Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
The staff was really friendly at checkin. My cabin was PERFECT for what the weekend. Bathrooms were very clean. Would highly recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
It was GREAT!! The staff were excellent!! The cabins were awesome. I will however bring a BBQ next time, and there will be a next time as we will be back. Thank you all!!
May 24, 2016
Friendly service . Clean bathrooms and showers . Very accomdating to booking our group in same area ,
May 23, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA in Winthrop ~~ clean, friendly and great location too!! Thanks and see you again soon :D
May 23, 2016
We've been coming here for 6 years and love it every time. They're constantly upgrading the property and the staff is great.
May 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time all the staff was very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be going back! Perfect weekend getaway to relax and hike.
May 23, 2016
This was my 1st time doing a trip of any kind. I seriously over packed only to River and every thing was there in the deluxe cabin.
May 18, 2016
Second stay - We'll be back soon. It was perfect!
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Wonderful!!!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay
May 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took every effort to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful staff...
Apr 21, 2016
fantastic place and management
Nov 02, 2015
The new bathroom was awesome. made our stay in the cabin very comfortable. Always clean and warm.
Nov 01, 2015
The hosts are warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay at the Winthrop KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Awesome campground and staff
Oct 30, 2015
Everyone we encountered was fantastic and helpful. Loved the grounds, played a few games of pool, cabin was fantastic. Will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2015
I think in the cabin they should put a smaller table, and turn the hot water up a bit. it was on warm, just below cold.
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time when we're there in a cabin or with our RV.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic place and staff exhibiting the highest levels of accommodation and professionalism.
Oct 23, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great, everyone was helpful and friendly. The new deluxe cabin we stayed in was cozy and met our needs. Thanks for a good experience; we will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Best campground in Washington maybe even North America! Owners are the salt of the earth!
Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming here for years and always feel like we are welcome like family. Lori and mike are so gracious and hard working. We love our Winthrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly people
Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time until their water system broke and left the whole place without water. We loved our cabin and the bathrooms/showers were top notch. But with no water it was not worth the higher camping price and we were not prepared. We had no other choice then to cut our trip in half and try to make it back home before it got too late.
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Perfect campground. Friendly & helpful staff, clean cabins, bathrooms and grounds.
Oct 07, 2015
We LOVE Winthrop in the fall and we try to come every year. We usually camp in a tent and have always enjoyed that, but this time we stayed in a cabin and loved it as well! This KOA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed in quite a few! Always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. See ya next year!
Oct 06, 2015
Clean friendly and beautiful Love it!
Oct 03, 2015
We love to brig our family to the Winthrop KOA, it's generally a two times a summer trip for us!
Oct 01, 2015
My car had broke down so we had to extend our stay. The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help my daughter and I. The cabin was so comfy and the bathrooms were amazing! We swam in the heated pool and walked to town. I'd recommend this KOA to everyone, you won't be disappointed! And we'll definitely visit again. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2015
Great grounds, staff, facilities and rates!
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay very friendly owners. Very clean nice showers and restrooms. Clean cabins!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful fall day with a giant harvest moon watched over us as we sat outside. A day of swimming and hiking led to a great nights sleep in a warm cabin.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and safe as always. Pool was wonderful. One of our favorite KOAs anywhere.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay, unfortunately too short😀. Clean amenities and friendly and competent staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable :D
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location. One group of bathrooms are updated and very nice. Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
This place is awesome!! The cabins are perfect for that weekend getaway! The bathroom/showers are very clean and don't make you feel disgusted when using!!! As far as the staff goes.....AWESOME!!! If you have any questions or just want to buy a bag of ice...they make you feel very welcomed and are extremely courteous!! They even delivered our firewood to our campsite!! Top notch staff!!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent hosts, clean well maintained campground, and the best bathroom I've ever seen at a campground.
Sep 22, 2015
As always the staff was friendly and attentive. My cabin was clean. Love this place.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and quiet, great hunting camp.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a fabulous time as usual! Our second time this year, and they even replaced the mattress in "our" cabin we mentioned was wearing out! Super clean bathrooms and friendly as usual. We will be back !
Sep 17, 2015
we stayed in the new deluxe cabins and they are great. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Had a fantastic time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals