Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love staying at the Winthrop KOA- Mike and his staff always make us feel at home in this well maintained park.
Sep 14, 2015
The front staff were very friendly and helpful with questions regarding things to do in the area. The cabin and bathrooms were super clean!
Sep 14, 2015
My first stay at a KOA and it definitely will not be the last! Beautiful campground, so well kept and clean. Thanks for being great at what you do!
Sep 14, 2015
this is a great KOA and will return. They do need to update their playground though it's old, non-compliant with CPSC or ASTM standards and has no adequate surfacing underneath it (I'm a commercial playground designer). One thing that was different from the many other KOA's I've stayed at though is that they didn't offer a game room or breakfast, many do.
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin was clean, space between cabins. Bathrooms spacious and clean. Great there was a convienent laundry room.Would be nice to have electrical outlet outside cabin on porch to plug in coffee pot, crock pot, etc. otherwise great grounds, pool. We plan to retun next year. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Great people, great spot, great weather!
Sep 11, 2015
family & friend fun! clean and friendly - can't wait for next year :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were amazed at how nice and comfortable it was. The kids loved the camp ground and we are all looking forward to returning.
Sep 02, 2015
Again excellent, we will be back many times next year. Unfortunately the Washington fires were close by and with road closures, there were only about 7 other families there. But there was no smoke, everything open as if the Meyers(hosts) were full.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the cabin. I hope we get to come back again.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and informative staff. Will be returning!
Aug 20, 2015
People were helpful, facility is well maintained. There is a pool, no hot tub, variety of cabins to rent. The power was out when we got there, but it was due to fires in the area and nothing to do with the facility. Came back on after 7 hours. Lovely area.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Winthrop KOA. The only things we had problems with were the power outage on Saturday night (not the campgrounds fault) and the fact that our kabins were so close to other campers and RVs. A little more space/separation would have been nice. And the bees were out of control, but there's not much that could have been done about that. The entire staff was also fabulous!
Aug 20, 2015
Every time we go to Winthrop we stay at the KOA. Staff is amazing, sites are always well kept and the bathrooms are always clean. I recommend to anyone going camping to stay there.
Aug 20, 2015
Well it had been about 18 years since last visit and boy it was long overdue. We stayed in one of they new kabins and it was fantastic.We had to leave due to the fire and were very sad to go. God bless all who are in harms way ps. we will be back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful accommodations and extremely clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground is large enough to accommodate our large family. There were 45 of us this year. we occupied all three types of the "Kabins" plus some in tents. Even though Winthrop lost power for a spell, the staff worked extra hard to keep everything afloat. They have an excellent staff and we had a great time. Jim Chrisman, Kingston,WA
Aug 17, 2015
good
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed many times at Winthrop KOA and normally we love it and rate it a 5 STAR and 10s for everything, This time was not a 5 but we will be back and try again, many things out of KOA control other items just not handled well. cabin smelled of dog, no ceiling fan in cabin, power out no water, 1st day ok camp fire 2nd day no one told us no fires till man yelled at us.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was excellent. A neighboring guest was not,didn't pick up after his dog in our space.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice place and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very comfortable. Other than the power outage which was out of their control (all of Winthrop and Twisp was out) it was a great stay and we are already thinking about staying next year and bringing some friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins . They were fantastic and we will be returning .
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly owners, very clean bathrooms and grounds, great location!
Aug 11, 2015
We were very happy with the deluxe cabin we stayed in. The grounds were well kept and the staff (Meyers family) were friendly and helpful when it came to answering our questions about the amenities there. I highly recommend this KOA to folks who come in RV's , use tents, or like to stay in cabins.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has the nicest people working there and the cleanest facilities. My 3rd stay here and once again had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
Love the cabins new bathrooms and showers are very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Our family stays in Winthrop every year its something we look forward to doing every year! Thank You for bringing our family together for some fun :)
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Didn't like the closeness of the campsites. We tend to stay in more remote campgrounds with more room and less people. However, we LOVED the showers and restrooms. Having an actual bathroom was marvelous.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms were so clean. Almost like glamping. The only thing that was a bummer, was that when I went to ask about check out, I was told 10 am. I later read in my info that it was 12, but that was after we were up, packed and ready to go. It would have been nice to sleep in and enjoy it a bit longer. Otherwise it was great!.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing staff, clean grounds & bathrooms, fun pool & activities. Thankful for the shuttle. Loved it all!!
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to take your family camping. We stayed in one of there cabins with a bathroom and had the adjacent tent site, perfect for large family with small children.
Aug 07, 2015
Absolute fantastic stay! Can't say enough nice things about Laurie and Mike and their staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Facilities are kept extremely clean and the grounds are well kept even with the drought conditions. We've been camping at this KOA for 42 years! Thank you Laurie and Mike. G.Z.
Aug 06, 2015
these people would fall over backwards to accommodate you ,great place,nice park.Will be back for our 5th visit.
Aug 05, 2015
This is a well run KOA. The owners are caring and responsive. They really do everything they can to maintain a top notch campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We love this KOA for its location on the river; great for when the temperature is 104 degrees. The only suggestion we have is perhaps they could add some special activities for kids like other KOAS do; things like ice cream socials, outdoor movies, etc.
Aug 03, 2015
My fairly large group has come for a week every summer and we have frequent changes - the staff is always wonderful to work with! The park is always kept up too - the restrooms and cabins are very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 times and really enjoyed it, so this time we brought our granddaughters 5 & 6 years old they had a blast and can't stop talking about it. The place is extremely clean and the people who run it are really nice and very accomadating. The only complaint we have is the amount of wasps and would be a little hesitant about staying again as the girls were very afraid.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean campground with awesome staff!
Jul 29, 2015
10th year with family!! Great very enjoyable!! Lori is so wonderful and always so helpful!! We love it at Winthrop!!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean private bathrooms. Firepits allowed at some sites. Great mix of cabins, tent or RV hookups
Jul 28, 2015
Amazing site. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at this type of establishment. Super friendly staff with great customer service! I will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals