Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot:) thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
I love this KOA. Very friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Winthrop, WA KOA has consistently remained a pleasant and exceptionally clean, well maintained campground. My and my family have stayed at this place about 10 times so far. Friendly staff, clean facilities, really nice place to unwind at. Congrats!
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome cabin and friendly helpful staff. We will return.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a lot quieter than I expected.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion here and loved the atmosphere. It had plenty of things to do for the young and old! Clean and plenty of activities. The gold panning was a huge hit with the kids and adults!
Aug 08, 2017
We are regulars and we love the cleaniness and the friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great stay. Like the location to town and proximity to the river. Just wish all cabins had a/c
Aug 02, 2017
My kids and I have been staying at this KOA since 2004. Always enjoy it . Tubing the river is the best. R Szakal
Jul 30, 2017
Great location..clean rest rooms..
Jul 30, 2017
We where gonna stay2 nights are home burnt so we had to shorten are trip it's a beautiful koa we've stayed there before
Jul 28, 2017
We loved how clean the bathrooms were. All the staff were super nice and helpful. Great suggestions on things to do in the area with little kids. Thanks!! We'll be back ne t year!
Jul 28, 2017
Great place. Driving to Winthrop alone on SR20 is 5 star rest is a bonus. We will return.
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in the cabin this time, this was our 3rd time at this koa. The staff was super friendly. The cabin was very clean up on arrival. I already told all my friends about our stay. Will be back for sure.
Jul 26, 2017
Really enjoyed the solitude even with a full camp ground people are just so polite and considerate. The people who run it are so informative, friendly and will talk to you. They genuinely care that their guests enjoy their stay. They go out of their way to improve the campground, recently added new Kabins and new bathrooms only to make this place even more appealing. will return
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, CLEAN facility! Highly recommended for a quiet get away.
Jul 24, 2017
Such a great KOA!! this is our second year staying in the cabins and its just great! the KOA is always very clean, a fun family atmosphere and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. See you next summer!!
Jul 24, 2017
To begin wHit? We oson that before we left - we didn't want to leave! THANK YOU THANK YOU!ith, your park is located in paradise (Blue Lake Trail,Elk, Mountain Goats, Wild Flowers.) Winthrop was a delight; you and your staff were everywhere-all-the-time-all-at-once lending a hand and keeping the park top rate. (Hospitality seems to be a contagion in the water.) Return? YES - didn't want to leave!
Jul 24, 2017
always love it here!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Fun, beautiful setting, and extremely clean
Jul 23, 2017
The management was welcoming and helpful, the kabin was clean, the real bathrooms and laundry facilities were very nice, however I prefer a bit more privacy. The kabins and adjoining RV sites are very close together.
Jul 22, 2017
This is one of the best KOA if not one of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever been. Hot showers, very clean restrooms, lots of family options at the site (pool, river access, playground)and surrounding area. The staff is extremely courteous and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
The best camp ground I have been to in a long long time. Some of the best bathrooms I've ever seen and the free showers are the best. Cabin was really clean and quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful as always just we had ants the whole time and I thought someone should of offered us a one night free stay because of it.
Jul 18, 2017
Winthrop KOA is by far the best West of the Mississippi. Laurie and Mike and their staff run a tight ship, keeping the grounds and restrooms clean and it excellent shape. Customer service is top of the line all the years we have camped there. Thank you! George & Darlene Lake Stevens,WA.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always a warm welcome from the staff! definitely home away from home and always look forward to returning
Jul 17, 2017
Great service, friendly people and charming location. The cabin was perfect for our weekend!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean accomodations and bathrooms. We try to visit every year
Jul 17, 2017
Well maintained, friendly, great location.
Jul 15, 2017
They have everything we need, very clean bathroom, swimming pool in the middle of nowhere, friendly staff, clean well maintained cabin...
Jul 14, 2017
Had a very relaxing time, very friendly staff, loved our cabin, very clean, awesome bathrooms beautiful place to stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Great KOA! We come every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean, well maintained Kamping Kabin. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, well kept facility! Would stay again for sure!
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA. Go and enjoy!
Jul 11, 2017
The pool and bathrooms were nice however it was a little disappointing with the weak wifi and lack of deluxe cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved my visit. All the grounds and bathrooms were well maintained. That's important to me.
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay bathrooms kept very clean and well stocked.
Jul 08, 2017
The family is great. They are always helpful in any of your camping needs. The park is always clean & kept impeccably. This is our third year staying in the cabins. We will be back next year. Thank you for another wonderful stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly staff and a clean, quiet campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin, very clean and accommodating!
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff , our family will be back !
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground by missing access to the river for a beach area spend time at. Cabins are clean, washrooms are well looked after. All in all a good site
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here. It was easy to get to and a great place to stay if you are visiting North Cascades NP.
Jul 01, 2017
The cabins are a little closer together than we are used to in state parks, so we were a little nervous. But this place was GREAT! Quiet, family friendly, with clean and nice bathrooms. The campground owners are super nice. We'll be back. :)
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great stay in Winthrop! The Kabin was perfect, the bathrooms were clean and close, the pool was great, and the staff was helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals