Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay and were amazed at all the options available for accommodations!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was more like a luxury hotel! We will definately be back! Loved the camp hosts here in winthrop as well.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, clean quiet and the newer bathrooms were very nice
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Everything good. Showers/toilets very clean. People accomodating. Just think that the cabins are a little bit pricey, maybe worth 50-55 dollars, but otherwise great.
Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at the Winthrop KOA! Kids love the pool and riding their bikes around with all the other kids at the campground. Bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Unforgettable time of my life. This will be an annual trip for the rest of my days. Love Winthrop and it's KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 14, 2015
Oustanding stay again! Love this KOA. The staff is always friendly and the campground is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
great campground and facilities. new updates since our last stay in 2012. super friendly staff and people as usual here. highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the facilities and amenities! Next time we would try and get a cabin with A/C, and bring bee deterrent.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our last minute getaway! Everyone was so friendly and the campground is in great condition!
Jul 12, 2015
The actual campground wasn't bad, We stayed in a cabin, but the wifi was terrible, and the website said they had things that they didn't actually have, and didn't have things they they did have.. so call ahead to check if you are staying in a Kabin. We left early due to other reasons, but I would stay at one again.
Jul 12, 2015
My husband, 18 month old son and I stayed in a cabin at the Winthrop KOA and absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommend!! (Very clean place and such nice and clean bathrooms!)
Jul 11, 2015
Luv this place hope to come back soon! I have recommended to all my friends!
Jul 11, 2015
Super clean, very welcoming. Extremely hot but that can't be helped 😀 they have lots of trees though. The new showers are the best I've ever had at a camp ground.
Jul 10, 2015
Super. Great people!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The washrooms at the end if the site are the best we've ever seen. Get air conditioning if you can. Has a shuttle to town.
Jul 07, 2015
Very well kept grounds, the nicest camp ground bathrooms I've seen. Friendly staff. Great amenities!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
thanks for everything, including advice on the car. nicest KOA I have stayed at!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Nice environment that appears to be well managed and maintained. No complaints or shortcomings come to mind.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place, new showers, everything very clean!
Jun 30, 2015
Friendliest staff ever! Super clean! We will be back every year, what a fun family tradition 😊
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been 5 stars if our cabin also had air conditioning. The 106 degree day was like sleeping in an oven. And,with the heat, the swimming pool was packed and the water was looking pretty cloudy.But the river float was great. The staff were so friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Very busy weekend there. Staff was A+ in every way, kabin was clean but very hot being all closed up. Suggestion would be to leave those already reserved at least, with the windows open and fan on to prepare for the guests. Didnt cool off until after midnight. Lots of partiers drinking and unfortunately vomiting right outside our window so not much sleep had. But beautiful grounds and set up.
Jun 29, 2015
We had some issues with the booking and had to move to a smaller cabin on last day. It was a bit too crowded on last day. Our neighbours were smoking pot
Jun 29, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years, and we truly enjoy our stay every time! Laurie and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best! We really appreciate all that they do!
Jun 29, 2015
A great location, friendly staff, cabins were clean and comfortable.
Jun 28, 2015
The design of the newer shower/toilet bldg is extremely inefficient. I just stopped using it. I could walk all the way to the other facility and use it sooner.
Jun 27, 2015
Coming to Winthrop KOA has been a tradition with our family for over 25 years. We always have a great time and the owners and workers are wonderful! We have a lot of happy memories and stories we share from our trips there that we regularly reminisce and laugh about.
Jun 25, 2015
Laurie and Mike are like family. They love their park, they are supreme hosts and we love our visits. We have been staying at this park for 15 years. It is a family tradition. Really, there is no other place like it.
Jun 24, 2015
Absolutely love this park. The staff is so wonderful and very helpful. Cabin was super clean and the bathrooms are always very clean. very very nice. Thank you KOA!
Jun 23, 2015
Cleanest KOA by my travels. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a good time at this campground.😎
Jun 22, 2015
Great Koa! Super new bathrooms!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved the bikes that were available for rent! Accidentally booked less nights, but called and was able to add an extra night. Will be coming back again.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff are all so kind and great to interact with. The grounds are kept immaculate. We will definitely be coming back again. Thank you for making our vacation great!
Jun 17, 2015
Loved the cabins!! So adorable and clean. The wood swing on every porch is a nice touch. I found the bathrooms to be well appointed and clean, never running out of TP! Only thing I would suggest is to put toilet seat covers in the restrooms. Thank you for the lovely stay.
Jun 17, 2015
WONDERFUL!!! we used the free booklet at door and found fun extra things to do, but just resting and the view is outstanding the morning balloon trips next door we woke up early to just watch the balloon rise and leave clapping, cheering them and taking pictures.
Jun 17, 2015
So much fun.rented bikes and used the pool alot.bathrooms were nice and clean and staff were so nice😀
Jun 17, 2015
We rented a cabin. Awesome accommodations, less than a motel with all the comforts of home and the thrill of camping
Jun 17, 2015
We had an air conditioned cabin.It was clean and well kept. A Deer walked up to the table during dinner. Friendly Staff and fellow campers. Loved It.!! We were offered an upgrade to the air conditioned Cabin due to the heat. It was the last one available.!! We were very happy for it.!! Thanks again for a great stay !!
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful site. Clean cabin. AC was a godsend couldn't have done without it. Great hosts as well. Very friendly and informative about area.
Jun 12, 2015
It was a wonderful camping expierence, especially for our daughter's 1st time camping! We stayed in one of your cabins and it was wonderful! Even our Lil dog had fun :) Roasting marshmellows by the campfire and listening to the river water running away just so relaxing and fun :) Wished we stayed longer then we did, but we had to get home..
Jun 09, 2015
Quality people make up this quality KOA. Clean and comfortable too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.