Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and friendly staff. Our deluxe cabin was great.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything was absolutely clean all the time! Beautiful setting on the river with large trees. Lovely flowers planted everywhere. Clean and comfy cabins Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 27, 2016
The stamped concrete pad in front of our cabin (instead of the usual dirt)was great, kept things cleaner. We really liked the new bathrooms that had a sink, toilet and shower together in one stall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the wasps that bothered us while cooking and eating.
Aug 26, 2016
The customer service was great, cabins very nice, but the bathrooms / showers were FANTASTIC!! What a surprise to have during our ten days of dry camping while driving the Washington State Discovery Route. We are planning on bringing the kids & grandkids to spend a few days with you next season. The Winthrop area has much that we would enjoy. Thanks again for being so nice. We appreciated it.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as far as the cabin itself, the proximity to the lake and the bathrooms. What we didn't appreciate was the rudeness of our fellow campers. We were in the middle of a large group and if we had known, we would have chosen a different place to stay. Ideally, the KOA staff would have inquired if we were with them and managed the spaces/cabins so that they were together and those
Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. We were in a cabin. Deer on property in the early morning. Had fun.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our third stay with you. Great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Koa and Winthrop is absolutely beautiful!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Great location, wonderful owners and staff. This was our 7th family vacation to the Winthrop KOA, already saving for next year!!
Aug 21, 2016
Friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Beautiful campgrounds. Super helpful staff who went out of there way to help us plan our days/outtings. Lovely place. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The hosts were cery accommodating!
Aug 20, 2016
Great friendly service. Felt right at home.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Cabins are nice. A little expensive.
Aug 17, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times over a 25 year period and never had any complaints. This time we stayed two nights and the campground was crowded. We rented a two room cabin and we were surrounded on all sides by a group of people that were having a reunion. They stayed up until 3am drinking and were loud.It was very frustrating and we didn't sleep.
Aug 17, 2016
Our family had a Great!! time. The staff were very helpful, plenty of things for the kids to do. Very clean restrooms
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time and have another reservation in 2 weeks.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful place to spend time in the Winthrop area. Great grounds & staff.
Aug 16, 2016
The only reason why I didn't rate my staying with 5 stars is a lack of WiFi. It only virtually exists but in reality its pathetic quality makes it absolutely unusable.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins for three nights. The cabin was immaculate. The staff was super friendly. The amenities were great. The pool was clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Love the cabins, especially #20 that looks towards the river. Friendly staff & great place to unwind, so many things to do around Winthrop & Twisp, especially the Twisp Bakery! Pool was too full of chemicals or something, our 12 yr old got super red eyes and sick to his stomach so we stayed in the river, tubing was a blast!
Aug 12, 2016
Campground, bathrooms and showers and laundry room were very clean. Our cabin was small but fit our needs. They have others that might be a little bigger. We stayed 3 nights. They have a little store that is reasonably priced. The pool was small and could be cleaned a little better. Sits along the Methow River. A beautiful area
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love that they keep the grass so green! My only suggestion would be to find a way to enforce the quiet hours. We were kept awake till 11:30 one night by a very loud group.
Aug 10, 2016
We come to Winthrop Koa each year. They are extremely friendly and the park is so clean. We love it!
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful stay! Kids enjoyed it all! Very very friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful peacefull campground with great staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean with nice showers. We also really enjoyed the town of Winthrop.
Aug 05, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean cabin that was perfect for our family of four. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome location. Our cabin was across from the river. Facilites were clean and we'll maintained. Tons of family acti vities including a shuttle to tuba down the river!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Quit, clean
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to the Winthrop KOA and it was just as amazing as last time! Clean camp, friendly staff & plenty of fun for the family! Can't wait for next year!
Aug 01, 2016
we appreciate the quiet nights even at full capacity.
Jul 30, 2016
Kid paradise.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our one night stay. We wished we had known how great it was or we would have stayed longer. Only thing missing is a hot tub. Otherwise the best KOA we have stayed at and we will be back!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was always in a good mood and helpful. The grounds were well kept. They newer bathrooms and showers are quite nice. We got caught in freak back to back thunder, lightening and rain storms. We asked if they had an open cabin, they got us one right away and allowed us to leave our tent up at the other site to dry out. Excellent customer service.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great clean showers. Wish there were more kid activities though.
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in Cabin 9 and it was clean and loved the ceiling fan! The bathrooms across the way was a bonus and they were also kept very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
KOA Winthrop very clean, nice pool and friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Love this KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed in
Jul 25, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Service and facilities were top notch. The staff are all excellent and make it feel like home.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. Pool was okay Game room was a disappointment.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Greatest campground anywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy