Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Greatest campground anywhere.
Jul 22, 2016
Bon accueil - personnel agréable - campeurs respectueux - cabane confortable et propre - en un mot SUPER et recommandable
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms were nice but could be cleaner. Noise ordinance was not unforced, we could not park in the spot for our cabin because the people next to us had 4 cars and parked in our space so we had to park in the road further away. They would not move when asked. Laundry very expensive to use, so plan to do laundry elsewhere. People partying and loud past midnight. Lots of river partiers.
Jul 20, 2016
I was so happy about this kamping kabin and site that I wrote a handwritten letter and left it in the kabin for the staff to read! it is a beautiful "best kept secret" and I am very lucky to get to stay there. I love the new showers and the clean campsites, considerate campers and courteous, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will recommend and defintitely would stay again
Jul 20, 2016
Bathroom clean. Moved us in this me to accomadate us to get to the blues concert. Friendly and informative staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean and great location. Friendly staff. Wish there was more activities on site for kids. Trash dumpsters were filled to the brim with items that could have went in recycle. Please educate guests on proper recycling so we don't have another island of trash. For sure, would visit again.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Liked having a choice of bathroom/shower areas. Clean pool but busy...too many kids for me, but it is what it is. We had a good time.
Jul 18, 2016
We love our time at Winthrop KOA. We've been going for years. Can't wait until next time.
Jul 18, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA. The staff are so friendly and the river is always fun to tune down.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, relaxing, very nice staff
Jul 15, 2016
The cabin, grounds, pool and bathrooms are all very clean and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of KOA's and Winthrop/N Cascades ranks at the top in our opinion! :-)
Jul 15, 2016
a little noisy past 10pm
Jul 13, 2016
My family and I had a great time, I highly recommend staying here
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay outside of getting sick. The campsite is pet friendly, staff is friendly and helpful, campground are well maintained and managed. One of my favorite places to visit and I look forward to another visit in the near future.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay this year-enjoyed are large site! Staff were amazing as usual. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Jul 08, 2016
Hands down the best washroom/shower facilities I've ever seen at a KOA. A class act!
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome. The office staff was wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
No privacy. Clean showers, bathrooms, overall park was clean and staff was wonderful. We are very private people and think that this place is not for us.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful camp and staff. Clean and welcoming
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great stay. Cabin was very nice only wish the a/c was a bit more powerful. Bathroom facilities by us were amazing just got congested as park started filling up for the holiday. Pool was very nice, my daughter loved the banana bike rentals.
Jul 03, 2016
We have camped here several times. This was our 1st time in a cabin. The location is great and convenient for visiting the Okanagon area. The staff is top notch with courtesy and keeping the area clean and maintained. They also ensure every customer respects each other(s) camping experience. Peace and quiet (at a campground??) is maintained when appropriate. We also feel extremely safe.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, well-kept KOA. Plan to return again :-)
Jul 01, 2016
Needs update in community bathrooms on northside... besides that all other facilties and nice well kept and well maintained. THE 4 PRIVATE SHOWER/BATHROOMS ARE AWESOME!
Jun 30, 2016
This is our 17th year visiting this KOA. Every year they find something to improve upon and the customer service is always first class!
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality. This has to be the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 26, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for the past 28 years and have been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff,clean facilities and grounds, all around a great place to spend a vacation!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This is always our favorite place to stay! The staff is the most friendly!! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 23, 2016
We were sad to leave. The campground and staff were amazing. We will definitely be back and I've already recommended it to several people as well as raved about it on social media. Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facility and staff
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and nice.
Jun 17, 2016
Best KOA EVER! Great people, great facility.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin was impressive. Grounds, buildings and pool very well maintained and CLEAN. Hope to return this summer. Office staff pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and love the cabins. However we did not enjoy our cabin spot as it looked directly into RV campers spots. Will more than likely request cabins along the river view or k18 if needing a two room as they did not look directly into other campsites.
Jun 12, 2016
As always a wonderful place to stau new playground was a welcome new addition, clean and great people. Thank you
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The cabin was clean and as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff..Nice and clean facilities...Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing place to stay no!
May 31, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept up. We stayed in a cabin and it was cozy and clean. The bathrooms are updated and again, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first stay here and we will certainly be back!
May 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
May 24, 2016
The staff was really friendly at checkin. My cabin was PERFECT for what the weekend. Bathrooms were very clean. Would highly recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
It was GREAT!! The staff were excellent!! The cabins were awesome. I will however bring a BBQ next time, and there will be a next time as we will be back. Thank you all!!
May 24, 2016
Friendly service . Clean bathrooms and showers . Very accomdating to booking our group in same area ,
May 23, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA in Winthrop ~~ clean, friendly and great location too!! Thanks and see you again soon :D
May 23, 2016
We've been coming here for 6 years and love it every time. They're constantly upgrading the property and the staff is great.
May 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time all the staff was very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be going back! Perfect weekend getaway to relax and hike.
May 23, 2016
This was my 1st time doing a trip of any kind. I seriously over packed only to River and every thing was there in the deluxe cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals