like a luxury hotel! We will definately be back! Loved the camp hosts here in winthrop as well.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, clean quiet and the newer bathrooms were very nice
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Everything good. Showers/toilets very clean. People accomodating. Just think that the cabins are a little bit pricey, maybe worth 50-55 dollars, but otherwise great.
Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at the Winthrop KOA! Kids love the pool and riding their bikes around with all the other kids at the campground. Bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Unforgettable time of my life. This will be an annual trip for the rest of my days. Love Winthrop and it's KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 14, 2015
Oustanding stay again! Love this KOA. The staff is always friendly and the campground is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
great campground and facilities. new updates since our last stay in 2012. super friendly staff and people as usual here. highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the facilities and amenities! Next time we would try and get a cabin with A/C, and bring bee deterrent.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our last minute getaway! Everyone was so friendly and the campground is in great condition!
Jul 12, 2015
The actual campground wasn't bad, We stayed in a cabin, but the wifi was terrible, and the website said they had things that they didn't actually have, and didn't have things they they did have.. so call ahead to check if you are staying in a Kabin. We left early due to other reasons, but I would stay at one again.
Jul 12, 2015
My husband, 18 month old son and I stayed in a cabin at the Winthrop KOA and absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommend!! (Very clean place and such nice and clean bathrooms!)
Jul 11, 2015
Luv this place hope to come back soon! I have recommended to all my friends!
Jul 11, 2015
Super clean, very welcoming. Extremely hot but that can't be helped 😀 they have lots of trees though. The new showers are the best I've ever had at a camp ground.
Jul 10, 2015
Super. Great people!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The washrooms at the end if the site are the best we've ever seen. Get air conditioning if you can. Has a shuttle to town.
Jul 07, 2015
Very well kept grounds, the nicest camp ground bathrooms I've seen. Friendly staff. Great amenities!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
thanks for everything, including advice on the car. nicest KOA I have stayed at!
Jul 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals